Shepherd International Movers

Shepherd International Movers

19 Reviews
(4.6)
19 Reviews

Shepherd International Movers

reviews(4.6)
Rating (4.6)
star
1 Star
2
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is Shepherd International Movers legit?

Shepherd International Movers has 19 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Shepherd International Movers customer care?

You can contact Shepherd International Movers customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 844 789 5336

Where is Shepherd International Movers located?

Shepherd International Movers is located at address United States.

19 Reviews on Shepherd International Movers

  1. Stephanie Crandell
    5 rating

    Great Asset to Our Business

    Feb 27, 2024

    I paintings for an luxury furnishings business based totally in LA that ships across the world. In the past few months we've gotten large orders to be shipped to both Canada and Europe. We've used Shepherd a few instances now to handle the shipments and that they've performed a terrific process. Their tracking has been very accurate. They additionally fully recognize that our shipments constitute our agency and want to be treated as professionally as possible. We've had no problems using them and we're going to preserve running with the select orders. Overall they have got been a top notch asset for the employer.

  2. Zora C.
    1 rating

    Irreplaceable Items Damaged Due to Poor Packaging

    Dec 22, 2023

    We wanted special treatment for a 7-foot wooden statue that was delivered with a substantial piece of wood that was of wood that had been broken (which was lost in dust for a few days, but the moving team that received it persevered until they finally located the piece). The box was just one small amount of cardboard with there was no bubble wrap or any other padding.

    Another item, an original and delicate piece of artwork, was placed into the bottom of an unmarked box that had no bubble wrap, just papers - and some other items over it. Therefore, it was inevitable that pieces were chipped away.

    Apart from the others broken objects that were also broken, the most notable incident was the shattered ceramic platters which my grandmother had made (complete with her initials that was inscribed on them fragmented into pieces). They were put in the bottom of an enormous box, with lots of other things over them, and only one sheet of paper placed between them.

    The reaction by Shepherd in response to my fury and displeasure at the unjust destruction of the things I treasure was, I am sure genuine to at minimum one of their staff members. However, in spite of multiple requests to speak with their leadership, silence has been deafening.

    The cost of the insurance is close to $4,000 but is not likely to be able to cover all of the damages (deductible or other) but certainly won't cover the psychological trauma of watching the sentimental worth of precious items damaged.

    This is unfortunate because the customer service was good starting with Shepherd up to the time of time of the arrival. But the poor packaging at the point of origin as well as my sluggish response received from Shepherd regarding the issue shows a absence of concern for my needs as their client.

  3. Travis Williams
    1 rating

    Delayed and Overcharged

    Nov 19, 2023

    I had a very frustrating and disappointing experience using Shepherd International Movers recently. After getting an initial low quote from them, they contracted another company to handle our actual move. The new company then charged us an additional $1,500 beyond Shepherd's original section that we were forced to pay.

    Throughout the process, Shepherd also did not provide accurate arrival time estimates. Our move ended 16 days late, even after paying the deposit upfront—the lack of communication and unpredictable extra costs made this a stressful activity.

    I can only speak to my experience, but I would caution others to get any rate agreements in writing upfront and pin down firm details if using Shepherd. I also recommend asking lots of questions and getting guarantees about arrival dates and potential hidden fees. Moving is already so hard, and this experience unfortunately made it worse.

  4. Tom Burgher
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this service

    Jan 12, 2023

    I highly recommend this service. The crew was excellent - they arrived early and were extremely personable. Their attention to detail and customer service was top-notch. I had a great experience and will be using them again in the future.

  5. Danilo Guda
    5 rating

    The staff was great

    Nov 26, 2022

    The staff was great. They arrived early and efficiently, which was fantastic. Very friendly.

  6. Mike Steigerwald
    5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Aug 27, 2022

    While I went to Chicago to attend dental school, some of my classmates asked me about any reliable shipping companies because he was moving into Vancouver from the Skokie area. My cousin utilized Shepherd to relocate from LA with an excellent experience. I suggested that you try them. I'm happy that he told him he'd also experienced a wonderful experience! They were punctual, friendly, and courteous and treated the items as if they were their own.

  7. Chris Keith
    5 rating

    The crew of Shepherd International Movers

    Aug 24, 2022

    I helped a friend relocate and was amazed by the crew of Shepherd International Movers. They were punctual (essential to me)) and pleasant (also extremely important in my opinion) and were cautious with the belongings of my friend. I'm not planning to move shortly, but if I did, I'd not be hesitant to contact Shepherd International Movers to help me out.

  8. Brendan Quinn
    5 rating

    These people are fantastic!

    Aug 21, 2022

    These people are fantastic! Most places won't allow a move outside the country, but these guys do. Also, their prices are reasonable. They are prompt, and the packing is exceptionally secure to ensure nothing is damaged. I highly recommend them to anyone planning to move overseas!

  9. Diana Lucas
    5 rating

    Thanks to their excellent customer service

    Aug 17, 2022

    Shepard International is unique and made my move from the US easy. When I moved from California to Germany, I wanted to feel secure. Accustomed to military-grade packs, it wasn't easy to choose which company. Thanks to their excellent customer service, they were a step ahead of the rest from the beginning. They honestly would do their best to help me with my requirements. Before arriving, they discussed and confirmed the terms of service. When they came for packing day, they were at the right time and began packing immediately. They quickly packed their bags, ensuring everything was properly wrapped and secured. They finished the job in only an hour. I can't stress enough the amount of detail, thoroughness, professionalism, and efficiency everyone was.

  10. Juan Lebron
    5 rating

    Shepherd Movers are the best!

    Aug 12, 2022

    Shepherd Movers are the best! They arrived punctual and reliable, as well as trustworthy and efficient. Moving can be stressful all in and of itself, without mentioning the actual move itself. They made it easy. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants easy action! They offer the best value for money! My family and I had to wait to look for a reputable moving service, and Shepherd arrived at an unexpected time to assist us in getting the task completed! Excellent service!

  11. Christopher Stadulis
    5 rating

    I would highly RECOMMEND!

    Aug 12, 2022

    I relocated from MADRID to Brooklyn, New York, in the spring of this year. A friend suggested Shepherd Movers, and I was not satisfied. From the beginning, they were extremely accommodating and quick in communication. Making a schedule for an appointment time and date for the move was easy, and on the day of the action, the Movers arrived 15 minutes before the scheduled time. In addition to being early, the movers were very friendly and highly thoughtful. They moved quickly and were gentle and delicate with all furniture and items. They used wooden crates for my belongings, which eased my fear of moving significantly less. Overall, Shepherd Movers received an A for the quality of their service and the consideration they showed while moving. In the case of an International move, they were extremely reasonable. I would highly RECOMMEND!

  12. John Kennedy
    5 rating

    Thank you Shepherd International Movers!

    Aug 11, 2022

    My girlfriend recently relocated to London and has several boxes and furniture we need to transfer from NY. An acquaintance referred me to help her connect with Shepherd, and I was pleased to discover that it was an enjoyable experience. Everything was done professionally, and the entire process was handled with attention to detail. The workers worked quickly to assist her in loading her items and then transport her belongings across states to be brought directly to our door as soon as possible. They even assisted us in getting our heavier items since there were only two people. I truly loved Shepherd International Movers helping us in our transition and would recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you, Shepherd International Movers!

  13. Dolores Dipalantino
    5 rating

    Moving internationally isn't expensive

    Aug 10, 2022

    The movers I had assigned did an excellent job. They assisted me with light packs on top of doing all of the heavy liftings. They organized everything better than I could have. I've always been a bit sloppy when packing. Being able to help with it was well-priced. The experience of working with Shepherd was similar to spending money on stress relief and having a smooth move handled. Moving internationally isn't expensive. It doesn't matter where you travel to. Moving to Munich wasn't cheap, but it was executed with care, which is the reason for paying a little more. When everything arrived about one month later and in perfect order at my new home, it was when I realized I had selected a legitimate business. I want to thank the entire team at Shepherd for their professionalism in handling the relocation and for always being available for me throughout the process.

  14. Richard Perrin
    5 rating

    This is a fantastic company!

    Aug 5, 2022

    This is a fantastic company! I relocated from Europe to the US with them and found the relocation a simple and enjoyable experience. They showed up promptly and were incredibly professional. They took care of everything and ensured that the fragile items were protected. I've had negative experiences and was highly pleased by the service. They were fast and efficient. I did not have to do anything but ensure there weren't any other hidden items everywhere. It was a relaxing experience compared to the previous moving experience. The delivery of my belongings was promptly, and very quickly. I was shocked but very content. They helped me unpack, and this was a breeze. I would recommend them again if I ever decide to move again.

  15. Lawrence Mamary
    5 rating

    The experience was beautiful

    Aug 2, 2022

    The experience of working together with Shepherd Movers for my international relocation was beautiful. The first thing I noticed was that the quote process was precise and quick, which is not the case with many other moving companies I've previously dealt with. The second reason was that they made the coordination of my move from NY in addition to SF (I have boxes in my parent's house in the Bay Area) and Bay Area) to London as smooth as they could. The moving crew was extremely accommodating and professional from door to door. I couldn't be happier with them!

  16. Jeannie Marsh
    5 rating

    The outstanding service

    Jul 15, 2022

    We employed CCMG to assist us in moving out of our old townhouse and into our brand new residence in Orange County. The entire process was organized through email, with only two phone calls to get the additional information and give CC details. I was worried that this would be much more challenging than a move locally, but they made everything user-friendly.

    Our move took two days, exactly as they planned. The truck arrived an hour ahead of schedule. The first time that I've ever seen my move complete sooner than I had planned. This was fantastic. The prices were very affordable considering the outstanding service you get.

  17. Tina Twinkles
    5 rating

    There was lots of excitement

    Jul 7, 2022

    I had to change work in the last few days majorly. At first, there was lots of excitement, and then I realized that I needed to prepare for this, and it would not cost a lot. Shepherd made it easier to plan for this move and offered solutions to save some money now and then. I can't recall the last time a moving company offered to cut costs for me, never with a genuine reason. It requires enormous planning to make an international move to London successful. I never thought I'd have to get documents to allow my belongings to leave the U.S. They did it for me. They were able to take care of everything. I paid in advance, and I was moving my belongings to the opposite end of the sea within one month.

  18. Joe Jimenez
    5 rating

    We're thrilled with our choice of the company

    Jun 24, 2022

    I gave the firm a call to get an estimate. During our initial conversation, I noticed that they didn't hesitate in their tone when I asked them if they could describe their process. We also spoke with two companies other than Shepherd and weren't confident with their services. Shepherd wasn't just polite. However, they delivered way over expectations. Due to the complexity of moving into Europe, I was expecting some issues in dealing with clients or an unintentional fee that I later learned about.

    It was amazing how easy they handled a complex task like moving a complete household of items to an entirely different continent. They had everything laid out and had what appeared to be an alternate plan for every possible scenario. We're thrilled with our choice of the company.

  19. Mark Zovan
    5 rating

    Excellent good condition

    Jun 10, 2022

    We engaged this company to transport our furniture and boxes to Naples, Italy.

    To put it mildly, it was a fantastic choice. Friendly, efficient, and accommodating in terms of pricing.

    The entire shipment was transported by ship in a shared transporter.

    The possibility of our belongings getting mixed with other people's was a significant concern.

    They assured us that it would not happen, and we believed their word as accurate.

    Six weeks later, the package arrived. Some boxes had a slight bend, but there was no damage to the interior.

    Our furniture was in excellent good condition. The entire staff at Shepherd was pleasant to work with

Write a review on Shepherd International Movers

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Shepherd International Movers?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Shepherd International Movers

You can choose from various moving services when you decide to try Shepherd International Moving a chance. We offer international shipping services, international air-based moving and vehicle shipping services, packing and moving equipment storage services, and customized crating. Like our previous clients will not regret hiring us for the international move.

844 789 5336
https://shepherdmovers.com
United States
101 views