Seka Moving

28 Reviews

28 Reviews on Seka Moving

  1. Robert Brown
    August 30th, 2022

    They've been extremely accommodating!

    The entire team was friendly and quickly got to work. They showed up precisely when they promised and even wrapped my furniture. They even dismantled my table. I highly recommend them! Make sure you contact Denis and his team to help you! They’ve been extremely accommodating!

  2. Elizabeth Rondinella
    August 30th, 2022

    These guys were extremely hardworking

    These guys were extremely hardworking and have made the transition between NYC and NJ in the summer heat a breeze. There was nothing broken or damaged. We were professional with our building and happy to have some extra items to take care of. Excellent preparation work leading to the day and, before that, obtaining an estimate.

  3. Michael Ulisse
    August 29th, 2022

    The jackpot is in these three

    Nika Gizo, as well as Jan K., kicked ASS. I will call them again if I decide to relocate again soon. The professionalism, dedication, and care for their job are simply unmatched. The jackpot is in these three.

  4. Lucila Esquivel
    August 25th, 2022

    Very satisfied by The Seka the moving company

    Very satisfied with The Seka the moving company. Their quotes were highly reasonable, and the movers were courteous, efficient, and professional (and cautious!) I’ll use them for any moving shortly and will recommend them to everyone I know!

  5. Renars Rukmanis
    August 20th, 2022

    I would highly recommend this business!

    I hired SEKA Moving Company for my removal from my apartment in Brooklyn. The experience was smooth, professional, organized, and efficient from beginning to end. I contacted an agent to schedule the move. They gave me a price and helped me effortlessly make a move reservation in advance. AB and his team got me before the day I moved to confirm that they had arrived. They arrived punctually, took care to pack my apartment, and were highly professional when respecting the building and wrapping everything. They also took the time to check through the place and ensure they didn’t miss any items. I would highly recommend this business!

  6. Tracy Selkregg
    August 19th, 2022

    the service was professional and efficient

    I contacted Peter to discuss the move with Peter and Seka. He looked through my list of items to be moved and quoted me a cost. The movers showed up, carefully wrapped, packed, and then moved our stuff into the storage space. The price was reasonable, and the service was professional and efficient. I recommend

  7. Colin Williams
    August 18th, 2022

    I will definitely utilize their services for the next time!

    AB and his crew performed a fantastic job in moving the furniture, boxes and other items from my home to a different location. They were very user-friendly and could complete the task in the time my building allowed for moving. I will utilize their services the next time!

  8. Patricia Schultz
    August 18th, 2022

    Overall, I had a satisfying encounter with SEKA

    Overall, I had a satisfying encounter with SEKA From Michael and Ann, who assisted in arranging and verifying my move for David S and his moving team, who took me out of my home swiftly and efficiently. I also appreciated their care for my furniture and focused on minor details. If there was a problem with the timing of my move Yuriy assisted me in arranging the right time to fit my schedule and ensured that the move went without a hitch. Overall, five stars.

  9. Phillip Morris
    August 11th, 2022

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Moving can be horrible and stressful, but Seka was able to take the burden off by providing a fast, affordable, enjoyable, and pleasant experience. When I contacted them for a quote, I received a call from an agent to move within 30 minutes. They provided me with a variety of dates with various pricing options. Before my move, they made sure that everything was running smoothly, and then, upon arrival, they immediately got to work. I didn’t need to move a finger. Thanks, Seka. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  10. Andrew Mino
    August 7th, 2022

    They are highly recommended!

    The movers were terrific. They arrived promptly and were very helpful and professional. They assisted us in disassembling, moving the furniture, and then reassembling it quickly. They are highly recommended! The best price for NYC moving companies.

  11. Matt Beggs
    August 5th, 2022

    I highly recommend their services

    Nika and Gizo performed an outstanding job, were extremely patient, and ensured that everything went smoothly despite the most severe issues. They provide that the task is done. I highly recommend their services.

  12. Frank Grabarz
    August 4th, 2022

    the most enjoyable moving experience

    Everything went flawlessly. Everything was flawless with AB and his staff! They were at the right time and were incredibly fast, considering I was on the third floor and walking up! They were cautious regarding my furniture, televisions along with my bicycle. They helped me find the proper place for everything I had in my new home. I can’t think of enough wonderful things! It was the most enjoyable moving experience I’ve experienced.

  13. Laura Stockett
    August 2nd, 2022

    it was a pleasant experience

    While Gibit and his team were fantastic and punctual, we ran into issues when the driver scheduled to drive needed to stay in quarantine because of covid, and they didn’t have an evacuation plan to handle the situation. The team left and returned after completing another job, rather than beginning at 10 am as planned. When they arrived, they did more than assist with disassembling furniture, taking AC units from the window, and also brought many other things we never thought they would. Overall, when the movers arrived, it was a pleasant experience.

  14. Anthony AIena
    August 1st, 2022

    they were very efficient in the midst of difficult circumstances

    We had to make a move relatively short, and large/heavy pieces were the only ones. Therefore, my experience was quite limited. However, they were very efficient in the midst of difficult circumstances. They were friendly and organized. There were no injuries that resulted. I want their PPEs to be better quality or wear more durable gloves since standard rubber gloves do not last long in this type of work.

  15. Mark Williams
    July 25th, 2022

    The moving crew at Seka was fantastic

    The moving crew at Seka was fantastic. Two Addys were friendly, easy to get in touch with, and worked hard. On the other hand, I had a difficult time communicating with the sales representative. He frequently confused my information with that of different customers. Communicating over text and email was challenging–messages were sometimes missed altogether. Overall, I found the experience pleasing and would use the service again.

  16. Rebecca A Zielinski
    July 22nd, 2022

    Excellent service

    I’ve used sea moving four times and have always been amazed and extremely satisfied with their service. They’re fast, efficient, and trustworthy. Excellent service.

  17. Patrick Fraley
    July 20th, 2022

    Excellent service

    The best moving company I’ve used before, and it was throughout all across the country. Excellent service and staff are a hard-working, good team, reasonable price, and secure delivery.

  18. Debbie Ayala
    July 19th, 2022

    The move was undoubtedly

    Covid 19 virus. The move was undoubtedly punctual and is something we’re grateful for. Your delivery crew was helpful and friendly. However, they didn’t use the proper equipment according to the information you provided in your email regarding the covid 19 virus. I had to insist that they wear gloves, masks, and shoe protection. Then, after a short time, one took off his show but did not replace it.

  19. Mike Ingalls
    July 17th, 2022

    Poor service

    Poor service. All the staff did was talk about the number of items available. The quoted amount was only $1800. The price paid was more than four times the price of $4200. A classic Bait and Switch. Could you not USE THEM?

  20. John Robertson
    July 15th, 2022

    Excellent service

    I’ve used Seka Moving four times and have always been amazed and extremely happy with its services. They’re fast, efficient, and reliable. Excellent service.

  21. Ronald Owen
    July 10th, 2022

    Alibek and his team did an fantastic job

    Alibek and his team did a fantastic job in aiding me in moving! 10/10 would recommend, and I’ll use them in the future move! Highly professional, extremely accommodating, and went way beyond the call of duty to solve any issues I had. They were highly attentive to all my belongings, and none was damaged.

  22. Joan Mahajan
    July 8th, 2022

    I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

    I’m not sure where to begin. I’m unsure where to start, but this is probably the worst moving experience ever. These people were not prepared. I had warned them about the five stories of stairs, but they were not equipped with any equipment and no hand trucks. The dispatcher informed me they were concerned about the safety and would use gloves and masks. They didn’t have gloves, and most took off their shows within two hours. They moved my two-bedroom apartment until about 11 pm. They broke several pieces of furniture, including the photos below. They also broke my daughter’s crib and used her diapers as packing fabric for one of their televisions. I didn’t even care about “Fragile” signs on the boxes and broke many things in the boxes while handling them. I left my belongings in the building unattended after I had already informed them that the building wasn’t safe and items could get taken. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

  23. Donna Washington
    July 8th, 2022

    I was delighted by the process

    I was delighted by the process when it was completed. It was, however, a hassle.
    Paid for the reservation The day before the move, they moved my “guaranteed” window to the back, to the original location, and blamed it all on the person who booked my reservation.

    They were late for the window they relocated me to, and finding any accurate information wasn’t easy.

    Movers are delicate (even though my coffee table is cracked, it happens, so I’m used to it).

    The movers made me review at 10:30 pm, just before they left. I wasn’t happy with this; however, I was able to decide to make changes after (which is the content you’re going to be reading).

    I was contacted the next day to apologize for the problems and offer the discount form of an exchange. I was told that I’d receive an email with the release. It’s been over a week, and I’ve not received anything from them.

    They claim they’re the most known company in the field of moving. I’m not sure if most could be accurate.

    I wouldn’t suggest running away from them. However, make sure you speak with someone knowledgeable about the subject matter, so you don’t need to make changes at the last minute.

  24. Deborah A. Rusnock
    July 6th, 2022

    Very dissatisfied

    Very dissatisfied. The truck was damaged at the bottom. There are wood splinters everywhere on everything I own and all over my apartment. The crew was not wearing gloves most of the time. They were moving. My dresser has two massive marks on its top. I’m hoping to get a call.

  25. Gilberto Martinez
    July 4th, 2022

    Scammers run the company

    They offer you 50 percent off when you leave three reviews. However, they didn’t honor it when you checked out, however. Scammers run the company. They surprise you with a higher price at the last minute due to inadequate communication and lack of moral compass. The actual moving company, Nika and Gizo, were professional, courteous, and swift. Unfortunately, they are employed by SEKA.

  26. Steven Jong
    June 24th, 2022

    Amazing people helped me

    Amazing people helped me relocate to Flatbush from Flatbush to Bed Stuy, moved insanely quickly, and efficiently packed everything.

    Thanks to the entire crew, including Giorgi Tatu, who moved me rapidly and ensured that my belongings were handled correctly!

  27. Dave Morgan
    May 20th, 2022

    Giorgi Tatu's crew was very helpful and efficient.

    Giorgi Tatu’s crew was very helpful and efficient.

    This was my third time using Seka, and I love it!

    I want to thank you for taking such great care of me and your promptness!

  28. Sherine Villegas
    April 25th, 2022

    The Easiest Move To Date!

    Alex and David arrived on time. They had all the equipment needed to complete the task. They were friendly, efficient, and careful not to damage my belongings. It’s my third time using Seka Moving.

    I wouldn’t hesitate to use another company. It was easy to get a quote, the arrangements were simple, and the service was excellent. We will use this service again.

Write a review on Seka Moving

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Seka Moving

Seka Moving is an insured and licensed NYC moving company. We will personalize your move! Get your quote today!

2122030280
[email protected]
https://sekamoving.com
Chinese Language Academy of New York Midtown, 800 3rd Ave, New York, NY 10022, United States