Resort Closings Inc

28 Reviews

28 Reviews on Resort Closings Inc

  1. William Derbyshire
    Jan 18, 2023

    Thank you to Michael & Resort Closings!

    Michael Bush of Resort Closings was a great help in transitioning ownership for our timeshare. We were kept informed throughout the process. The first buyer was unsuccessful. However, a second buyer was found quickly. It took some time to finish (March-December). However, Michael worked hard to complete it at the closing date, so we weren’t in charge of any future assessments. Thank you to Michael & Resort Closings!

  2. Sheila Foote
    Nov 26, 2022

    Fantastic Service

    Fantastic Service kept me in the loop, and I could get in touch with Danny whenever I had concerns. I knew it would take some time, and it did, but the Service was excellent. Strongly recommend them.

  3. Andrew Leggate
    Nov 21, 2022

    The whole process was executed exceptionally efficiently!

    While dealing with Resort Closings, my husband passed in his sleep. Representative, Michael Bush, provided an incredibly supportive hand to help me with the process of selling our share. It was so comforting to know that the sale would go smoothly. The whole process was executed exceptionally efficiently! Thanks to Resort Closings, and a special thank you to Michael Bush!

  4. Paula Jales
    Nov 18, 2022

    Jinger's customer service professional is refreshing!

    Jinger’s customer service professional is refreshing! ! I want to express my gratitude to Jinger, who was professional. She was helpful in every phase of my transactions. She was always able to answer my questions promptly and resolved any problem immediately after it occurred.

  5. Paul Hickman
    Nov 7, 2022

    I highly recommend

    I want to express my gratitude to John Kushman of Resort Closings Inc for his professionalism and effectiveness when it came to purchasing timeshare points for resales in Fiesta Americana Vacation Club (FAVC). John is extremely experienced and well-versed in the market for timeshares and is there to assist you through the process of transfer. I highly recommend his business and him and plan to work with him in the near future.

  6. Ronald Perkins
    Nov 5, 2022

    I highly recommend his business

    Wow! Micheal Bush from Resort Closings Inc is an absolute master of customer service. His professionalism and efficacy in acquiring Timeshare Club Wyndham points for resale impressed me. He has a lot of experience and is experienced in the world of timeshares and is there to assist you through the transfer process. I highly recommend his business and plan to work with his services again shortly.

  7. Sharon Offord
    Nov 2, 2022

    We are thrilled to be free of Time Share

    We are thrilled to be free of Time Share. Mike Bush walked us through the entire process. He responded and addressed our questions when we contacted him via text or phone. We would endorse him for anyone.

  8. John Rohman
    Aug 17, 2022

    Michelle was truly amazing!

    Michelle was genuinely excellent! There were a few minor issues concerning the process of getting the deed from the seller, but Michelle was able to resolve them and advocated for it until the very end. Do I want to work in conjunction with Resorts Closing again? Absolutely! …and I’d specifically request Michelle to take care of our case. Thank you for a great experience!

  9. Raphael Montanez
    Aug 14, 2022

    Resort Closings performed an amazing job

    Resort Closings performed a fantastic job of handling my timeshare closing. Jinger was professional and an excellent communication expert. I will work with them again and would highly recommend Resort Closings.

  10. Adrienne Grizzell
    Aug 11, 2022

    They are trustworthy

    They are trustworthy and uncommon in this field and deliver as they said. It took longer (a pretty long time) than it was necessary, but they were on time and at an acceptable price when compared to similar services. I highly recommend Resort Closings, Inc if you want to get rid of your timeshare. They do not come back with extra costs. They quote the price and then get the job done.

  11. Rick Chapel
    Aug 6, 2022

    I am so grateful

    I am so grateful not to have to pay Wyndham’s monthly bill and that what happened in the process is not worth talking about. However, this was the part of Wyndham. I have repeatedly contacted them with our contact, and they always replied within a day, though not always with the information I needed.

  12. Jerry Salvatore
    Aug 4, 2022

    The communication then became constant and prompt

    It was fine after I was the primary contact. I couldn’t convince them that I was calling them and the husband. He was an alcoholic and could not answer the phone or reply to messages from his voice. However, since his number was first listed and they would keep calling his number. If they could not get a call from his number, I’d receive an urgent email saying that getting in touch with them was crucial. This was significantly an extremely frustrating experience. He passed away before closing on our timeshare to tell us how dire his situation was. The communication then became constant and prompt.

  13. Phyllis Desio
    Aug 1, 2022

    I was feeling anxious

    The timeshare transfer took more than I anticipated. I was told that it would take 12-16 weeks from the beginning. The actual time was nine months. But it was at least finally completed. I was feeling anxious.

  14. Gail Eubank
    Jul 25, 2022

    I would highly recommend this business

    It took around six months to conclude the transaction professionally. My rep communicated in a casual but business-similar manner. I would like to see them complete the deal faster, but they assured me that it would take anywhere from 4 to 12 months ahead of time. I would highly recommend this business.

  15. Jacqueline Whitaker
    Jul 22, 2022

    I am glad

    I am glad that the process came to an end with the end of the timeshare in Welk. It did take too long, and there was a lack of feedback while the process was getting completed.

  16. Mario Betancourt
    Jul 19, 2022

    Communication was excellent

    Communication was excellent. They always responded to me when I had a question. A portion of the process was a bit unclear. Still puzzled about how much it costs to handle the property I’m giving away. I get title insurance, transfer fees, etc.

    The legal jargon is everywhere. But I’m digressing. There are no real complaints regarding resort closures. I believe they did what they stated they would do, and that’s all that matters.

  17. Richard Case
    Jul 17, 2022

    There are a few questions or comments about the process

    There are a few questions or comments about the process. One is that it wasn’t apparent in my understanding that this timeshare would be sold to a different person. I suppose I was paying your company to get the timeshare canceled but not given (sold) to another person and possibly not being fully aware of what they were entering into. Because the timeshare was transferred, there was likely a financial transaction too. I’m not sure why I did not receive any benefits from the sale, considering my cost was around the thousand dollars I paid in the pocket instead. The process was smooth, and I’m glad to be free of the burden. I’d like to see that in the future, you will be able to provide the exact amount the customer will be paying and for what reason.

  18. Joe Gugliuzza
    Jul 12, 2022

    we were unhappy with the brief note

    We are happy with the transfer. However, we were unhappy with the brief note that states that the transfer was final. When I inquired if that was all we received for the confirmation of the transfer, I was informed to contact the resort in case we needed more. It seems like there needs to be more documentation to confirm the transfer, and I should not be required to obtain it by myself.

  19. Leroy Gray
    Jul 9, 2022

    I'm happy that it's not me

    After the fantastic customer service that I received with LoneStar Timeshare Transfer, Resort Closings did not meet my expectations. The person who was supposed to help me didn’t follow up or pledge to provide customer support. I thought I was performing the job she was supposed to do for her. When I disagreed with Lone Star, she started to come up to speed with managing issues. I am sorry. I wouldn’t be able to recommend your business to a family member or friend. I’m happy that it’s not me.

  20. Judy Dulin
    Jul 5, 2022

    there wasn't any effort to let us know

    Everything went well in the end, but receiving their information was like getting teeth. It took a while to get replies to emails, and there wasn’t any effort to let us know what we could be expecting.

  21. Peter Johnson
    Jul 1, 2022

    Two weeks wasted

    The initial document was sent to the incorrect email address. Two weeks wasted. There was no apology. The rest of the process was good. This review is being deleted because I kept the request for it. We’re sorry we didn’t leave a Stella review. I needed to be truthful.

  22. Kevin Mauser
    Jun 28, 2022

    we had difficulties dealing with the company

    My wife and I were thrilled to have gotten out of our timeshare contract with Resort Closings; we had difficulties dealing with the company. In particular, we weren’t ever contacted by anyone from Resort Closings regarding the status of our case. We were required to be the first to make any communications and were left out of the loop through most of the procedure.

  23. Steve Ferrara
    Jun 27, 2022

    It's unclear

    It’s unclear if the process would have been improved had they initiated it earlier than they should start. However, they waited a full year before they began the process and then tried to get us to pay for maintenance charges. It took time, and then they realized that it was not their fault but their own and paid all the costs and completed the review. We’re happy to have it over with.

  24. Stephen Barnes
    Jun 23, 2022

    It's not worth the money we paid

    We haven’t even shut down our property yet! The communications so far have been unclear and lacking. Several times, I’ve received the wrong forms, and the explanations are insufficient. Please let me know the status of our property officially transferred and, if not, what’s the situation. The coordination between Lonestar, the resort, and closing appears lacking. It’s not worth the money we paid.

  25. Ken Dandar
    Jun 18, 2022

    communications coming from Resort Closings is lacking

    I am thrilled that both my homes have been removed from my name. However, how I was kept up to date with Resort Closings was not very helpful. The first email asking for my documents was followed up with an email advising me to disregard the previous email. After a month, I contacted the Resort Closings, and we got the confusion sorted out. I knew the process would take a few months, so I put off three months before calling RC again. My emails were replied to on the following day of business. My displeasure is that I was the one to initiate all communications. After nine months and reaching out to the company I initially signed a contract with, I was informed that the other property was transferred from my name.

  26. George Pound
    Jun 17, 2022

    We hope we never need to repeat this

    Being required to pay a maintenance fee was very expensive and challenging. It took us a whole year to conclude the sale. We hope we never need to repeat this.

  27. Happy Endings
    May 12, 2022

    fabulous experience

    With the help of Resort Closings, we had an amazingly wonderful experience. We initially tried to contact a large company that can cancel timeshares. Resort Closings was able to help us get out of a problematic situation by selling our timeshare at a fraction of the price and with a pleasant experience.

    We had a great experience dealing with the staff. All paperwork required was completed quickly and efficiently. It was a simple process.

  28. Chris Clemens
    Apr 28, 2022

    Best Decision Ever!

    My husband died six months after we purchased our HGVC timeshare. I notified HGVC about my situation, and they replied that I had ten days to change my mind. Sorry. We cannot help you.” I was overwhelmed by the horror stories of people trying to get rid of timeshare ownership. After seven years of not using my time, I decided to get rid.

    I searched through hundreds of reviews about timeshare “disposers” and found this excellent article in Travel and Leisure magazine, which praises Resort Closings’ work. Ann Haugum was the first to call me and spent almost an hour explaining each step of Resort Closings’ process for disposing of owners of unwanted timeshares.

    She spent time explaining every step, the paperwork I needed to complete, the fees, and the various arms of Resort Closings working alongside me. She also made it clear that she was available to answer any questions or concerns that I may have.

    Resort Closings are something I recommend wholeheartedly to anyone concerned about the long, expensive, and drawn-out process of getting out of a timeshare arrangement they cannot afford or use. Although I was told that the process could take 6-8 months, I closed my deal in 6 months. The fees were also less than $3500.

Write a review on Resort Closings Inc

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Resort Closings Inc

Our Mission is to ensure timeshare sellers and buyers on the resale marketplace have a smooth and secure transfer process. Transferring a timeshare owner varies depending on where you live in the United States. We will ensure that your transfer goes smoothly the first time. You can also rest assured knowing that funds are kept in our escrow until all parties in your transaction complete their tasks.

8777487488
[email protected]
http://resortclosings.com
Trakker Trail, Bozeman, MT, USA