Dr. Eric Berg

25 Reviews

Editorial Findings

Is Dr. Berg a quack?

Consumers who want to know if Dr. Berg is a quack or legit seems to associate him with Scientology, and potential customer is critics of Dr berg’s Wikipedia, family photos, son Ian, and wife Karen, and even checking if Dr. Berg is alive or died.

99consumer’s editorial team has done an in-depth analysis to present the facts.

Many health and wellness programs promise exemplary results for weight loss and longevity, but very few of them work.

Dr. Eric Berg, a “chiropractor,” offers one such weight loss program. Dr. Berg runs his website drberg.com and sells various nutrition memberships along with supplements. 

The “so-called” health expert claims to treat people with complex medical conditions most effectively. However, the online reviews tell a completely different story. Among a few positive feedback, there are plenty of accusations against the doctor’s health consultation. 

Therefore, we bring a detailed and unbiased review of Dr. Eric Berg to help you make the right decision.

Who is Dr. Eric Berg?

Dr. Eric Berg is a 54-year-old chiropractor expert in health and nourishment completed his degree in Chiropractic in 1988 from Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, Iowa.

He is an expert in health and nutrition, specializing in Keto™, along with intermittent fasting. With an experience of around 30 years, the doctor has helped thousands of clients to lose weight through proper wellness training and healthy eating. 

After leaving his job as a full-time practitioner in Alexandria, Dr. Eric now operates his website and shares YouTube videos about health and wellness. He enjoys over 400 million views on YouTube. Plus, he also has more than 3 million subscribers. 

His videos often talk about the easy ways to maintain good health. In addition, he keeps breaking complex health topics into simple terms.

Dr. Eric Berg Supplements

The Eric Berg website features many products that aren’t limited to supplements. On the contrary, dr. Berg has a vast collection of beauty products, powders, digital programs, and whatnot.

Some of the bestselling supplements include:

  • Adrenal & Cortisol Support – This supplement helps release stress and relaxes the nerves by offering support to the adrenal glands using essential nutrients. 
  • Advanced Digestive Formula – Formulated with peppermint, ginger, and other natural products that help maintain healthy digestion, this supplement uses natural acidifiers that reduce bloating and other digestion-related problems.
  • Back-Cleanse – This one is for boosting the immune system. Consisting of six phytonutrient-rich herbal extracts and other ingredients, it fights inflammation caused by harmful bacteria. The supplement supports the body’s microbial balance.
  • Blood Sugar Support Advanced Formula –Helps boost body energy levels and reduces cravings for sweet food. The supplement enhances metabolism by furthering natural blood sugar levels to the optimum level.

There are many other supplements and products such as Aromatherapy Sleep Lotion, Hair Formula, and more. You can visit the Dr. Eric Berg website to check the products. 

Dr. Eric Berg Books and Achievements

With quite some followers to his name, Dr. Eric Berg often involves himself with various seminars and meetings. In 2019, the doctor hosted Keto Health Summit, organized annually in Washington, D.C. 

He has also published many books on Keto recipes and wellness plans. Some of the books are “The 7 Principles of Fat Burning and The Healthy Keto Plan”, “Healthy Fat Burning Recipes – Digital Ebook,” “Ketogenic Desserts – Digital Ebook,” and others. 

He has been featured in magazines such as Woman’s World in 2019. And you can also find him on TV talk shows and radio channels. Plus, he has also trained thousands of health professionals with his courses. 

Dr. Berg Reviews

Well, there are mixed reviews on the internet about dr. Eric Berg. Some are very disappointing as well. And others concern with serious allegations. 

His Body Response Technique, Contact Reflex Analysis, and others are unsustainable. Hence, these have raised the brows of the Virginia Board of Medicine.

Another treatment, known as “adrenal fatigue,” has also received many negative reviews. This term, according to the endocrinology society, is something that does not exist in the first place. 

In addition, users claim that dr. Eric Berg’s diet plans are beyond restrictive and seem entirely unnecessary. Plus, his weight loss theory is based on the hormone body type, which appears ineffective to many. 

Not just that. Dr eric berg’s website sells supplements with no proven records or accreditations. For instance, his adrenal body type package wastes effort, time, and money. These packages also attack patients emotionally, unable to provide what’s promised.

Is Dr. Berg Legit?

Dr. Eric Berg has a professional degree from a renowned university, and he has experience of over 30 years. However, the claims he makes have no grounds. Most of his products are ineffective and fail to provide the results as claimed.

In addition, his weight loss theory isn’t something new. Cutting on carbohydrates with such massive restrictions only makes the overall routine unsustainable and impractical. 

Hence, you must do your due diligence before investing your money in Dr. Eric Berg’s products and health advice.   

Read More

25 Reviews on Dr. Eric Berg

  1. Dianne Eddy
    September 18th, 2022

    Thankyou Dr Berg

    Thank you, Dr. Berg. I listen to and watch your videos daily. With no answers from the medical profession, I have started keto and intermittent fasting, it has only been 1 week, so I am still sorting my body out, but finally, i am gaining a little bit more energy. Your videos are very easy to understand, and the ‘whys’ are so helpful. So please keep up the great work; I am from Australia

  2. Linda Taylor MSM, RDN
    September 4th, 2022

    Saying cancer can be cured with ketogenic diet and intermittent fasting not true! He is a Quack!

    My brother wanted to lose some weight. He did lose 100 pounds, but now he has cancer. The ketogenic diet is a pre-cancerous diet, or in other words a carcinogenic diet. You can’t cure cancer by starving the immune system with intermittent fasting. The ketogenic diet strips antioxidants and minerals from the body that would protect it from oxidation and cancer. I am a dietitian and my brother is listening to this quack instead of me. He is in the process of dying and it’s very sad to watch. He is in a lot of pain and suffering. He wants to be with his children ages 15 and 11. He wanted to lose weight to have better longevity, but instead the diet is killing him!

  3. Michelle Colson
    September 4th, 2022

    He is a big fraudster

    He is a significant fraudster. He has sent me information about meeting him because of my success story. When I met him, I found out as the wrong person. He slammed me as well as his staff blocked my access. His translators insult me. I will inform the police. He’s a huge scammer.

  4. James Willis
    August 31st, 2022

    STAY AWAY !

    STAY AWAY! The first time I’ve taken the time to write an evaluation. I saw the doctor—Berg, in a very stressed state. I was experiencing difficulties in my eyes due to an ongoing health issue. I visited the doctor, Dr. Berg, for about 45 minutes. I spoke to him about my condition and the medications I was taking and relayed his opinion that these weren’t helping me. I requested him to be truthful with me and tell me whether he has ever dealt with anyone in the same situation as me and if he believed he could assist. He took out an old reference book on medical care and explained how he could help me by using alternative medicines. Since I was desperate, I accepted his shocking cost of $1100. I paid 500 dollars and underwent six weeks of therapy, but it worsened. The therapist I saw was a bit naive. I was informed that the rest of my cost would be paid as I had squandered $500. I have just received a bill for the remaining $600. Based on other reviews, the person who is committing fraud must be reported to the appropriate authorities and shouldn’t be allowed to make a profit from those in a vulnerable situation at the beginning. This person is not allowed to be a doctor. And, by the way, none of his remedies did anything!

  5. Mona Kemp
    August 27th, 2022

    He is a big fraudster

    He is a significant fraudster. He sent me an email about meeting him due to my success story. After meeting him, I discovered him to be a negative person. He slammed me, his staff blocked my access, and his translators defamed me. I will inform the police. He’s a huge scammer.

  6. Cathy Scargill
    August 26th, 2022

    Thank you Dr Berg

    Followed Dr. Berg for a few years. He is unequivocal in his explanations of all information. I can comprehend completely as my English is not very excellent. I am grateful to him and all his health advice. Thank you, Dr. Berg

  7. Ronald Daniels
    August 25th, 2022

    I've improved my health

    I greatly appreciate Dr. Eric Berg’s work in educating us about how we can increase our fitness. Thank you, and salute you. I’ve improved my health through his videos and over time, and I don’t have the words to express my appreciation for him. The most important thing was that after cutting down the grains, I didn’t need to get up in the middle of the night and pee.

  8. Peggy Eaddy
    August 15th, 2022

    This is a massive disappointment

    I would like to have given Dr. Berg 5 stars, but that will not occur! This is a massive disappointment for me. I purchased six pieces of Dr. Berg’s electrolyte product. The seal had broken, and the powder was spread on my kitchen counter and my floor. I want to get a reimbursement, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to get it. Maybe label my packages “FRAGILE!” next time?! The Usally I have Dr. Berg Nutritionals and the postal service handle my parcels with the utmost respect.

  9. Kitchawan Gardener
    August 8th, 2022

    I had a terrible experience

    I had a terrible experience with this company. I have placed an order of $200 in the last four months and haven’t received any refund or anything. I haven’t heard anything from customer support.

  10. Mitchell Dean
    August 6th, 2022

    This is a complete scam!

    Throughout the weekend, I discovered an amount in the range of $1026.79 on my statement bank. I don’t know the name of this company or who it is, and I did not allow the charge to occur. This is a complete scam! Whatever the company or the doctor is, it’s fraudulent, and they are stealing banking details for individual gain, as well as for their interest and even your money.

  11. Mechelle Luikart
    August 5th, 2022

    Dr. Eric Berg has been a amazing source of inspiration

    Dr. Eric Berg has been a fantastic source of inspiration and in-depth information on my health jour.

    Ney. I am incredibly grateful for the insights Dr. Berg shares, which have completely transformed my health.

    I’ve shed weight, reversed my pre-diabetic signs and symptoms, and do not suffer from digestive problems. Dr. Berg is at the forefront of wellness treatment and has transformed my life! Thank you, Doctor. Berg.

  12. Twila Wilbur
    August 4th, 2022

    Thank you for helping me save my life

    Dr. Berg has completely changed my life. I have type 2 diabetes, and I could not manage it for a long time. His products and videos helped me in resolving my a1c and lowering my weight, and educating me about the foods I should avoidand the best organic foods I should eat to restore my body’s organs and overall health.

    My A1C is now down to 7.1, my weight has decreased by 20 pounds, and I’ve never felt so good in my entire life. The secret to his success is to fast. The hydrating power he drinks taste delicious and is loaded with potassium and magnesium. Please take a look at all of his videos to discover how to fast with omad, also known as intermittent fasting. It was my turn to use the highest strength insulin available with 120 MG of Humulin R500 every day. .. Today, I can claim that I haven’t taken insulin for four months.

    It outperforms other top brands like the plant-based Vega. Your products and the information you impart are genuinely a blessing. Thank you for helping me save my life.

  13. Mathree H
    August 3rd, 2022

    Please do not invest in his lectures or his financial therapy services.

    That is shit from No Doctor Chiro, who offers false information about the following: Cholesterol and Vitamin C.

    Ascorbic Acid isn’t Vitamin C A big who is trying to make us believe that his wife Karen is not worried about, despite a fasting Cholesterol number of 300 and high levels of LDL and the corresponding Apo B.

    Dr. Berg’s son has been trying to educate us for years.

  14. Charlie Owens
    August 2nd, 2022

    I would highly recommend Dr. Berg

    I recently came across Dr. Berg’s YouTube channel and must say that the program has been life-changing. I have drastically improved my eating habits, and my constant cravings are gone. I am more energetic and have lost weight. It has made me realize how many big corporations set the guidelines for healthy diets, but they aren’t always beneficial for us. I would highly recommend Dr. Berg to anyone interested in nutrition and health.

  15. Kurla Senis
    June 27th, 2022

    Dr. Eric Berg helped me tremendously.

    Dr. Eric Berg helped me tremendously. We followed his advice for boosting our immunity to Covid. When my entire family members were affected, which included my parents, who are elderly, and my father, who is a diabetes sufferer, the symptoms were light.

    Additionally, the “medical doctor,” without calling me and talking about my health issues after my blood tests, just gave me an order for statins to the pharmacy. It’s been three months since I haven’t received a call from the “medical doctor.” She gave me statins because my total cholesterol is high. But, I also have an insufficiency of the thyroid.

    I am healthy. Numerous doctors have declared against using medicines such as “statins” due to high total cholesterol. I’ve been treated for over 20 years by a naturopath, but she never suggested prescribing statins as people with hypothyroidism tend to have more cholesterol.

    It’s not a sign that heart problems are present. I’ve lost our faith in our tradition-based “medical physicians.” I adore Dr. Berg, and this is just defamation.

    I am interested in things which “medical doctors” do not know about, for instance- nutrition! Another typical “medical doctor” once told me that I was “straining” my body by not eating carbohydrates. I’m 5’3 at 115 pounds.

    I’ve been trying to shed weight due to hypothyroidism. I was at my best in the last 15 years. And guess what? Is that doctor obese with the stomach hanging out of his chest- and isn’t putting too much strain on his body? Particularly his back and knees due to the weight on the stomach?

    Ridiculous. It’s no surprise that I didn’t return to visit him. Then, I came across a new doctor who appeared promising until she suggested Statins. “Medical doctors” know how to prescribe medications to treat everything.

    That’s my rant of the day. The medical profession has turned ineffective. It’s not their intention to maintain your health and help you with your health issues to ensure you heal and don’t require the medications.

  16. Candy Siu
    June 23rd, 2022

    Dr. Berg Wikipedia Exposed! Quack Profile.

    Dr. Eric Berg has no presence or Bio on Wikipedia because he is not qualified enough to get there. Berg is on RationalWiki, another for-profit website but not a legit encyclopedia like Wikipedia. There is a fake profile exposing dr. Berg and Dr.Axe (Josh Axe)

    As you know, getting on Wikipedia requires some credible and notable work. Getting viral on youtube does not mean you are an expert. Eric Berg is one of the most unprofessional characters on YouTube. To make money, he is a chiropractor. His advice is bogus and does not relate to science.

    It is just false science and speech that aims to make money and lie to his followers. His advice is exaggerated, which shows ignorance of basic nutrition principles.

    Many of these are dangerous and can prove fatal if taken literally. Many of the nutritional supplements he offers are not supported by science, including superfoods, adrenal gland support, and others.

    To send an email to others. One time, an Arab girl asked for his advice. He refused and stated that he didn’t communicate with anyone. Then, I discovered that he shares with an Arab woman because she is well-known on YouTube. He also consults with her without the other patients.

    The height of filth, fraud, and fraud is now reaching the Arab poor because foreigners exposed it. Dr. Berg is a hustler.

  17. Frina Kutorn
    June 12th, 2022

    His electrolyte powder made me horribly sick!

    His electrolyte powder caused me to be extremely sick! I have never been suffering from any other substance! I do not recommend it! Useless! Change your delivery company. I should never trust Dr.Berg again in my life. I wish I have read some online reviews before purchasing his product. The delivery was also delayed, and the product was horrible.

  18. Nancy Heidi
    June 11th, 2022

    Dr Berg is legit not a quack!

    Dr. Berg is legit and amazing for nutrition, weight loss, and prevention of disease. Surely people who are up in arms about Dr. Berg calling himself a doctor have realized that in the west.

    Our official doctors who we see at our local surgeries and hospitals have barely any training in nutrition, lifestyle, prevention, and treatment in the underlying causes of choric diseases!

    The allopathic system is based on treating symptoms, not causes. Does it matter one dot about his title? His advice is in another league compared to any doctor I have seen.

    Thanks to legit doctors like Dr.Berg, who motivates people like us.

  19. Melani
    June 10th, 2022

    My thyroid levels were highly abnormal

    I purchased a supplement dubbed sea kelp thyroid support from Dr. Berg on drberg.com, and after going to see my doctor, my test results returned with an abnormal thyroid level.

    My thyroid levels were extraordinarily abnormal, and my doctor informed me that it was caused by the supplement that contains sea kelp. I asked to return the product for a refund to DrBerg.com, but they refused. They were unable to refund my money. They also did not offer assistance or any alternatives.

    I’m suffering severe health issues due to this supplement, and they’re not taking any responsibility for this and will not refund me the money I bought to purchase sea kelp. This product should be taken off the market, and FDA should be informed about this adverse side consequence.

    I want full purchase reimbursement, or I’ll submit a complaint with the FTC and the FDA. As a pharmacist and this product has harmed me and so they can refund my money, and that’d mean the conclusion of the issue, or I’ll keep protesting until I have outcomes

  20. Puja Agarwal
    June 4th, 2022

    Highly useful, quantifiable with medically verified information.

    If you believe it or not but Dr. Berg’s advice is Handy, quantifiable with medically verified backup and exact information that anyone like me can benefit from. I’ve heard of ketosis through the Reddit group and from a family with three generations of diabetes/heart disease.

    Being a sufferer of adrenal fatigue/PCOSmetabolic syndrome, I thought of seeking treatment at this clinic. Still, there is little medical information about the subject for me in the country(India) as of yet.

    Medical professionals still recommend having the proper diet(grain and dairy-based); however, we should avoid sugar and white flour and increase the amount of fiber. This can delay the development of diabetes, in my experience.

    Dr.Berg’s informative updates of the latest medical information are not just a sign of his wisdom and genuine concern for the health of everyone but also a keenness in finding the proper solution to today’s most pertinent questions.

    This is also a sign of his honesty and willingness to think beyond the advice that many of them are reciting. Some caring doctors are similar to his ( and others I follow, including Dr. Sara Gottfried, the author of The Hormone Cure), and may God have mercy on them all.

    I am one of the many people living in countries where they might not have access to the most up-to-date information or be capable of understanding it. Thankful to him.

    Dr.Berg, I’m sure you realize that the work you’re doing benefits those who are not in your own country. God will bless your family members!

  21. Gerald John
    June 2nd, 2022

    Awe-inspiring Dr.berg!

    I am a survivor of traumatized brain injury. I have many medical issues and impairments. I’ve seen specialists and doctors for 12 years and nearly weekly. So I’m well-versed in terms of what works and what isn’t.

    I know since I was forced to learn it through trial and error. Believing in conventional doctors and their methods has made my situation more severe.

    Dr. Berg’s research agrees with everything I have discovered to be effective for me in recovery. It is awe-inspiring that you put in the work of creating this site but remain utterly unaware of the life-saving information that is freely given away—what a sad thing.

    1. Marry Medoliba
      June 2nd, 2022

      👋 Gerald

      It’s good to hear that De.berg helped you heal and zeal, but you did not mention what worked and what did not. I am looking to go to his clinic, but the internet would not let me click it.

      Very skeptical after reading on the internet about his stuff and what others are opinions him.

      Thank you 🙇

  22. Kyle Rochester
    June 2nd, 2022

    Marketing agency should hire Dr.Berg!

    Eric Berg is one of the characters with the lowest level of professionalism you can find on YouTube. To earn money, he’s an acupuncturist. His advice is wrong and is not based on the scientific method.

    It’s just untrue science and false information which aims to earn money and deceive the people who follow him. The advice given by the author is overblown, which indicates a lack of understanding of fundamental nutritional principles.

    Many of them are hazardous and could prove fatal if you take them literally. Some nutrients he recommends do not have scientific backing, such as superfoods, adrenal gland supplements, and many more.

    A few times, the Arab girl approached him to seek his advice. He said he was not interested and did not communicate with anyone.
    At that point,t I realized that he had a relationship with his space Arab woman due to the fact that she is popular on YouTube.

    The doctor also meets with her, but without any others. To send an email to other patients. The highest level of corruption, fraud, and fraud is being spotted by the Arab poor due to foreigners exposing the scam.

    1. Kelly
      June 4th, 2022

      You are right 👉 he is great marketing expert. Nothing much. 😁

  23. Andrian
    May 31st, 2022

    Dr. Bergs' insight and understanding have changed my life.

    I’ve been following Dr. Eric Berg, since June of 2017, after having reached my breaking point by using conventional weight loss, such as consulting a professional nutritionist, working early morning workouts cutting calories, and not knowing the factors that can cause health issues.

    Dr. Bergs’ insight and understanding have changed my life in ways I never thought of! I was fed up with hearing “you need just to lose the weight”; however, the main question was what was the best way to do it. As far as my body was concerned, I’d tried everything. Never once did my doctor provide the answer to my query, “Why” why my body is reacting in this way?

    Dr. Berg desires to find out the “why,” which intrigued me. I am a fan of every video he up, and I’ve purchased (and completed) the final Body Type book with a companion. I am looking forward to continuing my journey and the successes I have experienced using his advice.

    What better way to change your lifestyle and live a healthier life today! In addition to “GET healthier, I lost weight doing it. Thank you for your advice, Dr. Berg. You are exactly correct about that. I am so happy! I love your podcast! It’s something unique and educational to listen to while driving!”

  24. Benny Felwell
    May 31st, 2022

    Dr. berg's Chiro trends has to end.

    Reviewing the reviews on Dr. Berg brought me back to my roots. I was beginning to get acquainted with my town. I suffered from severe neck pain and could not find a doctor immediately.

    I looked up chiropractors on Google and contacted one with positive reviews. I called them and told them that I was desperate for someone to treat my neck as soon as possible. They replied, “no problem! You can come right away!” I sat in the waiting area for a long time, but the girl who called me came by.

    She wanted to show me around the office. So we walked through the office and took in the beautiful decor. I was taken to a treatment room and invited to a seminar scheduled for the following week. I could see the doctor after the session. This was it. The moment the conference was over, my neck pain had eased go.

    However, I was intrigued by the program. The chiropractor delivered a speech that criticized the medical industry and marketing his practices. After waiting in the waiting area for quite a while, I was called back, and a woman took X-rays.

    After a long waiting time, the doctor finally showed up. He took X-rays of me and informed me that I didn’t have any cervical curve (he could correct it) and that I had an incredibly severe S-curve on my spine. He would visit me weekly for 12 months, and I would receive a fantastic discount from the usual cost.

    For only $2400, which I paid today. I’ve had numerous backup X-rays and injections over the years, but I’ve never suffered from the ailments he diagnoses. I requested copies of my X-rays and left. The price for two visits totaled more than $400, and nobody ever even touched my neck.

    I began looking up reviews of other chiropractors and found out that this was the latest trend taught in numerous chiropractic schools. It is essential to get the patient financially committed before offering any treatment. Even the official “tour” is part of this plan. It’s a visit to the office.

    However, no one takes care of the issue you went in to address.

  25. Anonymous
    May 31st, 2022

    Dr. Eric Berg products does not work at all!

    I’ve been a customer using their products for nearly two years. I was utilizing cortisol/adrenal. I tried one bottle of the whole thing and most of the 2nd one with no result. I requested a refund for the bottle that was not opened. Here is the response I received.

    We thank you for the opportunity to test Dr. Berg’s products! We offer a 30- day money-back promise. However, I’m unable to make a full refund up to May. We’re so sorry! Please let us know whether you have any other questions.

    Letting you know that Denise was my Customer Support person sounds very dumb. Customer support responded to me after reading this review. They said I could return the product within 30 days of purchase. It took me weeks to store them, and I’ve got the proof in my email.

    She advised me not to purchase several bottles of a particular product unless I’ve tried it before. It means that they do not stand behind their guarantee to refund money. That means I’d be required to return in two days to test an item, and we know that won’t be the case! Sadly It’s a joke!

Write a review on Dr. Eric Berg

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Dr. Eric Berg

Dr berg is an author of #1 Amazon.com Bestsellers: Best Seller Seven Principles to Fat Burning and The Healthy Keto Plan (Formerly The New Body Type Guide). He'd like to share important information about why you've been having difficulties losing weight. The most frequently-repeated mistake in weight loss is the wrong sequence. It's not about losing weight to be healthier and fit to lose weight and lose weight! The reason is that losing fat relies on being healthy. Dr. Berg help look and feel healthier and youthful even as you lose weight and age. My goal is to get you in charge of your body and future longevity! In order to achieve this, we utilize an approach called nutritional Ketosis(TM) along with intermittent fasting. Ich is a wellness instructor specializing in weight loss using natural and nutritional methods, such as ketogenic diet plans and intermittent fasting. These are backed by low-carb tips to help make the ketogenic diet easy and adaptable to every lifestyle. On Dr.Berg.com, you'll find the options for health to stay healthy and start losing weight faster than ever before. We provide education so that you can understand ketosis, and keto-approved diets and also enjoy my most-loved ketogenic recipes. There is also an online shop offering our most recommended nutritional supplements, products, and diet strategies to get you started. Let's make it easier for you to get started on the most healthy and optimal version of yourself! Dr. Berg's clients are senior officials of his department, senior officials in the U.S. Government, ambassadors, medical doctors, top executives from prominent corporations and universities, scientists, engineers, professors, and other people from all walks of life.

(703) 354-7336
[email protected]
https://www.drberg.com/
4501 Ford Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22302, USA