30 Reviews on AnyVan

  1. Carolyn Henderson
    August 30th, 2022

    I would not recommend this business

    The boys were excellent and punctual, and they delivered the van promptly. However, the company is expensive. They charge extra fees, and since the boys had to wait for 30 mins until we arrived, they added 200 hundred pounds more despite my son helping to load their luggage which could have helped them save this time. Therefore, I would not recommend this business.

  2. Jennie Adasavage
    August 30th, 2022

    I've had two moves with anyway

    I’ve had two moves with anyway. The first one is… fantastic overall, and the second move was a complete disaster. …. The driver and the moving team exceeded expectations, and we’re fantastic. Still, the admin staff/customer service staff needed to step up their game as some things were missing from my inventory which I had already paid for. The move took 5 hours because the driver was calling in sick, and the service staff was not interested.

  3. Orlando Gonzalez
    August 29th, 2022

    The communication was excellent

    The communication was excellent. The guys who were present gave that it was the hottest day in the history of the world. The van that came in was too small for the items on the inventory, which was completed within the stipulated time, so the things were left to me to move, which added to the stress we were already feeling. In addition, when we moved to the new location, they couldn’t bring the wardrobes upstairs. So there are two closets now in my dining room that I’ll need to sort through.

  4. Alexa Carattini
    August 24th, 2022

    I'm a bit disappointed

    The experience was good but could be improved. The communication was flawless, and the people who attended the event were great. The van that was assigned was not big enough to accommodate everything listed. The men tried their best to load everything into the vehicle. However, my things were scratched, and some boxes were upside down. I don’t think I’m blaming the guys since they are working hard and trying to call anyway to see if additional transportation is possible. The problem can be easily solved by assigning any van a different van. I’m a bit disappointed, but there is much positive feedback here.

  5. Boris Silversteyn
    August 23rd, 2022

    It was not a great experience

    It was not a great experience. We only saw that 70 percent of the belongings were relocated. Anyvan has given me an inaccurate impression of the services that will be offered at the time of the event. The driver was rude the moment they arrived at our house. The problem with this business is that they are akin to Uber, which means that the people you speak with (based in S Africa) have little to do with their drivers. When you exceed the number of boxes that you’ve prepared, the drivers or packers decide on the cost for any additional items. There is no accountability. The pre-service from the call center was excellent; however, you’re relying on the people who show up at the time.

  6. Glen Farley
    August 20th, 2022

    Avoid, expensive and unhelpful

    Avoid, expensive and unhelpful, moved this week following a delay; the van was on time but wasn’t sufficient in size. They then argued with me regarding the items they had planned to carry even though they were cataloged at the time of booking, PS1178.00, to relocate 1.6 miles. Beware that house movers are not to be trusted.

  7. Vince Walls
    August 18th, 2022

    The men were injured to the sofa

    The men were injured to the sofa while transporting it and charged an additional amount since they drove a small vehicle after being informed of the damages and contacted after a week. They told me that I don’t have a claim since the insurance policy states within a week to be informed.

  8. Alyssa Riker
    August 16th, 2022

    they did not reimburse me for any cost

    I lost my TV, and they did not reimburse me for any cost. They charged me a PS50 “late” fee since I was over 30 minutes late – I was required to visit the estate agent to get the keys! It was a disaster – choose the right removal company, and I will not repeat the same error!

  9. David Sarway
    August 14th, 2022

    the experience was not as good

    I booked a van. The driver called and informed me that the truck was not ready. He later said he’d arrive by 11:30 pm (I scheduled for the arrival of items between 6-8 pm and paid PS12 additional to cover this). I suggested he deliver the goods tomorrow, and he was highly inconsiderate of me. He did not show up. I contacted customer support the next day, and she was able to refund me the delivery slot fee and sent a different driver. They were pleasant and extremely accommodating. But overall, the experience was not as good as the driver initially hired. The customer service agent in the call center was fantastic, though

  10. Michael Golen
    August 14th, 2022

    The customer service is terrible and extremely difficult to contact

    The van arrived three hours earlier than we had agreed (not due to the driver’s fault), and in the end, we moved most of the truck ourselves. The customer service is terrible and extremely difficult to contact. I’ve made two complaints recently, and neither returns your call. The insurance company has some seriously excessive excesses as well. Keep an eye out.

  11. Frank Major
    August 11th, 2022

    It was a huge nightmare

    I would not advise anyone to take items that weren’t meant to be stored and had difficulty comprehending our instructions. The furniture was shipped to the new address more than what was agreed. The table was damaged, and items were missing. We’ve been asked to supply receipts for the things that are missing and request quotes for furniture repairs. It was a huge nightmare.

  12. Wendy Fisher
    August 8th, 2022

    inferior customer service. Be honesty

    My list was modified after making the booking without my knowing so that it would give me a lower cost. I was told the price was cut, not realizing that the person had changed my list. I was satisfied with the cost. However, I learned the list had been altered/reduced at the last minute. I had to pay more for my purchases—inferior customer service. Be honesty.

  13. Blaise Ffrench
    August 5th, 2022

    I was ignored and not heard

    I asked for an estimate, knowing I would require 10-12 cubic feet of area. I received a quote for the Large Luton Van 15 cubic meters or more. In my inquiry, I was informed, “based on the estimate we’ve received, this is the capacity of cubic meters you’ll require.’ I explained to them that there was an error. I was aware of the size required; I had already packed it. However, there was no space for discussion. As I began to ask questions, I was ignored and not heard. It was double as long as I had guessed it would need to be.

  14. Amber Hreha
    August 3rd, 2022

    Mixed feelings , but doubt I'd ever use it again

    My Anyvan arrived on time (there were a few issues with the driver’s not finding my block and the delay in accessing the shared lift, which I can appreciate as being annoying, but not the blame!). There were stairs involved, and the driver informed me that there was an additional cost of PS30. He later told me that the van was not allowed to leave until this was paid! I already had produced the “6th floor or more” fee and informed them of the stairs in the additional information box.

    I spoke with a great Rep via telephone (James) who looked into the issue and was able to get the money back. I also inquired when I booked if the delivery was upstairs. My 90-year-old father was there for delivery but was told that it was only for the ground floor and that he would be left to his own with furniture for his bedroom within the living area! I was annoyed that they would be so cruel to an elderly 90-year-old and then try to include the additional PS30 after they initially appeared so helpful and friendly. James deserves praise for being so helpful but thanks you for your help

  15. Joan Fitzgerald
    August 2nd, 2022

    I will not recommend anyone

    I booked through AnyVan because of their reviews. They were on time but in a hurry, and after over a month after I moved in and took everything out of the house, I could see the full magnitude of the damage. The brand new dining table made of oak was damaged and scratched on one corner, and the sofa’s leather was destroyed. Overall, it was not worth it, and I will not recommend anyone. However, after this experience, it’s something I won’t be doing again.

  16. Tanisha Bailey
    August 2nd, 2022

    I would not use this firm again

    I would not use this firm again. First, they advise you to empty drawers, and then they will charge you to transport the contents. Every contact with them, they charge you money. The same goes for the moment you call them and leave a message. That is also a cost. My removal guys were excellent, but they followed what they were told. The van they used was too small, and they did not include a tachometer in their van

  17. Ricki Davis
    August 1st, 2022

    I was so disappointed by the company

    I was so disappointed by the company and driver. All was set, and I constantly received the wrong times for pick-up and delivery. After calling the office two times, I was assured that they would get the driver’s information to update his schedule correctly, but this wasn’t done. After finally picking up the items, he returned to my home to drop them off. He claimed he couldn’t place the sofa in the doorway and threw it on the floor before me. He said he’d call me after work hours to assist in returning the couch or removing the doors. He did not. The office was not paying attention to what I had said, and they continued to repeat herself, then repeating it to me. It was a complete cost of time and effort

  18. Robert Dacus
    July 27th, 2022

    Disappointing

    Be aware when choosing the time of arrival. It is the window to their appearance, not the exact time you require their services. We were irritated by this, and ended up losing our money when we had to end the contract. We received an email the day before pick-up telling us that “your driver will arrive anytime between X and X.” We were too late to make a change at that point, so we lost all our money. The chat support was great and quick, however we lost our money when we had to cancel. Disappointing.

  19. Russ Antonille
    July 24th, 2022

    The driver was not very cooperative

    A note to anyone who lives in a house you must state which floor you reside on since they cost PS15 per floor. The first time I was using Anyvan is likely to be my last. The driver refused to deliver my package to the top floor, even though it was an item that required only one person, which indicates it wasn’t a heavy delivery. The driver was not very cooperative.

  20. Jesse Bradley
    July 20th, 2022

    the tracking system does not work

    I booked a week in advance, and the customer service was responsive, and the cost was affordable. The delivery was on time. However, the tracking system does not work, and I received the tracking code only after receiving the delivery. We paid for same-day delivery, and the website claims delivery will take around five hours. Driver Peter picked up the goods at 8:30 am, and we had hoped they would arrive by 12:30 pm or perhaps around 4 pm. The delivery arrived at 8:45 pm. It took more than 12 hours to come, which is a bit later than what we had anticipated. They moved everything safely and carefully.

  21. David White
    July 17th, 2022

    Avoid this firm

    Avoid this firm. They’re just trying to take your money. The employees are amicable. However, the company’s policies allow people to be locked to pay for over-priced services. For instance, I paid PS10 for each container because they were out on the day of my move. They didn’t have a large enough van, so I had to purchase another one, which increased my costs by doubling—an incredibly stressful relocation.

  22. Rachel Klein
    July 15th, 2022

    Excellent punctuality

    Excellent punctuality. The crew worked quickly but with care on a hot day. Communication was excellent. I found the site complicated and restrictive about the items that were to be collected. For instance, I had to know the dimensions and weight of an article located 50 miles away. I gave up on putting it on to pick up. However, the pickup and delivery of the rest were fantastic.

  23. George Rivera
    July 11th, 2022

    poor communication

    The customer service at AnyVan was excellent and attempted to help me. I would highly recommend them; however, the van driver who called me to pick up my bike was inconsiderate and unprofessional. I was supposed to get a call the day before collection, but this did not happen, and on the day of collection, the driver called me to inform me that it would take 10 minutes. I told him I didn’t know of his arrival and that it would take me an hour away. He then informed me that I was costing you PS30, which he attempted to accomplish. The driver then advised me to ensure I was there in an hour. I then informed him that he could refuse to collect the item, so I’ll try another, but he said he’ll hold and then be charging you. I called customer services, and they stated they would be able to pay for the cost because of poor communication. It’s a good company; however, their drivers were sloppy.

  24. Paul Valdez
    July 8th, 2022

    reliable and smooth method to move

    I’ve used Anyvan on at least a few occasions and would recommend it without hesitation. Pricing is reasonable, booking on the website is simple, telephone lines functional when needed, and messages via text or email, especially in the daytime, provide updated arrival times and allow you to track your van’s performance on a live moving map are fantastic. In conclusion, I’ve found them to be a reliable and smooth method to move ( to my experience, larger household objects ) about.

  25. Robert Jaeske
    July 6th, 2022

    The men did not arrive promptly

    The men did not arrive promptly. As they moved the sofas in my home, they scuffed the wall and even damaged the door. It appears they did not know about moving furniture. For instance, you had to to ensure that the front door was opened entirely to look for obstructions, not forcing the table through, causing damage. When they got to the delivery address, the same situation was observed. The sofa’s legs taken off were not put back, which caused the nail to enter the couch, hitting the flooring made of laminate.

  26. Jonathan Eyan
    July 3rd, 2022

    AnyVan does not offer a removal service

    Contrary to their website claims, AnyVan does not offer a removal service. Instead, you get a glorified parcel delivery. It was only through goodwill that the mover’s transport boxes to the fitting rooms, which isn’t included in the service offered by AnyVan. Our possessions were not handled safely, but we packed them carefully enough to ensure the items were not damaged. Some companies may provide you with a low initial price; however, once you’ve completed the entire package (and you’ll be charged for each box or product!) You’ll likely end up with double the cost.

  27. Diana Rydell
    June 24th, 2022

    Very pleased with the service

    Very pleased with the service. We have had around ten delivery companies deliver our items to our new residence. However, they were the most efficient out of all. Very sensitive to arrange an appropriate time for delivery which isn’t something you can expect with every other delivery company. Once the delivery was made, the drivers were friendly and professional.

  28. Jack Dorsey
    May 24th, 2022

    AnyVan is not professional company.

    I immediately called customer service via my work telephone after being told by the venue that the items had not been collected, and the driver drove off without the things.

    I waited in line for over 5 minutes, so I immediately called customer service via my work phone. I advised the person that I had two contact numbers for the driver who booked the vehicle and two contacts at the venue. This ensured that this didn’t happen.

    I was informed that the day team had reached out to me, and they will contact you once they have resolved the issue.

    I decided to hang up my phone at work, hoping someone would call me. I shared my concern that I could see the driver driving further from the venue. At 11:12, the chat was ended by the person on the conversation. I wasn’t happy with this and called customer service at 11:19 to cancel my call.

    I called customer service yet again, but I didn’t hear anything. I then went on instant messenger at 11.20 to request any updates and inform them that the driver had not answered my call.

    At 11:24, I was informed that someone would call me. The day team is aware of the situation. I received the same information as before, but no one had reached me, so I called them again. It took 40 minutes to contact someone by phone, which is unacceptable.

    The person answering the phone didn’t know what was happening. This annoyed me because the day team told me that they had been on the case for over 30 minutes and chased down the driver. However, this was not true.

    I informed them about the problem and how concerned we were. She called the driver several times to get information. I told her the driver had not called me, and the number at the venue had been contacted.

    She said that the driver had called one number, but there were two. I was informed that there would be a 50% rescheduling fee. She requested that we pay PS47 extra for the delivery and collection of three items.

    It was shocking, and they wanted to pay upfront. We were not comfortable paying upfront after the drivers failed to collect our items. How could we be sure that this would not happen again?

    I was informed by the lady that we would have to pay the rescheduling fee. They will not invoice me. I stated that we are a business-to-business. I asked for a shorter collection period and was offered a timeframe of three hours.

    My colleague spoke to me because we weren’t happy with the outcome. We were able to agree on the two-hour collection time. None of the directors decided to pay the additional PS47 over the telephone, as one director was out of the country.

    It was shocking that they refused to invoice a company. The director was on a well-earned vacation and could not be invoiced. We had to interrupt him to transfer money to his bank account.

    The reschedule was approved, and the items were collected the next day, but I saw that the driver was over 2 hours and 20 minutes away. Even though I had previously agreed with customer service that the items would be delivered no later than 4 pm. Again, I was forced to use instant messenger.

    Another wasted moment. It was unbelievable. Because you can spend a lot of time waiting on hold each time you call customer service, I had to wait for them to contact me. I was told to wait for the driver to call me. Traffic was building up, and he wasn’t working South. He was still doing other courier jobs.

    The driver couldn’t make it to the station by 5 pm. They didn’t understand my words when I told them there was no way. They finally realized. We had to reschedule the delivery for the next day. The instant messenger organized the new delivery, which took me an hour and 30 minutes. We don’t know where the items were stored overnight.

    This mess has been horrible, and I have spent at least 5+ hours trying to sort it all out. AnyVan is unprofessional, and instant messenger users are not helpful at any time. To make a formal complaint, I need an email. We paid for a service but did not receive it.

    1. Melissa Grund
      May 24th, 2022

      Your review sounds grievous. Did they try to resolve it now, or are they taking it on air?

    2. Jack Dorsey
      May 24th, 2022

      Hello Melissa,

      They are still occupied with other customers, and I think it is all going into the air.

      Do not do business with this guy.

      Thanks

  29. Geoffrey Schofield
    May 13th, 2022

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    Let’s say everything went smoothly with your AnyVan transactions. You are doing well. AnyVan is a marketing organization. It’s that simple. This means they have very little staff. Sub-contract is used for delivery and collection. As far as I know, the storage they use is also sub-contract.

    Barney was a helpful salesman. Barney sold us the AnyVan. We were assured that all our belongings would be treated with the utmost care. The containers were kept clean and sealed at constant temperatures. However, we shouldn’t worry about our items being stored for some time.

    All furnishings will be protected so that nothing can go wrong. The Collection Men arrived on the scheduled date and time. Here is where the “journey began.” Although polite, the men said they were subcontracts, meaning that AnyVan did not employ them. They were, in fact, useless.

    As they pulled out the Washing Machine leaving behind a water trail, we were shocked. Then they were dragging our white mattress through the Washing Machine. Barney, where was the cover for your bed? Where were the bodies to do anything?

    They tried to force it through the doorway by puffing and puffing. Finally, I demonstrated how to turn it so that it went through quickly. It continued with all of our other items.

    I contacted Barney to inform him of my concerns. He’s not available. I tried to email him, but he didn’t reply. Christmas and New Year arrived and went. Nothing. So I called customer service. The lady was quite inept. The lady was utterly useless. It was a good idea to speak to the wall.

    The items were in storage for four months before delivery. We were not afraid. Even the delivery guy was gracious. Remember that all our furniture was in original A1 condition.

    The corners of the PS800 mirror were smashed, the PS225 picture was chipped, and the canvass was cut. The Dining Table, Chairs, and Dining Table were filthy and chipped. The settee was dirty and stained, and the bed was soaked in contaminated water. I have photos of this and how the items were packed into the delivery truck without any protection.

    I was able to get their upgraded insurance policy. Ha! It’s a joke. It was a derisory PS250 that caused damage to goods worth PS3,000. AnyVan was made aware of this. Did I receive an apology?

    You have to be laughing.

  30. Anonymous
    May 5th, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service, from the initial quote through to completion. It was easy to request a quote and it came quickly. The quote was quickly followed by useful information and reminders about what had been agreed upon.

    I was able to track my drivers on the day and knew exactly when they would arrive. My furniture was safely packed in the van by friendly drivers who were prompt and polite. AnyVan is a company I will use again.

Write a review on AnyVan

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About AnyVan

AnyVan.com, the UK's most extensive removal, and the delivery marketplace is a leading provider of services in Europe and the UK. Our sole purpose is to make moving easy and affordable for all. We have over 2.9 million users, 80,000 transporters, and a partnership with Preloved and Zoopla. We can transfer any item, anywhere.

(203) 8723 050
[email protected]
https://www.anyvan.com
Hammersmith, London, United Kingdom