Mindvalley

Mindvalley

45 Reviews
(2.1)
45 Reviews
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
27
2 Star
6
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Mindvalley legit?

Mindvalley has 45 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mindvalley customer care?

You can contact Mindvalley customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (888) 597 8384

Where is Mindvalley located?

Mindvalley is located at address Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

45 Reviews on Mindvalley

  1. Sham Mustafa
    2 rating

    Nice Programs Poor Customer support

    Jan 1, 2024

    Excellent programs, horrible customer support. There is no phone number to contact or email support to contact, only chats that are poorly programmed and support reps who're not proficient on their English language (despite the fact that their platform allows you to select which preferred language within the chat).

    I was unable to contact any person a year ago, in the event that I wanted to upgrade my credit card in order to have it auto renewal, something is not possible through their website. They instead canceled my account, without giving me with any notification.

    A year later, the billing system does not work as it should. I'm told there's nobody I can contact to provide my credit card information to. Instead, I need to be sure to register for another membership by the time that my current card will expire.

  2. Lwh
    1 rating

    IT'S A SCAM FOR SURE!

    Nov 22, 2023

    The promoter promises easy cancellation within 15 days if dissatisfied. I'm in 8 days and it's taken 30 min to find on their site where it can be done. All paths lead to dead ends and ultimately a phone no. that's been 'disconnected'!
    I've contacted my bank to do what Vishun promised.

  3. Catherine Montondo
    3 rating

    Appreciation and Frustration in Customer Service

    Nov 14, 2023

    I love what Mindvalley has to offer, but when it comes to customer service, I've noticed that Mindvalley rarely follows through. In my eyes, a platform as elite as Mindvalley, apart from the customer service aspect, should genuinely care for its customers. Unfortunately, my paid subscription was terminated out of the blue, and when I reached out to find out why, I received no response. Later, I got another email saying, "We want you back," but the thing is, I wasn't the one who left!

    I've consistently faced challenges in getting a reply from customer service, and it has been frustrating enough for me to decide not to renew my subscription.

  4. Stephen Giampa
    2 rating

    This isn't possible

    Jun 10, 2023

    However, it can be bought with the credit card that I borrowed from a friend. I borrowed a high-priced course at Jeffrey Allen. The system isn't observed for the rest of my life. I want to complete this or recreate it fully. This isn't possible. Regards, Tara, a native of the Netherlands

  5. Dennis Kucik
    4 rating

    It's a well-being platform

    May 20, 2023

    I enjoyed my time with the Everyday Bliss program by Paul Mckenna. It has changed my life positively. I wouldn't say I liked how I was forced to wait for an extended duration to discover what I could do to terminate my membership and then worry that I could be charged to pay for it when I just wanted to cancel my subscription. It's not clear if I've ended my membership. The information must be transparent if it's a well-being platform such as this. Although I enjoy Mind Vaey's programs Mind Vaey, I think this will keep me from joining shortly.

  6. Isabel Mulino
    5 rating

    It's impossible

    May 19, 2023

    I joined the MindValley MindValley program around eight months ago. It began with the training of Marisa Pier. The program has altered my outlook on life and how I see and live my world because of my convictions. I had to end my membership for about a couple of months, and I did it without issue using my App Store. I'm now returning. I've also reformed my sugar relationship and am more content with this group than ever. Each time I have the chance to talk about this to a person, I do because I do not believe in giving alcohol or sugar as gifts anymore. Instead, the benefit of knowing and self-improvement. It's impossible to recommend this enough.

  7. Susan Potter
    1 rating

    The experience was not great

    May 16, 2023

    The experience was not great. It's a shame because their overall service appears excellent, and the reaction is unexpected. We didn't purchase or enroll in an account, but the money was removed from our knowledge. When we found out a few months later. The email address they provided didn't match ours since we did not sign up to join. The entire amount was more than 500 USD, and they refused to refund and then only issued a refund one month later. Customer service was friendly, and at least 20 emails were exchanged. However, they kept insisting on their policy of refunds, and we did not find it a problem since we didn't sign as a member. We must take it to court even though they could have returned the funds fairly and reasonably. If you're selling at such a high standard, you should maintain the same high standards.

  8. Lisa Johnson
    1 rating

    Never use the service

    Apr 26, 2023

    My CC was compromised, and before receiving another one, to restore the one I had stored, Midvalley attempted to debit the card I'd canceled. The thought of a straightforward telephone call to provide the new number for my card was turned into 22 emails and a whole week of my time. Finally, I completed a manual online payment, for which I was required to create an image of my screen and send this to Mindvalley. After the next day, when I provided proof of payment, they attempted to debit the canceled CC again and use it to access the training. The course I am taking was excellent; I'll not be; I'llsubscriber to Mindvalley, and I will never use the service again.

  9. Sydnee Turner
    1 rating

    Worst customer service

    Apr 24, 2023

    I purchased six chapters of a mediation book, but the book never came. I never received a tracking code. Customer service support is not responsive to questions. They refuse to escalate the issue to a manager. It took a month before they admitted they were UPS to ship the package. Worst customer service I've ever had.

  10. Selena Ross
    5 rating

    Valuable and helpful reminders

    Apr 10, 2023

    I enjoyed watching the video of the hypnotherapy sessions. The notes must be checked by someone fluent in English as their primary native language before publication. The significant points reviewed in the side of the videos provide valuable and helpful reminders. The test of understanding seems reasonable and conducted at the proper time.

  11. Rob Scirica
    1 rating

    It was evident that it was monthly

    Mar 15, 2023

    I constantly tried to contact Mindvalley's customer support to get my refund arranged, as I canceled my account within 14 days, but I never received any response. I also tried to contact them before I canceled my account and received no response. I also discovered that the pricing was misleading. It made me believe that the amount they asked for was for a yearly subscription. However, when I signed up, it was evident that it was monthly.

  12. Philp Verjans
    1 rating

    The app was tried, and was not impressed

    Mar 15, 2023

    I had issues, so I posted the matter to Whatsapp twice. Due to many inquiries, I was told I would hear from them within five days. I also received an email, but nothing happened; I lost $400 because they don't offer customer support! The app was tried, and I was not impressed. I believe I'm entitled to a refund! You can claim the money back within 15 days. ​

  13. Luis Leon
    1 rating

    I am disappointed in Mindvalley!

    Mar 13, 2023

    I'm very disappointed with Mindvalley. I loved it .... until I was forced to ask for refunds for the new year's offer. I did not understand. The refund was processed quickly. It was a problem solved, I thought. I completed an extension to my subscription that I did not realize I had. The balance on my VISA account was credited with an additional amount! I am only able to contact you through WhatsApp. The first time I was told to get a phone call. This didn't take place. I tried sending a message via WhatsApp repeatedly without success. I am disappointed in Mindvalley!

  14. Kevin Weeden
    1 rating

    They must apply what they teach

    Mar 12, 2023

    The back office is entirely ineffective. Automated replies and WhatsApp bots have zero ratings. Get back to basics and get real people on the phone. They must apply what they teach...

  15. Kevin Wrye
    1 rating

    This isn't a pleasant experience for everyone.

    Mar 11, 2023

    I've requested a refund as per their 15-day policy. However, as per their guidelines, there is no payment link in my account to "get your refund easily." Their support documents advise me to connect each chat to the one before it, and I'm still waiting for any response. It was nine days ago, and it was about a technical issue with their website loading properly. This isn't a pleasant experience for everyone.

  16. Ann Hebert
    1 rating

    I'm having the same issues as other members

    Mar 10, 2023

    I'm having the same issues as other members. Despite being an active member for several years, I'm often unable to access my account. AI like the content, but customer support isn't there, and I've lost a lot of months of my subscription because I couldn't access the app and log into my account using any device. Bot controls the What's App. When you want to speak to a person, they receive an email that states it will take five days to respond. In the past, even after five days, no one has responded! I tried sending an email, but this time nobody answered.

  17. Debra Difiore
    1 rating

    It's not working

    Mar 8, 2023

    The Mindvalley price and the courses aren't worth the cost. I purchased a year's membership for more than $700. I fell into flash marketing, but none of the marketers' promises would happen. After a lot of time doing the classes and doing the exercises. Of course, the majority are simply people selling their ideas and then putting them on to study to earn some cash. They don't seem to succeed. I tried around ten courses over one year. They were all bizarre. Marissa's peer is the only one that stood out. You can. Get classes from her website at a fraction of the cost instead of using Mind Valley. Her types are available for the duration of your life. Beware, you can't figure out how to stop paying once they have your credit card info on the application. It's the most significant amount of junk I've ever spent money on. There are plenty of free products available that will provide the same results. Do not be lured by the hype that Vishnu or whatever name he is using has been putting out. You can find him everywhere on the channel, trying to make money from everyone. He teaches the silva method in his marketing "win every lotto' nonsense. It's not working. I took the entire course and practiced for two years.

  18. Jeffrey Undercoffer
    1 rating

    I find this a complete fraud and disappointing

    Mar 7, 2023

    The company offers specific rates, and when you are ready to sign up, it uses the bait and switch method and will only allow you to purchase the highest "late registration" price even when you're a bit early. The VIP package includes thirty days of a free trial. However, when you try to log in, you cannot access any of the programs without paying the full annual fee! Another scam and a lie. There isn't any customer service in the form of a phone number. There is no phone number to talk to an actual person. A chatbot that doesn't provide answers to any of your queries. I find this a complete fraud and disappointing for a business that provideoffersal growth support and promises to make millions of dollars.

  19. Elizabeth Sink
    5 rating

    Mindvalley's influence has played a significant role in the person

    Mar 6, 2023

    Mindvalley's influence has played a significant role in the person I am today... Words are useless compared to the impact that Mindvalley has made on the other members I know who joined in the past and me... Please keep going; the world needs your help.

  20. Ondrej Zjevik
    5 rating

    The whole experience will provide you with so much knowledge

    Mar 5, 2023

    The whole experience will provide you with so much knowledge. It's difficult to leave without gaining at least one lesson that can improve your life, even if you don't immediately apply it.

  21. Steve Harvancik
    1 rating

    I'm asking to be reimbursed and apologize.

    Mar 3, 2023

    Everything was fine until I attempted to contact support. I listened to a life coach's webinar before signing up for the program. I also wasted time trying to get in touch with support. I deposited $200 and then paid $ 2700 to join the program. The only method I had to contact an actual person was via WhatsApp messaging or email. I tried them all without success. I tried messaging my valley on Instagram and Twitter and got no reply. I am extremely dissatisfied, I enjoyed Mind Valley and its products, but now I realize that they're quick to offer you something but are slow to provide support. The Life Coach program has already begun, and I made a payment, but I did not receive any email regarding the program. It's been a while since it began, and I paid nothing. I'm asking to be reimbursed and apologize.

  22. Patsy Miller
    1 rating

    Disappointed.

    Mar 2, 2023

    I signed up for an annual membership. It said the payment was not successful, so try another. I contacted my bank, and they're processing the transaction. Still, they cannot stop the trade unless I receive confirmation from Mindvalley stating they won't take the payment. Mindvalley customer service takes five days to get back to you. I'm uncertain, not knowing if I'll be able to recover my money. I had hoped that access to the mind valley would help me live better and without anxiety. Great marketing, but let down with your customer service. Stop selling and set up your support systems and support. Disappointed.

  23. Michael Selikhov
    1 rating

    What an excellent opportunity to make a loss of PS500.

    Mar 1, 2023

    What an excellent opportunity to make a loss of PS500. You can try the 14-day trial for trial free of charge and have difficulty canceling the prosecution after the time limit to save your money. Then I'm out of funds... Okay. Let's try to make use of the application. Hmm. Lots of unsubstantiated BS about all topics that end in... paying another PSPSPS to obtain the truth. It's a cost of time and effort—artwork by artists here. Please do not fall for it.

  24. Richard Sullenger
    1 rating

    Best of luck, and thank you ever again.

    Feb 25, 2023

    It took quite a bit of courage to write this article about Mindvalley. Because everything spiritual appears to be able to be flawless. This is a company that offers services to its customers. It should also have the customer. The service department is among the most difficult to work with. I purchased software from them but couldn't log in. I required customer support. I only received WhatsApp messages that didn't include their spelling check. I kept referring to Mindvalley as Mindvalley. These are messages from a virtual assistant trying to fix my problem that I couldn't access an account with a password. There was a glitch within the system, and I was not registered. I was later informed that this method was three months old, and I could not access it. This person who continues to show up on my YouTube and promote himself appears to be an absolute fraud. This is a shame because I'm a firm fan of manifestation, but I feel that it's advertised as a fraudulent and poorly managed program. Don't recommend it to me, and I will never go back. There are many fantastic and more communicative options. Offer a meditative experience. Best of luck, and thank you ever again.

  25. Julie Skurski
    1 rating

    Be careful!

    Feb 23, 2023

    Be careful! I lost 897 dollars. I think there's an issue with their order procedure at the close. I've dealt with a naive virtual assistant and various client support agents daily. Yet, they couldn't identify my payment details despite my proof of payment—complete silence since I requested an exchange. Mindvalley assures me of heaven, but I experienced hell.

  26. Jason Ponder
    5 rating

    So far, I'm enjoying the available courses

    Feb 21, 2023

    So far, I'm enjoying the available courses. My only issue is that I would like more time to use all the wedges. I am learning a lot and noticingsitive improvements on my own. I would suggest that anyone seeking to improve their life try this method.

  27. Jose Maciel
    5 rating

    Fantastic

    Jan 16, 2023

    It is a good idea to recommend these sites to everyone who desires to learn and is trapped at home. The programs they offer each accomplish the purpose, and you've learned so much by the end! They offer a variety of excellent information that makes learning enjoyable.

  28. Chris Gregory
    1 rating

    The worst experience

    Nov 2, 2022

    The worst experience I've had with email spam. I can't unsubscribe from their list of email addresses; they email me three times daily. They don't have an email address I can use to send messages. If there was a rating less than 1 star, those people certainly got it. Worst experience ever

  29. Kim Sykes
    1 rating

    I signed up for their fifteen days trial

    Nov 1, 2022

    I signed up for their fifteen days trial. The advertisement said this was free, so I assumed I would not be charged for the 15 days. It was just me. Payment is taken immediately. I'm guessing there's a small print that I overlooked. But, what I am furious about, and the suspect could be illegal, is that I hit "Submit" for a payment of 99 dollars. The 118 dollars I paid was due to the added tax, something I wasn't aware of before submitting the price and therefore wasn't a part of. Throughout a period, the 19 dollars of tax is an additional 228 over the amount. That's extortionate. That's why I didn't sign-up to pay that. I've canceled my account and asked for a refund. If it is not given in full, my bank will raise an action—shame on you, Mindvalley. You operate in mindfulness and wellness; however, this pract, ices aren't ethical or mindful.

  30. Glyn Ward
    1 rating

    I had canceled my subscription however

    Nov 1, 2022

    I canceled my subscription. However, I was charged $499 to renew my membership. When I phoned to request a refund, I spoke to a "customer service agent" named Rudy. Rudy was appropriately named for his rudeness. He gave me a talk on managing my money better, which wouldn't be a problem. Wow, wow. Naturally, I am not interested in taking any other Mindvalley training shortly.

  31. Lina Ukor
    1 rating

    I hate Mindvalley!

    Sep 8, 2022

    I am disappointed by Mindvalley and its founders, Vishen and Jim's partners. I had problems with them before. They charge in advance for the following year. They returned the money, but today, I purchased another course, which did not work. When asking for support, I got the answer from a robot to send the mail to reply to all - they have great seminars, but what is this good if you can not access them?

  32. Jenni Hadfield
    2 rating

    It used to be really good

    Aug 28, 2022

    Mindvalley was very enjoyable, and I was planning to attend multiple Masterclasses. However, I found that a few of them disappointed me, particularly with the sheer volume of emails I received when I decided to sign up for a particular subscription. I genuinely believe that Mindvalley requires something better, possibly safer, or simply making a video of intelligent people discussing the subject.

  33. Dana Henzie
    2 rating

    Wow! For such an allegedly forward-thinking and innovative business

    Aug 25, 2022

    Wow! For such an allegedly forward-thinking and innovative business, it isn't easy to believe that Mindvalley cannot keep up with the claims of its founder regarding the ease of obtaining the money back. From the feedback I've seen, I will go by reading one of DaSilva's books instead. We hope that the reviews improve shortly.

  34. Gregory Cotton
    3 rating

    I was not happy

    Aug 18, 2022

    Mindvalley's first experience was excellent. Some amazing courses. I signed up for annual membership. After that, in February, I changed my phone. I was unable to log into the new device. I sent multiple messages to Mindvalley. They haven't responded. The company even attempted direct debits for the following year. There was no response to my question about not being able to sign into my account and access my account. This means I can only use it from July until Feb and then pay for the entire year. I was not happy.

  35. Ann Bietsch
    1 rating

    I sought an exchange but was denied

    Aug 8, 2022

    I made the payment on the 28th of August. After examining what was provided, I decided not to take the course. I sought an exchange but was denied. I'm not interested in their program. All I need is the amount of money back.

  36. Robin White
    2 rating

    I am deeply saddened by the soulless people behind this business

    Aug 2, 2022

    Jose Silva wanted his knowledge utilized to benefit his "betterment of mankind" and the world. Suppose you come across a long extravagant ad that extols the virtues of money and sports cars but concludes with a push-to-buy strategy.

    In that case, you immediately know it's about exploitative practices. But, I am thankful to Mindvalley for helping me discover the concepts (through their ads) created and taught by the extraordinary man. The ideas can be easily obtained by purchasing the book for under 15 dollars or at no cost via YouTube. I am grateful to those who are seeking to make this information available to improve the lives of humanity rather than filling their own pockets with money.

    I am deeply saddened by the soulless people behind this business who are causing stress for those who want to make a difference in their lives but who are too ignorant to recognize this alleged money-making scheme, as evident by the testimonials of those who have been ripped off for trusting in the one-click 15-day money-back assurance. I'm sure that someone within the company could be in the "alpha state" to enable this button to appear and function if they wanted to:

  37. Jeanne Penuel
    2 rating

    I'm experiencing severe issues with the app

    Aug 1, 2022

    Although I enjoy the classes, I'm experiencing severe issues with the app. trying to find assistance - instead of being trapped in a maze of FAQs or virtual assistants is impossible. This is a significant problem with mind valley and something they must solve. They certainly have the funds to resolve this issue and avoid many miserable customers/flims reviews like the ones below.

  38. Jason Kramer
    1 rating

    I've never experienced the kind of customer service. I hate them!

    Jul 28, 2022

    I've paid for the Evercoach membership but did not have access to the service. Therefore, after a few attempts using AI support, I contacted the customer service department, and they connected me with Shikha Bhakri.

    I have been sending emails and messages to and from her for over one month. She has always responded 4-7 days later, and my issue isn't resolved. One time she responded within 24 hours was when I tried to explain why the problem wasn't solved after calling the Tech team. She asked, "Can you uninstall the application and restart it?

    Thank you for the suggestion. I've never experienced the kind of customer service that is so awful! I would like to see Mindvalley improve their customer service and train them on being more courteous and taking customer complaints more seriously.

  39. Barry Sawarth
    5 rating

    Life-changing experience.

    Jul 25, 2022

    In 2021, I met Mindvalley, my mentor, now Marisa Peer. As an officer on the brink of suicide, Mindvalley and Marisa helped me save my life.

    On the weekend of 1st July 2022, I attended my first Mindvalley event following my certification as one of Mindvalley's first certified Life Coaches.

    Another life-changing experience. If I had captured that space's intention, love, and passion, we could make the world a better place in minutes.

    Join forces with something greater than yourself. Congratulations to the entire team. The most impressive thing was that Vishen let his team be the top performers, and they were all.

  40. Sandy Johnson
    1 rating

    The customer support team puts me off!

    Jul 18, 2022

    If I had the option of choosing one star, I'd choose. Each time I attempt to contact customer service, the system connects me to the help of a robot. After I type in human, a human will call me within a week after sending a message, and it takes another week before they return. The issue I'm having isn't resolved within one month! Mindvalley's content is fantastic, but the customer support team puts me off!

  41. Sarah Navel
    5 rating

    Confident that the method is effective

    Jul 15, 2022

    I am confident that the method is effective because I have tried it before, but I'm not sure about the number of stars I should award you. I settled on five because I am confident that the method is effective. But, after reading a few of the reviews in these, which are new from this year, I'd be inclined to give a 1-star rating for Customer Service.

    I strongly recommend ensuring that Customer Service pays attention to negative reviews and makes all the steps, which includes refunds, straightforward for the customer. All actions must be smooth, including the cancelation and refund procedures. Hassle-free.

    If anyone wishes to cancel their subscription after 3, 6, or 12 months, or any other time you want, they'll be able to do so without hassle. Additionally, it will help to stop charging the credit card of those who demanded cancellation. Make sure you respond promptly to emails and calls. So there's another point.

    Vishen does a great job of spreading the Silva Method. Vishen is very active in promoting Silva Method, but it's plagued by negative feedback since Customer Service isn't diligent, and customers feel they're getting scammed.

    Get your actions in order and pay careful to what everyone else is talking about. I have read many complaints saying the exact fact tells me you're not paying attention or taking action.

    I was about to sign up this morning, but after I read through all the details, I will purchase the book or other books until you have resolved your Customer Service issues internally.

    No one wants to be sucked in by endless calls and emails to have their money returned and their subscription terminated. It could quickly become an unending nightmare.

    Customer Service must be top-notch! Find an answer that is not a reason to keep potential clients satisfied. Customer Service must be at par with the program's standard and Vishen's unstoppable efforts to spread the word about it. I wish you all the best as you pay attention and be aware.

  42. Edwin Melendez
    1 rating

    The link doesn't work This is a shame

    Jul 8, 2022

    I was interested to know the return policy before placing an order. In a response from customer service, they said to go over their policy on cancellation on the refund page. The link doesn't work. I would suggest against using this business if you're not allowed to share access to information. Please do not use them until they solve their problems. This is a shame, as I was hoping to join.

  43. Yan Gurtovoy
    1 rating

    Poor customer service!

    Jun 27, 2022

    Poor customer service! They advertise their prices monthly, but they bill yearly. Most companies let you cancel any time and receive a refund for the remainder of your subscription, but not Mindvalley! I've just quit my job and need the money, but they will not pay me back because "it would be unfair to other customers." A course that has no trial period for free, as well as no cancelation policy, could be considered a ploy to make money!

  44. Tara Ingram
    4 rating

    Fantastic encounter dealing with Mindvalley

    Jun 16, 2022

    I had a fantastic encounter dealing with Mindvalley client service. I had to end my membership and request a refund as I wanted to get the money to be returned.

    My husband was fired following my joining. While $400 might not seem like much to many, it's an enormous amount for our family of seven, particularly at this moment when we suddenly have only one source of income. My customer service representative, Hannelore, was extremely kind and accommodating.

    It was a fantastic experience! The response I received was awe-inspiring and unexpected. I cannot even begin to express how I'm grateful for the personal care and consideration paid to my particular situation.

    I was treated like a person, not as a quantity, and I felt so loved, particularly the messages of encouragement and optimism sent to me. I want to see my situation change soon since I want to be part of this beautiful, incredible community.

  45. Ronald S Jones
    1 rating

    Mind Valley has issued an unauthorized charge on my card

    Jun 8, 2022

    Mind Valley has issued an unauthorized charge on my card. I do not have a subscription nor any arrangement with Mind Valley to authorize payments. I reached them via the "support" link, and they refused to issue an offer of reimbursement. This is a clear case of theft and not an accident. Their stated intentions to assist people to seem to be in complete contradiction with their theft saga. I want the money back to purchase food.

Write a review on Mindvalley

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mindvalley?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mindvalley

Mindvalley is an online school for everything regular schooling forgot to teach you. We bring you world-class courses from the world's top personal growth authors and brands to allow you to create remarkable transformations in all areas.

(888) 597 8384
http://mindvalley.com
Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
315 views