Zip Moving and Storage

24 Reviews

24 Reviews on Zip Moving and Storage

  1. Mike Bartone
    Jan 12, 2023

    They could not finish the work until we had signed for the higher price

    We hired Zip Moving to relocate our home and office for a same-day move to a new location just one hour away. They bid lower than the required amount to secure the contract. After the work, they admitted that they underestimated the job and raised the price by 50 percent. They could not finish the work until we had signed for the higher price. We signed for the higher cost, and work was resumed. They took half of our belongings to the new location but failed to finish the task that day. They said they’d deliver the remaining items in the morning. The next day, they called and informed us that they did not have any workers the day before and would be unable to employ any workers the next two days due to an upcoming holiday. They held our belongings incl, using business inventory, equipment, and other items, for three days, and we weren’t able to run our business. We requested that they ensure our list entirely as they had it stored in a truck for three days (against our wishes), and they would not do it unless we paid an additional. This incident has me questioning all the 5-star reviews they’ve received. I could have spoken to random people with an automobile and had superior services than the one I received from this.

  2. Jareisy Gonzalez
    Jan 11, 2023

    We highly recommend their services.

    Zip Moving and Storage is an outstanding storage and moving business. All the people we dealt with were professional. The estimates agreed upon at the start were reasonable, and the total cost ended up being lower when all was done. Zip put our property in storage for two months as we waited for the construction of our new house to be finished. The crews who moved us (2) under the supervision of Martinez Fernan were efficient and polite throughout the move making sure not to cause any damage to any property. We highly recommend their services.

  3. Carmen Cornils
    Jan 10, 2023

    I haven't got a reply.

    The moving company cultimatelydid not remember a few things at my previous home, and I did not realize until after I paid. Then, when I wrote to Justin with a concern, who helped me organize the move, I haven’t got a reply. Absolutely unacceptable, particularly considering the price.

  4. Anita Jenkinson
    Jan 8, 2023

    It is imperative to communicate more to be done

    Nearly 4hrs delayed my moving time. The people on my truck had been delayed due to the previous customer. I was very disappointed by this. Since I was forced to make two stops, I can’t blame the guys on the truck. They were very polite and apologetic. Their names are Edwin and Carlos. They completed their work around 930pm. They handled the drive to Washington Dc and torrential rain in Frederick and Damascus. KUDOS TO THEM. My issue was with the coordinator, who didn’t keep me updated on the subject. It is imperative to communicate more to be done!!

  5. Vicki Council
    Jan 7, 2023

    The movers were very professional and careful

    The initial call to set up was pretty simple, and the firm was professional, responsive, and punctual. The cost was fair compared to other movers in the area. The movers were very professional and careful. They performed their work continuously without any issues or difficulties. I took 1 star because the first representative of the company who gave me an estimate of 7-8 hours for the completion of the move stated that this was an estimate that was on end and that it could require less time. It was discovered that it took me 8-1/2 hours to complete the move, and the price was higher than what was stated.

  6. Tamilyn Schneider
    Jan 5, 2023

    Terrible people

    Terrible people. They moved us out of Annapolis to Annapolis and were charged two hours of travel. The lamp was smashed at the new residence. We took it to our faces and then refused to pay the company. Claim forms are abysmal and extremely slow. We wouldn’t suggest using 500$ referral codes. They’re garbage and should be disposed of and stored in Zip. Nemanja was the horrible crew manager.

  7. Glenda Reed
    Jan 4, 2023

    they were extremely professional.

    Zip Moving was a great experience. Our coordinator did a great job keeping us informed throughout the entire process. Fernando and his crew arrived at the arrival time and quickly packed the apartment. We stopped by our storage facility before moving into our new residence. They were efficient, but they took their time, and they were extremely professional. I highly recommend them to anyone with relocation needs!

  8. Karen Pchetiuk
    Jan 3, 2023

    just as they fooled us

    DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE! My mom had to move into a community for seniors. Despite any communication issues, the residents only moved half their belongings, unpacked packed things, watched TV, andplayedy on the phones. They also scratched at the flooring and punched holes in the walls! Not only did my mom pay more, but she also gave them food to encourage them to complete the task. If we tried to contact them for help, the answer was, “oh well, not our problem!” In the simplest terms, they took advantage of an elderly person and stole her money! Do not use this company, and do not allow the reviews to be a deceiver, just as they fooled us! !!!!

  9. Andrea Bradfield
    Jan 2, 2023

    They were prompt and professional.

    Jose R. and his team were fantastic! They were prompt and professional. They moved our home with great care. We moved into our new residence in record time, and our belongings arrived perfectly. Every member of Zip Moving was exceptional, including Beth, Dean Joel, and David. I needed a few modifications to the initial estimate, and they helped me move more manageable and stress-free.

  10. Pat Gilder
    Jan 1, 2023

    The movers damaged my possessions

    HORRIBLE! UNPROFESSIONAL! The movers damaged my possessions and punched holes in the walls when moving me. Don’t hire this firm. They are the least professional negligent, incompetent, and negligent team of movers I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. The most important thing is that the team leader damaged my headboard, which could have been easily avoided. However, the team leader was constantly on his mobile throughout the process, even as they drilled holes into the walls. The movers failed to take the proper steps to disassemble my headboard as they rushed to transfer me. The lead of the team was distracted and unfocused from beginning to final, which cost me extra money for repairs needed because of their inattention.

  11. Jason Walters
    Aug 30, 2022

    Customer service communication was excellent

    Customer service communication was excellent throughout every step of the process. Everything was dealt with efficiently and quickly. Movers were courteous, friendly, and incredibly hard-working. I would work with this company again and highly recommend it to family and friends.

  12. Beth Rutter
    Aug 27, 2022

    The most efficient

    The most efficient. Professional, prompt response to all my questions. Honest. Arrived at the right time, excellent moving company, totally up to date. Excellent packing. Not one item was damaged or lost. Fair pricing. We will never go to anyone else.

  13. Michelle A Golino
    Aug 25, 2022

    Our team was amazing!

    Our team was terrific! Friendly, professional, and accommodating during what could be a very stressful day. They were cautious about our belongings and homes while moving into and out and were highly efficient in their efforts and time.

  14. Adrianna Danna
    Aug 22, 2022

    Thank you to Too and Alex

    Hassle-free relocation that was hassle-free. The items I needed were delivered on time to another state, and not of my items were damaged. I’ll be using Zip to move my things in the future. Thank you to Too and Alex.

  15. Glenda Mendez
    Aug 20, 2022

    Zip Movers was excellent!

    Zip Movers was excellent! They were precise regarding their prices and punctual with their service! They were efficient and efficient. I appreciated how they wrapped my possessions and ensured they did not scratch walls while moving. I will be hiring them to help me the next time I need to move!

  16. Daniel Smith
    Aug 17, 2022

    Excellent company!

    Excellent company! Zip Moving and Storage made my long-distance move simpler than any other relocation I’ve had before. I relocated from GA to WV, with a gap of a week. Zip was responsive and friendly from the first quote until the final. The pricing was transparent and fair, and they always arrived punctually. And they often checked in to see how the process was progressing, and not a single item was damaged, broken, or stolen. I cannot say enough positive about this company or its fantastic team.

  17. Kevin Rapp
    Aug 15, 2022

    I'm so happy I decided to choose Zip Moving

    I’m so happy I decided to choose Zip Moving for my move! Ryan, as well as his crew, made a move simple and stress-free. In the days before my moving day and the day of my action, the Zip Team was constantly in touch with me to ensure all was discussed and agreed upon before my departure. On the day of my move, Ryan and his team were pleasant and took care of all my belongings with attention to detail. I would highly recommend Ryan and his team!

  18. Leslie Lebofsky
    Aug 11, 2022

    I found the experience fantastic

    I found the experience fantastic, and the team that moved me was excellent. I was pleased that those two who carried me home also took care of the delivery. There was a communication issue in the middle of the way, but overall the team is proficient in navigating an out-of-state move. I would use these guys again.

  19. John Piernak
    Aug 8, 2022

    Fantastic!

    Fantastic! From the beginning, they have been hands-on in the preparation and execution. On the day of delivery, our team truly listened to our suggestion to be vigilant at the new residence—quick and secure delivery.

  20. Brian Motter
    Aug 5, 2022

    Wonderful experience

    The team arrived in the middle of the time frame I was offered. They were very cautious and thorough with my belongings. They were highly professional and polite. We couldn’t be happier. They are worthy of 6 stars! Wonderful experience.

  21. Pamela Frederick
    Jul 15, 2022

    The experience I had working with Zip moving was highly positive

    The experience I had working with Zip moving was highly positive. Summer and her team members were available to assist with estimates and arrange the pickup and delivery of my furniture. The people who packed my furniture were cautious; however, they were also quick and efficient. I’m rating them a four because there was furniture from another person inside the truck and they couldn’t load all my furniture.

    They were forced to interrupt my packing process, empty other furniture, and load my remaining table. It was around 10 o’clock when they have done. The delivery was terrible. But the delivery was on time! The men were all helpful and friendly. There was nothing lost or damaged, only some scratches on two furniture pieces. I would recommend them to others.

  22. Yinka Olaniyan
    Jul 7, 2022

    Ryan, Kevin, and Felix were fantastic!

    Ryan, Kevin, and Felix were fantastic! They were efficient, punctual, courteous, and excelled in their job. They managed the relocation while being open to any variations during the process. It was smooth. The customer service was professional and efficient in communicating throughout the process of moving. Andrew, along with Niki, was fantastic!

  23. Mariela Batista
    Jun 24, 2022

    Zip Moving was fantastic!

    Zip Moving was fantastic! From the initial contact until my actual moving day, the team was friendly, professional, and easy to speak with. They responded to all my concerns and provided upfront information about the cost and their capabilities to do the task. I will recommend them again, and I wouldn’t be reluctant to recommend them to anyone who needs help with moving.

  24. Wayne Smith
    Jun 10, 2022

    movers arrived promptly and quickly

    Recently we relocated furniture across Georgia from Georgia to Maryland.

    We were delighted with the service offered through Zip Moving and Storage.

    Before moving day, the entire process was explained clearly and supported.

    On the day of pick-up, the two movers arrived promptly and quickly.

    They took care of the furniture with respect. The table was taken away the next day and placed correctly.

    Overall, Zip Moving and Storage is reliable, and their service is efficient, safe, and reasonable. We’ll work with Zip Moving and Storage in the future.

Write a review on Zip Moving and Storage

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Zip Moving and Storage

Zip Moving and Storage provides the storage and moving needs. Our success is built on the foundation of highly skilled workers and a devoted management team. We are distinguished by speed, efficiency, and, above all, our experience gained through the many years of moving offices and homes. Furthermore, Zip Moving and Storage is a company that demonstrates a high level of professionalism, courtesy, and respectful communication with clients to ensure that both parties enjoy an enjoyable experience.

855 947 6543
[email protected]
https://www.zipmoving.us
8620 Dakota Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20877, United States