Doctors On Wheels

11 Reviews

11 Reviews on Doctors On Wheels

  1. Dmia Webb
    August 13th, 2022

    Please send me a reply on a postcard!

    I am baffled as to why I was spotted by a young girl who did not appear older enough to have seven years of studying medicine. She then signed my name as a male doctor to sign my forms. Ethical? Legal? Please send me a reply on a postcard!

  2. Douglas Meyers
    August 12th, 2022

    No, it's a can pass!

    If you’re looking to get a medical exam to see if you are fit enough or to renew your permit, this program is the right place for you. If you’re looking to determine whether you’re healthy enough to operate that vehicle and not cause harm to anyone else, you should look elsewhere. You could fill out the questionnaire myself. It wasn’t a medical form but a simple questionnaire. It was as simple as you feel sick. No, it’s a can pass!

  3. Nicholas Arietano
    August 10th, 2022

    poor comunication

    Van was 20 minutes after the scheduled time. One of the staff members from the company that hosts the hospital arrived and told me the vehicle would likely arrive delayed. Many apologies from your team, but contact anyone to inform me of the delay.

  4. Jason Grant
    July 22nd, 2022

    it was extremely expensive

    The actual test which was conducted was costly. I’m not sure why my usual GP wouldn’t do this exam since it was blood pressure testing and a quick eyesight test.

  5. Mark Cashion
    July 20th, 2022

    I went to see my doctor for a fee of more than 100 pounds

    The truth is that last year, I went to see my doctor for a fee of more than 100 pounds. He didn’t visit me until I had an optician’s report, which was an additional PS50.

    I believe Doctoronwheels is a simple, non-nonsense service within most motorists’ budgets, with the same result. My verdict is that I will use doctors on wheels in the coming year.

  6. Luann Horvath
    July 14th, 2022

    I would not recommend

    It checked a necessary box, and that’s all there was. The health exam took about 3 minutes to complete, not including filling in the form. It was a joke—nice PS57 for 3 minutes of work and a valid signature. I would not recommend it if you want a good health check. Dr. was tardy and covered in an illness that was head-on. The next time, I’ll pay my doctor on my PS140 to get a medical.

  7. Michael Clark
    July 13th, 2022

    Eye test wasn't completed

    The eye test wasn’t completed in an appropriate setting. The test was always 6/6, even without glasses. However, you could only get this at 6/7.5! The optician had to be paid PS20 to retake the test.

  8. Roy Pelletier
    May 27th, 2022

    DVLA does not accept

    I was going to book an HGV medical but discovered that the DVLA does not accept them. There was nothing mentioned in my inquiry, which I found before I paid.

  9. Kenny Baron
    May 27th, 2022

    This was a very basic

    It was fundamental with a small room, one table, and two chairs. There was also an Omron eye monitor and Omron blood pressure monitor. Since I was a teenager, I took an annual Motor Racing Medical and a stress ECG every two years. The last time this happened was in December.

    Your doctor recorded blood pressure readings far higher than anything I had ever seen. Although I doubt the accuracy of his monitors, I have scheduled an appointment to see my doctor to review them. I monitor my blood pressure using a similar monitor at my home. It is always within the normal range for my age.

  10. Carl Phillips
    May 20th, 2022

    The doctor was friendly and professional

    Excellent service. The doctor was friendly and professional.

    I recommend him to anyone with an HGV license who needs a medical.

    Doctors on Wheels is the best place to book your medical.

  11. Jaxon
    April 19th, 2022

    The Dr did not perform any checks

    I just received word from DVLA that they don’t accept Dr. on Wheels medicals. They are not surprised, as they did my eyesight test 3 years ago, and the female doctor’s minder was unsure what drivers with glasses need to drive.

    They made me remove them and deemed my vision unsatisfactory. Most of these non-UK doctors are making a quick buck. The Dr didn’t do any checks and completed the form. Total time… I was less than 10 minutes behind a Transit.

Write a review on Doctors On Wheels

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Doctors On Wheels

Doctors on Wheels is a group of fully licensed doctors located in the UK and provide affordable medical care for various professions.

3703830648
[email protected]
http://www.doctorsonwheels.co.uk
46-50 Great Central Street, Leicester LE1 4NF, United Kingdom