Matthew James

21 Reviews

21 Reviews on Matthew James

  1. Chris Little
    Jan 12, 2023

    Don't hire them. Do not fall for the trap.

    They profit from the need to solve issues that are so crucial as move and make promises which are impossible to be met. At first, they finalize the deal and start with the red tape. Then they employ an agent to handle inefficient, stubborn, slow, and lazy customs. There is no interest in resolving the issue and coming up with an interpretation of the applicable regulations for the person. Awash with regulations. Then they use Brexit every time in the background as an excuse. They said we would be relocated in 10 days, but not even close. It’s likely to be more than forty days. We’re in a hotel without solutions from this company. The only way to resolve this is to spend more money, and they will “upgrade” the service. This company’s hiring was among the biggest mistakes in my life—similar situations as ours were relocated smoothly in only ten days. I would recommend Hasenkamp Relocations. We did not hire them. However, they provided us with more reliable and accurate information than Matthew James. I could continue to write about them. Please take my advice, do not use this business. They’ll take your money and do whatever they like to you, your possession, and even your life: no empathy, no ethics, nothing. Don’t hire them. Do not fall for the trap.

  2. Tom Keiser
    Aug 28, 2022

    absolute pleasure

    Moving through this period that is covid-related and Brexit is a bit complex. Many things shift and move in the process. Matthew James worked very hard to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible. After I arrived in Spain, I couldn’t find a more accessible crew. Moving in day was not easy because of a power outage, and the two men were outstanding, extremely accommodating, and an absolute pleasure to have in my house.

  3. Scott Chaney
    Aug 25, 2022

    exceptional service

    We were treated to exceptional service throughout, from the staff at the office who walked us through taking our possessions to Spain and the actual removal in the handling by Mark and Laurence. A special shout-out to Elvis! There was no problem for them.

  4. Martti Hedman
    Aug 24, 2022

    Highly efficient and definitely worth the cost

    Highly efficient and worth the cost. The excellent crew was attentive to our belongings and was flexible in case of some issues entering the building while we waited long enough for our chain to be completed.

  5. Dana Young
    Aug 22, 2022

    strongly recommend them!

    The level of service We received from Matthew James was exceptional from beginning to end. The staff was always available to answer any queries regarding the booking we made for our move overseas. The staff was excellent on our day of removals, making the process as easy as possible. Everything was delivered to France quickly, and once, they were accommodating and provided all we asked for. We cannot say thank you enough to Matthew James and would strongly recommend them!

  6. Thomas Schorah
    Aug 19, 2022

    A smooth move - thanks!

    The staff from Matthew James Removals were great They were all extremely accommodating and welcoming, from Raj who booked the appointment and coordinated the move to the staff who handled the payments and deliveries of boxes and finally to the crew who performed the removal. A smooth movement – thanks! Thank you very much. I highly recommend MJR.

  7. Nelson Brown
    Aug 16, 2022

    Highly highly recommended

    Matthew James Removals provided excellent service during my move to Madrid from Madrid to London. As the circumstances changed, they were very accommodating. Their assistance, service, and friendliness have helped make the process simple. Everything was delivered safely and safely. My experience with Sandie and her delivery team was outstanding. Highly highly recommended.

  8. Jerry Strittmatter
    Aug 15, 2022

    I was extremely pleased with the entire process

    I was extremely pleased with the entire process beginning with a visit to determine the cost of work and my furniture being put into storage before being transferred to my brand new home—very professional, personable, and efficient service.

  9. George Stella
    Aug 12, 2022

    The service was top-notch prompt

    MJR handled an overseas move for us, including an extended period while storing our belongings. The service was top-notch prompt, professional, and pleasant. The two movers who helped set the foundations for our brand new residence, Paul and Lawrence Lawrence and Paul, are to be commended for their accommodating approach.

  10. Marisa Sharp
    Aug 9, 2022

    We highly recommend them

    Matthew James Removals arrived at 7 pm, roughly on the 14th of January. They were working until 1030pm without stopping. Russell and Ben worked throughout the day, and we refueled the two with coffee and tea so that they could unwind before they began filling our boxes. We can’t speak highly enough of these charming and dedicated men. We had a great time with them as they expertly and efficiently wrapped our many treasures, each delivered without incident. We highly recommend them and thank them for their outstanding work.

  11. Donald Measel
    Aug 7, 2022

    I employed this company

    I employed this company for my move to France. From the moment I made my first interaction with them, they were accommodating. They kept me informed at every step, and the delivery and collection of my house were carried out precisely on time and even up to date.

  12. Joanne Westcoat
    Aug 6, 2022

    everyone was accommodating

    Matthew James Removal has performed my relocation to Germany into my new home in the UK as I was satisfied with the service. The cost for the entire service was fair, and everyone was accommodating and professional. My possessions were picked up towards the close of the month and then stored in their storage facility until June.

  13. Chad Fenell
    Aug 1, 2022

    Highly highly recommended

    I worked with Matthew James a couple of years ago to relocate out of Belgium into Switzerland, and the entire team, including the two individuals who handled the move, was terrific. Nothing was too complicated, and they could take charge of everything. Recently, I had to relocate out of Switzerland, returning to the UK, and decided that I would not work with any other company. I was so happy to find that I found that one of my previous employees was assisting me with packing. He is a star. Highly highly recommended, without hesitation. The entire process was easy and efficient. Once again, the men who did the heavy lifting and packing are not to be questioned.

  14. Andy Numa
    Jul 28, 2022

    Highly efficient

    Highly efficient removal crew extremely organized in loading and unloading a lorry and not a problem when asked to help a customer. They took excellent care of our belongings as they were removed from the house and moved into the new.

  15. Russell Brown
    Jul 27, 2022

    They were also understanding and accommodating

    Moving can be stressful, and moving internationally can be even more difficult. Matthew James made the process effortless. They were attentive to every aspect, provided us with timely reminders to meet deadlines, promptly responded to our queries, and more. Everyone – from the initial customer rep to the delivery personnel- was warm, friendly, and professional. They were also understanding and accommodating.

  16. Angelo Rosado
    Jul 20, 2022

    The staff was extremely efficient, professional and friendly

    The staff was highly efficient, professional and friendly. Everyone was very accommodating and kind, from the confidential survey before booking to getting a complete quote until the actual day when we were packing and the delivery. On a moving day, the crew was at ease and not frightened by any aspect. They did an excellent job filling the kitchen, as well as breakables. I highly would recommend it.

  17. Amy Warnock
    Jul 15, 2022

    Thank for your cooperation

    Matthew James was accommodating in moving my belongings from South Africa to the UK. I was not in SA for collection, but they made the process simple, took my items from the storage facility, packaged them, and kept me in touch.

    They also sorted out customs and made the whole process easy. The goods were stored in the UK, delivered promptly, and kept in contact throughout the process. I appreciate your cooperation.

  18. Milton Biard
    Jul 7, 2022

    An extremely professional experience

    An extremely professional experience. From Sandie organizing everything with no time to make re-dates, and Tom, Laurence, and Brin taking us to the airport, loading us up (including two big motorcycles) and bringing us to the destination and unloading us without fuss. All of them made what appeared at first glance to be a nightmare an easy walk. Recommended.

  19. zoritoler imol
    Jun 25, 2022

    Wonderful site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get advice from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Bless you!

  20. Tabbitha Mumm
    Jun 24, 2022

    employees were extremely professional

    Matthew James exceeded our expectations for moving household items and personal belongings from Spain into the UK. Their employees were highly professional, efficient, and welcoming. The boxes and our belongings arrived in the same condition as when they were packed, proving that they were taken care of. I would suggest MJ removals.

  21. Fiona Morison
    Jun 10, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service. Excellently professional, fantastic work ethic, and highly organized from beginning to end. The quota system was efficient and transparent.

    The team dealt with all our problems effectively. The customs department was highly responsive and quick and had a fantastic collection team.

    Max is the Manager. Max was accommodating throughout, and the entire team comprising Bryn, Aaron, Lloyd, and Marius were professional, friendly, and hard-working. Excellent team, highly recommended.

Write a review on Matthew James

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Matthew James

Welcome to Matthew James Global Relocation - Branches in the UK and Spain. Global partner network that covers more than 255,000 destinations across 195 countries.

132 225 1000
[email protected]
https://www.matthewjamesremovals.com
United States