Dr. Eric Berg

Dr. Eric Berg

56 Reviews
(3.2)
56 Reviews

Dr. Eric Berg Overview

Is Dr. Berg a quack?

Consumers who want to know if Dr. Berg is a quack or legit seems to associate him with Scientology, and potential customer is critics of Dr berg’s Wikipedia, family photos, son Ian, and wife Karen, and even checking if Dr. Berg is alive or died.

99consumer’s editorial team has done an in-depth analysis to present the facts.

Many health and wellness programs promise exemplary results for weight loss and longevity, but very few of them work.

Dr. Eric Berg, a “chiropractor,” offers one such weight loss program. Dr. Berg runs his website drberg.com and sells various nutrition memberships along with supplements. 

The “so-called” health expert claims to treat people with complex medical conditions most effectively. However, the online reviews tell a completely different story. Among a few positive feedback, there are plenty of accusations against the doctor’s health consultation. 

Therefore, we bring a detailed and unbiased review of Dr. Eric Berg to help you make the right decision.

Who is Dr. Eric Berg?

Dr. Eric Berg is a 54-year-old chiropractor expert in health and nourishment completed his degree in Chiropractic in 1988 from Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, Iowa.

He is an expert in health and nutrition, specializing in Keto™, along with intermittent fasting. With an experience of around 30 years, the doctor has helped thousands of clients to lose weight through proper wellness training and healthy eating. 

After leaving his job as a full-time practitioner in Alexandria, Dr. Eric now operates his website and shares YouTube videos about health and wellness. He enjoys over 400 million views on YouTube. Plus, he also has more than 3 million subscribers. 

His videos often talk about the easy ways to maintain good health. In addition, he keeps breaking complex health topics into simple terms.

Dr. Eric Berg Supplements

The Eric Berg website features many products that aren’t limited to supplements. On the contrary, dr. Berg has a vast collection of beauty products, powders, digital programs, and whatnot.

Some of the bestselling supplements include:

  • Adrenal & Cortisol Support – This supplement helps release stress and relaxes the nerves by offering support to the adrenal glands using essential nutrients. 
  • Advanced Digestive Formula – Formulated with peppermint, ginger, and other natural products that help maintain healthy digestion, this supplement uses natural acidifiers that reduce bloating and other digestion-related problems.
  • Back-Cleanse – This one is for boosting the immune system. Consisting of six phytonutrient-rich herbal extracts and other ingredients, it fights inflammation caused by harmful bacteria. The supplement supports the body’s microbial balance.
  • Blood Sugar Support Advanced Formula –Helps boost body energy levels and reduces cravings for sweet food. The supplement enhances metabolism by furthering natural blood sugar levels to the optimum level.

There are many other supplements and products such as Aromatherapy Sleep Lotion, Hair Formula, and more. You can visit the Dr. Eric Berg website to check the products. 

Dr. Eric Berg Books and Achievements

With quite some followers to his name, Dr. Eric Berg often involves himself with various seminars and meetings. In 2019, the doctor hosted Keto Health Summit, organized annually in Washington, D.C. 

He has also published many books on Keto recipes and wellness plans. Some of the books are “The 7 Principles of Fat Burning and The Healthy Keto Plan”, “Healthy Fat Burning Recipes – Digital Ebook,” “Ketogenic Desserts – Digital Ebook,” and others. 

He has been featured in magazines such as Woman’s World in 2019. And you can also find him on TV talk shows and radio channels. Plus, he has also trained thousands of health professionals with his courses. 

Dr. Berg Reviews

Well, there are mixed reviews on the internet about dr. Eric Berg. Some are very disappointing as well. And others concern with serious allegations. 

His Body Response Technique, Contact Reflex Analysis, and others are unsustainable. Hence, these have raised the brows of the Virginia Board of Medicine.

Another treatment, known as “adrenal fatigue,” has also received many negative reviews. This term, according to the endocrinology society, is something that does not exist in the first place. 

In addition, users claim that dr. Eric Berg’s diet plans are beyond restrictive and seem entirely unnecessary. Plus, his weight loss theory is based on the hormone body type, which appears ineffective to many. 

Not just that. Dr eric berg’s website sells supplements with no proven records or accreditations. For instance, his adrenal body type package wastes effort, time, and money. These packages also attack patients emotionally, unable to provide what’s promised.

Is Dr. Berg Legit?

Dr. Eric Berg has a professional degree from a renowned university, and he has experience of over 30 years. However, the claims he makes have no grounds. Most of his products are ineffective and fail to provide the results as claimed.

In addition, his weight loss theory isn’t something new. Cutting on carbohydrates with such massive restrictions only makes the overall routine unsustainable and impractical. 

Hence, you must do your due diligence before investing your money in Dr. Eric Berg’s products and health advice.   

Read More
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
21
2 Star
2
3 Star
4
4 Star
2
5 Star
27

Q&A

Is Dr. Eric Berg legit?

Dr. Eric Berg has 56 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Dr. Eric Berg customer care?

You can contact Dr. Eric Berg customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (703) 354-7336

Where is Dr. Eric Berg located?

Dr. Eric Berg is located at address 4501 Ford Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22302, USA.

56 Reviews on Dr. Eric Berg

  1. Lizel Z.
    2 rating

    Misspellings, Incorrect Words used On Application

    Apr 5, 2024

    I uninstalled! This app has misspellings, incorrect phrases used, asks too many permissions that aren't important & recipes with odd symbols. I'd have predicted a more professional look. You have to pay to pay attention the audio ebook. It looks like an old app that has been deserted or one that has pirated data taken from Dr. Berg's older movies. I'm sure the developer will declare I am incorrect. Who knows who the developer actually is at the back of this? You can get better info from Dr. Berg direct from YouTube.

  2. Sharon Stafford
    5 rating

    3 weeks of intermittent fasting and so far good results

    Mar 3, 2024

    I came across Dr Berg videos when I was looking for ways to improve my overall health. I have osteoarthritis in my hands, suffer with eczema on my hands, dry skin, and recently being diagnosed with periodontal disease. With severe gum disease I decided to give up sugar, alcohol and look at other ways to reduce inflammation in my body.
    I have been doing the intermittent 16 hour per day fast for 3 weeks, and eat a low carb diet.
    I have noticed the following:
    My eczema has disappeared
    My arthritis has improved
    My skin not so dry
    My gums have stopped bleeding
    I have lost 10 pounds in weight
    My mood has improved
    I have more energy
    I feel fantastic

    I’m going to carry on with fasting, no sugar, no alcohol, healthy diet.

  3. ALLEN OLSON
    1 rating

    CLEVER DECEPTION

    Dec 6, 2023

    When a viewer challenges Berg with a post that he does not agree with [as in laudatory], he has the ability to remove it. What most viewers / posters do not realize is that when they view their post, it will only show on their sign in channel and they believe all is good. However, any other attempt to view their post either incognito or through a friend’s channel, it is nowhere to be found; very clever deception. I remember this issue with him more than once over time and as of today, I figured this out.

  4. ALLEN
    1 rating

    VERY CLEVER DECEPTION

    Dec 1, 2023

    When a viewer challenges Berg with a post that he does not agree with, he has the ability to remove it. What most viewers / posters do not realize is that when they view their post, it will only show on their sign in channel and they believe all is good. However, any other attempt to view their post either incognito or through a friend’s channel, it is nowhere to be found; very clever deception. I remember this issue with him more than once over time and as of today, I figured this out. Silence would deem acceptance as to my assumption. I say this as that is what I am expecting, no Reply; however, I could be wrong.

  5. Kay
    5 rating

    Scientific explanations

    Oct 23, 2023

    I find Dr. Berg’s scientific explanations of root causes along with treatments very helpful. Thank you so much for being a reliable source of information.

  6. JOYCE GLENNON
    5 rating

    STAY HEALTHY WITH DR. BERG

    Oct 11, 2023

    After going from Dr. to Dr., 2 surgeries later and tiring of "band aid" treatments, I began watching Dr. Berg's videos. They have helped much more than expected.

    Recently I discussed (with family members) Dr. Berg's data and was quite surprised that 3 of them were also steady fans of Dr. Berg. One of them, by listening to Dr. Berg, has lost over 50 lbs and kept it off over 2 years.

    Dr. Berg and "Bob and Brad" (physical therapists) are 2 of the best sites to use. We are beyond lucky to have access to both of them.

  7. Anya Sheran
    3 rating

    Well mixed reviews on Trust Pilot he is Not a Doctor?

    Sep 19, 2023

    I read bad reviews on Trust Pilot so … about Dr E Berg that he is NOT a Doctor …. Then other bad reviews …. I believe … I should not be so enthusiastic about him at the moment.

  8. Theo van Leeuwen
    1 rating

    Electrolyte Powder

    Jul 25, 2023

    I asked Dr Eric Berg USA what the composition is of the trace element complex in the Electrolyte Powder. "We will get back to you soon" was the answer, but I never got as reply.
    I then tried Dr Berg Europe. Same story.

    I suppose they have something to hide.

  9. Allen
    5 rating

    Dr. Eric Berg - The Real Deal!

    Jul 13, 2023

    Dr. Eric Berg is the real deal when it comes to health and wellness. His expertise in nutrition and weight loss is unmatched. I have followed his advice and programs, and the results have been remarkable. Not only did I lose weight, but I also gained a deeper understanding of how to fuel my body properly. Dr. Berg's dedication to helping others live their best lives shines through in his content and consultations. If you're looking for a knowledgeable and trustworthy expert, Dr. Berg is the one!

    1. Sandra Cashin
      Oct 17, 2023

      He is a licensed physician. DC designates a degree Doctor Chiropractor. It takes 6-10 years of study to become licensed as DC or MD.. MD's are taught to treat symptoms/ medicate (Pharma), cut & suture. DC treatment is a wholeistic approach including nutrition, and restoring skeletal alignment.

  10. Almitra
    5 rating

    Exceptional Doctor with a Personal Touch!

    Jul 13, 2023

    Dr. Eric Berg is an exceptional doctor who goes above and beyond for his patients. His deep understanding of the human body and his personalized approach to healthcare have made a significant difference in my life. What sets Dr. Berg apart is his genuine care and attentiveness. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and provides thorough explanations that are easy to understand. I have never felt rushed during my visits, and his warm demeanor always puts me at ease. I am grateful to have found such a knowledgeable and compassionate doctor.

    1. Anonymous
      Aug 11, 2023

      Fake Review? " I have never felt rushed during my visits, and his warm demeanor always puts me at ease." is a clear indication that the review is face and not applicable to a YouTuber who no longer practices Chiropracting.

  11. Ian
    1 rating

    Not a Doctor

    Jul 11, 2023

    I have no problem with Eric berg but I think he should take Dr from his name and stop people calling him doctor berg in his YouTube videos as he is not a medical doctor and this is very misleading.

    1. Maggie
      Jan 24, 2024

      It's not misleading at all! DC Doctor of Chiropractic is a legitimate medical 'doctor' designation, the only 'problem' here being that you (and I) made an assumption that was not accurate. He hides nothing; his credentials are publicly available.

      Don't forget, the information he provides he's
      gained through dedicated interest and research into the topics, and interpreted with an advanced understanding of the principles that most of us don't have.You are free to decide if he is an 'expert', and remember not all expertise comes strictly from some specific training. Also, at no time is he 'prescribing' and you are free at any time to do your own research, verification, interpretation of the material. I enjoy and follow Dr. Berg 's
      blogs because i find him to be very down to earth and likeable, and he provides info clearly with well-rounded explanations. And afterall, what more is it fair to expect?!

    2. Dug Niemela
      Jan 2, 2024

      ... are you a doctor?

    3. Janerica

      Doctor

      Sep 25, 2023

      While I am not a fan of Dr. Berg, Doctor is an earned designation or title by education. Medical doctors are not the only doctors.

  12. Renee Gottschalk
    5 rating

    Facts

    Jul 5, 2023

    Dr. Berg is amazing! like his videos I'll make this short.. I am only speaking on my personal experience. After searching on Internet for answers to why I suddenly felt low energy, tired, lacked my normal motivation to exercise, I'm not overweight but when I looked in the mirror I felt like I looked like I was carrying around excess fluid my clothes were not fitting right and I felt a little labored in my breathing.

    Due to my age, I thought it was just hormones so I got back on my bio -identical hormone cream. It made me feel worse as far as the fluid retention. I had bat wings and I weighed less then 120 lb. so that's when I found Dr. berg videos and I learned about insulin resistant and potassium and immediately when I started making sure I reached my potassium with the two large salads a day within hours the extra fluid was gone and my energy was as if I drank ( a little caffeine goes a long way for me) 2 energy drinks.

    The reason I feel it's important to share this : Dr. Berg is full of useful, inexpensive, easy tools that might be of a help to whatever your health concern is. Just type in your question and add Dr. berg and he will probably have a answer that he explains in detail..Dr. berg is my go to resource and I'm so very thankful that he freely shares his knowledge

  13. Susan
    5 rating

    Grateful for Dr. Berg's ability to speak clearly and knowledgeably!

    Jun 21, 2023

    I was thrilled to come across Dr. Berg's educational videos. I have learned a lot from him which positively conicides with other helpful educational information that I've learned. Any discussion of Scientology does not belong here. I have a sister who became enthralled with Scientology in Boston and subsequently went to live in NYC to be a full fledged Scientologist. While there, she hosted many new Scientologist, becoming an expert in Scientology and computers. It took forty years for her to break free. And, yes, she was stalked for many years. Being a fairthfulled Scientologist has absolutely nothing to do with her professional skills. Ditto for Dr. Berg!! I will continue to follow his work and do not feel any compulsion to buy ANYTHING from him. Overall, I am quite grateful to his amazing ability to share his very helpful and informative knowledge. It is truly tragic that so many people have such a strong need to take others down. It appears to be nothing more than outright jealousy.

  14. Anonymous
    1 rating

    Do your own legit research before accepting "doctor" berg health claims

    Jun 17, 2023

    Mr. Berg gives every impression of being a bona fide medical doctor in his well-produced YouTube videos. One example of which strongly suggested ingesting up to 10,000 IU daily of Vitamin D3: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NFxQJmvgXOQ

    For the last three months I increased my Vitamin D3 intake to 6,000 IU daily based on his YouTube advice. This evening I decided to review more authoritative sources.

    Mr. Berg is a chiropractor, not a certified medical researcher or medical doctor. His ostensible medical advice on Vitamin D3 supplementation is directly contradicted by literature and research put out by the Mayo Clinic, the National Institutes of Health, the Cleveland Clinic, JAMA, The Lancet and the New England Journal of Medicine.

    Here is an excellent and recent Cleveland Clinic review and a more scholarly article by The Lancet:
    https://health.clevelandclinic.org/too-much-vitamin-d/
    https://www.thelancet.com/journals/landia/article/PIIS2213-8587(19)30007-5/fulltext

    1. Laney

      Vit D3

      Jul 5, 2023

      My doctor has me taking 5000IU and when I get my labs done next she may increase to 10,000. We all need to do our own research, but it doesn’t mean Dr Berg is wrong.

    2. Susan aaaa

      So grateful for Dr. Berg's very helpful and informative knowledge

      Jun 21, 2023

      While Dr. Berg may have delivered a "theory" about D3 however, that is not the same as providing medical advise. In fact, he suggests that those watching his video do their own research on this topic.

  15. Jenish Gert
    3 rating

    Dr. Berg is a supporter of Donald Trump

    May 31, 2023

    As a health-conscious individual, I've been following Dr. Eric Berg's wellness advice for some time now. Recently, I discovered a surprising aspect of his public persona: his support for Donald Trump. While this may seem unrelated to health and wellness, it added a unique layer to his content.

    Dr. Berg's endorsement of Trump brought forth a blend of excitement and controversy. On the one hand, his passionate backing of the former president resonated with those who shared similar political views. It provided a fresh perspective within the wellness community, emphasizing personal responsibility and self-improvement as core values.

    His charismatic personality and unwavering support for Trump became a defining feature of his online presence. It drew a dedicated following of like-minded individuals who appreciated his energetic approach to health advocacy. Dr. Berg's ability to seamlessly blend nutritional advice with political commentary made for intriguing and often thought-provoking content.

    However, it's worth noting that his endorsement did invite criticism from those who disagreed with his political stance. Some accused him of diluting his credibility as a wellness expert by entangling himself in controversial topics. This led to heated debates and detracted from the core message of health and well-being.

    While Dr. Berg's support for Trump added a divisive element to his brand, it did not overshadow his expertise in nutrition and exercise. His guidance on achieving a healthy lifestyle remained valuable, irrespective of political affiliations. It's vital to approach his content openly, separating the wellness advice from the political commentary.

    At the end of the day, Dr. Eric Berg's support for Donald Trump introduced a dynamic twist to his wellness advocacy. It attracted a dedicated following of like-minded individuals while raising eyebrows among those with opposing views. Whether you agree or disagree with his political stance, it's essential to separate the political aspect from his valuable health advice. Please keep an open mind and focus on the wellness insights he has to offer.

    1. Becky
      Jun 9, 2023

      Who cares who he supports, democrats are only upset because a business man can run the country better then politicians. I want to hear about his medical opinions only.

  16. Regina Leitz
    5 rating

    Like having your own personal physician

    May 27, 2023

    I love watching Dr. Berg’s videos. I feel he breaks it down in layman’s terms making it easy to understand. All the hate and negativity comes from those who are jealous of his success. I find him to be a wealth of information. He’s like having my own personal naturopathic doctor. He doesn’t ask you to just look at things on the surface but to dig beneath to find root causes. Everyone should appreciate that.

    I compare this to the orthopedic practice I work for and over and over patients are treated no better than an assembly line. Everyone gets the same treatment and things never change but progress into other ailments and more pills, creams etc…. Pray for discernment as to whether what he is saying is true.

    I have studied natural supplements and health for over 20 years and at 64 years of age I am on minimal vitamins and supplements. I used to only use Natures Sunshine Products but I find Dr. Berg’s products to be top notch and effective for my needs.

  17. Aaron Jones
    5 rating

    An easy-to-understand

    May 23, 2023

    Dr. Bergs's video clips provide a wealth of information. The way he summarizes his knowledge is in an easy-to-understand manner. I still moderately watch his videos. I hope you keep them coming For yours.

  18. Vanessa Painter
    5 rating

    Highly informative

    May 22, 2023

    Dr. Berg's videos are highly informative. I've followed his work for a long time, and he's the one I turn to on the most recent medical developments of the best and worst practices.

  19. Chris Miller
    5 rating

    Extremely educational

    May 20, 2023

    Doctor. Very informative. I've learned a lot about the way my body works as well as ways I can help me get better. Berg also addresses us with simple, easy-to-understand terms for laypeople; these videos are highly beneficial. Thanks so much, Do, ctor. Berg. I've been experiencing some problems as I entered puberty. I asked you for the solutions! I've tried a few of your recommendations, and I'm sure you're correct! I'm 65 yrs. Older, but now healing! Thank you so much! God bless you.

  20. Emma Wilson
    1 rating

    Dr. Berg's advice is irresponsible and risky.

    May 1, 2023

    Berg is a chiropractor who poses as an MD in numerous YouTube videos. In these videos, he discusses the potential benefits of taking supplements. However, he fails to mention the possible severe interactions these supplements may have with patients' medications.

    This omission is concerning, as it puts the health and lives of numerous people at risk. Older patients, who are more susceptible to illness and may require a "magic bullet" solution, are particularly vulnerable.

    One example that highlights the potential dangers of Berg's advice is his recommendation for individuals taking levothyroxine. Levothyroxine is a medication that increases thyroid hormone levels in individuals with hypothyroidism. Berg suggests that these individuals take high doses of Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA) without referring to consulting with a physician first.

    He claims that ALA has many positive health effects, such as lowering blood pressure, increasing energy, and eliminating free radicals. While this may be true for healthy and young individuals, it is well-known that ALA can decrease thyroid hormone levels, as acknowledged by reputable sources like the Mayo Clinic.

    Berg's recommended 600 mg/day dosage, six times higher than the dose suggested by reputable retailers like Holland and Barrett, would likely have a drastic negative impact on thyroid hormone levels throughout the body.

    Furthermore, Berg does not consider other potential interactions between supplements and medications in his recommendations. While these interactions will not be discussed here in detail, it is essential to note that his suggestions are irresponsible and risky.

    Videos are designed to lure patients into purchasing subscriptions, but they fail to prioritize the health and well-being of individuals who rely on accurate and responsible medical advice. This mainly concerns older patients who his smooth, high-technology presentations may entice.

    1. Bob Dudley

      Only negative comments from jealous doctors

      May 6, 2023

      Wow Emma. Jealous much?

  21. Candice Dolbeau
    5 rating

    I love him

    Apr 21, 2023

    Very knowledgeable Has a great way of presenting his view on his extensive research. His videos are very helpful and informative He does this for free to share to help others He does have a site where he does charge for some videos and supplements but you are able to get the majority of the info for intermittent fasting and keto without any purchase This to help people get healthy. 5 stars.

  22. Jackie Goins
    5 rating

    Not a quack

    Apr 11, 2023

    I have been following Dr Berg for a few years and find his information invaluable. I usually check the information out with as many other sources as are available to me. I have found only one instance of misinformation. He is human. He is not infallible. but he does care, and he goes to great lengths to give us the most accurate, up to date information he can. I have not purchased any of his products, so I cannot speak to those. As for me, he is my go to doc. I find him more reliable than any doctors I have been to in many many years.

    1. F Nicolson

      Appreciation.

      Apr 26, 2023

      I find Dr Eric Berg to be so sincere in his willingness, & in all his extensive efforts, to teach the public on how to be healthier. All his videos are extremely helpful, he is one of a kind, dedicated, sincere & so easy to follow.

  23. Me
    4 rating

    Information is knowledge

    Mar 4, 2023

    I've been watching Dr. Bergs's videos recently and find them informative and interesting. Faced with recent medical issues and a lack of information from my dr, I am searching for a healthier lifestyle.

    I see. He is a chiropractor interested in keto and sharing knowledge. I'm not naive in thinking a miracle diet will fix everything; however, learning about healthier foods and how our internal organs work that's helpful and proactive on what I can control.
    And yes, capitalizing on his products…

    I don't think I heard him say in any videos I watched that he could cure cancer; however, we know healthier eating is a preventative for many diseases. I had cancer 30 years ago, not diet related; some things are not within our control. ????‍♀️

  24. Ugoh Kingsley
    5 rating

    Appreciating Dr. Berg's Simplicity and Educational Videos

    Feb 15, 2023

    I don't understand the hate and criticism meted out on Dr Berg. For one, he explains things in simple terms so much so that a toddler can understand. When I watch medical videos on YouTube they tend not to care about the audience and don't speak in simple terms, for God's sake how are your audience meant to catch up;that's why we watch Dr Berg. Just Watched a medical video on anaemia didn't understand it until I watched Dr Berg's,plain, simple and educating. If you believe his actions are above his pay grade, sue him or do better than him.. Thank Dr Berg for all your videos... I subscribe, I watch and I practice.

  25. Gloria Russell
    5 rating

    Dr. Berg insights on food and vitamins resonate with my lifelong experiences at 90 years old.

    Jan 26, 2023

    I attribute my 90 years of age to eating well, and I am a big fan of supplements, and I agree with everything I watched today on Dr. Berg's show and learned so much. I subscribed to him today and will continue to try to absorb all of his excellent information. Thank you, Doctor. You are great and are the most enjoyable health advisor I have ever found. I have given up on Sauerkraut as I couldn't find one of good quality. I knew it was healthy, but not aware that it was the most beneficial food for my 90-year-old body. I will keep looking.

  26. Sherri Boles
    4 rating

    HPV Positive and "highly suspicious mass" inside cervix on MRI

    Jan 17, 2023

    I had HCV for 30+ years, finally gave up on naturally beating it, and took Harvoni, been clear for six years. But, I refused (against the hepatologist's advice) to stop certain supplements during that treatment (Vit D, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Silymarin, Magnesium). So, I learned a bit about how to weed out "research" articles from my graduate-level educational research course years ago and try to be as sensible and objective as possible.

    People in my support group had all sorts of short and long-term effects from Harvoni treatment, but not me. Today, I have active HPV-16 and CIN3. MRI showed a "highly suspicious" mass in my cervix. The Gyn oncologist wants a hysterectomy without being 100% certain the group is at the cancer stage. (Oh, and the only reason I had an MRI is that I requested it. Dr. said it didn't matter but would do it if I wanted it).

    I'm learning from Dr. Berg's videos, and much of what he's teaching I already knew from my previous research on HCV and preventing liver cancer. He's not a quack in that respect. I was disappointed to learn that he's a Scientologist, but if his information helps to heal me, then so what. I do not buy his products. I don't believe any products from the people who are providing guidance. I find my high-quality brands to take. I also read/watch other health practitioners, not limited to Dr. Berg. But Dr. Berg's presentations are so easy to understand that I take notes from his videos.

    Never put all your trust into one human being; always look for additional resources that may support or contradict that person's information. I am currently trying to fight this condition on my own but also have an open mind, knowing that I may end up needing "conventional" treatment. I do think that Dr. Berg offers a wealth of helpful information.

    Wish me luck!

    1. Regina Leitz
      May 27, 2023

      I have listened to Dr. Berg for about 3 years now and was fortunate to find him. I don’t feel he misrepresents himself. I have never heard him claim to be a medical doctor, but I truly believe his interests lie in helping his fellow man. I have used several of his products and have been pleasantly surprised at their effectiveness. The D3 + K2 raised my Vitamin D levels in a short period of timeonly taking it intermittently. He came out later stating you can take it this way and it will still be effective. I loved his Vit C serum for the face. It immediately made the dark patches on my face fade, but I don’t see it on his website any longer. His electrolyte drink mix is the best I have found and I use it as needed. This comes from a person who did only Natures Sunshine products for approximately 20 years. Don’t discount his products because he is the one giving the information. If you try any of them, you may be pleasantly surprised.

    2. Susan Lamb
      Mar 17, 2023

      Just wanted to wish you Good Luck Sherri :)

  27. Joyce
    1 rating

    Horrible costomer service!!!

    Jan 5, 2023

    I was hung up 3 times on the phone calls when I told them I just opened up the new bottle of prebiotic liquid that has huge chunk of mold inside!!!

  28. Ronny M.
    1 rating

    Buyer beware !

    Jan 4, 2023

    You realize that he is a chiropractor. He is not a medical doctor. Everyone wants to get rich.

    1. D A
      Aug 10, 2023

      Only in America. The countries that have public health care would have banned him from YouTube a long time ago. I think his fans consist of a disproportionate number of uneducated, poor, vulnerable, or desperate people; people who have the inability to exercise good judgment or spot misinformation. There's people who really believe the following:

      1. The pharmaceutical business is nothing more than a multibillion dollar cartel/hoax, that the doctors themselves are in on, in a big, way, as they're lining their own pockets in the process of prescribing any medication.
      2. That their family doctor was wrong all along, and that random strangers on YouTube without having presented any credentials, are a better bet for medical advice.
      3. Eating the new superfood of the day, is a better bet for good health, than taking prescribed medication, watching calorie intake, avoiding sugar, limiting alcohol, quitting smoking, exercising or getting enough sleep. I mean, come on, one of the videos was about how eating four eggs a day is supposed to transform everybody's health, complete with hundreds of responses about how this alone had dropped people's blood pressures by thirty points.

      I don't happen to be one of them.

      I'm not one of them.

    2. Paula Carter

      The Rich Medical Association ?

      Jul 22, 2023

      So the medical “experts” are not also wanting to get rich? Don’t fool yourself. They are married to the Pharmaceutical Industry now. Prescription of Satins and high blood pressure meds; countless unnecessary surgeries for women; etc! Yes, there are very reputable medical professionals and we need them. But there are many who are not! Best do your homework before giving any medical advice full confidence. Dr Berg is not claiming to be the perfect solution either. But he is not any worse than the “medical professionals.” Investigation is key for any advice!

    3. Helen Wint

      In response

      Jan 11, 2023

      And your point is? He's very transparent about this. He has 30 plus years as a clinician with expertise in the reversal of heart disease, diabetes, obesity, etc. He has a wealth of knowledge derived from peer reviewed journals, clinical data, mainstream and practical medicinal research, and countless books from every end of the spectrum, etc. He sites all of his data and information so you can do your own research.
      I've talked to a host of doctors in my lifetime and I can tell you that they are dumbfounded by the knowledge I share with them via what I've learned from Dr Berg. He looks where they say "don't" and he's not incentivized by the pharmaceutical industry.
      Yes, he makes a living as a result of his hard work and diligence to explore and share knowledge. He sells supplements that are food sourced, devoid of synthetic ingredients, and grown in nutrient rich soils. Last time I checked, that's called entrepreneurship. Your straw man argument says nothing about Dr Berg's work.

  29. Helen Macleod
    5 rating

    Awsome

    Dec 24, 2022

    I'm such a fan - love his clips informative simple and to the point and they really work!!! my go to guru.!

    1. Kt
      Jun 20, 2023

      Having a guru at all means you're a sucker. I sure hope you have fun making assholes rich.

    2. Pedro carvalho

      Very knowledgeable and humble guy

      Jan 26, 2023

      I have watched his videos and I can tell he knows what he is doing,a lot of haters out there that loves to talk smack,losers

  30. Huston
    1 rating

    We need help or a refund.

    Dec 16, 2022

    The services provided by Dr. Eric Berg and his team might not be satisfying. Based on the information available, they only write reviews that have five stars or better, which could result in an inaccurate picture of their services and products.

    In addition, it is noted that they don't respond to emails regarding their products. They also offer very little or no assistance to customers with concerns or concerns. Instead of purchasing their supplement range, people should check out Dr. Berg's Youtube channel free of charge and carefully consider whether they should spend their hard-earned cash on his products.

  31. Kores Singher
    1 rating

    One Size Does Not Fit All

    Nov 6, 2022

    As with everything in life, one must be vigilant in advocating for themselves, especially with health. My family and I all started Dr. Berg's Keto program (without any of his supplements), and most did very well--lost weight, improved appearances, better demeanor, and slept better.

    However, a few did not respond well. This proved that each individual was different relative to health conditions; blood type, health issues, mental issues, etc., all play a significant role in how the body responds to anything, especially food consumption.

    So, do not blame Dr. Berg because your body is incompatible with his recommended eating plan; blame yourself for not being knowledgeable about your health. Not all diabetics or cancer patients are the same, so not all treatments (including diet) will be the same.

    I have cancer and am now in remission, but some patients with the same type of cancer died when provided with the same treatments that I had. The bottom line, you must do your research and become a more intelligent consumer of information. It takes a great deal of work to find the facts that apply to your body type and conditions, so get to work and stop blaming others for your lack of knowledge.

    1. Jackie

      Good Luck

      Feb 21, 2023

      Well said...I wish you the best of luck.

  32. Andy Ashton
    3 rating

    MD Eric Berg is not a doctor

    Oct 21, 2022

    Eric Berg is not an MD Eric Berg is not a doctor; he's a Dr. in the field of Chiropractic serpent oil. That's it. All. If you're foolish enough to be an oil salesman who is trying to make use of an upgraded massage technique to sell plants in beautiful bottles, then you must part of your cash; Amerikans are only getting dumber as time passes into

    1. Karen

      Kudos to Dr. Berg

      Mar 4, 2023

      I'm impressed with all the positive reviews. The article denies "adrenal fatigue"! -I'm happy I lead a holistic lifestyle and have excellent resources.

    2. Jackie
      Feb 21, 2023

      I have been to many MDs and all they prescribe bloodwork and imaging and if results are negative they think it is all in your head. They never look outside of the box. With Dr. Berg's videos I have learned how our chemical imbalances can affect us. He may not be a doctor but has an arsenal of information to offer so we can advocate for ourselves. It is easy to tell that education about our body is his goal. Now if we choose to use his products that is on us.

  33. Dianne Eddy
    5 rating

    Thankyou Dr Berg

    Sep 18, 2022

    Thank you, Dr. Berg. I listen to and watch your videos daily. With no answers from the medical profession, I have started keto and intermittent fasting, it has only been 1 week, so I am still sorting my body out, but finally, i am gaining a little bit more energy. Your videos are very easy to understand, and the 'whys' are so helpful. So please keep up the great work; I am from Australia

    1. Susan Lamb
      Mar 17, 2023

      I am from Australia also. I find the medical doctors are not good at answering any questions I have about my condition (I have cancer) but integrative medicine medical doctors are the exception. They combine what is usually called "orthodox" medicine with nutritional and environmental medicine and they include therapies like supplementation, intermittent fasting, testing insulin resistance (not just blood glucose levels). I.M. doctors have only recently started practicing but look around until you find one and then work out if they are what you were looking for. Their services are claimable on Medicare.

  34. Linda Taylor MSM, RDN
    1 rating

    Saying cancer can be cured with ketogenic diet and intermittent fasting not true! He is a Quack!

    Sep 4, 2022

    My brother wanted to lose some weight. He did lose 100 pounds, but now he has cancer. The ketogenic diet is a pre-cancerous diet, or in other words a carcinogenic diet. You can’t cure cancer by starving the immune system with intermittent fasting. The ketogenic diet strips antioxidants and minerals from the body that would protect it from oxidation and cancer. I am a dietitian and my brother is listening to this quack instead of me. He is in the process of dying and it’s very sad to watch. He is in a lot of pain and suffering. He wants to be with his children ages 15 and 11. He wanted to lose weight to have better longevity, but instead the diet is killing him!

    1. Scott G Einhorn
      Oct 24, 2022

      Linda, please, I know that you believe you are exceptionally well trained, but as it turns out, just about everything you wrote above is inaccurate. I have nothing to sell you and nothing to gain here, but as we both deal with nutrition in our ways - though, in a perfect world, we all would be saying and doing the same facts - we would all be well served if you could share with us in 'the community the references for all the statements you made. I know there is a perfect chance that you won't bother for one minute to do it, but I felt compelled to ask.

  35. Michelle Colson
    1 rating

    He is a big fraudster

    Sep 4, 2022

    He is a significant fraudster. He has sent me information about meeting him because of my success story. When I met him, I found out as the wrong person. He slammed me as well as his staff blocked my access. His translators insult me. I will inform the police. He's a huge scammer.

    1. Fubarahh

      Not a real Dr?

      Jan 18, 2023

      Why did you give it 3 stars when you say he's a snake oil salesman?

  36. James Willis
    1 rating

    STAY AWAY !

    Aug 31, 2022

    STAY AWAY! The first time I've taken the time to write an evaluation. I saw the doctor—Berg, in a very stressed state. I was experiencing difficulties in my eyes due to an ongoing health issue. I visited the doctor, Dr. Berg, for about 45 minutes. I spoke to him about my condition and the medications I was taking and relayed his opinion that these weren't helping me. I requested him to be truthful with me and tell me whether he has ever dealt with anyone in the same situation as me and if he believed he could assist. He took out an old reference book on medical care and explained how he could help me by using alternative medicines. Since I was desperate, I accepted his shocking cost of $1100. I paid 500 dollars and underwent six weeks of therapy, but it worsened. The therapist I saw was a bit naive. I was informed that the rest of my cost would be paid as I had squandered $500. I have just received a bill for the remaining $600. Based on other reviews, the person who is committing fraud must be reported to the appropriate authorities and shouldn't be allowed to make a profit from those in a vulnerable situation at the beginning. This person is not allowed to be a doctor. And, by the way, none of his remedies did anything!

    1. Larry

      He’s a gem and genius Chiropractic doctor

      Apr 29, 2023

      What year was this? He’s not practicing anymore for years and beside he’s Chiropracror not a medical doctor.

      On the other hand, I watched his YouTube videos and learned so much from him. He didn’t know this, but he helped me healed my chronic constipation and other health issues without buying his products. He recommends products that you can buy online. He’s a true gem and forever grateful for his skills. I recommended him to my a friend and she was healed from gerd through Dr. Berg’s recommendation of what to take that you can find in your kitchen.

    2. Richard derwald
      Apr 22, 2023

      Question - Was your condition healed by a Medical Doctor? If so great If not why are you complaining about Dr. Berg?

  37. Mona Kemp
    1 rating

    He is a big fraudster

    Aug 27, 2022

    He is a significant fraudster. He sent me an email about meeting him due to my success story. After meeting him, I discovered him to be a negative person. He slammed me, his staff blocked my access, and his translators defamed me. I will inform the police. He's a huge scammer.

  38. Cathy Scargill
    5 rating

    Thank you Dr Berg

    Aug 26, 2022

    Followed Dr. Berg for a few years. He is unequivocal in his explanations of all information. I can comprehend completely as my English is not very excellent. I am grateful to him and all his health advice. Thank you, Dr. Berg

  39. Ronald Daniels
    5 rating

    I've improved my health

    Aug 25, 2022

    I greatly appreciate Dr. Eric Berg's work in educating us about how we can increase our fitness. Thank you, and salute you. I've improved my health through his videos and over time, and I don't have the words to express my appreciation for him. The most important thing was that after cutting down the grains, I didn't need to get up in the middle of the night and pee.

  40. Peggy Eaddy
    2 rating

    This is a massive disappointment

    Aug 15, 2022

    I would like to have given Dr. Berg 5 stars, but that will not occur! This is a massive disappointment for me. I purchased six pieces of Dr. Berg's electrolyte product. The seal had broken, and the powder was spread on my kitchen counter and my floor. I want to get a reimbursement, but I'm not sure I'll be able to get it. Maybe label my packages "FRAGILE!" next time?! The Usally I have Dr. Berg Nutritionals and the postal service handle my parcels with the utmost respect.

    1. Tana

      Dr berg

      Apr 25, 2023

      His electrolytes actually made me sick. I was always nauseous after drinking it . A waste of 60 usd

  41. Kitchawan Gardener
    1 rating

    I had a terrible experience

    Aug 8, 2022

    I had a terrible experience with this company. I have placed an order of $200 in the last four months and haven't received any refund or anything. I haven't heard anything from customer support.

  42. Mitchell Dean
    1 rating

    This is a complete scam!

    Aug 6, 2022

    Throughout the weekend, I discovered an amount in the range of $1026.79 on my statement bank. I don't know the name of this company or who it is, and I did not allow the charge to occur. This is a complete scam! Whatever the company or the doctor is, it's fraudulent, and they are stealing banking details for individual gain, as well as for their interest and even your money.

  43. Mechelle Luikart
    5 rating

    Dr. Eric Berg has been a amazing source of inspiration

    Aug 5, 2022

    Dr. Eric Berg has been a fantastic source of inspiration and in-depth information on my health jour.

    Ney. I am incredibly grateful for the insights Dr. Berg shares, which have completely transformed my health.

    I've shed weight, reversed my pre-diabetic signs and symptoms, and do not suffer from digestive problems. Dr. Berg is at the forefront of wellness treatment and has transformed my life! Thank you, Doctor. Berg.

  44. Twila Wilbur
    5 rating

    Thank you for helping me save my life

    Aug 4, 2022

    Dr. Berg has completely changed my life. I have type 2 diabetes, and I could not manage it for a long time. His products and videos helped me in resolving my a1c and lowering my weight, and educating me about the foods I should avoidand the best organic foods I should eat to restore my body's organs and overall health.

    My A1C is now down to 7.1, my weight has decreased by 20 pounds, and I've never felt so good in my entire life. The secret to his success is to fast. The hydrating power he drinks taste delicious and is loaded with potassium and magnesium. Please take a look at all of his videos to discover how to fast with omad, also known as intermittent fasting. It was my turn to use the highest strength insulin available with 120 MG of Humulin R500 every day. .. Today, I can claim that I haven't taken insulin for four months.

    It outperforms other top brands like the plant-based Vega. Your products and the information you impart are genuinely a blessing. Thank you for helping me save my life.

  45. Mathree H
    1 rating

    Please do not invest in his lectures or his financial therapy services.

    Aug 3, 2022

    That is shit from No Doctor Chiro, who offers false information about the following: Cholesterol and Vitamin C.

    Ascorbic Acid isn't Vitamin C A big who is trying to make us believe that his wife Karen is not worried about, despite a fasting Cholesterol number of 300 and high levels of LDL and the corresponding Apo B.

    Dr. Berg's son has been trying to educate us for years.

  46. Charlie Owens
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend Dr. Berg

    Aug 2, 2022

    I recently came across Dr. Berg's YouTube channel and must say that the program has been life-changing. I have drastically improved my eating habits, and my constant cravings are gone. I am more energetic and have lost weight. It has made me realize how many big corporations set the guidelines for healthy diets, but they aren't always beneficial for us. I would highly recommend Dr. Berg to anyone interested in nutrition and health.

  47. Kurla Senis
    5 rating

    Dr. Eric Berg helped me tremendously.

    Jun 27, 2022

    Dr. Eric Berg helped me tremendously. We followed his advice for boosting our immunity to Covid. When my entire family members were affected, which included my parents, who are elderly, and my father, who is a diabetes sufferer, the symptoms were light.

    Additionally, the "medical doctor," without calling me and talking about my health issues after my blood tests, just gave me an order for statins to the pharmacy. It's been three months since I haven't received a call from the "medical doctor." She gave me statins because my total cholesterol is high. But, I also have an insufficiency of the thyroid.

    I am healthy. Numerous doctors have declared against using medicines such as "statins" due to high total cholesterol. I've been treated for over 20 years by a naturopath, but she never suggested prescribing statins as people with hypothyroidism tend to have more cholesterol.

    It's not a sign that heart problems are present. I've lost our faith in our tradition-based "medical physicians." I adore Dr. Berg, and this is just defamation.

    I am interested in things which "medical doctors" do not know about, for instance- nutrition! Another typical "medical doctor" once told me that I was "straining" my body by not eating carbohydrates. I'm 5'3 at 115 pounds.

    I've been trying to shed weight due to hypothyroidism. I was at my best in the last 15 years. And guess what? Is that doctor obese with the stomach hanging out of his chest- and isn't putting too much strain on his body? Particularly his back and knees due to the weight on the stomach?

    Ridiculous. It's no surprise that I didn't return to visit him. Then, I came across a new doctor who appeared promising until she suggested Statins. "Medical doctors" know how to prescribe medications to treat everything.

    That's my rant of the day. The medical profession has turned ineffective. It's not their intention to maintain your health and help you with your health issues to ensure you heal and don't require the medications.

  48. Candy Siu
    3 rating

    Dr. Berg Wikipedia Exposed! Quack Profile.

    Jun 23, 2022

    Dr. Eric Berg has no presence or Bio on Wikipedia because he is not qualified enough to get there. Berg is on RationalWiki, another for-profit website but not a legit encyclopedia like Wikipedia. There is a fake profile exposing dr. Berg and Dr.Axe (Josh Axe)

    As you know, getting on Wikipedia requires some credible and notable work. Getting viral on youtube does not mean you are an expert. Eric Berg is one of the most unprofessional characters on YouTube. To make money, he is a chiropractor. His advice is bogus and does not relate to science.

    It is just false science and speech that aims to make money and lie to his followers. His advice is exaggerated, which shows ignorance of basic nutrition principles.

    Many of these are dangerous and can prove fatal if taken literally. Many of the nutritional supplements he offers are not supported by science, including superfoods, adrenal gland support, and others.

    To send an email to others. One time, an Arab girl asked for his advice. He refused and stated that he didn’t communicate with anyone. Then, I discovered that he shares with an Arab woman because she is well-known on YouTube. He also consults with her without the other patients.

    The height of filth, fraud, and fraud is now reaching the Arab poor because foreigners exposed it. Dr. Berg is a hustler.

    1. Carlos

      Best Internet Medical Advice. It's like reading a book. It won't cure, but it helps.

      Feb 25, 2023

      Dr. Berg IS ONE OF THE BEST FOR INTERNET MEDICAL ADVICE. PERIOD. AND YOU SHOULD TAKE HIM AS IT IS. If you have a medical condition and you are looking for a cure, go to a real doctor!

      Candy Sue: There's no guarantee that someone is the real thing, just because he's or not on Wikipedia. If you choose your doctor based on Wikipedia, you'll be surprised there aren't many mentioned there.

      Wikipedia is a second source of information, they don't pretend to be the first source of information nor research firsthand. They copy information from websites. All have to have a reference, they can't post anything if it was not on a website, even if the source is bogus.

      They don't accept information directly from the source, for example, a famous individual was born in a particular city and Wikipedia says she was born in a different place since she only has his legal documents, but no article posted about it. She couldn't make Wikipedia post the real birthplace because there wasn't an article written previously about it. They just copied the birthplace from an article despite it didn't have the real information.

      Another example is the cast list of a movie, an edit wasn't accepted because the source was the movie! and they kept the information they had posted in Wikipedia because it was copied from a website. All in Wikipedia comes from a second-hand source.

      What I see here is a campaign against Dr. Berg, even two reviews here were copied/pasted with the same words and different names. Is Dr. Berg that bad that they need to write fake reviews?

      Also, I've read people complained that he didn't cure cancer. He's not an oncologist! You should be very naive to think he was going to help. I like Dr. Berg, but I wouldn't go for cancer treatment at his office! That's nonsense!

      Also, I read complaints about his products and customer service, I would not buy any supplements from the internet, I would go to a real doctor, and get prescribed the real thing. However, I follow Dr. Berg's advice to take the least number of supplements to not make the liver work too much. And I try to eat the right food, not supplements.

      I've been following Dr. Berg on YouTube for a long time and his advice turned out to be very helpful. Just that.

    2. Wendie

      Wikipedia is not a legit source

      Jan 4, 2023

      Candy, I appreciate and agree with all of you comments except for the part about Wikipedia. That is not a creditable source/encyclopedia. It’s a left / liberal site run by a couple of cat ladies.

  49. Frina Kutorn
    1 rating

    Dr.Berg’s electrolyte powder made me horribly sick!

    Jun 12, 2022

    Eric Berg’s electrolyte powder caused me to be extremely sick! I have never been suffering from any other substance! I do not recommend it! Useless! Change your delivery company. I should never trust Dr.Berg again in my life. I wish I have read some online reviews before purchasing his product. The delivery was also delayed, and the product was horrible.

  50. Nancy Heidi
    5 rating

    Dr Berg is legit not a quack!

    Jun 11, 2022

    Dr. Berg is an incredible nutritionist and weight loss expert who can help prevent disease. I find it surprising that some people dispute his title as a doctor, especially considering that conventional doctors in the Western world, who work at local clinics and hospitals, typically receive insufficient training in nutrition, lifestyle, and the underlying causes of chronic diseases.

    I have found that the allopathic medical system focuses on treating symptoms rather than addressing root causes. Frankly, I do not believe Dr. Berg's title is critical. What truly sets him apart is the quality of his advice, which surpasses that of any other physician I have encountered.

    Thanks to legitimate doctors like Dr. Berg, I feel motivated to prioritize my health and well-being.

Write a review on Dr. Eric Berg

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Dr. Eric Berg?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Dr. Eric Berg

Dr berg is an author of #1 Amazon.com Bestsellers: Best Seller Seven Principles to Fat Burning and The Healthy Keto Plan (Formerly The New Body Type Guide). He'd like to share important information about why you've been having difficulties losing weight. The most frequently-repeated mistake in weight loss is the wrong sequence. It's not about losing weight to be healthier and fit to lose weight and lose weight! The reason is that losing fat relies on being healthy. Dr. Berg help look and feel healthier and youthful even as you lose weight and age. My goal is to get you in charge of your body and future longevity! In order to achieve this, we utilize an approach called nutritional Ketosis(TM) along with intermittent fasting. Ich is a wellness instructor specializing in weight loss using natural and nutritional methods, such as ketogenic diet plans and intermittent fasting. These are backed by low-carb tips to help make the ketogenic diet easy and adaptable to every lifestyle. On Dr.Berg.com, you'll find the options for health to stay healthy and start losing weight faster than ever before. We provide education so that you can understand ketosis, and keto-approved diets and also enjoy my most-loved ketogenic recipes. There is also an online shop offering our most recommended nutritional supplements, products, and diet strategies to get you started. Let's make it easier for you to get started on the most healthy and optimal version of yourself! Dr. Berg's clients are senior officials of his department, senior officials in the U.S. Government, ambassadors, medical doctors, top executives from prominent corporations and universities, scientists, engineers, professors, and other people from all walks of life.

Read More
(703) 354-7336
https://www.drberg.com/
4501 Ford Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22302, USA
10659 views