Cross Country Movers Group

10 Reviews

10 Reviews on Cross Country Movers Group

  1. Michael Jacob
    August 27th, 2022

    We were lucky to stumble upon the property

    We were lucky to stumble upon the property. When I first spoke to Cross Country, I went over most of the items that required to be moved and that we also had some things that we were trying to decide if we would like to move or sell. I was informed later that we could use their storage facility free of charge for a month should we need to. Ummm… Yup! We certainly took advantage of this. We placed a coffee table, bar stool, and a few shelves in our free storage space and left them for a few weeks until we moved completed. The extra time we had to dispose of the items we didn’t use anymore was just what we needed. Also, it saved us money without having to ship other things.

  2. Jim Kennish
    August 23rd, 2022

    The high-quality of the movers were top-of-the-line

    It was a stressful time for me how to manage this transition. I went through several firms until I came across CCM. CCM provided everything I required. Unpacking and packing. All the lifting. There was a lot of organization. The primary purpose was a stress relief. Their prices were in the middle. The prices were not outrageous, but they weren’t expensive at all. The high quality of the movers was top-of-the-line. They arrived on time and took care of the furniture perfectly. They wrapped everything in blue blankets so they wouldn’t scratch anyway. They met me at my new residence in New York. They estimated their arrival time reasonably accurately. Everything was planned. It was evident that they’d been through this before.

  3. Richard Beck
    August 20th, 2022

    The experience I had with this business proved me right.

    Overall, excellent service and hospitality. The price was the cost. We all know the game that moving companies use to get you through the door. They were offering the world but delivering much less. They relocated Chicago from Chicago to Mooresville, which was very easy. They took care of both liftings as well as packing. The cost was fair considering the distance it was. I made sure the price wasn’t off by calling two other locations. The other one was higher, but it had some positive and down reviews, so I chose CCMG. It’s unnecessary to be complicated and stressful transitioning to a different state. The experience I had with this business proved me correct.

  4. Jeanette Wilson
    August 12th, 2022

    cost that was affordable

    So I booked a massive Uhaul and didn’t require help in my actual move, but my friend and I were working additional shifts to cover the cost of paying an apartment down. We needed help packing and getting stuff into the Uhaul. It was frustrating that most companies don’t offer to carry and load. They require you to make the entire move or else nothing. It was becoming very irritating. After we finally called some more locations across the border, they said it was acceptable and provided us with an individual cost that was affordable. After having been snubbed by a variety of traditional moving companies, finding an organization that was confident about doing things precisely how we wanted them done was refreshing. Instead of having us follow their rules.

  5. Matthew Citino
    August 9th, 2022

    All around really good service

    All around, excellent service and hospitality. The price was the price. I think we all know the game that movers play, trying to get you in the door, promising the world, and delivering far less. They moved from Chicago to Mooresville, and it was easy. They did both the lifting and the packing. The pricing was fair for how far away it was. I checked to make sure it wasn’t out of whack, calling two other places. One place was lower but had some up-and-down reviews, so I went with CCMG. Moving to a new state doesn’t need to be stressful and complex. This business proved to me that.

  6. Anthony Trentalange
    August 6th, 2022

    I highly recommend it

    Cross Country Movers Group has completely changed my thoughts regarding moving with a mover. Because of some negative experiences, I was hesitant to work with any moving company, but their stellar reviews convinced me to choose their services. They were by far the best moving company I’ve dealt with. They completed everything promptly and efficiently transported every item to my brand-new home. I highly recommend it.

  7. Susan Miller
    July 15th, 2022

    the outstanding service

    We employed CCMG to assist us in moving out of our old townhouse and into our brand new residence in Orange County. The entire process was organized through email, with only two phone calls to get the additional information and give CC details. I was worried that this would be much more challenging than a move locally, but they made everything user-friendly.

    Our move took two days, exactly as they planned. The truck arrived an hour ahead of schedule. The first time that I’ve ever seen my move complete sooner than I had planned. This was fantastic. The prices were very affordable considering the outstanding service you get.

  8. Daniel Aweda
    July 7th, 2022

    high-quality company

    I just completed a move for my office by Cross Country Movers. It was my first experience transporting many things outside the state. This company was suggested for me by my Realtor who is the only one who utilizes them. I’ve had negative encounters with other local removalists which is why it was refreshing see that every person I dealt with was polite and professional. The crew arrived promptly and carried everything out and in without any issues, and not a single thing was damaged when it arrived. The price of the move was quite reasonable considering the way the move was executed. Local movers I’ve worked with in the past, items could have been damaged because they were loaded into the truck without a harness. They had safety belt similar to the ones inside the truck which ensured that nothing was lost in the process of moving. It’s the small things that make this business unique. It was a pleasure to be part of such a high-quality company.

  9. Ligia Varguez
    June 24th, 2022

    They did an excellent job

    Our of-state move required moving out of our loft apartment and moving everything out of our storage unit a half-mile away. So the movers had to make two stops. Even with the additional location, we were still charged as one move. They just combined our inventory from both sites into one. We surfed a lot of online reviews and settled with these guys. They did an excellent job taking care of our things and being careful with furniture that was a little more fragile than other items. The moving team and customer service were very outgoing and easy to talk to. Working with people you get along with makes a world of difference. It was about the only move I’ve ever done where I can say I didn’t feel too stressed out at all.

  10. Brooke Quinn
    June 10th, 2022

    Excellent movers, great business

    The experience was better than I had hoped for. There was no nagging hourly rate or set price to take advantage of.

    The move we had was an all-inclusive price based on the distance we traveled and the amount of our activity.

    Our moving company arrived early. They provide me with a 2-hour time frame. I’ve never seen anything like this before.

    They called an hour prior to inform me they’d be arriving early.

    Therefore, I started my day earlier than usual. The removal was easy, but the move-in was a little rough.

    The furniture I had couldn’t go on the stairs that wind up to my new residence.

    They needed to think about how to move it and place it correctly.

    Within 10 minutes, they came up with a way to angle our sofa just right to allow it to go to the next level.

    That’s quite the commitment to finish the task.

    The installation took around two hours. Even with the additional effort, there was no charge for the extra labor.

    If a wrench was added to the plans, they made quite an effort to get things to work. Excellent movers, great business.

Write a review on Cross Country Movers Group

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Cross Country Movers Group

Every long-distance relocation is stressful for nearly every cross-country moving company. In contrast to other moving firms, Cross Country Movers Group will give you the necessary, affordable cross-country moving estimate and quote based on your inventory and answer all your questions and assist you in the relocation process.

877 332 3999
[email protected]
https://crosscountrymoversgroup.com
United States