37 Reviews on Clutter

  1. Derrick Carter
    August 30th, 2022

    Clutter was significant at first working with

    Clutter was significant at first working with. But on moving in, my niece didn’t receive all the items she had purchased. Additionally, the item arrived damaged. As of today, over one month after the incident, the missing things aren’t found. The business needs more efficient record-keeping and organization techniques.

  2. Abioye Ogundimu
    August 28th, 2022

    It was a scam!

    Overall, the experience was satisfactory. It was a scam! I was disappointed that Clutter did not reimburse my 85.00 when I terminated my contract. This occurred during the week that started the month. I could pay the final delivery cost of 40.00 for personal items, but it was not 85.00 after the contract ended during the first week of the month because of moving to my new house on that date. Thus, Clutter earned 125.00 from me in one entire week during February!

  3. Nicolette Bendick
    August 28th, 2022

    I will not be keeping my stuff on the shelves at Clutter

    The guys who were there to help me live my life were fantastic! However, I was misled by the 5×5 area not having enough space to accommodate my mattress and Fridge. I was about to be charged for something I thought was resolved by the rep on the phone. I will not be keeping my stuff on the shelves at Clutter.

  4. Tony Perez
    August 26th, 2022

    Lack of communication

    Reservation system errors that result in scheduling too many customers in similar units. Lack of communication between corporate personnel and the staff on-site and no managerial authority to address systematic issues.

  5. David Miqueli
    August 25th, 2022

    poor customer service

    It was all going well, but then… the clutter changed our terms of service without our knowledge that we were required to find an alternative storage plan. The contract we signed was with the condition that we get one free pickup or delivery …. and we now have a base cost of $49 plus a small amount per item. We are directly transferring our things to a simple storage business. I’m guessing that’s what we learned about poor customer service and an entrepreneur trying to cover up by ignoring their customers.

  6. Matthew Coombs
    August 25th, 2022

    an enjoyable experience

    The first time we had a pickup and sale was an enjoyable experience. Then all of the experiences turned out to be disappointing. It is first challenging to contact customer support, and they tend to increase the cost of my monthly bill and cost me an additional month even when the items weren’t stored. Beware the buyer.

  7. Jim Messick
    August 24th, 2022

    the service was decent

    The storage units you have are not big enough to charge the amount you do. I had to remove several items due to the lack of enough space. Some things weren’t taken care of, for instance ( the microwave ). I didn’t know who was at fault. Therefore I didn’t feel like complaining, and the service was decent; however, if not due to the damage to the glass door of the microwave oven, the score would have been much higher.

  8. Debra R Sheets
    August 21st, 2022

    I don't think it's right!

    They don’t even send me a reminder to pay the monthly bill. Last month, I didn’t remember exactly the date I had to make my payment. I was at the reception desk, where the woman was rude to me. Then I went online, and it wasn’t perfect to read about it. They were treated like an unsavory person, only for three days following my date of making payments on my month. I don’t think it’s right!

  9. Gary Gindlesperger
    August 20th, 2022

    The employees on the site were friendly and accommodating

    I’d rate this a moderate review because when I booked an apartment that was 5X5, there wasn’t any indication on the web that the unit would require me to lift everything on a step ladder to put it within the department. My stuff was far too heavy for this arrangement, so I was forced to upgrade at the moment and pay more than I anticipated. The employees on the site were friendly and accommodating.

  10. Justin Gantz
    August 15th, 2022

    Very helpful

    Thank everyone on the team who helped, Kiysau and Luis Nieves. Very helpful. They thoroughly inspected our furniture for substantial damages and informed the corporate. They were both pleasant and extremely friendly. They did their best and quickly. Our table was not in good shape by the store staff. Three stars for clutter in general and the way they left their belongings (I think I would rate them less) because I don’t utilize any of it; however, I would give Luis and Kiysau five stars in their services.

  11. Darlene Putze
    August 15th, 2022

    clutter hasn't been positive

    Finding the time for the appointment was a significant challenge. They brought only their ottomans, but not the entire couch, which was supposed to be included. Juan, as well as Bilal, are excellent. The overall impression I have had with clutter hasn’t been positive.

  12. Patrice Evancho
    August 11th, 2022

    Clutter, the business, is a disaster

    Clutter, the business, is a disaster. My bed frame was damaged, and I was charged for a moving/delivery fee which was not part of the agreement that I signed together with MakeSpace.Jalen and Joseph, the delivery guys, are excellent, however. Five stars for them.

  13. Robert Clayton
    August 9th, 2022

    my decision not to make another appointment with them

    Pick-ups went smoothly; however, returning was a nightmare. The appointment was four hours late without any proactive communication. I was off work to wait for delivery, and two minutes before the close of the time frame, I received a message saying it was an extra four hours. It’s not the delivery staff’s responsibility, but there isn’t an infrastructure monitoring the appointment time to inform others—100% effect on my decision not to make another appointment with them.

  14. Robert Henry
    August 8th, 2022

    This isn't even logical to me

    Here’s my beef. I was hoping to receive my final delivery come free. I have been told this over and over again. Because Clutter is pricey, I thought it was great. I was required to move removed from my home on a specific date, but the escrow didn’t close on my new home for two weeks. Since most of my stuff was stored in a storage unit, there was a tiny amount to be transferred to storage before the final delivery, which would occur in two weeks. This is why they didn’t honor the free delivery even though I was paying for one pick-up of the rest of my belongings to storage. This isn’t even logical to me.

  15. Rachyl Carey
    August 5th, 2022

    READ THE FINE PRINT. $1000 COVERAGE

    READ THE FINE PRINT. $1000 COVERAGE, THAT’S IT. I broke every piece of furniture from the bedroom of my daughter. Anything that is more than $1000, they will give you $1 for every pound that the piece weighs. They damaged her bed and trundle, as well as her shelves unit and shoe rack, and destroyed a large box including floodlights in a ring. When I asked to take my belongings out of storage, they had the 92 packages, an electric recliner couch, and a solid wooden shelves system (150lbs) and shipped the entire thing with two guys. I had to help unload the items, or else they’d have been there for the day. I was awarded two stars since the employees were very kind and considerate.

  16. Ritha Mooreoffer
    August 3rd, 2022

    I have been a long-time frequent user of Clutter

    I have been a long-time frequent user of Clutter. It started well but has slowly deteriorated until I cannot use it anymore. The essential features of the service have been eliminated, and fees have been added in a hurry. Drop-off and pick-ups aren’t reliable. Most often, there are contradicting messages from dispatch, text messages, and even team members themselves. This creates a stressful experience, which is also costly in time.

  17. Steven Evans
    August 2nd, 2022

    the onboarding was not good in my experience

    My experience was quite bad, and the onboarding was not good in my experience, and I experienced a severe absence of communication. One positive was an individual phone call to discuss my experience and give me the money back.

  18. Michael Ray
    August 1st, 2022

    The customer service team is not of a high standard

    The customer service team is not of a high standard. I have had to call back. And I’ve had to claim lost and damaged items that were not adequately compensated for.

  19. Kristin Johnson
    July 28th, 2022

    Fantastic movers, but I I lost my property

    The primary reason behind a low score is that my property was not returned to me. I called and complained but never received a response. The moving crew was excellent and did a fantastic quick job. I was impressed by their professionalism. I’ve decided to write off the things I lost as I did not receive any assistance from the personnel in the office. It was an excellent decision to hire the company; they’re a flawless procedure. They should be more cautious about the property of clients within one container.

  20. Steven Schults
    July 22nd, 2022

    I haven't received a response

    I have a studio-sized apartment, so not many items or furniture, and two movers took nearly five hours. Some things went missing, and some were damaged due to little care for furniture. What was more interesting was that when I signed the closing papers, I saw the mover added half hour, which is around $100. This is a lot based on my previous moving experiences. I made a complaint with Clutter two weeks ago, but I haven’t received a response.

  21. Jamie Clarkson
    July 20th, 2022

    A complete logistical nightmare to get my items out

    A complete logistical nightmare to get my items out. When I asked for my stuff taken away, the process was easy as arranging for movers to go directly to my storage unit for pickup at the time I was at my disposal. Even if I were located in the area and wanted to be allowed on the premises and needed to arrange for a third party to sign on behalf of myself in the middle, clutter needs an exact time for an appointment. Movers only give a three-day time frame …. And they’ll cost a minimum of $400 for their service and an hourly fee to transport it, even though I already pay for movers. I had a fantastic experience getting my belongings taken away. However, since then, their policies have changed, and my rate has increased by two times – with no modification from my side.

  22. Matthew B Rossin
    July 20th, 2022

    this company so sucks

    Movers are fantastic, but this company so sucks. The company is charging excessively for wrapping items that were already covered. The experience of moving out was a nightmare (it took the movers an hour to record each item, but they could have done it later). It’s the company’s policy. I haven’t received my friend’s referral credits ($100).

  23. Joe Romano
    July 18th, 2022

    This isn't an excellent company

    This Company is not good in any way. They are not doing their best to provide when they say they will store my belongings and damage open boxes without my consent. This isn’t an excellent company about price.

  24. Robert Fischer
    July 17th, 2022

    It was a horrible experience

    My belongings were stored with Makespace, which was bought by Clutter during the time my belongings were being held. On the day of delivery, one of my most oversized items wasn’t delivered (a bed frame), and Clutter informed me they were. The rest of the components of the bed were inoperable, and I was the one responsible for the removal. To submit support tickets, you must waste hours checking emails and chat lines before you can speak to someone. It was a horrible experience.

  25. Marlin Detweiler
    July 15th, 2022

    Juan as well as Stewart merit more raises!

    Oh my god! Juan and Stewart should be given a raise! We’ve been anxious about moving after being married, and we didn’t have the time to take the time to pack.

    Juan Stewart and Stewart handled the massive lifting and packing effortlessly and quickly put our house in order before moving out.

  26. Carolyn Alford
    July 15th, 2022

    Do not rely on they will appear or do things right

    I scheduled an appointment with Clutter (originally scheduled through their subsidiary MakeSpace that I’ve previously worked with without issues) to collect and store my belongings before moving. The short version is that they didn’t show up for the appointment. They eventually canceled my meeting at 5:55 pm (even when I had initially called them at 9 am) as well as told me that there was no way to help even though the problem was their fault and the only solution was to schedule a new appointment and set a time for pickup for their next available date which was several days away and was after my lease was up.

    However, they acknowledged that the error was theirs, and I informed them that my lease was expiring and they could not assist further. Since I could trust this company to show up for the agreed-upon and confirmed time, I was left to come up with a new plan for storage and moving for the next day. It all started at 5:30 pm on a Saturday.

  27. Dennis Reagan
    July 12th, 2022

    Davon & Omar

    If you’re single and need to move or store furniture to throw away or TVs that need to be dismounted, I strongly suggest searching elsewhere. While I was aware of Clutter’s policies regarding moving companies not being able to remove TVs, I had two choices: either to remove the 65 and 70 inches from the wall on my own or to leave them on the wall and let my landlord handle the issue. The Movers, Davon & Omar, were fine leaving them in place. Luckily, my supervisor was there and assisted in removing the TVs; however, I had to take the wall mounts by myself. Davon managed to aid in helping me in getting the last horse off the wall. There is only one screw inside, which is why I’m supposed to be thankful for this. Also, I have a television console and dresser that need to be removed, which I cannot carry.

    The fact that two men employed to assist me in moving my belongings say, “you’re SOL & need to carry these items down two flights of stairs” after asking for help is highly frustrating. I strongly recommend you look for another alternative to avoid the hassle of missing a moving or storage appointment. If you have someone who can assist you, then suggest you take the chance and book with Clutter. Single women…

  28. Patrick J Demilio
    July 8th, 2022

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    The two boxes they lost contain several items of sentimental value as well as an expensive A/C. Additionally, the boxes that were returned had damaged kitchen appliances. They refuse to pay me the amount I think I’m due, claiming I’m only covered for $1/lb, so they’re offering me only $165. The customer service is abysmal as when I first called to inquire concerning my containers, they told me they were “delayed,” and they insisted that the boxes weren’t lost. I was expected to receive another call (which I did not), but when I did get a callback, they said I was supposed to file an insurance claim for the lost or damaged goods. They won’t accept any responsibility for the loss. I was told that Clutter is not responsible for any duty. It’s a horrible company, a terrible one. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  29. Roderick Smith
    July 8th, 2022

    I would be happy to utilize Clutter again

    What I experienced with Clutter exceeded my expectations! I’ve moved 14 times over the past ten years, which was the most direct move/storage experience I’ve dealt with. Rob as well as Devin were efficient, courteous, and excellent communicators. They were done in under two hours. I am confident that my belongings are in good hands, and I would be happy to utilize Clutter again.

  30. Heather Bourne
    July 7th, 2022

    Worst decision ever!

    Storage companies that are intelligent and efficient .they charge various charges without your knowledge. It was costly. I’m sorry I found this site. I want an exchange, but I’ve already signed the 8-month contract. Worst decision ever!

  31. Kassandra Davis
    July 4th, 2022

    The most horrible experience

    The most horrible experience that you could have! Crooks! They have changed their pricing several times. When we signed up, the cost was reasonable, but 2.5 years later, it was way too high. At the time of signing up, the final delivery was as free. We were charged for the delivery! Creatures or rodents sucked up our wool rug during storage, and they will only pay 1 cent per pound of damaged goods! What is this? Avoid! Moving companies are cheaper than hiring movers. Place your belongings in regular storage.

  32. Ana Mercado
    July 4th, 2022

    GO ANYWHERE ELSE

    They left a portion of my possessions in their storage until all were due to be delivered. I shut down my account because of their price gauging. They have nearly doubled the cost of storage in a facility they don’t know about and will not allow clients access to their products. All of their services are third-rate and electronic. There is without live access. They provide automated replies, and they never solve problems. They did not return my call. Owners who are thieves and greedy do not care about their customers. GO ANYWHERE ELSE.

  33. Donald Palmer
    July 3rd, 2022

    Disgraceful

    Clutter has not performed on the services that you offer. Our last delivery of items arrived damaged and crushed, the same as the initial delivery. I’m going to file a new claim. Very disappointed in your business. The delivery men, Tyree & Shamir, are great. Unfortunately, they must deliver damaged items because the warehouse staff is careless regarding customers’ things. Disgraceful.

  34. Walter Ringle
    July 2nd, 2022

    Don't trust this company!

    I’ve been trying to get an order for more than one week! Contacted customer service numerous times and been told to wait for 48 hours every time, but no response! Don’t trust this company!

  35. Charles Wiley
    July 1st, 2022

    No Response at all

    I’ve been trying to set up an appointment since July, but no one has responded via email, chat, or phone about getting the items picked up and shipped to me. No Response at all. Is this negative review the only way for me to receive an answer from the clutter?

  36. Richard Behling
    June 24th, 2022

    Excellent service

    Bilal & Deshawn are top-notch. Everything was packed so quickly. The staff was a pleasure to work with; most importantly, they’re professional. I’m not worried about letting my belongings stay at their disposal to return to my storage space. They are amazing! They were stocked with everything I didn’t think I required to ensure my items were safe and secure. I’m just hoping to get more items! Excellent service.

  37. Yubin Kim
    June 10th, 2022

    Andrew, Daniel, and Seth were a formidable team

    Andrew, Daniel, and Seth were a formidable team, not only for their determination and strength in moving the most difficult of items but also for their willingness to be open-minded and take on all my needs and needs, and for their proactive helping, kindness, and humor.

    They were also open and honest about everything I wanted, from movers in stressful times and more.

Write a review on Clutter

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Clutter

Clutter is the simplest method to store and move the items that are important to you. U.S. Clutter's expert moving specialists use cutting-edge technology to provide 5-star service, helping customers securely move their possessions and storage. Clutter's services are offered in more than 6,500 cities across America.

800 805 4023
[email protected]
https://www.clutter.com
Los Angeles, CA, United States