Avant-Garde Moving

Avant-Garde Moving

15 Reviews
(4.6)
15 Reviews

Avant-Garde Moving

reviews(4.6)
Rating (4.6)
star
1 Star
1
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
2
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is Avant-Garde Moving legit?

Avant-Garde Moving has 15 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Avant-Garde Moving customer care?

You can contact Avant-Garde Moving customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 929 282 4882

Where is Avant-Garde Moving located?

Avant-Garde Moving is located at address 42 West Street, Brooklyn, NY 11222, United States.

15 Reviews on Avant-Garde Moving

  1. Rodney
    5 rating

    Extremely Professional And Incredible!

    Feb 14, 2024

    The group changed into excellent! They had been extremely professional, showed up early, and packed the entirety ideal. With other movers I’ve had to help here and there, however I did now not carry a finger for this move. They have been also very bendy with little items that constantly get forgotten. Tony turned into tremendous on the smartphone, highly responsive, and gave us all the info we wished together with COIs needed. These guys had been speedy and gave us a flat charge that simply made sense. I would simply use this team of professionals on any destiny movements.

  2. Michael Hallas
    1 rating

    Disheartening Journey with Avant-Garde Moving's Customer Service

    Nov 21, 2023

    My experience with Avant-Garde Moving was incredibly frustrating due to their unprofessionalism in handling issues arising from miscommunications. The entire process lacked consistency, and there was no clear and informative approach to problem-solving for the customer. Their partners or sister companies exhibited similar shortcomings, lacking a cohesive agenda for practical work.

    I found that the company accepted payment without any qualms and failed to handle feedback constructively. It seems they are not receptive to customer concerns. I strongly advise against using this company or any affiliated sister companies. To avoid unnecessary stress, it's best to steer clear of Avant-Garde Moving and explore other options for your moving needs.

  3. Laurie Martin
    5 rating

    Performed well

    May 19, 2023

    Avante-Garde performed well under challenging conditions. They showed up promptly, sorted everything in, and in the end, most of everything arrived without damage (except a few items that were damaged, which is to be to be expected. ) most significant was the delay, which was not caused by them but rather due to the inability to find shipping containers as well as capacity issues on transportation, with delays further caused by drivers and trucks within the UK. The company did not have to cost me storage, reducing its profit. They were easy to talk with and very accommodating. Ultimately, the process probably did as well as possible, so I awarded them five stars.

  4. Johnnie Hobbs
    5 rating

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Apr 24, 2023

    The scheduling process was simple and quick. The staff arrived early to pick up my furniture and performed a fantastic job. They covered my table with blankets, wrapped it to secure it during the moving process, and provided storage boxes to hang my clothes. The team quickly unloaded my furniture at their new location and then arranged my boxes and furniture into the spaces I needed. Friendly and helpful staff too. I'm going to make use of their services for my next move.

  5. Randell Tober
    4 rating

    I have never had a better time moving

    Jan 12, 2023

    I have never had a better time moving. My entire team was terrific. They stayed within their budget. There was not a single thing that broke. No mark on the paint. What more does a person moving need? I cannot highly recommend this firm enough!

  6. Adam Brunson
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Aug 30, 2022

    I have worked with Avant-Garde many times over the years, and they've delivered excellent work every time, from the planning to logistics to the actual moving. And highly recommended!

  7. Randolph Fryar
    5 rating

    We would highly suggest Avant-Garde Moving!

    Aug 24, 2022

    A few years ago, my husband and I assisted our daughter in moving to NYC. It was an extremely stress-inducing weekend, and we promised we would never repeat this again! When our daughter told us that she had moved across town to a new home and we contacted Avant-Garde Movers for assistance. From beginning to end, it was the best choice we could make. The team was punctual and efficient; they certainly did their best. The move went without an issue. They helped us set things up one way and then unpack and set up in the second. They were accommodating and helpful throughout the entire duration (far more than what I could say about my husband and me when we first moved into NYC). If they had over five stars, we would have picked this. We would highly suggest Avant-Garde Moving!

  8. Theresa Schmall
    5 rating

    I highly recommend Avant-Garde to anyone who needs moving assistance

    Aug 22, 2022

    We learned the news that our baby was due. My husband and I thought it was the best option for our household to relocate closer to our parents. We needed help moving across the border from VA in the USA to NY, which is why Avant-Garde was the best choice. Moving just one month after the infant was born isn't something that most new mothers would wish for, But Avant-Garde was excellent. They took our home, packed it quickly, quickly moved it, and even arranged each item of furniture/box in the fitting room in our new house to make unpacking an infant as simple as possible. I cannot thank Avant-Garde enough for their efficiency, quality work, and the care they showed in relocating our possessions. I highly recommend Avant-Garde to anyone who needs moving assistance.

  9. Timothy Singleton
    5 rating

    Thank you for everything!

    Aug 18, 2022

    The most efficient firms I have encountered. I highly recommend them. They were punctual and extremely courteous. They made the process of moving quite simple. They moved my belongings as if the items were their own. It was a pleasure to work with them again! Thank you for everything!

  10. Susan Gladney
    5 rating

    They were reliable and professional

    Aug 16, 2022

    They were reliable and professional. They performed the work they were required to complete and charged the amount they had quoted. They were also available for concise notice. Highly highly recommended! We have used them twice and plan to utilize them again next year.

  11. Lauren Couch
    5 rating

    Excellent service delivered quickly

    Aug 15, 2022

    Excellent service delivered quickly and professionally! The staff was terrific, and I appreciate the speedy quote and continuous communication. I highly recommend this business to anyone considering moving to the NYC region!

  12. Robert Simons
    4 rating

    As we settled

    Jul 15, 2022

    As we settled in, I noticed a few scratches on a few pieces of my furniture, but other than that, everything was in order!

  13. Carrie Foley
    5 rating

    They're awesome

    Jul 8, 2022

    They're awesome. I will call them when I move again! I've had no issue with anything, and my belongings returned intact, which to me is extremely important.

  14. Alondra Perez
    5 rating

    Extremely professional and helpful, and extremely fast in their work

    Jun 24, 2022

    The entire staff was highly professional and helpful, and extremely fast in their work. At the cost they charged, it was excellent. Although I didn't have any bulky or heavy objects, I did have personal belongings alone, and I was able to get them moved on the same day within two hours. I would recommend it.

  15. Ken Jowell
    5 rating

    Highly recommend Avant-Garde Moving

    Jun 10, 2022

    A few years ago, my husband and I assisted our daughter is moving to NYC.

    It was a stress-inducing weekend, and we promised we would never repeat the same thing!

    When our daughter told us that she had moved across town into a new residence, We contacted Avant-Garde Movers to help.

    From beginning to end, it was the best choice we could make.

    The team was quick and efficient; they indeed went above and beyond.

    The move went without any issues. They helped us set things up on one side and unpack and set up at the opposite end.

    They were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the entire duration (far more than what I could say about my husband and me at the beginning of our move from NYC).

    We would have picked this if they had at least five-star ratings.

    We would highly recommend Avant-Garde Moving!

Write a review on Avant-Garde Moving

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Avant-Garde Moving?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Avant-Garde Moving

Dear client, we didn't pick the name of our company lightly on the contrary. Avant-Garde Moving Company was created by the belief that if we decided to start a company for moving, it must be an innovative model of business that could lead to the discovery of the most creative way to do the same thing, moving from one place to another. We did that, and that's why we believe something special is different about how you drive'.

Read More
929 282 4882
https://avantgardemoving.com
42 West Street, Brooklyn, NY 11222, United States
35 views