HireAHelper

23 Reviews

23 Reviews on HireAHelper

  1. Anita Bishop
    August 30th, 2022

    The movers were excellent

    The movers were excellent. However, HireAHelper claims they are available seven every day of the week, but it’s not the case. I called them on Sunday, left messages, and emailed them. They responded on Monday morning, on the day of the day we moved. They charged me a ridiculous amount to make an update. ($35) In addition to it, it wasn’t even my responsibility to change it since the booking page wouldn’t let me purchase certain items I needed.

  2. Keith Hartman
    August 27th, 2022

    Nice people, bad movers

    I hired Hire-a-Helper to unload and load a U-haul to facilitate a cross-country move. My experience was mixed as the employees at Hire-a-Helper were helpful and friendly. However, the movers they work with are very inconsistent. The first moving company (Allstar Movers) canceled my move at the last minute without an explanation, leaving me in the middle. I was not allowed to review the company since I didn’t have any contact with them (this is why there are a lot of positive reviews on the website, as people aren’t allowed to write reviews about a firm if they fall apart at the last minute or do not complete a move).

    The replacement movers weren’t equipped with all the details I had provided to the first one (about taking apart furniture) and therefore were not prepared, which isn’t their fault. Hire-a-Helper could have had more time when searching for an alternative. The second mover did not do the job despite being highly evaluated. It’s all about the individuals that Hire-a-Helper has contracts with. I’d probably not use this service in the future.

  3. Kevin Cahill
    August 26th, 2022

    I doubt I'll ever make use of your service again

    Your Oklahoma moving company is the worst people I’ve ever dealt with. I planned a move on the morning of a Saturday and was only contacted by the moving company once. They didn’t show up and put my plans for moving in a bind. I ended up using an alternative company which cost me over $100 more because the moving day was the weekend and not on a Sunday. I doubt I’ll ever make use of your service again.

  4. Robert Gage
    August 23rd, 2022

    I'm not sure of the services that you offer

    I’m not sure of the services that you offer. I believe it would be possible to save a significant amount of money by booking directly through the moving company. Additionally, I hired a helper. The moving company did not clearly understand what I was being charged with, which led me to be overcharged. I had to call numerous times to get it rectified.

  5. Mark Berner
    August 21st, 2022

    table arrived damaged in three pieces

    Our coffee table was made of oak, and the ends tables had scratches as they were not adequately wrapped. In addition, an antique table arrived damaged in three pieces because it was not covered correctly.

  6. Donna Fremgen
    August 20th, 2022

    We wouldn't be using them again

    Several things were damaged, including furniture. The quote was inaccurate; you should know the specifics on the day they pick up and drop off before signing any contract. We wouldn’t be using them again.

  7. Richard Foster
    August 17th, 2022

    The cost was outrageous

    The company I spoke with via phone pushed me for four hours. The cost was outrageous. I kept pushing back until I finally was able to get them to three hours. I’m new to the area and did not have any contact. After much switching between the two, it was scheduled for three hours for more than $1000. The job took 1.5 hours to complete. They were there for 30 minutes, moving some things. The movers were friendly and professional – and they are what you should expect for the price. I don’t understand why they worked all that hard for four hours.

  8. Robert Trapizona
    August 15th, 2022

    I WILL NEVER USE HireAHelper

    The movers were fantastic and completed the job ahead of schedule. I scheduled for 4 hours. But just one POD was handed out, and I was supposed to receive two PODS. When I reached out to HireAHelper, they said there was nothing they could do so that they would charge me the entire amount for the 4 hours. Because I had previously used them and had planned to book with them once the second POD was delivered, I’ve decided not to do it. They may make allowances for delays; however, they won’t ever hear about it. I offered to cover 2 hours even though they had been here for just an hour. I WILL NEVER USE HireAHelper AGAIN AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THEM

  9. Jose Vazquez
    August 13th, 2022

    Ridiculous

    A worker hired by Hire, a Helper, was sent notices that said they would be here between 11:30 and 11:30. At 2 pm, they weren’t there. I asked for help and was told they’d arrive shortly…so don’t expect the arrival time to be on time! Then they decided to contact me after the movers left and said that because there were stairs within the apartment, I’d have to shell out an additional $20. The price was $300 for forty minutes of work due to the 2 hours minimum. Be careful! It was a one-bedroom apartment. They want another $20 over the $300 I paid already. Ridiculous.

  10. Scott Longley
    August 10th, 2022

    The damage that was caused during loading was awe-inspiring!

    Take out insurance and ensure your belongings won’t be damaged or destroyed by mistreatment. The MOVE MASTERS moving company in Chicago were as lovely as they could be…but untrained to load the truck properly with furniture. The damage that was caused during loading was awe-inspiring! The protection was not adequate despite having the necessary materials and directions. This is the key. The recommended vendor doesn’t have insurance! They rely on HAH’s limited coverage. What do they suggest to the company they have listed on their website, which is highly inexperienced and does not have liability insurance? What do they recommend? $5000 in damages. They even offered $860!

  11. Philip Finet
    August 8th, 2022

    This is the worst scam

    What is the possibility that you’re charging me for moving when your moving company (who stated they were through your site) canceled and you verified the cancellation, yet the next day, I am assessed $250? I’m currently paying this money to movers who cannot relocate, and there are no replacements. This is the worst scam I’ve ever witnessed.

  12. Dan Caruso
    August 5th, 2022

    If I could award this group 0 stars

    If I could award this group 0 stars, I would. I could confirm at least three instances that groups didn’t show up at my storage facility. I was required to shell out an additional $160 to hold a truck for two days longer because they could not communicate and show. After the first absence, I thought I would be given priority over my work, but this was not the scenario. It was as if it was customary for them not to have any idea there was a problem in the first place. Even after the 3rd no-show, I was shocked! After the next two days of time, money, and effort, I chose to work with a different person who was able to communicate with me and arrive on the same day to complete the task. I hope this review can help anyone avoid what I experienced.

  13. Laurence Cohen
    August 2nd, 2022

    I have had A1 loyalty in Houston have to cancel work on the website

    I have had A1 loyalty in Houston have to cancel work on the website, claiming it would take three hours instead of six for a simple unloading job. They were on the phone with a high helper for about one hour and claimed I was using the word “n” to get them out of the task. We also had other unloaders from local sources, which took them approximately an hour and a quarter!

  14. Lee Aman
    July 25th, 2022

    Movers arrived two hours late

    Movers arrived two hours late. They were slow and rude in their argument with one another and us about what was happening. The walls were damaged, the paint was ripped, and the movers threw away the valuable belongings that we asked them not to move at all in the first place. They tried to leave after having packed the truck and found two TVs. It took them an hour to convince them to return the TVs. When they finally did, they attempted to write “no” on the “caused damage” part of the form. They left without unpacking the truck they had thrown together and even damaged some of the televisions in their van. We don’t know which company HireAHelper collaborates with to contract work. However, for the price, we’d instead go it alone.

  15. Roy Blake
    July 21st, 2022

    This was by far the most painful experience

    This was the most painful experience I’ve had during my entire change. I had purchased several blankets that would more than protect the Living Room Furniture. These two guys did not use them, as my furniture (Sofa, Loveseat, side chairs, and ottoman) is covered in horrible scratches that aren’t fixable. It’s not affordable furniture, and that’s why I ensured there were plenty of covers! This was the most catastrophic, but there were other issues, i.e., broken lampshades, etc.

  16. Sophie L Cody
    July 19th, 2022

    This seems like an ad-hoc scam

    I booked and paid for moving, but they didn’t show up the following day. It was a two-hour job that was not difficult. They contacted me and claimed they had found a different mover that was twice as expensive. This seems like an ad-hoc scam. I have tried the site again, booked and paid for movers, and they canceled the following day. Then I was left with just a little more than 24 hours and had to pay much more. What is this company’s mission, and how can it be useful? I’ve had several unpleasant moving experiences following the pandemic. It’s simply a lousy company full of incompetent employees.

  17. Trevor Roath
    July 15th, 2022

    Great Customer Service

    The vendor I initially chose refused to provide the service for some reason.

    An employee from HireAHelper immediately contacted me and helped me set up a new vendor with the same rate and time.

  18. Maureen Larsen
    July 13th, 2022

    I cannot recommend them for further work

    I would not recommend hiring the Helper service as a source for help with moving. I had a terrible experience using them, as did an unrelated mover who employed unprofessional help to move my possessions. The movers did not have the proper equipment, and the process took longer than I had anticipated. At the end of the morning, Hire A Helper later informed me I would be left on my own to collaborate with the third-party moving company to solve the issue. This did not work. In the end, day, they didn’t assist me on the level I believed was acceptable. I cannot recommend them for further work.

  19. Jane Collins
    July 12th, 2022

    HireAHelper was simple to use

    There was a big problem with the moving company. I contacted HireAHelper, and they helped me with the situation. HireAHelper was simple to use, and I expressed my gratitude to them for their prompt response to me. Users, be aware of the firm you select.

  20. Ella Pennywell
    July 7th, 2022

    Be careful!

    A worker hired by Hire, a Helper, was sent notices stating they would be arriving between 11:30 and 1:30. At 2 pm, they weren’t here. I called for help and was informed that they’d be here shortly…so don’t rely on the arrival time being on time! Then they decided to contact me once the movers had gone and told me that I’d have to pay an additional 20 dollars because there were stairs in the apartment. The price was $300. Forty minutes of work because of the 2 hours minimum, and it was a one-bedroom apartment. They are also asking for an additional $20 in addition to the $300 I paid already. Ridiculous. Be careful!

  21. Ronald Manchkin
    June 24th, 2022

    respect and professionalism

    The moving companies we worked with by Hire A Helper were on time, hard-working, and took our belongings with respect and professionalism with regards to their behavior throughout the process.

  22. zoritoler imol
    June 22nd, 2022

    Thank you, I have just been searching for info approximately this topic for ages and yours is the best I have found out so far. However, what concerning the conclusion? Are you sure about the supply?

  23. Anonymous
    June 10th, 2022

    extremely careful

    We experienced Erik, Justin, and Howard help us with two phases of our move, and they were more than accommodating.

    Newbies were helping to pack Pods. They were helpful when repacking to make space for our possessions, offering suggestions for how to pack, and were extremely careful with our belongings and home.

    They were courteous to us and easy to work with, and we’ll be asking the help of Erik and his crew for our next relocation.

Write a review on HireAHelper

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About HireAHelper

Check out local moving companies based on reviews and availability. You can make your move assistance reservation with only a few clicks. All orders come with our service guarantee as well as Standard Repair Insurance.

800 995 5003
[email protected]
https://www.hireahelper.com
Oceanside, CA 92052, United States