Clutter

Clutter

65 Reviews
(2.4)
65 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
27
2 Star
12
3 Star
11
4 Star
3
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is Clutter legit?

Clutter has 65 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Clutter customer care?

You can contact Clutter customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 805 4023

Where is Clutter located?

Clutter is located at address Los Angeles, CA, United States.

65 Reviews on Clutter

  1. Kristin Collins
    1 rating

    Seriously a clutter!

    Dec 25, 2023

    Avoid it. This is an awful place The staff is a joke! They're happy to take your stuff and charge you monthly. God do not try to take something out. You'll need to schedule an appointment which could be several weeks out. It's your possession, you're having to wait for weeks to receive something. We don't even know how this store continues to operate.

  2. K. Alexander
    4 rating

    Seamless Storage Experience with Clutter

    Nov 21, 2023

    I had a fantastic experience with Clutter's team! The on-site self-storage manager truly impressed me with her exceptional skills. The entire process was incredibly smooth, from accessing and storing my belongings to signing agreements.

    However, there was a slight hiccup during my final return move—unfortunately, one of my items was omitted. I'm unsure whether it's still in New Jersey or ended up in New York.

    While my overall experience was positive, I found it surprising that Clutter doesn't provide a direct link on their portal for customers like me who want to adjust their storage arrangements. Given the available options in this borough, it would make sense for Clutter to encourage us to stay within their ecosystem. Nevertheless, I appreciate the great work and professionalism of the team.

  3. DANIELE
    1 rating

    Unappropriated charge, scammers, totally incompetent personal

    Sep 5, 2023

    *** SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY - THIS COMPANY IS A TOTALLY SCAM. WARNING!!! WARNING!! WARNING!!!
    I have been using them for 8 years at the beginning their rates were reasonable when I electronically signed my contract was $ 95.00 monthly with no rising prices ever. When COVID hit I received a bill w raise, I called customer service it was alloaed through my contract which was a lie. I requested a copy of my contract but never received it. The following year another raise I called again per this new csr The company was sold to another store company and I never received a letter that they were under new management, a new contract, and never received any letter or document stating the prices will be going up every year. So today (09.5.23) I had a schedule to deliver my stuff Clutter canceled my delivery and charged me $ 200.00 with the stupid excuse that I did not answer my phone. First customer service wanted to confirm my number, then she said the number she had was different from the one I gave to her ( I never changed my phone number) then they refused to refund my $ 200.00 and told me that I needed to call to re-schedule the delivery. The supervisor named Ojan refused to take the phone call and talk to me. I called Clutter 8 times nobody here in the USA took responsibility and kept transferring the phone call to India. Oversees the Indian people do not help, do not offer any solution, and keep repeating over and over the same BS.*** DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A SCAM

  4. Marco Penunuri
    1 rating

    STAY AWAY FROM CLUTTER

    May 19, 2023

    I am a student at the college level who utilized clutter for storage of my things, and now they are taking my six credit cards, refusing to let me purchase storage or answer my queries. STAY AWAY FROM CLUTTER.

  5. Cindy Rhodes
    4 rating

    An excellent method

    May 10, 2023

    Clutter is an excellent solution for moving and storing your belongings. Clutter is reliable, professional, and easy to use. They take your possessions, then securely pack them and place them in a secure location. They will also return them to you at any time you require to use them. Clutter is an excellent method to eliminate clutter in the office or your house.

  6. James Biffle
    1 rating

    Damaged or scratched

    Apr 24, 2023

    All items were damaged or scratched, and they even hurt the piano that cost me $2k, and they only refunded $57. What is the way companies can escape liability for carelessness? They don't need to take care and be respectful of the items they are storing without a remedy to their conduct. They will charge you one month for $130, and for dropping off, it's the rate of $78 per hour multiplied by two because they must be able to employ two persons to take care of the unpacking items. Don't trust these guys.

  7. Richard Swain
    5 rating

    Super accommodating

    Apr 23, 2023

    I'm renting a room for my kids in college during the summer. They attend both schools close by. The reception was welcoming and super accommodating! My only issue was that the elevator's code didn't work, and they had promised to investigate the problem once it was resolved.

  8. John Garavelli
    4 rating

    A great application

    Apr 21, 2023

    Clutter is a great application. I've been using Clutter for several years since then and am awestruck by it. It's among the very only apps to assist in organizing your home (without getting too much attention).

  9. Crystal Greene
    1 rating

    This is a scam

    Apr 8, 2023

    The Clutter website is a falsehood! Their storage areas are four feet tall and far from the standard industry size of 8 feet. It's more like just half of the storage capacity they claim, which makes the storage space the most costly alternative in the market. This is a scam. It's not measured using the size of the room. It's estimated and determined by cubic feet of every item. This is set in the "system" and is overestimated on most things. My things were able to fit into a space of 10x20 to 10x40 for a double cost.

  10. Ronda Attles
    1 rating

    I'm not sure how they could get away with it.

    Jan 12, 2023

    If you're an existing Makespace client who "inherited" Clutter and is dissatisfied, you're not alone. They've increased prices and conditions of use and the terms, which are self-serving, one-sided, and inconvenient. They're in violation of several laws; I'm not sure how they could get away with it. Clutter is bound to be caught up, and it must. If you're thinking of using Clutter, I recommend not to.

  11. Sandra Cherrie
    3 rating

    I want everyone to be aware that the price may be raised at any time.

    Jan 11, 2023

    They tried to make things easier by not charging for the move. I did not give them more stars as I think (and I have told them) they need to be more transparent regarding price hikes. Particularly when merging. Price increases aren't easy, but less so to prevent if customers aren't informed about them! I want everyone to be aware that the price may be raised at any time.

  12. Rebekah Blevins
    5 rating

    They completed the project before the scheduled time

    Jan 9, 2023

    Hulland along with Anthony, was highly professional, ni-friendly funny, and quick. We would use this team in the future If I had the option! Fantastic experience. They completed the project before the scheduled time, even with difficult angles and large furniture.

  13. Linda Gates
    5 rating

    The service is excellent and efficient

    Jan 8, 2023

    I utilized Clutter for my move, and it was a great experience! The service is excellent and efficient. But the price is high and is higher than what was expected. The customer service representative included a number of additional forms with two charges the day before the service, which was not required! Hulland and Lorenzo are both experienced and helpful. They made a great team, and they did an excellent job!!

  14. Ludovic Castronovo
    5 rating

    It was a great experience

    Jan 7, 2023

    Overall, it was a great experience. It is an excellent option if you do not need to access your storage space often. If you do, then it becomes expensive. I love the simplicity of the procedure (pick the item up at your local store and deliver it), and you don't need to do anything but give the team the items you require and pay for the service. Everything went smoothly from start to end.

  15. Girija Theogaraj
    1 rating

    I have decided to cancel my service

    Jan 6, 2023

    It's my 2nd review I'm publishing three months after I wrote my previous negative review of Clutter's all-inclusive storage services. The first negative review was written following the acquisition of Make Space by Clutter purchased Make Space, and I was a bit disappointed that the investment came without prior warning and included a claim of pricing, which I had never agreed to. Hence, I decided to try giving Clutter a chance. Suffice you to know that three months after, I have decided to cancel my service and am now ordering all my belongings back. I cannot wait to invest additional money to rent a self-storage space near my home to not have to be a victim of Clutter's terrible customer service with confusing pricing, absence of availability, and the incredibly long documentation.

  16. Carol Braccini
    1 rating

    This company is a fraud

    Jan 4, 2023

    This company is a fraud. It cost me $400 to take my belongings and put them together. If I wanted everything returned, they demanded $1000 for the same things they took away and didn't even put my bed back together. Unbelievable. It was more costly to drop my items off than to package them up and disassemble them. It's a scam that charges $37 for each dropped item.

  17. Michael opp
    1 rating

    Do not work with this company and make it more complicated.

    Jan 3, 2023

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. A COMPLETE SCAM. They took my $1300 Casper Mattress, admitted they had to replace it, but offered me just $91. They also damaged my bed set, valued at $500, and offered me a refund of $84. OH, they hurt my entire West Elm kitchen set and refused to take the blame. Customer Service isn't worth it, and these are just con artists. I'm not sure why this startup continues to be a problem with similar problems. It's already hard. Do not work with this company and make it more complicated. I'll continue to spread the word; you've been warned.

  18. Miya Brooks
    5 rating

    We did experience a glitch regarding the Clutter email

    Jan 2, 2023

    Cyberman, Javon, and Freeman were top Movers. They were efficient and quick and made moving effortless. However, we did experience a glitch regarding the Clutter email that said our moving time was 5 pm. It was 9 am, so we were not prepared in time and were forced to rush.

  19. Michael Thomas
    5 rating

    They were extremely friendly and accommodating

    Jan 1, 2023

    I'm putting together my home for an extended time travel. The Clutter Crew, Brandon S., and his team visited to take some of the things I had planned to store into storage. They were extremely friendly and accommodating and went beyond the call of duty. Overall, I'm still learning how to Clutter. I hope that taking things out will be as easy as putting them back into the room!

  20. Tiffany Smith
    1 rating

    The most unprofessional way to store your belongings

    Dec 31, 2022

    The most unprofessional way to store your belongings. They will charge you for everything that you take from the storage facility? $50. Do you need to keep something? $50. The greatest part is, you're not sure which facility you are in, and you're not able to go pick up items on your own, so your possessions is held from them until they can pay the money. Do you want to cancel your account and retrieve your belongings? You'll need to pay $200 to travel to the location where they kept your stuff (50 miles to me) to retrieve it. If you like spending your money on services you can perform yourself and do yourself, then this is the right place for you.

  21. Landa Chukure
    2 rating

    You cannot look for something else later

    Dec 30, 2022

    I needed a credit card charge of $100 to get an estimate. The representative could not provide me with a location where my items would be stored. You cannot look for something else later since they need to deliver them to the site. The ball was thrown twice. They're going to transport my stuff to a storage facility that has an on-site management couple.

  22. Jen Shumpert
    1 rating

    They do not care for their clients

    Dec 26, 2022

    I had a terrible encounter with Clutter and would not recommend using it to anyone. I utilized Clutter as a storage facility for my daughter's furniture after she moved into dorms at college. The table was picked up from Clutter in good condition but returned damaged. Clutter did not offer assistance with this issue and destroyed the table but did not replace it. They accuse me of signing the waiver. Customer service at Clutter is horrible. They do not care for their clients. I have paid a significant amount to store my furniture through this company, but they damaged or destroyed my belongings without compensation or replacement. Check out the before and after pictures.

  23. Gabriela benedetti
    1 rating

    This is the method to lose customers.

    Dec 23, 2022

    5-star reviews are forced on customers by companies during your appointments. I had a positive review of this company once in the past when they started. Customer service used to be excellent. This is not the case.This company has gone deep to the bottom of the hill. There is no method to reach the company concerning an issue with your account. It is only a matter of submitting a request for them to get in touch with you. The customer service department does not respond. Sad to know that companies are abandoning their customer service. This is the method to lose customers.

  24. Jane Bailey
    1 rating

    The business has been run by a group of stupid people.

    Dec 22, 2022

    Don't use this service to plan a large relocation, they'll arrive and tell you that they won't be able to move half your stuff since they can't fold them... So I'm here on the day that I'm supposed to leave with a dining room table as well as some other items...what do I do? I'm now required to hire a truck and storage space for my belonginand as their service.I can say that their services are good, but the business has been run by a group of stupid people.

  25. Marcia Stone
    1 rating

    I would like to have my possessions back.

    Dec 21, 2022

    I've had a great experience using Clutter since I first started using I recently relocated and am extremely unhappy with the support I've received. I have left voice messages, emailed, and tried the app several times. There has been no response from anyone to me. I pay $400 per month to keep my items with them, and I would like to have my possessions back. I have them in my possession, and continue to spend money on them. One of them is a glass ice cream cup from my grand grandmother's we hoped to give my mom at the time of Christmas. Although it sounds silly, they were essential to us. I'm just hoping to get my stuff returned. I'm asking for them back, please.

  26. Kevin Fallon
    1 rating

    This is unacceptable.

    Dec 18, 2022

    The hits keep coming in with you all. Someone was working on this issue; they finally looked through all my belongings to determine what might have been damaged or damaged, and Clutter claims they don't know whether it was their fault or mine; therefore, they're not responsible. The whole thing has been absurd. My couch was destroyed! After I removed the cover Clutter put on, it was covered in mildew and stains. Even had mouse/ rat droppings. This is unacceptable.

  27. Pat Holcomb
    2 rating

    I am looking for an alternative system

    Dec 12, 2022

    It's nice to have your items taken care of and stored and returned at the time of need. (Like decorations for Christmas) However, the cost to replace them doubled! The price has doubled, which makes it less desirable. I am also charged for 10x10, which I'm only using half. I am looking for an alternative system. The sole reason they give two stars is their personnel and ease of use.

  28. Allen Crooker
    5 rating

    Gerson, the service of Merino is fantastic

    Dec 9, 2022

    Gerson, the service of Merino is fantastic. The speed was phenomenal! Very quick and friendly. Excellent customer service! Easy and quick pick-up helped us get a box to store something we wanted. I would recommend Gerson each time we have the chance!

  29. Derrick Carter
    3 rating

    Clutter was significant at first working with

    Aug 30, 2022

    Clutter was significant at first working with. But on moving in, my niece didn't receive all the items she had purchased. Additionally, the item arrived damaged. As of today, over one month after the incident, the missing things aren't found. The business needs more efficient record-keeping and organization techniques.

  30. Abioye Ogundimu
    3 rating

    It was a scam!

    Aug 28, 2022

    Overall, the experience was satisfactory. It was a scam! I was disappointed that Clutter did not reimburse my 85.00 when I terminated my contract. This occurred during the week that started the month. I could pay the final delivery cost of 40.00 for personal items, but it was not 85.00 after the contract ended during the first week of the month because of moving to my new house on that date. Thus, Clutter earned 125.00 from me in one entire week during February!

  31. Nicolette Bendick
    3 rating

    I will not be keeping my stuff on the shelves at Clutter

    Aug 28, 2022

    The guys who were there to help me live my life were fantastic! However, I was misled by the 5x5 area not having enough space to accommodate my mattress and Fridge. I was about to be charged for something I thought was resolved by the rep on the phone. I will not be keeping my stuff on the shelves at Clutter.

  32. Tony Perez
    2 rating

    Lack of communication

    Aug 26, 2022

    Reservation system errors that result in scheduling too many customers in similar units. Lack of communication between corporate personnel and the staff on-site and no managerial authority to address systematic issues.

  33. David Miqueli
    3 rating

    Poor customer service

    Aug 25, 2022

    It was all going well, but then... the clutter changed our terms of service without our knowledge that we were required to find an alternative storage plan. The contract we signed was with the condition that we get one free pickup or delivery .... and we now have a base cost of $49 plus a small amount per item. We are directly transferring our things to a simple storage business. I'm guessing that's what we learned about poor customer service and an entrepreneur trying to cover up by ignoring their customers.

  34. Matthew Coombs
    2 rating

    An enjoyable experience

    Aug 25, 2022

    The first time we had a pickup and sale was an enjoyable experience. Then all of the experiences turned out to be disappointing. It is first challenging to contact customer support, and they tend to increase the cost of my monthly bill and cost me an additional month even when the items weren't stored. Beware the buyer.

  35. Jim Messick
    3 rating

    The service was decent

    Aug 24, 2022

    The storage units you have are not big enough to charge the amount you do. I had to remove several items due to the lack of enough space. Some things weren't taken care of, for instance ( the microwave ). I didn't know who was at fault. Therefore I didn't feel like complaining, and the service was decent; however, if not due to the damage to the glass door of the microwave oven, the score would have been much higher.

  36. Debra R Sheets
    3 rating

    I don't think it's right!

    Aug 21, 2022

    They don't even send me a reminder to pay the monthly bill. Last month, I didn't remember exactly the date I had to make my payment. I was at the reception desk, where the woman was rude to me. Then I went online, and it wasn't perfect to read about it. They were treated like an unsavory person, only for three days following my date of making payments on my month. I don't think it's right!

  37. Gary Gindlesperger
    3 rating

    The employees on the site were friendly and accommodating

    Aug 20, 2022

    I'd rate this a moderate review because when I booked an apartment that was 5X5, there wasn't any indication on the web that the unit would require me to lift everything on a step ladder to put it within the department. My stuff was far too heavy for this arrangement, so I was forced to upgrade at the moment and pay more than I anticipated. The employees on the site were friendly and accommodating.

  38. Justin Gantz
    3 rating

    Very helpful

    Aug 15, 2022

    Thank everyone on the team who helped, Kiysau and Luis Nieves. Very helpful. They thoroughly inspected our furniture for substantial damages and informed the corporate. They were both pleasant and extremely friendly. They did their best and quickly. Our table was not in good shape by the store staff. Three stars for clutter in general and the way they left their belongings (I think I would rate them less) because I don't utilize any of it; however, I would give Luis and Kiysau five stars in their services.

  39. Darlene Putze
    3 rating

    Clutter hasn't been positive

    Aug 15, 2022

    Finding the time for the appointment was a significant challenge. They brought only their ottomans, but not the entire couch, which was supposed to be included. Juan, as well as Bilal, are excellent. The overall impression I have had with clutter hasn't been positive.

  40. Patrice Evancho
    3 rating

    Clutter, the business, is a disaster

    Aug 11, 2022

    Clutter, the business, is a disaster. My bed frame was damaged, and I was charged for a moving/delivery fee which was not part of the agreement that I signed together with MakeSpace.Jalen and Joseph, the delivery guys, are excellent, however. Five stars for them.

  41. Robert Clayton
    2 rating

    My decision not to make another appointment with them

    Aug 9, 2022

    Pick-ups went smoothly; however, returning was a nightmare. The appointment was four hours late without any proactive communication. I was off work to wait for delivery, and two minutes before the close of the time frame, I received a message saying it was an extra four hours. It's not the delivery staff's responsibility, but there isn't an infrastructure monitoring the appointment time to inform others—100% effect on my decision not to make another appointment with them.

  42. Robert Henry
    2 rating

    This isn't even logical to me

    Aug 8, 2022

    Here's my beef. I was hoping to receive my final delivery come free. I have been told this over and over again. Because Clutter is pricey, I thought it was great. I was required to move removed from my home on a specific date, but the escrow didn't close on my new home for two weeks. Since most of my stuff was stored in a storage unit, there was a tiny amount to be transferred to storage before the final delivery, which would occur in two weeks. This is why they didn't honor the free delivery even though I was paying for one pick-up of the rest of my belongings to storage. This isn't even logical to me.

  43. Rachyl Carey
    5 rating

    READ THE FINE PRINT. $1000 COVERAGE

    Aug 5, 2022

    READ THE FINE PRINT. $1000 COVERAGE, THAT'S IT. I broke every piece of furniture from the bedroom of my daughter. Anything that is more than $1000, they will give you $1 for every pound that the piece weighs. They damaged her bed and trundle, as well as her shelves unit and shoe rack, and destroyed a large box including floodlights in a ring. When I asked to take my belongings out of storage, they had the 92 packages, an electric recliner couch, and a solid wooden shelves system (150lbs) and shipped the entire thing with two guys. I had to help unload the items, or else they'd have been there for the day. I was awarded two stars since the employees were very kind and considerate.

  44. Ritha Mooreoffer
    2 rating

    I have been a long-time frequent user of Clutter

    Aug 3, 2022

    I have been a long-time frequent user of Clutter. It started well but has slowly deteriorated until I cannot use it anymore. The essential features of the service have been eliminated, and fees have been added in a hurry. Drop-off and pick-ups aren't reliable. Most often, there are contradicting messages from dispatch, text messages, and even team members themselves. This creates a stressful experience, which is also costly in time.

  45. Steven Evans
    2 rating

    The onboarding was not good in my experience

    Aug 2, 2022

    My experience was quite bad, and the onboarding was not good in my experience, and I experienced a severe absence of communication. One positive was an individual phone call to discuss my experience and give me the money back.

  46. Michael Ray
    2 rating

    The customer service team is not of a high standard

    Aug 1, 2022

    The customer service team is not of a high standard. I have had to call back. And I've had to claim lost and damaged items that were not adequately compensated for.

  47. Kristin Johnson
    2 rating

    Fantastic movers, but I I lost my property

    Jul 28, 2022

    The primary reason behind a low score is that my property was not returned to me. I called and complained but never received a response. The moving crew was excellent and did a fantastic quick job. I was impressed by their professionalism. I've decided to write off the things I lost as I did not receive any assistance from the personnel in the office. It was an excellent decision to hire the company; they're a flawless procedure. They should be more cautious about the property of clients within one container.

  48. Steven Schults
    2 rating

    I haven't received a response

    Jul 22, 2022

    I have a studio-sized apartment, so not many items or furniture, and two movers took nearly five hours. Some things went missing, and some were damaged due to little care for furniture. What was more interesting was that when I signed the closing papers, I saw the mover added half hour, which is around $100. This is a lot based on my previous moving experiences. I made a complaint with Clutter two weeks ago, but I haven't received a response.

  49. Jamie Clarkson
    2 rating

    A complete logistical nightmare to get my items out

    Jul 20, 2022

    A complete logistical nightmare to get my items out. When I asked for my stuff taken away, the process was easy as arranging for movers to go directly to my storage unit for pickup at the time I was at my disposal. Even if I were located in the area and wanted to be allowed on the premises and needed to arrange for a third party to sign on behalf of myself in the middle, clutter needs an exact time for an appointment. Movers only give a three-day time frame .... And they'll cost a minimum of $400 for their service and an hourly fee to transport it, even though I already pay for movers. I had a fantastic experience getting my belongings taken away. However, since then, their policies have changed, and my rate has increased by two times - with no modification from my side.

  50. Matthew B Rossin
    1 rating

    This company so sucks

    Jul 20, 2022

    Movers are fantastic, but this company so sucks. The company is charging excessively for wrapping items that were already covered. The experience of moving out was a nightmare (it took the movers an hour to record each item, but they could have done it later). It's the company's policy. I haven't received my friend's referral credits ($100).

Write a review on Clutter

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Clutter?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Clutter

Clutter is the simplest method to store and move the items that are important to you. U.S. Clutter's expert moving specialists use cutting-edge technology to provide 5-star service, helping customers securely move their possessions and storage. Clutter's services are offered in more than 6,500 cities across America.

800 805 4023
https://www.clutter.com
Los Angeles, CA, United States
96 views