Mortgage Educators and Compliance

40 Reviews

40 Reviews on Mortgage Educators and Compliance

  1. Wendy Williams
    Jan 16, 2023

    Thank you for this great course!

    I gained a lot in the course of David Luna! He is a fantastic mentor, and I am happy that I had the opportunity to be a part of his education. I’ll “meet” him at least once per year, and I’m confident and have faith that I can always prove to him that I am an excellent MLO! Thank you for this great course!

  2. Adrian Atkins
    Nov 18, 2022

    It's not the worst, but certainly not enough

    It’s not the worst, but certainly not enough. The videos need to be better tied into the textbook and more interactive. The instructions aren’t explicit at starting the class. If you’re brand new, I didn’t realize that I was supposed to be reading the textbook first and, after that, watching videos. I believed that I only needed to sit down and watch the videos. But now I’ll be spending two times as much time studying after I’ve completed it. There has to be a better way to organize my studies.

  3. Elizabeth Davies
    Nov 18, 2022

    Randall Birk provided a great presentation

    Randall Birk provided a great presentation. It was highly instructive. Excellent content and precise delivery. I was reminded of programs that went by but which I could concentrate on improving my sales. I am happy to endorse your program.

  4. Tony Glazier
    Nov 16, 2022

    I'm not too thrilled with the zoom and seeing

    I’m not too thrilled with the zoom and seeing. However, I was more annoyed by being told off. I felt like I was in high school. I wouldn’t say I like being put in a position with no idea of the answer to the question. It’s not super cool! Do not sweat it the next time; I will continue using MEC. I’ll spare, “I have no idea.”

  5. Andrew Hatter
    Nov 15, 2022

    The videos were not being heard

    Numerous technical problems plagued the live online class. The videos were not being heard, intended to enhance the style. The instructor tried to justify it by saying that technical issues are common for online courses. The instructor was excellent. We attended the system in the past and were pleased. It is a must to do it again but for next year! This is the reason we decided to enroll for this year.

  6. Andrew Obrien
    Nov 13, 2022

    The course was fantastic

    The course was fantastic. I would have preferred not to have an examination at the end. Other organizations stopped taking tests and only did test questions in the system during the program. Apart from that, it was excellent.

  7. Jacqui Woodhouse
    Nov 12, 2022

    They are the best

    They are the best. They make CE enjoyable. They never make classes boring, and for Mortgage CEs, that’s an affirmation. Customer service, as well as charges that are paid, are worth seriously. Once you sign up, you’ll become a regular for Life.

  8. Habibah Begum
    Nov 10, 2022

    They were very knowledgeable

    I enjoyedwantedlaxed and was casual, making the time well spent. They were very knowledgeable, and I enjoyed their style of teaching. I’ll go back again next year.

  9. Andrew Shaw
    Nov 9, 2022

    David Luna and MEC's entire team are excellent!

    David Luna and MEC’s entire team are excellent! I am awestruck by their CE content each time, and I will continue to utilize MEC as my primary source for all of my CE requirements! David Luna and the whole team at MEC are excellent.

  10. Catherine Hannan
    Nov 5, 2022

    Dave is incredible!

    Thank you for your time, Dave, and I hope all the best for your loved ones! Dave is incredible! He is so entertaining and insightful! It was a great session, and I’m amazed that I nearly decided to go self-paced!

  11. Alison Hatcher
    Nov 1, 2022

    the slides didn't match the topics Kevin was discussing

    Knowledge Coup: I saw one of our employees who used this company, which was highly professional. There seemed to be numerous technical issues. I believe it was likely simply a bad day, as the slides didn’t match the topics Kevin was discussing. I like MEC live seminars, but I can’t do an actual live event next y, which will give Knowledge Coup a go.

  12. David Winstanley
    Oct 26, 2022

    It's not awesome!

    Not thrilled about the zoom and seeing and then being criticized. I felt like I had been in high school. I wouldn’t say I like being judged without knowing the answer to an inquiry. It’s not awesome! Do not sweat it the next time if I continue using MEC. I’ll declare, “I have no idea.”

  13. Edward Gatner
    Oct 23, 2022

    The course content was very… Comprehensive

    The material was complex and demanding, as I am from a different area, and I often felt that the instructor was speaking over my head. I could tell from the discussions that some people were familiar with this area, which is fine, but some were utterly ignorant about the material, just like me. Therefore, I think the course may need to be a little longer and with a slower pace—a suggestion from me.

  14. Kevin Churchill
    Oct 22, 2022

    the most difficult issues

    I suggest sending the material out before the deadline (1 week or at most). We can suggest topics we should concentrate on before the 20 hours. This will allow us to skip over the more accessible topics and subjects focus on more challenging subjects. Overall, a great class. However, I would have liked to have spent longer on the most difficult issues. However, this comes from someone who is not accustomed to the business.

  15. Douglas Read
    Oct 19, 2022

    I highly recommend you

    This is the only business that I’ll use for my training. Mortgage Educational Consultants is the best-qualified instructor. I have learned so much from their courses, and it’s a lot of fun. I highly recommend you take any of the coumethodsfered by MEC.

  16. Carolyn Duder
    Oct 16, 2022

    Andrew Conner is an Excellent Teacher/Proctor

    Andrew Conner is an Excellent Teacher/Proctor. He was more thorough than I had hoped he would be. Overall, Great Class! The only thing I would change is that I would have liked more time or a two-day class to break up the information, although I need to study for another 40-50 hours.

  17. Julian Kastrati
    Oct 13, 2022

    Very informative class. Would recommend

    Very informative class. Would recommend. Recommend. Great instructor who was knowledgeable about all aspects of the business. Always attend this live web class. The instructor provided me with excellent guidance and a sense of humor—The need to file SARs and other suggestions for marketing existing and new customers.

  18. John Rowland
    Oct 11, 2022

    I was getting stuck in the weeds despite my experience

    I was getting stuck in the weeds despite my experience. Randall took me outside and demonstrated how to cut the lawn. He provided excellent examples of how to study for the test and apply the knowledge practically. His suggestion of continuing education was the perfect way to help me become more confident in the things I have to be able to do for the test.

  19. Walter Beek
    Oct 5, 2022

    Thank you for sharing your knowledge

    Before the class began, I searched for my registration and found the login link. It was not as easy to locate that Zoom connection as I thought. I’d prefer to have the link to class or Zoom code login sent along with confirmation of registration emails or perhaps some easy-to-follow directions. After I was in the class, it went without a hitch. I learned new information. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. P.S. There should be a way to unsubscribe from review without entering a name.

  20. Linda Jackman
    Sep 27, 2022

    The class was fantastic

    The class was fantastic, and the teacher, Richard knowledgeable and kept the students on their toes with open-ended sessions that made us want more information. I’d continue to recommend other professionals to MEC

  21. Bogdan Daraban
    Sep 23, 2022

    Highly recommend

    The course was five days long. Highly recommend the two weeks if you don’t have any prior experience in this field. It was a lot of information. However, the instructors were terrific. Excellent examples were provided, and I liked the tests. I also purchased the best test prep course and gave myself an additional two weeks to work on my study. ( One week to focus on the ultimate exam prep course and one week to take more tests to review and go over all the information). The test was tough, and I did not think I could pass the difficulty. Give yourself extra time to prepare. I passed the test the first time, and I am incredibly grateful and blessed, but it certainly was a huge test. Suppose I were to need to “redo” things. I would be willing to take at least a week of the course instead of doing the course in 5 days. The instructors were fantastic, and I will continue to utilize Mortgage educators for my future education. Thank you for everything!

  22. Sherilee Thompson
    Sep 18, 2022

    The entire course was completed promptly

    The entire course was completed promptly, and Randall, the instructor, was highly skilled and could teach me various new information. I highly suggest MEC to anyone looking for an efficient continuing education program.

  23. Ron Houston
    Sep 10, 2022

    The continuing education online course was excellent

    The continuing education online course was excellent. The content was well-presented and not as dull as other courses I’ve attended. I gained a lot from this course. It was a pleasure to take MEC the year before.

  24. Brenda Miller
    Sep 3, 2022

    The instructor was extremely enthusiastic and experienced

    The instructor was highly enthusiastic and experienced. The course was designed more as a review rather than an actual system. It was a 20-hour blast of hazing and a flurry of details. Participants are advised to study the text and then take the course to review the material and get tips.

  25. Renee C Collins
    Sep 1, 2022

    I would not recommend it

    The only good thing was the tutor that I paid for as well. I went to Affinity, which I passed test having failed with this flamboyant online instructor who speaks with the sound of a lisp. The instructor is a complete jerk, says too fast, uses acronyms that aren’t needed, further muddles the process, and so on. He is irritating to listen to or try to listen to and learn from. This time, I failed the course, and I would not recommend it to anyone unless you’re someone who learns quickly through studying the material.

  26. Ben Landt
    Aug 28, 2022

    I'm sick of seeing this man

    I’m sick of seeing this man. I have only used this CE because it’s cheap. It’s not well-made, and the cycle repeats without any reason. I’m sorry for anyone who is forced to endure this utter inefficiency.

  27. Lena Goodman
    Aug 26, 2022

    This is not helpful to me!

    I am sick from Dave Luna! For 9 hours straight, you’ve got to be lying. Find someone else who covers the subject matter in your tests. In the meantime, make your tests reliable and valid to assist me in originating mortgages. It is not the date something took force or how much a company was penalized. This is not helpful to me! Make sure you look up the data in your test and use them to make your trial more pertinent. The man who cared for condos was great, but don’t make a mistake, or I’ll stop returning to your service in the future!

  28. Carol A Heller
    Aug 23, 2022

    It's shameful

    At first, I thought it was a fantastic method to study. But after testing other tools, I noticed the speed with which they rush video lessons, how disorganized their classes are, and how mediocre their text is. The book is missing many terms that are not commonplace. It’s shameful. prepXL is a better choice for learning, and OnCourse is a superior textbook

  29. Corine Carlson
    Aug 23, 2022

    The site is constantly freezing

    The site is constantly freezing while trying to complete online classes. The process of finishing courses will take a long time at this rate. Tech support advised that it is beneficial to clear cookies.

  30. Joseph Pirolli
    Aug 21, 2022

    The course is boring

    The course is boring. The spelling errors within the system make me think it’s not a professional organization. I would recommend additional questions after each class. It’s not expensive, but it’s a great illustration of what you get for the money.

  31. Herve Casimir
    Aug 16, 2022

    the whole time was plagued with constant technical issues

    The trainer was fantastic. But, the whole time was plagued with constant technical issues: bad audio; no video or if the video did work, the sound was deteriorating badly, and links to items that we were supposed to review and discuss didn’t work or impeded the trainer’s access to the training when she clicked them; in the last thirty minutes, or less of the audio was so bad that I was forced to use the summary slideshow to explain the training material. I could not answer the trainer’s questions since the live chat room didn’t work five times during the day. I will never use this platform ever again.

  32. Jake Balao
    Aug 12, 2022

    The presenter did not address them

    The material was informative. However, the majority of the questions on the test included percentages, etc. The presenter did not address them. However, they were found in the Textbook. I needed to go back and study the Textbook and take the final Quiz. I would have completed an online self-study course if I knew this was the situation.

  33. Scott Pardoe
    Aug 7, 2022

    We are very disappointed in the overall quality

    We are very disappointed in the overall quality and structure of this course and the comments. I was disqualified from my test. There were many wrong math questions that I verified with others or typos too numerous to report to you and rectify. The style of teaching and the videos were unorganized, dull, and unprofessional, to be truthful.

  34. Dereck Rock
    Aug 6, 2022

    It was a massive disappointment

    The course and 1000 questions on the test were ineffective when it came time to take the national examination. It was a massive disappointment to prepare for the national test! I spent hours reading through the entire material, which wasted time! You should look for a different source of study materials!

  35. Joseph Burns
    Aug 5, 2022

    the information is scattered all over

    It’s affordable and excellent, but the information is scattered all over—notably, the pre-license course. The instructor was awed by the sound of his voice. He also gave random stories that seemed to be connected to the subject. The majority of the material was explained in a way like you already knew mortgages and their functions. I’ve since found different sites and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the information.

  36. Douglas Walker
    Aug 1, 2022

    it's expensive education

    It’s a very cheap course, so I am taking it. The two instructors are boring and have nothing else but to read the script. I wouldn’t hire them to clean up the garbage at my home. The signature code is a useless waste of time. The website’s functionality is abysmal. This is the fifth consecutive year that they’ve used the site, and they’ve not made any changes to one thing. Terrible. But, again, it’s expensive education.

  37. James Briggs
    Jul 16, 2022

    I highly recommend MEC!

    I took MEC’s 20-hour training course for pre-licensing and passed the SAFE test on the first attempt. The course also came with typical test prep material. The learning experience was informative, professional, and easy to grasp and memorize. Support for students was provided punctually. Excellent service! I highly recommend MEC!

  38. Jan Everett
    Jul 1, 2022

    the Bio-ID system is an issue

    There is a lot you can improve upon the experience of a webinar. The webinar continued to repeat itself on loops or jumping and skipping, which was quite bizarre. Also, I like it if you have several speakers because having only one speaker is exceptionally dull. Finally, the Bio-ID system is an issue. It was necessary to try multiple times and waste hours on this as the system couldn’t recognize my ID, which is very frustrating and annoying. This isn’t the first time I’ve used your service multiple times in the last three or four years, and I have always had the same issue. It’s helpful in the future if you modify or improve the method you use to identify those taking the course. This has me thinking about whether I would like to work with the system for a second time.

  39. Cameron Smith
    May 18, 2022

    Marve was incredible

    Marve was incredible. He was patient with me, and he focused on the topics that I did not understand. Marve ensured that I was prepared for my exam.

    This course is highly recommended to anyone who wants to prepare for the mortgage exam.

  40. Dejay Dejurnett
    Apr 27, 2022

    I did not like this training

    The course was poor to me. It was poorly organized. It was chaotic and jumped around all over the place. It didn’t group things to make them easier to understand. Although it did not cover all topics in each lesson, the reviews did include those subjects in some cases. This was absurd as the study was supposed to make no sense.

    It was not possible to provide a glossary of mortgage terms or flashcards that could be used to assist students in preparing for the test. It is too overwhelming to tell people to learn as much as possible (albeit based on the test outline) when there are 4,000 questions on the national exam. I won’t use Mortgage Educators to fulfill my continuing education needs.

Write a review on Mortgage Educators and Complia...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Mortgage Educators and Compliance

MEC is an NMLS-approved nationwide provider of mortgage education and training. They offer live, online, and webinar mortgage courses in every state. David Luna and a team of experienced mortgage instructors have years of experience in many formats. We are MEC students once and always. Let us earn your business every year by helping you with any mortgage education needs.

8774031428
[email protected]
https://mortgageeducators.com
476 West 50 North, American Fork, UT 84003, United States