Varsity Tutors

28 Reviews

28 Reviews on Varsity Tutors

  1. Auria Roberts
    August 31st, 2022

    A fantastic professional tutor

    A fantastic professional tutor adapted to my needs and learning style—an excellent instructor for the five-week course. I was able to get plenty of instruction and practice and also advice on an ongoing study plan each week before the date of my test.

  2. Caitlin Jones
    August 31st, 2022

    She's very skilled and professional

    Our daughter’s tutor is highly engaging, helpful, and efficient! She’s very skilled and professional. She incorporates our daughter’s interests into the subjects she teaches. Our daughter comes out of the lessons with a greater sense of confidence. We’re incredibly grateful for the gains she’s made.

  3. 99 mod
    August 31st, 2022

    fantastic tutors!

    My twins used Varsity Tutors for test prep. Aaron, along with Guillermo, were fantastic tutors! Guillermo helped my son with his homework for a short period, and his score grew by about 200 points! It could take some while to determine the best for you, but once you’ve found it, this is worth it!

  4. Leo A Methe
    August 27th, 2022

    I am thrilled by the improvements

    I am thrilled by the improvements my child has experienced over the past four months in working with his tutor at varsity. He is a good friend to her and is enjoying each session. In November, he was four letters below his reading level, and at the Spring conference, in March, he had gained ground and was just one letter behind the reading level. He’s confident about his math abilities and said to me that he’s looking forward to the tests that will be standardized and scheduled for this week. I couldn’t get more from him.

  5. Danielle Morgan
    August 26th, 2022

    the customer service to be excellent

    I have been tutored by three Varsity Tutors who have guided my two boys. The tutors all were great. They assisted my children very extensively in learning and comprehending their work. They were friendly and proficient in working with children. I have also found the personnel in customer service to be extremely accommodating, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Overall I have observed the customer service to be excellent. Service.

  6. Leslie B. Keener
    August 25th, 2022

    The app is a simple and user-friendly application that's amazing

    Varsity tutors have exceeded my expectations. They were efficient in assisting my son’s instructor. It was an ideal match. I’m confident that I have the option of changing or adding sessions that has a different tutor should the need arises. The app is a simple and user-friendly application that’s amazing.

  7. David Thompson
    August 22nd, 2022

    I would have liked to have started with Varsity Tutors earlier in my semester

    I would have liked to have started with Varsity Tutors earlier in my semester. I had a difficult time with my tax course until the mid-term break and sought feedback and help from my professor a few times but without success. I researched tutoring services then Varsity Tutors reached out to me straight away. I was assigned an instructor in just a few days and began relearning the material. As I approached the final exam course, it made much more sense than when I started.

  8. Yohannes Yilma
    August 20th, 2022

    Varsity tutors have been a excellent opportunity for our students!

    Varsity tutors have been an excellent opportunity for our students! I contacted them to request a math tutor and promptly received a call from them. Within two hours, we were assigned an instructor. Jide came to us the following day to gather details about my son’s background. He began working with him in the week, and it’s been going very well. He has not only helped with understanding and problem-solving but also the confidence of my child. Great job!

  9. Alan Corso
    August 19th, 2022

    I am very satisfied

    I am delighted with Varsity Tutors, their service, and tutors. I’m forced to end my tutoring sessions at the moment, but when I need to tutor, I contact them for my tutoring requirements.

  10. Justin Yglesias
    August 18th, 2022

    I consulted Varsity Tutors for help in my college BioStatistic course

    I consulted Varsity Tutors for help in my college BioStatistic course. The course was very challenging, and since it was a requirement to fulfill the major I chose, I had to pass not only the system but also get an impressive grade. I completed the course and got an outstanding quality. But, I would be unable to reach either of these goals without Varsity tutors. My tutor and I reviewed the class each week and added any additional days I needed further assistance. I cannot express enough praise for my tutoring experience and my tutor!!

  11. Edward Klinovski
    August 15th, 2022

    Guillermo were excellent tutors!

    My twins and I both utilized Varsity Tutors for test prep. Aaron, as well as Guillermo were excellent tutors! Guillermo helped my son with his homework for a couple of weeks, and his score was up by around 200 points! It could take a while to determine the perfect match; however, once you’ve found the right one, it’s worth it!

  12. Lisa A Cannon
    August 13th, 2022

    I would highly recommend Varsity tutors

    The stress I experienced during exam time was so severe that I would draw a blank. I would highly recommend Varsity tutors, especially my tutor Benjamin Kaufman has done an outstanding job of helping me to bring my confidence levels up. Thanks to his knowledge, I am confident I’m headed towards the success I’ve always wanted. I’m hoping to have assistance from him even during my summer vacation.

  13. Debbie Gregor
    August 12th, 2022

    My tutors are highly professional

    I chose to take an expert tutor from University tutors. I wasn’t expecting anything, but I was amazed when they assessed how I learn best and attempted to discover the strengths and weaknesses of my learning to match me with the right tutor. My tutors are highly professional, and I’m thrilled they successfully met my expectations.

  14. Joshua Shore
    August 12th, 2022

    We are extremely grateful

    I am happy with our decision to let Varsity Tutoring help prepare for the SATs. We are incredibly grateful to Emily for her ongoing support, skill, and patience while teaching my daughter to prepare for SATs. I have noticed a boost in my child’s self-confidence and ability to communicate clearly and understand her difficulties. Emily also provides excellent, thorough feedback at the end of each session that can help assess my daughter’s progress.

  15. Alexis Pereira
    August 9th, 2022

    more understanding of how the program operates

    I recently began a new job, and they’re using Autodesk Inventor. I’d never even heard of it before and soon realized I had to understand how it works. My teacher, Milan, was able to help me to gain more understanding of how the program operates.

  16. Wayne Gilliam
    August 7th, 2022

    We are thrilled!

    Jessica has tutored my son since the beginning of the second quarter, and the results have been awe-inspiring. He scored an A C before training and is now achieving 90 marks on all his tests. We are thrilled!

  17. Edward Baumgartner
    August 5th, 2022

    The Dr. Barbara Cooke has been an outstanding writing

    Dr. Barbara Cooke has been an outstanding writing tutor for graduate-level work. She brings humor and warmth to the daunting report very high degree. I strongly suggest her for students who require more writing expertise or need to improve their writing while preparing for graduate studies.

  18. Carolyn White
    August 4th, 2022

    We were initially skeptical

    We’ve been using Varsity tutors for about three years at this point. Our son needed assistance in math, and the tutor informed us, after assessing his capabilities and abilities, that she believed the student should be able to achieve “A”s with just a bit of help. We were initially skeptical. However, sure enough, within two months, his scores had increased to the point that he was receiving “A”s. He continues to consult his tutor whenever he comes across areas that are difficult for him.

  19. Kimberly D. Stefancik
    August 2nd, 2022

    I would highly recommend

    The stress I felt on test days was so severe that I was prone to drawing a blank. I would highly recommend Varsity tutors, especially my tutor Benjamin Kaufman has done an outstanding job of helping me to bring my confidence up. Thanks to his knowledge, I’m confident I’m headed towards successful results. I’m planning to seek his assistance even during my summer vacation.

  20. John Yenges
    July 27th, 2022

    They genuinely worry about your academic goals

    I contacted Varsity Tours to add structure to my goal of becoming proficient in my German language. I’m estimating I’m 60% skilled in my dream, but I’m still unable to organize my goals into goals and then frame these goals into a strategy of action. Varsity Tours provides that structure to help me formulate my plan of action. They have great educational advisors who are concerned about your needs. They genuinely worry about your academic goals and speak to you as if they were a friend via phone.

  21. Clifford Beveridge
    July 26th, 2022

    Varsity Tutors have been a significant source of help

    Varsity Tutors have been a significant source of help in my son’s life. He has had the opportunity to work with various tutors in his time in the academic assistance program. Their support during college helped keep him focused during the numerous times that where he felt overwhelmed. For someone who has disabilities, Varsity Tutors continue to stimulate his development as an intellectual. In adulthood, he hopes to become an author, always striving to improve and enhance his writing.

  22. Thomas Neville
    July 21st, 2022

    I'm extremely happy

    I’m thrilled with my teacher, Ashley. She has helped me stay focused and helped me with my study. She has given me suggestions for remembering information and has broken down complicated issues to make them accessible. I am more confident in my preparedness than when I did it alone.

  23. Latifa Lewis
    July 18th, 2022

    It was beneficial to go over the test

    It was beneficial to go over the test and give suggestions for making the right choice. Also, there was more information in the questions. New theories were introduced and suggested studying for the following session.

  24. Brad Kearney
    July 16th, 2022

    It wouldn't have been possible without him

    Mr. Seifert had done an incredible job when it came to breaking down concepts and encouraging me as a student to master the concepts quickly. I needed help in a few areas, and he promptly honed the areas of concern. It wouldn’t have been possible without him.

  25. Adrienne Barge
    July 11th, 2022

    extremely pleased with our tutor

    We had a lot of difficulties finding a tutor suitable to our needs, and when we found one, we felt she was a GO-TO! We have been extremely pleased with our tutor and feel she has been awe-inspiring in her interactions with our kids.

  26. Barsha Little
    July 8th, 2022

    the grade level and even higher

    Thomas Schlauch has been working with Jacob for five weeks. His methods of teaching work with Jacob. He is eager for each session and hopes to be excited to return to math as school begins. He’s on the East coast now, and I believe that Thomas will be able to keep bringing Jacob to the grade level and even higher.

  27. Ryan Williams
    May 18th, 2022

    answering practice questions

    The tutor provided excellent support and was a great help for practice questions, test-taking strategies, and other things. The only thing I didn’t like was the lack of a brief review of content before answering practice questions.

    Even though you may have completed as many practice questions as possible, if the content material is not clear to you, they won’t be of much help.

    I found one-on-one tutoring to be a great way to learn and was more beneficial than anything. It was being able. To talk to the tutor and ask any questions was a huge plus. It was a great experience all around. It was an excellent match for my learning style.

  28. Anonymous
    April 28th, 2022

    I am very pleased with the progress

    My son’s progress with his tutor has been remarkable. He enjoys each session and has made connections with her. He was reading at four letters below his reading level in November.

    By March, he had caught up to his reading level and was reading at only one letter. He is confident in his math skills and told me today that he is excited for the standardized exams that will be taking place this week. I couldn’t ask for more.

Write a review on Varsity Tutors

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Varsity Tutors

Varsity Tutors, an innovative technology company in education, is changing how professionals and students learn. Our digital platforms allow us to connect individuals to the best professionals and personal instruction. We are focused on each individual's needs.

(888) 888-0446
[email protected]
https://www.varsitytutors.com
101 S Hanley Rd, Clayton, St. Louis, MO 63105, United States