Matthew James

Matthew James

30 Reviews
(4.4)
30 Reviews
Rating (4.4)
star
Very good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
25

Q&A

Is Matthew James legit?

Matthew James has 30 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Matthew James customer care?

You can contact Matthew James customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 132 225 1000

Where is Matthew James located?

Matthew James is located at address United States.

30 Reviews on Matthew James

  1. Sara Michelle
    1 rating

    Major Delays and Headaches with Matthew James Move

    Nov 19, 2023

    I recently moved from Spain to Germany using Matthew James in 2023 and, unfortunately, had a very negative experience. The Packers in Spain were excellent, but that's where the positives ended.

    There were significant delays in getting our belongings delivered. The company pushed back the date multiple times in October, and we had to pay a lot for storage fees before they would provide them.

    Once our things finally arrived, the unpacking service was poor. Furniture wasn't reassembled properly, and boxes weren't placed in the fitting rooms. We were charged extra for having items on different floors.

    Two boxes went missing altogether. After six weeks of asking, I was told they wouldn't do anything since we didn't purchase extra coverage. So now we have to replace those belongings entirely out of pocket.

    Overall, the move cost way more than the original quote. Having moved for 20 years with the military, this was the worst civilian move ever.

  2. Janice
    1 rating

    Do not use - Unprofessional

    Aug 3, 2023

    Do not use this company. Not only are they rude but will verbally insult you and call you derogatory names if you say something they don't like and accuse you of crimes you've not committed. This happened to me and I've got it recorded on video. Despite polite requests from neighbours they disturb the peace and quiet of those around and don't give a care to anyone but themselves. Their boss Mat is just as bad. Awful human beings!!!

  3. Will Coppage
    5 rating

    Highly proud of the company

    May 18, 2023

    We have lived and relocated from South America, South and West Africa, Spain, Qatar and England, and England, and we've seen the difficulties of moving. If you are looking for a low-cost option removal, you can hire a person and van. If you're looking to have it executed correctly, efficiently, promptly, and with sincerity by people that are professionals and highly proud of the company they are working for and committed to doing a fantastic job and going the extra mile to ensure you're satisfied, Matthew James is for you. We thank Chris, Grace, Bessie, and Gill at the office and Shane, Matt, and George out on the road.

  4. Flavia Nazareth
    5 rating

    Excellent care

    May 17, 2023

    Matthew James was involved with the moving process, from packing up in London and storing our global items in the UK for months to the transfer to Portugal. EVERYONE was attentive, diligent, and communicative. They were detail-oriented, efficient, and an absolute delight to collaborate with. No one was hurt, and nothing broke. Mat. Thew and George are awe-inspiring in ensuring our products arrive at their end of the line. A great team! Thank you so much for providing such excellent care for us.

  5. Justine Hastings
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    May 16, 2023

    After the first phone conversation, it was evident that this company would be competent and professional with its approach. They were available to answer phone calls and e.mails promptly and always incredibly friendly by offering advice...however, it seemed like a trivial question. They arrived on time and packed the truck swiftly and efficiently. The electronic labels were impressive, and they were extremely friendly. They could estimate the time to arrive for my storage unit up to an hour, and they maintained constant communication with my daughter. Everything was done on time. I would highly recommend

  6. Marie Stagg
    1 rating

    An extra expense

    May 14, 2023

    Even though I was promised a refund, I've yet to get this (I have been awaiting it for six months). They took the incorrect goods from me and took my belongings to another place, something I didn't realize until I took everything out (but I was informed that I was the one who signed for the delivery, and they could not accept). It took three days to receive a box of fittings they could not locate, which required me to move elsewhere at an extra expense since I had no beds or sofas to utilize.

  7. David Spencer
    5 rating

    Nothing to complain

    Apr 24, 2023

    I required various household goods to be transported from the UK to a home for the holidays in Spain. I used they're packing your shared load service. I received professional, first-class, and cost-effective services from beginning to end. Thanks, Matthew James a well-deserved five stars! Nothing to complain about.

  8. Justin Schaefer
    5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Apr 22, 2023

    I have recently employed Matthew James to move boxes from the UK to Switzerland, and I was pleased with their fast courteous, and friendly service. They did all the necessary documentation that I needed to answer a handful of queries. They informed me throughout the process and were kind and accommodating whenever I had questions. They are highly recommended!

  9. Vincent James
    5 rating

    All were in good condition

    Apr 21, 2023

    The company did extra packing, which wasn't expected, and then called me with a two hours time frame to arrive at the destination. I was informed of the options for the furniture of my mother's in Spain and Holland. All were in good condition and con, which is necessary when shifting personal possessions.

  10. Micah Murdock
    5 rating

    Extremely calm

    Apr 8, 2023

    Thankful that I picked Matthew James Global Relocations for my relocation to India. Thanks to all that helped me make a move easy. Max Oughera was excellent. He took the time to review the entire process and was extremely calm. I would not hesitate to recommend the services of their company.

  11. Chris Little
    1 rating

    Don't hire them. Do not fall for the trap.

    Jan 12, 2023

    They profit from the need to solve issues that are so crucial as move and make promises which are impossible to be met. At first, they finalize the deal and start with the red tape. Then they employ an agent to handle inefficient, stubborn, slow, and lazy customs. There is no interest in resolving the issue and coming up with an interpretation of the applicable regulations for the person. Awash with regulations. Then they use Brexit every time in the background as an excuse. They said we would be relocated in 10 days, but not even close. It's likely to be more than forty days. We're in a hotel without solutions from this company. The only way to resolve this is to spend more money, and they will "upgrade" the service. This company's hiring was among the biggest mistakes in my life—similar situations as ours were relocated smoothly in only ten days. I would recommend Hasenkamp Relocations. We did not hire them. However, they provided us with more reliable and accurate information than Matthew James. I could continue to write about them. Please take my advice, do not use this business. They'll take your money and do whatever they like to you, your possession, and even your life: no empathy, no ethics, nothing. Don't hire them. Do not fall for the trap.

  12. Tom Keiser
    5 rating

    Absolute pleasure

    Aug 28, 2022

    Moving through this period that is covid-related and Brexit is a bit complex. Many things shift and move in the process. Matthew James worked very hard to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible. After I arrived in Spain, I couldn't find a more accessible crew. Moving in day was not easy because of a power outage, and the two men were outstanding, extremely accommodating, and an absolute pleasure to have in my house.

  13. Scott Chaney
    5 rating

    Exceptional service

    Aug 25, 2022

    We were treated to exceptional service throughout, from the staff at the office who walked us through taking our possessions to Spain and the actual removal in the handling by Mark and Laurence. A special shout-out to Elvis! There was no problem for them.

  14. Martti Hedman
    5 rating

    Highly efficient and definitely worth the cost

    Aug 24, 2022

    Highly efficient and worth the cost. The excellent crew was attentive to our belongings and was flexible in case of some issues entering the building while we waited long enough for our chain to be completed.

  15. Dana Young
    5 rating

    Strongly recommend them!

    Aug 22, 2022

    The level of service We received from Matthew James was exceptional from beginning to end. The staff was always available to answer any queries regarding the booking we made for our move overseas. The staff was excellent on our day of removals, making the process as easy as possible. Everything was delivered to France quickly, and once, they were accommodating and provided all we asked for. We cannot say thank you enough to Matthew James and would strongly recommend them!

  16. Thomas Schorah
    5 rating

    A smooth move - thanks!

    Aug 19, 2022

    The staff from Matthew James Removals were great They were all extremely accommodating and welcoming, from Raj who booked the appointment and coordinated the move to the staff who handled the payments and deliveries of boxes and finally to the crew who performed the removal. A smooth movement - thanks! Thank you very much. I highly recommend MJR.

  17. Nelson Brown
    5 rating

    Highly highly recommended

    Aug 16, 2022

    Matthew James Removals provided excellent service during my move to Madrid from Madrid to London. As the circumstances changed, they were very accommodating. Their assistance, service, and friendliness have helped make the process simple. Everything was delivered safely and safely. My experience with Sandie and her delivery team was outstanding. Highly highly recommended.

  18. Jerry Strittmatter
    5 rating

    I was extremely pleased with the entire process

    Aug 15, 2022

    I was extremely pleased with the entire process beginning with a visit to determine the cost of work and my furniture being put into storage before being transferred to my brand new home—very professional, personable, and efficient service.

  19. George Stella
    5 rating

    The service was top-notch prompt

    Aug 12, 2022

    MJR handled an overseas move for us, including an extended period while storing our belongings. The service was top-notch prompt, professional, and pleasant. The two movers who helped set the foundations for our brand new residence, Paul and Lawrence Lawrence and Paul, are to be commended for their accommodating approach.

  20. Marisa Sharp
    5 rating

    We highly recommend them

    Aug 9, 2022

    Matthew James Removals arrived at 7 pm, roughly on the 14th of January. They were working until 1030pm without stopping. Russell and Ben worked throughout the day, and we refueled the two with coffee and tea so that they could unwind before they began filling our boxes. We can't speak highly enough of these charming and dedicated men. We had a great time with them as they expertly and efficiently wrapped our many treasures, each delivered without incident. We highly recommend them and thank them for their outstanding work.

  21. Donald Measel
    5 rating

    I employed this company

    Aug 7, 2022

    I employed this company for my move to France. From the moment I made my first interaction with them, they were accommodating. They kept me informed at every step, and the delivery and collection of my house were carried out precisely on time and even up to date.

  22. Joanne Westcoat
    5 rating

    Everyone was accommodating

    Aug 6, 2022

    Matthew James Removal has performed my relocation to Germany into my new home in the UK as I was satisfied with the service. The cost for the entire service was fair, and everyone was accommodating and professional. My possessions were picked up towards the close of the month and then stored in their storage facility until June.

  23. Chad Fenell
    5 rating

    Highly highly recommended

    Aug 1, 2022

    I worked with Matthew James a couple of years ago to relocate out of Belgium into Switzerland, and the entire team, including the two individuals who handled the move, was terrific. Nothing was too complicated, and they could take charge of everything. Recently, I had to relocate out of Switzerland, returning to the UK, and decided that I would not work with any other company. I was so happy to find that I found that one of my previous employees was assisting me with packing. He is a star. Highly highly recommended, without hesitation. The entire process was easy and efficient. Once again, the men who did the heavy lifting and packing are not to be questioned.

  24. Andy Numa
    5 rating

    Highly efficient

    Jul 28, 2022

    Highly efficient removal crew extremely organized in loading and unloading a lorry and not a problem when asked to help a customer. They took excellent care of our belongings as they were removed from the house and moved into the new.

  25. Russell Brown
    5 rating

    They were also understanding and accommodating

    Jul 27, 2022

    Moving can be stressful, and moving internationally can be even more difficult. Matthew James made the process effortless. They were attentive to every aspect, provided us with timely reminders to meet deadlines, promptly responded to our queries, and more. Everyone - from the initial customer rep to the delivery personnel- was warm, friendly, and professional. They were also understanding and accommodating.

  26. Angelo Rosado
    5 rating

    The staff was extremely efficient, professional and friendly

    Jul 20, 2022

    The staff was highly efficient, professional and friendly. Everyone was very accommodating and kind, from the confidential survey before booking to getting a complete quote until the actual day when we were packing and the delivery. On a moving day, the crew was at ease and not frightened by any aspect. They did an excellent job filling the kitchen, as well as breakables. I highly would recommend it.

  27. Amy Warnock
    4 rating

    Thank for your cooperation

    Jul 15, 2022

    Matthew James was accommodating in moving my belongings from South Africa to the UK. I was not in SA for collection, but they made the process simple, took my items from the storage facility, packaged them, and kept me in touch.

    They also sorted out customs and made the whole process easy. The goods were stored in the UK, delivered promptly, and kept in contact throughout the process. I appreciate your cooperation.

  28. Milton Biard
    5 rating

    An extremely professional experience

    Jul 7, 2022

    An extremely professional experience. From Sandie organizing everything with no time to make re-dates, and Tom, Laurence, and Brin taking us to the airport, loading us up (including two big motorcycles) and bringing us to the destination and unloading us without fuss. All of them made what appeared at first glance to be a nightmare an easy walk. Recommended.

  29. Zoritoler imol
    1 rating
    Jun 25, 2022

    Wonderful site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here? I'd really love to be a part of community where I can get advice from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Bless you!

  30. Tabbitha Mumm
    5 rating

    Employees were extremely professional

    Jun 24, 2022

    Matthew James exceeded our expectations for moving household items and personal belongings from Spain into the UK. Their employees were highly professional, efficient, and welcoming. The boxes and our belongings arrived in the same condition as when they were packed, proving that they were taken care of. I would suggest MJ removals.

  31. Fiona Morison
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Jun 10, 2022

    Excellent service. Excellently professional, fantastic work ethic, and highly organized from beginning to end. The quota system was efficient and transparent.

    The team dealt with all our problems effectively. The customs department was highly responsive and quick and had a fantastic collection team.

    Max is the Manager. Max was accommodating throughout, and the entire team comprising Bryn, Aaron, Lloyd, and Marius were professional, friendly, and hard-working. Excellent team, highly recommended.

Write a review on Matthew James

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Matthew James?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Matthew James

Welcome to Matthew James Global Relocation - Branches in the UK and Spain. Global partner network that covers more than 255,000 destinations across 195 countries.

132 225 1000
https://www.matthewjamesremovals.com
United States
120 views