Mint & Lily

Mint & Lily

82 Reviews
(2.1)
82 Reviews
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
36
2 Star
22
3 Star
12
4 Star
6
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is Mint & Lily legit?

Mint & Lily has 82 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mint & Lily customer care?

You can contact Mint & Lily customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at +1 800 871 1078

Where is Mint & Lily located?

Mint & Lily is located at address United States.

82 Reviews on Mint & Lily

  1. Jdf
    1 rating

    Scam even if they were on the todays show

    Jan 26, 2024

    I ordered something for Christmas. Not only was it late but the personalized picture was cut off. Their jewelry is junk and their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. They promise a gift card if you have a problem but never give it to you and stop responding to you. Trust me, go elsewhere. Total scam. Look on other websites, you’ll see the same thing over and over .

  2. Nora Lamica
    1 rating

    HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Dec 15, 2023

    I ordered photo bracelets for my granddaughters, a very sentimental photo of my mom who recently passed away. They sent the bracelets but the photo was zoomed in so much all you could see was one of her eyes. I immediately contacted them and they required photos of the problem, which I sent them. They said they would remake them, but have heard nothing since. That’s been at least 2 weeks ago. I’ve emailed and messaged them and received no responses. I’m heartsick as this was to be a very special gift and now it’s ruined. Do not order from them!

  3. Suzanne
    2 rating

    Who ARE these people?

    Dec 12, 2023

    I ordered almost 2 weeks ago, and I haven't received any shipping confirmation. I've emailed customer service 3 times with no response. I just tried calling the toll free number associated with this company, and it was a medical alert hotline.

  4. Steffie Cannella
    2 rating

    Return Process Challenges and Communication Issues

    Nov 18, 2023

    Should you need to initiate a return, it's essential to note that their website may pose challenges, as it lacks a comprehensive record-keeping system for returns. I started a return over three weeks ago, yet no credit has been processed to date. Despite contacting customer support 72 hours ago, I have not received a response. It's worth mentioning that the absence of chat or call options further complicates the communication process.

  5. Esther Roselli
    3 rating

    A security number never provide

    May 23, 2023

    The problem is that you request a security number you've never provided for entering. If you can understand this. When I placed my order, to send security code numbers were sent to us, and we had to type it in, and nothing else had been received. It's not just that. Well.

  6. Bray Whaler
    1 rating

    Increased the cost

    May 23, 2023

    The company purchased the product from Temu and then increased the cost. I bought the ring with the lotus at $29, while Temu offered $0.89. The call I got from temu was precisely like the one I purchased from them. Rip off

  7. Andrew Lovejoy
    3 rating

    Responded promptly

    May 22, 2023

    Personalized rings were ordered. The calls were three sizes too large. They also have names that are slightly less than what I expected. I contacted customer service, and they responded promptly and gave me an order number to purchase the rings. I'm hoping that they arrive with the right dimension this time.

  8. Noah Manz
    5 rating

    Joyful and lovely praises

    Apr 24, 2023

    I've been purchasing through Mint & Lily, and they consistently deliver. Each piece is unique and special jewelry that can be personalized. As soon as people view my gifts, they are greeted with joyful and lovely praises, which is why I order for particular individuals and occasions.

  9. Margaret vanderpoel
    1 rating

    Used my card to order something i have never shopped with them

    Apr 11, 2023

    my bank card was on file they said i ordered a necklace from them i sent them a message telling them did not order anything from them never have they said their machine did it by mistake they canceled. the order f so this morning i get a small package from them i didn't open it i i sent them a message asking them what it was and how to send it back then i look at my bank they took almost 50dollars out of my account i was ripped off i want my money i will pursue this until i get back my money i get 900.00 a month i would never order a 49 dollar necklace i don't even wear but a cross around m,y neck

  10. Brittany Nowacki
    1 rating

    Worst company and shipping - do not order

    Apr 11, 2023

    Cancelled my order after a month of not even receiving a shipping notification. Horrible customer service after multiple emails.

  11. Jamia Pittman
    1 rating

    Beware the buyers

    Apr 10, 2023

    I'd rate the lowest rating possible for terrible customer service and terrible wait times to be able to ship the item. I was notified by email that they could not fulfill half of my purchase due to an issue with personalization. The name was my son's name. They offered me a refund in part and haven't responded to my emails to find out which one of my children's names has to be changed. The product hasn't been shipped yet, and they're not offering an exchange for the defective item. What's the deal? I haven't received a response to my previous two email messages. Beware the buyers. It appears I'm losing $50. Lesson learned

  12. Yolina Gregg
    1 rating

    Scam

    Mar 9, 2023

    Never received what I ordered. Tried reaching out for help to fix the issue but no one helped. Awful customer service! I quite honestly don’t believe they have a customer support or service. There’s no customer service phone number either, so emails that get you no where is your only option. So much wasted time and money.

  13. Vince
    1 rating

    Scam

    Jan 14, 2023

    Do not buy anything from them. Received tarnished bracelet and have contacted them 3 times to try to return with no response. I would give them a zero if I could

  14. Tracy
    1 rating

    Disappointing, not responsive

    Jan 14, 2023

    I'm not sure why their website has so many positive reviews. I ordered a personalized necklace and some earrings in November. Was promised before Christmas. I sent several emails asking where the items were, as Christmas neared. No response until the day before Christmas when I received a coupon for 20% off a future order for my troubles. Still no update on a delivery date. Everything arrived the week after Christmas. The earrings were damaged. They send another pair. Those are damaged too. We cannot get the clasps to come apart to put them on. The necklace is cute, however, arrived weeks later than promised with no apology. I will not order from this company again.

  15. Beth
    1 rating

    Poor quality and late to ship

    Jan 3, 2023

    They promised the item by 12/27. It was late by 5 days. Then when it showed up it was poor quality. The necklace was bent and I had to bend it back into a straight line as it was so late I had no time to argue with the company about sending a replacement. Also the cheap chain broke (a small end section). It was usable but the quality is not good. I would not buy from them again. You can get the same thing from Etsy and elsewhere for less than half the price

  16. Debra Shimer
    1 rating

    Christmas disappointment for 2 teenage girls

    Dec 29, 2022

    I ordered 2 name rings for both my granddaughters. I ordered them on the 2nd of December for me to give them as a Christmas present. Well they didn't make it here and I can't tell you how disappointed I was and still am. I won't order from them again!

  17. Elizabeth Wellons
    1 rating

    The worst!

    Dec 14, 2022

    The worst! I'll never purchase from them again! I began to message Raycor regarding my order, and after one month and a half of messages, they never responded! They were not even interested, so I responded again on Facebook, email, etc., and nobody responded. Until I finally reached an agent via chat, and they were capable of helping me, but I was in the middle three weeks later and after 1.5 months of no assistance! They never provide me with an answer!

    They finally gave me the correct present, and my sister received her Christmas present just three weeks later. This is absurd. Your customer service is terrible. What are you going to do to help someone? You can't begin helping someone suddenly; you cannot contact them. I've even tried to contact them multiple times, received new emails, and never responded. I had to contact them by chat! I want to get my money back. However, the correct replacement item will be sent!

  18. Kelley Byam
    1 rating

    Not worth the cost or the inconvenience.

    Dec 13, 2022

    I bought a keychain and a bracelet, but they damaged the picture and won't offer me a full refund or change it. I've had several conversations with them and feel like I'm being tricked. If I had the option of giving the product a zero rating, I would. Not worth the cost or the inconvenience.

  19. Judy Obrien
    1 rating

    Please make sure you check your order after they contact you.

    Dec 11, 2022

    I first ordered the bracelets a few weeks ago and was informed that the shipping time would be between 10 and 14 days ( I paid to expedite shipping ). I was hoping to get them before Christmas, but it didn't happen. So I printed the bracelets I ordered, showed my daughters, and informed them that they'd be coming soon. I got them today. But they weren't exactly the ones I had ordered. They were for my "bonus" daughter. I looked back over my orders, and this is what I saw. I know exactly what I ordered and didn't place an order for these items.

    I think it was my fault for not doing a thorough check. How could I receive a bonus girl for my daughters? !!?? They were not personalized, so I'm unaI cannot them. The best they can offer is a 20 percent discount. If I had not already shown the products to my daughters, there was no way I'd order from them again. I genuinely believe that something happened and switched, and I was sure I would remain with the items. Beware of the buyer... Please make sure you check your order after they contact you.

  20. Debbie Sanderson
    1 rating

    I have placed two orders.

    Dec 10, 2022

    I have placed two orders. One is delivered, but the other order isn't what I expected. We were promised delivery on Christmas, but now we must go for other presents for five people. Customer service has not responded.

  21. Rebecca Johnson
    1 rating

    They are fraudsters

    Dec 10, 2022

    They are fraudsters. I did not receive the items I bought. They do not reply to emails to them requesting assistance. They did not reimburse me for the money I paid for things they didn't intend to create or provide to me. I will never purchase from them again.

  22. Sherri Newman
    1 rating

    I purchased a bracelet from their website.

    Dec 9, 2022

    I purchased a bracelet from their website. The bracelet was a damaged clasp that was broken and scratched, as was the box in which it arrived. I called them, and they offered me a replacement. The replacement came and was more battered and scratched than the initial. They don't have a phone number that can be reached for customer service, so I contacted them on Facebook. The person who responded did not even apologize or acknowledge the obvious problems with their quality. I even included videos of the bracelets twice, and it appeared like she completely ignored how awful they appeared. I'm pretty sure the reviews on their website are also fake since I can't find any place to write a review about the item I bought. Do not purchase from this company at all costs.

  23. Taisha Watkins
    3 rating

    False advertising

    Dec 9, 2022

    It's a bit of a pity that the website states that it's produced in the USA; however, after placing my order, the tracking indicates it's made in China. I'm annoyed that it's a false advertisement. Because I'm assuming the product to arrive faster if it's coming from the USA; however, this product has been in China for two weeks and is still there.

  24. Boyd Williams
    1 rating

    I had a horrible encounter with the company

    Dec 8, 2022

    I had a horrible encounter with the company. Customer service is awful, and the delivery was a few weeks late than the original delivery date. I was a disappointed customer, and nothing was offered to me except to continue waiting.

  25. Peter Meehan
    4 rating

    I highly recommend them

    Dec 8, 2022

    I've purchased a few items for gifts and for myself. The pieces look beautiful and expensive, but they are costly. I highly recommend them and will continue to buy them as they add more collections and styles.

  26. Wilma Rivera
    4 rating

    Size is the main reason I give these four stars and a 3.5.

    Dec 7, 2022

    Size is the main reason I give these four stars and a 3.5. I have a small wrist, and they are all too large; they could be made in various sizes, but I don't otherwise are they beautiful.

  27. Edgar Rios
    4 rating

    The order went smoothly

    Dec 5, 2022

    The order went smoothly, and since I wasn't sure about the order, the coupon code had expired, so I called Mint & Lily to see whether they had any current discount coupons. They did! So I put my order in. Thank you.

  28. Deborah Plevo
    1 rating

    I am still waiting to receive

    Dec 3, 2022

    I am still waiting to receive my package after one month. There is no tracking. No accountability. I'd have liked to read these terrible reviews before investing my money in the SCAM business. I'm a mom, and I do not have any extra money. I wanted to buy my daughter and me an adorable little necklace. You won't.

  29. Cheryl Thompson
    4 rating

    I was highly pleased—a beautiful piece.

    Dec 2, 2022

    I'm disappointed as the necklace I ordered arrived with a mess of knots. The box that the chain was delivered in was damaged on arrival. After getting it untangled, I was highly pleased—a beautiful piece.

  30. Debi Maxwell
    4 rating

    I am a huge lover of Mint and Lily right now

    Dec 1, 2022

    I am a massive lover of Mint and Lily right now. They are as they are, sharp. My only suggestion will be to soften the edge of the bangle so that they don't dig into the skin. I'll get some fine sandpaper and cut all the edges to ensure my daughter can have an elegant and comfortable bracelet.

  31. Cooper
    1 rating

    I didn't get what I paid for. No one will tell me that they're not right. I'm looking for a full refund!

    Nov 30, 2022

    I ordered a specific necklace chain length, and they shipped me the incorrect size. They are now not telling me it is because the one I selected wasn't an option to wear the piece I chose. I provided them with the screen of their description they said I could order a chain length ranging from 12-" up to 22". You cannot speak to anyone over the phone "they are not offering phone support right now!" Perhaps you're wondering what the reason is! They are a total flop as a business!!

  32. Tonnia Thornhill
    1 rating

    This firm is an SCAM

    Nov 14, 2022

    This firm is a SCAM. They took my credit card and did not provide me with a purchase number or confirmation. After several weeks and no package was delivered, I contacted them, and they told me they did not have evidence of my purchase. They even demanded proof from the bank to confirm that they had charged me. When I gave them the information, they didn't do anything. I was required to request an amount back from my bank.

  33. Paul Hubbard
    3 rating

    The ad reads BOGO 50% Off!

    Nov 6, 2022

    The ad reads BOGO 50% Off! Buy one and get 50 percent off. When you sign-up to receive text messages and email, I did that but only received a coupon that gave 15% off. I needed to look for codes and found 20% off on Retail Me Not. This was the first time I'd ordered and purchased five items. I should have received the coupon code that was promised. However, they have my number and email address, but I didn't receive that BOGO code.

  34. Kim Stokes
    3 rating

    I'm not feeling very confident about it.

    Nov 6, 2022

    I purchased the name ring. I was awed by it and the significance behind it. It was highly yellow-colored gold. But I was impressed by the way it looked in my hand. Then, shortly after wearing it, I noticed a letter falling off. After numerous emails to address this issue, I received a response from a person. I suggested changing the name to avoid breaking again and was told I couldn't do it through custom order. I was not able to know what to do. It seemed like they were not eager to make their customer satisfied. Hoping it doesn't break again. I'm not feeling very confident about it.

  35. Nigel Montagu
    3 rating

    The bracelets were beautiful

    Nov 6, 2022

    We purchased three bracelets for my great-grandmother's funeral, and they assured us they would arrive and deliver to our home on time. The bracelets were beautiful, as was the package beautiful. We gave the experience a 3/5 because the company did not receive our order, and we were not informed until we reached out to the company. They didn't deliver our order, and we didn't get it until a month after.

  36. Sophia Smith
    1 rating

    I was given a shipping date of 5-10

    Nov 5, 2022

    I was informed of an estimated delivery time of between 5 and 10 business days following the purchase. It's been one month, and I haven't received my purchase. This was a unique present to be presented on a specific date and was purchased with the expectation that it would be delivered, but to date, it isn't. After contacting them and asking for a refund, they made an invoice for shipping to make it appear as though it was delivered, but it was not. The label remained in place for three days without movement. They refuse to issue me an exchange, which is an absolute disappointment. I won't get another chance to present this item to our loved ones on their wedding day. I feel bothered when you ruin an incredibly memorable day that we will never be able to recreate.

  37. Lance James
    2 rating

    I was very disappointed in my purchase

    Nov 4, 2022

    I was very disappointed in my purchase. The necklace's chain looks very cheap. The name isn't straight. If this were the case for this particular design, I would like it to be clarified in the product description before ordering. It took three weeks for it to arrive (so many reviews have said that they received their goods quickly?), and it is a far cry from the quality of something I could get at Target.

  38. Peter Morgan
    3 rating

    This is a false and misleading advertising.

    Oct 29, 2022

    I purchased 5 of these bracelets for Christmas gifts! They were adorable and delicate in appearance. The gold bow was gorgeous and looked exactly like the photo. The silver one was heavily tarnished and black on most of the bow decorations. Before presenting it as a gift, I needed to use jewelry cleaner to wash an entirely new piece. The website states that it will not discolor or tarnish. This is false and misleading advertising.

  39. Sharon Levy
    3 rating

    Your website is not well-constructed

    Oct 28, 2022

    Your website is not well-constructed. Customers should be able to get gifts delivered anywhere they want. I could not obtain expedited shipping that I would happily pay for if customer service isn't significant and sales drop. Although I appreciate other aspects, I'm reluctant to purchase more if it doesn't appear that your process is together. If this order is successful, I'm not ruling out your company.

  40. Jasmine Soyan
    3 rating

    I was extremely disappointed

    Oct 27, 2022

    I placed an order for a Christmas present which arrived a bit delayed, but I'm hopeful that the item will come perfectly and promptly since my issue is solved. I was extremely disappointed when I discovered it took me half a month to figure out why Jason my order hadn't been delivered due to the generic reply twice. I finally felt recognized by them and was able to figure out what was wrong. I'm grateful that they could communicate with me quickly. However, I would like my issue to have been resolved sooner.

  41. Edwin Crick
    3 rating

    Won't ever use this website again.

    Oct 26, 2022

    I prefer to complete the survey once I have received an official confirmation for my porch. I was required to complete the study before being able to view my order's confrontation. I am not happy with that. I had to write a review and write it up! While I am pleased with the product I bought, I will probably never use this website again.

  42. Raymond Murray
    2 rating

    I wouldn't recommend purchasing from this company.

    Oct 24, 2022

    It took my order a while to arrive, much more than what the website says the items will come (about five weeks). However, the customer service rep quickly responded, and the thing eventually arrived. I rate it two stars for the design (I purchased the MAMA 18k jewelry). It's not possible that it's gold plated since it looks like the kind of cheap, almost costume-y gold you can get from an old quarter machine. I'm disappointed in the cheap look of it. I tried it on ho, ping, and the color would change on me, but it was terrible. I wouldn't recommend purchasing from this company.

  43. Carolyn Thompson
    3 rating

    I'm looking forward to checking it after the product is delivered

    Oct 22, 2022

    I am not able to review a product that hasn't arrived yet, but I did rate it three stars for the ease of placing an order. I completed my order, and the reviewer's box appeared and wouldn't let me leave until I had reviewed it. I'm looking forward to checking it after the product is delivered.

  44. Mark Bedford
    1 rating

    I ordered three bracelets

    Oct 19, 2022

    I'm an 80-year-old widow looking for beautiful Christmas stocking stuffers! I ordered three bracelets for my three daughters. The bracelets can be customized with names! The bracelets were immediately delivered to the section for payment! I made a payment and thought they'd need to ask for words when you pay. Not True! I immediately called them to inquire about how I could be able to get names on the gifts! They told me they were making them and that nothing could be completed!

  45. Julian Anthony
    1 rating

    A TERRIBLE business

    Oct 18, 2022

    A TERRIBLE business. They did not have my Christmas presents and gave me 15 percent off my next order instead of the money I'd been begging for. They then created a shipping label to scold me on Christmas, and the item has not yet been delivered at the hands of the shipper. This company may not even be legitimate. DON'T SPEND MONEY HERE.

  46. Jennifer Hunnisett
    1 rating

    Personally, I'm shocked

    Oct 15, 2022

    I'm shocked I am required to provide a rating and an honest review before experiencing the product or even having any experience. In these situations, I'd generally decline the option of rating or check; however, the site's design is never too advanced (meaning you can't complete your transaction), i.e., "X-, out," "Skip," "no thank you." Therefore, their site demanded (forced) me to give a rating/review before proceeding.

  47. Michelle Pidgeon
    1 rating

    The jewelry is gorgeous and of excellent quality

    Oct 14, 2022

    The jewelry is gorgeous and of excellent quality. However, my first time ordering from them was not a good one. The first thing I noticed was that the item I ordered arrived two weeks later than promised, but the earrings weren't delivered! I was required to contact THEM to inquire about what transpired. They were my daughter's 11th birthday! I'm still waiting for her personalized earrings, but I will not purchase from them again.

  48. Janet George
    2 rating

    I purchased two bracelets and one custom necklace

    Oct 12, 2022

    I purchased two bracelets and one custom necklace. The bracelets were delivered on time before Christmas, as promised. However I was expecting to get the necklace by Christmas, but I didn't receive it until three days later. When I received the chain, it wasn't as pretty as the images. The cursive script of the letters was challenging to read if one could not figure out what the words were supposed to be saying, and it appeared like it was spelling "D*ck.

  49. Darren Somers
    1 rating

    The necklace broke after being worn three times

    Oct 11, 2022

    The necklace broke after being worn three times. The company wouldn't replace it because it had been three months from the date of purchase. A $50 chain should last several years, not only a couple of months.

  50. Jenni Joy
    2 rating

    I hope the correct one is delivered and will arrive shortly.

    Oct 9, 2022

    This is the second ring I purchased from Mint&Lily. My husband bought an engraved silver ring, and a gold one arrived this morning. It took a long time to get it. My first order was placed. Mint&Lily delivered it, but it took weeks before it, yet it wasn't delivered. We wrote Mint&Lily, and they said they had shipped it. Therefore it wasn't their fault. The gold ring we received was not what my husband wanted. However, it was beautiful. Mint&Lily will not even let me exchange it, so I've ordered another one. I hope the correct one is delivered and will arrive shortly.

Write a review on Mint & Lily

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mint & Lily?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Mint & Lily?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mint & Lily

Mint and Lily's story begins with a simple necklace with a straightforward message straighten your crown. This "straighten your crown" message was significant because we'd always joked about her being queen-like, as her mother. It was a present to one of her sisters who was going through a rough period in her life, and I wanted to support her; however, I was thousands of miles away. As I tried to find out how to create unique jewelry for my sibling, I realized that almost every message could be personalized when you're willing to take a while which is when Mint & Lily was born. We now design simple, elegant bracelets designed to be worn daily. The bracelets are adorned with a hint of soft polish and a positive message such as mantra, sentiment, or mantra with the class that blends perfectly with your Sunday outfit or night out with friends. The bracelets we create are designed to be an everyday reminder that will bring pleasure to the wearer and energizes their spirit. Our goal is to inspire women to remember the strength, confidence, and determination we all have within us by providing beautiful, meaningful pieces of jewelry that would make us happy to wear. Mint & Lily is a jewelry company that was founded in the USA. Each piece is made with love and designed in San Francisco, California.

Read More
+1 800 871 1078
https://mintandlily.com
United States
1194 views