Sherpa Prep

Sherpa Prep

29 Reviews
(4.7)
29 Reviews
Rating (4.7)
star
Excellent!
1 Star
2
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
26

Q&A

Is Sherpa Prep legit?

Sherpa Prep has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Sherpa Prep customer care?

You can contact Sherpa Prep customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 202 248 1679

Where is Sherpa Prep located?

Sherpa Prep is located at address 1623 Connecticut Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20009, United States.

29 Reviews on Sherpa Prep

  1. Matthew
    1 rating

    Lackluster Instruction and Unfulfilling Services

    Nov 14, 2023

    My instructor utterly lacked empathy and seemed clueless about the subject matter. I saw no improvement in my GMAT approach, and the essay + resume review service for a T10 school was a complete waste of money. I now have an interview, but I attribute it to factors other than the supposedly helpful services.

  2. Naomi Elsner
    4 rating

    Prices are reasonable compared to other courses

    Jun 10, 2023

    Sherpa has been great in preparing me for preparation for the GRE. Instructors are accessible, and the classes' prices are reasonable compared to other courses offered in DC. My instructor Erin was great at making the exam not appear daunting as many claim it is. Before Sherpa, I scored 150 marks or less during my practice tests; however, following Sherpa, my scores climbed to the upper 150s, and my writing scores were in the 85th percentile, just by taking the shortcuts there. I was admitted to a variety of MBA courses and will be beginning my MBA program in the next semester in the fall!

  3. Victoria League
    5 rating

    Highly recommend it

    May 19, 2023

    Wonderful experience. I'd studied for the GMAT without success for more than eight months. In the first couple of days with Sherpa, the entire experience changed positively. The material provided and the study method taught are fantastic. They care about the success of your study. I highly recommend it!

  4. Buffy Augustine
    5 rating

    Top-quality materials

    Apr 26, 2023

    Nafeez as well as Nafeez, as well as the Sherpa Prep team, provide top-notch help for students taking the GMAT using top-quality materials and resources and meticulously planned planning and comprehensive guidance to boost my performance and meet my targets. I will always be grateful for their assistance and the method they've employed with a fraction of the costs of other companies.

  5. Darleen Oellrich
    5 rating

    Enough good things

    Apr 10, 2023

    I can't say enough good things about Nafeez and his team from Sherpa Prep. The three-month GMAT preparation course helped me be way ahead of the pack compared to the level I'd have been alone. At this rate, everybody else is trying to be second best. If you're looking to take the GMAT, go to Sherpa Prep.

  6. Simon Petersen
    1 rating

    Be aware of your beliefs regarding older students

    Jan 16, 2023

    One of the people I spoke with on the phone didn't intend to work with me, presumably because I've been out of school for over 40 years. Then he called me a "dilettante," which was inappropriate since I'm currently undertaking graduate-level non-degree classes at a well-known institution. I've found a one-on-one tutor, and we're going across Kaplan's Kaplan GRE prep book quickly aquicklyficiently. This is in case anyone else is experiencing ageism. I've previously posted about this, but it seems that my post appears be gone, which is why I'm it's time to post again. I have seen Jay's response and understand that you're trying to ensure that your course benefits students. But this isn't the reason to engage in the use of name-calling
    Furthermore, your suggestion to leave the graduate-level class I'm taking is poor. I spent more than $2,000 for the course and am receiving an A-grade. Additionally, the instructors are the same who will make admissions decisions for this MA program I'm applying for. If I drop the course, it will make them feel uneasy and would be unwise. Be aware of your beliefs regarding older students.

  7. Alan Hunter
    5 rating

    They are all top-quality human

    Nov 3, 2022

    Nafeez and Nafeez and the entire team are dedicated to making your time at Sherpa worthwhile. I was awed by how well-organized they were throughout all the steps, from beginning to conclusion. The best part is that Nafeez offers the entire GMAT/GRE program at no cost. I can't suggest Sherpa enough. They are all top-quality human beings dedicated to their students now and in the future.

  8. Carl Leech
    5 rating

    Highly recommend to everyone

    Nov 2, 2022

    Sherpa Prep is a fantastic test preparation program I recommend to everyone. I completed my GMAT test prep course through They are cheaper and significantly superior to all other programs on the market. The instructor never read the book and was very thoughtful in his instructions. The instructor also met with every student one-on-one every four weeks! Overall, a fantastic program that I highly recommend to everyone.

  9. Sean Russell
    5 rating

    Outstanding experience!

    Nov 1, 2022

    Outstanding experience! It is highly recommended as a well-organized course that doesn't seem like a standard. The instructor makes a sincere effort to make sure that every student is heard and understood. It is hike

  10. Steve Ketchum
    5 rating

    SherpaPrep was a fantastic course

    Sep 1, 2022

    SherpaPrep was a fantastic course that helped me understand the concepts that GMAT taught. The instructors were always available and willing to assist during and after the class. The class size was ideal, and the study material allowed students to achieve the grade they'd always wanted. It is a highly recommended class for those who are determined to attend getting into graduate school.

  11. Bethany Prosser
    5 rating

    I would definitely recommend this course

    Aug 31, 2022

    Sherpa Prep was honestly the best way to prepare for the GRE. The speed of the course was great, the price was unbeatable, and the tools were top-quality and easy to work with, as well as students were generally five students. I had two months to study to take the GRE in addition to Sherpa, which helped me achieve the scores I needed to apply to the school I'm using. I would recommend this course to anyone who is preparing in preparation for the GRE.

  12. Joseph Kaminski
    5 rating

    I am extremely satisfied with the course

    Aug 27, 2022

    Sherpa Prep will show you certain aspects of the GMAT that you can't find elsewhere. The instructors are great, and the material for the class is phenomenal. Sherpa prep will teach you how to answer each type of question you will effortlessly encounter on the GMAT. I am delighted with the course and would highly recommend this course to anyone who is preparing in preparation for the GMAT.

  13. Mary Juanita
    5 rating

    I thoroughly enjoyed the class

    Aug 23, 2022

    I thoroughly enjoyed the class (as anyone could "enjoy" GMAT prep)! I found every session to help review the concepts more advanced way. I was pleased that we could revisit aspects we all found more challenging. Preparing for the GMAT would have been incredibly difficult and ineffective if it weren't for the classes. The materials are highly comprehensive and helpful. I'm happy that I learned about Sherpa Prep and chose to sign up and highly recommend it to others!

  14. Judi Quaglia
    5 rating

    Tae was an excellent and instructive instructor

    Aug 20, 2022

    The Sherp Prep GRE course was among my best choices during my graduate school prep process. Tae was an excellent and instructive instructor. No unnecessary fluff, just the best stuff. The Sherpa Prep program was organized, and the teaching material was rigorous and thorough. The price is worth it for those looking to achieve a top mark on the GRE.

  15. Michael Malloy
    5 rating

    The best value in tutoring options

    Aug 16, 2022

    The best value in tutoring options for understanding the GMAT and setting the stage to pass the test. Sherpa's Sherpa team has put in a lot of time developing guides that may seem basic, but they cover lots of ground, helping to refresh GMAT areas. Nafeez is also very kind and patient when answering applications and GMAT questions. We highly recommend starting the initial series of classes even if you're just interested in the possibilities of an MBA. With access to materials in-house and class recordings on digital media, The value you receive is far greater than the price.

  16. Ilona Romano
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend

    Aug 14, 2022

    You're in excellent hands if you pick Sherpa Prep in preparation for either the practice of your GMAT or GRE requirements (I recommend both since I stumbled into the GRE class, which was awe-inspiring). They've been there for me through all stages of my way. Nafeez is a great instructor as a GMAT instructor. He's removed the stress of learning for the GMAT test. I would highly recommend it.

  17. Janine Momasso
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Aug 7, 2022

    Sherpa Prep is fantastic! They truly understand how GMAT questions are designed and have provided me with valuable tips and tricks I could not find in any online sources or books for preparation. Teachers are highly involved in the overall success of their students and are there to assist students after the class is over. Alongside the course in groups, you have various options for one-on-one check-ins and tutoring. They are highly recommended!

  18. Gary Holback
    5 rating

    I highly recommend Sherpa Prep and its fantastic staff

    Aug 3, 2022

    In a warm and welcoming atmosphere to study for the GMAT can be difficult. Nafeez has given me many excellent strategies for passing the test. However, he has focused more on managing time and hard work. He is highly committed to his students, and you can feel that he's eager to be accepted into graduate school. I highly recommend Sherpa Prep and its fantastic staff to anyone thinking about Admissions Counseling or GMAT/GRE!

  19. Rory Robinson
    5 rating

    I would recommend this to anyone

    Aug 1, 2022

    It's not possible to find another preparation course similar to Sherpa Prep. It is a comprehensive course and offers you the knowledge you won't be able to locate for yourself. Additionally, the teachers are genuinely concerned about your progress and will do all they can to help you stay on the right track. I would recommend this to anyone.

  20. Rykala Delaney
    5 rating

    10/10 recommend

    Jul 28, 2022

    Sherpa Prep is most likely the top GMAT preparatory course you can find at present. I took the online course, and people from across the globe have signed up for this class. It is easy to see why. Nafeez is an expert in the strictest sense in his knowledge and teaching about the GMAT. Nafeez is among, if certainly not the world's most knowledgeable about the GMAT. He knows the GMAT inside and out and will be able to guide you through the same. 10/10 recommend.

  21. Josue Vazquez
    5 rating

    I would HIGHLY highly recommend Sherpa Prep!

    Jul 25, 2022

    I would HIGHLY highly recommend Sherpa Prep! I just got accepted into Wharton and Booth, and I could not have made it this far without Sherpa Prep. The entire staff is fantastic, particularly Nafeez (my teacher). Apart from helping me to strategically approach the test by explaining concepts in innovative and memorable ways, his assistance was crucial in helping me prepare mentally for the test. Nafeez was a vital advisor throughout my MBA application process. One of Sherpa's strengths is that it allows you to arrange no-cost "quick chats" with your instructor throughout the course, which I immensely enjoyed.

  22. Jim Lemma
    5 rating

    I can't recommend Sherpa Prep strongly enough

    Jul 22, 2022

    I can't recommend Sherpa Prep strongly enough. Before working with Nafeez, I had taken an additional "leading" GMAT provider class. After the course, I was prepared to quit the GMAT as my scores weren't improving, and I was unsure what to do next. Nafeez and his group provided me with the help I needed, and the increase was staggering. If you're contemplating going for the GMAT and are interested in enrolling in SHERPA Prep, then you aren't going to be disappointed.

  23. Ariel Bennett
    5 rating

    Sherpa's prep is simply incredible

    Jul 17, 2022

    Sherpa's prep is simply incredible. They offer an approach that works for every student willing to make an effort. They give each student their complete attention and are genuinely concerned about achieving your desired score. The most important aspect is that no person gets the same education and what differentiates them from other GMAT programs.

  24. Simon Ajak
    5 rating

    Nafeez is the most amazing teacher

    Jul 16, 2022

    Nafeez is the most amazing teacher I've ever had! He motivates his students and guides us to overcome our fears during exam preparation. You can tell that he loves you and wants you to achieve success. Sherpaprep is the most efficient preparation course you can take to prepare for graduate school.

  25. Drake Gao
    5 rating

    We would recommend it

    Jul 15, 2022

    Sherpa Prep provides online and in-person exam prep services that meet the needs of professionals who want to take the GMAT or GRE. The staff was extremely accommodating and added flexibility to the study and course schedule. When you enter the class, their approach to every student is appreciated and creates a welcoming learning environment, regardless of background or ability level. We would recommend it.

  26. Lucilene Singleton
    5 rating

    Sherpa Prep is an actual life-changing company

    Jul 13, 2022

    Sherpa Prep is an actual life-changing company. The level of commitment, dedication, and dedication that the entire team exhibits are unparalleled by any other prep class I've taken or acquaintances have taken part in. Evidently, they're not an organization motivated by profit; they are encouraged by results. They believe in the teacher-student relationship and are as committed to personal interactions as they do to the results of their tests.

  27. Riley John
    5 rating

    Nafeez is the most amazing teacher

    Jul 9, 2022

    Nafeez is the most amazing teacher I've ever had! He motivates his students and assists us in overcoming our anxieties during test preparation. You can tell that he genuinely is interested in helping you achieve success. Sherpaprep is the best preparation course you can take to prepare for graduate school.

  28. Brook Jennings
    5 rating

    Sherpa was excellent

    Jul 6, 2022

    Sherpa was excellent in preparing me for the GRE. I was accepted into several MBA programs and will start school in September! Instructors are readily available, and the course cost is affordable compared to other classes in DC. Erin, my instructor, made the test appear as difficult as many think it is. Before Sherpa, I was scoring 150s or less on my practice tests. However, the moment I took Sherpa, my score climbed into the upper 150s, and my writing score was within the 85th percentile, just by taking the shortcuts they offered.

  29. Justin Phillips
    5 rating

    Highly recommend SherpaPrep

    May 25, 2022

    I Highly recommend SherpaPrep! Sherpa Prep helped me get into Booth and Wharton.

    Nafeez, my instructor, is a fantastic person.

    He was invaluable in helping prepare me mentally for the exam, as well as helping me to strategize how I approached the exam.

    Nafeez was an invaluable partner in my MBA application process.

    Sherpa's main advantage is that you can have "quick chats” with your instructor during the process.

    This was something I greatly appreciated.

Write a review on Sherpa Prep

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Sherpa Prep?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Sherpa Prep

Sherpa Prep offers GRE and GMAT classes online to anyone, anywhere. In-person classes are also available throughout Washington, DC (McPherson Square, Dupont Circle, Clarendon, or Bethesda). Sherpa Prep also provides exceptional MBA Admissions Consulting services.

202 248 1679
https://medvideos.su
1623 Connecticut Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20009, United States
78 views