Contracts Counsel

Contracts Counsel

22 Reviews
(3.1)
22 Reviews

Contracts Counsel

reviews(3.1)
Rating (3.1)
star
1 Star
6
2 Star
4
3 Star
1
4 Star
4
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is Contracts Counsel legit?

Contracts Counsel has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Contracts Counsel customer care?

You can contact Contracts Counsel customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (650) 466-0665

Where is Contracts Counsel located?

Contracts Counsel is located at address United States.

22 Reviews on Contracts Counsel

  1. Brian
    1 rating

    Unreliable Legal Advice

    Nov 12, 2023

    I recently had an experience with contractscounsel.com that left me quite disappointed. I paid $960 for legal advice from an attorney recommended by the platform. The attorney assured me five times that the property management, the other party involved, would send a renewal notice at the end of the year, and I needed to ignore it.

    Despite the attorney's explicit inquiries and reassurances, I never received any renewal notice. To make matters worse, as a non-legal expert, I relied on contractscounsel.com's recommendation of a highly-rated attorney. Unfortunately, the advice I received proved to be unreliable.

    Frustratingly, I had to go the extra mile and hire an attorney outside of contractscounsel.com to understand the situation better. This additional expense was not something I had anticipated when seeking legal advice through the platform. In hindsight, I cannot confidently trust the advice provided on contractscounsel.com, and I want to caution others about relying solely on this platform for their legal needs.

  2. Steven Murray
    2 rating

    Not read the directions carefully regarding

    Jun 9, 2023

    I had a clear idea of what I wanted, and several contracts needed to be reviewed. I received bids from lawyers. I went with the lowest price. However, the lawyer pushed prices after I had paid the initial amount and claimed I'd made an addition to my original demand. This wouldn't be your fault if you did not read the directions carefully regarding my original inquiry. The word "contracts" typically refers to the plural. This means that there are several contracts. Smh.

  3. Zachary Kinnoin
    2 rating

    The project is expected

    May 18, 2023

    I haven't received any communication from Wendy about the proposal that was submitted two days back. The project is expected to be completed within five days after the submission.

  4. Beth Rhodes
    5 rating

    It's very user-friendly

    May 17, 2023

    I like this website. It's very user-friendly and enjoyable, so I had various bids to pick from. My lawyer was outstanding and very good at communicating with me and understanding my demands. I would do so if I had to give more than five stars. I strongly recommend this lawyer to anyone with legal matters.

    1. Lynne Barker

      Who was the lawyer?

      Oct 17, 2023

      Who was the lawyer

  5. Kelsey Schwader
    3 rating

    An additional field

    May 14, 2023

    In the case of hourly contracts, before the one-hour deposit, it could be beneficial if there were an additional field that lawyers fill out to show the number of hours expected for the project or task.

  6. Marc Laventurier
    1 rating

    Thin Bench

    May 13, 2023

    If you systematically review every legal specialty in each US city displayed on the Contractscounsel site, you soon get the impression that relatively few attorneys are available, that those who are often have little experience relevant to the client's expressed need, even as they turn up in multiple practice categories.

    I also wonder what state Contractscounsel.com is in if it persists in allowing someone allegedly like Benjamin E to participate, as above.

  7. Andrea Scott
    4 rating

    The process itself was straightforward

    Apr 21, 2023

    The process itself was straightforward; the inability to locate lawyers efficiently using their specialization and the state in which they're licensed is a disadvantage. The ability to filter or sort the results based on the number of reviews could be beneficial. Also, I required faster turnaround times than what was offered as an option to select.

  8. Aaron
    1 rating

    Benjamin E. Scammed Me on Contracts Counsel

    Apr 14, 2023

    Like one of the previous reviews a week ago, I was also scammed by Benjamin E. He took a month to send me something and it was not what I asked for. He actually sent me what I specifically said didn't want. He said he would revise it, waited almost 2 weeks and nothing. I asked for a refund he said no.

    I contacted the website, they said to negotiate a refund and will send it to an independent lawyer. After reading all the reviews online that Benjamin is scamming others, I told the website I do not think Benjamin will be able to do what I originally requested. It's been over a week and I have not heard back from the website, no revisions from Benjamin, and no refund.

    I can't believe this website would allow people to scam others like this. I will update this review when I hear back from the website.

  9. Aaron
    1 rating

    Benjamin E. Scammed Me on Contracts Counsel

    Apr 14, 2023

    Like one of the previous reviews two weeks ago, I was also scammed by Benjamin E. He took a month to send me something and it was not what I asked for. He actually sent me what I specifically said didn't want. He said he would revise it, waited almost 2 weeks and nothing. I asked for a refund he said no.

    I contacted the website, they said to negotiate a refund and will send it to an independent lawyer. After reading all the reviews online that Benjamin is scamming others, I told the website I do not think Benjamin will be able to do what I originally requested. It's been over a week and I have not heard back from the website, no revisions from Benjamin, and no refund.

    I can't believe this website would allow people to scam others like this. I think a lot of the positive reviews are fake, trying to flood out the negative reviews. I will update this review when I hear back from the website.

  10. Danielle Nivens
    1 rating

    The attorney cannot complete the job

    Apr 8, 2023

    I picked Benjamin to draft my contract. Benjamin was to hand over overdrafts. He did not deliver. There was no indication of the reasons he's still not satisfied with his draft. If the attorney cannot complete the job and cannot finish it, she must inform me that I should seek another lawyer's service. There is no consideration for the other's time. These people are not honest and thrive off of little jobs occasionally. Take care that you are working with Benjamin E. He will be a snob, or worse, spend your time. I was able to get the complete payment. However, I emailed their manager. Email and explain what I had done. I'm not going to use the service again.

  11. Charles Chindove
    4 rating

    We had a great experience!

    Jan 18, 2023

    We had a great experience! Analyst Tiffeena Khan was highly accommodating. The lady was warm and easy to communicate with and talk to. It's difficult to get urgent emails. Therefore, we immensely enjoyed that aspect of the procedure. We'll recommend this business to our friends and family.

  12. Sheila Dyer
    4 rating

    The bidding process was simple

    Oct 21, 2022

    The bidding process was simple. I just posted the task I wanted to do, got bids, and then chose the most suitable lawyer for my requirements. This is an excellent option for those who require an attorney for contractual reasons and don't have the time to go to Google. Contracts Counsel made the process simple, and I'll recommend them to others.

  13. Carolyn Campbell
    2 rating

    I would not recommend it

    Aug 12, 2022

    I chose ContractsCounsel due to the excellent reviews posted on this site. It was the first time employing attorneys in my lifetime. Without getting too deep into the specifics of the contract or the lawyers, I had a negative first impression. The first attorney vanished without warning, which led to a request for a refund which was denied, and the next one did not meet my expectations for what I believe to be a significant amount ($700 to read a 10-page document). I'm not asking if the lawyers had the right qualifications or not, but I'm confident they had the capabilities. I was just not happy with the idea of using a platform that seemed completely unrelated to my requirements when I was faced with many pressures. If you need legal assistance regarding contracts that are not often used and aren't concerned about the price of the service, this might be the right platform for you. Other than that, I would not recommend it.

  14. Thomas Gatlin
    2 rating

    I did not receive a response

    Aug 12, 2022

    The lawyer called, and it was supposed to be a complimentary consultation. She was very informative. However, it was not something I had learned from doing my homework. I then contacted her with a question when she requested payment, and I did not receive a response. I would not employ her again.

  15. David Kalin
    4 rating

    Excellent feature

    Jul 19, 2022

    I believe it's an excellent feature of your service to have whenever you use the portal to "message" an attorney that an email copy of the message is delivered to the email address you have used.

  16. Christian Facemire
    5 rating

    Extremely professional

    Jul 6, 2022

    I didn't use any of the services provided by ContractsCounsel because my needs have changed, and we were forced to decide on personal counsel. However, I will go back to ContractsCounsel to handle any legal issues that arise in the future. The process is simple, the platform is helpful, and the lawyers I spoke to were highly professional.

  17. Edgar Sosa
    5 rating

    So far, so good

    Jul 5, 2022

    So far, so good. I've had two different projects scheduled. The first one was not completed before my hiring, and the second one is only just getting underway. The information given by and about every lawyer who submitted an estimate was beneficial. Additionally, you have the opportunity to speak to them before making a decision.
    The lawyer I selected is not in the United States and could cause issues due to time zones. However, it seemed like he was the perfect person for my proposition.

    There were many instances in my life when I required a lawyer, but I was unsure how to begin. I consider this to be an excellent service.

  18. Michael Lastie
    5 rating

    Very useful once you are aware of the procedure

    Jul 5, 2022

    Very easy once you know how to locate and communicate with an attorney you believe is right. I would recommend them to my family and friends if they require one. I have hired an attorney, Mr. Daehoon P. He is developing my contract, and he appears to be genuine. I'm confident that his work will be completed promptly.

  19. Johnny Williams
    5 rating

    Software License Agreement

    Jul 4, 2022

    We are an international software company based in Europe and require advice on our contracts to enter the US market. We spoke to a range of lawyers before contacting Contracts Counsel and were quoted relatively high fees, with the possibility that the final cost could be more significant. We tested Contracts Counsel and received very affordable prices and quick turnaround times. We are delighted with the services we have received thus far and will certainly use the platform in the future for other contract needs.

  20. Michael Youssef
    5 rating

    Easy to use and well-designed to use

    Jul 2, 2022

    I posted a job ad and received multiple bids the very next day. I decided to hire an attorney to draft my Terms and Condition, and He was helpful and experienced. After a couple of phone calls discussing everything, the contract was completed much more efficiently than any online generator and at a reasonable cost. I'll be using Contracts Counsel again.

  21. Kelly F
    1 rating

    We need help or a refund.

    Apr 25, 2022

    I was invoiced for two payments and paid the total amount. However, I have yet to receive anything that will allow me to finish the project.

    Although the lawyer offered a calendly service for scheduling calls with her, she sent us a message stating that it didn't work.

    My mother and I are perplexed about what is happening and have no idea how to proceed. We need help or a refund.

  22. Luthar
    5 rating

    It's all about being present for at least 80 percent of your lifetime

    Apr 13, 2022

    It's about being present for 80 percent of your life. I contacted three law firms regarding the project for which I needed legal advice. Contracts Counsel responded immediately. In three days, I received ten bids. Before hiring, I was able to research the background and experience of each candidate.

    The process of hiring was easy and went exactly as planned. I am looking forward to reviewing the attorney's work. Still, if it is as professional as the initial process was, I will be back with additional projects should my publisher decide to take on the three other books in the series. Well done!

Write a review on Contracts Counsel

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Contracts Counsel?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Contracts Counsel

Contract Counsel makes it easy and affordable to connect with experienced contract lawyers across the U.S. Contracts are now affordable and straightforward, Thanks to us.

(650) 466-0665
https://www.contractscounsel.com
United States
759 views