Mortgage Educators and Compliance

17 Reviews

17 Reviews on Mortgage Educators and Compliance

  1. Brenda Miller
    September 3rd, 2022

    The instructor was extremely enthusiastic and experienced

    The instructor was highly enthusiastic and experienced. The course was designed more as a review rather than an actual system. It was a 20-hour blast of hazing and a flurry of details. Participants are advised to study the text and then take the course to review the material and get tips.

  2. Renee C Collins
    September 1st, 2022

    I would not recommend it

    The only good thing was the tutor that I paid for as well. I went to Affinity, which I passed test having failed with this flamboyant online instructor who speaks with the sound of a lisp. The instructor is a complete jerk, says too fast, uses acronyms that aren’t needed, further muddles the process, and so on. He is irritating to listen to or try to listen to and learn from. This time, I failed the course, and I would not recommend it to anyone unless you’re someone who learns quickly through studying the material.

  3. Ben Landt
    August 28th, 2022

    I'm sick of seeing this man

    I’m sick of seeing this man. I have only used this CE because it’s cheap. It’s not well-made, and the cycle repeats without any reason. I’m sorry for anyone who is forced to endure this utter inefficiency.

  4. Lena Goodman
    August 26th, 2022

    This is not helpful to me!

    I am sick from Dave Luna! For 9 hours straight, you’ve got to be lying. Find someone else who covers the subject matter in your tests. In the meantime, make your tests reliable and valid to assist me in originating mortgages. It is not the date something took force or how much a company was penalized. This is not helpful to me! Make sure you look up the data in your test and use them to make your trial more pertinent. The man who cared for condos was great, but don’t make a mistake, or I’ll stop returning to your service in the future!

  5. Carol A Heller
    August 23rd, 2022

    It's shameful

    At first, I thought it was a fantastic method to study. But after testing other tools, I noticed the speed with which they rush video lessons, how disorganized their classes are, and how mediocre their text is. The book is missing many terms that are not commonplace. It’s shameful. prepXL is a better choice for learning, and OnCourse is a superior textbook

  6. Corine Carlson
    August 23rd, 2022

    The site is constantly freezing

    The site is constantly freezing while trying to complete online classes. The process of finishing courses will take a long time at this rate. Tech support advised that it is beneficial to clear cookies.

  7. Joseph Pirolli
    August 21st, 2022

    The course is boring

    The course is boring. The spelling errors within the system make me think it’s not a professional organization. I would recommend additional questions after each class. It’s not expensive, but it’s a great illustration of what you get for the money.

  8. Herve Casimir
    August 16th, 2022

    the whole time was plagued with constant technical issues

    The trainer was fantastic. But, the whole time was plagued with constant technical issues: bad audio; no video or if the video did work, the sound was deteriorating badly, and links to items that we were supposed to review and discuss didn’t work or impeded the trainer’s access to the training when she clicked them; in the last thirty minutes, or less of the audio was so bad that I was forced to use the summary slideshow to explain the training material. I could not answer the trainer’s questions since the live chat room didn’t work five times during the day. I will never use this platform ever again.

  9. Jake Balao
    August 12th, 2022

    The presenter did not address them

    The material was informative. However, the majority of the questions on the test included percentages, etc. The presenter did not address them. However, they were found in the Textbook. I needed to go back and study the Textbook and take the final Quiz. I would have completed an online self-study course if I knew this was the situation.

  10. Scott Pardoe
    August 7th, 2022

    We are very disappointed in the overall quality

    We are very disappointed in the overall quality and structure of this course and the comments. I was disqualified from my test. There were many wrong math questions that I verified with others or typos too numerous to report to you and rectify. The style of teaching and the videos were unorganized, dull, and unprofessional, to be truthful.

  11. Dereck Rock
    August 6th, 2022

    It was a massive disappointment

    The course and 1000 questions on the test were ineffective when it came time to take the national examination. It was a massive disappointment to prepare for the national test! I spent hours reading through the entire material, which wasted time! You should look for a different source of study materials!

  12. Joseph Burns
    August 5th, 2022

    the information is scattered all over

    It’s affordable and excellent, but the information is scattered all over—notably, the pre-license course. The instructor was awed by the sound of his voice. He also gave random stories that seemed to be connected to the subject. The majority of the material was explained in a way like you already knew mortgages and their functions. I’ve since found different sites and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the information.

  13. Douglas Walker
    August 1st, 2022

    it's expensive education

    It’s a very cheap course, so I am taking it. The two instructors are boring and have nothing else but to read the script. I wouldn’t hire them to clean up the garbage at my home. The signature code is a useless waste of time. The website’s functionality is abysmal. This is the fifth consecutive year that they’ve used the site, and they’ve not made any changes to one thing. Terrible. But, again, it’s expensive education.

  14. James Briggs
    July 16th, 2022

    I highly recommend MEC!

    I took MEC’s 20-hour training course for pre-licensing and passed the SAFE test on the first attempt. The course also came with typical test prep material. The learning experience was informative, professional, and easy to grasp and memorize. Support for students was provided punctually. Excellent service! I highly recommend MEC!

  15. Jan Everett
    July 1st, 2022

    the Bio-ID system is an issue

    There is a lot you can improve upon the experience of a webinar. The webinar continued to repeat itself on loops or jumping and skipping, which was quite bizarre. Also, I like it if you have several speakers because having only one speaker is exceptionally dull. Finally, the Bio-ID system is an issue. It was necessary to try multiple times and waste hours on this as the system couldn’t recognize my ID, which is very frustrating and annoying. This isn’t the first time I’ve used your service multiple times in the last three or four years, and I have always had the same issue. It’s helpful in the future if you modify or improve the method you use to identify those taking the course. This has me thinking about whether I would like to work with the system for a second time.

  16. Cameron Smith
    May 18th, 2022

    Marve was incredible

    Marve was incredible. He was patient with me, and he focused on the topics that I did not understand. Marve ensured that I was prepared for my exam.

    This course is highly recommended to anyone who wants to prepare for the mortgage exam.

  17. Dejay Dejurnett
    April 27th, 2022

    I did not like this training

    The course was poor to me. It was poorly organized. It was chaotic and jumped around all over the place. It didn’t group things to make them easier to understand. Although it did not cover all topics in each lesson, the reviews did include those subjects in some cases. This was absurd as the study was supposed to make no sense.

    It was not possible to provide a glossary of mortgage terms or flashcards that could be used to assist students in preparing for the test. It is too overwhelming to tell people to learn as much as possible (albeit based on the test outline) when there are 4,000 questions on the national exam. I won’t use Mortgage Educators to fulfill my continuing education needs.

Write a review on Mortgage Educators and Complia...

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Mortgage Educators and Compliance

MEC is an NMLS-approved nationwide provider of mortgage education and training. They offer live, online, and webinar mortgage courses in every state. David Luna and a team of experienced mortgage instructors have years of experience in many formats. We are MEC students once and always. Let us earn your business every year by helping you with any mortgage education needs.

8774031428
[email protected]
https://mortgageeducators.com
476 West 50 North, American Fork, UT 84003, United States