Nintendo Switch Console

Nintendo Switch Console

13 Reviews
(1.5)
13 Reviews

Nintendo Switch Console

reviews(1.5)
Rating (1.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
10
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
0

Q&A

Is Nintendo Switch Console legit?

Nintendo Switch Console has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Nintendo Switch Console customer care?

You can contact Nintendo Switch Console customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 855 548 4693

Where is Nintendo Switch Console located?

Nintendo Switch Console is located at address Redmond, Washington, USA.

13 Reviews on Nintendo Switch Console

  1. Share S.
    4 rating

    Excellent Service

    Mar 30, 2024

    The Nintendo Switch have been out for a while now, and despite its minor flaws i assume it is nevertheless an remarkable price range friendly console. A huge seasoned of the console is its versatility. You can play at the go, or dock it and play at the TV at home. It’s larger than conventional hand held so it offers a miles larger brighter display screen and the pics are exceptional.

    Battery existence may be higher but you can additionally price it with a USB-C charger, if you could’t placed on the dock, so it’s now not too horrific. The only flaw i’ve had with the transfer is the controllers. On account that purchasing in 2022, my kiddos are on their third set. I don’t realize if it’s due to tough use, which I don’t assume they may be that tough on it, or there’s an internal flaw but this can be inconvenient. All in all of the Switch is an splendid console to have.

  2. Stephanie Jorgensen
    1 rating

    What a Joke!

    Mar 30, 2024

    My sons account become suspended due to the fact we disputed the charge from Nintendo. This changed into after our credit card changed into stolen and fraudulent costs seemed. The Nintendo fee became in the mix of all the other unfamiliar prices. The rate from them was disputed with the aid of mistake, and now trying to get the account again, we have spent hours and hours with them and they may not deliver it lower back. They want dates, fees disputed and a merchant description before they may POSSIBLY provide it again.

    Even after explaining the situation that sure, we did dispute, through mistake due to the situations and below the route of our financial institution. We on the time understood whatever now not recognized could be investigated and we would have the ability to say yes it is ours or no its not once they inquired. This became now not the case. We just get a suspended account and cannot ever get it again.

    All of my sons video games and matters we purchased are now locked down all the time in that account. What an absolute joke. It does not remember how lots info I supply them, and affirm it is me pronouncing sure we did that and yes, we need it again. I have the I have all the information (emails, passwords and cc information) for them to comprehend it's me and my sons account, however they may not raise the suspension. I'm so upset with them. This turned into suspended over a 12 months in the past and I do not have get right of entry to to this cc account any longer.

    The card was cancelled and we don't use them any more. I can not even get into my old cc account to provide all of them this information they're inquiring for. So, now the whole lot ever purchased is wasted. Not to mention the quantity of time we spent on the cellphone to even determine out the motive for the suspension. It's taken hours to get nowhere!

  3. Bryn Tales
    1 rating

    Terrible Service, Waste of Money

    Feb 15, 2024

    Claimed my son's three month-vintage 2DS which had a software program failure changed into the end result of water harm, regardless of the reality that no water have been everywhere near it. The restore charges were similar to buying a brand new 2DS. Because the object handiest costs £eighty to buy within the stores they could depend on people now not challenging their decisions. I am very dissatisfied with Nintendo's restore guide and could not purchase Nintendo again because of this.

  4. Bofat
    1 rating

    Horrible Customer Support

    Feb 15, 2024

    Horrible customer service. Very fustrating enjoy. I referred to as Nintendo to ask them if their fridge have become strolling. They stated sure, so I told them the funniest comedian story. They without delay had FBI marketers bursting down my door and spraying me with their precise sauce. I am now in jail seeking to get away with sharpened Joy-Cons, so perhaps they may be kinda suitable. Stay Away from Nintendo Switch Console.

  5. Kee T.
    3 rating

    High Quality But Overpriced

    Feb 7, 2024

    Nintendo is a in reality excellent recreation company with video games and gadgets however the purpose I rated it 3 stars is because, the video games are costly. 60 greenbacks for animal crossing? 60 greenbacks for Zelda?! (Breath of the wild) I find those prices loopy but in spite of everything they do need cash but nevertheless, this is crazy however other than that, they've virtually proper and high pleasant games! I genuinely like their games!

  6. Jack Webb
    2 rating

    Not Recommended

    Jan 29, 2024

    This is a two-out of five because nintendo of America is extremely strict, they will give you an cease and desist form with no reason whatsoever, such as parodies like smg4 can do. And nintendo of America for reasons that are not in line with the law of parody, as if they assume that being an enormous company, they're able to skirt rules. Particularly, parody laws.

    It's possible that's the main reason that most Nintendo gamers relocate to Austrailia. The nintendo in Australia does not adhere to the same strict guidelines as the nintendo in America. Plus, they permit the parody law. They have done sml wrong. I remember him as a Youtuber I used to watch, however they tore his heart out from his chest due to the extreme stance Nintendo of America has been with copyright infringement.

  7. Sarah Powell
    1 rating

    Worst Website, Robotic Service

    Jan 29, 2024

    I was looking for a new switch, specifically that one in limited edition. The only stores that had it in stock were nintendo as well as an unknown seller on Amazon (but it took 10 days to deliver). I bought it directly from Nintendo store. The first issue was I was not able to confirm my purchase. I was waiting for 4 hours I thought it was a blip but it's not.

    Therefore, I am trying to locate assistance... however, their FAQs are useless to order in person as well as their contact us options? The phone number or email, it's showing "unavailable". Finally, I found message chat but it was not working initially. It repeatedly asking me to fill in the blanks in the form I already knew the answer. The sixth time it worked.

    It was then similar to speaking to a real robotic. Answers were scripted with no change. I'm already disappointed in purchasing Nintendo. I'm afraid it won't be delivered and that I won't get any help. It's a blessing that I had my credit card to get the assurance.

  8. D. Rijoy
    1 rating

    Not Recommended

    Jan 19, 2024

    I would not recommend this seller. I bought the gray model, and got the red and blue models. If I brought it up with the seller initially, his reply was to take the colour (lol?). If I complained more, the suggested resolution was to take back the item and then reorder. I made an effort to order prior to the 12.12 sale to be able to receive my order faster and also to utilize it quickly, so it wasn't logical to me to exchange it.

    The seller ought to have shipped to me the right model or joycons as they were my SPECIFIC order. I was able to exchange it for the incorrect order that I was sent. The other "solution" was not acceptable since it's not logical for me to linger (return method, reorder/shipping procedure and so on) in the event of a error of the seller.

    I think that there are more red and blue versions than the gray ones, which means they're most likely dumping their stock and causing buyers to take the item. It's not recommended for those who don't want their purchases to get mixed up and frustrated by return issues. The only thing I did was use this method. It was a bit annoying.

  9. Christopher
    1 rating

    Trash Compactor

    Jan 19, 2024

    Switch is the most unfavorable gaming system of all time. That's the only reason this system is deserved the worst rating, but it works perfectly. After purchasing the used Switch at Best Buy a few months back, the system came with everything you need starting with the sleek device that fits inside the charger, to the ugliest and frightening controller that exists.

    Similar to Nintendo's horrible Wii, Switch is another upgrade to video games that use motion control. The controllers on Switch are extremely thin and bite-sized devices which only non-humans can grasp on to under normal conditions. The Switch comes with an ergonomic grip made of plastic that allows users slot in each of the controllers separated into two pieces with both sides, allowing you to mix to form a one-piece controller. But, this will disconnect the controllers and the device itself. This implies that even if you're gone, there is always a loss of battery.

    Like how irritating it was having replacing batteries on the Wii remote a few many years ago, this time you'll be left with only one option: reconnect both halves of the system to refresh each and every so often. Although there's no need to install new batteries, it's still a bit challenging to put a small object onto both sides of the device, particularly when you're playing games that take a lot of exploring, like The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom.

    In terms of games, Switch also has a variety of failings on its plate. The latest game is in the Zelda collection. While I did not find myself hating The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild too as much while playing the game on the most "quality" system Nintendo's ever produced (Wii U) but I did find it was among some of the least enjoyable games from the Zelda franchise back in the day. Add another six years and we're beginning all in the same way, with the same flaws along with some brand new games.

    Some of the less enjoyable games available on Nintendo Switch includes everything from Kirby and the Forgotten Land to the worst Mario game ever: Super Mario Odyssey. Since I am a big admirer of Mario games, I've not had a more depressing experience with an Mario game than with this. The game at the very least Mario + Rabbids: Battle Kingdom is a good way to make up for the complete absence of polish in this poor gaming machine.

  10. Jay Zeigler
    1 rating

    Shipping Woes and Customer Service Woes

    Dec 19, 2023

    Customer service is terrible. I ordered several different products as well as one console on the Nintendo store's site. The store used FedEx as their shipping agent and FedEx didn't send the parcel to me. I complained to Nintendo but they refused to assist me to get the items I wanted. The rep I spoke with was rude, snobby and rude. I'll never buy another Nintendo product again. Nintendo. Purchase second-hand items or go to an alternative retailer. Avoid buying at the store owned by the company.

  11. Breanna Mulligan
    1 rating

    Frustrating Terrain of Nintendo Switch Data Recovery

    Nov 14, 2023

    I recently went through a challenging experience when my Nintendo Switch got stolen, and I had to replace it with a new one. While most of the game data transitioned smoothly, the heartbreak came when I realized I couldn't recover the saved progress from my beloved game, Animal Crossing: New Horizons.

    Being proactive, I enabled the backup option, confident I could quickly restore my island life. However, when I followed Nintendo's instructions and contacted customer service, I was hit with a roadblock. They explained that the restoration process required the original device, which was no longer in my possession.

    It was a frustrating realization, especially considering the effort I had put into cultivating my virtual paradise. Despite having taken precautions and followed the recommended steps, the inability to retrieve my Animal Crossing save data left me feeling disheartened and wishing a more flexible solution was in place.

  12. Marry
    1 rating

    Nintendo's annoying cons to know

    Oct 30, 2023

    I've been using the Nintendo Switch for a bit now, so let me give you the lowdown. There's some good stuff about it, but also some annoying cons you should know.

    Starting with the positives:

    The main thing is how flexible it is. You can easily switch (heh) between using it as a home console on your TV or as a handheld device. It only takes a few seconds to go from one mode to the other, so you can pick up right where you left off. Nice.

    It feels pretty good to hold, too. It's lightweight, and the controllers are positioned well for portable play. The kickstand's handy for setting it down on tables.

    This thing loads games fast. Just pop in the cartridge, and bam - you're playing—no longer installs like with other consoles.

    It has an excellent compact design that doesn't take up much space around your TV and stuff.

    And man, Zelda: Breath of the Wild is fantastic. It has challenging gameplay, an incredible world, and one of the best Zelda games ever.

    Now for the not-so-great parts:

    The battery life is pretty crappy. I get maybe 3.5 hours playing Zelda before it dies. Lame.

    There's significant glare on the screen that makes playing outside pain and can even be annoying indoors.

    I had some lag and connection issues with the left Joy-Con controller. Also, the Joy-Con grip is relatively small if you have big hands. And the Pro Controller is a pricey $70 extra.

    It only has 32GB of storage built-in. I had to get a microSD card because there's not enough room to download multiple games.

    Aside from Zelda, there aren't a ton of great games available yet. Nintendo's history of delays has me worried there won't be for a while.

    The Nintendo Switch Console itself is $299, but with extras like the Pro Controller running $70 each, it starts adding up.

    So, is it worth it? If you're a huge Nintendo fan or love the portability, maybe. But if you want an extensive game library out of the gate or need better battery life, you might want to hold off for now. The Switch has potential but still has some real downsides.

  13. James S.
    1 rating

    Why I Regret Investing in The Nintendo Switch Console Platform

    Oct 30, 2023

    Let me start by saying the Nintendo Switch is the worst gaming platform I've ever wasted my money on. And trust me, I've tried a few systems over the years. Right out of the box, this thing is useless unless you want to fork over more cash. It's just a vehicle to play the same old Mario, Zelda, and NES games we've seen a million times.

    What really irked me was Nintendo trying to peddle a $80 yearly subscription for "great features" like a phone app to chat while you game. Come on, that's what Discord is for, and it's free! Do you mean I have to pay to talk on my phone, which already charges for data? Give me a break, Nintendo. Don't even get me started on the "freebies" they tout as benefits.

    Look, if you're a diehard Nintendo fan, you'll probably buy this thing regardless. But to be brutally honest, just like the Wii U and some of their other consoles, the Switch is a total dud. It sucks, plain and simple. I wish I could get my money back for this clunker. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this ripped-off retro garbage.

Write a review on Nintendo Switch Console

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Nintendo Switch Console?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Nintendo Switch Console

The Nintendo Switch Console caters to different lifestyles with its versatile and customizable gaming experience. Nintendo enhances handheld and tabletop play on the recently released Switch OLED model, equipping it with a vivid 7-inch OLED screen. Improved built-in audio and a wide adjustable stand also actively boost portable and shared gaming. By packing 64GB of storage and a wired LAN port, Nintendo optimizes the OLED switch for gaming at home while retaining on-the-go functionality. The original Nintendo Switch remains an adaptable option for active gamers on the go or at home. Its signature ability to “switch” between TV mode, tabletop mode, and handheld mode empowers gamers to enjoy traditional big-screen gaming or multiplayer fun through detachable Joy-Con controllers. Connecting online or locally with other Switch devices proves smooth, and the console supports connecting multiple controllers for big group gaming sessions. For active gamers preferring handheld use, the portable Nintendo Switch Lite delivers full-fledged gameplay in a lighter, more compact design. While focusing on portability, it retains the signature Nintendo gaming experience that Switch owners actively enjoy. Ultimately, the hybrid nature of the Switch family gives users unprecedented flexibility in how, when, and where they play. By thoughtfully designing each system to enhance gameplay for different gaming lifestyles, and matching it with a stellar game library, Nintendo continues to win over gamers by accommodating all preferences under one adaptable umbrella.

Read More
855 548 4693
https://www.nintendo.com/us
Redmond, Washington, USA
84 views