Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD

Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD

22 Reviews
(2.4)
22 Reviews

Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD

reviews(2.4)
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
12
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD legit?

Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD customer care?

You can contact Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 212 673 8888

Where is Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD located?

Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD is located at address 30 E 60th St #1100, New York, NY 10022, United States.

22 Reviews on Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD

  1. Sarah
    2 rating

    Waste of Money

    Apr 5, 2024

    Sometime around March, I had gotten tear through fillers for my eyes finished and when I came back two weeks later for a observe up, I knew I failed to without a doubt just like the results. There become a totally very mild difference and I certainly did not think it turned into really worth my $650. Now fast forward a few months later, I think all the filler is gone. As if I in no way had gotten any filler and my under eye hollows clearly look deep. Now I should move spend money elsewhere to redo this remedy.

  2. Maura Finnegan
    5 rating

    Ultimate Professionals And Knowledgeable

    Mar 31, 2024

    Dr. Anna and her Team are the closing professionals. From the moment you enter Dr. Anna's workplace, you feel welcomed. Her crew are knowledgeable and specifically, treat you with recognize. Dr. Anna, gave me insights into her huge "menu" and her suggestions were strictly what I wished without any excessive stress income pitch. My experience here is unmatched, I'll absolutely return for a "little more recommendation!" One more aspect that simply calls for a referred to is that, Dr. Anna has a "depraved humorousness" so, that makes her even extra approachable and human. Overall, just an amazing enjoy. I enormously advocate!

  3. Jessica Marano
    1 rating

    Absolutely Unfair Policy

    Mar 31, 2024

    Absolutely unfair policy with appointments. I made an appointment for the next day, but found out I had a battle of another docs appointment. I referred to as them proper back (within 15 minutes of creating the unique appointment) and that they instructed me that I could not cancel due to the fact I turned into no longer within their 48 hour cancellation coverage. They had ZERO trouble charging me right now and did not honor the fact that I known as them right again and had made a mistake with my appointment day.

    Not bendy and truly unsympathetic about an sincere mistake. They wound up charging my credit card TWICE. $one hundred AND I by no means even noticed the medical doctor and at this point, I want all of my friends and circle of relatives to do ZERO business with them. They LOVE to take your money. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS OFFICE.

  4. Chris DellArmo
    1 rating

    Money Grabbers

    Feb 28, 2024

    Money grabbers. Make positive not anything is going to appear for your existence earlier than your appointment due to the fact they'll grab up your deposit faster than you could blink. They even tried charging my card a second time! They are all about the money. They will try and upsell you over the smartphone for offerings which you don’t need before you even stroll in. Roxy is a totally rude man or woman smiling through her enamel. If you get her on the phone, keep yourself a headache and dangle up.

  5. Kayla Lean
    1 rating

    Totally Scam

    Feb 28, 2024

    THEY ARE A SCAM! I went there last year, and I booked a return appointment. They charged my credit score card to steady the date. I authorize the price. I referred to as weeks earlier to cancel my appointment, and I turned into surprised whilst the team of workers informed me they would NOT give my money returned. So, I needed to pay for some thing that I did no longer use. OUTRAGEOUS! Please don't pass there, they are going to stile your cash.

  6. Sean Elmore
    5 rating

    The staff is fantastic

    May 23, 2023

    Dr. Anna is excellent. Anna makes you feel comfortable right away. The staff is fantastic. I will be back for more visits.

  7. Seana Weaver
    5 rating

    An experienced professional

    Apr 26, 2023

    Dr. Avaliani truly is an experienced professional! I've had Botox for the past 15 years, and she's the most professional doctor I've experienced the privilege of having treated! She is patient and always shows her results within just a few.

  8. Sydney Forster
    5 rating

    Treated with kindness and respect.

    Apr 10, 2023

    Dr. Anna is the absolute best! She gave me an extra confidence boost I lacked this past year or more. The way her patients treat her is exthighlykable and kind. Her patients are treated with kindness and respect. I am in love with her. My favorite Doctor in New York. Her work is unbeatable. I would highly recommend her.

  9. Debbie Speir
    5 rating

    I would recommend Dr. Avaliani and am blessed to be in her care.

    Mar 1, 2023

    Avaliani. In laser and cosmetic surgery, finding a better surgeon than a doctor is hard. In addition to being among the most highly-rated doctors in the area, Avaliani is also a great doctor. Dr. Avaliani is friendly, humorous, and likable. She takes the time to get to understand each patient as an individual. She could listen, address my concerns, and offer great suggestions. She is up-to-date with technology and is highly adept at performing cosmetic procedures. Her staff is extremely welcoming, and her office runs smoothly. They are cautious to ensure you're completely informed about the treatment you're receiving and the outcome. I would recommend Dr. Avaliani and am blessed to be in her care.

  10. Gary Violette
    4 rating

    Dr. Anna explained the entire process and the best option for me

    Feb 27, 2023

    Dr. Anna explained the entire process and the best option for me. At first, I was a bit nervous, but I felt comfortable following the procedure and was confident in her knowledge and skills..the staff was professional and friendly. I highly recommend them and would return them.

  11. Ron Barbosa
    3 rating

    I feel terrible

    Feb 25, 2023

    I feel terrible, mainly because the cost is too high compared to other clinics with prices lower than 1,000 dollars. Additionally, I decided to separate the Ultherapy cost, which exceeds 1000 dollars, when I do the whole face at once. In addition, the experience isn't as great since my first visit. Was there.

  12. Timothy Lewis
    2 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this treatment to anyone

    Feb 22, 2023

    With friendly employees and a clean and tidy office, however, The Emsculpt Neo is an effective device that did nothing. The diet and exercise regimen was adhered to as suggested as part of the treatment program but no results. I wouldn't recommend this treatment to anyone.

  13. Patricia Castillo
    1 rating

    Does not care about her clients

    Feb 20, 2023

    I hope this review allows other customers to make informed decisions and help genuine businesses like Dr. Avaliani’s improve their refund policies and understand the importance of valuing long term clients.

    I’ve been going to Dr. Avaliani since 2018. She’s very talented and an expert in aesthetic and cosmetic procedures. I’ve always been very happy with every treatment I’ve had done. She’s great at preserving a youthful look using fillers. This past August of 2022 I had 3 vials of Kybella injected to treat a small amount of fat on my chin that I felt uncomfortable with after gaining weight. Dr. Avaliani suggested 5 vials in total; 3 on that visit and 2 more in another month. Exactly 4 weeks after my first treatment of 3 vials of Kybella I still looked like a puffer fish as I had extreme swelling. It was truly embarrassing. After eight weeks the swelling subsided but the fat was still there. Since the treatment in August 2022 I have lost over 20 pounds. The fat under my chin is still the same as it was before the 3 vials of Kybella, which I paid $2100 for. At the point it is easy to conclude the treatment did not work at all.

    During my visit in August of 2022 Dr. Avaliani mentioned that business was very slow during the summer months. I have suspicions of why my treatment did not work which I cannot mention because I was threatened with legal proceedings.

    I will say though I contacted the office by email and ask for a refund. I included current pictures of the treated area to confirm my statements.
    The response was shocking. After five years of countless treatments I did not expect the response I received. I understand a refund policy is in place but if the treatment did not work at all I should be entitled to a full refund or at the very least a partial refund.

    This review is difficult to post because I was very fond of Dr. Avaliani and trusted all her recommendations. I have always referred her and will never deny her talent. The way this situation was handled was careless and unjust. I am a hard-working single mother as many women are, so my advice is make sure expectations and costs are completely clear because even if the treatment doesn’t work you will not be getting your money back.

  14. Alexa Davis
    5 rating

    The office is cozy and warm, as always!

    Jan 16, 2023

    The office is cozy and warm, as always! The staff is fantastic and accommodating. Anna was prompt in completing my laser and could accommodate me to schedule an appointment ASAP.

  15. Sabine Bln
    1 rating

    She ruined my face

    Jan 1, 2023

    Dr. Avaliani completely ruined my face with Ultherapy. I lost lots of facial fat and alao have scarring. I look older now than before. Also, I have noticed problems with my eyes eversince the procedure. Will check on this with a doctor. She DID not perform the procedure herself even though she is advertising on her webpage, that this treatment is being performed "by doctor herael". Instead I was treated by her asisstant Kate, who apparently wasn't qualified to do so. Also she is horrible with fillers. My face looks extremly distorted now. I regret that I went to her and trusted her.

    1. Sabina

      Contact a Lawyer

      Jan 20, 2023

      Chaikin trial attorneys handle these types of cases. Highly recommend if you have corresponds before and after pictures! No one should ever feel that way or he treated poorly.! This doctor represents herself in a very misleading way. She is not a plastic surgeon, not a cosmetic surgeon. In fact- she is not a surgeon at all. She’s a plain old MD pretending to be an expert but has no formal cosmetic training. That’s just Wrong!

  16. Anna
    1 rating

    Worst Filler!

    Nov 23, 2022

    A bad experience with nose fillers! I was not thrilled by the outcome of my nose. From the first visit to the next follow-up appointment, It's an entirely new experience. I am convinced that any doctor with experience would've completed the task only once to obtain the results I wanted, as I've been watching various videos related to this issue.

    I was asked about what I did to my face. Instead of acknowledging that the filler was not done proportionally,
    She could see where the problem was. However, she wasn't sure whether she needed to dissolve or increase the filler! After that, she stated that she is open to criticism. But she doesn't provide a solution to the mistake she made.

    A lady called to inform me that I must pay $1000 to have the procedure repeated the second time. This is precisely the same amount as the procedure that could have been successful!

    I requested to speak with the doctor twice, and she left the clinic, after which she returned to tell me she could not because they were working on a procedure that would take a lot of time. While she was friendly and welcoming, she chose not to speak to me since I am her patient!! This is irresponsible of her.

    The lady also explained in detail that they first try" using a single syringe, and if that doesn't work, they'll require you to buy a new one!!

    I'm disappointed by this experience. Please stay from this place if you're in search of some knowledge! Doctors will try their best to achieve the outcome for you in one meeting, and some will want you to spend more and doubt themselves when their work isn't significant enough!

  17. Ceele
    1 rating

    The procedure was expensive.

    Nov 21, 2022

    I visited Dr. Avaliani for the picture. I learned recently from another doctor that she had set the settings too high, and I've suffered scarring and have been suffering from hyperpigmentation. The procedure was expensive, and I was able to pay for it to make it worse. If you're a person with a darker skin tone, I suggest you seek a different provider.

    If I contacted the building to request an appointment for a follow-up since I felt something was not in order with how things were going, they would push me further and insist that I needed more time, sometimes up to a month later. Please take a look elsewhere!

  18. Lessy Porter
    1 rating

    Worst SculpSure Experience EVER with Anna Avaliani, MD.

    Nov 17, 2022

    I initially visited Dr. Anna to have Kybella to reduce my double chin. I was not averse to getting lipo surgery and wanted something less invasive. We talked about the choices (Kybella, Coolsculpting, and SculpSure), and then chose to opt for SclupSure as she assured me that it would be non-invasive and did not cause any downtime or swelling. I was told I'd require two treatments. I saw before and after photos for the chin area, with dramatic results after only two treatments.

    My subsequent treatment was more painful. It was the most painful pain I've ever felt in my 26 years, and I've had tattoos, had tattoos removed, undergone several surgeries, and had teeth extracted, but nothing can compare to the discomfort. It also caused me to get swollen the size of a bullfrog as I walked from the clinic a few minutes after having the procedure. I tried not to cry, but I couldn't stop myself because I was so overwhelmed. Then I called my friend and just cried all the journey home and even at home because my pain was too terrible and no medication helped—a lot of swelling after this time too.

    In terms of the swelling, pain, and time to recover, I'd suggest that lipo could have been similar or even superior to SculpSure according to my experiences. It took around an entire week for swelling to decrease after each treatment, so that's two additional weeks to endure an upper chin that was huge and unwilling to go out of the home.

    And to top it off, I've experienced ZERO outcomes. After a 12-week follow-up of my second procedure, I was informed that I was the only person to share the same thing I mentioned and that my results were due to a 1-2 lb weight gain experienced. I attempted to convince them that I've always had fat on my chin and been a thin and insignificant person. So whether I'm 100 or 176 pounds,s I've always had the same amount of fa,t and that's why I wanted this procedure desperately. I was also informed that 20% of patients might not get the best results and require additional treatment. This was only mentioned to me at my last appointment.

    Risks and exceptions are described in the contract you sign during your consultation, as you usually would. However, let me assure you that NOT A single word of this came from Dr. Anna's mouth. It was all positive, and you assured me you'd receive the desired results without any negatives. Doctors must discuss positive and negative consequences, not just the positive, and leave the remainder to the contract terms.

    At the end of my experience, I am confused, unreachable as a victim, slandered, and robbed. Then I'll have to shell out thousands more for hippotherapy and see the results I was hoping for.

  19. Nick Pridham
    1 rating

    I received this service for the first time in May in this

    Nov 15, 2022

    I received this service for the first time in May in this. I had been to other clinics before and got results for several months. In this case, it was less than three months after which, when I called, they told me the issue seemed to be "normal," & the doctor did not contact me. Additionally, I've got a new line formed because of the location.

  20. James Handley
    1 rating

    Dr. Avaliani was extremely rude and inconsiderate regarding my issues

    Nov 15, 2022

    Dr. Avaliani was extremely rude and inconsiderate regarding my issues. I seldom leave feedback on behalf of businesses, but I was at a loss over her smug attitude to my questions and worries that I decided I should write about it. I'm sure she's skilled in her job, but who does she think she's? This isn't the way to treat an individual patient. In the end, I paid $50 for five minutes of consultation, and I was snubbed.

  21. Lynn Whitehead
    1 rating

    There isn't a standard procedure for the treatment.

    Nov 15, 2022

    On a scale of 1-10, the front desk services are rounded to 1. I would not recommend their service at any cost! It was freezing and unfriendly. The actual cosmetic treatment of the service was not consistent. The first time I had the treatment, it was noted that moisturizers were applied to the treatment area following the treatment. After two sessions, I noticed no moisturizers, and my face was dry and bloody. There isn't a standard procedure for the treatment.

  22. Graeme Dacres
    1 rating

    I suggest you look elsewhere

    Sep 15, 2022

    If you're someone with a darker skin tone, I suggest you look elsewhere. I visited Dr. Avaliani to undergo a picture. A different doctor recently told me that she set the settings too high. I've had scars and am experiencing hyperpigmentation. This procedure was expensive, and I was paying to make it worse. If I called the office asking for an appointment to follow up due to a feeling that something was not in order with the way things were going, they would extend my work and tell me I needed to wait a bit more time, even one month or two later. Please consider a different provider!

Write a review on Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD

Dr. Anna Avaliani, MD, is an eminent female specialist on the Upper East Side in New York City specializing in laser and cosmetic surgery. Her practice philosophy is slowing down and preventing aging by applying the most up-to-date world-renowned treatment for the skin and available lasers. Her patients include many famous faces.

212 673 8888
http://www.dravaliani.com
30 E 60th St #1100, New York, NY 10022, United States
202 views