SheCodes

21 Reviews

21 Reviews on SheCodes

  1. Danise Clinton
    September 3rd, 2022

    I strongly recommend this course

    I’ve been looking to learn the basics of programming for a while. Time and I have found free online tutorials, but the problem with them is that they’re tough to stay driven. This course is different because the videos aren’t only informative but straightforward to follow. Each video comes with a challenge that requires you to test your skills, and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed every one of the videos. Matt is also a great instructor, and I strongly recommend this course.

  2. Keith Andrews
    August 30th, 2022

    I am extremely impressed

    “I am extremely impressed with how the course was designed and the quantity of inspiration that this course provided me. Every aspect of the learning enthralled me. The course is well-organized, the information is easily digestible, and you can immediately exercise. Highly recommended, especially for those who have tried other learning platforms but are still searching for the perfect one.) The one you choose is the best one for you, ladies!”

  3. Shakerah Blake
    August 27th, 2022

    It was an amazing experience!

    It was a fantastic experience! I had always heard about Html, JS, etc. but had no idea that it could be something I could learn. Thank you thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team. I’m looking forward to further learning from SheCodes classes.

  4. Amber Purnell
    August 25th, 2022

    I love this course

    I love this course because it allows you to practice the lessons you’ve learned. I am grateful for every challenge and problem I can resolve because it helps me grow and get the most out of my efforts.

  5. Herminia Cervantes
    August 24th, 2022

    I highly recommend SheCodes

    I was seeking an opportunity to consolidate my knowledge and better understand programming. I immediately saw an increase in my confidence and knowledge of programming. SheCodes Team took the time to provide step-by-step assistance and offered several fantastic classes to select from. I highly recommend SheCodes

  6. Vincent Bondi
    August 22nd, 2022

    I thoroughly enjoyed the classes

    I thoroughly enjoyed the classes. The explanation was thorough and straightforward, even for a complete beginner. I would highly recommend the SheCodes basics course to anyone interested in trying their hand at coding.

  7. Steve Pugliese
    August 20th, 2022

    I am delighted that I began my journey to coding with SheCodes!

    I am delighted that I began my journey to coding with SheCodes! The program itself was made for complete novices like me. The lessons are clearly explained, additional sources are available, and the support team is always available to help. I look forward to moving further within the program and applying the knowledge I gained shortly.

  8. Jamika Hubbard
    August 19th, 2022

    It makes you more inspired!

    A few weeks ago, I was a complete novice in code, but I’m now proficient in writing basic code. I am so happy about the adventure I’ve begun! I am eager to attend another one. The way that information is presented through video is flawless. It’s engaging and never dull. Lessons made me feel inspired throughout the day. The final product was a pleasure to look at intensely. It beautifully illustrates what you’ve accomplished in a short time. It makes you more inspired!

  9. Shannon Green
    August 17th, 2022

    I enjoyed the speed

    As a linguist, I was a bit nervous and was convinced that programming would be too challenging for me. After three weeks, I realized that this was…fun 🙂 Fun and difficult. I enjoyed the speed. It was easy to be at all-time (yeah, we all have to earn a living) and also learn during off hours. Then, I’m determined to keep going. First time in a long time, I’m thrilled with myself.

  10. Brian Klaus
    August 15th, 2022

    I would suggest that you apply to the course

    An excellent course to get an overview of how programming functions. I’ve learned many new things that will help my work and create more opportunities, even though I’m no expert. I would suggest that you apply to the course.

  11. Miriam Moreno
    August 14th, 2022

    I enjoyed this course!

    “I enjoyed this course! The lessons are organized in digestible chunks, making it easy to learn while working. Matt is an excellent instructor. He explains every step in a simple way to follow and ensures that you know the purpose behind your actions. I appreciated this, and it was beneficial to me! I enjoyed working on all the tasks, particularly the final one; I’m so happy I discovered the codes. The experience was flawless! My only complaint is the fact that her code. This is quite a substantial price increase after the principles. However, I’ll be saving and budgeting for this, as I’m confident this will pay off!

  12. Matthew Whidick
    August 11th, 2022

    The sessions are fun and helpful

    I’m a student struggling to keep my grades and keep on top of deadlines. The sessions are fun and helpful. I would recommend them only if you have the time. This was the most beneficial investment I’ve ever made in myself.

  13. Ron Downes
    August 8th, 2022

    The system doesn't provide enough to create an impressive portfolio

    When I evaluate other online programming courses, I must affirm that this course from Matt Delac is a bit expensive. The system doesn’t provide enough to create an impressive portfolio. The course is essentially one project, that of the Weather App, in vanilla JavaScript and React in React – and you’re learning just the necessary skills to construct this application. I’d say that online courses at SkillCrush.com, WesBos.com, or Udemy.com are more effective (there are less expensive and have more study resources). The thing I liked the most about this course was the tasks that were due every week. If not, I believe there are better alternatives.

  14. Bart Schneider
    July 28th, 2022

    Other coding schools offer refunds

    SheCodes.io has done everything in its power to prevent me from receiving the opportunity to get a refund. Suppose you look at other businesses (unisex companies that aren’t targeted at women). In that case, they provide rebates within a specified time frame, but it is clear that women are less disadvantaged when signing up with SheCodes.io. In reading the reviews with five stars that are posted, the majority mention the three-week introductory course. However, there’s not much mention of their other classes.

  15. Susan Robinson
    July 27th, 2022

    DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!

    DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY! SheCodes doesn’t provide refunds! Therefore, if you’re new to programming and don’t know what you’re doing, this course is wasted money! It’s all online, and it isn’t easy without someone guiding you through the maze of computers. I would not recommend it. I would suggest going to school with a real professor and your real-life classmates.

  16. Mitchell Abrams
    July 24th, 2022

    This course was simple to comprehend

    “This course was simple to comprehend. I’ve never worked with coding previously and, from a distance, thought it was daunting. The way Matt taught the subject and built it out of the essential abilities was straightforward to grasp. There were some nagging aspects; however, you can anticipate that from every learning process. The SheCodes support team was prompt and knowledgeable if you had problems with the lessons. This course is ideal for anyone looking to continue working full-time and develop a new skill in the meantime.

  17. Melissa Johnson
    July 22nd, 2022

    Excellent course

    Excellent course. It is perfect for the complete beginner. Excellently clear and concise instruction. Course. Very enjoyable. Highly recommend. It might be a good idea to allow a bit over 5 hours a week!

  18. David Bundren
    July 17th, 2022

    This was my first ever programming experience

    This was my first ever programming experience. The lecture is designed so anyone new to the field can easily integrate. The exercises after each class are extremely helpful in putting into practice the concepts taught. Overall, I enjoyed this experience.

  19. Dave Ritter
    July 16th, 2022

    What a great experience

    What a great experience. After completing the Basic Course, I wanted to work on coding. The interface is very interactive and easy to understand. The site has clear Matt’s explanations and a fantastic group of people on Slack. Also, I loved the challenges(but I would like it if there were more).

  20. Yanina Rybalka
    May 18th, 2022

    They are shameless

    My card was fraudulent, and I hadn’t had a chance to make a payment. As I waited for my money to be returned to my account, I waited for the right moment. Keep in mind that my family and I had covid. I paid for one course but did not sign up for a second.

    They were able to charge my new card and my old card without me having to update my information. They stole my money without my consent. Scammers. Ruthless. Shameless. They are shameless.

  21. Alicja Inneh
    April 25th, 2022

    I loved it! It was easy and a great success!

    The workshop was a great experience. It is easy to follow and broken down into small pieces so that you don’t become overwhelmed by the information. Although the homework assignments at the end of each week can be pretty tricky, they are also entertaining.

    I enjoyed creating my landing page, and I am very proud of the lessons I have learned. I can’t wait for more information about coding.

Write a review on SheCodes

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About SheCodes

SheCodes offers programming workshops for women to help reduce the gender gap within the tech industry.

[email protected]
https://www.shecodes.io
United States