America First Moving Services

27 Reviews

Editorial Findings

Recently, we detected several fake reviews for this company and removed them. If additional suspicious reviews are discovered on this profile, we’ll remove those too.

27 Reviews on America First Moving Services

  1. Joanne Martinez
    Feb 2, 2023

    They will harass you

    Don’t start a conversation with these unprofessional arseholes, they will Harass you until you either fall for their bs or ignore every call. Disgusting and rude sales people there.

  2. Veera
    Jan 25, 2023

    Dishonest Moving company

    This company do not care about the customers. They are not honest at all about delivery time and their final moving charges. Kindly don’t go with them due to their lower quote amounts. During pick up time and delivery times, they create a lot of problems.

  3. Jaquelyn Morrison
    Jan 25, 2023

    SCAM

    I’ve filed a lawsuit against this company for unlawfully service. Please beware! This company will take your money and run.

  4. Karthik Devarajan
    Jan 12, 2023

    They were highly efficient and pleasant

    I highly suggest America 1st Moving for anyone looking for help with moving! They performed an excellent job for me, delivering top high-quality service and being diligent throughout the process. They took care to handle everything with care and did not damage anything during the process of moving. They were highly efficient and pleasant. I could not be happier with the moving company!

  5. Jody Brackins
    Jan 9, 2023

    Be Very Cautious!!!!

    I was told by a salesperson that I could cancel in 24 hours after deciding to use this company. I was very transparent with my situation. The salesperson was persistent in signing the contract and giving them my down payment of $2800. My RSVP was scheduled by the representative 10 days which was conveniently trapping me into a no cancel situation. This was misrepresented. I made the reservation at 2pm and canceled at 8 am the next day. The company, even given written notice still would not refund my money. I have confirmed texts saying that I would get a full refund. This company is a fraus because the misrepresent the give their potential customers by misrepresenting their cancel policy.

  6. Wentworth Saws
    Dec 8, 2022

    Jacub and Eddie were wonderful!

    Jacub and Eddie were wonderful! I opened the day saying I was ready to cry because I was so overwhelmed with the job ahead. Some stuff was needing to be packed to come to my house, and the rest needed to be packed to go to two storage units. My anxiety was alleviated almost immediately. The walk through, questions of what goes to what location, and their friendliness with me. They started right away, and was I grateful for their efficiency. My mothers house was very very full of collectibles and breakables. They worked as a great team to get it all done. And if they had questions ,they asked instead of assuming. A very helpfull and friendly moving company for sure.

  7. Lyng Lambert
    Nov 30, 2022

    awesome job

    Awesome job! I talked to a lot of moving companies in Deerfield beach and this one turned out to be the best! America 1st moving is very fast, efficient and friendly. Wonderful service. Rates are very reasonable too.

  8. Wendy Mills
    Nov 26, 2022

    Outstanding

    Hired a company 30 days before move. Day of move no movers, no answer. Called these guys with a Hail Mary and they came through but not just in anyway. They came through same day and saved the day. They even sent one guy first who was available then sent the other 2 after the first was done. Under the circumstances it couldn’t have gone any smoother. Thanks guys. My family and I appreciate it.

  9. Lola Murray
    Nov 23, 2022

    Very pleased with the service I got

    Great service! they’re quite reliable and took the stress off of moving my stuff, They moved my 3 bedroom apartment like it was nothing, Every employee was on time and my stuff was delivered on time.

  10. Sam Johnson
    Oct 21, 2022

    RUN AWAY!

    RUN AWAY! All of these reviews are fake! They falsely claimed that we had our truck. They quoted us $5800 without seeing the inventory. I asked for an online video chat. I deposited $1800 based on that amount. Three days before the move, they made the video conference and changed the amount to $15,800. Then they had a deposit, and I was in desperate need of money, so I made an additional payment of $3500 and the help of a cheque (luckily, I could put a stop to this once it happened..)

    In the next step, the Movers contacted me to make a schedule. They told me that they were loading the items onto their truck, ranking it off, and loading it onto another car (NOT the information they gave on the phone, we specifically inquired if the vehicle they were loading our possessions onto was the one they will be taking us to our new home, and they told us yes.)

    The movers did not even arrive! After talking to Brandon, Jim, mason Cruz, and mason, they’re all lying, and their strategy to get customers is to offer you a low price, so you pay the deposit, and then give you a price before the move. So you’re looking for a bargain!

    1. Rachel
      Nov 12, 2022

      Hey there Sam, upon looking up your name I cannot locate your file. We would love the chance to go over everything with you and resolve any issues. Please call our support team at 754-333-2018 Thank you

  11. John Doe
    Oct 20, 2022

    Stay Awak

    America First is run by the same people who ran the company “Homesafe Transit.” They have been ripping people off across the country.

    1. Rachel
      Nov 12, 2022

      Hello John Doe,
      It is obvious this is not your real name leaving no way for us to look into your account and see what has caused you leave false reviews. We are not related to the company “Homesafe Transit”. We kindly ask for you to stop the defamation of our company. You’ve gone to several websites making these statements and never leave an actual name for reference.

  12. Brendan Kutcher
    Aug 30, 2022

    Excellent moving company!

    Excellent moving company! They were helpful and friendly. They also did not take longer than was necessary. They were swift in moving our belongings, and everything went smoothly. I appreciate your help!

  13. Bob Vingara
    Aug 28, 2022

    The guys did an excellent job

    The guys did an excellent job. They called over an hour ahead and were at the right time. They quickly moved and were careful to make sure that nothing was damaged. They are highly recommended.

  14. Mike Raterink
    Aug 25, 2022

    I would recommend their services without reservation

    The team was above and beyond accommodating. They handled my mother-in-law’s possessions with respect and respect. They were friendly and efficient. I would recommend their services without reservation.

  15. Deborah Connett
    Aug 24, 2022

    They showed up on time

    I know in particular that they strive to please their clients. They showed up on time and gave nothing but excellent service from the time that the move began to a conclusion.

  16. Charles Farrell
    Aug 22, 2022

    they were fantastic

    The last time I moved, I attempted to do it alone, which was an absolute disaster. I broke many things, which was a disaster. Because of that, I decided to go with these guys, and they were fantastic.

  17. Joseph Barnes
    Aug 19, 2022

    they were quick in moving my things

    They did not cause any damage and were quick to move my things. Both of them are incredibly sturdy. I was impressed by the Movers at their strength! Wow. I would recommend the guys to anyone.

  18. Angel Erraez
    Aug 16, 2022

    RUN AWAY!

    RUN AWAY! These are fake reviews! They made up stories about having our truck. They quoted us $5800 without showing the inventory. I requested video calls. I deposited $1800 based on that amount. They conducted a video conference three days before the move and changed the amount to $15,800. Then they had a deposit, and I was in desperate need of money, so I made an additional $3500 deposit and a check (luckily, I could put a stop to this once it happened..) The moving company called me to set up a time and told me that they were loading the items onto their truck, taking them off, and moving it onto a different truck (NOT the information they gave on the phone, we specifically inquired if the vehicle they’re loading our stuff onto is the one they will be driving us to our new home, and they told us yes.) The movers did not show up! After speaking with Brandon, Jim, mason Cruz, and mason, they’re all lying. Their method of gaining customers is to offer the price at a lower rate, which is why you have to pay the deposit, and then give you a price before you move, so you’re looking for a bargain!

    1. Rachel
      Nov 12, 2022

      Hey there Angel, upon looking up your name I cannot locate your file. We would love the chance to go over everything with you and resolve any issues however it seems you and another person whom I cannot locate a file for are leaving the same review on several websites with different names. If you are in fact a real customer we would love to help you. Please call our support team at 754-333-2018 Thank you

  19. Nathaniel Bargar
    Aug 14, 2022

    t took me 30 minutes to get my money

    I canceled the order less than 24 hours after booking the service, and the company has refused to offer me a refund, even though they sent me an email stating that my cancellation of order and refund would be processed. I haven’t been able to get straight information, and their manager Brandon has been rude. This is the most unprofessional customer service. When I call, I am given the feckless treatment, and they demand that I be able to pay $1953.07. This is a lesson not to pay someone or a company you don’t know via Zelle. The agreement says the order can be canceled within 24 hours for an unconditional refund. I’ve been waiting for over a week and no response. I was informed that the refund would be processed on the next billing day when I canceled my order. However, they do not know when it will happen. It took me 30 minutes to get my money, and I could not claim it back.

    1. Rachel
      Nov 12, 2022

      Hey Nathaniel, upon looking up your name I cannot locate your file, it is possible it was under another persons name? We would love the chance to go over everything with you and resolve any issues. Please call our support team at 754-333-2018 Thank you

  20. Ronald Labuski
    Aug 13, 2022

    my experience never arrives—inferior quality business

    Better to relocate yourself. They will give you everything and take your money quickly. They then hire low-quality moving firms—the cost increases by 100 percent. Furniture is never delivered in time, or my experience never arrives—inferior quality business.

    1. Rachel
      Nov 12, 2022

      Ronald, we are so sorry to hear that was your moving experience. Our records do not indicate you were a customer with us. If you were please reach out to us at 754-333-2018 so we can review your file. It could be possible your move was under another name or perhaps another company with a similar name to ours. Either way give us a call to clarify and make things right for you! Thank you.

  21. Mikel Ross
    Aug 11, 2022

    I was misquoted entirely on the cost and timeframes

    I was misquoted entirely on the cost and timeframes. They outsourced to a horrible firm that cost them thousands more. I was referred to as a derogatory name by the Movers. I’ve had broken things and other things to put away. America First told me they were not responsible because they were moving the items, not them. The only thing I got back was an apology.

    1. Rachel
      Nov 12, 2022

      Hello Mikel, did you use another name on your account because we cannot locate your name in our records. If yes please call us at 754-333-2018. Our goal is to always make things right with our customers and would love the opportunity to do so with you.

  22. David Joseph
    Aug 9, 2022

    Scam artist

    2.160 dollars as a deposit. They didn’t show up to take our belongings. We are still trying to retrieve our guarantee. Spare yourself money, time, heartache, frustration and. Hire a truck on your own and have local workers fill it up for you. We ended up doing this at the end of the day, and I’m sure I would have preferred that it wouldn’t have cost us 2160 dollars to discover.

  23. John Reilly
    Aug 6, 2022

    They are 100% fraudsters!

    DO NOT DO IT! They are 100% fraudsters! They owe us nearly $1800! They won’t pay, even though we have honored their agreement! There are so many people they’ve cheated over! Please don’t hire them! You will be with a dry and high-cost job!

  24. Mario Gonzalez
    Jul 15, 2022

    The cost for this service

    The cost for this service was incredible, and the standard provided was top-notch. They did an excellent job on my furniture. James as well as Jacob, were tough men who were able to move my furniture quickly. Thanks a lot

  25. Darla Martinez
    Jul 8, 2022

    The movers were great for me

    The movers were great for me. Matt and James assisted my parents in relocating their entire belongings. My father, who isn’t very cheerful, was highly pleased with the service, which is a good sign for this business. THANKS A LOT

  26. Julie Griffith
    Jun 24, 2022

    Do not choose this if you are looking for a direct cost

    Do not choose this if you are looking for a direct cost. First, the movers arrived tardy and didn’t take the goods with care. I learned the price was $1500 more than the estimate for the eight additional small items. America First’s staff America First was not helpful throughout the process of explaining the reason or refunding my money. I will never use this company again.

  27. Daniel Ramrez
    Jun 10, 2022

    the most enjoyable experience

    It was the most enjoyable experience I’ve ever had moving, and I’ve moved quite a few times. The team was fast, friendly, polite, and highly concerned regarding all my belongings.
    They were incredibly efficient and friendly at both ends. I can’t say enough about them. I would highly recommend the company to anybody. Five plus stars!

Write a review on America First Moving Services

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About America First Moving Services

America First Moving Services have over 25 years of experience in family-owned and operated nationwide logistical transport experience in commercial and residential relocations. We dispatch the top experts to arrive in either 26 or 53-foot trucks, take care of their heavy lifting and protect your household belongings.

888 270 7875
[email protected]
https://americafirstmoving.com
1525 NW 3rd St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442, United States