GotMovers

14 Reviews

14 Reviews on GotMovers

  1. Andrew Avery
    August 30th, 2022

    I received numerous responses

    I received numerous responses. It was easy to navigate through. My issue was that I required a mover the next day, which most could not do. If I remember right, a mover was available, but I could find a lower cost elsewhere.

  2. James Lynch
    August 27th, 2022

    It was great

    It was great. However, aside from North America, we did not identify any companies that contacted us. Another issue we encountered with the companies who did contact us was that their estimates were all over the board. They varied from around $900 up to thousands of dollars. We were pretty overwhelmed by the wide range of numbers and the various details of what the companies offered.

  3. Gerald Lewis
    August 24th, 2022

    They were amazing!

    They were amazing! Edens visited our home to give us a comprehensive and complete inventory estimate which was later translated into a binding quote that cannot be raised in any way. They were courteous, professional, and efficient. I would highly recommend Edens to anyone… Thanks for being a part of helping me get through this challenging job.

  4. Jennifer Giunta
    August 11th, 2022

    Otherwise, great!

    Two time-experienced men, speedy and efficient. My daughter was taken from one apartment and into a second one within 2 hours! 350.00 was a fair amount for their effort. I left a 50.00 tip, but I felt they wanted more. Otherwise, great!

  5. Megan Healy
    August 8th, 2022

    The successful bidder was lower, was underestimated, and was professional

    I had the opportunity to talk in-depth with at least five or six firms and then watched their bids increase and down throughout the process. They could all give good details about how they arrived at their offers. However, some of them were less attuned to my explanations—their pitch. The successful bidder was lower, was underestimated, and was professional and professional throughout.

  6. James P Dalton
    August 7th, 2022

    They arrived 15 minutes late

    They arrived 15 minutes late; however, the wait was more than worth it by being friendly, quick(wasted no time), and extremely polite. I highly recommend this business. I had them on my payroll for two hours, but it took only half an hour for me to have my vehicle filled and out on the road.

  7. Vicki Moyer
    August 5th, 2022

    Overall, the experience was pleasant, and no issues

    Overall, the experience was pleasant, and no issues. Movers were on time and punctual. They wrapped my stuff well. The only thing I can say about their service is that they could’ve completed the move in just three and a half hours, however, they took longer and changed me for four hours, which isn’t good considering their hourly rate and the promise that they’ll cost by increments of 15 minutes.

  8. Brian Raupp
    August 5th, 2022

    I decided to uncheck the box since I did NOT want phone calls!

    I decided to uncheck the box since I did NOT want phone calls! They called me from 3 to 5 every day! They phoned so frequently that I was hesitant to consider moving forward with any movers! Additionally, it should be one form for all the movers and not one separate form for each company that moves!

  9. Kelly Passero
    August 3rd, 2022

    the most unprofessional customer services

    I’ve been in customer service throughout my life, and Cayden has one of the most unprofessional customer services I’ve seen for someone looking to promote something. He offered me a quote for a moving pod. However, he told me that everything was booked and I could only get 26 feet for what he called the “pod referral” price, however, he didn’t silence the phone when he was speaking to his supervisor, and I was told all the details of his “deal” I was getting. I wanted a pod that was 7x8x8. I don’t have enough things to fill that massive space. I’ll be shopping for alternatives.

    My furniture would fly around within the space. I’d previously found a different source that was more affordable. I thanked him for the quote and explained that I was planning to look around. He quickly embraced an attitude toward me and stated that he could not understand what was wrong with me since he was doing me a favor through the complete change in his mood. He changed from being extremely welcoming to becoming a bit snotty. I told him that’s not how you speak to people you’re trying to make a sale to. He responded with whatever before hanging up.

  10. Jacqueline Saldana
    August 1st, 2022

    A terrible moving company

    A terrible moving company. In my request for a price, they provided me with a price, but they constantly called me every day at 5-10 various numbers. They were rude and unprofessional if I asked them to take me off the list as I had received an estimate already. I was called stupid I would not recommend them if they are unprofessional when they call. They are likely aren’t good at handling the belongings of people. I wouldn’t recommend them.

  11. Patrick Porter
    July 15th, 2022

    The employees were courteous and courteous

    The employees were courteous and courteous. They also performed their work efficiently. I needed to employ them for about two hours. They completed it within one hour and then left. They should have asked me if I needed them, as they could have assisted in moving things around the apartment. I wasn’t told there was a 1.5-hour transportation charge of $50.

  12. Gabriel Rodriguez
    July 8th, 2022

    The crew and the company were outstanding!

    The crew and the company were outstanding! They did a great job moving some of the most challenging pieces of furniture, like 200 lbs of granite slab, which measures 4′ by 4′ and has sharp edges(an espresso table) from the fourth floor. Most of the furniture is antique, and none was damaged. The crewmembers, John, Sergio, and Tommy, were highly polite and professional. I would highly recommend them! I can’t express enough praise for my satisfaction with my move and the company.

  13. Shannon Hempstead
    May 20th, 2022

    experience was positive

    They arrived on time and were punctual. The overall experience was positive. Nothing was broken.

    The movers wrapped everything well. They covered the stuff well.

    My only complaint is that they took longer than three and a half hours to complete the move. However, they changed me for 4 hours.

  14. Adam Frank
    May 5th, 2022

    They arrived 10 min early

    They arrived on time, worked hard, did not stop, drove safely to the new address, loaded all items upstairs to the second-floor apartment, and charged the quoted amount.

    Their cost is significantly lower than the local Contra Costa County (CA) movers. Although the truck is adorned with graffiti, it does not affect these hard-working workers.

Write a review on GotMovers

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About GotMovers

Got Movers is your online moving company. You can search our website for a directory of top movers in any city or state. You will find a form to receive free moving quotes. Comparing moving companies can help you save money on your move. Check out our services to get started today on your action!

8886833031
[email protected]
https://www.gotmovers.com
Las Vegas, NV 89117, USA