BetterLegal

12 Reviews

12 Reviews on BetterLegal

  1. Joan Roberts
    August 17th, 2022

    I am pleased with the result

    It was challenging to find contact information on the website. Go on the BBB website to find the contact information. The phone number was the wrong email did not work took over an entire week to make contact. After contact was established, things went well. The application for Texas LLC was submitted promptly. I am pleased with the result.

  2. Marvin Bomber
    August 13th, 2022

    I was disappointed that I didn't receive my initial choice of LLC name

    The speed, service, and cost of BetterLegal received five stars. I was disappointed that I didn’t receive my initial choice of LLC name. I’m sure that my initial intention was available. However, I feel it was a hold due to the SOS because I had a query about the name on another website. I selected BettterLegal because of the price. However, I believe I could not get on my initial request for a title. There should be an option for me to choose another name. However, BetterLegal did not offer this choice. When applying, there was a requirement for a second name, and all of it was acquired in an application.

  3. Richard Weaver
    August 12th, 2022

    BetterLegal helped make the beginning of an LLC easy

    I had a wonderful time working BetterLegal to register the paperwork for my Pennsylvania LLC. I wanted to have everything completed quickly, and when my state was experiencing an unanticipated delay (over twenty days) in processing the paperwork, they informed me about it. They provided me with the option of canceling my order before the filing.

    The filing was submitted to the state the same day my order was made and kept me up to current on everything going on through texts, email, and telephone. My documents arrived by email after the state completed my application which allowed me to utilize the documents to establish a business bank account. The service is higher priced than what I’d prefer. However, I was pleased with the outcomes.

  4. William Sutherland
    August 9th, 2022

    Excellent service and quick

    Excellent service and quick. I didn’t rate it five stars because I thought I should have received a text message or some other way to inform me early in Advance that my initial decision was obvious. However, I received my application on the 3rd day of the week, not counting weekends or holidays. Thanks a million…

  5. Mike Arodak
    August 6th, 2022

    The process was very easy

    The process was straightforward, except that I purchased an EIN alone, not knowing it was part of the cost. It could be easier to understand, and I think the price may be less for the entire service.

  6. Karen Baker
    August 1st, 2022

    they were quickly fixed

    FAST and EASY!!! The only thing I had to work with was the design and layout. The website could be a bit smoother and user-friendly (UI/UX), and it is excellent not to type in the same data in various sections (check box for the same information previously ). Credit card information input was created using current techniques and had some issues, but they were quickly fixed.

  7. Bob Dulmaine
    July 28th, 2022

    Unacceptable experience with an easy

    A bad experience. I filed a single-member LLC on the 2nd of January, but I haven’t received the paperwork they promised to provide. They claimed they would have the EIN for your business. However, this was that’s not the case with my situation. They advised me that you should contact them to get it myself…They have you set up with an agent registered that is affiliated with another agency and do not provide you access online to the dashboard, allowing you to view any correspondence from the agent.

    After filling out the EIN form and then faxing it in, they failed to give me an EIN confirmation letter for months after filing. They then told me I needed to get an additional one on my own, which was impossible. They “can not” do it, they claimed. (I am confused as to why I had to pay for this service when I needed to do everything. I believe this service is a fraud and not worth the cost or hassle, to be honest. The customer service isn’t excellent. In fact, quite rude. They also take days at a stretch to reply to ticket requests.

  8. Susan Nieradko
    July 22nd, 2022

    Chad and his staff were incompetent

    Chad and his staff were incompetent and made a mess of our application, which led to problems. I wouldn’t recommend them. I can’t tell the distinction between their law firm and others. Please take a look at the reviews with negative comments, and they are detailed in the complaints. Also, it’s odd that all reviews positive come from people who have no prior reviews. Terrible job!

  9. Douglas Cutlery
    July 20th, 2022

    Absolutely wouldn't recommend this service!

    I absolutely wouldn’t recommend this service! I had a problem completing my annual tax filing and had to keep looking to confirm whether it was completed, and the representative was unhelpful and rude! Don’t invest your time or your money!

  10. Therese Heise
    July 19th, 2022

    I had a wonderful time working BetterLegal

    I had a wonderful time working BetterLegal to register the paperwork for my Pennsylvania LLC. I wanted to complete the process quickly, and when my state experienced an unanticipated time delay (over twenty days) in processing, they let me know and offered me the chance to cancel the order before they had filed.

    They filed the paperwork to my state on the same day my order was placed and kept me current on everything that was happening via text texts, phone calls, and emails. The documents were delivered via email once the state had completed my application as well as I was then able to utilize them to create a company bank account. The service is higher priced than I’d like. However, I am happy with the outcomes.

  11. Kimberly Garza
    May 11th, 2022

    BetterLegal made it easy

    BetterLegal made it easy, painless, and quick to start my business! If not days, I could have spent hours wracking my brain, wondering if I did it correctly or missed something.

    They kept me informed about the progress and quickly notified me when something needed fixing (see, I would have done it wrong, lol). They kept me informed and were there to help me when I needed it.

  12. Elaine Hochstrasser
    May 3rd, 2022

    I was unsure where to begin

    I didn’t know where to begin. A friend suggested that I look into better legal. Their site helped me to understand what I needed. I had questions in the middle, so I stopped and sent them a chat message. I received a reply the next day, as it was shipped right before bedtime. I was able to take the information and proceed to complete the paperwork.

    Better legal kept me informed about everything and alerted me to any corrections. They corrected the errors and made sure that I was kept informed every step of the process. I would recommend them to anyone looking to form an LLC or a corporation. They have the knowledge and tools to do it quickly.

Write a review on BetterLegal

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About BetterLegal

BetterLegal offers LLC formation services across all 50 states. We offer everything that a customer requires to open a bank account and form a business instead of confusing customers with various services, which can lead to unnecessary research and confusion. Our turnaround times are faster than the average six weeks for our competitors.

5129692339
[email protected]
https://betterlegal.com
1003 Rio Grande Street, Austin, TX 78701, United States