BodyCandy

BodyCandy

104 Reviews
(3.1)
104 Reviews
Rating (3.1)
star
1 Star
17
2 Star
31
3 Star
10
4 Star
21
5 Star
25

Q&A

Is BodyCandy legit?

BodyCandy has 104 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach BodyCandy customer care?

You can contact BodyCandy customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 694 1426

Where is BodyCandy located?

BodyCandy is located at address Amherst, New York, United States.

104 Reviews on BodyCandy

  1. Šárka Růžičková
    1 rating

    Worst Experience With Piercing

    Feb 14, 2024

    Worst piercing jewelry keep ever, sorry. I ordered 2 (maybe greater) pacages. First didnt even came, while i tried to contact them - no solutions. Second came VERY past due. I ordered three septum clicers. One changed into k, one became broken and 0.33 wasnt even a clicker.

    I got three bizarre, reasonably-priced stomach piercings. Sorry, are you kidding me? Big no for that money. I'm no longer gonna go back it, becase it will likely be even extra pricey for me. I will by no means ever order anything from Body Candy anymore. And the high-quality of these piercings isnt appropriate both. I can get a great deal better first-rate and lower prize in neighborhood piercing eshops in czech republic than here.

  2. Amanda Morrish
    1 rating

    Unresolved Delivery Issues with BodyCandy and the Elusive Belly Button Ring Replacement

    Nov 18, 2023

    I reached out to BodyCandy regarding the non-receipt of my order. They advised me to contact Canada Post, which I promptly did. Canada Post informed me they couldn't locate the package and instructed me to relay this information to BodyCandy along with the Canada Post reference number. Upon doing so, BodyCandy assured me they would send a replacement item, specifically a belly button ring. I provided them with a new address, avoiding any apartment confusion. However, the replacement item has not arrived, leaving me uncertain about its status. BodyCandy's refusal to issue a refund for an undelivered purchase is frustrating and raises concerns, mainly when dealing with an unfulfilled order.

  3. Kelly Langston
    3 rating

    Weighty and bulky

    May 22, 2023

    My order was delivered promptly. I switched my nipple bars, and I had massive swelling and tiredness within a few hours. I tried putting them on for a few days to see if they would improve with frequent cleaning. The pieces were weighty and bulky. They're cute but not top-of-the-line. But, the cost shows the quality of the product.

  4. Kaipo Schwab
    4 rating

    An excellent variety

    May 21, 2023

    Overall, fantastic rates and an excellent variety. There are a few things that don't quite match the way they're described. I have susceptible skin, So I'm cautious about researching what jewelry I am interested in is composed. I purchased a piece that was advertised as surgical stainless. However, it wasn't. After about 12 hours of use, it began to wear off and caused my piercings to be damaged. Then I got it replaced with my original piece of jewelry, and I was able to allow it back to normal, taking some additional care. Beware of the buyer; some issues cannot be described. .....

  5. Leah Caligaris
    4 rating

    The company is fantastic

    May 20, 2023

    The company is fantastic. I've purchased a lot of things from their company. I give it four stars with this one purchase, but only because the item I bought was smaller than I expected.

  6. Mandy Roachwell
    1 rating

    Terrible quality

    May 19, 2023

    I bought two separate items of jewelry. The first one was loose and could not be secured, so I lost one piece. One is trapped in my ear because it will not come off. I'll likely have to take it off—terrible quality.

  7. Candice Sears
    2 rating

    Damaged my experience

    Apr 24, 2023

    I was able to purchase items from their website. They offered various things that I loved, as well as many discount offers. But, the problem came as I received my purchases and found them much smaller than I expected (I could tell right away when I looked at them in the packaging). As I'm taller than my nose, I wanted to find out how I could return the items I thought weren't big enough because there was no return form in the package. Any sales made are considered final when you pay with afterpay (which was how I made my payment), and they'll only issue credits to customers who aren't. This means that I must pay for things that may not work with my piercings and have not been opened or aren't employed. Their highly responsive purchasing and delivery process has damaged my experience. The lesson learned. I will not use them ever again.

  8. Destiny Brady
    4 rating

    The service was excellent

    Apr 23, 2023

    The delivery was quick, the quality of the jewelry was fantastic, and the service was excellent. However, spam emails are highly annoying. Also, sending automated email messages that say, "I'm personally reaching out .... to ask you to take our survey," is unprofessional; please stop this practice.

  9. Heidi Rosen
    2 rating

    It was adorable

    Apr 20, 2023

    It was adorable. However, it was irritating my nose, so I was worried it would be a source of infection. Then, I had to insert my old hoops back on to stop them from tearing. It took me about an entire week for my body to heal from the. This isn't very pleasant since I've read positive reviews about body candy.

  10. Kimberly Lackey
    1 rating

    I never received the item

    Apr 19, 2023

    My order never arrived. The delivery date was several years ago. I assumed it was a mistake, but I never received the item. This frustrates me since I paid for this item and the shipping, and it was my first time ordering from the guys.

  11. Lucía Fernanda
    5 rating

    The items are shipped out fast

    Apr 10, 2023

    I purchased two nose bones. One did not fit properly. They rectified the issue by allowing me to choose an additional piece of jewelry, and they shipped it to me for free. I've never experienced any problems working with them and have been buying from them frequently for a much longer. The items are shipped out fast, and the things are very nice also. The team member I spoke with was also very courteous.

  12. Brian Romano
    1 rating

    I couldn't find beautiful and affordable septums on the market

    Feb 9, 2023

    When I first came across this website, I was enthralled. However, I couldn't find beautiful and affordable septums on the market. I bought many of them, and the longer I keep the jewelry, the more stained it becomes. Edges of jewelry become crusty and have the odd blue-colored layer. They then start to rust and lose their full color. If you are planning to purchase from us, I suggest buying plastic jewelry for dental piercings to ensure you don't suffer from a severe infection. I've had two septums and a nipple ring, and I've had the same issues.

  13. Arthur Celedonia
    4 rating

    They do have adorable things

    Feb 7, 2023

    I was hoping for higher-quality earrings. I bought 4 Opals in graduated sizes. I have different metals and colors. Two sets were set differently in the setting, and the stones appeared unset. The metal of the settings looked cheap. Shipping was speedy, and they offered a wide choice of products.
    Additionally, customer service is responsive to any queries. I plan to order more and try other items not currently on sale. Hopefully, they'll be higher. They do have adorable things.

  14. Doug Medrano
    4 rating

    The jewelry is stunning!

    Feb 6, 2023

    The jewelry is stunning! One of the bellies rings I ordered was not in stock, I guess, so I received none of them, minus one, and had to come back to the site to buy a replacement to pay the shipping (they did offer the customer $9.99 for store credit, however) Overall, not an unpleasant experience I feel that when the item is not in availability and is not available, it should be marked as in stock, instead of allowed to add it to your cart.

  15. William Pottinger
    3 rating

    There ought to be an easy-to-find login option and an option to save favorite items

    Feb 3, 2023

    There ought to be an easy-to-find login option and an option to save favorite items. Additionally, the cart may show something else if I sign in to my account using multiple devices. My coach does not seem to move to different devices once I log into it. Additionally, I received an unclean nose hoop in my bag the last time I ordered. In other words, I've enjoyed shopping at this store to date.

  16. Rich Lacorte
    4 rating

    An excellent shopping experience

    Feb 1, 2023

    An excellent shopping experience. However, one star was taken off because the process before shipping the item was a bit slow. A lot of places ship within the same or the next day. However, body candy can take some time, even though I purchased VIP before. It would also be great to have a list of items I like or have saved. In other words, fantastic work!

  17. Biker Miller
    4 rating

    The site is a bit user-friendly

    Jan 28, 2023

    It's my first time placing an order. The site is a bit user-friendly. I needed some information about nose rings. I wanted 10-14k gold in the form of a 22-L-shape gauge. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any, so I'll use stainless steel. I'm hoping it won't irritate my skin. Apart from that, my overall experience was positive.

  18. Michael Hopkins
    4 rating

    Overall, I enjoyed exploring the options for lip rings

    Jan 27, 2023

    Overall, I enjoyed exploring the options for lip rings. However, I would have given it five stars if you had more choices for the dangle labret rings. I love dangles and particularly those with black dangles. You could add a few more to Wiccans as well. I love the items I purchased, and I hope they're high-quality and will last a long time. I'll certainly be ordering from this site once more if they do!

  19. Wayne Tredo
    4 rating

    Overall, I'm thrilled to receive my purchase from BC!

    Jan 25, 2023

    Overall, I'm thrilled to receive my purchase from BC! The only thing I would like to say is that the site could be a bit easier to navigate. I think grouping them according to stud/plain vs. the dangling/flashy category makes more sense to me, rather than "girly/naughty," etc...cause those definitions do not give a clear image of what I'm searching for. (Cause what I consider girly may be very different from someone else's, which is why I'm seeing it getting slightly unclear.) However, I think it's a fantastic site. I'm excited for my jewelry to be delivered. :) THANKS!

  20. Vincent Castorina
    4 rating

    These include discs made of solid steel and forms along with matte, black and flesh-toned ends.

    Jan 23, 2023

    I've noticed that the website has very few options for jewelry that appeals suitable for me. It has always been a pleasant experience to order and appreciate the deals that allow quality jewelry to be accessible for people on a limited budget. I like the Bioflex studs featuring gemstone ends that are yellow or white gold. They stay in place and last an extended time. I want more refined and delicate designs using Bioflex studs and nose screws. These include discs made of solid steel and forms along with matte, black and flesh-toned ends.

  21. Gracie Turner
    4 rating

    I am happy with the speedy customer service

    Jan 18, 2023

    I'm not a fan of the fact that the site doesn't inform you whether you're not in a specific size earring, and instead, will use the following size available as an alternative; however, I am happy with the speedy customer service, and quick reimbursement for the mistake that I made on my last purchase. Also, reasonable prices and a variety of discount coupons and coupons to select from are appreciated. We hope this will help.

  22. Lucy Bizimana
    2 rating

    Don't advertise free shipping

    Jan 16, 2023

    Your email stated free shipping until the time I was ready to pay. After that, the price was $4.99. It's the 2nd time that this is happening. This is the last time. After I received my package, I didn't know what I was going to do again. This is not accurate advertising until you go to it. Don't advertise free shipping!

  23. Sangeetha Vinoth
    5 rating

    It's great to know some people care.

    Jan 16, 2023

    It's great to see the different piercings you provide your customers! They're adorable and unique and have something for every human being! One of the most websites for piercing and collections I've seen. Bravo guys! It's great to know some people care.

  24. Max Brown
    4 rating

    I pay an insignificant portion of my money on body jewelry, most of which your websites

    Jan 16, 2023

    My only issue with this site is that it has an almost existing selection of larger gauges for things other than ears. The biggest I've seen on your site is perhaps three items. My septum measures 4g, and you've got one object of the same size. I'd spend more money and time on your website if you had a more extensive selection. I pay an insignificant portion of my money on body jewelry, most of which your websites.

  25. Nathan Kuban
    4 rating

    I love the variety.

    Jan 15, 2023

    I love the variety. The only reason I'm not rating five stars is that the cart appears right in centethe r of the screen. Also, it's not like a display that is it's own. It isn't easy to examine and improve your cart before checking out.

  26. Shawn Leonidas
    2 rating

    Lots of cute jewelry. My package arrived on time

    Jan 15, 2023

    Lots of cute jewelry. My package arrived on time. I ordered a Septum clicker and was highly dissatisfied. The first time I put the device into my nose, the gauge was too large. I felt pain for three days until the 4th day. That's when I pulled it out, and it was almost as difficult as putting it in. My nose swelled red, drippy, and red from irritation. I haven't had any reactions to any other surgical steel nose rings or studs. I've also had no responses to tongue rings and captive rings. I've never had any reaction to anything. I keep my piercings clean. In light of this advice, I'd not purchase anything other than dermal tops from this site. I had better success with PainfulPleasures.com, Spencer's, and Hot Topic. If you're willing to risk irritation and infection, I'd consider purchasing on this website. I'm not sure if other customers have had this issue with their septum-clogging devices, but I can tell you that it was excruciating for me. I changed my opinion about the website after my nose began to bleed.

  27. Monica Magadia
    3 rating

    I am constantly bombarded with unwelcome solicitations

    Jan 11, 2023

    It's so spammy. Every time I turn my head, there's another email. I had to unsubscribe when I'd rather receive emails every month. The emails are sent out three times per week! When I shop, I am constantly bombarded with unwelcome solicitations. CUT IT OUT!

  28. Athena Gutierrez
    3 rating

    I thought the equipment had different sizes.

    Jan 10, 2023

    This wasn't the experience I expected because I believed they were kits. I planned to test them using. The pink versions were less than I'd have liked since I thought the equipment had different sizes. However, I love the pink ones, and I'm still trying to determine whether they are big enough to fit my black ones. However, they're of decent quality, no matter what. I'm pretty sure I'm not paying attention, and I missed it, but in the future, you can make it more transparent, at the very least, what size you are purchasing. I would have preferred not to receive the 100 emails asking me to review once I'm confident I've already done it. This was somewhat annoying; however, I'm sure I'll return next time I look for jewelry.

  29. Brenda Ndiaye
    5 rating

    I generally have great experiences

    Jan 8, 2023

    I generally have great experiences when shopping at Body Candy. Prices are reasonable, and I've always loved the items I have received and never experienced any jewelry problems.

  30. Pinky Brooks
    4 rating

    The interface is simple and user-friendly

    Jan 7, 2023

    The interface is simple and user-friendly. However, sure of quality of the products is not the best and when I attempted to purchase an item in particular but the size did not be added to my shopping cart and with no any explanation.

  31. Bushrat Tabassum
    5 rating

    I am in love with the variety they have.

    Jan 5, 2023

    I am in love with the variety they have. I will always have my piercings done for my philtrum/Medusa here. In the near future, I'm planning to get both Tragi done. I've just ordered piercings for it. I can't wait!

  32. Patrick Ryan
    2 rating

    I purchased (what I believed was the set) an unrestrained labret

    Jan 4, 2023

    I purchased (what I believed was the set) an unrestrained labret. If you'd like to feel like you're applying a weight of fishing to your lips, go ahead. It's all you get for the price you see. However, they didn't tell you what it was and let you guess the value you'd like. I also purchased an industrial sword that stated that it was one size. However, it wasn't the size that I wanted at any point. The fact that someone would ever be able to start that large is awe-inspiring to me. Also, to fit it, you need to put it from an outside hole since the top piece is welded to the inside, which is not advised by anyone who is semi-informed about our industries for sale. So I tried to put what I could onto my industrial, and it was successful, at least for the moment. Purchase from them if you would like, but I'd recommend you to turn the comments of others into consideration. It's not worth the effort, and you're unable to return anything they've made up after you've opened the package.

  33. Alonzo Moses
    2 rating

    Jewelry—lousy customer service

    Jan 1, 2023

    Orders aren't able to be canceled, and you're not even able to get an exchange, even if it's just a couple of hours after placing an order. I'm not seeking store credit since I'll never do business with your company. It's a pity since you offer beautiful jewelry—lousy customer service.

  34. Roselle Lorenzo
    4 rating

    A better tracking system for packages would be appreciated

    Dec 31, 2022

    I was stuck in the Christmas delivery and a snowstorm, which meant it took a bit to reach me, but it was otherwise fine. A better tracking system for packages would be appreciated, but I had to contact the company to determine where it was because the link I was given was not working.

  35. Gurjeet Singh
    4 rating

    It was a great experience

    Dec 29, 2022

    It was a great experience, but I'd like to save some styles and keep them in the mystery bag, or if a mixture of the leftover monthly subscription bags were used to fulfill these requirements, it might produce more outcomes.

  36. Dolores Schuster
    2 rating

    The 8g earplugs I bought for my ears were fantastic

    Dec 29, 2022

    The 8g earplugs I bought for my ears were fantastic. But the septum rings that I ordered were highly low-end quality. I put one on late on Friday night, and the next day, my nose was itchy by mid-day, and my nose was hurting. When I took it out, it was green with a color that inexpensive metal develops when it gets oxidized. I'll never buy septum jewelry from Body Candy again.

  37. Pamela Tenesaca
    4 rating

    I liked were only available in gold.

    Dec 28, 2022

    There are plenty of options and variety! One thing I would have liked had been different was that you could choose between silver and gold variants of these rings. I discovered lovely nose and belly rings that I wanted, but I usually wear silver, and many of the calls I liked were only available in gold.

  38. Doreen Moore
    2 rating

    Great customer service

    Dec 27, 2022

    I finally decided to purchase from them after having been displayed their annoying advertisement 100 times. The ad promises "great customer service," and it's not true. I placed an order, and the tracking number didn't even work, and their ad is irritating af

  39. Kenneth Kress
    2 rating

    I will file an account of fraud with my financial institution.

    Dec 26, 2022

    If you purchase a particular item from them, be aware that it could take between 2 and 3 weeks to deliver. I made an order on Monday (11/20), but it's still not fulfilled. They also operate in China but not California. This could be the reason why some items take longer than others items. If I don't receive my package or tracking number by November 30, I will file an account of fraud with my financial institution.

  40. David Lloyd
    2 rating

    After wearing my recently purchased belly ring for two days, the letter M fell off

    Dec 25, 2022

    After wearing my recently purchased belly ring for two days, the letter M fell off. I attempted to repair it, but it just bent further. I'm now afraid to wear any other dangly belly rings I've bought from this website. I took the shipping bag when I received the package, so a return is impossible.

  41. Lara Caniano
    2 rating

    ALL were opened before falling out of the box

    Dec 24, 2022

    In essence, I did not include my unit number in my delivery address, so when the package was ready to be delivered, and was returned to the sender. I reached out to body candy to inquire about the next steps, and I was heading into the postal office to find out whether it was still there before it was returned to the sender. Body candy took several days to reply to me, but once they did respond, they informed me that they were planning to cost me a shipping fee due to an address that was incorrect (reasonable). But, I receive the package from the post office on time. In the end, nothing was the issue; the real problem was when I received my package. I placed an order for several pieces. ALL were opened before falling out of the box. I told the customer service representative (that helped me with the next steps of the redelivery) know that I was pretty annoyed because coronavirus is a problem, and I expected some consideration and quality when I purchased as numerous times as I ordered. Remember, I was receiving responses reasonably quickly when it came to the reshipping. Of course, the moment I finally had to go on explaining the opened pieces, I received no response. Then when I called them again, there was no response. I'm trying to say that this business is just a money-hungry business, the customer service is inconsistent, and the jewelry is not very good. They last a bit longer than most other piercings, but you'd expect them to stay for a long time, considering the price. You can do with it whatever you want, but there are it is probably better to shop elsewhere for jewelry for piercings.

  42. Janet Ferrerri
    2 rating

    We won't order from this website again.

    Dec 23, 2022

    I purchased two items and also added the 2nd-day shipping. I received them on the third day. The moment I opened the package, the earring I ordered was placed in the box without the holder. The other earring was contained in its packaging. It was disappointing and appeared reckless. We won't order from this website again.

  43. Geoffrey Githinji
    5 rating

    I'll have rainbow and black snake bites.

    Dec 22, 2022

    I've only purchased from you a couple of times, but I'm eager to place an order again. I have had no issues until now! I just discovered that a diagonal ball fell from my lip, and I am not sure where it took place, so it's been gone. I hope I receive these soon, and then I'll have rainbow and black snake bites.

  44. Ron Villar
    2 rating

    It was fine, but the main issue is that there is a fantastic discount

    Dec 22, 2022

    It was fine, but the main issue is that there is a fantastic discount, but you don't get free shipping! This should be both! I could have spent more money and bought more. But I was forced to take things back because I could not benefit from the discount and free shipping.

  45. Marta Famularo
    2 rating

    The first order was shipped immediately

    Dec 20, 2022

    The first order was shipped immediately, and I ordered another and ordered Christmas presents this time. The order was placed on the 11th of November. Today is the 17th, and my order has not yet been delivered. It was time for the option of going out to spend even more on Christmas presents due to it.

  46. Peter Weaver
    2 rating

    I'd be willing to return them even if they came with the return label.

    Dec 19, 2022

    I purchased 14k moonstones for my nose and Monroe, and the product does not look like the picture. I also bought a pair of authentic earrings that arrived bent and sounded like aluminum. I'd be willing to return them even if they came with the return label.

  47. Ravneet mann
    5 rating

    I think this would've been a lot of fun.

    Dec 18, 2022

    I loved watching the live feed! I wish I had been a winner of that contest, hoping there's another chance to win shortly. I currently have 13 piercings, and I think this would've been a lot of fun. Thank you for the chance

  48. Jean Wesley
    4 rating

    It'd be added to an article of a different size

    Dec 16, 2022

    It was pretty effortless! The only issue I experienced was that whenever I attempted to add an item to an appropriate size for my needs, it'd be added to an article of a different size. I assumed it was out of stock, but I was never informed. The rest of the time, everything was well!

  49. Robert Delong
    2 rating

    It's taking forever to get my order shipped

    Dec 16, 2022

    It's taking forever to get my order shipped. I made my purchase just over one week ago. I could understand that it took a long time after shipping, but the question is why it's taking forever to deliver. They can only have it quickly when you choose one of the pay-per-shipping options.

  50. Christine Hughes
    2 rating

    I the refunds I did receive I'm happy with

    Dec 16, 2022

    I was not impressed with the delivery time. One of the rings from the basement I ordered wasn't delivered because it was not in stock, but I wasn't aware until I received the purchase. My refund was processed, and I was told I had to utilize it within a limited time. I the refunds I did receive I'm happy with.

Write a review on BodyCandy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own BodyCandy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About BodyCandy

Buy body jewelry online—wholesale body jewelry: belly button rings, belly rings.

800 694 1426
https://www.bodycandy.com
Amherst, New York, United States
158 views