Alpha Medical

23 Reviews

23 Reviews on Alpha Medical

  1. Hans Petersen
    Jan 16, 2023

    They've always responded within 24 to 48 days

    I’ve used Alpha to purchase my mounjaro RX starting in 2022, and it’s been working well. They’ve always responded within 24 to 48 days and are incredibly helpful in any question I’ve ever had.

  2. Karen Cooper
    Nov 2, 2022

    I've been extremely satisfied

    I’ve been delighted with Alpha’s services up to this point. I sent my follow-up details for my monthly check (which I was paid for) about one week ago, and I have not heard anything. I’ve emailed them but have not heard anything. I’m sure they’re busy and are trying to accommodate everybody, but I’m concerned that this will occur every month. If they cannot keep up, I’d love to receive my money refunded for this month, and I am going to look for a new service.

  3. Michael Jones
    Nov 2, 2022

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied with the level of care I received in the last few days. I have not received a response from anyone. I’ve sent messages via the patient portal and dialed their website’s phone number during operating hours. It’s been six days since I’ve heard anything. No one has replied to me. I’ve never received any automated responses. How can I remain consistent with my medications if I’m not getting an answer within one week? I plan to change treatment if I don’t receive a response until the following day.

  4. Sandra Almeida
    Oct 29, 2022

    I'm confused about how to proceed

    I’m beginning to think this site is a joke. When I first started using Hello Alpha, it was excellent. However, this month, my medication came in “sent in,” but the pharmacy didn’t receive it. I sent messages to me both the “doctor” and alpha support. Alpha support NEVER answered any of my notes. I called them, and it was an untruth. Then, my doctor finally reacted and was furious. It’s been a month since I was due for my next appointment. The first thing they did was switch the physician I’ve been with throughout the years (I have no clue why). It’s been four days since they reviewed my follow-up to renew my medication. My medication is due in three days. I’m confused about how to proceed.

  5. Damien Jorden
    Oct 28, 2022

    I'm distraught

    I’ve had excellent service up until now. My appointment was scheduled for 10/24, and it’s been eight days since my work. I’ve yet to hear an answer from my physician, and I’m prepared for my next dose of medication. I’ve contacted them numerous times, but no response. I’m told there’s a wait of 72 hours, but no response. I’m thinking of switching to another TeleHealth service. I’ve already paid for my monthly subscription, and I’m distraught.

  6. Colin Simmons
    Oct 23, 2022

    I have not received a response

    The first phase of Alpha is at the beginning of August to lose weight. It has been a little smooth until the present. It’s been five days since the return visit was finished. I’m still waiting on approval. I’ve made several attempts to contact Alpha, but to date, I have not received a response. I would instead remain with Alpha. However, I may be forced to choose another service.

  7. Christopher Edwards
    Oct 21, 2022

    received no response

    It was a positive experience the first time I saw a doctor; Alpha responded and had my prescription in less than 24 hours. It’s been more than one week since they debited my credit card, and I’m still waiting. I’ve contacted them three times over the past week, hoping to get a response at the very least, but I have received no response! Can anyone tell me how to receive a refund? What do I do? I’m going to switch to a telehealth provider. Even if it costs an extra amount, I’ll be able to access my medications.

  8. Tessa Colman
    Oct 17, 2022

    However, no prescriptions have been submitted

    I’ve been approved. However, no prescriptions have been submitted. It is it’s almost impossible to get an actual response from them. I’ve sent messages to serval and received an automated response. At this point, I can go to a doctor’s office to avoid inconvenience. Whatever way, I’d prefer to get my money back or my prescription filled as soon as possible. Two weeks is enough time to make a call to get an appointment for a cure. I’m hoping this won’t be the case throughout the entire procedure.

  9. Emily Evans
    Oct 10, 2022

    I paid for an additional visit and not receive the medication I need

    I’ve always had a good experience, until now. When I submitted a second visit on the 26th of October, it’s been six days, and no response. I’ve left multiple messages and numerous voicemails with no response. All I require is the medication to be refilled to be delivered. The medication needs to be ordered. If it does not arrive in the first place, I will be out of line and may lose the cash I paid for an additional visit and not receive the medication I need.

  10. Christopher Brooks
    Aug 16, 2022

    I am awestruck by this service

    I am amazed by this service. They respond to emails promptly and so fast that you don’t need to wait. The service is excellent, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is seeking an online service to meet your medical needs.

  11. Joyce Kornfeld
    Aug 12, 2022

    The staff from Alpha Medical has been great

    The staff from Alpha Medical has been great. I appreciate the speedy response to any question I may have. The Alpha Medical team is always quick to respond. Utilize Alpha Medical and recommend them to anyone in need of medical care.

  12. Mark Lavach
    Aug 11, 2022

    I've had a few problems

    I’ve had a few problems with the medication being shipped after being informed that the order was not fulfilled. Furthermore, every answer I get seems to be computer generated. Some responses aren’t even logical in what I’ve told them. For instance, I sent a message saying I was having issues with the side effects of Saxena, and I’d like to switch to a different medication. When I replied, I received an email from the company saying, “We’re glad that it’s working out well, and we’ll renew your prescription for three months. after which I contacted the company to cancel my purchase and was informed it was canceled and was sent a shipment notification a few days later.

  13. Renee Giannini
    Aug 7, 2022

    wonderful service!

    Alpha Medical has been a significant transformation for me. It’s been easy to take care of my medication, contact my doctors/support team, and, most importantly, send my medication directly to my door. It’s amazing how inexpensive it is ($40 every three months), which makes healthcare accessible and affordable for most needy people. Thank Alpha Medical for providing such an excellent service! Alpha Medical for offering such a fantastic service!

  14. Steve Kormondy
    Aug 3, 2022

    I was suffering from fever

    I was suffering from a fever. I sought medical attention. I was told I’d previously taken antibiotics but didn’t. This was the reason for seeking medication. But, I checked my insurance and received the help I required, but I paid nothing. Thanks

  15. Kathleen Wilson
    Jul 29, 2022

    It's extremely frustrating

    At first, I would have been tempted to give it five stars, but I was sent a second medicine via their online pharmacy after I had purchased it from the local pharmacy. This means that my insurance was billed twice. I’m still struggling with the issue, as instead of fixing it, they’re trying to find ways to get me to fix it, not bother with it, or even force me to keep it (even though my second dose ought to be increased in dosage). It’s incredibly frustrating.

  16. Michelle Winter
    Jul 24, 2022

    This time, it wasn't so good

    This time, it wasn’t so good. I inquired about the date my next shipment was due to be delivered and was concerned about it not arriving on time, and I wanted to notify them when I would need it sooner. So I inquired whether I could receive it ahead of time. I was then greeted by saying that there were no refills. And I was required to complete the reset procedure. I was told that it was yearly and that I had met on May 22nd. Because I needed the recert, I went through the process, and when I asked why I had to pay another copay, the reply I got was because I ran out of refills. The initial message wasn’t indicating I was out, but the refills were scheduled to be shipped out on a particular day, but that was not the case on the second message.

  17. Timothy Murphy
    Jul 21, 2022

    You guys can't seem to get it right unfortunately

    It’s hard to figure it out, unfortunately. Last year, I stopped my order because I had more Latisse than I wanted. There was a reason why you increased the amount of Latisse you ship to me every month. I spoke to a customer service representative who claimed to have solved the problem. When I renewed one of my prescriptions, I received two shipments within two weeks. I’m not sure why this has become difficult to get rid of. I’m convinced that I must locate a different pharmacy online to go to from now on,

  18. Michael Shaw
    Jul 20, 2022

    Alpha Medical has been a blessing

    Alpha Medical has been a blessing. When I contracted covid while on vacation, they responded quickly to provide me with the medication I required. Also, I use the medicine to treat my skin and lose weight and nutrition. I genuinely enjoy working with my physician on my many medical needs.

  19. Maureen Malloy
    Jul 17, 2022

    It is very frustrating

    At first, I would have said five stars, but they sent me a duplicate medicine through their online pharmacy after I had already picked it up from my local pharmacy. This means my insurance was charged twice. I’m still dealing with this issue instead of fixing it. They keep trying to devise ways to make me fix it, ignore it, or have me keep it (even though my second round should go up in dose). It is very frustrating.

  20. Kelly Kreikemeier
    May 27, 2022

    I'm happy I found Alpha

    I’m happy I found Alpha! It was a great thing that my doctor took the time to understand why I wanted to take the medication. He didn’t just give me a prescription that may not be right for me. It was in my hands within a few hours.

  21. Cody Rhodes
    May 27, 2022

    Convenience and Health

    From completing your consultation to receiving the prescribed medicines, it is straightforward. I would like to have more options for choosing expensive medications that are not covered by insurance. I am looking forward to more services and seeing the company grow.

  22. Nadiah Negrin
    May 20, 2022

    Alpha Medical is an awesome

    Alpha Medical was great to work with. Although I don’t usually leave reviews, I felt the need to do so.

    My doctors can take up to three months to see me, so it was incredible to be able to talk to someone and get my medication shipped and delivered within two days.

  23. Robert Freese
    Apr 29, 2022

    NOT RECOMMENDED-BEWARE

    Alpha Medical, also known as Hello Alpha Online Medical Service, told me that they would ship a refill of my medication to CVS. I was confused. Why not send a prescription written to CVS for filling? CVS would be able to refill my prescriptions. Do not be tempted to take prescription drugs from Alpha Medical’s fraudulent partner pharmacy.

    Although they didn’t perform a full assessment of me, I was told that there would be no refunds. I will protest the transaction to my bank. If they continue to bill you, change your credit card number. This service is not recommended. I have never received a lab order for a blood draw. I tried to make an appointment, but there was no input order.

    They order medications, then ship them to your home months later at high-priced rates. Many people are complaining about being over-prescribed and being charged exorbitant fees. Many online reviews have shown that this company will con you out of $30 and $120 per year.

    You won’t get anything back from them if you make a complaint. They will also respond to negative reviews and act as though they provide a legitimate service. SEEK A LOCAL DOCTOR.

Write a review on Alpha Medical

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Alpha Medical

Online access to your doctor's office. You can get everything you need online, from prescriptions to visits.

4156635584
[email protected]
https://helloalpha.com
148 Hawthorne Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94301, United States