Nolo.com

Nolo.com

52 Reviews
(1.6)
52 Reviews
Rating (1.6)
star
Poor!
1 Star
40
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Nolo.com legit?

Nolo.com has 52 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Nolo.com customer care?

You can contact Nolo.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 728 3555

Where is Nolo.com located?

Nolo.com is located at address 6801 Koll Center Pkwy, 3rd Floor 94566 Pleasanton United States.

52 Reviews on Nolo.com

  1. James Reyno
    3 rating

    Two time pay for same product

    Jan 1, 2024

    In the beginning, I had purchased the Living Trust package. When I had purchased it, I went on to make will. will.When I bought the will, it stated the fact that the trust program was provided "free of charge". As I purchased the trust application and was not able to claim a refund.

    Additionally, the will program did not work properly with auto-numbering of pages. If I called the assistance desk I was informed that it was an Adobe issue, and not one of the Nolo issue. I was required to purchase specialized software in order for the documents printing correctly. Overall I'll need to be careful prior to purchasing yet another Nolo item.

  2. Samuel Yaffa
    1 rating

    Fake Leads and Unhelpful Assistance Team

    Dec 22, 2023

    The majority of leads I received came from fake sources and/or were from individuals who weren't looking for an attorney. To make things worse Martindale's Nolo assistance team was useless and would not give credit to the leads that were fake, still, I get solicitations from the terrible product.

  3. Richad Benbow
    5 rating

    Trust Consultation with Middleton

    Nov 11, 2023

    I contacted the San Diego law offices of Antoinette Middleton with inquiries about setting up a living revocable trust through NOLA's Quicken WillMaker. Ms. Middleton offered precise and comprehensive responses to all my queries during a brief consultation. Her expertise in legal matters and ability to articulate legal jargon straightforwardly were awe-inspiring. I've found a reliable lawyer for my future legal needs and wholeheartedly endorse her to anyone seeking legal assistance.

  4. Paul Geddry
    3 rating

    Exceptionally well-written and clear

    Jun 9, 2023

    Each product I've bought from Nolo is exceptionally well-written and clear. Items such as Will Maker and others should be to work with Mac OSX since that application is now widespread in society. This niche in the marketplace can't be overlooked any longer, and Nolo must up to remain ahead of the pack.

  5. Robbie Black
    1 rating

    It's a wasted time and money

    May 16, 2023

    It's a wasted time and money. It is better to keep your cash and call random those in the telephone book.

  6. Primo Quezada
    1 rating

    Be careful

    Apr 21, 2023

    It's a scam. They will steal your details of you and will never call back. Be careful, and don't divulge to anyone. These companies are selling your private information.

  7. Ray James
    1 rating

    Defrauding customers

    Apr 8, 2023

    Martindale-Nolo ought to be prosecuted for defrauding customers. The company violates the state's Consumer Protection Laws, and a lot of evidence has proof of this.

  8. Carol Morton
    1 rating

    I had a straightforward question

    Feb 16, 2023

    I had a straightforward question. I attempted to inquire about the law regarding home invasions. My husband and II disagreed about whether warning shots were legally required if an intruder breaks into your home and you must employ force to stop them. I was treated as a criminal. The person who took my case would not even inform me to go to a different website without my details. I had to tell her the time that my case was still pending. I informed her that it was a simple yes or no. She could have said that she didn't know anything or could not answer my question because she was not licensed (which is bull-sucker). Most likely, she didn't even know. I'd be distraught if I found myself charged for a service. I'm sure Ben Franklin would opt to represent himself rather than employ this group of individuals. I'm suffering from headaches due to hitting my head against the wall. It's a lot of pain and suffering, I believe. O, H, NOW I HAVE TO LET THEM HAVE ACCESS TO MY FACEBOOK ACCOUNT TO WRITE A REVIEW. Copy and paste

  9. Drew Smith
    1 rating

    A rip-off of the worst kind.

    Feb 15, 2023

    Nolo Press is excellent and will take your money and then shut the hell off you whenever you require assistance from their customer assistance. I've tried over the last half hour to connect with an individual at Nolo; no matter the number of times I've called or the different extensions I've tried, I've always been redirected to a generic voicemail. A rip-off of the worst kind.

  10. Jane Middlebrooks
    1 rating

    A high school student could have created an even better product.

    Feb 12, 2023

    I have purchased the software to manage living trusts. It is, in fact, an expensive waste of money. There isn't an editing feature that allows users to edit the obapparentmperfections. For instance, the trust's name is filled in to reflect all the legal terms of the UST's grantors. The trust cannot be named this way since the trust's length is absurdly long. A high school student could have created an even better product.

  11. Troyano Vazquez
    2 rating

    My lawyer is already in place

    Feb 11, 2023

    My lawyer is already in place. I was looking to ask a question generally to someone who isn't directly involved in my case in tonsure that my lawyer was acting in my best interest. However, demanded a lot of personal information about me and tried connecting me to numerous lawyers in my region into business. Unfortunate!

  12. Darrell Woolums
    1 rating

    There's none!

    Feb 10, 2023

    This site is a trick to obtain your phone number and name and share it with all sorts of businesses and scammers with shady motives. I have had "law firms" call me via a disguised number. They would tell me they needed some information from me. They asked me to provide my maiden name, birth date, and Social Security number! I am not opposed to giving this information to any person who calls. It's been a saga to get rid of these calls. I tried contacting NOLO and was told it was impossible. There's no phone number to call. Also, the form on the internet to send feedback needs an order reference number! Since I didn't purchase something, I am unable to contact them. I spent a lot on their site, trying to figure out how to get them in. There's none!

  13. Moctesuma Esparza
    1 rating

    The will nolo.com set up for my mother's death didn't mention any assets

    Feb 8, 2023

    The will nolo.com set up for my mother's death didn't mention any assets and contained a failure to be able to leave the property. The will had two separate pages that explained trusts that needed to be set up with no assets to be placed in. The choice gave the remaining property to relatives that were not children. A debtor requested the estate to continue existing, and the will was executed to relieve the debt. It's been three years without any action except that the attorney appointed by the county managing the estate has refused to cover funeral expenses that are the bare minimum (and the law of the state) and has to pay his fees every month to receive mail. In the end, you should Have a trusted person go through the document and determine if anyone can execute the will you use nolo.com.

  14. Steve Miles
    5 rating

    Legal documents and excellent references

    Feb 7, 2023

    Legal documents and excellent references for the layman as well as the professional. GExcellentestate planning documents eir the good of those who cannot pay for an attorney today. (But always consult an attorney at some point. However, these books will help you ow the work that lawyers do to help you!) It's better to have something to be in place rather than nothing at all.

  15. Norman Copel
    1 rating

    Nor will they refund any fees to the program on demand

    Feb 7, 2023

    As an attorney who has been practicing for more than 25 years, this company, a division of Martindale-Hubble, a reputable company, contacted me regarding lead generation. They promised legal auto accident leads at $66.50 each. These leads were split between 3 attorneys maximum and a reasonable dispute policy. The initial deposit was requested, $950.00. It took two weeks to get a copy of the guidelines and terms for the scheme. The initial lead was not disputed since the client was not seeking counsel to get advice. The information was also discussed because of NOLA's ineffective platform for contacting potential clients/consumers. The lease dispute was rejected. Next, the lead became disputed because the information was again not seeking an attorney. This dispute was also dismissed. The following dispute and denial refund for a leader was from someone other than the leader who was not searching for an attorney. There was no time that NOLO gave any explanation for the denial. Nor will they refund any fees to the program on demand. It isis a shady service provider that no lawyer in America should deal with.

  16. Stephanie Crossley
    1 rating

    They'll earn money, and you'll spend your time responding to leads beyond your practice.

    Feb 6, 2023

    I'm that with another reviewer that I've wasted $1000. As of now, I have not received any genuine leads. I've requested credit for charges that were cases that were outside of my practice area. I only paid for Georgia cases because I'm licensed within GA. Nolo has sent me several Tennessee cases in which credit was not granted. Be conscious (or be wary) that regardless of "out of geography" being one of the "good" options for giving credit, My credit request was denied due to "I did not send them sufficient evidence that the claim was a Tennessee claim" (in other terms, my explanation that I made to them wasn't clear enough). )...If you decide to pay the company your money, know that you'll end up annoyed, angry, and frustrated towards their company (and at yourself since you've received a warning). This is a complete fraud. To be clear, If they give you a lead and it doesn't respond to your emails or phone calls, the "lead" will not respond to your messages or calls; YOU are charged $56, even when you have no other way to contact the lead. The failure of the information is not an excuse for an appeal or credit. They'll earn money, and you'll spend your time responding to leads beyond your practice.

  17. Dean Becker
    5 rating

    I've purchased a few Nolo products and am satisfied

    Feb 6, 2023

    I've purchased a few Nolo products and am satisfied with the quality and performance at the price they are charged. It appears to be a company that values my purchases.

  18. James Donoghue
    1 rating

    Solo lawyers are not able to match that

    Feb 6, 2023

    I want to read these reviews before making a payment for leads. The leads are sent to at least five various law firms. They also don't inform you about them. The issue is that big law firms have massive call centers that can lead calls. Solo lawyers are not able to match that.

  19. Kathy Casale
    1 rating

    Judge Guerin is wrong

    Feb 5, 2023

    The text: "Put your employer on notice of your disability with a reasonable accommodation letter" by Judge Guerin is wrong. There is no requirement for an employee required to specify what their disability is when they request accommodations. They should declare, "I have a disability which that's the following accommodations." That's it. The employer could ask for proof from a doctor, but the doctor will only have to declare: "I affirm/deny that my patient has a disability which requires the accommodations requested." Any request that is specific to a disability violates the ADA as well as HIPPA. The employer must provide reasonable accommodations if they are good, do not alter the company's nature, or cause unreasonable hardship to the business.

  20. Nancy Bailey
    1 rating

    The leads are not legitimate

    Feb 5, 2023

    The leads are not legitimate. They come from people who cannot afford the smallest amount of money (at most half had court-appointed counsel who was declared to be indigent) or from spammers, were seeking legal advice, who would make up their submissions, or from people who aren't aware of the practice is required and pick the wrong one (example of a victim who is mistakenly seeking an attorney for the criminal defense to pursue the person who committed the crime). Nolo will reject your request for credit for about half the time, even if it is clearly in any of their categories of people eligible for credit according to their guidelines. The leads usually searched for a generic lawyer's term and then came across Nolo and one of its affiliated sites. They had to offer their email address or phone number and what kind of lawyer they sought. The lead is sent to an attorney subscribing to the service without further vetting or explanation. With leads costing between $50 and $60, the cost isn't even worth it. There are better options to make money.

  21. Lynelle Reynolds
    1 rating

    I was unable to print the program I bought

    Feb 4, 2023

    I was unable to print the program I bought. Then I'm out of cash and have no software to faith and will. I called, and the person who answered did not offer any assistance at all Buyer, beware.

  22. John Bily
    1 rating

    I'm feeling some manner after losing three teeth

    Feb 3, 2023

    Review your recommendations... It's challenging to listen to an attorney's office tell you... Well, if the provider hasn't killed you or is even close to killing you, we cannot take your case. I'm feeling some manner after losing three teeth, which were only supposed to be the result of a root canal.

  23. Anthony Fronzoni
    1 rating

    Do not work with this company

    Feb 3, 2023

    I would have liked to read these reviews before purchasing these "leads." However, h, and on. The vast majority of leads I received came from people who didn't have enough money to pay for counsel. There is a process for appeal to contest the information "counting," but this leads to worse leads. The most disappointing part was that I was told I could stop this any time I decided to do so. I quickly realized that it was something I was not going to keep going on; however, I did. When I realized this, I discovered that I had been charged an auto rauto-renewalntacted the company to stop my subscription (and maintain their next month's lead beyond those I had gotten before I realized that something had occurred). However, they took the additional $500, knowing I was dissatisfied with their service. Do not work with this company.

  24. Marie E Alicki
    1 rating

    The lease in dispute was rejected

    Feb 3, 2023

    As an attorney practicing for more than 25 years, this company, a subsidiary of Martindale-Hubble, a well-known firm, contacted me about lead generation. They offered legitimate auto accident leads for $66.50 each. The leads were divided between three attorneys, at the most as well as a reasonable dispute policy. A first deposit for starting was paid at $950.00 at a time of pressure. It took two weeks to receive a copy of those terms and conditions. The initial lead was not disputed because the person contacted was not seeking counsel but to get advice. The information was also discussed because of NOLA's inadequate platform for reaching potential clients/consumers. The lease in dispute was rejected. Next, the lead became disputed because the information was again not seeking an attorney. This dispute was also dismissed. The second argued and denied reimbursement on a charge was from someone different from the person searching for an attorney. In no way did NOLO explain the decision, nor will they be able to refund any fees paid to the program upon rer that NOLO is a scam service provider that no lawyer in America should deal with.

  25. Chris Onstad
    1 rating

    Lawyers, beware, the leads could be fake.

    Feb 3, 2023

    Lawyers, beware; the leads could be fake. I received around twenty-five "leads," and none was genuine. Sometimes, the numbers were not accurate. When someone would pick up my phone, I'd often be asked, "who are,e you looking for" or "how did you get this number." There is no customer service, and if you inquire about what their leads are from, you will get a canned reply the source is genuine and secured. Avoid them and save money! Mike B., NY attorney.

  26. Peggy Hackshaw
    1 rating

    A WORTHLESS website that is entirely useless

    Feb 2, 2023

    A WORTHLESS website that is entirely useless. I inquired about litigation, but I haven't heard anything. They stated they sent out information to the litigation attorney, and the attorney they contacted said that they did not receive any email or other information about this
    .

  27. Patricia Orechovsky
    1 rating

    Unacceptable

    Feb 2, 2023

    I bought a download version of a will-maker from Nolo. I'd love to be able to examine the program. It's a shame they cannot make their network work for longer than 4 minutes. I've tried at most three distinct networks on my side, and it was not a problem in each one. I tried downloading it to my Mac. I tried downloading it onto my PC. The file isn't downloading. Their network takes advantage of you to a large extent. If you inquire about their services, according to one reviewer and they instantly start contacting you. It would be accurate when their site was experiencing issues. I've used it previously and enjoy their forms and products - good, technical service terrible. They must find someone who has a grasp of the subject to run their website promptly. They're not a fly-by-night business. This type of service is unacceptable, and the website should never be down, and certainly not for the hour and an hour I've been waiting to download the 40MB file. I am contracted with a small, small-scale company. Even their policy is that "the website never shuts down'. If there are any issues, I get in touch with our Administrator, and within less than 5 minutes, the site is running flawlessly. Unacceptable.

  28. Matthew Phillips
    5 rating

    Excellent legal and reference documents for the layperson and professional

    Feb 2, 2023

    Excellent legal and reference documents for the layperson and professional. Exceptional estate planning documents, either for the good of those who cannot pay for an attorney today. (But always consult an attorney at some point. But reading these books will help you know the work that lawyers do to help you!) It's better to have a plan to be in place than nothing at all.

  29. Robert Davis
    1 rating

    I am highly disappointed

    Feb 1, 2023

    Per the Nolo advisory team, I was referred to Ted Taggart as my bankruptcy attorney in March of 2014, and I haven't received the services I paid for today (two years after). Ted was extremely keen to assist me when I began the bankruptcy process and even agreed to accept my total payment of $1500 to cover court fees, etc. But, when I tried to seek his advice or inquire about when we should proceed in the bankruptcy process, he refused to respond; he resisted my attempts. It was a time when I was served with a summons to appear in court to settle an outstanding credit card debt. I tried to get Ted's assistance and advice on the situation (as Ted was my attorney and I had already paid the total amount to him); however, I got no help or advice and ultimately settled the debt due to being scared of the consequences. I am highly disappointed by Ted's inattention to his work and clients. I would strongly suggest anyone looking for a bankruptcy lawyer steer clear of Ted Taggart altogether. He's unprofessional and could posnemoneynot render renders

  30. Vicky Quinn
    1 rating

    I was satisfied. And I am delighted. Thank you!

    Feb 1, 2023

    I could incorporate my business as a Domestic Limited Liability Company in just a few days. If you don't have a registered agent, they're associated with a fantastic business called the Corporation Service Company (I know that sounds like a scam, but they've been doing it for more than 100 years (since 1899). They also complete their SS4 Form (Application to Employer Identification) to send in the mail. However,, I will probably fill it out online next week via the irs.gov website. It's still a good idea if the government fails or the website doesn't work. Let me conclude by saying that the three things that I found most helpful on this site (and I'm sure of this as I have tried comparing Trademarkia with LegalZoom by filling in and completing the application) are: (1) Every question was followed by detailed details about the question you answered, as well as suggestions to help you move to the next one quickly and easily (2) the cost was under 400 for the premium plan (this is of course subject to be changed shortly, so don't be shackled to this for a long time). (3) I was given an elegant gold-engraved bound booklet for business with a company's stamp. It's the same technology the notary public uses and provides extensive details on the next steps and the ongoing steps required to keep your LLC legal. In short, I was satisfied. And I am delighted. Thank you!

  31. Joanne Spatola
    1 rating

    I agree with those who have expressed their displeasure about the quality of leads

    Feb 1, 2023

    I agree with those who have expressed their displeasure about the quality of leads. The leads are terrible, and most of them are difficult to contact because they're not interested in being contacted and are not interested in hiring a bankruptcy attorney. Most "leads" have less than $5,000 of debt, meaning they're not the kind of people you would typically consider filing for bankruptcy, or at least not regularly. Many of them have down less than $1000 per month, meaning there's no way they can pay for a service. This could be a fantastic site to use if you're trying to get through your day with cases of pro bono. However, even if that won't work since you'll not contact anyone. They are also unlikely to award you credit regardless of how poor your experience was. If you happen to have read these reviews before deciding to sign up, you should follow the suggestions of those who have put in the effort to write and consider other methods to spend on advertising.

  32. Stanley Espino
    2 rating

    Too Much Personal Information To Ask A Question

    Feb 1, 2023

    There is a lawyer I have. However, they demanded a lot of personal information about me and tried connecting me to various lawyers in my area for business solicitation. Unfortunate! I wanted to make a general query to someone not actively involved with the case to ensure that my lawyer acted in my best interests.

  33. Theodor Coffelt
    1 rating

    This is a joke

    Jan 30, 2023

    This is a joke. I was struggling with Time Financially and was seeking assistance because I was one month behind on my mortgage. They had plans to begin Foreclosure, and the option was to pay it. Gee, why didn't I consider that?
    ?

  34. Kenneth Smith
    1 rating

    I'm just trying to point out that lawyers aren't helpful—my story

    Jan 28, 2023

    I'm just trying to point out that lawyers aren't helpful—my story. I had five teeth removed by an alternate dentist. The first time he was rude, he not introducing himself. He didn't use any topical or topical medication, and I was given my post-op instructions, and there was nothing for my mouth to permit the clotting. He placed my partials over my gums, and my teeth were bleeding. My mouth was bleeding, and the technician had to wash the blood from my mouth. I'm diabetic and was sent home without antibiotics or pain medication. I could keepcouldtil the following day when the doctor took them out.
    My partials weren't returned due to my gums swelling, red, and soreness. I replaced it the following Wednesday and found my mouth red, swollen, and painful. On Wednesday, I began to experience a sore throat. Wednesday night, I was unable to swallow or cough. The following day, I went to an emergency department. The doctor told me I had peripheral blood clots. I was diagnosed with pneumonia. Then I was informed that I was suffering from COPD. The hospital admitted me on Thursday, and I was discharged the following Saturday. I've been on estrogen for a while; I'm an avid smoker and have been taking aspirin for a long time without issues. Some changes in my body altered the coagulation system of my blood. The bacteria grew through the unclogged spaces that my teeth used to be. The emergency room did not record that I suffered from an infection. If you make a public announcement about dental malpractices involving conditions, incorrect or no treatment, or other mistakes, however, they won't even consider the case; there is something wrong. My PCP told me I had almost died.

  35. Brittany Howell
    1 rating

    They may already have one, speak to one, or be crazy.

    Jan 28, 2023

    At $46.50 per lead, Nolo provides a large number of tips that aren't genuine. In addition, they prefer to turn down credit requests for leaders at every time possible. You'll have difficulty getting credit even if the number isn't valid. For every 50 leads, you may get to speak with half of them. And the leads will tell you that they aren't interested in talking to an attorney. They may already have one, speak to one, or be crazy. I talked to a man with a case description claiming he was wearing an animal-sized tracking device implanted into his feet by the federal government! Did Nolo care to provide lead credit? NO!! Remember... the leads are distributed to attorneys from other firms; therefore, if the case description suggests that the information could bring an additional client, make sure you get in touch with them before you do! It's a waste of time and money! Do not bathe in"Account Manager" or "Account Manager" either because they'll not answer your phone or email.

  36. Jay Dorton
    4 rating

    They're better than the ones I have used with many other products

    Jan 27, 2023

    I've used Nolo products for a couple of years and found them reliable and straightforward to set up, configure, and use. They're better than the ones I have used with many other products.

  37. Darren Penton
    1 rating

    I'd receive leads from those who were just out of jail or seeking assistance pro bono

    Jan 23, 2023

    I'd receive leads from those who were just out of jail or seeking assistance pro bono. The most reliable tips were typically outside my region, and they wouldn't acknowledge it, even though they claimed they would.

  38. Corey Banks
    2 rating

    Unfortunate! My lawyer is already in place.

    Jan 21, 2023

    I wanted to ask an unrelated question to someone who isn't directly involved with my case to confirm that my lawyer was acting in my best interests. However, they sought out a lot of personal information from me. They were also trying to connect me to numerous lawyers in my region to get business. Unfortunate! My lawyer is already in place.

  39. Jason Dilly
    1 rating

    Brad Bernadt was our attorney for a medical negligence case

    Jan 19, 2023

    Brad Bernadt was our attorney for a medical negligence case. He worked with us for over 11 months. He disappeared on the following day; he changed law firms. I was informed about it one week later by his secretary. He also led us down the path of deceit. He never employed an expert witness or provide documents to an expert witness, as stated in his email. He was also sending copies to attorneys for review. I had to convince him to obtain medical records, which took more than five months to receive, after which I inquired why it took this long to conduct the review; he gave me an exemplified copy of the contract we signed that stated he could withdraw the case if he feels it's not legal. I apologized and believed I was not wrong and that it was the right thing that a professional lawyer would do. But I was not right. He profited from two people who had already suffered many things. He caused us a lot of tension and stress., I do not recommend hiring his services!

  40. Lynn Hajek
    1 rating

    Their online products are awful

    Jan 18, 2023

    Their online products are awful. If you could purchase software to, for example, create the Living Trust, that would be good enough. But this online option is slow at best and nearly unable to be renewed, meaning it is impossible to modify the trust you've made. The website is a bit amateurish for a big firm.

  41. Barbara Zinno
    1 rating

    *This website is awful

    Jan 17, 2023

    *This website is awful. THEY ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY! NO WAY to REACH a LIVE PERSON. My request for help was never answered. I downloaded an extremely crucial NDA Form for my business. However, I found that the form had a huge MISTAKE in it. Furthermore, they didn't include a crucial clause similar to what most NDA forms do. Stay away from this website for any electronic forms. They seem to do too much and cover all the bases and don't focus on anything particularly. ***

  42. Gail Gridley
    1 rating

    There aren't any personal questions to be asked

    Jan 16, 2023

    People do the math. There aren't any personal questions to be asked. A simple tap of a button answers, and they magically match you with an attorney. I believe this is a fee paid by the lawyers they're promoting to gain more business. When I returned to seek help in finding out why they referred us to an incompetent lawyer who has been lying to us (have I evidence of lying in an email), they resent us that exact attorney! There's nothing else happening on this website other than lawyers paying a third party to channel cases—shame on NOLO. If you're looking for a reliable lawyer for anything, the best option is to choose a sizeable multi-lawyer firm. I can assure you that the small-time lawyers who are single here serve a purpose: to convince desperate clients to select them. Single lawyers do not have the funds to go to court. It was written by mined and acquired through NOLO. Take your risks, and do not blame anyone else but yourself for going through NOLO. If things appear too promising (or too simple) for their excellence, they generally appear to be. Choose the more extended, more challenging approach and choose a multi-lawyer firm with enough money to make a difference for you. Also, I've used NOLO numerous times, and it's usually a single attorney firm I've had to turn down.

  43. Kim Barich
    1 rating

    Online will makers from Nolo are not great products

    Jan 16, 2023

    Online will makers from Nolo are not great products. Online sometimes works, but at other times, it asks you to log in again. Inaccessible to your will multiple times during the past few months. After the choice was erased, support for customers will not be able to help. I don't recommend this product, nor is its Nolo online will-maker.

  44. Joseph Wozniak
    3 rating

    Nolo quickly told me they had been the heirs of trillions of dollars

    Jan 14, 2023

    THANKS, NOLO! Nolo quickly told me they had been the heirs of trillions of dollars. What they didn't provide was the title of their insurance firm, W.hat company? This makes the situation very frustrating! I don't know how how to get answers!

  45. Christine Caughren
    4 rating

    I strongly suggest Nolo Press

    Jan 11, 2023

    Legal Resource Books and Forms If you're looking for reliable, easy-to-read self-help legal books, I strongly suggest Nolo Press. Their books are well-written and generally written by people who are not lawyers. Years back, I was working as a sole lawyer in corporate law. When clients wanted recommendations regarding law books to get more information on the subject they were interested in (e.g., copyright, copyright, and trademark laws), I would often send them to Nolo.com to search for a specific book. For instance, if you're looking to learn how to incorporate your company by yourself (without hiring a lawyer), You could read the basics from the Nolo book "How to Form Your Own California Corporation" -and then utilize the forms they provide on CD.

  46. Frank Zhang
    1 rating

    If I had to give zero stars

    Jan 11, 2023

    If I had to give zero stars, I would. Our company paid leads to workers' compensation. Most of the "leads" we got appeared to be fake. Some of those who posted the authorities contended that "I did not post any inquiry" or "I posted that three years ago." These people will get the money first and not provide you with credit for the bad leads they cost you. Sometimes you will get a natural leader that turns into a genuine case. However, you'll have to sort through many fake tips to locate occasional biological information. In the end, it's this. It is not worth the trouble. I am a member of a national lawyer's group, and lawyers from across the nation have told me they're experiencing similar problems as Martindale-Nolo.

  47. Chris Jackson
    1 rating

    It was not good! I went on Live Chat to inform them. It is NOT a "Live Chat."

    Jan 10, 2023

    My wife employed a lawyer to get an uncontested divorce. I thought her demands were excessive. I replied to the NOLO questions by expressing my concern regarding what she was looking for. They claimed they had located a lawyer in my region. The lawyer was only one, and it was the lawyer my wife had employed. It was not good! I went on Live Chat to inform them. It is NOT a "Live Chat."

  48. Skye Rush
    1 rating

    They didn't respond

    Jan 9, 2023

    I needed to know more about the Wills & Trusts software. I contacted their customer support department and left a voice message since no one was available to answer the phone. They did not call back. I sent them an email with a question. They didn't respond. Nolo does not value customers.

  49. Boulware Bulluck
    1 rating

    Our firm is a legal firm based in New York

    Jan 4, 2023

    Our firm is a legal firm based in New York. We bought software through them, and they were to offer us valid leads for two practice areas, motor vehicle accidents, and personal injury cases. We failed to receive one piece of information we could use in two years. Many of these leads were not fresh as they were months or, sometimes, even years old. If you want to reach these leads, they need to request credit; however, their process is automated, and they don't always grant credit. Their customer service is abysmal. There is no response to emails or phone calls. I got one standard email that informed me that I could stop the auto-renewals for the month, but I couldn't receive a refund. Even having a substantial account balance, they kept on the charge on my credit card every month to bring in more leads.

  50. Joseph J Moreno
    1 rating

    This is a fraud

    Jan 3, 2023

    This is a fraud. The number of "Leads" I was provided confirmed that they had not been involved in any accidents, not submitted any form of documentation requesting an appointment for representation or a refund. I also asked reimbursement for the cost of obtaining proof from a "lead" who had never given his email address as well as his phone number, had not had any incident, and lived around 2000 miles away from me, which confirmed the false lead, MartindaleNolo refused to refund me and kept my money. Lawyers are too busy to file lawsuits.

Write a review on Nolo.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Nolo.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Nolo.com

Nolo offers customers many do-it-yourself items that include legal forms, electronic documents, ebooks, ebooks, and even software. Create a custom estates planning document like the will, living trust, and power of attorney in a few minutes. You can access the most popular business documents required to run your business or set up an LLC. The forms we provide are written in simple English, developed, and revised by lawyers and legal editors. Nolo allows lawyers to receive live leads filtered according to their practice and location, professional profiles enhanced through online searches, and robust reports that quickly track tips and information.

Read More
800 728 3555
http://www.nolo.com
6801 Koll Center Pkwy, 3rd Floor 94566 Pleasanton United States
167 views