Jim Piccolo

3 Reviews

3 Reviews on Jim Piccolo

  1. Gina Dagostino
    Nov 30, 2022

    Jim Piccolo Chris record Tecademics and everyone involved are serial scam artists.

    Whoever wrote that article above must have been one of Piccolo’s scam cohorts. NOTHING about Tecademics was legit. If it was, it would still be around. I paid $35K and have access to the same BS video’s that have been on this junk website since 2017. Tecademics was around from Jan 2017-december 2017. Now its GONE. I have a signed contract that says we would get ONE ON ONE training with a done-for-you Shopify store made by experts who were 6-7 figure earners to guarantee our success. I would love to upload this contract. It also stated that we would make at least half of our investment back from store sales, if not we would be entitled to our full $25,000 investment back.

    We started the class in January of 2017. Chris Record who started the school, and said he was going to get his 7 figure earner friends to teach us and make us stores informed us that he was moving on and no longer teaching at Tecademics after the first class. WHAT??? I joined for his supposed “expertise”. What little time he was there, he taught us how to advertise on facebook, which was admittedly the most unstable platform out there for advertising. You could and would get your account shut down for the smallest violation and would have to re-open account after account. According to Chris Record, “its just what happens. You have to have stand by accounts ad be ready for that”. What kind of business teaches you to advertise on a platform like that? He then starts the 90 day Tecademics challenge where he was teaching everyone for FREE what we paid 25K for, so he could get affiliates to sell these programs like an MLM. Jim Piccolo, after Chris record left to become a hip hop artist, hired STUDENTS from TECADEMICS in the very class I was in to make the Shopify stores for us. What a JOKE. The store I made myself was better than the one I got from Tecademics. We NEVER got one on one leadership. In a class of 100 people, there was ONE teacher. When I approached Jim Piccolo about this, I said at one point “our teacher is a former engineer” to which he replied “oh, I thought he was a former criminal friend of Chris Records”. REALLY? Our teacher is a former criminal? He says nochalontly. I went to every class. I worked on my store every day for 12 hours a day for a year. Without the proper guaranteed help, which is WHY I paid that much money and joined in the first place, for a done for you store and one on one help with managing it no one will succeed. Trust me NO ONE did. Not one person made the “guaranteed” amount of money. It has nothing to do with not working hard enough. It had everything to do with promising a done for you store with one on one help and not getting any of it. We started in January 2017 and I got a store made by a student on April 1st 2017. Class was over December 2017. Jim Piccolo closed the school and disappeared months later when he found out everyone wanted to sue him. What a coward. I spent 10K to invest in the Tecademics “start up” school to be able to take the 25K class. I paid $25K for this special class and put in an additional 25K of my own money to get to Arizona for the classes, to pay for my Shopify store fees, to pay for advertising on facebook, to pay for t-shirt designs etc etc ect. THIS wAS MEANT TO BE A SCAM and it was. Look up Jim Piccolo. He has done nothing but back to back scams since 2011 when he was Sued by Arizona ACC for FRAUD with his school Nouveau Riche, Where he met Chris Record, who was a student of his. https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/79/topics/61975-nouveau-riche-founder-ordered-to-pay-5-57m-for-illegally-marketing-securities Try BizziBiz. The next scam project. He has a whole list of them. Nice Try whoever wrote this website. I’m not afraid to leave my name.

  2. James Juris
    Jun 23, 2022

    Jim is a leader and donor!

    It amazes me what people will believe because it is on the Internet. If you will slander people with bull crap, fake, made-up slanderous comments, post your name to be held accountable. If you will denigrate people with bull crap, phony, made-up defamatory comments, post your name to be held responsible. I have a hard time with people that won’t even put their name on the post, see above, signed “anonymous.”

    I know the truth; I was on the team and witnessed exactly what happened. Tecademics did build 70 courses with 16 different paths. The person that was the chief curriculum officer has a Ph.D. and spent eight years studying exactly how to create a curriculum so people can learn and retain information.

    Investors funded the new company. I met every one of them, they are not only real people, but they are also successful trainers (most of them) from the very industry we worked in. I know that investment capital was put to work, and the curriculum was finished and is not offered at university, and you can earn four college credits, real COLLEGE credits. That is a FACT – not BULLSHIT.

    Someone tell me ANY other digital marketing curriculum built by a private company can say that. I checked there isn’t one. Also, the investor capital was used to finish what is the most incredible learning management software this industry has ever seen. That too is done and being used by the university.

    I will give you that Mr (or Mrs) Anaynomous, but neither do a lot of married folks and unfortunately, divorce happens. Sure, the partners at Tecademics did not see the world eye to eye. Many of the employees stayed behind because they believed in the vision.

    Management always told us that it would be challenging and that we might not get paid because of the situation, but Jim Piccolo told us he would not quit and that he would see this through so that the good customers got the best education there.

    Today, I know that 20 new courses have been released to all of the former students of Tecademics for FREE. I logged into my back office and saw them myself. They are amazing!!! The content is NEW, RELEVANT, APPLICABLE, and over 120 hours of information on everything from Facebook, Instagram, Google ads, Mobile Video production, and so much more I can’t even remember.

    There are tests (Micobeta learning) about every 10 minutes. There is a before the test and a final exam. The back office even shows you what grade you got on the tests. So much more than we were ever offered. Did I mention that all of this was for FREE?

    So MR (or Mrs – who knows because you are “anonymous”) FAKE NEWS is a news flash for you. ALL THE PROMISES the company made its students have been fulfilled. I get so pissed when I see all the BS about people not making money after class. Well, guess what? It takes more than sitting in the room and listening to make money online. It takes hard work and dedication.

    No offense to the supposed people that didn’t make enough back on their investment, but I WITNESSED as I was setting up for lunch (yes, they paid for the students’ food – what university does that?) I would see people lying UNDER THE DESKS SLEEPING. I guess you were learning through osmosis.

    It is about time someone stood up for the company, the team that stayed behind. We could have ditched out like Chris Record and started to sell other stuff, but that is NOT what happened. A few of us stayed behind, not getting paid to ensure that the people who can’t learn digital marketing if you sat next to them and tutored them for months straight, could get their investment back. I would like to have my college investment back too, and I never used it.

    I miss my job at Tecademics. I miss the incredible people there. I miss the culture and the fun we had. If I see Mr. Piccolo, Mr. Lechter, or even Chris Record, I will give them a big hug and a sloppy kiss and say THANK YOU for the best experience of my life. I am glad that the dream was realized.

    As far as people with nothing to do but time to complain, try this. Put half as much energy into doing something positive, and you might have a chance at success. Or, go ahead and keep hating people. Remember that someday we will all know who you are, and when the news gets out, there won’t be a decent person on the planet who will want anything to do with you. My Pops always told me, ” Be careful of the person that takes bad about someone behind their back, because, when you are not there, that someone will be YO.”

  3. Heidi
    Jun 22, 2022

    Chris Record and Jim Piccolo are prominent online scam artists!

    Chris Record and Jim Piccolo are two of the most prominent online scam artists I know of. Nothing was delivered as promised. I was at the airport in LA when Chris did life at the beginning announcing all the cool things he would do to help affiliates get people interested in Tecademics. I had tears in my eyes, filled with hope, but he delivered nothing.

    A few short months into the whole scam, everything shifted to Ecom, which is not what we were sold, and at the event in Vegas, he outlined a complete plan to help us bring people through a funnel that would make sales blah blah blah. Again it NEVER happened.

    And I was there for their first and last live week of classes, and it was a TOTAL BUST. Classes sucked, and the whole forum sucked, so they never did them again. What happened to the entire live class theory? Oh yeah, it was just a theory.

    Maybe they had good intentions, but those went out the door with greed. And what about the ample office space they leased?

    Was that necessary? And now, even though we have access to whatever IQUP is doing, it’s not life which is what I paid for, and there is no affiliate program (or at least nothing like I was “sold”), so I personally never had a way to make any money, and none of their promises were kept.

    And honestly, I am glad I didn’t sell Tecademics to anyone. That would have made me feel bad as they would have only thrown away their hard-earned money, just like I did.

    I hope Chris and Jim choke on the money, and while I would like to wish all kinds of nasty things on them, I won’t because I am a good Christian. God will punish them and anyone involved in this horrible scam in a way he sees feet…that I am sure of.

    If anyone reads this, I hope they stay clear of anything with Chris Record or Jim Piccolo’s name.

Write a review on Jim Piccolo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Jim Piccolo

Jim Piccolo is well known for his unique mix of leadership in the business world, philosophy, congruity, and vision. Piccolo is creative and has an unsettling ability to recognize opportunities in the market and swiftly build profitable businesses.

480 630 4787
[email protected]tecademics.com
http://tecademics.com
AZ/88, East Scottsdale Mall, Scottsdale, AZ, USA