PunchListUSA

29 Reviews

29 Reviews on PunchListUSA

  1. Marcello Costante
    Jan 18, 2023

    Fantastic service

    It was my first experience with the service that I had been aware of, and I could access PunchList. The service was excellent. They identified all the issues we noted during our inspection. They also highlighted things that were recommended. The information they provided in their report is beneficial to make decisions about what we might ask the seller to correct and at what cost. Knowing the price also lets us know the potential risk if the items are not addressed before closing. Fantastic service. Glad that it was provided to us.

  2. Neil Christie
    Nov 7, 2022

    Overall the report was well written and easy to read

    I received the estimate within 24 hours from the time of inspection. Overall the report was well written and easy to read. It was beneficial in our discussions. I wish it had provided recommendations for contractors in the area to address the issues.

  3. Pete Dutton
    Nov 5, 2022

    I didn't understand exactly what was happening interact.

    No call, late, and no plan (no ladder to fix the roof). Instead of installing new vent boots. They sealed. The stated items were repaired, but they were not. Suppose you are paid $960 to seal three roof vent pipes and fill cracks in chimney mortar without scraping off crumbling mortar during an apocalypse. In that case, you are operating a business that is scamming customers. The huge mistake and the defenseless attitude of the proprietor of the area were the final proprietor straw in being treated as if I didn’t understand exactly what was happening interact.

  4. Martin Greenall
    Nov 4, 2022

    I was really impressed with the concept of this service

    I was impressed with the concept of this service — an estimate that is easy to receive from the home inspection and a simple procedure to indicate what you’d like completed. But beyond that, it wasn’t enjoyable. They use subcontractors, and the people who showed up did not even know what company they worked for. One company did not show, and the next one showed but wasn’t able to complete all the tasks (though I was told they were able to do it. However, they did show up to finish what they had missed) and the third (electrical) performed a decent job. The people who came did not communicate directly or directly, and I couldn’t speak to anyone on the punch list who understood the work was being completed and what it was. Again, this could be a fantastic service if appropriately executed; however, as a present, I’m sad to say that I firmly suggest not using them.

  5. Andrew Sargeant
    Nov 2, 2022

    Very helpful feature

    I bought an inspection of my home with Pillar through Post. The report on the review detailed the defects that the inspector identified. Together with PTP, Punchlist offers estimates from local experts to make the issues. I’ll reach out to one of them when we can make home repairs.

  6. Jane Moreton
    Nov 2, 2022

    Very pleasant experience

    Enjoyable experience. The quote was accurate and executed as I expected. I will employ punchlistusa again in the future. The contractor, Lee Hendrix, was friendly, consulted with me regarding the anticipated results, and ensured that I was pleased with the outcome. Professional work completed.

  7. Mark Herbert
    Nov 1, 2022

    The company was quick to respond

    The company quickly responded to my inquiries from the secretaries and the inspector. They were all patient and courteous when I asked concerns. The inspection was completed reasonably, and repairs were conducted on the punch list provided within 24 hours of my asking. Videos are handy even when you are far away.

  8. Kevin Cooney
    Oct 29, 2022

    The quickness in scheduling

    The quickness in scheduling the inspection and the speedy delivery of the results were impressive. I’m living out of state and accessing the data needed to conclude the deal was a breeze. Thanks!

  9. Abigail Womersley
    Oct 27, 2022

    This tool was extremely beneficial

    This tool was highly beneficial in amending the purchase contract after we inspected our new house! The estimate was entirely accurate from what I thought it could be and was easy to understand. The only thing I would request is a shorter turnaround time. We completed our inspection on Saturday, and I asked for the estimate immediately after the link was made available at night, but I didn’t receive it until Monday.

  10. Rebecca Marie
    Oct 26, 2022

    reasonable compared to market prices

    The estimated repair costs appear reasonable, considering the items we assessed for repair. I was also satisfied with the speed of the turnaround time of the repair estimate! I would have liked more things to be classified as needing repairs based on the general inspection; however, what was found to be acceptable and reasonable compared to market prices.

  11. Paul Muddel
    Oct 24, 2022

    It was beneficial

    We are buying a house in another state and wanted to know about the costs of repairs. PunchList was user-friendly and read and also gave us an estimate of the repairs in a matter of hours, which we could use to make a decision. It was beneficial.

  12. Claire Sutch
    Oct 22, 2022

    the price was reasonable amounts

    The punch list was returned to me with the estimate in 24 hours, as it was stated. It was detailed about what repairs and costs would be covered. I was considering buying an apartment, and this information helped me choose. We conducted some research, and the price was reasonable amounts.

  13. Alexander Roberts
    Oct 21, 2022

    This is nothing more than a money grab

    While I know that some things require fixing in any home, the inspection and repair list I received was a joke. The amount of small items, the majority of which complied with code, is just ridiculous, and $40 for covers for lighting fixtures for vanity on a light bar with no caps? Sixty-one dollars to change the chain of ceiling fans? However, my favorite is the $300 needed to address an HV/AC issue the inspector uncovered. How do I know this? Because my HV/AC quarterly service inspection was completed three weeks ago, and my system is in perfect condition. Did they also take the covers of the faces off the switches they are offering to replace for $20?

  14. Pawel Rychlik
    Oct 20, 2022

    This is nothing more than a money grab

    While I know that some things require fixing in every house, the list of inspections and repairs I received was a joke. The amount of small items, many of which are still in compliance with the code, is ridiculous. $40 for covers on light bulbs for vanity on a light bar that has no caps? Sixty-one dollars to change the chain of ceiling fans? However, my favorite is the $300 needed to address an HV/AC problem that the inspector uncovered. Did they steal the covers of the face switches they are offering to replace at $20?… How do I know this? Because my HV/AC quarterly service inspection was completed three weeks ago, and my system is flawless.

  15. Captain Spacerod
    Oct 18, 2022

    The owner utilized this service for repairs that were warranted

    The owner utilized this service for repairs that were warranted. There is a problem with my garage door that won’t close after repairs, and I had to contact them three times. The first time I called, I was informed that I would be contacted within two days. However, there was no response. A follow-up call was made four days later. I was told they would contact me by the time of day, but I haven’t heard anything.

  16. James Gould
    Oct 16, 2022

    Apologizing is only acceptable when you take the initiative to avoid repeating mistakes

    This is the follow-up to the previous review. I was informed that a GC would be present today between 12-2, but nobody has responded or attempted to contact me. Apologizing is only acceptable when you take the initiative to avoid repeating mistakes.

  17. June Prestage
    Oct 14, 2022

    we could not search for it by ourselves

    We have received estimates for the repairs required. Many other items needed repairs, and there was no estimate. Additionally, we weren’t informed of the model number for the microwave, stovetop, etc.; therefore, we could not search for it by ourselves.

  18. Jeff Newton
    Oct 14, 2022

    An abysmal job, and I was shocked at the low quality

    An abysmal job, and I was shocked at the low quality. They don’t address problems, but they mask them (e.g., painting over instead of. fixing the root issue). If I raised my concerns to the customer success manager in writing and via email, my concerns were ignored and brushed aside. An uninformed email was sent back that skirted the issues. I was genuinely surprised that they could go to sleep at night. That was because of the DC unit.

  19. Gemma Roberts
    Oct 11, 2022

    I was impressed with the PuchListUSA

    I was impressed with the PuchListUSA estimate for the house we bought. I would have awarded five stars, but it took them two days to send me the estimate after promising they would return it at the time of the inspection or the next day. The time for contingency is short, and I’m looking for people to stick to the timelines they promised. In other words, the team was excellent.

  20. Harry Taylor
    Oct 8, 2022

    Thanks, PunchListUSA!

    It’s a fantastic tool to give you an immediate “feel” for the cost of repairs that are required. A single item listed as needing repair that we had hoped to negotiate was not included in the punch list report. However, overall, I believe this tool is fantastic, and all the whistles of the device were excellent. Thanks, PunchListUSA!

  21. Covadonga Garrido
    Oct 5, 2022

    The report was delivered quickly and was complete

    The report was delivered quickly and was complete. My only issue is that you cannot modify your Punch List. If it’s not listed in the list of items in the inspection report (and identified as a significant problem), you, as the buyer, can “remove” items…Do NOT add items. This is a significant negative, IMO.

  22. Jenny Rachael
    Oct 4, 2022

    there was no repair estimate

    I enjoyed the breakdown of the estimate for the repair. Some aren’t as excessive, for example, $100 for installing CO and smoke detectors. I would also like to have quotations for other items in the inspection. A few things were not addressed, and there was no repair estimate.

  23. Paul Nicoll
    Oct 3, 2022

    I made an appointment

    I made an appointment for a repair in early August, for repairs to be done by on 10. They told me they’d be there by 9 am. We waited for 4 hours, and they never came or replied to my many phone calls, messages, or emails.

  24. Adrian Crawley
    Oct 3, 2022

    The company responded quickly

    The company responded quickly to my numerous inquiries from the secretaries and the inspector. Everyone was patient and understanding in answering my questions. The inspection was completed in an acceptable time frame, and repaired punch list was provided within 24 hours of my asking. Videos are handy when you’re miles away.

  25. Brian Bilson
    Oct 2, 2022

    I would recommend them

    Inspector was knowledgeable, professional, and always ready to answer my concerns. I’m confident that the issues in this house were dealt with. This is my second time using Pillar To Post as well. I would recommend them for any future inspection requirements.

  26. Tracy Beals
    Oct 1, 2022

    I will never repeat that error.

    Falsely quoted items that they claimed they’d get completed. The other things they mentioned were terrible repairs. They had to return three times for the repairs “they missed.” It was almost a cost for the third time they used them. I will never repeat that error.

  27. Virginia Prunty
    Jul 18, 2022

    they were excellent

    I was impressed with the PuchListUSA estimate for the house we bought. I would have awarded five stars, but it took them two days to send me the estimate after they promised they would return it at the time of the inspection or the following day.

    It’s a short time frame for contingency periods, and I’d like them to stick to their promises of time​ines. In other words, they were excellent.

  28. JaShika Deese
    Jul 1, 2022

    Excellent service!

    I received my report as it was promised. The information was comprehensive and included illustrations highlighting their suggestions. Excellent service!

  29. Erik Johnson
    Jun 5, 2022

    The service is super easy to use

    The service is super easy to use. I will recommend it to others.

    It takes all the guesswork out of determining the costs of repairs.

    We will ensure that every company we use in the future is in contact with this service!

    They were great at offering helpful advice and information for those who didn’t have enough details.

    It made the process of purchasing an apartment easier!!

Write a review on PunchListUSA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About PunchListUSA

We make home repairs easier for homeowners and agents. Process for homeowners and contractors fast estimates, expert contractors, and everything is managed by us from beginning to end.

[email protected]
https://www.punchlistusa.com
804 Meeting Street suite 101, North Charleston, SC 29403, United States