PODS Moving & Storage

10 Reviews

10 Reviews on PODS Moving & Storage

  1. Jacek Janusz
    August 27th, 2022

    Absolutely the worst!

    The worst! I’m still without my items. Each time I call the number, they create an account for complaints and state that the person will be in touch for 48 hours. You know what…no person ever calls! In a hotel with three children and two dogs, we don’t have any mattresses, beds, etc. We thought we were saving money but had to spend all our money on hotel rooms.

  2. Randy Fluta
    August 19th, 2022

    It's unbelievable.

    There was a significant issue with communication when it came time to take our loaded pods, and no one from customer support was willing to help me. When my expiration date was changed on my card in the spring, I was required to contact each month to change my card’s expiration date. Every month I received an email from the company telling me that the card on the file wasn’t processed as it was inactive even when I had updated it before the month and the one before that. I’ve been in a queue for a good number of minutes and been transferred numerous times, and I’ve had to explain this situation to multiple reps. I’m so glad to have a clear head after dealing with this problem! It’s unbelievable.

  3. Tom Nestor
    August 18th, 2022

    The company hasn't given me any help

    I haven’t received my pod sent to me from 8/4 to this morning, 8/26. I still haven’t had it. The company hasn’t given me any help in getting my pod. They’ve given me nothing other than excuses. They have taken my money already, but the service hasn’t been adequately rendered. I want my pod.

  4. Jean Cleland
    August 15th, 2022

    I could not confirm delivery even after hours

    All went according to plan and times, all great. I only give an A4 instead of a five because of the issue I encountered with the website. It wasn’t easy to connect on multiple occasions, and I could not confirm delivery even after hours.

  5. Michael McKenzie
    August 12th, 2022

    Both drivers were professional and knowledgeable

    PODS canceled our delivery time when we changed our location of delivery. We weren’t aware that they had done this. A horrible experience trying to solve this. The company finally responded when we lodged a grievance through Better Business Burrow. POD was sent 14 days after. Both drivers were professional and knowledgeable.

  6. Diane Maroney
    August 11th, 2022

    PODS was a fantastic option for us to relocate

    PODS was a fantastic option for us to relocate. However, they worked very well for us! The only issue we have is the interface online isn’t excellent. It is a bit cumbersome and difficult to navigate. So, most of the adjustments to the multi-POD scheduling needed to be completed over the phone, and it took quite a bit of time.

  7. Bobbi Thompson
    July 15th, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend this business.

    They took my money, stole my items, relocated them 7000 km, and told me they could not deliver my goods because they were out of the area. I sent them an image of a map they had on their website that showed I was in their zone. Then they replied, saying my unit was too heavy. I was extorted to take my equipment back. They then were baited and switched through our contract. I wouldn’t recommend this business.

  8. Ruben Gutierrz
    July 7th, 2022

    This is horrible customer service

    I’ve called several times and made two claims on the bill, but no one has contacted me to help resolve the issue. The previous claim was supposed to be an urgent one that would have me in contact within 24 to 48 hours. The original claim is two weeks or more. This is horrible customer service.

  9. Emma Barahona
    June 24th, 2022

    Communication could have made this experience more enjoyable

    Communication could have made this experience more enjoyable, like the representative letting me know the exact location and the access hours before time instead of having me find out upon arriving on the site. It would also have been more professional to have the rep explain the procedure of requesting access instead of me having to find out on the spot. Also, it would have been helpful to be informed of when I’ll be able to deliver the container instead of constantly calling in. I’m hoping that the delivery and pickup are smooth.

  10. Charles Tuttle
    June 10th, 2022

    fantastic company

    We’ve moved several times across the nation to one state, and I’ve never had the pleasure of working with such a fantastic company.

    From planning the date for the move and drop-off time to picking up and finally getting our container to us after one month of looking for a new home, it was so easy to complete the entire process.

    The drivers were friendly and professional and amazing people.

    I will recommend to anyone who is moving to use the Pods to help with their moving needs.

    Thank you for a smooth and easy move.

Write a review on PODS Moving & Storage

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About PODS Moving & Storage

Whether moving within the city or even across the nation, PODS is your storage and moving team. We're here to make storage and carrying easy for you because everything happens according to your schedule, and our team of experts will deliver your container no matter where you're. To find out more, go to PODS.com.

877 770 7637
[email protected]
https://www.pods.com
13535 Feather Sound Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762, United States