Swyft Filings

51 Reviews

51 Reviews on Swyft Filings

  1. Hans Lange
    Jan 18, 2023

    The service was excellent.

    The service was excellent. I had a few questions regarding the number of the done and my LLC number, and both were resolved to my complete satisfaction. She wasn’t sure what was wrong or the issue, but she could figure it out quickly and efficiently. I’m happy with the way she handled the matter. She’s professional; she’s the person you want to keep working with. I’m sure that’s why I’m grateful to you.

  2. Tina Dyke
    Dec 10, 2022

    There's something wrong with this company.

    There’s something wrong with this company. I asked for the expedited filling to pay an additional $50. Since the same day, it’s now been four days, and I’m still without documents. They also debited my account for a $149 registered fee which I had not authorized and then attempted to tell me that it was because it was an account I did not allow. I was contacted via Paige, who explained the charges in detail and made the necessary adjustments for me. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

  3. Jake Sabal
    Dec 6, 2022

    Unprofessional

    Inaccurate information on their website(seems like it’s been deliberately done); when you try to confront them (cancel within a legal time frame), company representatives send you threatening messages/e-mails. This is scandalous behavior! Unprofessional, aggressive, and trying to convince you to purchase unnecessary service.

  4. Richard Sunnucks
    Dec 4, 2022

    I haven't seen any charges credited to my accounts

    I haven’t seen any charges credited to my accounts. I paid $149 for the registered agent fee and for filling out the Wyoming Annual Report. He told me that it would be completed when I hung up the phone. The call was not credited to my account. However, I was informed via email that I must file an annual report and pay the fee for a registered agent. I have already paid the price.

  5. Roseann Fright
    Dec 2, 2022

    Unprofessional Service

    Unprofessional Service – I’ve discovered that SwyftFilings misplaced my nonprofit’s filing in Nevada. They mistyped the name and didn’t put the checkbox that reads “Soliciting Charitable Donations.” The process is simple! Simple tasks to be completed, and then you do it wrong. Now I have the pleasure of clearing the mess you made with you.

  6. Andrew Daley
    Dec 1, 2022

    This is the shadiest company ever.

    This is the shadiest company ever. I paid a lot to start my established LLC, but they charge hidden fees that are too high. They tell you to buy the premium package so you can receive certain items and other things, but they won’t deliver anything; instead, you must print them yourself. Even the company seal, for which I paid $99, is a digital copy? How do I close my business using a digital copy? They are the most unprofessional firm ever. If you don’t get your paperwork from them, you’ll regret it. The order number was 127653.

  7. Carol Hendry
    Nov 30, 2022

    The customer service was not very helpful.

    If you’re in the process of incorporating a business that hopes to raise funds in the near future, do not use Swyft Filings. We have required the expense of paying an additional $330 to Swyft to amend because of a mishap (caused due to default settings within Swyft) within the initial filing. The customer service was not very helpful. There was no concern for the customer, just more money for Swyft.

  8. Pauline Gibbons
    Nov 29, 2022

    I am not happy about this organization

    I am not happy about this organization. Don’t try to reach them. They will put you on hold for longer than 30 minutes, after which it will redirect your voicemail. It is possible to get an email or a phone call, and If you do, it’ll take between 1 and two weeks. The service was terrible. You’d better go to Legal Zoom.

  9. Mandy Aylett
    Nov 24, 2022

    The express service was more than 24 hours.

    The express service was more than 24 hours. However, I could understand it. However, it was the client service that was awful. It was just unworthy. I paid for the premium, and it was divided into two payments. It stated that the second payment was to be paid 30 days following. I thought that was great. To see the documents, you have to make a second payment right away. The site’s description doesn’t say that you will receive documents until the 2nd payment is received.

  10. Alex Seeley
    Nov 23, 2022

    The most horrible experience

    The most horrible experience I’ve ever experienced. Every time they make excuses for why a simple filing could turn into a whole month. I started a new business using LegalZoom, and the process was completed within less than a week. Don’t go with them for your business if you don’t want to be chasing it—every update I needed to start. Avoid the hassle and go directly to LegalZoom.

  11. Louise Parkin
    Nov 21, 2022

    STAY AWAY!

    I chose to use Swyft Filings over other previously tried services because they offered plenty of choices. It was quick and straightforward, just as they took my cash fast and efficiently. ….I paid an additional fee for one day of service. After five days, I still cannot get the EIN I was looking for today. As many others have mentioned, I can not contact them. “Live chat” is not live, “live chat” is NOT live, and it is never live…emails take forever, the 800 number never lasts more than 10 mins long, and you cannot contact anyone. STAY AWAY!

  12. Yvonne Camille
    Nov 20, 2022

    You're better off working with someone with whom you are confident.

    Swyft Filings is not concerned about you as a consumer. They are only interested in the money you pay them and not offering you advice or things like telling you, for instance, that you’re an S-corp in the IRS’s eye; however, not the NY state. These are scammers, and their website does not work at all. You’re better off working with someone with whom you are confident.

  13. Jerry Kurek
    Nov 18, 2022

    Getting started was easy, you just can't leave

    Starting was tremendous and straightforward… However, when I decided to dissolve the business, they insisted on charging me each year. Even after they ‘dismissed my credit card and account, They continued to bill me each year, and I had to go through the process of canceling the report again. If you can use them without divulging your credit card information, make sure you do. If not, you’ll be in for lots of trouble.

  14. Theresa Allington
    Nov 17, 2022

    I get an unprofessional mail

    They charged me twice, without notice, for even one cost. There were no emails to inform me about any future charges. When I finally got it reversed, I got an unprofessional mail by Sidney Martinez deflecting blame back on me rather than admitting to some liability for what they did. I am currently getting off Swyft and not having to deal with the incident again. Sidney Martinez needs to be a more responsible employee.

  15. Linda Fay
    Nov 14, 2022

    But NO! It does not cover the federal filing

    The best package for starting the nonprofit “appears” to include everything necessary. But NO! The state filing does not include federal filing. If you are hooked and file a state-wide filing, you will be charged the additional cost of filing a national one. The total cost should be revealed upfront. I’m not sure if these new costs of $775 for national will end it. They are over and above the amount previously paid by Premium.

  16. Steve Penk
    Nov 13, 2022

    Unfortunately, I bought something I did not require at a price of close to $500

    Unfortunately, I bought something I did not require at nearly $500. I believed I was planning to switch from being an individual owner to a corporation, but I discovered this wasn’t the right way to move forward. I attempted to request a reimbursement; however, they refused to give it just a tiny fraction. If I could utilize a different service, they would have no desnotdo the right thing.

  17. Jon Crouch
    Nov 11, 2022

    I've waited more than two and a half months for my LLC

    I’ve waited more than two and a half months for my LLC. A SUPERVISOR phoned me after my most recent one-star review. That was the only way to contact any customer support help. I was sent an approval letter and a blank file document which I do not know what to do with. I believed I was paying nearly $400.00 for an LLC that was not fully formed. I’m unhappy with this business because I can never get in touch with anyone. Also, where are my complete LLC documents?

  18. Scott Maull
    Nov 7, 2022

    Trelloni Russell did a fantastic job

    Delaware system. Trelloni Russell did a fantastic job assisting me with a complicated issue with the incorrect name for our company registration. She assisted in identifying the problem and also helped in resolving it within Delaware. Thank you for all your assistance.

  19. Gemma Stockbridge
    Nov 3, 2022

    Overall, I wouldn't recommend this service

    Ara Alcazaren was excellent and gave me the most details. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this service to new business owners who aren’t aware of the basics of what’s required. It’s expensive and prolonged responses and data. You won’t receive the layout and personal representative available to provide step-by-step instructions on what’s happening and what’s to come in the next step. I wouldn’t suggest this “free” tax consultation. They will call you continuously and create an opportunity to make you spend more money than you’ve already paid for the basic. Use bait-and-switch strategies. The representatives have all been friendly. However, you can’t reach anyone immediately via phone, and the process is slow. And for 400.00It doesn’t include an official business license.

  20. Andrew Collins
    Nov 2, 2022

    I was highly disappointed.

    Right from the beginning, I was given shaky guidelines, with very polite responses to my complaints. A customer service representative did the job and was very attentive in helping me; however, up to that moment, I was highly disappointed.

  21. Kate Botcherby
    Oct 27, 2022

    Service responses from customer support are brief

    The cost of service and the add-on services are a lot more expensive when in comparison to the actual cost of filing your own. Service responses from customer support are brief, and even the most simple inquiries are dismissed as not within the realm of their staff to respond. The sole reason I decided to work through Swyft Filings services was the belief that they understand what you’re doing and can fill out correctly-formatted forms the right way the first time, instead of me filling out forms by myself. However, based on how customer service replied to various e-mail queries, I feel that I’d be better off working with the local face-to-face service.

  22. Marie Fryers
    Oct 25, 2022

    I wouldn't say I like surprises and charges.

    I wouldn’t say I like surprises and charges. I’m sure I didn’t read enough, it’s possible, but I was in a rush. But, I am still concerned that after I paid for my LLC, I have two additional costs to cover, and they’re due the same day I spent. If the system could tell me the upfront details of the LLC charges after purchase, I’d not be as astonished to find myself in the present. So if the system could provide me with more information on the front end and a better checklist explanation so that I don’t face too many problems in the back, it could have resulted in a more accessible experience for everyone affected. I hope that you pay attention to my advice.

  23. Carol Rowlands
    Oct 23, 2022

    A knowledgeable representative immediately contacted me

    I initially asked for help, but they didn’t respond to me. I then started an online chat with a representative on their website. A knowledgeable representative immediately contacted me.

  24. Roger Harman
    Oct 21, 2022

    I'm not a fan of this.

    Each week you get new charges or something new that you didn’t know to purchase. You pay for items you don’t receive. If we pay for a service, we do not want to hear that it’s not done or finished. I’m not a fan of this.

  25. Russell Greenaway
    Oct 16, 2022

    The company did an excellent job

    The company did an excellent job on my application, with prompt responses and timely communication. Beware of the registered agent’s cost of $149 for the initial year when many websites provide the first year at no charge. I didn’t study adequately and was a bit confused by this.

  26. Zabare Mirza
    Oct 12, 2022

    Very bad experience

    Horrible experience, with the only exception being one female customer service rep, possibly identified as Alyssa. Tyler was unhelpful and rude. Indifferent to escalation for the manager. I contacted Alyssa, and she took care of my escalation promptly. Unfortunately, they failed to return our two LLC company filings rivals; however, if I had spoken to Alyssa (I am sure that’s her name. If she doesn’t, she would know where the name of her), the outcome could have been different. Alyssa is the only reason I’d continue doing business through Swyft Filings.

  27. Mike Bettridge
    Oct 12, 2022

    Foreigners are not allowed to possess a security number.

    There were two options available 99 dollars without EIN and 199 dollars EIN which were clearly stated on your website. I have not shown you need security numbers on your site, and I’ve provided you with all the documents showing that I am an outsider from the beginning of the operation. Foreigners are not allowed to possess a security number.

  28. David Titchmarsh
    Oct 6, 2022

    The process was swift and straightforward

    The process was swift and straightforward and went without a hitch for most. After I had paid one of the charges, the charge was re-entered to run through my credit card a second time two weeks afterward. They referred to it as an issue with technology, and it hasn’t happened since. This is why I carry my credit card, which I can lock after I’m done.

  29. Tracey Strong
    Oct 6, 2022

    The experience was fantastic!

    I was having issues online. I called and spoke with an agent Jam. She was accommodating and made my job much easier to complete. She took care of me and was extremely patient and professional. She repeated my entire process to ensure precision, and it was fantastic! The experience was great!

  30. Richard Ford
    Oct 4, 2022

    Be aware that this is primarily an filing service

    However, it’s always a joy whenever I talk to the representative. Great customer service. Be aware that this is primarily a filing service. The things you need to do to begin your business should be studied and carried out by yourself. Don’t pay via the internet to get benefits without explicit knowledge of what you’ll be spending money on and the terms to pay. I was misinformed about something I had to pay for, so I believe you should be extremely thorough in asking questions. For instance, business licenses are not available through SWYFT. The 100 dollars are for a different company to research the requests that your company requires. Then you pay them to obtain the rights. It was helpful when I needed to start my own business, but I’d like to have the additional information I’d asked for earlier.

  31. Ronald Green
    Oct 2, 2022

    One thing I like about your company is the quick responses to my questions

    One thing I like about your company is the quick responses to my questions. My personal information went to the registered agent’s address in Huntsville, Alabama. I was in so much difficulty trying to make an address change, get an address change, and get the State of Alabama to send me a new access code and the other information you required. I did not realize that I was required to submit a tax form within three months of starting my new venture. Overall, I am satisfied with your organization and the work you’re doing.

  32. Kie Holden
    Oct 1, 2022

    Paid $170 to have annual report filed

    I paid $170 for an annual report submitted. I received several emails throughout the process, which were vague and did not provide any information about whether the report was filed. I phoned. I was offered an answer since there were 15 customers in the line. When I got the call, the recorded message advised me to disconnect to leave a VM! I did so and didn’t receive a phone call until the following day. I had to call again to determine whether the report had been submitted.

  33. Darren Carter
    Oct 1, 2022

    The website was easy to navigate

    The website was easy to navigate. However, there were numerous attempts to market additional products and services. A novice setting up a business might end up paying a good amount more than they need to.

  34. Anthony Holden
    Aug 17, 2022

    There were some problems with my purchase

    There were some problems with my purchase. I’ve contacted and talked to the representative, which confused me, leaving me feeling uncomfortable. I was charged that I didn’t know the reason behind it and what it was. I’d already made payment. Then I called the number and spoke to Lailonie. She was a fantastic person to talk to. She took her time and read my order. She made some adjustments and explained the details that weren’t clear with great patience. My review is based on the excellent service the young lady gave me. It’s not so great for the business in general.

  35. Daniel Jackson
    Aug 13, 2022

    Completed the task and gave me everything I required

    Completed the task and gave me everything I required. There are some things they do not tell you about and concealed costs. They don’t show prices on anything except their packages state that some things are subscriptions as part of their package.

  36. Jeff Gigante
    Aug 9, 2022

    I'm grateful to you

    I used the service to create an LLC to run my business, and everything worked perfectly. It was easy to navigate through Thank you so much for the issue I encountered was that the system had a reason that shut me out, and it took five days to contact me and reset the system. I changed my password as I was in a position to complete anything without them. Five days to connect to them. This is a huge problem, mainly when operating your own business. The person who was on the line Nessa was terrific. She was able to assist me in getting back on track. I want to thank you for taking care of the issue. I’m grateful to you.

  37. Shawn White
    Aug 6, 2022

    Excellent website

    Excellent website. Matthew was fantastic in helping me out three times. The only thing I would change was that the entire process took seven to ten business days for it to be denied by the City. It’s not Swyft Filing’s fault, but maybe there is a list of cities they cannot assist with? It could have saved me time, but that’s fine (:

  38. Nancy Lynn
    Aug 3, 2022

    I didn't make use of the recommended account

    Swyft filing is fast and straightforward to use, but they asked me the opportunity to register as an agent as though it was required ( that isn’t the case ); therefore, I squandered cash for an agent wrote that doesn’t need to be there and has no value to me. They also offered a site builder, which isn’t the best choice. I didn’t make use of the recommended account, and I don’t know if that is the most effective deal.

  39. Glenda Bruneau
    Jul 26, 2022

    I originally asked for help but they didn't respond to me

    I initially asked for help but they didn’t respond to me. I then arranged an online chat with a representative on their website. I received a prompt response from a knowledgeable representative.

  40. Joe Lanier
    Jul 25, 2022

    Unknown additional fees

    Unknown additional fees halted the processing of my LLC application. The email did not notify me, and I waited for four days. I logged in to discover it was on hold. I remember denying the state doc an upgrade in the past, and then it told me I was required to pay an additional $87. They are sly crooks.

  41. Diane Zorger
    Jul 23, 2022

    I really wish

    I wish you had chat accountants to complete the data for the Swyft File. I made many mistakes when I had someone to guide me through them more easily.

  42. Allen Morgan
    Jul 22, 2022

    Scam

    Scam. It is better to go directly to the State. They are too slow and cost five times the amount of making contact with the State, which was my case, Delaware. I was able to get documentation directly from the State in just two days. It took them more than six months. They won’t give refunds. Their Registered Agent service may be the most infamous fraud. Using other services, you can pay the same rate each quarter for the year.

  43. Richard Campbell
    Jul 19, 2022

    I really appreciate your customer service

    I appreciate your customer service, but I don’t love the false advertising that makes you visit your website believing it costs some amount. Then you include everything that seems important but does not.

  44. Cecilia Wise
    Jul 14, 2022

    I did not invoice

    I received two USD 150 payments (300 total); however, my contract states 250 USD, which I had paid. I almost paid 600 USD. I did not invoice. Also, I didn’t give access to this transaction. They took it out of my credit card since they were aware of my CC details.

  45. Linda Norton
    Jul 9, 2022

    Thanks, Swyft Filings!

    I was without a clear answer for a more extended period than I considered acceptable after I paid in anticipation of services- following receiving a notification from the company saying that I needed to alter my details on a form that I couldn’t access for several weeks because nobody has ever answered their telephone number. You can’t open your document to edit it by yourself. The state turned down my application because of a mistake. It was then that was all in place, and I could receive all the documents I’d been waiting for within a single day. I was not a fan of the suspense that ensued, but I’m glad that this company turned out to be genuine. I’d recommend them at the very, very least once more. Thanks, Swyft Filings!

  46. Dories Reneau
    Jul 6, 2022

    I've waited for my LLC documents for a couple of weeks

    I’ve waited for my LLC documents for a couple of weeks. It could have been a much easier process, but they only take action by calling repeatedly and talking to multiple people before they get anything completed. Another thing I found remarkable was how quickly they’d pay back your money. However, I didn’t want to request a refund. I was looking for the amount I spent in a time frame I liked.

  47. Julie Cheshire
    Jul 3, 2022

    Unsatisfied with the service provided

    Unsatisfied with the service provided by Swyft. Truly. I paid more than 1000 dollars. Numerous additional charges I believed were part of the most extensive package I purchased. I initially thought I’d have to pay 500-600 dollars. No. The experience was very disappointing. It was a considerable expense, and I got two printed pieces of paper in the mail. It’s not like I felt that I’ve just created an LLC—no customized packaging or physical stamp with my company’s name on it.

    Only a few documents. They are fast and reliable, as well as organized however, I don’t believe they were worth the price I spent for. I know many people who have paid less elsewhere and also got an exhilarating experience of feeling so fulfilled that they decided to start an LLC. This is a complete disappointment. I should have looked at things more closely because I paid 1,000 dollars for this. If I was able to return in the future and choose a different location, it would be a better choice.

    I would not recommend it. I’m down by 1,000 dollars; however, it could have been much less through a different company, and I received the best service. Deff not among my best choices. Please choose another place. You can save your money.

  48. Warren Schuster
    Jul 2, 2022

    I gave a two stars review

    I gave a two stars review because the system for customer service isn’t perfect. The process takes days to get a person to respond to emails, and not one time has the same customer support representative answered. It’s challenging and frustrating as the person who did respond did not respond to all of my questions. My concerns have been answered, but my correspondence with them began in July/August.

  49. Mike Lewis
    Jul 1, 2022

    I have no idea about

    It seems like I have my LLC set up, but I’m faced with things that I was told I had to have but didn’t have or that I have no idea about. I’m guessing it was just signing up, and connecting with anyone takes a long time.

  50. Elle Williams
    May 11, 2022

    High prices, poor customer service

    I placed an order and called three times but could never reach anyone. I reached out to Chatbot four times and sent two emails. I have never received any reply, other than an autoreply email expressing gratitude and promising to get in touch with me.

    Swyft Filings indicated that the order was “complete,” but I couldn’t find the EIN in any documents. Therefore, I cannot open a bank account. I have two other businesses and two properties that I need to register LLCs. This business will not be used again. LegalZoom is the best place to go if you want to avoid having a bad experience.

  51. Tim Long
    Apr 30, 2022

    Sanora, an incredible agent

    Sanora is an incredible agent. Sanora followed up with me and found the best solution for my problem. Swyft Filing called me to do the monthly check-up of my document processing. I needed an update as the NYS process backed it up.

    Sanora, from the first conversation, took ownership of the situation and worked hard to find the best solution for me. Sanora was extremely helpful and followed up with me to give me updates about the process.

Write a review on Swyft Filings

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Swyft Filings

Our incorporation service was specifically designed to assist you in getting your company up and running as quickly, efficiently, and economically as possible. We have a team of experts in business incorporation and can help you with every step of the process, no matter where it is located or in what industry.

8777770450
[email protected]
https://www.swyftfilings.com
1000 North West Street, Wilmington, DE 19801, United States