America First Moving Services

America First Moving Services

68 Reviews
(2.4)
68 Reviews

America First Moving Services

reviews(2.4)

America First Moving Services Overview

Recently, we detected several fake reviews for this company and removed them. If additional suspicious reviews are discovered on this profile, we’ll remove those too.

Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
43
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
3
5 Star
22

Q&A

Is America First Moving Services legit?

America First Moving Services has 68 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach America First Moving Services customer care?

You can contact America First Moving Services customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888 270 7875

Where is America First Moving Services located?

America First Moving Services is located at address 1525 NW 3rd St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442, United States.

68 Reviews on America First Moving Services

  1. HAYLEE WALLER
    1 rating

    Liers, thrives and a complete scam

    Feb 1, 2024

    delivered. You have not contacted us one time in between that. In fact, the only way we found out there was any issue whatsoever, was through a review posted prior to you providing any feedback or requesting any assistance over the entirety of your moving process. We at America First did not have any knowledge of any indicated or reported difficulties and/ or dissatisfactions. You nor your sister allowed us any opportunity to remedy or assist with any complaint she may have had in real-time as any situation may have been ongoing. However, instead, an individual associated with your file chose to post fraudulent statements regarding the overall details of your moving process. No money was stolen, services were provided, your sister was delivered within the contracted delivery time and nowhere near "2 months" time, and no contact was made from your end so there was no response to be had.

    The moment any of this was finally brought to our attention, we immediately contacted your sister and tried to assist in any way possible. She even acknowledged on a recorded line (for Quality Assurance and training) that she did not give us any opportunity to assist, much less prior to you writing false review statements.

    We are sincerely apologetic that your sister did not have an exceptional experience, and in future services, we highly encourage both of you to reach out to any companies you have opted for services with for assistance in real-time should you require it. We are happy to help with anything that has not been addressed on your sister's most recent call with a Customer Care supervisor - if this is the case, please contact the Customer Support team.

    UPDATE:
    Hi, Haylee. We're not sure how close contact you have with your sister, but we suggest speaking with her regarding the status of her requests regarding her move, as the information being provided is inaccurate. We still have not received a response from your sister regarding imperative questions we have been asking in writing for months now. It has also taken days to over a week at a time for us to receive a response from her in our email thread. We look forward to the response to our last email that was sent 1/6 that has not yet been responded to!
    Caitlan Carberry
    4 reviews·4 photos
    2 months ago
    Critical: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
    BEWARE. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    For starters, as is apparently a common experience based on the other reviews, … More
    Photo 1 in review by Caitlan Carberry Photo 2 in review by Caitlan Carberry
    Photo 3 in review by Caitlan Carberry Photo 4 in review by Caitlan Carberry
    15
    America 1st Moving (Owner)
    3 months ago
    Hi, Caitlan

    We have sent you claims information in an email quite a while ago for any losses and/ or damages. We are terribly sorry to hear that the move did not go without incident, as it is always our top priority to transport your shipment as carefully and safely as possible to the best of our ability. Sometimes, while the truck is in transit, there can be some shifting of the items inside of the vehicle.

    From what we can see, after a thorough review of your account and documents, the paperwork does indicate that the team did take any and all items that would fit within the contracted space reservation. If it was determined that it could potentially exceed the contracted space (based upon how the items would need to be packed/ stacked within the truck to preserve the integrity of the property, additional items, etc.), you would be charged at your contracted rate. If you did not want to exceed the contracted space/ cost, the team would fit everything to the best of their ability utilizing the space as best as possible within the contracted space allotted.

    Additionally, following a thorough review of the calls, the representative you were speaking with informed you that should you issue a fraudulent dispute, it could potentially affect the shipping time. We have no desire nor benefit to hold your shipment longer than absolutely necessary (based on trailer, team and route assignment). Should you have any further questions or would like to discuss this further, we are most happy to speak with you in the Customer Support department. You can reach us at (754) 333-2018 Monday-Thursday 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM EST and Friday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM EST.
    Saurabh Telaprolu
    19 reviews·8 photos
    4 months ago
    Critical: Professionalism, Responsiveness
    I have chosen this moving company as they have givrn me agood price and promised me that they would communicate about moving until they deliver the items. They broke all my glass wares and plates . They dont have minimum responsibility of … More
    Photo 1 in review by Saurabh Telaprolu Photo 2 in review by Saurabh Telaprolu
    Photo 3 in review by Saurabh Telaprolu
    Photo 4 in review by Saurabh Telaprolu +4
    14
    America 1st Moving (Owner)
    3 months ago
    Hi, Saurabh,

    We're so sorry to hear that your move did not go without incident. It is our utmost priority to do everything possible to ensure a smooth transition of each client's household property from the origin to the destination. We have reviewed your file and can see that we did immediately issue you any claims information necessary to file a claim for any unfortunate damages.

    If there is anything further we can be of assistance with, please let us know!
    Theresa Reagan
    20 reviews·5 photos
    6 months ago
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    If you do, you will experience: … More
    Photo 1 in review by Theresa Reagan Photo 2 in review by Theresa Reagan
    Photo 3 in review by Theresa Reagan Photo 4 in review by Theresa Reagan
    9
    Haylee Waller
    Local Guide·27 reviews·120 photos
    23 hours ago
    NEW
    Critical: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
    More updates they refuse to help us either recover our stolen items or compensate. Because the movers didn't give us a bill of landing. We cannot get hold of the movers and didn't know we where supposed to get one. Of anyone would like to file a joint lawsuit to recover item or be compensated please let me know. I will be filing one shortly.

    Update***
    The repsone below is a complete lie. You told us to reach out the the movers directly which was also impossible to get ahold of. Then when you saw my review you berated my poor sister about taking it down and being false BEFORE even offering to assist. Which we have still gotten nowhere. I stand firmly that everything I wrote is true. Please help her recoup her things and I am happy to remove this review and replace with a positive one. We have documation of every time we BEGGED for your help IN REAL TIME.

    This whole company is a giant scam. From start to finish. All good reviews HAVE to be fake. They hurry you through a contract that says they they can steal your time and money, They contract out the moving and make you pay cash to those people so you can't track anything. They try to upsell you and this is all before your things are even picked up. Then they take 2 months to bring your things with no contact or responses and they accuse you of trying to commit fraud if you ask for any of your money back. They steal your belongings. I am working with police and BBB to try and recoup my stolen things.

  2. Samantha Rooks
    5 rating

    Great

    Dec 3, 2023

    Great service no complaints

  3. Saurabh Telaprolu
    1 rating

    Broken Items and Unresponsive Customer Service

    Nov 21, 2023

    I opted for America First Moving Services because they offered a competitive price and assured me of consistent communication throughout the moving process. Unfortunately, my experience has been far from satisfactory. Not only did they fail to handle my belongings with the minimum level of responsibility, but they also broke all my glassware and plates during the move. To make matters worse, no one answers the phone when I attempt to contact them about the damages. It's disheartening to see a lack of care for the items they were entrusted with, and the overall experience has been both frustrating and disappointing.

  4. Shari Robertson
    1 rating

    Worst company ever

    Oct 31, 2023

    Price tripled 2 days before my move.
    Sub contracted to a local company that didn’t show up the first day, brought a truck too small the second day. Only half my belongings fit in the truck. Movers asked to do a “quick” job before retrieving the rest of my belongings, and they did not complete that job until midnight, so the completion of my move had to wait another day. All my beds were wrapped in the garage. Had to sleep on a couch and meet movers the next day. So unprofessional and unreliable.
    Do not use this company.
    When I called customer service after, they were completely unsympathetic and rude. Said since my move was completed, I had nothing to complain about.
    Horrible horrible horrible

  5. Gurp mathaw
    1 rating

    Scamers

    Oct 25, 2023

    They are scammers. DO NOT HIRE,,, Do not trust their estimates. It will change no matter but you do. First they will not write down items incorrectly what you told them about your items to make quote look better (lower cost). they left our refrigerator, china cabinet, and exercise bike. I booked a four bedroom house move and added boxed after everything was packed, according to them I need double the space when all the big items were already agreed. According to them, by adding few more boxes I need double the space. Even then, here is the kicker. my moving cost tripled. what logic is that? you are already traveling the same amount, yes space is more but by trippeled. it shouldn't even double. I will spend one year to make sure every review site has this note is read by everyone on US.

  6. E
    1 rating

    Scam

    Oct 16, 2023

    Completely a scam. Terrible service and awful customer service. Given different price points and then different delivery dates.

    Broker blames dispatch and dispatch Blake’s broker. Got super nasty and confrontational when I brought up getting an additional copy of my contract. Super shady.

  7. Denise Clougherty
    1 rating

    Never Hire This Company

    Oct 13, 2023

    Price quote changed 3 times. They hired a subcontractor to do my "white glove move". They brought no packing material. Packed my breakables with my clothing to pad them. ALL breakables were broken. Many items were missing. People kept showing up at the house in response to a "Craig's List" ad to hire packers. Some left early. Some left with stuff that belonged to me! No one was watching or supervising, some left early, others stuck around. Most argued with each other. It was a nightmare !

    ALL rooms of my 3 bedroom house had major damage to the furniture. ALL glass shelves were broken. Chairs broken, missing. Boxes were crushed, some were open, all contents were broken. They lost all the hardware for the furniture they disassembled. They brought no tools, used mine .... lost them.

    Damaged my property in SC after the last of the items were packed in the truck. $1,250.00 in damage to the front yard because the driver drove on the grass .... took out the mailbox, too. Then the mover proceeded to drive onto the front yard of my new neighbor, damaging his leacfield.

    The most unprofessional experience I have ever had.

    They made it impossible for me to file a claim. Impossible.

  8. DOLORES TRAME
    1 rating

    DO NOT USE. SCAM SCAM. SCAM.

    Oct 5, 2023

    RUN AWAY...RUN AWAY...RUN AWAY...RUN AWAY. DO NOT USE AMERICA FIRST MOVING. THEY ARE A SCAM COMPANY. THEY GIVE YOU A QUOTE. Hire a different company and then the new company charges a way higher amount. I was ripped off over $1,000 and some of my objects were damaged or ruined. They know when you plan a move you want to proceed. They make it sound so good and reasonable. On moving day is when they say we cannot do it for that price. PLEASE AMERICA...DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Makes me sick to think there are such dishonest people in this world. Please people...hire another company.

  9. Shelby Mitchell
    1 rating

    Waste of time and unprofessional

    Aug 31, 2023

    I decided to go with company but realized it was a bad mistake. I originally was working with Jim. Jim was suppose to call me back the following week to make a deposit. He didn’t which someone from the company did James. I didn’t think anything of it because they work together. Well that’s what I thought. I continued to work with James.

    After making deposit through online. I couldn’t get ahold of James so I called the customer service to see if payment was made which the told me they didn’t see anything. I went off because at that point thought I was been scammed. They ended up transferring me to Jim.

    Jim answered and wanted my credit card information again. I informed him I wasn’t giving it because James had sent me the link and I did it through that. He continued to yell at me then hung up. James ended up called me back and apologizing. For some reason my couch was missing from inventory list. When I reviewed the list it was there. I continued to ask and make sure I wouldn’t be paying any hidin fees. They assured me it would be the 1850.

    When the movers arrived they I needed up paying 2500. I called customer service and explained. They had no one to talk to me and said they would call back that was at 7:30am. They didn’t call back until 9:30am movers were gone already. They went back and forth about the extra fee and my inventory. I screenshot where my couch and loveseat was on the list. They were so fucking rude. I would just go through the moving company itself next time. So yes I cursed them out and hung up.

  10. Linda Grammas
    1 rating

    Dont Be Fooled

    Aug 20, 2023

    I have begin a victim of fraud by a Goods Transport company ... We made a purchase of 15 kg of Gold in Cameroon bound for Portugal, and the seller recommended us this carrier, TD ENTE FREIGHT FORWARDER . We paid the transport fees as shown in the table $15,000.. and so far they have not delivered the product to us .. They still as us to pay more .. i was introduced to affliz at tutanota . com . they were so helpful in getting all

  11. Elissa Sanchez
    1 rating

    Overpriced for the same service as cheaper options.

    Aug 19, 2023

    Unresponsive, will hook you into booking and once they pick up your items they won't tell you where they are or will they'll be getting to you. It's a shame because my first move with then was a solid 4 out of 5, but this time around I wish I would've saved my money and gone with a cheaper company that has the same level of service. Not worth this high prices! Choose someone else, they source out for their moves anyways.

  12. M. Brown
    1 rating

    Bait & switch

    Aug 18, 2023

    I was quoted a price based on what I listed. Granted, I did forget a few items-not large ones. And not enough to warrant the astronomical difference between what was quoted and what we ended up paying...upwards of 6,000 more. I would never recommend this company-they are brokers and you don't know who will get the bid. We were not happy with the load up -waited over 2 weeks for our stuff to arrive. We were charged thousands extra at every turn. Don't use this company - deal directly with a moving company! It may seem more expensive when you're getting quotes but at least you know who you'll be dealing with. When they finally arrived with our stuff, we did not get a 24 hr. heads up either. They were a stress inducing nightmare. I learned an expensive lesson. If I would have known the end cost, I would have only taken a few boxes, rented a U-Haul trailer and bought all new stuff on arrival. The move was from CT to Chicago -and there wasn't a lot of furniture involved either...no appliances, no bedroom furniture/dressers or dining table. We brought one couch which came apart to 3 pieces. We were taken for a very expensive ride.

  13. Salena
    1 rating

    They hold your property hostage in an attempt to extort money

    Aug 9, 2023

    My family member used this scam company for a long distance move to Texas. They assigned a third-party vendor not telling the customer. the third-party vendor then increases the amount of the move by almost $6000 and when my family member didn’t have the additional 6000 because she’s already given them over $4000 they’re holding her property hostage. Multiple calls have been made multiple emails have been sent they will not call you back they do not care about you or your property. Once they get your money in their hands this company is a complete scam, horrible business practices. I would not recommend my worst enemy to use this company. If you know like I know you’ll find another company to move you!!!!!!! DONT USE THIS COMPANY !!!!!

  14. Brooklyn Wright
    5 rating

    Simply the best

    Aug 3, 2023

    America First Moving is simply the best! The team was professional, organized, and made my move stress-free. They handled my delicate items with great care and ensured all my belongings were delivered without any damage. I am extremely happy with their superb service.

    1. Maryann.riksheim
      Sep 7, 2023

      Is this a fake review?

  15. Hudson Martin
    5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Aug 3, 2023

    I had a phenomenal experience with America First Moving. Their team was prompt, skilled, and handled my move with utmost care. They were responsive to my inquiries and made the entire process smooth and efficient. I couldn't have asked for a better moving service.

  16. TINA
    1 rating

    Scammers!!!!! DONT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!! RUDE, lie, HANG UP ON YOU. Steal. SCAM SCAM SCAM

    Jul 29, 2023

    DONT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT PROVIDE THE SERVICE TEHY TELL YOU AND YOU WONT GET YOUR MONEY BACK!!! THEY ARE RUDE, THEY DON'T GIVE YOU ANY INFO THEY DONT RETURN YOUR MONEY!!!! THE THIRD PARTY STEAL YOUR STUFF!!!!!!!!!!

  17. John
    1 rating

    Scam

    Jul 28, 2023

    Beware, they will scam you for more money. Make promises just to bate you. In the long run they will take your money and not provide you with a service. Very predictable in their approach. We call tomorrow between 12-3. Not call, you call them and they will say the same and then try to pull more money out of you, especially very close to your move. When you are most vulnerable.

  18. Shana
    1 rating

    Horrible Service

    Jul 10, 2023

    2 of 3 beds destroyed, a hutch, and armoire. Pictures are priceless and I have some baby pictures for someone, tv, bedrails with wheels. We also have missing items. Furthermore, we were directed to claim Anthem insurance Anthem and received email that the claim is received but not affiliated or work for America First Moving.

  19. Andrea Clark
    1 rating

    No delivery after 30 days

    Jun 10, 2023

    AFM picked up my items over 30 days ago, still no delivery date and I have no idea where my things are! I spoke with them ( Danielle) 2 weeks ago, she assured me my delivery date would be on or around the 3rd of June. Now I'm being told they are "WORKING ON LOGISTICS " and they can't give me a ETA. This all changed, now Danielle will not even talk with me and the good customer service has stopped.

    1. Elena

      Same issue

      Jul 22, 2023

      We are going through the same issue and have started to seek legal council. There are actually so many complaints in the Better Business Bureau that this could possibly turn into a class action lawsuit. While no one may ever get compensation, we sure can be heard loud enough that others don’t go through this ordeal.

  20. Twyla Grier
    1 rating

    Worst service ever

    Jun 6, 2023

    This was the worst service I have ever received the customer service was rude no one wanted to help they picked up my furniture on April 20th it didn’t get delivered until June 5th some items were missing and my tv was broken my dresser is broken my mirror is broken and no one wants to even try to assist you they hang up on you tell at you and promise to call you back and they never call no one can assist to tell me when my stuff would be delivered or anything

  21. Marjorie Dahlstrom
    4 rating

    Small load, out of state move

    Jun 2, 2023

    I had a small load to move from Washington State to California, measuring less than an 8x8x8. I reached out to four different moving companies for assistance.

    Two nationwide companies declined my request, stating that the load was too small for their operations and they were primarily focused on military or commercial relocations.

    The other two smaller, local companies informed me that they subcontracted long hauls to national companies due to regulations, insurance requirements, licensing, and taxes.

    Fortunately, it was through a local mover that I was referred to America First Moving Services. They assured me that they could accommodate my move within the desired timeframe and requested a deposit.

    I paid the deposit and was informed that I would receive a call the day before the scheduled pick-up.

    However, when the day came to an end without any communication, I called them and learned that the pick-up date would be delayed by a day and the delivery date would not match the initial information provided.

    At that point, I decided to check online reviews for the third-party company assigned to handle my load. Unfortunately, the reviews were unfavorable.

    I promptly contacted America First to cancel my order and requested a refund of my deposit. Although it took six days, I eventually received the refund. It's worth noting that each company I contacted required upfront payment since I did not qualify as a military or commercial account.

    I appreciate America First's willingness to accommodate my cancellation and refund my deposit.

    This experience taught me that large moving companies prioritize larger loads and that smaller companies struggle to compete due to regulatory and tax considerations. As a result, I had to settle for a self-pack, self-drive option, which was less than ideal given my age and health condition. However, considering the available choices, it seemed like the best option for me.

    I would like to commend the polite and prompt staff at America First who promptly responded to my inquiries. I would rate their staff with five stars, but I can only give the company a three-star rating for their ability to meet my specific moving needs.

  22. Angie Tierney
    1 rating

    I'd give zero stars if I could...horrible company!

    Jun 1, 2023

    Adam Walker from America First Movers called me from an inquiry I made online to *another* company. I had a U-Haul set up for 2 days out but thought I'd check into a mover to compare.

    Adam asked what I was moving (not a major move) so I gave him a run down of everything. I also mentioned the fact that I had a bedroom set in a pod that needed to be taken out as part of the move.

    I was told "no problem" that the price would include taking things out of the pod and putting things back in afterwards. I verified that with 3 other people prior to the movers coming.

    When I received the contract it didn't say anything about the pod, just the address of the pod warehouse. It also didn't contain all the items I had given Adam...so I called him. He had a mattress, but not the box spring, headboard, footboard or side rails. He put down a firepit, but not the 72x36 firepit that weighs 250lbs that I told him about, and he hadn't listed any of my silk trees. He said no problem, they'll take them as part of that quoted cost.

    I had read the reviews on BBB, so I made sure I crossed my T's and dotted my I's!

    The movers met me at the pod the following day. Upon arrival I was told "we're not unloading that pod for free" and made a phone call which sounded like an argument with voices raised. I called Adam, as he requested if I had a problem, but he never called me back. I instead received a call from a girl who said she was checking into it.

    The quote went from $2000 to $4400, so I told the mover that wasn't in my budget and called America First to cancel the move, as the contract stated you could cancel within 72hrs of booking....it had been less than 48hrs.
    The mover and I spent 2 hrs fighting this with America First...I felt bad for him as he drove 2 hrs to get there!

    Bruce, from America First, told me I was not untitled to a refund as I was within 10 days of the move...even though I scheduled the move less than 48hrs before. He told me he'd see if he could get any refund back for me and came back with a $250 (there abouts) offer.

    I refused and he began raising his voicing trying to bully me into signing and taking that offer. Then he came back with $351....again I refused. He was pissed that I wouldn't sign and take that offer either. I was driving up 75 through Cincinnati, bumper to bumper traffic and he was literally yelling at me to "pull over and sign the contract now!".

    I hung up on him. He tried me back a few more times that day but I never took his call. The following day I received an email stating they refunded a my entire deposit.
    3 day right of rescission was on my side and they knew it!!

    As a follow up, I will be reporting their business practices to the attorney general's office in the great state of Florida!!

  23. Judy Grayek
    1 rating

    Beware,Broker uses unprofessional untrustworthy movers.

    May 9, 2023

    I had a long-distance move from AZ to MO in June 2022, facilitated by America First Moving as the broker. Perfect Van Lines/Tacoma Movers was assigned as the moving company for our relocation. However, several issues arose during the process.

    Firstly, we had more items than initially estimated, which required an additional fee before loading. Unfortunately, no bill of lading or receipt was provided to confirm the inclusion of these additional items/boxes. Moreover, there was an attempt to charge extra once the loading was completed, with a demand to pay before the contents would be held.

    To our surprise, when our move finally reached MO in August, it was delivered using a Penske box truck with non-professional workers. The load was poorly handled, resulting in numerous crushed boxes and damaged totes. Furthermore, this delivery was only a partial load, with the promise of more items to come. The payment was requested in the form of a money order from Walmart, and eventually, a personal check was written to their boss rather than the company.

    The second load, which arrived approximately two weeks later, was once again transported in an unidentified box truck. This, too, was a partial load, with the remaining items supposedly still in AZ. After waiting an additional two weeks, we contacted America First Moving to inform them that we hadn't received all our belongings. They informed us that Perfect Van Lines claimed all items had been delivered and advised us to file a claim. However, when attempting to file a claim, we discovered that Perfect Van Lines was no longer an active business.

    Over the course of nine months, I stayed in contact with America First Moving, attempting to initiate a claim. They provided me with email addresses for the movers, but despite multiple attempts, I received no response. Regrettably, neither the broker nor the movers have taken responsibility for the loss and damage we experienced. It is disheartening and disrespectful to witness such negligence and disregard for our family's belongings.

    I wanted to share my experience to raise awareness and caution others to consider America First Moving and Perfect Van Lines/Tacoma Movers for their moving needs.

  24. Michelle
    1 rating

    BEWARE of this Deceptive Company

    May 8, 2023

    My boxes arrived crushed and ripped open my property damaged This is Not a professional moving company it is a broker that practices bait and switch tactics. They have a great sales team that makes you believe you have contracted with the best but it is the WORST!! The packing was not professional! Things were not properly wrapped, the boxes all beat up, ripped open, sloppily and inadequately taped and none labeled with my name or address. They were haphazardly thrown in the back of the truck with a lot of other stuff. The movers did not have an inventory sheet and could not confirm the number of boxes and items they were to deliver to me. Would this be ok with you if your late mother's treasures were treated so disrespectfully! I don't believe so and it is NOT ok with me. I trusted your company to assign movers to carefully wrap and pack all my items. I realize the cleverly crafted contract I signed with your company was designed to exempt you from all accountability as you are not responsible for anything. But I feel you are. Your Company did not hire a team of experts on my behalf as you claim to do. Also I expected to be matched up with a local company, not one from another state! America First Moving Services does not seem to care about the quality of the services or the reputation of the companies with which they partner their clients. I have filed with Better Business Bureau for assistance with a resolution and to help prevent this from happening to someone else.
    Michelle Fremount

  25. Michelle
    1 rating

    BEWARE of this Deceptive Company

    May 8, 2023

    Here are some pictures of how my boxes arrived. Items on table, delivered broken. The packing was not professional! Things were not properly wrapped, the boxes all beat up, ripped open, sloppily and inadequately taped and none labeled with my name or address. They were haphazardly thrown in the back of the truck with a lot of other stuff. The movers did not have an inventory sheet and could not confirm the number of boxes and items they were to deliver to me. Would this be ok with you if your late mother's treasures were treated so disrespectfully! I don't believe so and it is NOT ok with me. I trusted your company to assign movers to carefully wrap and pack all my items. I realize the cleverly crafted contract I signed with your company was designed to exempt you from all accountability as you are not responsible for anything. But I feel you are. Your Company did not hire a team of experts on my behalf as you claim to do. Also I expected to be matched up with a local company, not one from another state! America First Moving Services does not seem to care about the quality of the services or the reputation of the companies with which they partner their clients. I have filed with Better Business Bureau for assistance with a resolution and to help prevent this from happening to someone else.
    Michelle Fremount

  26. Jesus Foltz
    4 rating

    Was positive

    Apr 5, 2023

    My overall experience with America 1st Moving was positive, but they could work on providing more accurate time estimates. The move took a bit longer than initially anticipated, but the crew was diligent and treated my possessions with care. I would still recommend their services for a smooth move.

  27. Guhan V
    1 rating

    Do not trust their estimates

    Apr 3, 2023

    Don’t make the mistake we did - we ended up paying thousands of dollars extra (double) for our move! America First doubled the pre-move estimate 4 days before the move and we had to accept before they would schedule the move. They gave us verbal assurances that they would charge only for the actual quantity of goods moved, but they later held us to the inflated estimate and refused to honor their verbal commitments.

    Here’s the longer story:
    We needed to move cross-country in Oct 2022 and America First’s initial estimate was for 337 cu ft based on us listing items to them on the phone.
    4 days before the move, they called us to update the estimate based on the updated item list. We made a few small changes, but they doubled the estimate to 783 cu ft (again over the phone without seeing anything). We were surprised by the change, and they did not explain why the estimate went up by so much, but assured us multiple times that the final charge would be based on actual volume of goods moved.
    On the day of the move, the movers (NW Relocation) looked at the set of items and were also really surprised by the updated estimate. They gave us a written estimate matching the original volume (337 cu ft). We spent multiple hours on the phone with America First Moving, and America First kept questioning the movers on why the volume of goods didn’t match the updated estimate, but refused to make any changes. America First also repeatedly told us that the movers should not have given us a different estimate - why not, unless they had something to hide?
    We rescheduled the move date to try to get updates from America First, but they would not budge.
    The movers took pity on us and reduced the bill by a little, but America First took a hard line and charged us $7300 ($4000 extra) for a move that should have cost only $3300.

    They were pretty responsive on the phone, but the people on the phone didn’t seem to have the power to make decisions - they kept asking us for documentation and promising follow up but nothing changed.

  28. Chaz Harris
    1 rating

    Very unprofessional

    Mar 25, 2023

    Very unprofessional and over priced and extremely disrespectful. do not recommend

  29. Trey Noran
    1 rating

    This deceiving company, run 2023.

    Mar 25, 2023

    What a terrible lying company, they are brokers not MOVERS and pass your furniture from company to company and by the time your goods get to destination it is three times more. RUN ASAP this is a recent posting March 24th 2023.

  30. Bea Porter
    4 rating

    Familiar Movers

    Mar 10, 2023

    The movers were very nice, they couldn't pick up on scheduled date but we're able to pack stuff and place it outside the apartment then the same movers came back and were able to pick up our stuff. They did a really good job and stayed in touch with us.

  31. Kevin Valentine
    1 rating

    Disappointing Service

    Mar 4, 2023

    I had a very disappointing experience with America First Moving Service. They had underestimated how much they were going to charge for my actual move. I had contacted Customer Service about arranging the move the day before an anticipated snowstorm and was told that they would do so only to find out that that information was not relayed to the dispatcher so my move was scheduled on the day of the snowstorm. I had expressed my disappointment about this to the Move Coordinator and received no response from him. When the movers did come, they failed to follow my directives in placing my storage bins in the order I wanted them placed in. The next time I plan to move, I will not deal with America First Moving Company.

  32. Jaquelyn
    1 rating

    NOT WORTH IT!

    Feb 26, 2023

    My family is still waiting for our refund from last December. They will take your money and never answer your calls again! Their information is misleading. Their contracts are invalid. No professionalism. Zero customer service skills. The manager Brian Knight could care less about helping customers. This business should be ashamed for all the mental abuse and trauma put onto customers.

  33. Bret Morrison
    1 rating

    Worst experience & service

    Feb 20, 2023

    Stay away for your own good! I’m still waiting for my refund from a December of last year cancellation, due to this company’s poor service. The third party movers they hire to move your stuff are less than professional as more like former inmates. The manager Brandon Knight is no help at all and has zero customer service skills. He continues to ignore my calls/ voicemails. No one in the department has helped me or apologized for the inconveniences and cruel acts they’ve caused me and my family. Shame on this business and I hope their unlawful, malicious service comes to an end very soon.

  34. Marisol Bousquet
    5 rating

    They worked fast and Efficiently

    Feb 17, 2023

    I had an incredible experience with America 1st Moving. They worked fast and efficiently, taking special care to make sure all my items were secure and handled with care. Highly recommend this service to anyone in the area needing help with moving!

  35. Robert Stenson
    5 rating

    Best movers in Florida for sure

    Feb 16, 2023

    I just had America 1st Moving help with my move from Florida to Georgia and I can honestly say that it was the best moving experience I have ever had. Their team was courteous, efficient, and made sure to handle all of my belongings with the utmost care. Their pricing was fair and they worked diligently to get the move done as quickly as possible. Highly recommend their services!

  36. Roger James
    5 rating

    Wonderfull Experience

    Feb 12, 2023

    I had a wonderful experience working with America 1st Moving! They handled the entire process very professionally and went above and beyond to make sure everything was handled correctly and in a timely manner. Their movers were also very friendly and kind. Highly recommended!

  37. Jose Pena
    5 rating

    Extremely efficient

    Feb 10, 2023

    they were on time, Polite and made the entire process extremely easy. Thanks guys!

  38. Andrea Wheeler
    5 rating

    The best of the best

    Feb 9, 2023

    America 1st Moving is amazing! Their team worked incredibly hard to help me move a few pieces of furniture into my new home. I was shocked by how fast and efficiently they moved it. The workers were so friendly and kind and really went above and beyond. Highly recommend using them if you're ever moving!

  39. Carol Joynt
    1 rating

    The worst state to state movers I have ever used!

    Feb 7, 2023

    The original agent was very nice, and the quote was great, even after giving them an item by item count. Once booked though, everything changed! Pick up and delivery dates were changed. The last minute estimate (when it was too late to book someone else), went from $3943 to $11973, for only 278 more cu. feet! When I complained, they reduced it $2000, but low and behold, it went back up to $11016 final cost. On top of that, many items were damaged, but not enough to bother with the insurance. Do not book this company, you will regret it!

  40. John Holmes
    1 rating

    P.O.S.

    Feb 6, 2023

    This place is trash. Don't be the next victim! The name is a joke too; should be America's Last Choice in Moving Services. Brandon the so-called manager should have been fired a long time ago. He won't help you, doesn't care about you or your situation, and won't call you back, ever. After you pay, good luck getting any services you paid for. And when you try to get your money back, well, good luck with that too. They'll make it hell for you to even get a partial refund... when you should be getting a full refund!
    No quality, no value, no care, no conscience. They rob innocent people.

  41. Maria Alice
    1 rating

    Worst Experience

    Feb 5, 2023

    Worst experience! Zero quality in customer satisfaction. Unorganized. All I received was problems.
    Not recommended.

  42. Joanne Martinez
    1 rating

    They will harass you

    Feb 2, 2023

    Don’t start a conversation with these unprofessional arseholes, they will Harass you until you either fall for their bs or ignore every call. Disgusting and rude sales people there.

  43. Veera
    1 rating

    Dishonest Moving company

    Jan 25, 2023

    This company do not care about the customers. They are not honest at all about delivery time and their final moving charges. Kindly don't go with them due to their lower quote amounts. During pick up time and delivery times, they create a lot of problems.

  44. Jaquelyn Morrison
    1 rating

    SCAM

    Jan 25, 2023

    I've filed a lawsuit against this company for unlawfully service. Please beware! This company will take your money and run.

  45. Karthik Devarajan
    5 rating

    They were highly efficient and pleasant

    Jan 12, 2023

    I highly suggest America 1st Moving for anyone looking for help with moving! They performed an excellent job for me, delivering top high-quality service and being diligent throughout the process. They took care to handle everything with care and did not damage anything during the process of moving. They were highly efficient and pleasant. I could not be happier with the moving company!

  46. Jody Brackins
    1 rating

    Be Very Cautious!!!!

    Jan 9, 2023

    I was told by a salesperson that I could cancel in 24 hours after deciding to use this company. I was very transparent with my situation. The salesperson was persistent in signing the contract and giving them my down payment of $2800. My RSVP was scheduled by the representative 10 days which was conveniently trapping me into a no cancel situation. This was misrepresented. I made the reservation at 2pm and canceled at 8 am the next day. The company, even given written notice still would not refund my money. I have confirmed texts saying that I would get a full refund. This company is a fraus because the misrepresent the give their potential customers by misrepresenting their cancel policy.

  47. Wentworth Saws
    5 rating

    Jacub and Eddie were wonderful!

    Dec 8, 2022

    Jacub and Eddie were wonderful! I opened the day saying I was ready to cry because I was so overwhelmed with the job ahead. Some stuff was needing to be packed to come to my house, and the rest needed to be packed to go to two storage units. My anxiety was alleviated almost immediately. The walk through, questions of what goes to what location, and their friendliness with me. They started right away, and was I grateful for their efficiency. My mothers house was very very full of collectibles and breakables. They worked as a great team to get it all done. And if they had questions ,they asked instead of assuming. A very helpfull and friendly moving company for sure.

  48. Lyng Lambert
    5 rating

    Awesome job

    Nov 30, 2022

    Awesome job! I talked to a lot of moving companies in Deerfield beach and this one turned out to be the best! America 1st moving is very fast, efficient and friendly. Wonderful service. Rates are very reasonable too.

  49. Wendy Mills
    5 rating

    Outstanding

    Nov 26, 2022

    Hired a company 30 days before move. Day of move no movers, no answer. Called these guys with a Hail Mary and they came through but not just in anyway. They came through same day and saved the day. They even sent one guy first who was available then sent the other 2 after the first was done. Under the circumstances it couldn't have gone any smoother. Thanks guys. My family and I appreciate it.

  50. Lola Murray
    5 rating

    Very pleased with the service I got

    Nov 23, 2022

    Great service! they're quite reliable and took the stress off of moving my stuff, They moved my 3 bedroom apartment like it was nothing, Every employee was on time and my stuff was delivered on time.

Write a review on America First Moving Services

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own America First Moving Services?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About America First Moving Services

America First Moving Services have over 25 years of experience in family-owned and operated nationwide logistical transport experience in commercial and residential relocations. We dispatch the top experts to arrive in either 26 or 53-foot trucks, take care of their heavy lifting and protect your household belongings.

888 270 7875
https://americafirstmoving.com
1525 NW 3rd St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442, United States
1254 views