Darlene Ramos, MD

9 Reviews

9 Reviews on Darlene Ramos, MD

  1. Dennis Kuska
    August 17th, 2022

    Dr. Ramos is great.

    I adore Dr. Ramos. As Jess K., I made her my PCP before meeting her, and Wow, was I fortunate to meet her. She’s amazing. Even though she’s swamped, you do not feel like she is rushing you. She truly cares that you are aware of what’s happening and will make you feel completely relaxed. Dr. Ramos is what keeps me coming back to North End Community Health Center. North End Community Health Center, even after I’ve moved to a different area from North End, I wouldn’t say I like their office personnel. It’s worthwhile because Dr. Ramos is great.

  2. Ruth Miranda
    August 16th, 2022

    Dr. Ramos is the best!

    Dr. Ramos is the best! A great doctor. My daughter has seen her for years, and I was a demanding mother who was anxious and rude, but Dr. Ramos was kind and professional in all instances. It’s impossible to say enough great words about her. My daughter would never go anywhere other than her doctor. After being absent for several years, Dr. Ramos returned to Boston!

  3. Brenda Switzer
    August 11th, 2022

    I've been seeing Doctor Ramos for years

    I’ve been seeing Doctor Ramos for years, beginning when I was living within the North End in college. Even after I left after returning, I still saw doctor Ramos in her office at the North End Health Center. She’s kind and knowledgeable. She also does not make me feel pressured whenever she sees me. The nurses and staff of her clinic are friendly and get the job accomplished quickly. When I showed up for my appointment, I was caught in time, and the check-in procedure was simple. She is associated with Mass General Hospital as well.

  4. Patricia Shackelford
    August 8th, 2022

    I'm not a fan

    I’m not a fan. It was rigorous and not realistic. I didn’t know much about the specific medical issue I was suffering from and made exaggerated assertions about my health that significantly added stress—changing my PCP immediately.

  5. Randy Rose
    August 4th, 2022

    I am a huge fan of my Dr. Ramos

    I am a massive fan of my Dr. Ramos, and have been a patient for around ten years. In the past, due to limitations on insurance, I was able to see an alternative primary care doctor. A different doctor wasn’t too bad. However, I think I wasn’t aware of how excellent Dr. Ramos is. She’s a patient. She doesn’t rush (ok, she did hurry only a tiny small amount); however, I did my best during this visit and was forced to ask every question I had unanswered over the last year. Yes, you could experience an allergic reaction to bites from mosquitoes. Yes, Different Doctors can.) She’s thorough and not in any manner that can make people feel like you’re a fool. She doesn’t make me feel like a joke when I tell her, “I’m not a doctor,” however, …” she’s superior to different doctors.

  6. David Loeppky
    August 2nd, 2022

    She's a patient. She does not rush

    I am a massive fan of my Dr. Ramos and have been her patient for about ten years. In the past, due to limitations on insurance, I was able to see another primary care physician. A different doctor wasn’t terrible. However, I think I wasn’t aware of how excellent Dr. Ramos is.

    She’s a patient. She does not rush (ok, she did run only a tiny amount today. However, I went to town at this appointment and had to address every question I had unanswered that I had asked in the past.

    You can indeed be allergic to bites from mosquitoes. Yes, Different Doctors can.) She is thorough in explaining things, not in any manner that can make people feel like you’re a fool. She doesn’t smirk at me when I tell her, “I’m not a doctor,” however, …” she’s more knowledgeable than the other doctor.

  7. Ronny Heldenbrand
    July 20th, 2022

    She's so sweet and accommodating

    I decided to make Dr. Ramos my primary care doctor before meeting her. I adore her. She’s sweet and accommodating and will spend time explaining things in great detail.

    She encourages you to ask questions and doesn’t make anyone feel like she’s judging them. The first time you visit is for a consultation, and I had to book another appointment to have a physical.

    The only issue is that it’s in May because she’s swamped! The nurse, Beth, told me she would respond to the calls (if I contact her) and be my point of contact as Dr. Ramos is so busy. But I’m hoping this will not be a problem.

    Furthermore, the easy access to the North End location means that if I became sick, I would not need to drive far to visit my doctor. While scheduling appointments with the doctor may be a problem

  8. Sheri Michaelsson
    July 11th, 2022

    She doesn't keep notes

    A lawyer speaking to lawyers with Mass Board of Medicine; Tribunal is possibly bringing a malpractice lawsuit. She was the one to cause a hit-and-run accident which I was a victim of, into a more unpleasant experience. I was lied to on multiple occasions, manipulated her clients, and didn’t even complete the basic PCP. There is no empathy or bedside behavior. She doesn’t keep notes or cooperate with insurance companies; the list is endless. IMHO she doesn’t like males – reviews on this site and others expose that if you’re a male, Godspeed to another PCP who did not attend an unranked medical school.

  9. Nicholas John
    June 3rd, 2022

    She's friendly and helpful.

    I am thrilled that I discovered Dr. Ramos while living here in Boston.

    She is a friendly person and has a great attitude, as well as she listens and is willing to look up things which I’ve struggled concerning previously.

    I have never felt like things have been missed or dismissed when I visit her. She’s friendly and helpful.

    Very high marks for the staff at the front desk and their speed of response.

    I’ve had to make calls to refill my prescriptions, get tests, and even once in the case of stomach issues, and they were always immediately back to me.

    They were accommodating.

Write a review on Darlene Ramos, MD

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Darlene Ramos, MD

Internist in Boston, Massachusetts

617 643 8000
[email protected]
https://newhealthcenter.org
332 Hanover St, Boston, MA 02113, USA