Move Central Moving & Storage

34 Reviews

34 Reviews on Move Central Moving & Storage

  1. Robert Thiessen
    Jan 12, 2023

    I want to thank their team for their exceptional service during our move

    I want to thank their team for their exceptional service during our move. The movers were highly competent and effective in each aspect of their work. They were tough at unloading the items on time, and they dealt with the bulky objects with care to ensure no harm was done throughout the process. I would use this company in the future if I needed to!

  2. Tracey Makin
    Nov 22, 2022

    A harrowing experience during the move

    A harrowing experience during the move, which surpassed Tens of thousands of dollars worth in total damage, not only to the property itself but also to the furniture and other items we paid premium prices to secure. A business that charges $200+ per hour and delivers the same kind of service is ridiculous. There might be many positive reviews, but it is a way for them to be utterly negligent with some of their clients (based upon our experience and similar recent studies) and mislead them into believing they perform not only an unprofessional job but a hazardous one as well as a risk to the environment.

    At first, Theo, one of the movers, refused to cover his shoes, and we had to clean the carpets on which he walked on. The carpet was filthy and could have left marks had we not immediately cleaned the area.

    The logistics and the movers were extremely unpleasant and could be intentionally designed to avoid accountability. The waiver was thrown at us, and we were instructed to sign it before the movers could unwrap the items in their packaging and act as if we were being treated like we were those who asked to take our things out of their packaging to verify. They repeatedly assured us that it was fine. We had to pay for the packing because they strongly encouraged using it to safeguard our belongings during the relocation. It also helped protect those who posed as scammers from seeing the actions they took.

    Ultimately, we signed it so they could continue with their work and get it done. They tried to make it appear that we didn’t understand what the waiver was supposed to accomplish (hold the movers accountable). Since I wasn’t present to sign that waiver, I can affirm, based on what I had heard, that the movers believed they could profit from our family members because they are Asian immigrants. This was an extremely embarrassing and disgusting incident for us.

    After we signed that they had signed, they began throwing things around recklessly, taking things out of their wraps and leaving in the quickest time possible. Because we were trying to minimize the damage they caused to our home (see the doorframes, walls, and floor damages), that, as every homeowner or landlord will inform you, will require a full-service contracting service to repair, not just scratches we scratch off or fill in by using plaster) We couldn’t examine the damaged furniture until they were gone in a flurry.

    We’ve taken pictures of the damage. Certain areas are damaged so massively that we must purchase replacements right away. If you own a beautiful home and choose this firm, the house will not get a home inspection. You’ll need to repaint your walls, floors, and cabinets! The same applies to apartments. To fix everything and replace all antique furniture, it is necessary to spend up to several thousand dollars.

    Many of our furniture is family heirlooms that were in excellent condition before they were taken care of well and cost a lot. However, I have no idea what to do with them as they’re usable but damaged; we won’t be capable of passing them on in the manner we’d like. The items aren’t only damaged, they’re dangerous. My aunt suffered a severe cut while sitting on a chair. The workers were left with sharp edges. These were on the bed frame, chairs, backs and arms, and drawers. Every item was returned with noticeable apparent damage.

    We plan to sue for small claims in court and post our findings with photos and documentation across every social and online media. I believe this type of conduct will continue to be observed by the company, as evident from other reviews that have been published recently. I think it is the case that California will be a good thing for us since the housing laws are heavily enforced, and I hope that this is the case for moving firms.

  3. Richard Torturica
    Aug 30, 2022

    They were highly professional and friendly

    I recently employed Move Central to move some furniture in my office. They were cumbersome items. They were highly professional and friendly. They quickly moved the table and didn’t cause any damage to any of the furniture. Later that day, I received new furniture from a different business. They yelled at me and eventually broke one of my brand-new filing cabinets. This made me appreciate the company even more.

  4. Jason Kantz
    Aug 29, 2022

    Thank you again!

    I’ve used this business three times over the past two years. Each time they have been professional, friendly, and efficient. They show up promptly and can work until the project is complete. They’re careful when moving to ensure that there aren’t scratches or dents caused to walls and that all my belongings are safely transferred to the new residence. The cost was affordable, and they did an excellent job! Thank you again!

  5. Heather Vallone
    Aug 25, 2022

    Move Central is a great option to move

    Move Central is a great option to move. When I looked at various firms, they were the most competitive. Communication is swift, and they’re extremely accommodating. The move went smoothly, quickly, efficiently, and speedy. They made a move effortless. They are hard workers, have excellent communication and are very cautious when handling furniture. I even had to get across the floor in the rain! I am grateful to them for their dedication. Thank you so much to the company!

  6. Patrick Maguire
    Aug 23, 2022

    My husband and me had such a an enjoyable experience

    My husband and I had such an enjoyable experience last year while we moved that we’re hiring them again to assist us in moving. The staff was fantastic and highly attentive to the delicate items (essential for me). They went way beyond the things we asked for. The prices and services are the best you can discover.
    I’m looking forward to another great experience in March. I’ll be sure to share it here!

  7. Patrick Leanza
    Aug 21, 2022

    Thank you for all your hard work!

    I chose Move Central based on reviews. We’re happy thanks to you for the fantastic service. They were prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and reasonable. Scheduling was easy for me, and Arnold was always there to answer inquiries and was highly knowledgeable. I received an email confirmation at the time I made my appointment, as well as an alert text the day prior. Thank you for all your hard work!

  8. Frank Sannelli
    Aug 20, 2022

    The best choice in San Diego!

    The best choice in San Diego! We had a time frame to move out of the house we rented. Move Central was willing to relocate us at the last minute of our reservation. They worked fast and hard and helped us. I would recommend them for any time of the week.

  9. Nate Weathington
    Aug 18, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service from the initial quote to furniture delivery across the state. Friendly and helpful staff and our possessions were delivered after they had left. I would not hesitate to utilize their services once more!

  10. Gilma Tompkins
    Aug 17, 2022

    Their services are unrivaled in the business

    This company is a top choice for moving. They provide the finest services at a low cost compared to the moving firms in the city. Suppose you’re considering moving and need to contact them, dial. Customer service is their priority. The company is highly recommended! Their services are unrivaled in the business.

  11. Alyssa Hartzman
    Aug 16, 2022

    I was extremely pleased

    The team that moved us was professional, efficient, and courteous. I was extremely pleased with their care and attention to my house. Thanks! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them highly.

  12. Brian Zipin
    Aug 16, 2022

    My last experience with them was a dream

    My last experience with them was a dream. The preparation and scheduling were flawless. Moving was the most enjoyable aspect of the experience. The movers were on time, efficient, and cautious. Additionally, the cost is much more than what you can find. It’s truly unique!

  13. Christopher Knuff
    Aug 14, 2022

    Thank you so much for your help!

    Move Central has made my move an easy one I never thought possible. All the people I dealt with were professionally trained, making my experience enjoyable and efficient. Thank you so much for your help!

  14. Keith Keller
    Aug 12, 2022

    We've had a fantastic encounter dealing with Move Central

    Keep up the excellent quality, you guys! We’ve had a fantastic encounter dealing with Move Central. They’re very punctual, reliable, and professional. They’ve also wrapped whatever we asked for. I would do business with them again and recommend the company to anybody.

  15. Patrick Kelley
    Aug 11, 2022

    They were accommodating from start to end

    My wife contacted this company at the last minute, and they were able to accommodate our request. They were accommodating from start to end. The furniture was unharmed Nothing was damaged or broken. I have already suggested them to all my neighbors and friends.

  16. Cliff Treadwell
    Aug 8, 2022

    The service was exceptional

    Quick, efficient, and affordable moving companies! My experience was so easy and enjoyable that I highly recommend it to anyone. Their staff is trained to handle the delicate items of your home with care, and they don’t let their clients down. The staff is very professional. The service was exceptional.

  17. Tyler Lucas
    Aug 6, 2022

    Thank you so much for this great business.

    After finishing the course, I was offered an offer to work in the last few months. Because of the work location, I needed to move here with my necessary items. I was unable to carry all of that on my own. My online search led me to this relocation firm. They were able to schedule an appointment to pack and move the things. My concerns were put to rest as these people did an outstanding job. I was not concerned about my belongings following the move. Thank you so much for this great business.

  18. Karin Conrad
    Aug 5, 2022

    The team was extremely professional

    Finally, a reliable service that isn’t too expensive. The team was highly professional, attentive, and easy to reach. The movers worked for nine hours without showing signs of fatigue and did everything without hesitation—excellent value for money.

  19. Tracy Mishel
    Aug 5, 2022

    My workload was extremely high

    I came to the city just one month ago. My workload was extremely high. This is the reason I could not finish the moving task. My friend advised me of this company that moved. It was easy to make an appointment with them. They’re incredibly talented in their field. There was no issue in the least because they handled everything flawlessly.

  20. Shirl Godish
    Aug 1, 2022

    The staff is always courteous and accommodating

    In the last five years, I’ve utilized Move Central for multiple jobs for my family and me. I have decided to write a post because they have never let me down. Always top of the line! They are well-versed in their work. It’s simple to schedule, and the price is fair. The staff is always courteous and accommodating.

  21. Gabriele Boldizar
    Jul 29, 2022

    Their professionalism and courteousness

    The company I hired was awe-inspiring with its prices when I was looking for the best movers to help me move. When I spoke with them, I found them to be highly professional. The guys took my boxes to the floor without a hitch, even though I was on the 8th floor. Their professionalism and courteousness were evident throughout the whole relocation.

  22. Salvatore Pipitone
    Jul 26, 2022

    Very accommodating and no damage

    We picked Move Central especially because we had a lot of valuable things to move and we experienced excellent service three years ago. The service was as unique as the last time, and the move went smoothly. Very accommodating and has no damage. Thanks!

  23. James Mccutcheon
    Jul 22, 2022

    I have already recommended this business

    My family relocated from a 2-bedroom apartment to a 4-bedroom. They put together a group of 3 individuals for the move, and everything went smoothly! They were able to answer questions they were unsure of ( which I appreciated) and continued to work efficiently and professionally. I have already recommended this business to my family and friends.

  24. Frederick Pankey
    Jul 20, 2022

    The company is simply amazing

    Even though I was in a rural area, I was so happy to be offered a job at my most loved company. While I was thrilled, I was also anxious because I had a lot of work to do, not just packing. My search on the internet brought me to this business. To ensure I was in the city on time, I contacted them immediately to schedule the services. They are so skilled in their work that they can complete the task in the shortest time possible. The company is simply amazing.

  25. Joseph Russo
    Jul 17, 2022

    The service they provided was exceptional

    When my office moved, I was forced to relocate to a new apartment in the area. After all my office work and searching for an apartment, I was exhausted. In the end, I didn’t have enough strength to lift all my boxes when I received one. After much research, I came across a very professional moving company. After hiring them, they offered me the services. The service they provided was exceptional. I appreciated the support offered by the business.

  26. Adam Browne
    Jul 15, 2022

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS! This business is a scam! Fraudulent charges, damaged, broken, and even missing property! All numbers they provide are fake! It’s just CJ or Sammy calling you, but nothing HAPPENS! NO ONE TALKS TO YOU ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR PROPERTY AND MONEY!

  27. Cesar Argueta
    Jul 12, 2022

    Recommend Them to our friends and family members moving

    We recently completed moving from San Diego to Irvine with Michael and John, who were punctual and professional, and they packed our belongings so that they were safe to drive. We will hire the same team again and recommend them to our friends and family members moving. We are happy to be first-time customers.

  28. Brittany Daniel
    Jul 10, 2022

    Enjoyable Experience

    I went online to find a moving service that could help me move my belongings. I came across this website in my search for a relocation business. I viewed the website and requested a quote. Then, I made a reservation for the service via the Internet. It was an enjoyable experience for me to have the movers show up punctually and work under my specifications. You’ve done a great job.

  29. Marie Miller
    Jul 8, 2022

    The benefits of moving were fantastic.

    The experience of moving was terrific! It was not long before I had to be transferred. Amid many responsibilities during that time, one of my coworkers recommended that I employ moving experts. This company caught my attention when I was searching on the internet. The dates for moving were set immediately after I spoke to them. Their promptness and speedy service resulted in us being extremely satisfied. The benefits of moving were fantastic.

  30. Deanna Gonzales
    Jul 7, 2022

    They have been recommended to anyone

    Move Central were recommended by an acquaintance who had worked with them previously. They have been advised to anyone who inquires questions about the move! The experience was excellent since the team was professional, attentive, efficient, and excellent at their work. The move was completed faster than anticipated and was a great experience thanks to them.

  31. William Devery
    Jul 6, 2022

    Fantastic job

    Utilized Move Central for a local relocation and was amazed from beginning to end by the moving professionals’ quality of service, cost, and attitude. Fantastic job. Thank you for everything. We will be using your services again for an interstate move very soon.

  32. Christopher Moore
    Jul 3, 2022

    A very unprofessional business

    A very unprofessional business. I would recommend readers not work with this firm. They completed my move in June 2001 of this year from Irvine and moved me to Eastvale. They damaged my appliances and then charged my card without my consent. They have not responded to my damage claim a month after it was caused.

  33. Sharie Racine
    Jun 24, 2022

    highly recommended. Many thanks to you all.

    Fantastic job by the guys. No hidden fees, timely, prompt, straightforward communication, and a great attitude. It is great to see a company investing in the most advanced equipment to ensure their employees’ safety and their customers’ possessions. Professional and efficient. It can’t be more highly recommended. Many thanks to you all.

  34. Teesa Reyonae
    Jun 10, 2022

    Highly highly recommended

    After they got there and were there, it didn’t take them much time to get going.

    Although I had packed my belongings, they were supplied with boxes.

    The furniture was highly well-protected, so there was nothing to do about it.

    I didn’t have anything to worry about.

    The whole process was less than four hours.

    Highly highly recommended.

Write a review on Move Central Moving & Stor...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Move Central Moving & Storage

Move Central Moving & Storage is the most reliable California moving service you can trust for any relocation or move. With a decade of working experience and 25,000 personal activities completed, 1000+ reviews, and an average of 97% customer satisfaction rate, we're sure we can say that our mover and relocation services are the very best in California!

855 415 6683
[email protected]
https://move-central.com
Move Central Movers & Storage San Diego, 8963 Carroll Way Suite B1, San Diego, CA 92121, United States