PODS Moving & Storage

PODS Moving & Storage

24 Reviews
(2.3)
24 Reviews

PODS Moving & Storage

reviews(2.3)
Rating (2.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
6
3 Star
4
4 Star
4
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is PODS Moving & Storage legit?

PODS Moving & Storage has 24 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach PODS Moving & Storage customer care?

You can contact PODS Moving & Storage customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 770 7637

Where is PODS Moving & Storage located?

PODS Moving & Storage is located at address 13535 Feather Sound Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762, United States.

24 Reviews on PODS Moving & Storage

  1. Sheldon Hayes
    1 rating

    Poor Customer Service Made for a Stressful PODS Move

    Nov 19, 2023

    I recently used PODS Moving & Storage for a long-distance move from Hawaii to Colorado. Unfortunately, I had a very frustrating experience with poor communication throughout the process.

    I called their customer service line multiple times, often waiting over 30 minutes on hold, to try to confirm my shipment's arrival. I was told at least three times it had not arrived yet when it had. PODS then billed me $740 for storage fees because they claimed I hadn't scheduled a delivery time, but their reps never informed me to do so.

    I complained numerous times trying to resolve the issue and was told someone would review it and get back to me, but no one ever followed up. Every interaction took so much time and stress.

    In the end, PODS did deliver my belongings, but the lack of communication made this a terrible experience for me. For any long-distance move, I would caution others to get firm delivery dates and proactively confirm arrival themselves if using PODS. Get guarantees about storage fees in writing, too. I hope this helps anyone considering them to go in fully informed. In my experience, poor customer service is something to be prepared for.

  2. Solheim Enterprises
    2 rating

    Poor communication

    May 18, 2023

    Communication was not good. I was charged for a pin lock that wasn't received or accepted when shipping from Hawaii. Two reps said they could cut off the lock when it was delivered, but the reps refused to cut it, and when the box was picked up, and told me, "They don't do that" That was Poor communication.

  3. Amanda Hawkins
    1 rating

    Unintentionally changed

    May 16, 2023

    Failure to take delivery of the loaded pod by the date that was set some months back. I unintentionally changed the drop-off date, forcing me to be delayed for two more days and switch flights, wine day before thousands of dollars. I never received a phone call one day before the drop-off or pickup.

  4. Natalie Williams
    2 rating

    Not clarify expectations

    May 16, 2023

    The first consultant did not clarify expectations from PODS. The result was an extended time delay during an extremely long-distance journey. Every phone call with a PODS consultant was a nightmare because they were not flexible. If you're using PODS, it is your responsibility to ensure that everything is instantly available. While PODS consultants take note of your request, they do nothing about it.

  5. Darryl Aronsoh
    2 rating

    Various modifications

    May 15, 2023

    The website was inaccurate. Multiple times, I was given contradictory quotes. I paid a lot of thousands over a year and am still waiting for various modifications to my account.

  6. Terry Schultz
    3 rating

    Very unprofessional

    May 12, 2023

    I was very pleased with your customer service up until the present! The delivery driver that delivered my container on the day I requested it was rude and in a heated argument. He firmly intended to have the container in the opposite direction of the condominium building and the berm opening up to at least a 60 ° inclined slope. Who is supposed to get there? He complained that he could not pivot and had to put the vehicle sideways in three parking spots. This is the thing we agreed to. He said that "they" were supposed to question me on how to position the item. I told him I had told them, and the response was, "Well, you're just talking to the office people. " I'm wondering who else am I supposed to be talking with. After that, he continued to complain about needing to walk away. This was very unprofessional.

  7. Rocio Ibarra
    1 rating

    The worst customer service

    May 11, 2023

    The worst customer service experience I've ever had. I sat for many hours calling to contest the claims that a POD was delivered, but no pod was shipped. It was repeated that it was time-stamped by the driver, only for it to find out within 24 hours that their forklift had broken and that it was due to a mishap. It was not an error and was a lie. Get rid of this business.

  8. Brandi Sprenkel
    2 rating

    Damaged by a fall

    May 9, 2023

    I recently made an international move with four pods. Three of the Pods I used were in excellent condition when they arrived. The 4th was entirely another tale. The fourth Pod was filled with antique furniture and other items transported by professional and skilled movers. My movers arrived to remove the boxes; it became clear that the package had suffered a significant impact or even been damaged by a fall. The antique Breakfront contained every piece of cracked glass despite being encased and secured by tie-downs. Two antique tables were missing legs (splintered), and my glass workstation was just a heap of splintered rubble. I've tried contacting Pods, but I haven't heard an answer. I watched this Pod's delivery and picked it up, and both were remarkably gentle. I followed my Pods and noticed that this Pod was transferred through Atlanta instead of directly to the destination I was hoping for, as three other Pods did. The damage I see is due to being moved multiple times.

  9. Jason Armstrong
    2 rating

    Poor customer service

    May 5, 2023

    The Pods they come with are great. When we requested another pod, we were offered an expensive cost. The order has still placed the order. However, the person assisting me didn't reserve it for shipping to our desired destination. This was the entire point of having a pod. I also instructed her to ensure that the small pod would be sent to FL. When w,e finally arrived in FL, and I contacted me to schedule delivery, we discovered that it had not left CA! The whole thing went sour and Out of order. We've had to reorganize our entire strategy. We needed to purchase tools that were in this pod. I filed a grievance and had a supervisor email me. She has yet to call me back or even email me in response. This has been going on for a few weeks. Poor customer service!

  10. Pearl Wamsley
    1 rating

    Advertise is false

    Apr 22, 2023

    Attention buyers! The commercial they advertise is false and claims to suggest that they can transport your property to any location. I was forced to employ a moving company to load my home on a different truck at their site located in Little Rock and move it by myself. I was told they do not relocate anything more than 100 miles.

  11. Russell Zahradnik
    3 rating

    It was disappointing

    Apr 20, 2023

    There was some confusion about what POD (we had two) to schedule to be delivered. It was disappointing to find out that there was a cost for delivery, even though one of the wrong pods was not my own.

  12. Mike Silverman
    3 rating

    Delivery in Development

    Apr 18, 2023

    Everything went smoothly for PODS experiences, except for delivery. I didn't get any notification of the date to receive my POD. I needed to contact the company and get this information. The window was 7-10 am. The driver called before 6 am, declaring he'd arrive at 6:35 am. We were over half an hour away from home and had to rush over. I asked the driver if we could stay until 7 pm, and He said no. The driver said that we didn't need to show up. Delivery was already in Development, and we were keen to attend. We planned to be at the site at 7. If you could provide 3 hours, I would like delivery within the period.

  13. Cate Winter
    4 rating

    It was a great experience

    Apr 8, 2023

    It was a great experience, and they were flexible regarding pickup and delivery. One reason they were not awarded 5 points is that they were not transparent regarding the time frame for the delivery. I was aware of the 4-day notice but wasn't aware that it would require more than a week to transport the pods from the west of Texas across California.

  14. Ronda Ross
    3 rating

    Unique ethics and customer service

    Jan 12, 2023

    If you talk to an agent of customer service at pods, they'll mislead you into believing that the 16-foot pod could hold three rooms. Three rooms do not refer to the standard rooms of an apartment with three bedrooms. I explained to the representative how much stuff we have inside the "3-bedroom home" and was told it would be a good fit. When they talk about three rooms, they refer to small spaces. These are not rooms with large furniture like tables in dining rooms or other items that could be found in a house. You should be able to fit the volume of things you'd find in a room for children. I called the day before service to ensure the items would work since the measurements didn't seem adequate en called at 7 pm the day before; they informed me that since I had calnamedter 4 pm, they would charge me a handling fee of $200 even though they hadn't shipped anything or taken any action. They set me the price and refused to reimburse my money! Unique ethics and customer service.

  15. Jacek Janusz
    1 rating

    Absolutely the worst!

    Aug 27, 2022

    The worst! I'm still without my items. Each time I call the number, they create an account for complaints and state that the person will be in touch for 48 hours. You know what...no person ever calls! In a hotel with three children and two dogs, we don't have any mattresses, beds, etc. We thought we were saving money but had to spend all our money on hotel rooms.

  16. Randy Fluta
    2 rating

    It's unbelievable.

    Aug 19, 2022

    There was a significant issue with communication when it came time to take our loaded pods, and no one from customer support was willing to help me. When my expiration date was changed on my card in the spring, I was required to contact each month to change my card's expiration date. Every month I received an email from the company telling me that the card on the file wasn't processed as it was inactive even when I had updated it before the month and the one before that. I've been in a queue for a good number of minutes and been transferred numerous times, and I've had to explain this situation to multiple reps. I'm so glad to have a clear head after dealing with this problem! It's unbelievable.

  17. Tom Nestor
    1 rating

    The company hasn't given me any help

    Aug 18, 2022

    I haven't received my pod sent to me from 8/4 to this morning, 8/26. I still haven't had it. The company hasn't given me any help in getting my pod. They've given me nothing other than excuses. They have taken my money already, but the service hasn't been adequately rendered. I want my pod.

  18. Jean Cleland
    4 rating

    I could not confirm delivery even after hours

    Aug 15, 2022

    All went according to plan and times, all great. I only give an A4 instead of a five because of the issue I encountered with the website. It wasn't easy to connect on multiple occasions, and I could not confirm delivery even after hours.

  19. Michael McKenzie
    1 rating

    Both drivers were professional and knowledgeable

    Aug 12, 2022

    PODS canceled our delivery time when we changed our location of delivery. We weren't aware that they had done this. A horrible experience trying to solve this. The company finally responded when we lodged a grievance through Better Business Burrow. POD was sent 14 days after. Both drivers were professional and knowledgeable.

  20. Diane Maroney
    4 rating

    PODS was a fantastic option for us to relocate

    Aug 11, 2022

    PODS was a fantastic option for us to relocate. However, they worked very well for us! The only issue we have is the interface online isn't excellent. It is a bit cumbersome and difficult to navigate. So, most of the adjustments to the multi-POD scheduling needed to be completed over the phone, and it took quite a bit of time.

  21. Bobbi Thompson
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this business.

    Jul 15, 2022

    They took my money, stole my items, relocated them 7000 km, and told me they could not deliver my goods because they were out of the area. I sent them an image of a map they had on their website that showed I was in their zone. Then they replied, saying my unit was too heavy. I was extorted to take my equipment back. They then were baited and switched through our contract. I wouldn't recommend this business.

  22. Ruben Gutierrz
    1 rating

    This is horrible customer service

    Jul 7, 2022

    I've called several times and made two claims on the bill, but no one has contacted me to help resolve the issue. The previous claim was supposed to be an urgent one that would have me in contact within 24 to 48 hours. The original claim is two weeks or more. This is horrible customer service.

  23. Emma Barahona
    4 rating

    Communication could have made this experience more enjoyable

    Jun 24, 2022

    Communication could have made this experience more enjoyable, like the representative letting me know the exact location and the access hours before time instead of having me find out upon arriving on the site. It would also have been more professional to have the rep explain the procedure of requesting access instead of me having to find out on the spot. Also, it would have been helpful to be informed of when I'll be able to deliver the container instead of constantly calling in. I'm hoping that the delivery and pickup are smooth.

  24. Charles Tuttle
    5 rating

    Fantastic company

    Jun 10, 2022

    We've moved several times across the nation to one state, and I've never had the pleasure of working with such a fantastic company.

    From planning the date for the move and drop-off time to picking up and finally getting our container to us after one month of looking for a new home, it was so easy to complete the entire process.

    The drivers were friendly and professional and amazing people.

    I will recommend to anyone who is moving to use the Pods to help with their moving needs.

    Thank you for a smooth and easy move.

Write a review on PODS Moving & Storage

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own PODS Moving & Storage?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About PODS Moving & Storage

Whether moving within the city or even across the nation, PODS is your storage and moving team. We're here to make storage and carrying easy for you because everything happens according to your schedule, and our team of experts will deliver your container no matter where you're. To find out more, go to PODS.com.

877 770 7637
https://www.pods.com
13535 Feather Sound Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762, United States
68 views