Scribbr

Scribbr

31 Reviews
(3.9)
31 Reviews
Rating (3.9)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
21

Q&A

Is Scribbr legit?

Scribbr has 31 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Scribbr customer care?

You can contact Scribbr customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 5108228066

Where is Scribbr located?

Scribbr is located at address Singel 542, 1017 AZ Amsterdam, Netherlands.

31 Reviews on Scribbr

  1. Tony Ton
    1 rating

    Beware of Plagiarism Tactics

    Nov 14, 2023

    Be cautious of a misleading practice involving plagiarism checks when using this service. Upon submitting your work before making any payment, they may artificially inflate the plagiarism score to create a sense of urgency and fear. This tactic seems designed to pressure users into opting for a premium service. Stay vigilant, and don't be swayed by this strategy; it might not reflect the actual integrity of your work.

  2. Paul Fessler
    3 rating

    The overall experience was satisfactory

    Jun 10, 2023

    I utilized Scribbr if I wanted to edit and proofread my scientific paper. The article I wrote is in English. However, I'm not a native English user. For me to be able to publish my work, I'll need expert assistance. My editor has done a great job. But, some things needed to be altered. I am grateful that Scribbr was open to discussing the issue and came up with an option. The overall experience was satisfactory.

  3. Bonnie Berry
    1 rating

    It is worrying

    May 20, 2023

    It's a shame that they use PS14 is used to verify one document. It is worrying with moderate similarities, and they're forced to pay, but you cannot verify anything other than this document, different than plagiarism. You've learned a lesson.

  4. Tyler Ward
    1 rating

    It was plagiarized

    May 19, 2023

    I recently used this site to review my work to see if it was plagiarized. The website stated that my piece was likely to be plagiarism. I was required to pay PS14 to determine what I had to modify. When I paid the service fee, I discovered that my plagiarism percentage was 10%, which is lower than the accepted number, and the material claimed to have the highest plagiarism percentage and included two cited definitions. Be sure not to waste your cash.

  5. Tom Franzen
    1 rating

    A failed quality

    May 18, 2023

    Be skeptical of their 24-hour service. There is no need to shell out more for 24-hour work. Considering a 72-hour or a week-long alternative, you can finish your work earlier. I'm assuming that they have not checked their work. I discovered their mistake (I do not think this is an error as it's a minor mistake) as they surpassed the deadline, and now I must wait for their response. I received a credit of 10 percent. It is not beneficial to pay more for a failed quality. Your luck could not be working as well as mine did. You may become another VICTIM of failures in quality control.

  6. Walt Bennett
    2 rating

    Very disappointed

    Apr 26, 2023

    I've been using this program since the day I entered college and never experienced problems until I logged into it this morning and realized that it had been upgraded... that could be fine; however, most of the time, the application isn't able to recognize DOIs or URLs I input. Very disappointed.

  7. Cheryl Norton
    1 rating

    It's so irritating

    Apr 24, 2023

    It's an easy way to fool students. I'm sorry for purchasing from them. I should have avoided the free websites since it proved the document I submitted was not copied even. My plagiarism program on Scribbbr states that the citations I used are plagiarized. They just marked all of the names as plagiarism. Really! It's clear if I'm copying an article from somewhere else, I'd put the author's words, and it's not plagiarism. It's so irritating.

  8. Eboni woods
    5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Apr 10, 2023

    Fantastic service. I got highly personal editing of my work in APA style and explanations of the reason for the changes. Also, the structure was upgraded, so it's like an entirely new piece of work. The deadline was adhered to. I recommend the review service to everyone who requires an editorial review.

  9. Vladanka Memidzan
    1 rating

    Make sure you save your money!

    Jan 16, 2023

    Plagiarism scanner flags phrases like "positive influence" as plagiarism...This is a plagiarism rate of 21 percent. It's not logical to me. Make sure you save your money!

  10. Jeff Dereume
    5 rating

    I highly recommend Scribbr

    Aug 31, 2022

    I highly recommend Scribbr. Unlike other citation generators or writing websites, this one is free of advertisements and simple. It's an organized platform that lets you quickly make references and proofread my writing.

  11. Bernard Smith
    5 rating

    I highly recommend using this service

    Aug 28, 2022

    I highly recommend using this service to improve your writing abilities! I was skeptical of the reviews at first, and I'm sure many of you who read this might be a bit unsure about the use of this service. The feedback received from me was constructive and candid about my writing abilities. They did their research on the broad subject I wrote about and altered my paper in ways I could have never imagined! I will be using this service once more!

  12. Kenneth Olinick
    5 rating

    Excellent proofreading service

    Aug 26, 2022

    Excellent proofreading service. The editors were attentive and helpful. They even suggested subtle changes I could implement to improve my writing. I recommend the service to anyone who needs an extra eye on a significant writing project.

  13. Elaine Speiser
    5 rating

    The feedback has been highly beneficial

    Aug 25, 2022

    The feedback has been highly beneficial. The editor has fixed my grammar mistakes and made my writing structure clearer and easier to follow. Overall the editor is highly professional. I would recommend this service to anyone looking to improve their writing.

  14. Joseph Dilla
    5 rating

    Thanks to Scribbr for their invaluable advice and feedback

    Aug 24, 2022

    I submitted the essay I considered to be fine, but it needed some serious editing. Thanks to Scribbr for their invaluable advice and feedback. I feel more secure when making the final submission for my college applications.

  15. Edward Daley
    5 rating

    I am highly impressed and will use this service shortly!

    Aug 22, 2022

    The editors were friendly and professional in their work. They assisted me with clarity, structure, and referencing, which made my work flawless! I am highly impressed and will use this service shortly!

  16. John Griffin
    5 rating

    I am incredibly grateful for the effort you put into it

    Aug 20, 2022

    I am incredibly grateful for the effort you put into it. The paper has improved a lot. The comments are highly relevant, and I'm making a few changes to make sentences more complete and taking notes. This is a great lesson to learn from me for my future work, which can be redirected with less work to complete. I am genuinely thankful.

  17. Jeffrey A. Stewart
    5 rating

    I was very satisfied

    Aug 17, 2022

    I was delighted by the process of reviewing my work. Apart from the beautiful corrections to the English version, There were many suggestions to make the text clear and more coherent. I want to thank you for your help. The work was handed over on time, and the price was fair, in my opinion.

  18. Sharon Lindridge
    5 rating

    Johanna's proofreading was excellent

    Aug 12, 2022

    Johanna's proofreading was excellent. She gave me valuable suggestions regarding how I could improve my master's thesis. Her feedback was always constructive. However, it was also very productive. Keep it up! This is precisely what I was expecting from an experienced proofreading service.

  19. Stanley Simmons
    5 rating

    Scribbr corrected my reflections

    Aug 11, 2022

    Scribbr corrected my reflections, and then I contacted Neshika again since I was at ease with her editing. As I expected, she didn't let me down with her quality despite being an urgent task in just 24 hours.

  20. Pamela Tully
    5 rating

    It's extremely practical! and very effective!

    Aug 10, 2022

    I required a precise German personal statement that was corrected. This service isn't often offered however they did their best, and it came out perfect! Thank you so much! I've been using this service for a few years to help with my German studies. It's convenient! And very effective!

  21. Russell Mort
    5 rating

    It's a small amount and is worth every cent

    Aug 7, 2022

    I edited my 275-page dissertation within a week—exact grammar corrections. But the most useful were the remarks. My ideas were challenged when the arguments I presented were weak and unclear. A copy edit from these people can save your life, getting me confused and lost in preparing for the final committee review. That's an incredible leap for all of us who are ABD. When you consider the amount you've already spent, it's a small amount and is worth every cent.

  22. Jeff Gombita
    5 rating

    This was extremely helpful

    Aug 6, 2022

    This was extremely helpful, mainly as I was unaware of how references and citations work in practice. Now, when I'm accustomed to research assignments and other assignments, which saves lots of time.

  23. Suzanne Meola
    5 rating

    I'm happy with the quality of service

    Aug 5, 2022

    I needed urgent proofreading for my scientific paper, so I sent my report for review to Scribbr (I never had it before). I requested Proofreading and Editing along with a Structure check. I selected a deadline of 24-hour turnaround. The revised manuscript was delivered within 6 hours. The editor's suggestions and corrections were constructive. I'm happy with the quality of service. Also, I received a confirmation of the revision following my request for It.

  24. Alan Bauman
    5 rating

    Just what I needed

    Jul 25, 2022

    Earl took his time going through the document, identifying errors in the substance and arrangement of sentences. Earl asked me pertinent questions and offered his opinion on the idea within a week. Just what I needed.

  25. June Powelll
    5 rating

    Excellent and thorough feedback on the structure of my dissertation

    Jul 22, 2022

    Excellent and thorough feedback on the structure of my dissertation and spell. It improved my final thesis a lot. I'd recommend this to anyone struggling with writing structure or academic writing problems.

  26. Quentin Adams
    5 rating

    Site helped me achieve my goal

    Jul 21, 2022

    I could not have earned an MBA without Scribbr. I never earned points on my work when I correctly used their citation generator. The time I saved making citations through their site helped me achieve my goal.

  27. Joseph A. Kosek
    5 rating

    We would recommend this without doubt

    Jul 21, 2022

    I received lots of helpful feedback and suggestions on my Master's thesis. It wasn't cheap, but after reflection was excellent value for the money. We would recommend this without a doubt.

  28. Maryam Gibson
    5 rating

    Everything is completed as stated on their site

    Jul 20, 2022

    Everything is completed as stated on their site. They even finished ahead of the deadline, and the finalization was a huge relief! This saved me a lot of time and work. I even called to inquire whether I was happy with the outcome. Excellent customer service.

  29. Melissa Gaines
    4 rating

    My experience is positive

    Jul 16, 2022

    My experience is upbeat. But, the different types of citations must be discussed beforehand due to the diverse methods of authority used. In my instance, any in-text citations containing various punctuation should be scrutinized.

  30. Zenia Camilla
    1 rating

    It's not very good

    May 18, 2022

    Your system couldn't recognize the reference list at first. After I deleted the reference list, the final result showed a +10% drop.

    Your score of 15% was Urkund score of 0%. The program didn't recognize the correct APA7-style reference lists.

    I spent a lot of money on additional checks, and I am now worried about students' mental health living in such a stressful environment. It's not very good, I would say.

  31. Ashton Sickler
    5 rating

    Highly recommended Scribbr!

    Apr 30, 2022

    Writing is a learning experience for me. I'm so happy that my manuscripts are being edited and proofread by the editing and proofreading company. Thank you, Scribbr, for your helpful feedback. Editing is a time-consuming task. I am glad that you helped me.

    So that I could spend more time editing than writing, I accepted nearly 95% of the changes. I will ask for your assistance when I have finished my other essays. Super recommend Scribbr

Write a review on Scribbr

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Scribbr?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Scribbr

There are 60 people in Amsterdam, plus 500+ editors around the globe who can help you reach your academic goals. We proofread academic papers, detect plagiarism, generate citations automatically, and share valuable articles and videos in the Knowledge Base.

5108228066
https://www.scribbr.com
Singel 542, 1017 AZ Amsterdam, Netherlands
69 views