FindLaw

FindLaw

30 Reviews
(2.2)
30 Reviews
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
17
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
1
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is FindLaw legit?

FindLaw has 30 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach FindLaw customer care?

You can contact FindLaw customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 855 281 8859

Where is FindLaw located?

FindLaw is located at address Eagan, Minnesota.

30 Reviews on FindLaw

  1. Javisha Christian
    2 rating

    Findlaw's Unresponsive Customer Service

    Dec 19, 2023

    My encounter using Findlaw was a success from the beginning. I ordered a Form online to create a final Will in testament, and I was happy that there wasn't the need. I applied for a refund. it's been three months since I've not yet received my refund the moment. I've contacted several of the agents and sent them emails also, and have received nothing.

  2. Jeffrey B.
    1 rating

    Deceptive Business Practices

    Nov 11, 2023

    Avoid engaging with FindLaw at all costs! I had a terrible experience with them. The sales representative made enticing promises, but they fell short when it came to delivering. Worse, they claimed there was no way out of the contract, leaving me feeling trapped. It's incredibly disappointing that a company would operate this way, and I strongly advise others to steer clear of such unscrupulous practices. It's disheartening to encounter dishonesty in an industry where trust should be paramount.

  3. Evan Feldman
    5 rating

    Excellent site

    Feb 16, 2023

    I utilize FindLaw.com for the majority of my legal research. I find it to be straightforward to use and navigate. This is an excellent way to begin for a law student, lawyer or just seeking to learn more about the law. My personal opinion is that I love the blog format and forums. It's simple and doesn't have any agenda. If you're interested in just those decisions of the Supreme Court, you can narrow the search. FindLaw includes all Supreme Court rulings with both the dissenting or consenting orders. Tan, that is an excellent place to begin should you have any questions. It also includes other websites. Excellent site.

  4. Steve Brendel
    1 rating

    I had planned to cancel my contract with Findlaw when it was about to expire

    Feb 16, 2023

    I had planned to cancel my contract with Findlaw when it was about to expire. The rep from Findlaw, Jared Emery, called me to renew my contract. Then I talked to him about 3 or 4 times. Every time he misrepresented the cost and advertisement. Every time he assured me that the ad I'd obtain in Massachusetts would cost me 233.00 each month. That's lower than I was paying before signing this new agreement. I stated that I could not pay for what I was paying, that the service was COVID, and that I was not getting as many customers. I was told that Jared said it would be 233.00 for the month. However, I received an invoice for 435.00 after I had paid 177.00 and a credit for 87.00. I called him, and he confirmed that it was accurate and retroactive, and the total monthly cost will be 352.00. I have been in contact with the department of legal Kim Sorrell, who will not be available to answer the phone or return my call. I have told them that I would like this contract to end. The company SUCKS. I'm just trying to get out of my contract and be done with them for my biggest mistake.

  5. Suzanne Voelker
    3 rating

    I found the references of mar firms

    Feb 14, 2023

    Some time ago, I searched for an attorney firm that could provide top services for copyright registration. I found the references of mar firms; however, one of my colleagues recommended I look into law as an excellent law firm.

  6. James Grimes
    5 rating

    A reliable source of legal information Information on legal matters

    Feb 13, 2023

    A reliable source of legal information Information on legal matters, FindLaw was among the first resource sites for legal information on the internet and remained one of the most trustworthy and extensive sources of free information on numerous legal subjects.

  7. Joseph Friesen
    5 rating

    I contacted a lawyer named Paula in my region of Acworth in Acworth area

    Feb 12, 2023

    I contacted a lawyer named Paula in my region of Acworth in Acworth area. She was vulgar to my friend as well as to me! It was probably after 4 pm when I called her, and she didn't let me speak. Meat at a fast pace, and I could not comprehend it. Instead of telling me that she needed to leave and giving me another opportunity to contact her, she made me wait for my consultation for free! We will not use her, as I find her rude and unprofessional... I tried to get my friend to call me to clarify and better understand the situation, but she refused even to listen! We found an expert and helpful person who enjoys the work they do. If you're in the Acworth region, don't choose Paula as highly unprofessional.

  8. Erica Duffy
    5 rating

    I am not sure how to begin to praise Rebecca Cosca

    Feb 11, 2023

    I am not sure how to begin to praise Rebecca Cosca; she is amazing. I've paid a lot of amounts of money to other lawyers who have excellent reputations as well as claim to be most effective at what they do. However, the outcomes are what matters, and the results I got from Rebecca were much better! Rebecca is unique. She has a unique manner and a blend of professionalism and soothing. Rebecca called me for the best possible outcome during my DUI case. I'm not one to write reviews or blog posts on anyone or anything else. However, Rebecca was so exceptional that I felt compelled to write a review of the fantastic lawyer. If you ever need a criminal case, or DUI attorney. Rebecca is by far the best option in the state of Maryland. The fees she charges are reasonable, as is her exceptional professionalism.

  9. Crystal Saule
    5 rating

    I'm sporting an adorable Halloween costume that I didn't need to pay for.

    Feb 10, 2023

    Okay, so you think I'll never agar anything from that shop again r the rest of my life. ? After all, I am 15. It seems I was mistaken. I was searching for a Halloween costume, So I went to my basement and discovered this cat's ears from the past. I have from when? Oh, 2nd grade. The only thing I did was to take from the bow t; then I found a red sweatshirt and a collar, and voila! The accessories they wear are just too cute! I'm sporting an adorable Halloween costume that I didn't need to pay for.

  10. Gary Harte
    3 rating

    Its Learn About the Law section of FindLaw is my absolute favorite feature

    Feb 9, 2023

    Its Learn About the Law section of FindLaw is my absolute favorite feature. It is an excellent section to reference and obtain brief explanations of legal terms to assist customers and other laypeople. Additionally, the code and cases section can be helpful for reference when conducting legal research or searching for specific laws.

  11. Nancy Chism
    1 rating

    If you're using Find Law for research, many superior alternatives exist

    Feb 8, 2023

    If you're using Find Law for research, many superior alternatives exist. If you're using FindLaw for marketing online, it is a waste of money to waste. I joined for a year for $18,000 based on the assumption that they would develop a "state of the art" website that would "drive business" to my firm. The website they designed looked like an unpackaged, canned website. The site looked a lot like one that offered cleaning supplies. After an entire " optimization " time, I got no inquiry. None. No phone calls. There was not one email. No client. There was not one.

  12. Robert Purcell
    1 rating

    I sent a case summary to be evaluated

    Feb 7, 2023

    I sent a case summary to be evaluated. Two weeks later, no reply. Try again to send it. Send button on the website would not work. Sending an email"help" to "help" under "contact us." They requested more details. Two weeks later, and still no reply even after submitting an email to the helpline. Then I contacted one recommended lawyer via their contact page, which provides a list of lawyers who specialize in the kind of law I required (according to their website). The lawyer replied that he doesn't practice this type of litigation. It has been a whole month since I attempted to have an assessment of my case and also to get an attorney. It's nearly 5 pm on Friday. Thanks, Findlaw, NOT.

  13. Helen Carlock
    2 rating

    I cannot speak for their advertising

    Feb 5, 2023

    I cannot speak for their advertising, but Findlaw offers a few decent free tools for research. Unfortunately, their articles (e.g., in FindLaw Top Headlines) are written mainly by attorneys who are green and often include amusing attempts at humor that are juvenile and political biases in their writing.

  14. Michael Burks
    1 rating

    Beware of small companies

    Feb 5, 2023

    I've worked with Findlaw on an advertisement basis for several. In the last 12 months, I have paid an average of $800 to $1,200 per month to get premium advertising. I received one client of the $12,000+ I paid to Find Law. I'd say that your money would be better spent elsewhere. In addition, they have a 90-day cancellation policy which means that if you find out that you're not receiving any benefits, you'll need to pay another $3000 to clear yourself of the situation. Beware of small companies.

  15. Mike Campochiaro
    1 rating

    I'm not a fan of doing business with Findlaw

    Feb 4, 2023

    I'm not a fan of doing business with Findlaw. I've been working with them for two 1/2 years and have had various types of sets. One set was very that was very good (thank Robert and Matt! Robert as well as Matt! ) however, I would prefer I didn't be required to collaborate with the other. We are still in the contract with FindLaw for another two years. I'm hoping nothing comes up to force me to reach them. I had found them to be aggressive and pushy, even when I told them specifically of my displeasure with the last rep that did this and assured them that they would not be as invasive as the previous rep. They sent me price quotes to Super Lawyers; when I requested to begin services, they told me they gave me the wrong rates and would not honor the prices. Other reps tried to reach our partners to inform them that they were our new representatives and that the person with who is the representative should set up a time for them. However, when the email was passed to me, I discovered that they weren't our new representatives; it was a sales pitch to convince our attention to join for other things, even though we're already signed up with them. In their sales presentations, they appear to provide a fantastic experience and it would be foolish not to go with their services, however I so far haven't witnessed the following up on these promises I would like they'd offer. When I told one of their sales representatives that we were planning to relocate our website as their team didn't fix mistakes over a long period, they declared, "You'll be sorry. And you'll come crawling back to us soon, you'll see." It doesn't feel like FindLaw is at our side or is seeking to safeguard the best interests of our company, therefore it's hard to believe that they are trustworthy.

  16. Ellen Demacrogland
    1 rating

    Beware of small companies

    Feb 3, 2023

    I've worked employed by Findlaw on an advertisement basis for several years. In the past 12 months, I have paid an average of $800 to $1,200 per month for premium advertisements. I received one client from the $12,000 plus paid to Find Law. In addition, they have a 90-day cancellation period, which means that if you find out you're not getting any benefits, you will need to pay another $3000 to clear yourself of the chaos. Beware of small companies. I'd suggest that the money you spend is better used elsewhere.

  17. Michael Antes
    2 rating

    Don't rely on the claims made by the sales representative

    Feb 3, 2023

    As many have said, If you decide to purchase their ads, prepare yourself for poor services, poor outcomes, and no means to terminate the contract early. Don't rely on the claims made by the sales representative. Make sure you read on paper the cancellation conditions. The master contract is misleading because it gives an initial 90-day notice of cancellation. However, it states that the cancellation will occur at the expiration of the contraagreementthin within the period for news, whichever is later. Therefore, you won't be able to leave early, despite the poor performance.

  18. Juanita Everteze
    5 rating

    I also got more savings and advantages by doing this.

    Feb 2, 2023

    My daughter convinced me to visit the store after I'd always stayed from them because I'd heard they were overpriced. The gift she received was a Christmas card that she wanted to use, so I went with her and joined the Rewards program. Once I started receiving emails about their deals and sales! I'll admit it. I made applied granted a credit card with one online purchase. I also got more savings and advantages by doing this.

  19. Kyle Bailey
    3 rating

    I would be wary of hiring anyone they recommend

    Feb 2, 2023

    When I looked up gun laws details for Arizona, I found an article by one of the authors that stated it was illegal to purchase, sell or possess an all-automatic firearm or suppressor. It's not the truth, and based on the lack of information in their writing, I would be wary of hiring anyone they recommend. Spend more time researching the subject matter before making a post about it.

  20. Bradley F Bentson
    4 rating

    A reliable source of legal information

    Feb 1, 2023

    A reliable source of legal information: FindLaw was among the first resource sites on the internet and remained among the most trustworthy and extensive sources of free information on numerous legal topics. It's typically U.S.-focused. There's an area "For the Public" and "For Legal Professionals"; therefore, it's helpful for non-lawyers and lawyers looking for legal information.

  21. Richard Foran
    1 rating

    I'm NOT competing with them

    Feb 1, 2023

    I have a one-year agreement with Findlaw that is around one-fourth of my operating expenses. Since there is no need for lawyers during this pandemic, my income has dropped to nothing. I informed Findlaw immediately of this, and they told me they'd examine possible accommodations. And, surprise! The following month's invoice was on time, and there was no assistance whatsoever with payment. I'm not going to start on how fraudulent the company is in times of crisis. Avoid joining Findlaw. When I mentioned my regrets about having read their reviews before signing up, they told me they were reviews from competitors. I'm NOT competing with them. I'm a small business bleeding money, and they don't seem to care.

  22. Carolyn Drago
    1 rating

    This was the most painful professional experience

    Jan 29, 2023

    As I started working with Findlaw, and it was based on false and deceitful claims from sales rep Jessica Mertz of Florida. When I exposed this matter to authorities, they were able to investigate. Leaders at large in the company have behaved in bad faith towards my law firm. They have continually slapped my law firm and have not contacted me to resolve our professional problems. I believe Findlaw has misled me, and they're intent on destroying the law company I run. I would never have imagined that this kind of behavior could happen in a professional company. Apart from Findlaw's efforts to undermine my firm's practice, Findlaw's actions have negatively affected my health. This was the most painful professional experience I have had in my career in law.

  23. Jonathan Gale
    1 rating

    This was the most painful professional experience

    Jan 27, 2023

    As I started working with Findlaw, and it was based on false and deceitful claims from sales rep Jessica Mertz of Florida. When I exposed this matter to authorities, they were able to investigate. Leaders at large in the company have behaved in bad faith towards my law firm. They have continually slapped my law firm and have not contacted me to resolve our professional problems. I believe Findlaw has misled me, and they're intent on destroying the law company I run. I would never have imagined that this kind of behavior could happen in a professional company. Apart from Findlaw's efforts to undermine my firm's practice, Findlaw's actions have negatively affected my health. This was the most painful professional experience I have had in my career in law.

  24. Julian Gonzalez
    1 rating

    Not trustworthy!

    Jan 24, 2023

    I contacted a law organization in Anchorage, Alaska, regarding help with my immigration issue. The law firm then tried for me to be charged four times more standard amount that other law organizations within the area charge. I wrote my Review on FindLaw. One month after, Rebecca from FindLaw wrote me on Wednesday, stating that the law company denied my review because I did not hire the company. I was given the day off Monday to reply. Fortunately, I have a routine of checking my emails every day and responding promptly, or I may not be able to respond within five days from when she emailed me. Who... offers their customers five days to reply? We know that she gave the law firm a more extended response period. In any case, I replied and explained the whole thing. But I didn't hear from Rebecca. Two weeks later, I demanded an update, and she replied that "The Challenge Team has determined to remove the review. They have decided the law firm did not represent or consult with you." As it were a "Challenge Team" at FindLaw... as it was a massive organization with an independent department that conducts research on reviews and decides about "challenges." InLaw does not care about their customer's experiences with law firms or if they have hired an attorney, as I had an email discussion with the law firm, and they attempted to rip me off at four times the usual price for the type of case I'm facing.

  25. Jaroslav Malatak
    1 rating

    Absolutely terrible experience

    Jan 24, 2023

    Terrible experience. In the first month, I advised them to stop the service, but they attempted to make you sign a contract for a long time because they knew their product was not good. No leads were generated, yet I think I'm obligated to pay them $2600 per month.

  26. Tripp Clayton
    1 rating

    The review is fake

    Jan 24, 2023

    Anyone can review you on the FindLaw site. They say they will allow us to review 14 days after the read and verify that the person writing reviews is an individual we have worked with. However, I've never received notice of the study posted in my name. The reviewer who wrote the review anonymously didn't use my name as the first in the review. However, they claimed they had signed a "contract" with me. Then they claimed that one of my associates was responsible for the case but didn't mention the 's name association or even the associate's initials. The review is fake. The whole story of the study was never true in any way. I've never been a part of this business to receive marketing services. I've never created an account with them, and I wouldn't say I like the fake reviews that harm my private practice.

  27. Sheryl A Gregory
    1 rating

    Service is unsatisfactory

    Jan 24, 2023

    The first thing to remember is that if someone ever wants a one-year contract and their service is unsatisfactory, they are a joke. For a year on Findlaw and six months of paying for the "top spot," I got only one client. I should have been aware of this earlier. I tried working with them around ten years ago and experienced similar results, but we were hoping that things had been different in the past.

  28. Milwyn Jenkins
    1 rating

    I hired a different company that has a phenomenally higher success rate

    Jan 21, 2023

    I was offered a FindLaw website in November of last year and signed a one-year contract. It took them about five months to create a seven-page website. I paid around $520 per month and received a couple of calls from other advertising firms trying to get my business. I did win one customer. However, it was an enormous waste of my money. I hired a different company that has a phenomenally higher success rate.

  29. Corey Niland
    1 rating

    This company is fraudulent!

    Jan 21, 2023

    The company they represent is a rip-off! It is the worst unprofessional business I've encountered! They don't offer any assistance worth 2000 dollars per month! This is entirely useless and unresponsive! They will charge you nothing and then benefit from their Thomson Reuters name! This company is fraudulent!

  30. Matt Knapp
    1 rating

    They charged me for 15 months of service

    Jan 28, 2022

    They charged me for 15 months of service. I paid for a year of service in advance. Once they had received the money, I never received a call from them. Make sure you read the contract they provide you with exceptionally carefully, since they demanded a 90-day notice for termination of the agreement, even though we had agreed in advance to a one-year term.

Write a review on FindLaw

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own FindLaw?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About FindLaw

Find a lawyer in your area and get free legal advice at FindLaw, the award-winning website.

855 281 8859
http://www.lawyermarketing.com
Eagan, Minnesota
124 views