Alpha Medical

Alpha Medical

33 Reviews
(2.5)
33 Reviews
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
7
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Alpha Medical legit?

Alpha Medical has 33 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Alpha Medical customer care?

You can contact Alpha Medical customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 4156635584

Where is Alpha Medical located?

Alpha Medical is located at address 148 Hawthorne Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94301, United States.

33 Reviews on Alpha Medical

  1. Yadira
    1 rating

    Very Frustrating Process

    Apr 5, 2024

    Got a prescription from an unauthorized prescriber. When seeking to touch the enterprise have no longer had any success with achieving every body left several messages over numerous days and no reaction. The pharmacy has not been a success in attaining the issuer as nicely. A week later prescription has now not been crammed due to the fact the prescriber is unauthorized to prescribe the medicine, very irritating method specially now not being capable of contact a person to fix the mistake.

  2. Melissa
    1 rating

    Endless Struggle

    Dec 28, 2023

    I've attempted to obtain an PA accepted to use Zepbound. I've contacted Alphas Support for help in trying to get an individual to assist me. I have spoken to the support team for over a month trying to have it accepted. My Express scripts say that my doctor must communicate with them. It's extremely frustrating as I would love to take care of it. My doctor was a private one who approved my PA within two days in the in the past.

  3. Ruben Ortiz
    1 rating

    Didn't understand

    May 23, 2023

    It has been great from the time I've been with this business. The last time I visited, I was required to submit at least three or four photos before getting approved. I was wearing spandex clothing. However, the doctor kept telling me that I wasn't sufficiently revealing. Didn't understand. The time has passed by an entire week, with my script not being entered into Walgreens, where I receive my medication.

  4. Andy Piche
    1 rating

    The drug was not approved

    May 21, 2023

    I sought assistance from Hello Alpha to discover a solution or cause for my medications for weight loss. I was constantly referred to doctors and specialists, many of whom weren't following the thread in previous conversations. I was asked to perform tests for blueblood tests being unneeded, an expensive out-of-pocket cost. I researched and supplied complete insurance coverage details for a prescription that could be used. The drug was not approved, and they attempted to prescribe an item that required prior authorization but did not provide any justification for the approval. It's been over a month, and I've spent over $400, and I'm r, right back exactly where I was. Don't I recommend it?

  5. Matt Dowd
    3 rating

    Service provider is terrible

    Apr 26, 2023

    The service and provider are excellent. I joined in January, and only recently, in April, I could get my prescription. It wasn't because the pharmacist or service provider is terrible, but because they're overloaded with prior authorizations. I'm sure I've wasted $150 simply because they aren't getting their act in order.

  6. Alicia Klepsa
    5 rating

    It was a fantastic

    Apr 25, 2023

    Alphamedical has been fantastic! Though they've informed me that they have an escalator for responding, they've been extremely prompt in reviewing my appointments and prescribing my medications. I am grateful to the physicians who consider my wants and health while aiding me in finding solutions to my health.

  7. Tracy Wietzke
    5 rating

    The great responses

    Apr 24, 2023

    Quick response to my inquiries and prompt to mail my prescription! I couldn't be more pleased with the services. At first, I decided to cancel my membership for the month after receiving it. But I'm now renewing the membership and will keep it on indefinitely, thanks to the great responses and support! Recommend.

  8. Alexa Breshae
    1 rating

    I would not suggest it

    Apr 10, 2023

    Alpha does not represent exactly what it says it is. He jumps through all the obstacles. They send you text messages to and from. There's nobody to talk to, and there's no support. Essentially, they're taking your money upfront on the front side but aren't offering you adequate medical treatment. Not satisfied, and I would not suggest it. It appears to be a fraud

  9. Pande expert
    5 rating

    Awesome company!

    Mar 1, 2023

    This website it legitimate and the provider that did my visit was very thorough. The price is reasonable and I felt that they truly care about their patients. The weight loss provider was very knowledgeable and the price for monthly membership is very reasonable. Customer service is awesome and they respond within
    the day I contacted them. I got my prior authorization without issues. Will definitely use their company again!

  10. MJ
    1 rating

    Alpha Medical Is a Sham

    Feb 6, 2023

    Please don’t give Alpha Medical your business. Before you read this review-try and call the number on their website; all you’ll hear is a pre-recorded message saying to call 911 in an emergency with no other options. Their response time for all messages is five business days. That means you’ll pay their fees to go an entire month trying to get a single prescription filled like I did. Response and turnaround times aren’t clearly disclosed on their website. When the providers send in PAs it can take weeks to complete them, then they’re not approved because they’re missing information. When you ask for a refund based on their failure to give you the service you paid for they’ll simply point to their no refunds policy. Alpha Medical is a sham, and I can’t encourage everyone enough not to waste their money using it.

  11. Hans Petersen
    5 rating

    They've always responded within 24 to 48 days

    Jan 16, 2023

    I've used Alpha to purchase my mounjaro RX starting in 2022, and it's been working well. They've always responded within 24 to 48 days and are incredibly helpful in any question I've ever had.

  12. Karen Cooper
    1 rating

    I've been extremely satisfied

    Nov 2, 2022

    I've been delighted with Alpha's services up to this point. I sent my follow-up details for my monthly check (which I was paid for) about one week ago, and I have not heard anything. I've emailed them but have not heard anything. I'm sure they're busy and are trying to accommodate everybody, but I'm concerned that this will occur every month. If they cannot keep up, I'd love to receive my money refunded for this month, and I am going to look for a new service.

  13. Michael Jones
    1 rating

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied

    Nov 2, 2022

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied with the level of care I received in the last few days. I have not received a response from anyone. I've sent messages via the patient portal and dialed their website's phone number during operating hours. It's been six days since I've heard anything. No one has replied to me. I've never received any automated responses. How can I remain consistent with my medications if I'm not getting an answer within one week? I plan to change treatment if I don't receive a response until the following day.

  14. Sandra Almeida
    1 rating

    I'm confused about how to proceed

    Oct 29, 2022

    I'm beginning to think this site is a joke. When I first started using Hello Alpha, it was excellent. However, this month, my medication came in "sent in," but the pharmacy didn't receive it. I sent messages to me both the "doctor" and alpha support. Alpha support NEVER answered any of my notes. I called them, and it was an untruth. Then, my doctor finally reacted and was furious. It's been a month since I was due for my next appointment. The first thing they did was switch the physician I've been with throughout the years (I have no clue why). It's been four days since they reviewed my follow-up to renew my medication. My medication is due in three days. I'm confused about how to proceed.

  15. Damien Jorden
    1 rating

    I'm distraught

    Oct 28, 2022

    I've had excellent service up until now. My appointment was scheduled for 10/24, and it's been eight days since my work. I've yet to hear an answer from my physician, and I'm prepared for my next dose of medication. I've contacted them numerous times, but no response. I'm told there's a wait of 72 hours, but no response. I'm thinking of switching to another TeleHealth service. I've already paid for my monthly subscription, and I'm distraught.

  16. Colin Simmons
    2 rating

    I have not received a response

    Oct 23, 2022

    The first phase of Alpha is at the beginning of August to lose weight. It has been a little smooth until the present. It's been five days since the return visit was finished. I'm still waiting on approval. I've made several attempts to contact Alpha, but to date, I have not received a response. I would instead remain with Alpha. However, I may be forced to choose another service.

  17. Christopher Edwards
    1 rating

    Received no response

    Oct 21, 2022

    It was a positive experience the first time I saw a doctor; Alpha responded and had my prescription in less than 24 hours. It's been more than one week since they debited my credit card, and I'm still waiting. I've contacted them three times over the past week, hoping to get a response at the very least, but I have received no response! Can anyone tell me how to receive a refund? What do I do? I'm going to switch to a telehealth provider. Even if it costs an extra amount, I'll be able to access my medications.

  18. Tessa Colman
    1 rating

    However, no prescriptions have been submitted

    Oct 17, 2022

    I've been approved. However, no prescriptions have been submitted. It is it's almost impossible to get an actual response from them. I've sent messages to serval and received an automated response. At this point, I can go to a doctor's office to avoid inconvenience. Whatever way, I'd prefer to get my money back or my prescription filled as soon as possible. Two weeks is enough time to make a call to get an appointment for a cure. I'm hoping this won't be the case throughout the entire procedure.

  19. Emily Evans
    1 rating

    I paid for an additional visit and not receive the medication I need

    Oct 10, 2022

    I've always had a good experience, until now. When I submitted a second visit on the 26th of October, it's been six days, and no response. I've left multiple messages and numerous voicemails with no response. All I require is the medication to be refilled to be delivered. The medication needs to be ordered. If it does not arrive in the first place, I will be out of line and may lose the cash I paid for an additional visit and not receive the medication I need.

  20. Christopher Brooks
    5 rating

    I am awestruck by this service

    Aug 16, 2022

    I am amazed by this service. They respond to emails promptly and so fast that you don't need to wait. The service is excellent, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is seeking an online service to meet your medical needs.

  21. Joyce Kornfeld
    5 rating

    The staff from Alpha Medical has been great

    Aug 12, 2022

    The staff from Alpha Medical has been great. I appreciate the speedy response to any question I may have. The Alpha Medical team is always quick to respond. Utilize Alpha Medical and recommend them to anyone in need of medical care.

  22. Mark Lavach
    2 rating

    I've had a few problems

    Aug 11, 2022

    I've had a few problems with the medication being shipped after being informed that the order was not fulfilled. Furthermore, every answer I get seems to be computer generated. Some responses aren't even logical in what I've told them. For instance, I sent a message saying I was having issues with the side effects of Saxena, and I'd like to switch to a different medication. When I replied, I received an email from the company saying, "We're glad that it's working out well, and we'll renew your prescription for three months. after which I contacted the company to cancel my purchase and was informed it was canceled and was sent a shipment notification a few days later.

  23. Renee Giannini
    5 rating

    Wonderful service!

    Aug 7, 2022

    Alpha Medical has been a significant transformation for me. It's been easy to take care of my medication, contact my doctors/support team, and, most importantly, send my medication directly to my door. It's amazing how inexpensive it is ($40 every three months), which makes healthcare accessible and affordable for most needy people. Thank Alpha Medical for providing such an excellent service! Alpha Medical for offering such a fantastic service!

  24. Steve Kormondy
    2 rating

    I was suffering from fever

    Aug 3, 2022

    I was suffering from a fever. I sought medical attention. I was told I'd previously taken antibiotics but didn't. This was the reason for seeking medication. But, I checked my insurance and received the help I required, but I paid nothing. Thanks

  25. Kathleen Wilson
    2 rating

    It's extremely frustrating

    Jul 29, 2022

    At first, I would have been tempted to give it five stars, but I was sent a second medicine via their online pharmacy after I had purchased it from the local pharmacy. This means that my insurance was billed twice. I'm still struggling with the issue, as instead of fixing it, they're trying to find ways to get me to fix it, not bother with it, or even force me to keep it (even though my second dose ought to be increased in dosage). It's incredibly frustrating.

  26. Michelle Winter
    2 rating

    This time, it wasn't so good

    Jul 24, 2022

    This time, it wasn't so good. I inquired about the date my next shipment was due to be delivered and was concerned about it not arriving on time, and I wanted to notify them when I would need it sooner. So I inquired whether I could receive it ahead of time. I was then greeted by saying that there were no refills. And I was required to complete the reset procedure. I was told that it was yearly and that I had met on May 22nd. Because I needed the recert, I went through the process, and when I asked why I had to pay another copay, the reply I got was because I ran out of refills. The initial message wasn't indicating I was out, but the refills were scheduled to be shipped out on a particular day, but that was not the case on the second message.

  27. Timothy Murphy
    2 rating

    You guys can't seem to get it right unfortunately

    Jul 21, 2022

    It's hard to figure it out, unfortunately. Last year, I stopped my order because I had more Latisse than I wanted. There was a reason why you increased the amount of Latisse you ship to me every month. I spoke to a customer service representative who claimed to have solved the problem. When I renewed one of my prescriptions, I received two shipments within two weeks. I'm not sure why this has become difficult to get rid of. I'm convinced that I must locate a different pharmacy online to go to from now on,

  28. Michael Shaw
    5 rating

    Alpha Medical has been a blessing

    Jul 20, 2022

    Alpha Medical has been a blessing. When I contracted covid while on vacation, they responded quickly to provide me with the medication I required. Also, I use the medicine to treat my skin and lose weight and nutrition. I genuinely enjoy working with my physician on my many medical needs.

  29. Maureen Malloy
    2 rating

    It is very frustrating

    Jul 17, 2022

    At first, I would have said five stars, but they sent me a duplicate medicine through their online pharmacy after I had already picked it up from my local pharmacy. This means my insurance was charged twice. I’m still dealing with this issue instead of fixing it. They keep trying to devise ways to make me fix it, ignore it, or have me keep it (even though my second round should go up in dose). It is very frustrating.

  30. Kelly Kreikemeier
    5 rating

    I'm happy I found Alpha

    May 27, 2022

    I'm happy I found Alpha! It was a great thing that my doctor took the time to understand why I wanted to take the medication. He didn't just give me a prescription that may not be right for me. It was in my hands within a few hours.

  31. Cody Rhodes
    3 rating

    Convenience and Health

    May 27, 2022

    From completing your consultation to receiving the prescribed medicines, it is straightforward. I would like to have more options for choosing expensive medications that are not covered by insurance. I am looking forward to more services and seeing the company grow.

  32. Nadiah Negrin
    5 rating

    Alpha Medical is an awesome

    May 20, 2022

    Alpha Medical was great to work with. Although I don't usually leave reviews, I felt the need to do so.

    My doctors can take up to three months to see me, so it was incredible to be able to talk to someone and get my medication shipped and delivered within two days.

  33. Robert Freese
    1 rating

    NOT RECOMMENDED-BEWARE

    Apr 29, 2022

    Alpha Medical, also known as Hello Alpha Online Medical Service, told me that they would ship a refill of my medication to CVS. I was confused. Why not send a prescription written to CVS for filling? CVS would be able to refill my prescriptions. Do not be tempted to take prescription drugs from Alpha Medical's fraudulent partner pharmacy.

    Although they didn't perform a full assessment of me, I was told that there would be no refunds. I will protest the transaction to my bank. If they continue to bill you, change your credit card number. This service is not recommended. I have never received a lab order for a blood draw. I tried to make an appointment, but there was no input order.

    They order medications, then ship them to your home months later at high-priced rates. Many people are complaining about being over-prescribed and being charged exorbitant fees. Many online reviews have shown that this company will con you out of $30 and $120 per year.

    You won't get anything back from them if you make a complaint. They will also respond to negative reviews and act as though they provide a legitimate service. SEEK A LOCAL DOCTOR.

Write a review on Alpha Medical

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Alpha Medical?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Alpha Medical?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Alpha Medical

Online access to your doctor's office. You can get everything you need online, from prescriptions to visits.

4156635584
https://helloalpha.com
148 Hawthorne Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94301, United States
303 views