National Van Lines

17 Reviews

17 Reviews on National Van Lines

  1. Joe Lackey
    Jan 12, 2023

    I was thoroughly impressed with the level of service provided by this company

    I was thoroughly impressed with the level of service provided by this company. The professionals were both competent and friendly, making the entire process a breeze. Quick delivery and extreme care with everything were bonuses. I would highly recommend this company to anyone and everyone in need of their services.

  2. Jane Bailey
    Dec 12, 2022

    An experience that was a nightmare

    An experience that was a nightmare. The movers caused nearly $1000 of damage to my furniture after they demanded that I purchased full coverage insurance and refused to accept responsibility for the damages. The price was the highest quote I got, and I did not receive the service I was promised. The driver was unprofessional, with numerous hours of delay on pickup and delivery dates and ZERO communication.

    I reported the damage to the moving company and the driver, who immediately apologized for the partner movers not taking care when getting the furniture out of the truck. The driver informed me that I’d need to contact National Van Lines’ customer service line to submit claims. I’ve moved a few times but never had the same experience! They are focusing on making up excuses to avoid paying claims. This is the worst type of scam business. I’m out $ 300 or more for insurance, and that’s on top of the nearly $1000 of damaged furniture I’m required to replace.

  3. Chris Alex
    Dec 11, 2022

    There are many other excellent van designs

    Many users have had terrible experiences with movers while traveling across the country ( including me ), but this experience using National Van Lines was utterly different. They were sincere, truthful, efficient, and communicative. Nothing went wrong. We traveled from close to Orlando, Flor. And then to Norwalk, Ct. Our driver was the same driver who was going and coming. If you want to work with someone who is a dream, make sure you ask for Moxiewho, to be honest, helpful, and efficient. He was also precise and quick, and he made the transition simple. There are many other excellent van designs, but after working with National, I am not sure why anyone would consider selecting a different company than National.

  4. Hannah Ruesch
    Aug 28, 2022

    They did a fantastic job

    We booked with MBM Enterprises, which works through National Van Lines. They did a fantastic job, and I have nothing positive about them! An honest, trustworthy business with a fair price and a dependable owner.

  5. Karen Healy
    Aug 27, 2022

    The driver and the other transporter were courteous and helpful

    We didn’t know the date for arrival until one hour before. We were fortunate to be in the new home and had completed the walk-through before the driver came to us. A couch got damaged because the cover was removed and was covered in dirt and marks. We could not clean up the house before the furniture was placed. The driver and the other transporter were courteous and helpful.

  6. Diane Schober
    Aug 24, 2022

    the move went smoothly

    In the majority, the move went smoothly. We did have an antique lamp break and also a costly Mexican vase. Both items were not packed properly and had additional heavy objects on top. That’s why we award you four stars, even when we initially gave you just three stars.

  7. Michael Lawrence
    Aug 22, 2022

    Your driver and your assistant were fantastic

    Your driver and your assistant were fantastic. They kept me up to date and worked hard. I would recommend them to others. I was a bit disappointed because the truck wasn’t working well. I believe it would be much easier in a car with running air conditioning.

  8. Jarred Frescura
    Aug 20, 2022

    They did an excellent job packing

    The men who loaded my house with AQMS were terrific. They did an excellent job packing TVs and paintings. They were quick and friendly. When I arrived at my destination, about 3k miles from home, these folks from National were outstanding. Professional, fast, and extremely pleasant. I am angry over the 10k I spent to move 90% of my boxes. The only furniture I moved is my bedroom furniture. There was nothing I could do.

  9. Nina Nelson
    Aug 15, 2022

    I'm aware of an issue with the driver

    It took a while to receive my package. I’m aware of an issue with the driver. Once I received my items, the driver and assistant were courteous and helpful in finding a place to store everything. I’m happy with the delivery and transport. However, I have one issue. My recliner was broken during transport. I have to file an inquiry, but I was waiting for some refunds that I owe for the shipment.

  10. Kevin Robertson
    Aug 14, 2022

    The rest of the experience was excellent

    Balfour’s moving was fantastic in every way. Encore relocation was excellent in moving into TX. The only thing that was not perfect was the local teams employed to unpack and pack at both ends. The boxes weren’t clearly labeled during packing, and after unpacking, they had 10-12 containers marked for rooms in the interior, which were left inside the garage. The rest of the experience was excellent.

  11. Dean Esmond
    Aug 8, 2022

    I was impressed with the team

    I was impressed with the team who carried our stuff and moved our house. It wasn’t without miscommunications one or two times. However, our task was a lot (to us, at least), and they managed the bulk of it flawlessly.

  12. Julie Stowitzky
    Aug 6, 2022

    There are a lot of chips in my furniture

    There are a lot of chips in my furniture. One piece that I might be refinished. The driver was trying to match his items, but they didn’t fit…This was a split delivery. The items were delivered to my daughter much more than was intended to her garage, it was packed, and I’m not sure of things…Why do I give the driver a tip?

  13. William Johnson
    Jul 15, 2022

    The service was satisfactory but not fantastic

    The service was satisfactory, but ….not fantastic. We lost the driver with Covid ….after having the driver who was there. …..the delivery of household items was delayed. When we received our items …..I discovered that the edge of the old dining table had been scratched. After taking pictures, we were informed by the business. They quickly responded to repair the table and compensated for the delayed delivery. Overall,…I was extremely pleased with their professionalism and would recommend them to others in the future!

  14. Rick Wallace
    Jul 7, 2022

    My experience could not be more ideal

    My experience could not be more ideal. National Van Line driver Kurtis was punctual, excellent, and meticulous in his pack and inventory before loading. National Van Line representative Michael from Father and Son Moving prepared all documents promptly, responded to all my queries, and ironed out all information before the time. The delivery was also flawless and well-appreciated. 100% satisfaction in all categories!

  15. Kaveh Cristiano
    Jun 24, 2022

    their sub (A2B Moving) was mixed

    My experience with National Van Lines and their sub (A2B Moving) was mixed. The driver who took me between Seattle from Seattle to Phoenix was fantastic. The best driver I’ve worked with. The employees who managed the business department of the company slew me. Straight and straightforward. I was promised an NTE price for my cross-country move and was told that the actual cost would be determined by weight if the weight was less than the NTE weight estimation. I was informed that when they brought the load back to their office, the staff would measure it and then let me know the updated weight in terms of cost. This never happened. They took my stuff, moved it about 1500 miles, and informed me that they couldn’t take it back until I had paid the NTE fee. It was a Saturday, and there was nobody to speak to at the office. So I made my payment with the expectation that the transaction would be done correctly. I immediately contacted the owner of the company but never heard from him. It was about $3000. It was a complete disappointment. My suggestion to anyone thinking of this company is DO NOT. Many good ethical moving firms are available, and there is no reason to choose any that’s not.

  16. zoritoler imol
    Jun 22, 2022

    You have brought up a very great points, thankyou for the post.

  17. Janeen Kissinger
    Jun 10, 2022

    punctual and excellent

    National Van Line driver Kurtis was punctual and excellent, taking the time to pack and inventory before loading.

    National Van Line representative Michael from Father and Son Moving prepared all paperwork quickly and responded to all my queries, ironing out all the details before the time.

    The delivery was also flawless and well-received. 100% satisfaction in all categories!

    My experience couldn’t have been more than perfect.

Write a review on National Van Lines

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About National Van Lines

National Van Lines, Inc. is a privately-owned American company specializing in moving and relocation with its headquarters in Broadview, Illinois, with agents across 48 states and service partners across the globe.

833 645 1121
[email protected]
https://www.nationalvanlines.com
2800 Roosevelt Road, Broadview, IL 60155, United States