3 Step Divorce

3 Step Divorce

67 Reviews
(2.4)
67 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
25
2 Star
13
3 Star
16
4 Star
1
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is 3 Step Divorce legit?

3 Step Divorce has 67 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach 3 Step Divorce customer care?

You can contact 3 Step Divorce customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 680 9052

Where is 3 Step Divorce located?

3 Step Divorce is located at address 1600 Lehigh Parkway East ste 1k, Allentown, PA 18103, United States.

67 Reviews on 3 Step Divorce

  1. Danita
    1 rating

    Very Frustrating!

    Mar 9, 2024

    I were given my office work rejected by using the courtroom 2 times! I paid for six months 168 so one can ensure the whole lot become exact to go. My office work were given rejected 2 times. Its going to nearly be a 12 months now. Very irritating. Instead of the refund i wish they could make things right. It states that they refunded me of their respond however I positive didnt get one. I sent multiple emails to them with evidence and not anything but. They haven't even gotten lower back to me yet.

  2. Hala JA.
    1 rating

    Stressful Experience with 3 Step Divorce

    Nov 12, 2023

    I decided to use 3-Step Divorce for my divorce process. During my initial conversation with a representative, I was informed that by choosing their highest-level service at $650 instead of the $87 option, I wouldn't have to handle anything myself; everything would be taken. Trusting this assurance, I made the first payment. To my surprise, I later discovered additional $300 court fees.

    As if that wasn't frustrating enough, my zip code changed, causing issues with the last payment, which kept fluctuating in and out of my bank account. Despite my numerous calls seeking assistance, the problem persisted. I spoke to three different individuals, and I was told otherwise each time I thought the issue was resolved. Today, I received the news that my subscription had expired, and I needed to repurchase it. I had been actively trying to make the payment, but the lack of assistance from their end was disheartening.

    In conclusion, I strongly advise others to consider alternative services. My experience with 3 Step Divorce was incredibly stressful, and they did not provide the support I needed during this challenging time.

  3. Deborah Cauley
    1 rating

    Unreliable customer support

    Jun 9, 2023

    Unreliable customer support. I received emails informing me that they were preparing my paperwork, and after a few weeks of me composing a response, they said my wife hadn't received 3spetdivorce, and DocuSign kept telling me to wait for it. I finally had the opportunity to contact customer service, and they replied, "Sorry" we made a mistake, and you could not complete your work without reason. I tried to get a refund; however, they told me they could only apologize.

  4. Rebekah Gainedi
    1 rating

    Complete Scam

    Jun 1, 2023

    I received a mail that I would get a docusign within 5 days. 4 months later, they still haven't bothered to send it in spite of multiple written and verbal requests over the phone. Now they are refusing for refund as over one month has gone by. They have given the wrong paperwork and did 0 work on this case in 4 months. It took me 20 minutes to file by myself at the courthouse. No idea how this company has stayed in business - they are a total scam. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

  5. Kim Jenkins
    3 rating

    Disrespectful and inconsiderate

    May 16, 2023

    I didn't like my experience when I emailed you all to ask if you could end the payment of $84.00 to my account since I'm currently paying $168,00 for the following four months. Individuals did not respond to my message. All you are concerned about is money and not helping people that send letters to you all. That is disrespectful and inconsiderate to me. Concerned.

  6. Nicole Helo
    1 rating

    The worst online divorce experience I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy

    Apr 27, 2023

    This company took my money for services that I later couldn’t access and when I paid for the added fee filing service, it took them 3 months to file which they later did in the wrong court location and never even notified me it was rejected! Let that sink. Moreover, they not only ignored all of my emails and voicemails (response rate of 1 email to every 8 emails I would send), after I finally got through to someone on the phone they only refunded me 1/3 of the filing cost. 1 third and no refund for the original standard services I later couldn’t even access. In short, they caused me and my family extreme, ongoing stress and delayed my divorce by several months, not to mention they essentially stole my money as they did not provide the services I paid for and did absolutely nothing to rectify or even communicate with me at any time. Nothing. If they ever responded to 1 out of 8 of my emails, it took them on average 10 days to respond. Also, in the few responses I ever received over the course of 6 months, it was always with a generic auto robot response that never answered the question asked. All documented. All reported. Company is advertising their services falsely and I like the rest of the public had no clue yet I paid an immense cost at the worst time of my life. Had to take time off to file divorce properly myself, months later and even the court file clerk said he had heard horror stories about this company! Absolutely horrifying experience with so much I haven’t even covered, making an already painful divorce process even harder. No one should be subjected to such an unethical company as this, especially during such a vulnerable time in their life. Unconscionable behavior. I will be taking legal action and reporting them.

  7. Johnnie Echer
    4 rating

    It's not uncommon

    Apr 21, 2023

    The answers were simple to answer. It was difficult to view any information on my laptop, and I was forced to complete it via the phone. It's not uncommon to see pop-ups that are missed by this method. The customer service team was difficult to reach, but they were accommodating when they did get on the line,

  8. Stoner Fairy
    1 rating

    The climb was completed

    Apr 8, 2023

    The app is beginning to look a bit scammy. I would have read reviews before paying for the service. The upgrade was delivered, and we had prepared for ourselves. The climb was completed, but we were unsure of the next steps. I reached customer support, and it's the same person who picked up the phone, and she's either extremely frustrated or impatient. We then emailed them, and they confirmed that we would receive a welcome packet along with DocuSign; however, it's been a time since we've heard from them.

  9. Brenda Smith
    1 rating

    This isn't more efficient than going to court and starting by hand

    Feb 22, 2023

    The company charges for information and documents which can be obtained free of charge. They provide real-time services. You must file everything. Anything that I could not get for myself at no cost. This isn't more efficient than going to court and starting by hand. It's also free, I think. I'm suing for my money back.

  10. Ron Levy
    2 rating

    3stepdivorce.com seems to be several years old for Iowa

    Feb 21, 2023

    3stepdivorce.com seems to be several years old for Iowa. Iowa has its free guide that is far superior. The only benefit I got from 3stepdivorce was the confidence to file my divorce without the assistance of an attorney. However, I doubt I would have been more confident, having read the Iowa guide first. The required filings and procedures outlined in 3stepdivorce.com were so wrong I'm not sure I'd be capable of filing without the assistance of an attorney if I did not have the guide from Iowa.

  11. Stephen Foran
    3 rating

    It's easy to use but very expensive

    Feb 20, 2023

    It's easy to use but very expensive. I was unaware that my state had a website doing the same thing without cost. I didn't realize this until I had made my payment and could not receive the money back. Do research before engaging a service provider to complete the paper f

  12. Amanda Rey
    2 rating

    We thank you very much for your reimbursement.

    Feb 19, 2023

    I attempted to file the forms which were submitted. The State of VA refused to accept all of the documents. I was dumb enough to make a payment that the firm rejected three times. I was forced to obtain an attorney. 3step was in collections. It was so disappointing! To the company, thank you for the speedy response. It was for an uncontested divorce without children's support, property, or maintenance. We thank you very much for your reimbursement.

  13. Gina Pabalan
    1 rating

    I am not impressed

    Feb 19, 2023

    Although the process was straightforward, however, the process was deceiving. I believe I paid for my documents to be filed. I didn't realize I was paying to do what the Court does for free. It is still my responsibility to pay for filing these documents in Court. I am not impressed with how it could be not very clear to anyone who is this procedure won't be able to spot it.

  14. Jeff Richter
    1 rating

    They haven't responded in any way to my inquiries.

    Feb 18, 2023

    The county did not have the proper documents to complete my local paperwork—an error in downloading the PDF (I had instead downloaded the editable version). I did not get a response to my emails for assistance. I could not utilize them to fill out a form because it was not the correct county in my state. They haven't responded in any way to my inquiries.

  15. Jim Wichert
    3 rating

    It's not not as simple as it seems

    Feb 17, 2023

    I decided to file for divorce with this three-step process in 2013, and when I presented my application to the court, they could not accept my papers without my ex's signature. I wasn't able to get my money returned, and I am still in no way legally divorced. Be sure to read the fine print carefully; it's not as simple as it seems.

  16. Nicholas Pagon
    3 rating

    Understandably, they provide services to create the documentation

    Feb 16, 2023

    It was easy to get through the questions, even though the majority of the questions were repetitive. The process was simple compared to the steps required to apply for divorce. It isn't easy to follow. Understandably, they provide services to create the documentation, but I believe more disclosure is needed.

  17. Jeffrey Browne
    5 rating

    It's incredibly trustworthy

    Feb 15, 2023

    The filing process was simple and easy, with no qualms, easy to do online filing, and it worked with the fact that if you do not have the entire payment, you can split it up into four charges. I am in love with it. It was easy for me, so you should give it a shot. It's incredibly trustworthy

  18. Hsiuying Cheng
    1 rating

    Instructions for filing are terrible and inaccurate

    Feb 14, 2023

    Instructions for filing are terrible and inaccurate. The process isn't any more straightforward. I had to watch it for myself. They scam you, and it's an absolute fraud. It's a waste. Now, after having wasted $330, Im going to have to pay for an attorney to complete the task.

  19. Deborah Cosgrove
    1 rating

    Don't use this service

    Feb 13, 2023

    I was looking into a straightforward uncontested divorce. After I created my account, before completing any paperwork, the credit card I used was billed the total amount. Since I had just moved and needed to do it, the filing wasn't an alternative. I contacted customer servicwhohey was highly unprofessional and stated they would send me a form, but they won't refund me when the court's Benidorm. In the majority of cases, this is considered to be theft by fraud. Don't use this service.

  20. Deborah Frederes
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it

    Feb 12, 2023

    It was straightforward to use. I was hoping it could help me with the financial affidavits and the child support worksheet, but I'm convinced it's worthwhile. The questions you answer are generally well explained by using examples. The data is then incorporated into the form. I highly recommend it.

  21. Gina Cazaubon
    1 rating

    I wouldn't advise investing your money in this.

    Feb 12, 2023

    Although this tool is fantastic in helping you know exactly what the court is looking for, I was required to submit my documents four times to the counter as there was something wrong each time. Also, I had papers I needed since they weren't in my file. I had to obtain another document copied and filled out since it was damaged from the downloadable documents. I wouldn't advise investing your money in this.

  22. Lucille Gugliuzza
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this service

    Feb 11, 2023

    Finding the best divorce firm online to work with was a challenge, but after reading through the reviews, I decided to choose 3StepDivorce. So far, I am satisfied with the experience I have had. The interface is easy to use, and customer service is a simple phone call or email. I had a few queries and emailed customer service, and they have always replied quickly. I highly recommend this service to anyone seeking the most reasonable method to finalize an uncontested divorce.

  23. Robert Hampson
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it

    Feb 10, 2023

    It was straightforward to use. I was hoping it could help me with the financial affidavits and the child support worksheet, but I'm convinced it's worthwhile. The questions you answer are generally well explained by using examples. The data is then incorporated into the form. I highly recommend it.

  24. Bob Lauth
    5 rating

    The step-by-step instructions were simple to follow

    Feb 9, 2023

    The step-by-step instructions were simple to follow. The questionnaire was completed in about 20 minutes if your information is readily accessible. The filing guidelines are straightforward to follow. My only (minimal) feedback is to improve the interface.

  25. Nancy Pilchen
    1 rating

    I think this is a scam.

    Feb 9, 2023

    I gave my spouse $299.00 4 weeks ago. I asked that the Divorce Package be mailed to me. I haven't received the package yet. Every time I contact them, I am told they haven't responded to my request to date. I will be notified once they have my mail. For now, I think this is a scam.

  26. Ted Cohen
    5 rating

    Thank you for helping us

    Feb 8, 2023

    It has been extremely easy for my soon-to-be ex-husband and me to file for divorce without hesitation or fighting. It's not so difficult as having to go through it when you feel like it's not working anymore. We already had a plan of the way to go about it, so the 3-step divorce will help in the filing process and also be available to take calls whenever questions needed to be answered; I received the answer immediately every time. Thank you for helping us.

  27. Cheryl Reser
    1 rating

    There was no form to submit an amendment

    Feb 8, 2023

    We purchased this program within the last hour to file for divorce in CA and input all the necessary information. It didn't automatically fill out all the forms, and most forms needed to file divorces by default, with an agreement, aren't even included. Certain documents are not editable. The MSA was not formatted correctly. There was no form to submit an amendment.
    Additionally, many preliminary disclosure forms need to be filled in self-initiated. It is a waste of time and money. I want my cash to be reimbursed.

  28. Andrew Russotti
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    Feb 7, 2023

    Straightforward so long as both of you can agree on everything, and both of you are willing to give you private information such as an address, address at the work phone number, insurance company, ssn, and so on. The step-by-step instructions for filing are handy. I highly recommend it—the best $299.00 I've ever paid.

  29. Linda Combs
    1 rating

    The company offered a refund if the court did not take the document

    Feb 7, 2023

    The company offered a refund if the court did not take the document. The documents given to me weren't any closer to what was required by the court; however, even after several weeks, I'm still waiting for a response from them to refund my $300. This is a scam, and it is best to go through an established local business that provides no-contest divorces instead of trying to handle it yourself through a company trying to rip you off like this one.

  30. Joseph Thompson
    1 rating

    It's a glorified task list

    Feb 7, 2023

    It's a glorified task list. You are responsible for completing all the filings and taking the time to do it yourself. It's not as simple as "1,2,3." I can assure you that there is a lawyer that is as cheap and who can take care of everything. If you want your money back, you need to prove you've done everything they asked for to be eligible. If you're prepared to endure all the hassles to save yourself $100 and are a fan of rummaging through endless bits of paper that you must figure out how to file, do it. If not, you can accept more from someone who can do the job right.

  31. Carol Moore
    3 rating

    I was pleased with the user experience

    Feb 6, 2023

    I was pleased with the user experience. I was not entirely satisfied with the service provided by the customer. I asked only specific questions on forms that pertained to my particular situation. The answers I received three times consisted of "The information is provided on the page" or some other vague reply. The information was not found on the webpage since there was no information regarding what to do if a support request was in place. I want to know what information to enter. The style of the responses suggested that they did not want to spend all day on it.

  32. Lindsay Calabrese
    2 rating

    Poor service

    Feb 6, 2023

    Some court documents are missing; The software is not a complete reflection of what is on the court documents, for example, the husband's or wife's first marriage. Now I must rectify the error using the black pen. I purchased the services of filling out the form for me. If I can, I could answer their questions. ....Poor service

  33. Denise Wiseman
    1 rating

    I would not recommend this service

    Feb 5, 2023

    While the site makes it somewhat simpler to file on your own, so that's good. My issue is that it informs you that you live in CA and you must attend parenting classes if you have minor children. After I engaged counsel, I discovered this statement was not valid. Not only did we not receive an email to begin the class, but I've received no reply to my request for a refund despite numerous emails and phone calls. It was highly frustrating and non-professional. I would not recommend this service.

  34. Jeff Burns
    3 rating

    Outdated and Heteronormative

    Feb 4, 2023

    Outdated and Heteronormative. Each question is a reference to "husband" and "wife." The interface for users is straight from Y2K. It's not user-friendly, and it takes a long time to navigate through each one of the questions. It is also a painful procedure for those in identical unions filing.

  35. Anthony Mangine
    2 rating

    I decided to engage an attorney to review the documents since the documents looked old

    Feb 3, 2023

    I decided to engage an attorney to review the documents since the documents looked old. The attorney confirmed that the papers were from around eight years ago. The aThe attorney was eventually able to edit them since replacing the old documents was more complicated than beginning over. If the divorce isn't contested, find an attorney who can create docs at an affordable cost and take the same option.

  36. Beverly Matthews
    1 rating

    They're not helpful in any way

    Feb 3, 2023

    Sure, they provide all forms but only offer the minimum details. You can take the more difficult parts, but they provide information sheets. These forms are available on the county's information site. The paper they provide uses a pen to write your name. Be sure to create personal forms. They're not helpful in any way.

  37. Kevin Smith
    5 rating

    I initially wrote a negative review of 3 Step Divorce

    Feb 1, 2023

    I initially wrote a negative review of 3 Step Divorce. I must be honest and up-to-date with my position. They've since addressed my concern and offered me the opportunity to get a refund. I'm pleased with how they dealt with my issue after posting my negative review. I suggest you consider 3-Step Divorce for non-contested divorces.

  38. Janice Freeman
    1 rating

    We didn't even split the property... A hconsiderablecost of $300

    Feb 1, 2023

    The courts recognized the forms we used for New Hampshire for my simple divorce, which was uncontested. I thought it could be the best way to have an easy divorce using this site. It was until the judge rejected it because the format wasn't identical to what the state has. Therefore, I had to rewrite everything on the forms—aA case manager was helpful when filling out everything and was more valuable than the site itself, and the best part is that it was completely free! We didn't even split the property... A hconsiderablecost of $300. ​

  39. Paul Frodyma
    2 rating

    Responding to questions and filling in the paperwork was relatively easy

    Jan 30, 2023

    Responding to questions and filling in the paperwork was relatively easy. Then, I experienced no problems other than anxiety. I was informed that in my church, hearings are mandatory. However, the "instructions" given say nothing regarding the forms to use or to fill out if this is the situation. Three times I attempted to contact customer service regarding this issue as I had a question regarding the Motion for Preliminary Default - I could not get any help. When I went to my courthouse to file the Motion, I was told it would not be able to work. The courthouse asked me to sign the Motion to preliminary Default along with the Demand for Confirmation because my forms weren't correct. I realize things might differ in my parish, but wouldn't you know? I would have gone to a lawyer right at the beginning. The forms were only half of the way to work for me.

  40. Kelly Wimmer
    5 rating

    Great experience!

    Jan 28, 2023

    I could not avail of the service because my Clerk for the parish I resided in was very difficult. I was SO satisfied with the manner the company dealt with the issue. They provided me with a complete refund and were extremely kind regarding the whole experience. I highly recommend this company to anyone as they stand by their word! Great experience!

  41. Debra Dale
    3 rating

    I never received them

    Jan 26, 2023

    I spoke to Marcy today to assist me in accessing my account and comprehending what I have to do. She helped me understand the problem, and from there, I was advised to call her tomorrow, and she'll guide me through wie rest of the process once I've completed this. I'll follow up next week. On my first call, I received the wrong information. I was told they were planning to send me the forms and instructions on completing them myself. However, I never received them. Marcy, Helped me to understand it.

  42. Arsenio Felipe
    5 rating

    Although I'm not yet finished with the entire process

    Jan 25, 2023

    Although I'm not yet finished with the entire process, I am incredibly pleased with the ease of it all, despite the fact it can be a difficult and unsatisfying subject. If the remaining paperwork is successful, I'd highly suggest 3 step divorce to any person experiencing this complex but pleasurable procedure.

  43. Earl Wright
    5 rating

    I highly recommend 3StepDivorce

    Jan 24, 2023

    I highly recommend 3StepDivorce to anyone looking for an easy, secure, and reliable way to end their union. I was skeptical about believing I could make this significant change in my life swiftly and simply by using my smartphone; however, it was, in reality, swift and effective. I am very grateful for the assistance and encourage others to think about 3StepDivorce if they require the aid that 3StepDivorce provides.

  44. Charlie Gipson
    3 rating

    I'm unhappy with your service!

    Jan 22, 2023

    I'm unhappy with your service! Everything went smoothly. I completed the forms on the internet, but they did not print as they should. I called them later and inquired if they could mail the papers, and they would and that I would receive an email. I never got anything, and I sent them an email asking questions about the matter but no documents or email. I advised them in the email that they should return my money.

  45. Steven Abromowitz
    3 rating

    I believe it's a great idea

    Jan 21, 2023

    If you've already experienced divorce in your previous life, then this could be an alternative for you; however, if you're an average individual with no legal background, then it's not as simple to do as it sounds. I believe it's a great idea, but an individual must be designated to each profile created on the site to assist people in navigating the procedure.

  46. Alexander Krantz
    3 rating

    It is straightforward to use

    Jan 20, 2023

    It is straightforward to use, particularly about an agreement to separate. I've only recently started using divorce documents, ad I'm still trying to find a tested way to edit documents. It seems to be simpler to use the operating agreement. It's too early to make an accurate evaluation and rating. The only thing that worries me is the number of mistakes within the document. It lowers my trust in the reliability of the papers as well as the entire product.

  47. Angelika Merkuleva
    5 rating

    The only thing I regret is that I waited for so long to try 3StepDivorce

    Jan 18, 2023

    The only thing I regret is that I waited for so long to try 3StepDivorce. The ease of obtaining the required documents to keep. Being able to avoid over-questions and return to them once I found the correct information was beneficial. The most important thing was the explanation for each question, the reasons why the question was asked, and the reason it was necessary.

  48. Jim Flynn
    3 rating

    I would have never done it!

    Jan 18, 2023

    Anyone can print free forms at the local courthouse and pay court and filing fees. They do nothing with regards to helping you with the types of documents you need to be printed or filled out based on the kind of divorce you're seeking. If I'd realized this before I paid $350 for documents online, I would have never did it! If I'd discovered this before I paid $350 for papers online, I would have never done it!

  49. Marilyn Stalnaker
    2 rating

    It is impossible to add the court's name and address to every document

    Jan 16, 2023

    It is impossible to add the court's name and address to every document. It's a hassle to handwrite or type each pdf. And then what? It isn't possible to save it, except as a blank form with no the court's name, etc. It isn't easy to locate and then go back to the right question on the datasheet to modify answers. There is no explanation field for situations in which spouses own the home since it is a separate property of the spouse, but it is under a written agreement to give the other spouse sure profits. For a simple input of data or incomplete documents? You could go to the court clerk, pick up forms and complete them condition yourself.

  50. Anna Gabova
    2 rating

    I was able to answer all questions right and produced my documents

    Jan 14, 2023

    I was able to answer all questions right and produced my documents. However, when I tried to print them, I had to alter the majority as they were incorrect. However, overall it was simple to use the site. It's not worth the $300 If you ask me. It's just a matter of doing it to get it filled out.

Write a review on 3 Step Divorce

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own 3 Step Divorce?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About 3 Step Divorce

3StepDivorce(tm) comes with peace-of-mind assurance. We provide a 100 percent assurance that the courts will review your papers. If the court does not accept your documents because of our error, we will offer you a full reimbursement (with no handling charges).

800 680 9052
http://www.3stepdivorce.com
1600 Lehigh Parkway East ste 1k, Allentown, PA 18103, United States
211 views