56 Reviews on Clutter

  1. Ronda Attles
    Jan 12, 2023

    I'm not sure how they could get away with it.

    If you’re an existing Makespace client who “inherited” Clutter and is dissatisfied, you’re not alone. They’ve increased prices and conditions of use and the terms, which are self-serving, one-sided, and inconvenient. They’re in violation of several laws; I’m not sure how they could get away with it. Clutter is bound to be caught up, and it must. If you’re thinking of using Clutter, I recommend not to.

  2. Sandra Cherrie
    Jan 11, 2023

    I want everyone to be aware that the price may be raised at any time.

    They tried to make things easier by not charging for the move. I did not give them more stars as I think (and I have told them) they need to be more transparent regarding price hikes. Particularly when merging. Price increases aren’t easy, but less so to prevent if customers aren’t informed about them! I want everyone to be aware that the price may be raised at any time.

  3. Rebekah Blevins
    Jan 9, 2023

    They completed the project before the scheduled time

    Hulland along with Anthony, was highly professional, ni-friendly funny, and quick. We would use this team in the future If I had the option! Fantastic experience. They completed the project before the scheduled time, even with difficult angles and large furniture.

  4. Linda Gates
    Jan 8, 2023

    The service is excellent and efficient

    I utilized Clutter for my move, and it was a great experience! The service is excellent and efficient. But the price is high and is higher than what was expected. The customer service representative included a number of additional forms with two charges the day before the service, which was not required! Hulland and Lorenzo are both experienced and helpful. They made a great team, and they did an excellent job!!

  5. Ludovic Castronovo
    Jan 7, 2023

    it was a great experience

    Overall, it was a great experience. It is an excellent option if you do not need to access your storage space often. If you do, then it becomes expensive. I love the simplicity of the procedure (pick the item up at your local store and deliver it), and you don’t need to do anything but give the team the items you require and pay for the service. Everything went smoothly from start to end.

  6. Girija Theogaraj
    Jan 6, 2023

    I have decided to cancel my service

    It’s my 2nd review I’m publishing three months after I wrote my previous negative review of Clutter’s all-inclusive storage services. The first negative review was written following the acquisition of Make Space by Clutter purchased Make Space, and I was a bit disappointed that the investment came without prior warning and included a claim of pricing, which I had never agreed to. Hence, I decided to try giving Clutter a chance. Suffice you to know that three months after, I have decided to cancel my service and am now ordering all my belongings back. I cannot wait to invest additional money to rent a self-storage space near my home to not have to be a victim of Clutter’s terrible customer service with confusing pricing, absence of availability, and the incredibly long documentation.

  7. Carol Braccini
    Jan 4, 2023

    This company is a fraud

    This company is a fraud. It cost me $400 to take my belongings and put them together. If I wanted everything returned, they demanded $1000 for the same things they took away and didn’t even put my bed back together. Unbelievable. It was more costly to drop my items off than to package them up and disassemble them. It’s a scam that charges $37 for each dropped item.

  8. Michael opp
    Jan 3, 2023

    Do not work with this company and make it more complicated.

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. A COMPLETE SCAM. They took my $1300 Casper Mattress, admitted they had to replace it, but offered me just $91. They also damaged my bed set, valued at $500, and offered me a refund of $84. OH, they hurt my entire West Elm kitchen set and refused to take the blame. Customer Service isn’t worth it, and these are just con artists. I’m not sure why this startup continues to be a problem with similar problems. It’s already hard. Do not work with this company and make it more complicated. I’ll continue to spread the word; you’ve been warned.

  9. Miya Brooks
    Jan 2, 2023

    we did experience a glitch regarding the Clutter email

    Cyberman, Javon, and Freeman were top Movers. They were efficient and quick and made moving effortless. However, we did experience a glitch regarding the Clutter email that said our moving time was 5 pm. It was 9 am, so we were not prepared in time and were forced to rush.

  10. Michael Thomas
    Jan 1, 2023

    They were extremely friendly and accommodating

    I’m putting together my home for an extended time travel. The Clutter Crew, Brandon S., and his team visited to take some of the things I had planned to store into storage. They were extremely friendly and accommodating and went beyond the call of duty. Overall, I’m still learning how to Clutter. I hope that taking things out will be as easy as putting them back into the room!

  11. Tiffany Smith
    Dec 31, 2022

    The most unprofessional way to store your belongings

    The most unprofessional way to store your belongings. They will charge you for everything that you take from the storage facility? $50. Do you need to keep something? $50. The greatest part is, you’re not sure which facility you are in, and you’re not able to go pick up items on your own, so your possessions is held from them until they can pay the money. Do you want to cancel your account and retrieve your belongings? You’ll need to pay $200 to travel to the location where they kept your stuff (50 miles to me) to retrieve it. If you like spending your money on services you can perform yourself and do yourself, then this is the right place for you.

  12. Landa Chukure
    Dec 30, 2022

    You cannot look for something else later

    I needed a credit card charge of $100 to get an estimate. The representative could not provide me with a location where my items would be stored. You cannot look for something else later since they need to deliver them to the site. The ball was thrown twice. They’re going to transport my stuff to a storage facility that has an on-site management couple.

  13. Jen Shumpert
    Dec 26, 2022

    They do not care for their clients

    I had a terrible encounter with Clutter and would not recommend using it to anyone. I utilized Clutter as a storage facility for my daughter’s furniture after she moved into dorms at college. The table was picked up from Clutter in good condition but returned damaged. Clutter did not offer assistance with this issue and destroyed the table but did not replace it. They accuse me of signing the waiver. Customer service at Clutter is horrible. They do not care for their clients. I have paid a significant amount to store my furniture through this company, but they damaged or destroyed my belongings without compensation or replacement. Check out the before and after pictures.

  14. gabriela benedetti
    Dec 23, 2022

    This is the method to lose customers.

    5-star reviews are forced on customers by companies during your appointments. I had a positive review of this company once in the past when they started. Customer service used to be excellent. This is not the case.This company has gone deep to the bottom of the hill. There is no method to reach the company concerning an issue with your account. It is only a matter of submitting a request for them to get in touch with you. The customer service department does not respond. Sad to know that companies are abandoning their customer service. This is the method to lose customers.

  15. Jane Bailey
    Dec 22, 2022

    the business has been run by a group of stupid people.

    Don’t use this service to plan a large relocation, they’ll arrive and tell you that they won’t be able to move half your stuff since they can’t fold them… So I’m here on the day that I’m supposed to leave with a dining room table as well as some other items…what do I do? I’m now required to hire a truck and storage space for my belonginand as their service.I can say that their services are good, but the business has been run by a group of stupid people.

  16. Marcia Stone
    Dec 21, 2022

    I would like to have my possessions back.

    I’ve had a great experience using Clutter since I first started using I recently relocated and am extremely unhappy with the support I’ve received. I have left voice messages, emailed, and tried the app several times. There has been no response from anyone to me. I pay $400 per month to keep my items with them, and I would like to have my possessions back. I have them in my possession, and continue to spend money on them. One of them is a glass ice cream cup from my grand grandmother’s we hoped to give my mom at the time of Christmas. Although it sounds silly, they were essential to us. I’m just hoping to get my stuff returned. I’m asking for them back, please.

  17. Kevin Fallon
    Dec 18, 2022

    This is unacceptable.

    The hits keep coming in with you all. Someone was working on this issue; they finally looked through all my belongings to determine what might have been damaged or damaged, and Clutter claims they don’t know whether it was their fault or mine; therefore, they’re not responsible. The whole thing has been absurd. My couch was destroyed! After I removed the cover Clutter put on, it was covered in mildew and stains. Even had mouse/ rat droppings. This is unacceptable.

  18. Pat Holcomb
    Dec 12, 2022

    I am looking for an alternative system

    It’s nice to have your items taken care of and stored and returned at the time of need. (Like decorations for Christmas) However, the cost to replace them doubled! The price has doubled, which makes it less desirable. I am also charged for 10×10, which I’m only using half. I am looking for an alternative system. The sole reason they give two stars is their personnel and ease of use.

  19. Allen Crooker
    Dec 9, 2022

    Gerson, the service of Merino is fantastic

    Gerson, the service of Merino is fantastic. The speed was phenomenal! Very quick and friendly. Excellent customer service! Easy and quick pick-up helped us get a box to store something we wanted. I would recommend Gerson each time we have the chance!

  20. Derrick Carter
    Aug 30, 2022

    Clutter was significant at first working with

    Clutter was significant at first working with. But on moving in, my niece didn’t receive all the items she had purchased. Additionally, the item arrived damaged. As of today, over one month after the incident, the missing things aren’t found. The business needs more efficient record-keeping and organization techniques.

  21. Abioye Ogundimu
    Aug 28, 2022

    It was a scam!

    Overall, the experience was satisfactory. It was a scam! I was disappointed that Clutter did not reimburse my 85.00 when I terminated my contract. This occurred during the week that started the month. I could pay the final delivery cost of 40.00 for personal items, but it was not 85.00 after the contract ended during the first week of the month because of moving to my new house on that date. Thus, Clutter earned 125.00 from me in one entire week during February!

  22. Nicolette Bendick
    Aug 28, 2022

    I will not be keeping my stuff on the shelves at Clutter

    The guys who were there to help me live my life were fantastic! However, I was misled by the 5×5 area not having enough space to accommodate my mattress and Fridge. I was about to be charged for something I thought was resolved by the rep on the phone. I will not be keeping my stuff on the shelves at Clutter.

  23. Tony Perez
    Aug 26, 2022

    Lack of communication

    Reservation system errors that result in scheduling too many customers in similar units. Lack of communication between corporate personnel and the staff on-site and no managerial authority to address systematic issues.

  24. David Miqueli
    Aug 25, 2022

    poor customer service

    It was all going well, but then… the clutter changed our terms of service without our knowledge that we were required to find an alternative storage plan. The contract we signed was with the condition that we get one free pickup or delivery …. and we now have a base cost of $49 plus a small amount per item. We are directly transferring our things to a simple storage business. I’m guessing that’s what we learned about poor customer service and an entrepreneur trying to cover up by ignoring their customers.

  25. Matthew Coombs
    Aug 25, 2022

    an enjoyable experience

    The first time we had a pickup and sale was an enjoyable experience. Then all of the experiences turned out to be disappointing. It is first challenging to contact customer support, and they tend to increase the cost of my monthly bill and cost me an additional month even when the items weren’t stored. Beware the buyer.

  26. Jim Messick
    Aug 24, 2022

    the service was decent

    The storage units you have are not big enough to charge the amount you do. I had to remove several items due to the lack of enough space. Some things weren’t taken care of, for instance ( the microwave ). I didn’t know who was at fault. Therefore I didn’t feel like complaining, and the service was decent; however, if not due to the damage to the glass door of the microwave oven, the score would have been much higher.

  27. Debra R Sheets
    Aug 21, 2022

    I don't think it's right!

    They don’t even send me a reminder to pay the monthly bill. Last month, I didn’t remember exactly the date I had to make my payment. I was at the reception desk, where the woman was rude to me. Then I went online, and it wasn’t perfect to read about it. They were treated like an unsavory person, only for three days following my date of making payments on my month. I don’t think it’s right!

  28. Gary Gindlesperger
    Aug 20, 2022

    The employees on the site were friendly and accommodating

    I’d rate this a moderate review because when I booked an apartment that was 5X5, there wasn’t any indication on the web that the unit would require me to lift everything on a step ladder to put it within the department. My stuff was far too heavy for this arrangement, so I was forced to upgrade at the moment and pay more than I anticipated. The employees on the site were friendly and accommodating.

  29. Justin Gantz
    Aug 15, 2022

    Very helpful

    Thank everyone on the team who helped, Kiysau and Luis Nieves. Very helpful. They thoroughly inspected our furniture for substantial damages and informed the corporate. They were both pleasant and extremely friendly. They did their best and quickly. Our table was not in good shape by the store staff. Three stars for clutter in general and the way they left their belongings (I think I would rate them less) because I don’t utilize any of it; however, I would give Luis and Kiysau five stars in their services.

  30. Darlene Putze
    Aug 15, 2022

    clutter hasn't been positive

    Finding the time for the appointment was a significant challenge. They brought only their ottomans, but not the entire couch, which was supposed to be included. Juan, as well as Bilal, are excellent. The overall impression I have had with clutter hasn’t been positive.

  31. Patrice Evancho
    Aug 11, 2022

    Clutter, the business, is a disaster

    Clutter, the business, is a disaster. My bed frame was damaged, and I was charged for a moving/delivery fee which was not part of the agreement that I signed together with MakeSpace.Jalen and Joseph, the delivery guys, are excellent, however. Five stars for them.

  32. Robert Clayton
    Aug 9, 2022

    my decision not to make another appointment with them

    Pick-ups went smoothly; however, returning was a nightmare. The appointment was four hours late without any proactive communication. I was off work to wait for delivery, and two minutes before the close of the time frame, I received a message saying it was an extra four hours. It’s not the delivery staff’s responsibility, but there isn’t an infrastructure monitoring the appointment time to inform others—100% effect on my decision not to make another appointment with them.

  33. Robert Henry
    Aug 8, 2022

    This isn't even logical to me

    Here’s my beef. I was hoping to receive my final delivery come free. I have been told this over and over again. Because Clutter is pricey, I thought it was great. I was required to move removed from my home on a specific date, but the escrow didn’t close on my new home for two weeks. Since most of my stuff was stored in a storage unit, there was a tiny amount to be transferred to storage before the final delivery, which would occur in two weeks. This is why they didn’t honor the free delivery even though I was paying for one pick-up of the rest of my belongings to storage. This isn’t even logical to me.

  34. Rachyl Carey
    Aug 5, 2022

    READ THE FINE PRINT. $1000 COVERAGE

    READ THE FINE PRINT. $1000 COVERAGE, THAT’S IT. I broke every piece of furniture from the bedroom of my daughter. Anything that is more than $1000, they will give you $1 for every pound that the piece weighs. They damaged her bed and trundle, as well as her shelves unit and shoe rack, and destroyed a large box including floodlights in a ring. When I asked to take my belongings out of storage, they had the 92 packages, an electric recliner couch, and a solid wooden shelves system (150lbs) and shipped the entire thing with two guys. I had to help unload the items, or else they’d have been there for the day. I was awarded two stars since the employees were very kind and considerate.

  35. Ritha Mooreoffer
    Aug 3, 2022

    I have been a long-time frequent user of Clutter

    I have been a long-time frequent user of Clutter. It started well but has slowly deteriorated until I cannot use it anymore. The essential features of the service have been eliminated, and fees have been added in a hurry. Drop-off and pick-ups aren’t reliable. Most often, there are contradicting messages from dispatch, text messages, and even team members themselves. This creates a stressful experience, which is also costly in time.

  36. Steven Evans
    Aug 2, 2022

    the onboarding was not good in my experience

    My experience was quite bad, and the onboarding was not good in my experience, and I experienced a severe absence of communication. One positive was an individual phone call to discuss my experience and give me the money back.

  37. Michael Ray
    Aug 1, 2022

    The customer service team is not of a high standard

    The customer service team is not of a high standard. I have had to call back. And I’ve had to claim lost and damaged items that were not adequately compensated for.

  38. Kristin Johnson
    Jul 28, 2022

    Fantastic movers, but I I lost my property

    The primary reason behind a low score is that my property was not returned to me. I called and complained but never received a response. The moving crew was excellent and did a fantastic quick job. I was impressed by their professionalism. I’ve decided to write off the things I lost as I did not receive any assistance from the personnel in the office. It was an excellent decision to hire the company; they’re a flawless procedure. They should be more cautious about the property of clients within one container.

  39. Steven Schults
    Jul 22, 2022

    I haven't received a response

    I have a studio-sized apartment, so not many items or furniture, and two movers took nearly five hours. Some things went missing, and some were damaged due to little care for furniture. What was more interesting was that when I signed the closing papers, I saw the mover added half hour, which is around $100. This is a lot based on my previous moving experiences. I made a complaint with Clutter two weeks ago, but I haven’t received a response.

  40. Jamie Clarkson
    Jul 20, 2022

    A complete logistical nightmare to get my items out

    A complete logistical nightmare to get my items out. When I asked for my stuff taken away, the process was easy as arranging for movers to go directly to my storage unit for pickup at the time I was at my disposal. Even if I were located in the area and wanted to be allowed on the premises and needed to arrange for a third party to sign on behalf of myself in the middle, clutter needs an exact time for an appointment. Movers only give a three-day time frame …. And they’ll cost a minimum of $400 for their service and an hourly fee to transport it, even though I already pay for movers. I had a fantastic experience getting my belongings taken away. However, since then, their policies have changed, and my rate has increased by two times – with no modification from my side.

  41. Matthew B Rossin
    Jul 20, 2022

    this company so sucks

    Movers are fantastic, but this company so sucks. The company is charging excessively for wrapping items that were already covered. The experience of moving out was a nightmare (it took the movers an hour to record each item, but they could have done it later). It’s the company’s policy. I haven’t received my friend’s referral credits ($100).

  42. Joe Romano
    Jul 18, 2022

    This isn't an excellent company

    This Company is not good in any way. They are not doing their best to provide when they say they will store my belongings and damage open boxes without my consent. This isn’t an excellent company about price.

  43. Robert Fischer
    Jul 17, 2022

    It was a horrible experience

    My belongings were stored with Makespace, which was bought by Clutter during the time my belongings were being held. On the day of delivery, one of my most oversized items wasn’t delivered (a bed frame), and Clutter informed me they were. The rest of the components of the bed were inoperable, and I was the one responsible for the removal. To submit support tickets, you must waste hours checking emails and chat lines before you can speak to someone. It was a horrible experience.

  44. Marlin Detweiler
    Jul 15, 2022

    Juan as well as Stewart merit more raises!

    Oh my god! Juan and Stewart should be given a raise! We’ve been anxious about moving after being married, and we didn’t have the time to take the time to pack.

    Juan Stewart and Stewart handled the massive lifting and packing effortlessly and quickly put our house in order before moving out.

  45. Carolyn Alford
    Jul 15, 2022

    Do not rely on they will appear or do things right

    I scheduled an appointment with Clutter (originally scheduled through their subsidiary MakeSpace that I’ve previously worked with without issues) to collect and store my belongings before moving. The short version is that they didn’t show up for the appointment. They eventually canceled my meeting at 5:55 pm (even when I had initially called them at 9 am) as well as told me that there was no way to help even though the problem was their fault and the only solution was to schedule a new appointment and set a time for pickup for their next available date which was several days away and was after my lease was up.

    However, they acknowledged that the error was theirs, and I informed them that my lease was expiring and they could not assist further. Since I could trust this company to show up for the agreed-upon and confirmed time, I was left to come up with a new plan for storage and moving for the next day. It all started at 5:30 pm on a Saturday.

  46. Dennis Reagan
    Jul 12, 2022

    Davon & Omar

    If you’re single and need to move or store furniture to throw away or TVs that need to be dismounted, I strongly suggest searching elsewhere. While I was aware of Clutter’s policies regarding moving companies not being able to remove TVs, I had two choices: either to remove the 65 and 70 inches from the wall on my own or to leave them on the wall and let my landlord handle the issue. The Movers, Davon & Omar, were fine leaving them in place. Luckily, my supervisor was there and assisted in removing the TVs; however, I had to take the wall mounts by myself. Davon managed to aid in helping me in getting the last horse off the wall. There is only one screw inside, which is why I’m supposed to be thankful for this. Also, I have a television console and dresser that need to be removed, which I cannot carry.

    The fact that two men employed to assist me in moving my belongings say, “you’re SOL & need to carry these items down two flights of stairs” after asking for help is highly frustrating. I strongly recommend you look for another alternative to avoid the hassle of missing a moving or storage appointment. If you have someone who can assist you, then suggest you take the chance and book with Clutter. Single women…

  47. Patrick J Demilio
    Jul 8, 2022

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    The two boxes they lost contain several items of sentimental value as well as an expensive A/C. Additionally, the boxes that were returned had damaged kitchen appliances. They refuse to pay me the amount I think I’m due, claiming I’m only covered for $1/lb, so they’re offering me only $165. The customer service is abysmal as when I first called to inquire concerning my containers, they told me they were “delayed,” and they insisted that the boxes weren’t lost. I was expected to receive another call (which I did not), but when I did get a callback, they said I was supposed to file an insurance claim for the lost or damaged goods. They won’t accept any responsibility for the loss. I was told that Clutter is not responsible for any duty. It’s a horrible company, a terrible one. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  48. Roderick Smith
    Jul 8, 2022

    I would be happy to utilize Clutter again

    What I experienced with Clutter exceeded my expectations! I’ve moved 14 times over the past ten years, which was the most direct move/storage experience I’ve dealt with. Rob as well as Devin were efficient, courteous, and excellent communicators. They were done in under two hours. I am confident that my belongings are in good hands, and I would be happy to utilize Clutter again.

  49. Heather Bourne
    Jul 7, 2022

    Worst decision ever!

    Storage companies that are intelligent and efficient .they charge various charges without your knowledge. It was costly. I’m sorry I found this site. I want an exchange, but I’ve already signed the 8-month contract. Worst decision ever!

  50. Kassandra Davis
    Jul 4, 2022

    The most horrible experience

    The most horrible experience that you could have! Crooks! They have changed their pricing several times. When we signed up, the cost was reasonable, but 2.5 years later, it was way too high. At the time of signing up, the final delivery was as free. We were charged for the delivery! Creatures or rodents sucked up our wool rug during storage, and they will only pay 1 cent per pound of damaged goods! What is this? Avoid! Moving companies are cheaper than hiring movers. Place your belongings in regular storage.

  51. Ana Mercado
    Jul 4, 2022

    GO ANYWHERE ELSE

    They left a portion of my possessions in their storage until all were due to be delivered. I shut down my account because of their price gauging. They have nearly doubled the cost of storage in a facility they don’t know about and will not allow clients access to their products. All of their services are third-rate and electronic. There is without live access. They provide automated replies, and they never solve problems. They did not return my call. Owners who are thieves and greedy do not care about their customers. GO ANYWHERE ELSE.

  52. Donald Palmer
    Jul 3, 2022

    Disgraceful

    Clutter has not performed on the services that you offer. Our last delivery of items arrived damaged and crushed, the same as the initial delivery. I’m going to file a new claim. Very disappointed in your business. The delivery men, Tyree & Shamir, are great. Unfortunately, they must deliver damaged items because the warehouse staff is careless regarding customers’ things. Disgraceful.

  53. Walter Ringle
    Jul 2, 2022

    Don't trust this company!

    I’ve been trying to get an order for more than one week! Contacted customer service numerous times and been told to wait for 48 hours every time, but no response! Don’t trust this company!

  54. Charles Wiley
    Jul 1, 2022

    No Response at all

    I’ve been trying to set up an appointment since July, but no one has responded via email, chat, or phone about getting the items picked up and shipped to me. No Response at all. Is this negative review the only way for me to receive an answer from the clutter?

  55. Richard Behling
    Jun 24, 2022

    Excellent service

    Bilal & Deshawn are top-notch. Everything was packed so quickly. The staff was a pleasure to work with; most importantly, they’re professional. I’m not worried about letting my belongings stay at their disposal to return to my storage space. They are amazing! They were stocked with everything I didn’t think I required to ensure my items were safe and secure. I’m just hoping to get more items! Excellent service.

  56. Yubin Kim
    Jun 10, 2022

    Andrew, Daniel, and Seth were a formidable team

    Andrew, Daniel, and Seth were a formidable team, not only for their determination and strength in moving the most difficult of items but also for their willingness to be open-minded and take on all my needs and needs, and for their proactive helping, kindness, and humor.

    They were also open and honest about everything I wanted, from movers in stressful times and more.

Write a review on Clutter

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Clutter

Clutter is the simplest method to store and move the items that are important to you. U.S. Clutter's expert moving specialists use cutting-edge technology to provide 5-star service, helping customers securely move their possessions and storage. Clutter's services are offered in more than 6,500 cities across America.

800 805 4023
[email protected]
https://www.clutter.com
Los Angeles, CA, United States