Scrum.org

36 Reviews

36 Reviews on Scrum.org

  1. Christopher Diricco
    September 3rd, 2022

    It is a highly hands-on course

    It is a highly hands-on course and a fantastic chance to network with other students in different positions and share their experiences. I would have appreciated having a few more details regarding the assessments during the course. However, an update to the test is given separately.

  2. Bernadette Cordero
    September 2nd, 2022

    Overall, it was a great class

    Overall, it was a great class that provided my first glimpse to me of the scrum. Maarten was highly proficient in the scrum and the processes it uses. As a beginner, I did get confused at times. However, that is one of the aspects of my learning process.

  3. Brett Solomon
    August 29th, 2022

    I had no idea

    While the class did teach me more scrum-related information, the 14-hour duration is too much time, particularly between 5 and 8:30 pm (EST). I was exhausted and starving at the time I signed off. My group of breakouts never talked as there was no chance to introduce ourselves and establish connections, which is why we never made friends or even knew much about each other. Each activity was completed separately. In the 14 hours, a particular example continued for thirty mins in various metaphors. The presenter spoke fast and quickly and referred to many sources I had no idea about, such as playing cricket. I was able to understand the first duration. I am convinced that the content could last for a day or up to 2 days.

  4. Sarah Sterling
    August 28th, 2022

    Overall, it was a fantastic class

    Overall, it was a great class that provided my first glimpse to me of the scrum. Maarten was very knowledgeable about scrum and its methods. Being a novice, I sometimes get confused, but this is an element of the learning process.

  5. Alan Morton
    August 27th, 2022

    an excellent learning experience

    The excellent Learning experience with interactive exercises that help us brainstorm ideas for various learning topics. I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Vikram as a great coach, helped us grasp Agile principles with ease. Vikram was highly interactive and entertaining and facilitated the training process with an excellent learning experience.

  6. Stephen Merlock
    August 25th, 2022

    Then think scrum!

    This was my second time training with Alex, and it met my expectations. Alex always comes up with ways to keep us thinking and doesn’t reveal anything before we dive into the topic. Then think scrum!

  7. Chris Warner
    August 22nd, 2022

    I enjoyed this course

    I enjoyed this course. I’ve taken similar Agile classes before, and this was by far the most enjoyable online class I’ve ever attended. The class was smaller, which helped me navigate the material and remain focused. The significant courses with multiple break-out rooms can make it difficult for students to become distracted. Chuck seemed engaging and could adapt to the situation when the class was finished earlier than scheduled. I was impressed by the Mural boards as opposed to PowerPoint.

  8. Ralph Hirtler
    August 20th, 2022

    It was a great learning experience

    It was a great learning experience learning with Mr. Anand Pandey. All sessions were enjoyable, a great learning experience, and an excellent experience for growth. Thank you to Mr. Anand Pandey and Xebia for their assistance in our journey of learning

  9. David Apgar
    August 18th, 2022

    He is a fantastic instructor

    I attended the PSM 1 I virtual training between August 22 and 26 with Raju K Ranga of Xebia. He is a fantastic instructor, extremely well-informed and entertaining. He gave us concrete examples of each topic that were very informative.

  10. Spencer Hackett
    August 16th, 2022

    I was highly disappointed in the course

    I was highly disappointed in the course. Very little of what was taught was a test. The instructor didn’t create an atmosphere of learning in a community. The answers to students’ questions were always theory…did not include any concrete examples or real-world problem-solving. I didn’t feel that anything was covered on the test.

  11. Bobbijo Lahm
    August 15th, 2022

    I'd recommend Udemy to learn how to pass the test

    I encountered this course as a scrum—org-recommended to prepare for the PSPO I certification. The advice the trainer gave isn’t exceptional. It is important to remember that this “training” is not for PSPO I but for sharing the ownership of the product. It shouldn’t have been included in the training courses recommended to prepare for the exam. I was more confused due to the workshop-style training offered. I’d recommend Udemy to learn how to pass the test.

  12. Esteban Corona
    August 13th, 2022

    The instructor for PSM was not organized

    The instructor for PSM was not organized in terms of course content and flow. It was not as step-by-step as regular training. It appears like a waste of my money that I was a part of this course. I am not prepared for the assessment after having gone through the class. It is possible that I would have taken the review in the first place.

  13. Anthony Beaton
    August 11th, 2022

    Trainers constantly forget phrases in Portuguese

    It may be a YouTube clip with an average length of 40 minutes. Trainers constantly forget phrases in Portuguese, and it’s up to the students to grasp what he’s discussing or referring to. This happened many times. Also, it is necessary to develop facilitation and mural capabilities. This seems to be cheaper than the most ineffective training available from scrum.org.

  14. Diana Dixon
    August 10th, 2022

    the connection between them and the differences

    However, I found the instruction very unstructured and lacking a common thread. Much of the material was taught in front of the class. It has helped me gain short input into Scrum before moving on to Kanban and, finally, the connection between them and the differences.

  15. Scott Wentz
    August 8th, 2022

    The class was not excellent

    The class was not excellent. An instructor is a positive person who gives a positive impression. However, I felt the overall structure and timing of the course were unsatisfactory. A lot of the topics seemed unfinished and rushed to me.

  16. Gregory Valenti
    August 5th, 2022

    Not impressed, lacking details

    There were a few questions about taking the test I do not think I had covered. I felt that plenty of aspects were not covered in this class. I believe this whole Scrum/Agile process is a great design, but it lacks a lot of standard work to ensure it is long-lasting.

  17. Sherry Sweetman
    August 3rd, 2022

    Excellent course

    Excellent course, well presented, and held your attention by engaging. The instructor was knowledgeable and competent in explaining the subject to students who had difficulty understanding it.

  18. Patrick Bosse
    August 1st, 2022

    The instructor was knowledgeable

    The instructor was knowledgeable and could deal with any situation scenario-based question. She also could analyze similar roles and concepts, for example. Her ability to utilize various learning tools, from scenarios and brainstorming to videos and packs, made us actively engaged throughout the training.

  19. Shannon Sage
    July 29th, 2022

    This is absurd to me

    Hello, dear Scrum.org associates, Pros first, I’d appreciate the company for allowing me to attend the class. In addition, the instructor is highly skilled in what he does and provides information in a way that is easy to comprehend. The course helps me gain a better understanding of Scrum. Now, let’s look at the pros. The entire 3-day class suggested material and open exams don’t provide the essential knowledge base for passing the final exam. There are a lot of terms and scenarios that aren’t addressed and are not clarified. This is absurd to me. It’s nice to have an entertaining game involving three sprints, but it is a dry component of 3 days, of course, providing only information to pass the final test. Otherwise, the entire exercise is a complete waste of time.

  20. Nicole Warfield
    July 27th, 2022

    Overall, the lessons were excellent

    Overall, the lessons were excellent. However, their relevance to the market can be difficult as I find it very abstract. I hope that it will provide more practical and relevant examples later on.

  21. David Nicholas
    July 27th, 2022

    discussed in the course were fascinating

    I felt that the tone and manner of speaking were a bit childish. The training was a brainstorming exercise, or a class that I’m not sure is the best approach for a novice to get into a specific subject. I am convinced I could have gotten the exact amount of information that could have been imparted my way in a much more simplified form and still be helpful and straightforward to master. But the subjects and challenges that were discussed in the course were fascinating.

  22. Albert Yucalevich
    July 25th, 2022

    The class was fantastic however, the test was not a part of it.

    The class was fantastic; however, the test was not a part of it. The course focused on LeanUX and UX solving in a real-world usage scenario. It didn’t cover specific duties, roles, or the dos and don’ts and methods of the scrum team on which the assessment is on. I had to go through various other scrum material following the class to be able to pass the test.

  23. Gina George
    July 25th, 2022

    This certification makes no sense

    This certification makes no sense. The training was decent. It was a little like the instructor wanted to finish the job. However, I would not recommend doing it using scrum.org, but a different company that is more focused on the outcome rather than selling certificates.

  24. Joseph Wheat
    July 23rd, 2022

    Excellent class

    Excellent class. I wish it could have been in person to facilitate better team bonding. The instructor was very engaging. I would have liked to have reviewed the certification curriculum more during the class time frame. It was challenging to decide what to take away and how I could apply it to my team. I’m excited to take the test and learn further from the suggested materials.

  25. Sundae Fletcher
    July 21st, 2022

    it's harder to decipher and integrate

    The PSPO1 course was a little too quick, especially on day 2. Lots of new information is being presented in a limited amount of time and with no time to connect with or absorb. Felt that the information could’ve been distributed over three days or even longer sessions every day for over one week. This would allow the student to get back to work every day and attempt to apply the lessons learned earlier. When you have an extended 2-day structure, it’s harder to decipher and integrate.

  26. Keith Figueroa
    July 20th, 2022

    We also lost time for practice

    There were too many participants in the training and, as a result, we could not explore more lessons. We went through the major subjects with some great ideas but attempted several exercises without context (for whom we’re working ?) We didn’t have enough time to complete these. We also lost time for practice.

  27. Lynn Smith
    July 16th, 2022

    did an outstanding job

    Vineet Patni, the novelist, was the instructor/coach and did an outstanding job. If PSM 1 and the Scrum guide provide you with an idea of paradigm-shifting, Vineet took it to the next step. The timeboxing and activities of the events were very precise. I will be attending Vineeet’s workshops in the future and recommend him to my acquaintances.

  28. Albert Mazzola
    July 16th, 2022

    This is a great hands-on class where you work with others

    Anyone who would like to delve deep into the SCRUM framework, but not all the details. This is a great hands-on class where you work with others. The instructor is more of an intermediary than a preacher, which is a good thing, in my opinion.

  29. Hadaassah Misner
    July 10th, 2022

    Overall, I was pleased with the course and thought it was interesting

    Overall, I was pleased with the course and thought it was interesting. However, I’m not convinced that it was an excellent preparation to pass the PAL-I examination. Furthermore, I believe a Mural is a perfect tool for doing activities but isn’t very effective in teaching. I will likely take additional SCRUM.org classes, but I know what I’m learning from the course.

  30. Scott Rhinesmith
    July 7th, 2022

    He was not interested in eye contact

    The trainer spoke in colloquial terms with curses. He was not interested in eye contact. The kid disrupted the training on numerous occasions (online instruction). I felt generally uneasy. I have many concerns.

  31. Greg Weller
    July 5th, 2022

    The course was extremely helpful

    The course was extremely helpful in preparing for the certification exam. Martina presented the scrum framework and the accent on the product owner’s role and responsibilities exceptionally well in a relaxed and supportive learning environment.

  32. Brian Easley
    July 3rd, 2022

    Training with less value compares with PSM

    Four days of training, nearly three days of discussion about the SCRUM, and a workout of the scrum in its entirety. The same activities were performed in training for the PSM training. If I study the training material that is specifically for the person who is the owner of the product in its training sessions, I believe it could be taught within a single day. It’s not worth the effort to attend for four days. From the standpoint of the product’s owner, I feel this training does not provide any value. Comparatively to PSM training, this was excellent. There were a few questions with biased responses during the exercise. I also received an uncontradictory answer to the trainer’s explanation and the PSM’s honest assessment questions about how to implement SCRUM. I feel like the trainer was provided with an emotional response rather than an objective response on how the scrum master and the developer scrum master can contribute to the sprint’s goals. It is also evident that they tend to judge rather than the coach. We hope that this can be improved.

  33. Linda Hostler
    July 2nd, 2022

    Keep up the excellent work

    The class was lively and engaging. I felt the information was presented practically and with a sense of touch, which is more important than reading a book. Conversations that are healthy and open, Feedback, and suggestions are always a great way to keep us on track. Keep up the excellent work.

  34. Gerald Preiser
    July 1st, 2022

    The training was excellent

    The training was excellent. It helped me understand and gain more insight into my research or use Google alone. I’m a complete novice to Scrum Agile, and this training helped me understand my path to mastery of Scrum. The case study method and small-group discussion throughout the training helped make the session fun and functional.

  35. Gargi Dasg
    May 18th, 2022

    Stephanie's work has been amazing!

    Stephanie is a great teacher. She has a beautiful balance of knowledge delivery and workshop. She takes the time to explain everything, even though there is a lot to cover.

    The prep was excellent, and I felt supported and organized. However, the execution and follow-up were beneficial.

  36. Vaibhav Lambey
    April 25th, 2022

    Excellent teacher and course of high quality

    Simon is a skilled teacher and can both know and teach a subject. He was able to keep the class engaged and, most importantly, active during the PSPO training I attended over two days. This is a difficult feat with online training.

    This training gives you the knowledge and documentation to pass Scrum certification and excels as a Product Owner. It is highly recommended.

Write a review on Scrum.org

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Scrum.org

Scrum.org offers comprehensive Scrum Master, Scrum Product Owner, and Scrum Developer training and certifications worldwide with over 350 Professional Scrum Trainers. Each trainer teaches the same content and materials to ensure consistency in learning.

[email protected]
https://www.scrum.org
United States