19 Reviews on Trademarkia

  1. Tina Largent
    August 17th, 2022

    we are happy to have finally obtained the desired results

    We would like to have all the price information in one place and a detailed description of the entire procedure from the beginning because it’s a long process that ended up costing more than anticipated. However, we are happy to have finally obtained the desired results.

  2. Joseph Cavallaro
    August 14th, 2022

    Responds when asked

    Responds when asked. The only thing not disclosed is that their charges do not cover the entire application to registration. Consider another approximate—$ 400 to cover the cost in addition to the initial cost.

  3. Roberto Lopez
    August 9th, 2022

    We would definitely recommend

    Our Brand is registered through Trademarkia. It was mostly smooth. We shaved 1 star because of a (more minor) glitch in the confirmation of the essential information to USPTO that slightly delayed the entire process. All communications were efficient and timely. We would recommend and use Trademarkia again. Thank you for your time!

  4. Howard Bencomo
    August 7th, 2022

    The process could benefit from improvements, but it is easy

    I continue to use the service because it is easy to make an initial file online, and the job is eventually completed. Sometimes, the time between placing the time of placing an order and filing isn’t acceptable. Every filing is assigned to a different person. I have multiple filings, and occasionally I am given an extremely competent person to work with, and at other times, I do not. I would love to be assigned a single person to assist me with all of my markings. It will make things much more manageable. The process could benefit from improvements, but it is easy.

  5. Jeffrey Garnett
    August 5th, 2022

    whole process was extremely long

    LegalForce Trademarkia stayed on top of everything as the process was progressing and also reached out to me whenever additional information was required. I felt the whole process was extremely long and could have been completed more quickly.

  6. Lonnie Wornica
    August 3rd, 2022

    Online services are pretty good

    Online services are pretty good. However, they need to be more socially adept when calling the legal team. It is not easy to understand legal terminology. I felt like I was being scolded. In addition, it would’ve been more beneficial to schedule an interview with clients for 15 minutes before beginning the paperwork. This could have prevented inadvertently submitted documents, and I incurred additional costs due to that error.

  7. Dan Buckley
    August 2nd, 2022

    I was not happy with the extra cost

    I was not happy with the extra cost of legal costs since they don’t tell you in advance that additional charges might accompany the initial price. They cost me more than the initial quote due to several issues. However, at least they helped me get my trademark.

  8. Patrick Ludford
    August 1st, 2022

    LegalForce Trademarkia might provide more transparency

    I would like to have known the USTPO’s policy before time. After having used LegalForce Trademarkia twice, I am convinced they can move across Trademark applications. The process isn’t quite as transparent or transparent, i.e., the USTPO frequently rejects applications for minor changes that cost money and consume considerable time.

  9. Westin Givens
    July 28th, 2022

    My expectations were exceeded

    My expectations were exceeded. It took nearly six months, and I felt the communication could have been more efficient. I finally came across someone with the willingness to jump in and answer emails asking about the status of my claim. If not, I’d remain in the dark! The public review had been completed before I reached out to the department and was informed that it was accepted.

  10. Kristen Musich
    July 26th, 2022

    I would ever consider using again

    The first time I used them to register my first trademark, my experiences were great…5 stars. However, the second time I used them, I was charged several extra fees because they didn’t adequately describe the mark, USPTO sent it back with a request for clarification, and I was set an additional $390. I wrote them several emails that were not answered, and I was supposed to pay $390. They could have provided a more detailed description at the beginning or clarified the issue without charging me. In the end, it cost me approximately $2000. Not something I would ever consider using again.

  11. Gary Shultz
    July 24th, 2022

    Michael was extremely helpful

    Michael was accommodating with every question I had and provided support; however, it took more than it would have been due to a mistake in filing out the gate. The image of the item was submitted, but the trademark team did not spot it. They did not recognize the correct product name that was being filed for (for example, mixing spoon and measuring spoon). Based on the images that I received, I thought it was likely that this could be spotted. Given the limited number of alternatives, I decided to go with the one which best described my product. It ended up costing me refilling fees as well as additional time. Thanks

  12. Glen Nagy
    July 20th, 2022

    I'm a total novice

    I should have sought out an attorney locally. It would have been less expensive and less hassle. Legal force lures you with a cheap rate. They then hit you with extras. Get away from them! I had to take care of the last portion on my own as they slapped me with a $1,000 fee. I told them to forget that I would get it done. It took 10 minutes to finish. I’m a total novice.

  13. Shelley Thompson
    July 19th, 2022

    I was impressed with the simplicity of the process

    I was impressed with the simplicity of the process. Alexis was excellent, helped me through every step, and was very responsive to my messages (near instant reply time).

    I was informed when my package was transferred to the next stage and the significance of that! We will do business with them again.

  14. Mario Solis
    July 18th, 2022

    I am still waiting

    I am still waiting to hear about payment for the Trademark application submitted in the last six months for TracPay. I spoke to someone who claimed that the person involved in the process was not on the ball and they would get it fixed. This was over one month ago. Crickets have been occurring since.

  15. Robert Burneka
    July 16th, 2022

    I'm very disappointed in this company

    I’m very disappointed in this company, I’ve attempted to Trademark two trademarks, and both of them failed. Problems stem from them filing the incorrect mark or not performing the coproperreliminary search, testing hundreds of dollars due to their lack of understanding. An apparent conflict with one of my marks could have been discovered some time ago, but they didn’t complete their task correctly. I strongly advise that you do not employ this service and employ an attorney.

  16. Brian Hopkins
    July 13th, 2022

    It seems like everything is with the service

    It seems like everything is with the service, but any additional tasks that aren’t part of the standard filing will require additional fees in the range of 60-900$ range.We have paid two times for trademarks. However, only one was filed, and we did not want to pay an additional amount to make an explanation on the other. You will not receive the original Certificate, but you will have to pay $99 for handling and postal mail fees to send this to the address you have provided.

  17. Dave Reed
    July 9th, 2022

    The whole company is a disaster

    Our lawyer, Alexis, was outstanding and highly competent. The whole company is a disaster. When your trademark is accepted, they’ll charge you $99 for shipping you a certification they have already issued. They’re also slow to respond. Consult your attorney local to get help on this.

  18. Andrew Locher
    May 12th, 2022

    company is a scam

    I submitted an online application to trademark my business name. The email I received back stated that my name might conflict with the name of another company and that it could take longer to get it through. I decided that it was not worth the effort to obtain the trademark, so I asked for a refund. I was done.

    I was refused a refund because they said, “After reviewing your concerns and reviewing the request for a refund, our Client Services team determined that our attorney used and applied their legal knowledge in analyzing, analyzing, and attempting to prepare trademark application before your current refund request.”

    While I appreciated their warning, charging $200 for such a useless service was outrageous. Your attorney performed the services in this case before we could grant a refund. We regret that we can’t refund your money.”

    Their “research” consisted of quickly searching a database that returned another name. I didn’t see any confusion with it. Now I’m out $200. This is a scam. This company is a scam. They will not respond to your request if they don’t.

  19. Jeery
    April 13th, 2022

    The difficulty wasn't revealed

    I wasn’t told about the difficulties of trademarking the name of my company. They tried to charge me for every step in the normal trademark filing process. They didn’t communicate with me until the very end when they needed anything. I became frustrated and withdrew my name but requested that they continue with the logo section. The trademark office has now marked it as abandoned.

    They informed me that I could have a brief session with their lawyers free of charge, but they wanted to charge an outrageous hourly rate, which I could not afford. They pointed out the fine print on their website, which exempts them from any errors or problems they may have made. Now, I am waiting to raise capital to be able to re-do the trademark elsewhere.

Write a review on Trademarkia

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Trademarkia

Trademarkia® is an online platform for intellectual property legal services. We offer a free trademark search engine and access to the trademark, copyright, and patent attorneys. Visit Trademarkia for user-friendly online tools and an expert legal team at an affordable price.

(877) 794-9511
[email protected]
https://www.trademarkia.com
1580 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States