SheCodes

SheCodes

32 Reviews
(4.3)
32 Reviews
Rating (4.3)
star
Very good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
7
5 Star
20

Q&A

Is SheCodes legit?

SheCodes has 32 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach SheCodes customer care?

You can contact SheCodes customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is SheCodes located?

SheCodes is located at address United States.

32 Reviews on SheCodes

  1. Vio Zolja
    3 rating

    Overpriced Course on SheCodes

    Nov 14, 2023

    After experiencing the course, I must say that I find it on the higher end in terms of cost. Comparable content can be found on alternative platforms such as Udemy at a more affordable price point. A significant portion of the fee seems to compensate Matt for his expertise and assistance. While I acknowledge the quality of the content and its clear explanations, I can't help but feel a bit disappointed now that I've discovered more cost-effective options elsewhere.

  2. Virginia Parsons
    1 rating

    Not consider the consumer rights laws

    Jun 10, 2023

    They do not consider the consumer rights laws in the UK and continue to make excuses not to refund my money. I viewed a few videos before deciding I didn't want to pay, and they're now withholding my cash.

  3. Leslie Stewart
    5 rating

    Informative and enjoyable

    May 20, 2023

    The tutorials on SheCodes were simple and easy to follow. Matt can make it look simple and gives excellent advice regarding what to do if you're stuck with programming. I was impressed by how quickly I learned this new technique. The experience was not just informative and enjoyable, but it was fun to perform. I highly recommend it to any woman!

  4. John Menter
    5 rating

    The most effective

    May 19, 2023

    "SheCodes workshops are the most effective way to introduce yourself to programming. I was not aware of code or software before enrolling in the coding course, and when I was done, I was eager to learn more. It was initially difficult to sign up, but now I'm happy I did since the basic class was broken down into manageable, easy steps."

  5. Mary Gaasch
    5 rating

    An outstanding workshop

    May 19, 2023

    The best location to begin learning programming, particularly when you're learning yourself. Classes that introduce students to day-to-day programming and an outstanding workshop take this process to a whole new level.

  6. John Fountain
    5 rating

    A great experience

    Apr 26, 2023

    SheCodes Basics was the perfect training course to introduce web development and design. The study was challenging without becoming too complicated, and it had fascinating lessons and an excellent layout that allowed you to access earlier addresses whenever necessary. It's been a great experience, and I'm convinced I can have a greater understanding of programming, and I am eagerlteager torture!

  7. Maggie Jones
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    Apr 25, 2023

    This experience started by expressing a fascination with programming with no expectations, but now I think I'll need to consider changes to my job. This course was so enjoyable and manageable. It was an excellent introduction to programming! The tasks and challenges were a blast to complete, and the SheCodes community was so supportive and inspirational! I have learned more than I believed I could and now have a new appreciation for coding! I highly recommend it!

  8. Miranda Viani
    5 rating

    The most enjoyable part

    Apr 24, 2023

    One might think that companies that work hard to eliminate the gap between males and women working in the workplace are gone. Every time I watched a learn, challenge, or solution, I was energized. The most enjoyable part of this project was that it allowed students to combine what they had learned with their interests. It is impossible to describe what I'm most excited about in the coming years!

  9. Ernest Ricks
    5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    Apr 10, 2023

    It was a wonderful experience studying and playing with programming! She Codes is a fantastic teaching platform with video tutorials and notes. The lessons can be understood by beginning students and are very engaging. Thanks for your understanding! I'm interested in learning and mastering coding. Not only superficially but thoroughly to use it in my work and personal development. Thanks so, thank you so much! !"

  10. Fabian Mafe
    5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Jan 17, 2023

    SheCodes Workshop: A Beginner's Dream Come True" - SheCodes Workshop is an excellent resource for beginners looking to learn to code. The video lectures are easy to follow, and the instructors are very supportive. The course material is well-organized, and the assignments help to solidify the concepts learned. The workshop also provides a great sense of community and motivation to continue learning. Highly recommended for anyone starting their coding journey

  11. Graham Wooldridge
    5 rating

    Thank you very much for everything

    Nov 5, 2022

    Thank you very much for everything, Matt, for creating this great course! This course is ideal for anyone who wants to learn how to code. The explanations are clear and not overly lengthy. I have never felt overwhelmed or overwhelmed because of the lesson.

  12. Danise Clinton
    5 rating

    I strongly recommend this course

    Sep 3, 2022

    I've been looking to learn the basics of programming for a while. Time and I have found free online tutorials, but the problem with them is that they're tough to stay driven. This course is different because the videos aren't only informative but straightforward to follow. Each video comes with a challenge that requires you to test your skills, and I've thoroughly enjoyed every one of the videos. Matt is also a great instructor, and I strongly recommend this course.

  13. Keith Andrews
    5 rating

    I am extremely impressed

    Aug 30, 2022

    "I am extremely impressed with how the course was designed and the quantity of inspiration that this course provided me. Every aspect of the learning enthralled me. The course is well-organized, the information is easily digestible, and you can immediately exercise. Highly recommended, especially for those who have tried other learning platforms but are still searching for the perfect one.) The one you choose is the best one for you, ladies!"

  14. Shakerah Blake
    5 rating

    It was an amazing experience!

    Aug 27, 2022

    It was a fantastic experience! I had always heard about Html, JS, etc. but had no idea that it could be something I could learn. Thank you thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team. I'm looking forward to further learning from SheCodes classes.

  15. Amber Purnell
    5 rating

    I love this course

    Aug 25, 2022

    I love this course because it allows you to practice the lessons you've learned. I am grateful for every challenge and problem I can resolve because it helps me grow and get the most out of my efforts.

  16. Herminia Cervantes
    5 rating

    I highly recommend SheCodes

    Aug 24, 2022

    I was seeking an opportunity to consolidate my knowledge and better understand programming. I immediately saw an increase in my confidence and knowledge of programming. SheCodes Team took the time to provide step-by-step assistance and offered several fantastic classes to select from. I highly recommend SheCodes

  17. Vincent Bondi
    5 rating

    I thoroughly enjoyed the classes

    Aug 22, 2022

    I thoroughly enjoyed the classes. The explanation was thorough and straightforward, even for a complete beginner. I would highly recommend the SheCodes basics course to anyone interested in trying their hand at coding.

  18. Steve Pugliese
    5 rating

    I am delighted that I began my journey to coding with SheCodes!

    Aug 20, 2022

    I am delighted that I began my journey to coding with SheCodes! The program itself was made for complete novices like me. The lessons are clearly explained, additional sources are available, and the support team is always available to help. I look forward to moving further within the program and applying the knowledge I gained shortly.

  19. Jamika Hubbard
    5 rating

    It makes you more inspired!

    Aug 19, 2022

    A few weeks ago, I was a complete novice in code, but I'm now proficient in writing basic code. I am so happy about the adventure I've begun! I am eager to attend another one. The way that information is presented through video is flawless. It's engaging and never dull. Lessons made me feel inspired throughout the day. The final product was a pleasure to look at intensely. It beautifully illustrates what you've accomplished in a short time. It makes you more inspired!

  20. Shannon Green
    5 rating

    I enjoyed the speed

    Aug 17, 2022

    As a linguist, I was a bit nervous and was convinced that programming would be too challenging for me. After three weeks, I realized that this was...fun :) Fun and difficult. I enjoyed the speed. It was easy to be at all-time (yeah, we all have to earn a living) and also learn during off hours. Then, I'm determined to keep going. First time in a long time, I'm thrilled with myself.

  21. Brian Klaus
    4 rating

    I would suggest that you apply to the course

    Aug 15, 2022

    An excellent course to get an overview of how programming functions. I've learned many new things that will help my work and create more opportunities, even though I'm no expert. I would suggest that you apply to the course.

  22. Miriam Moreno
    4 rating

    I enjoyed this course!

    Aug 14, 2022

    "I enjoyed this course! The lessons are organized in digestible chunks, making it easy to learn while working. Matt is an excellent instructor. He explains every step in a simple way to follow and ensures that you know the purpose behind your actions. I appreciated this, and it was beneficial to me! I enjoyed working on all the tasks, particularly the final one; I'm so happy I discovered the codes. The experience was flawless! My only complaint is the fact that her code. This is quite a substantial price increase after the principles. However, I'll be saving and budgeting for this, as I'm confident this will pay off!

  23. Matthew Whidick
    4 rating

    The sessions are fun and helpful

    Aug 11, 2022

    I'm a student struggling to keep my grades and keep on top of deadlines. The sessions are fun and helpful. I would recommend them only if you have the time. This was the most beneficial investment I've ever made in myself.

  24. Ron Downes
    4 rating

    The system doesn't provide enough to create an impressive portfolio

    Aug 8, 2022

    When I evaluate other online programming courses, I must affirm that this course from Matt Delac is a bit expensive. The system doesn't provide enough to create an impressive portfolio. The course is essentially one project, that of the Weather App, in vanilla JavaScript and React in React - and you're learning just the necessary skills to construct this application. I'd say that online courses at SkillCrush.com, WesBos.com, or Udemy.com are more effective (there are less expensive and have more study resources). The thing I liked the most about this course was the tasks that were due every week. If not, I believe there are better alternatives.

  25. Bart Schneider
    1 rating

    Other coding schools offer refunds

    Jul 28, 2022

    SheCodes.io has done everything in its power to prevent me from receiving the opportunity to get a refund. Suppose you look at other businesses (unisex companies that aren't targeted at women). In that case, they provide rebates within a specified time frame, but it is clear that women are less disadvantaged when signing up with SheCodes.io. In reading the reviews with five stars that are posted, the majority mention the three-week introductory course. However, there's not much mention of their other classes.

  26. Susan Robinson
    2 rating

    DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!

    Jul 27, 2022

    DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY! SheCodes doesn't provide refunds! Therefore, if you're new to programming and don't know what you're doing, this course is wasted money! It's all online, and it isn't easy without someone guiding you through the maze of computers. I would not recommend it. I would suggest going to school with a real professor and your real-life classmates.

  27. Mitchell Abrams
    4 rating

    This course was simple to comprehend

    Jul 24, 2022

    "This course was simple to comprehend. I've never worked with coding previously and, from a distance, thought it was daunting. The way Matt taught the subject and built it out of the essential abilities was straightforward to grasp. There were some nagging aspects; however, you can anticipate that from every learning process. The SheCodes support team was prompt and knowledgeable if you had problems with the lessons. This course is ideal for anyone looking to continue working full-time and develop a new skill in the meantime.

  28. Melissa Johnson
    4 rating

    Excellent course

    Jul 22, 2022

    Excellent course. It is perfect for the complete beginner. Excellently clear and concise instruction. Course. Very enjoyable. Highly recommend. It might be a good idea to allow a bit over 5 hours a week!

  29. David Bundren
    4 rating

    This was my first ever programming experience

    Jul 17, 2022

    This was my first ever programming experience. The lecture is designed so anyone new to the field can easily integrate. The exercises after each class are extremely helpful in putting into practice the concepts taught. Overall, I enjoyed this experience.

  30. Dave Ritter
    5 rating

    What a great experience

    Jul 16, 2022

    What a great experience. After completing the Basic Course, I wanted to work on coding. The interface is very interactive and easy to understand. The site has clear Matt's explanations and a fantastic group of people on Slack. Also, I loved the challenges(but I would like it if there were more).

  31. Yanina Rybalka
    1 rating

    They are shameless

    May 18, 2022

    My card was fraudulent, and I hadn't had a chance to make a payment. As I waited for my money to be returned to my account, I waited for the right moment. Keep in mind that my family and I had covid. I paid for one course but did not sign up for a second.

    They were able to charge my new card and my old card without me having to update my information. They stole my money without my consent. Scammers. Ruthless. Shameless. They are shameless.

  32. Alicja Inneh
    5 rating

    I loved it! It was easy and a great success!

    Apr 25, 2022

    The workshop was a great experience. It is easy to follow and broken down into small pieces so that you don't become overwhelmed by the information. Although the homework assignments at the end of each week can be pretty tricky, they are also entertaining.

    I enjoyed creating my landing page, and I am very proud of the lessons I have learned. I can't wait for more information about coding.

Write a review on SheCodes

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own SheCodes?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own SheCodes?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About SheCodes

SheCodes offers programming workshops for women to help reduce the gender gap within the tech industry.

https://www.shecodes.io
United States
251 views