Dr. Steven Gundry

Dr. Steven Gundry

59 Reviews
(2.3)
59 Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry

reviews(2.3)

Dr. Steven Gundry Overview

A cardiothoracic surgeon, and a former medical researcher at Loma Linda University, Dr. Gundry has over 40 years of experience in the medical field. He has also written many bestselling books about diet plans and nutrition. 

Dr. Steven Gundry a seventh-day adventist, has also started a health company offering various supplements, recipes, food, and skin and hair products.

Behind the many accolades added to his name, Dr. Gundry has often been a hot topic in the news.

Some call him a celebrity doctor, as many actors revealed his contribution to their weight loss journey. And then some feel that the doctor is only behind massive publicity to sell this brand. 

Dr. Gundry’s Diet Evolution – The Term ‘Holobiotics’

The term might sound new. This is because Dr. Gundry developed this lifestyle philosophy called ‘Holobiotics. 

He refers that health and well-being depend on people’s diet decisions. And one must eat healthy food to ensure the balance of good microbe that help stay lean and fit. 

Gundry Md’s “Holobiotics” theory explains that humans’ gut is in control of various kinds of microbes. Some are good, while others are harmful.

And based on what we eat, we end up degrading or promoting the excellent microbe. 

In the last case, we endanger our health and become vulnerable to deadly diseases. His book, The plant paradox, is based on the same theory.

The book discusses misconceptions about various healthy food and the dangers related to those, such as weight gain. 

Dr. Steven Gundry has also written other books, such as Diet Evolution, which introduces how one can leave the Genes behind to achieve a slimmer waistline. 

Apart from these, his cookbook with 100 recipes for weight loss and Longevity Paradox to die healthy at old age are also very popular. 

What Food Does Dr. Gundry Recommend?

There are a few food recommendations that D. Gundry feels are healthy and a mantra for a long and healthy life. He suggests eating pasture-raised animals’ meat and eggs and fresh seafood. 

He recommends eating leafy and green vegetables, bananas, sweet potatoes, avocados, seasonal fruits, etc. His millet substitutes include white rice and Sorghum.

What Food Does Dr. Gundry Say to Avoid?

Dr. Gundry’s book, The Plant Paradox, provides insight into what food we must eliminate from our diet. He has accused lectins, a typical kind of vegetable protein, of damaging the health of our guts. 

According to Dr. Gundry, lectins are responsible for most of the problems related to digestion. Including gut discomfort and inflammation. These issues, when left unexamined, lead to further health issues.

However, this is not the first time someone has developed these ideas. You can check the various existing plans, such as The Paleo Diet, mentioning gluten and a few lectins-rich food items responsible for leaky gut. 

Talking about Dr. Gundry’s findings, various food items considered the pioneer of a healthy lifestyle is to blame when it comes to gut health—for instance, quinoa, beans, brown rice, and others. 

What’s even disappointing is that the book does not include any research evidence against the food items that have been the staple of great nutrition for a long. 

Dr. Gundry Supplements – Do They Work?

Through his online store – GundryMD.com, Dr. Steven Gundry offers a variety of food and wellness supplements. His website provides descriptions of each product and its benefits to the customers. 

Plus, the product pages also list all the ingredients of these supplements for transparent service. Some of the most popular accessories of Dr. Gundry include:

  • Vital Reds – This helps in enhancing the metabolism and furthering the energy levels
  • Prebiothrive – Helps suffice for sweets and junk food cravings. This assists in weight loss and better digestion.
  • Total Restore – This combats leaky gut in a natural way 
  • ProPlant Complete Shake – Helps stay healthy at any age

Apart from these products, many other supplements offer freedom from many ailments. 

Is Dr. Gundry a Quack?

It is no doubt that dr. Gundry has done a lot of work to instill his brand as an attractive choice for wellness lovers.

Dr. Gundry is a legit cardiologist and has gained massive authority online and offline for their excellent work for gut health.

However, with so much at stake, customers often wonder whether they should trust Dr. Gundry’s claims and products. 

Looking at the reviews posted by the existing customers, it seems that Dr. Steven Gundry hasn’t been able to stay as impressive as he is as a surgeon.

You can find a variety of feedback for his products. Some even blamed him for selling products that did not work at all. 

Not to forget, the aggressive marketing tactics to upsell products have only led to negative reviews.

Customers feel that the company cares about its profit and not the wellness of its customers. 

On the other side, some people blindly follow Dr. Gundry’s lifestyle philosophy and claim to have experienced remarkable transformation following the suggestions in his book – The Paradox Diet. 

Therefore, with such mixed reviews, trying his supplements will be a safe play first. You must go through each product in detail before making any purchase.

And do not fall prey to buying anything from Dr. Gundry before learning about his diet recommendations in detail.

Read More
Rating (2.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
36
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
3
5 Star
16

Q&A

Is Dr. Steven Gundry legit?

Dr. Steven Gundry has 59 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Dr. Steven Gundry customer care?

You can contact Dr. Steven Gundry customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (800) 852-0477

Where is Dr. Steven Gundry located?

Dr. Steven Gundry is located at address 9465 Wilshire Boulevard suite 300, Beverly Hills, CA 90212, USA.

59 Reviews on Dr. Steven Gundry

  1. Saratoga
    2 rating

    Waste of Money and Time

    Apr 5, 2024

    Ordered the Dietary Supplement Watermelon Lemonade powered Ketone electricity drink. Despite claims, it does not taste first-rate, no longer horrible, but no longer a fresh drink the least bit and on the facet of lite extended cardio exercising acquired zero predominant difference in my power, urge for food or some thing else. I anticipate $forty five to do something. But waste your coins, definitely each different nicely marketed hype food plan/well-being rip-off. This have to work for anyone, just not for me.

  2. Rose Hogan
    5 rating

    Supplements

    Nov 18, 2023

    I have taken "Peak Mobility Plus" for years, and it dramatically improved my arthritic symptoms. Since I'd become much more active, and the product IS expensive, I stopped taking it for a few weeks. My joint stiffness returned as before. When I resumed the product, it again improved so now I am near- normal in mobility and stiffness. This is not placebo effect. It works.

  3. Steve
    5 rating

    I've been on the Gundry Diet for 5 yrs now

    Oct 19, 2023

    I read a lot of these reviews and I see most feel they should be treated by the standard way like Amazon does. I think the billion dollar Amazon ask for Prime membership fee of $129/yr which is likely the cost of the median return of the average annual customer for shipping cost so you don't have to pay. Thus, expecting every organization which is much smaller and doesn't charge a fee to do so then that is a high expectation lead by 100% guarantee. The non disclosure of cavoites of shipping and save your bottles is surprise probably and a disappointment for some.
    I feel not all products will work for some people. Some of his didn't work for me either. But the education of how the some of the theories about the food pyramid is upside down works for me.
    I use his pro-plant shakes and I am Gluten Free (GF) and mostly Lectin Free (LF) as well.
    I found a lot of improvements to my gut health. I am still healing the gut slowly. I am researching more on how to my nemesis of the leaky gut. I am much better now than before but I am looking for total healing.
    I had to do something different because I could not eat Pot Roast or Chicken Breast without it getting stuck in my throat. Esophagus issues, caused me to have to run to the restroom embarrassingly to bring it back up to finish my meal became a daily event. I knew I had to do something. My friend had good results with Gundry's diet so I dove right in a tried it.
    Not necessarily the products but the concept of GF & LF diet cured my Esophagus issues and my gas dissipated after a couple of weeks. Its more about the diet than the products is what I am trying to say. Don't throw the baby out with the bathwater.
    My skin condition which is mostly on my face and neck "Seborrheic Dermatitis" was around my hairline, itchy skelp in the back of my head, started to disappear after 4 months to 6 months. Drs only wanted to treat the symptoms with topical steroids but I had a feeling it was about what I was eating. As my Dr of Chinese Medicine mentioned to me 10 yrs ago that it was the wheat in foods/gluten. I didn't want to listen and change the massive way I would eat that was convenient due to the busy lifestyle.
    My Dermatitis still appears when I cheat and eat non GF foods two days in a row. Then I take the topical steroid to bring it back faster and stay on my diet. I found a wonderful spore based probiotic from "Just Thrive" that I didn't know it will top off my dermatitis and completely heal it more so. I was able to take it because you can pour it out of the capsule onto the foods and stomach acid is not an issue with spore base probiotics. I'm in a very hot humid area of the country so havoc has it with skin and sun. On the mid summer outside all day this makes it rough to control the next day but sun screen and eating right, with the spore based probiotic I am making some headway to control it more so at the base of the problem.

    I will likely explore going to functional doctor and see what they will offer. Most PCPs have little experience with nutritional help and nutritionist seem to be not helpful and go along with the standard food pyramid which I feel is true and I have been misled.

    My advice is get tested for food insecurities allergies including gluten. Then go from there. If your have weight around your waist and not exercising that's not good right. If you can't exercise due to restrictions/pain this is like my wife. She is on this to diet so she doesn't blow up like a balloon.

    Good luck hope this helps.

  4. Barbara A Chryst
    1 rating

    Scam Stay away Want to get sick?

    Oct 17, 2023

    I got sick using this. Diahria -still have and yeast infection. All from messing with the bacteria in your body. Sent unused back under "money back guarantee". They only refunded unused. Had to threaten them with if you don't give me all my money back I'll report you.. Oh, OK we'll give you the rest. The only thing that works on their phone system is "new orders". Chat line doesn't exist. Other options on phone don't answer. This is a scam!!!!

  5. Craig Chlarson
    1 rating

    Gundry is a glorified snake oil salesman!!!

    Sep 26, 2023

    I have purchased many of this snake oil salesmans products and have always found them to be trash.

  6. Cris shldn
    1 rating

    Gundrys products are a scam and reviews are fake

    Sep 25, 2023

    I fell for it and they got me for about $500. It is a total 100% scam from my experience. They doubled my online order “by accident” and changed my card the full amount for both orders, I called customer support about the mix up and after a very long hold a pleasant young lady assured me that all I needed to do was return the extra merchandise (I am responsible to pay shipping both ways) and the refund would show up on my card between 30 to 60 days. She actually laughed a few times while assisting me and she also advised me that I would end up needing the doubled order anyway because the best results occurre over a longer period of time. I kept them and took the probiotics as directed for 120 days with absolutely zero results.. not even a slight placebo in the beginning etc. I could have bought an awful lot of sauerkraut for $500, what a rip off. The best probiotics you can get are in organic plant based foods.

  7. Nan
    1 rating

    Scam

    Sep 23, 2023

    No scientific evidence based research for any of his products. I was scammed. Sent and charged me three times as much as I ordered. The 100% money guarantee…you have to pay to mail it back. Dr.Ripoff

  8. Dr. Vergara
    1 rating

    HE IS A SCAMMER NOT DOCTOR

    Aug 27, 2023

    I don’t believe any more on his ridiculous presentations or videos try to foolish ppl. I’m a Doctor and believe medicine should not be to sale but to help patients. Not to much bla.. bla… trying to impress and confused everyone to sell a product that I tried myself and it doesn’t give you any benefits to your health but wasting your money.

    1. Toby
      Nov 9, 2023

      you are probably saying this because you get cuts from every pill you sell yourself so you would rather put people on pills to hide the issues rather then fix them I don't believe any doctor including you. I say go healthy no pills it working for me after a year of taking bullshit pills costing me hundreds

    2. Eileen Ross
      Sep 2, 2023

      Are you being paid by the Pharmaceutical Companies?

  9. Jacquline Settles
    1 rating

    Cannot cancel order within 30 minutes of initial purchase

    Aug 13, 2023

    I have been on hold for ten minutes and am still holding I want o cancel my order I have decided this product is not for me. There is no process available to say stop and reverse this oder now. I have notified my credit card and attempted to contact the BBB for help I will continue my efforts on Monday 8/14/2023 to reverse this order.

  10. Karen Benoit
    3 rating

    Good Quality Supplements

    Aug 10, 2023

    I'm genuinely amazed by the incredible benefits I've experienced. Incorporating various supplements from Dr. Gundry into my routine each month has significantly improved my health, energy levels, and overall well-being. Reflecting on this, I can't help but wish I had started taking them sooner. Without a doubt, I've become a lifelong customer and enthusiastically recommend these supplements to everyone in my circle.

    1. Chardo
      Oct 7, 2023

      Thank you, Dr. Gundy

  11. Jim G
    1 rating

    A scam artist

    Aug 9, 2023

    Essentially all validated data demonstrates that this Dr. is a scam artist no different that any other huckster and snake oil salesman. His hyperbole laden adverts, plaguing nearly every internet search, attest to this. Sad that a person with his respected credentials (surgery, not nutrition) stoops to this.

    Unfortunately the American populace is so poorly educated to critical thinking, that he can get away with it. He's not a criminal, he's just intellectually dishonest and sold out in the interest of making a buck, like the classic used car salesman caricature. And he appears to be making big bucks. Hope he likes the guy in the mirror.

    The only useful point: Be alert. Verify/validate claims. This scamming has been going on since the human race learned language and the economic advantage of deception. It isn't going to change.

    1. Mark
      Nov 19, 2023

      So how did he really lose 70 lbs?

  12. Curious Fellow
    1 rating

    Why did Dr. Gundry leave Loma Linda?

    Jul 15, 2023

    Loma Linda University Medical Center is a renowned California institution dedicated to health sciences education and groundbreaking research. Skilled healthcare professionals lead Loma Linda, and it offers advanced medical services that redefine modern healthcare. I want to discover why Dr. Gundry's departure from Loma Linda sparked a transformative quest that has changed lives worldwide. Can someone please uncover his groundbreaking Holobiotics principles, revolutionizing our understanding of the human microbiome? And also experience the impact of Loma Linda and Dr. Gundry's journey in shaping the future of healthcare.

    1. Chardo
      Oct 7, 2023

      "Can someone please uncover his groundbreaking Holobiotics principles, revolutionizing our understanding of the human microbiome? And also experience the impact of Loma Linda and Dr. Gundry's journey in shaping the future of healthcare." Therein lies the rub.

    2. Jim G
      Aug 9, 2023

      Dr G is not contributing to health care, if you independently review his claims. He is solely contributing to his pocketbook at the expense of the vast majority of Americans who are decent people but gullible chumps. A classic snake oil salesman. Check the National Library of Medicine. Look for validated scientific studies. (Yes, I do have advanced degrees and decades of professional experience in the healthcare arena)

    3. Zang
      Jul 22, 2023

      Hey Curios Fellow,

      Dr. Steven Gundry left Loma Linda in 2002 because he learned about the deficiencies in the American diet and identified certain "staple" foods that were toxic to the human body.

      That realization led him to found his practice at the International Heart & Lung Institute, where he likely aimed to focus on addressing these dietary issues and promoting healthier lifestyles.

      I hope this answers your question about why Dr. Gundry left Loma Linda.

      Thanks

  13. Richard Ott
    1 rating

    Dr Gundry is a hyper self aggrandizing narcissist

    Jul 10, 2023

    He thinks his ultra invasive You Tube commercials are so gosh darn important that he will do anything to subject you to them. In reality he actually comes across as a hyper self aggrandizing narcissist.

    The thought that nobody really WANTS an hour long commercial interrupting their videos simply never enters his mind. Dr Gundry's hour long commercials are highly invasive nuisances. Even on short seconds long videos his commercials remain hours long. Can you just imagine popping on a video going into your morning shower and having this joker come, and there isn't a thing you can do about it because you are indisposed stuck in the Shower listening to his drivel?!?!

    If it only happened once, no big deal, but this is a constantly occurring nuisance. It happens almost daily and I am sick of it. I have already made up my mind he is a scam and I want nothing to do with his product. Multiple reputable sources have reported that he is a scam. Somebody Please Regulate him! He seems to be running amuck and nobody wants to do anything to curtail him.

    1. Ruth V

      HE IS A SCAMMER NOT DOCTOR

      Aug 27, 2023

      I agreed… so ridiculous.
      He is not a Doctor became a seller scammer

  14. S.J. Thompson
    1 rating

    Possibly a Scam

    Jun 2, 2023

    Provide a check box for the customer to indicate whether they want a subscription or not. Make it easier to cancel unwanted subscriptions and provide a prepaid return label went requesting customers to return unwanted product.

  15. EB
    1 rating

    Gundry is a scammer

    May 24, 2023

    A real doctor supposed to help people, not scam them. In 2013 or 2014 I sent him a money order for $55 and before whatever I ordered, before they shipped out, I canceled my order. I got a refund for $53. It's only a $2 lost, but if he does the same thing to others thousands of people, that's a lot of money he ripped off. People are taking chances putting whatever junk he sells and tell people to put in their bodies. Once it's done, you can't unring that bell.

  16. Jaime Mendoza
    1 rating

    An unauthorized payment

    May 23, 2023

    The fraud department at my bank questioned an unauthorized payment from Gundry, MD, and blocked the transaction. It appears that they're attempting to use their subscription fraud on me. I am glad they're on my bank's fraud watch list.

  17. Esteban Macedo
    5 rating

    I strongly recommend

    Apr 26, 2023

    Thank you to Dr. Gundry's Olive Oil; I am taking advantage of the health benefits and the flavor it enhances when combined with other foods. The antioxidant fFantabenefits the taste, as well as to improves all cellular health. It is a product I strongly recommend! I bought this item as I love using olive oil in my meals as well as to reap the advantages the high polyphenol olive oil could offer.

    1. Chardo.
      Oct 7, 2023

      It's not Olive Oil. Watch the commercial. It's MCT oil. He said Olive Oil wouldn't work.

  18. Emily Keener
    1 rating

    Bad business practice

    Apr 19, 2023

    I purchased Bio Complete 3 for three months of supply. ZERO results and wasted cash and time, regarding that I asked for my money back in line with their satisfaction guarantee, but did they say no? Because it was a three-month supply, it was not enough to give it the time to show results or not; it was out of their 90-day money-back warranty! The company was highly clever and strategically calculated to get me a refund. I was offered a 3rd refund; however, I refused, sed. Poor business practices!!

  19. Joseph Rhoney
    1 rating

    I was a bit disappointed

    Mar 2, 2023

    Although it was my fault, I did not get in touch with Gundry MD much sooner; I was a bit disappointed that they refused to provide me with a credit or refund when I asked them questions about their products for the skin. I assumed it would be low-fragrance/hypoallergenic, but the solid floral smell bothered me. I couldn't use it once I bought it because the scent was too intense. Because the product cost me $50, they did not provide a refund or credit to another purchase since I had exceeded their 90-day return time whi, ch is the last time I'll ever be a Gundry M.D. customer.

  20. Dianna
    1 rating

    Snake oil salesman

    Feb 1, 2023

    Twice l have been fished in by Dr. Gundry’s claims.. i am retired and on a fixed income so the decision to spend hundreds of dollars on his products did not come easy. I am old enough to know better than to fall for his claims, but l did. He is a good salesman. I give him that. But he will never get another dime out of me.. if something is too good to be true then it is not true.

  21. Mark Peters
    1 rating

    I will never purchase anything from Gundry again

    Jan 16, 2023

    I will never purchase anything from Gundry again after having two packages of the Energy Renew product clumped and hardened unopened. The second package I bought did the same thing as it was in use. I called your customer support, but they didn't respond since it was outside the 90-day guarantee, which is why this is inferior customer service for EXPENSIVE products. I'll gladly recommend anyone who has had this experience.

  22. Jasmine
    1 rating

    Age spots diminisher

    Jan 6, 2023

    I had high hopes for this product but after a month of trying it and following instructions by applying twice a day, I saw absolutely no results. Very disappointed.

  23. Karen Smith
    1 rating

    We need help or a refund.

    Dec 21, 2022

    I am writing to lodge a formal complaint against Dr. Steven Gundry and his weight loss products. I purchased various products, including his best-selling supplement and diet plan, but have yet to see any results, despite faithfully following the instructions. My weight has not changed, and I feel frustrated and misled by his claims that his products are the best way to lose weight.

    Gundry MD is a line of dietary supplements and other products designed to support various aspects of health and wellness, including gut health, weight management, and cardiovascular health. The specific products that are bestsellers within the line may vary over time. Still, it appears that Lectin Shield, PrebioThrive, Primal Plants, Vital Reds, and Total Restore are among the more popular options.

    It is important to note that the effectiveness of these or any other dietary supplements has not been conclusively proven and that they should not be used as a substitute for a balanced and varied diet and lifestyle. Speaking with a healthcare provider before starting any new supplement regimen is always a good idea.

    I have been deceived by Dr. Gundry's baseless claims and would like a refund for my purchases. I am highly disappointed in his products and feel I have wasted my money. I urge Dr. Gundry to reconsider his marketing tactics and be more honest about the effectiveness of his products.

  24. Naina Babbar
    5 rating

    I can feel the difference

    Oct 21, 2022

    After about five days, I noticed a marked improvement in my energy level. I can feel the difference. I frequently walk and usually feel tired after a long hike. However, after using Total Restore for a week, I thought I had plenty of energy.

  25. Linda Beswick
    1 rating

    I placed an order for gut tablets with this company

    Oct 7, 2022

    I placed an order for gut tablets with this company. I then received an email telling me that my order wasn't complete however it did not stop them from withdrawing money from my credit card. I've sent them an email multiple times but have received no response.

  26. Tina Myers
    5 rating

    I have been using the dark spot diminisher product

    Sep 19, 2022

    I have been using the dark spot diminisher product on my hands and face for about five days, and I am awed by my skin's glow and moisture. I can see spots disappearing as the darkness gets less apparent.

  27. Peter Panagakos
    4 rating

    I am a fan of this product's flavor and flavor of this product

    Sep 15, 2022

    I am a fan of this product's flavor and flavor of this product ....but highly disappointed with how much you get for the price. For an individual who earns only 35,000 dollars a year, it's challenging to keep calling the product due to the expense. But the flavor is delicious! Since I am no longer employed due to the Cornia virus, I cannot continue to order.

  28. Ford Windstar
    4 rating

    It's not the best, but it's still a bit rough

    Sep 9, 2022

    To boost your energy levels, Vital Reds is pretty good for providing you with energy. It's not the best, but it's still a bit rough. The product doesn't completely disintegrate. I was hoping it would have delivered more than the ad promised. I experienced energy and no crash, but there was no visible improvement in my skin and no digestive aid.

  29. Dom Gibson
    5 rating

    Thank you for your help

    Sep 4, 2022

    My daughter is using the product. She has been experiencing severe constipation for the last seven months. Since taking the product, she has had little to no constipation. She's been to an MD, and the prescription for dicyclomine could not relieve her symptoms. Thank you for your help.

  30. Makinson Josue
    5 rating

    Thank for your help!

    Aug 31, 2022

    The weight loss was 18 pounds over 50 days following The Plant Paradox diet. I take Lectin Shield before every meal until I'm sure there aren't any lectins. The knee pain has gone away, and my back pains are gone. My energy levels are back, and I'm not hungry anymore. I'm full quickly. I'm 70, yet I'm back in my mid-forties. I appreciate your help!

  31. Mike Bilinski
    1 rating

    An unpleasant experience

    Aug 27, 2022

    The sales funnel procedure leaves an unpleasant experience that ruins any good that could be found in that line. There are a few infamous add-ons that appear to be a replacement for the "rack rate" pricing, but in reality, they double the cost! If you attempt to call them to cancel the order, there is no way. Once I could contact a rep (through chat since I was on hold for longer than 20 minutes), I was told that the items had been shipped and there was no way to change it—a very disappointing business practice. Now I must undergo a refund procedure as well as a return procedure.

  32. Andrea Dean
    5 rating

    I'm enjoying all things more

    Aug 26, 2022

    I began using Vital rouges to treat a distinct motive, possibly more so than most. My cholesterol and blood pressure are both healthy. I suffer from an M. S. Because of this and the medications I take, my energy levels have been relatively low. Since I began taking Vital reds, my energy level has risen dramatically. I'm exercising each day which I've never done for years, and I'm enjoying myself. I'm sleeping better, and I'm enjoying all things more.

  33. Doug
    1 rating

    Dr. Gundry and his products

    Aug 25, 2022

    To be honest I was very convinced initially that Dr. Gundry was right in many of his thoughts. However, after having used many of his products I think that most of them are a total waste of time. I think that he is at best half right on many of his theories. To eliminate all grains to me is a huge mistake as organic grains are full of fibre and good for you. This whole lectin thing to me does not seem to have any basis. I think everybody would agree that fresh vegetable are good for you. It seems that his attitude to fruit is totally off base. I feel good when I eat fruit and I have many allergies that he does not seem to take into consideration in any of his recommendations. Overall, I think that Gundry means well but is misguided in his theories.

  34. Joy Franklin
    5 rating

    I strongly recommend.

    Aug 24, 2022

    There's nothing more satisfying than visiting Dr. Steven Gundry in Palm Springs. The staff is helpful and friendly. Dr. Mitsu is so nice. She is very patient and guides you through the process with humor and patience. I strongly recommend.

  35. Harold Birk
    1 rating

    We experienced zero outcomes

    Aug 20, 2022

    I purchased Lectin Shield for my wife, daughter, and myself for stomach issues. None of us has seen any improvements, and I attempted to obtain a refund, but they advised me to return all my empty bottles to get the refund, and of course, I threw away the bottles when they were open. What is the point of returning empty bottles apart from the fact that it's an obstacle many people will not bother to jump through or toss out the same way as I did? They've provided evidence that I purchased their product. I agree with their information, but we experienced zero outcomes. If you decide to buy it, keep your empty bottles in case you need A REFUND!

  36. Kathleen Shuman
    1 rating

    There's a massive disconnect between their system

    Aug 14, 2022

    Gundry and his staff appear to be typical snake oil salesmen who push product after product on their customers. I was caught on their membership website. There's a massive disconnect between their system on the internet with their Customer Service representatives. Additionally, if you want to return a product, you'll have to pay for return shipping, even when they shipped it to you wrongly due to issues with their ordering system/customer service. These are not business practices that you should be following. Doctor.

  37. Cecelia Brown
    1 rating

    BEWARE purchasing products

    Aug 8, 2022

    BEWARE purchasing products via smartphones from Dr. Gundy. Dr. Gundry's salespeople keep showing you offers while you attempt to shop (offensive at first), and my purchase was duplicated because it is difficult to turn off on mobile devices. I sent an email to request it be removed.

    If I didn't receive any response, I contacted them, and they informed me that the email address on their signature lines was insufficient for canceling an order. They don't pay for shipping to return the duplicate purchase. Beware of that the machine behind marketing !!!! I disappointed Dr. Gundry. This is why I won't be a repeat customer.

  38. Maureen Williams
    1 rating

    Certain products are great However, customer service is not the best

    Aug 6, 2022

    I purchased ProPlant as it was on sale and was eager to give it a chance. Certain products are excellent. However, customer service is not the best. I ordered ProPlant but received a total restoration. It was a product I'd tried before, but it didn't work for me. I was told I'd placed my order incorrectly, and I'm sure I did not (because it was one of a kind).

    When I return it, I am nailed to return shipping and all taxes. When I called them on the phone and inquired concerning the automatic ship they enticed me into, I signed. It's not in my record. They're lucky to have top products since serious issues plague their service.

  39. Karen Loyd
    1 rating

    This man is a scammer

    Aug 5, 2022

    This man is a scammer with the highest level of integrity and is all over YouTube...I used one of his supplements for a couple of weeks but stopped because my hair began falling out. I don't know what steps to take to shut this scam down. Off. .....sad and frightening. Many more people must come forward.

  40. Laura Maybore
    5 rating

    HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION

    Aug 4, 2022

    I WAS A PATIENT FOR SIX YEARS!!! I ended my visits with Dr. G because I moved away, but I loved visiting him. The lab work was extensive, and he took an entire hour per visit to discuss the results and tailor my treatment.

    I lost weight to what I consider my optimal weight, and without an excessive diet, the blood and nutrient counts were on target for significant improvements in physical and mental health. He is attentive to his patients, and You should, too! HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION

  41. Sheila Bozek
    4 rating

    I love the flavor and believe it's improved my skin

    Aug 2, 2022

    I'm not sure why the item is classified under Bill McGee. It should be Judith McGee. I've used Primal Plants for a little more than two weeks. It's not enough time to be able to assess. I can say that I love it. I love the flavor and believe it's improved my skin. But it's too early to tell. I received a nice compliment about my skin on the last day, and I've never had one before. This is a sign of things to come!

  42. Suzzie Matt
    5 rating

    I have taken BIO COMPLETE every day with no side effects

    Jun 30, 2022

    When my order arrived three weeks ago, I took Bio Complete daily. It was my expectation that I would experience daily bowel movements, but I was experiencing the opposite. I'm a little constipated, to be honest. But, on the other hand there aren't any side consequences to the use of these pills. Perhaps because I use other herbal remedies for back, joint, and muscle pain, I cannot provide an honest evaluation for Bio Complete.

    But, despite that, I'm not going to quit. I'm still on the verge of three bottles of alcohol to go. I'm aware that I need to be patient and observe what happens when my body gets used to this idea. The thing that I find most surprising it is the fact that I've no desire for sweets or even junk food! I loved fries, burgers, and other international spicy food, like macaroni and cheese, velvet cake, and ice cream but I would never need any of these food items now.

  43. Richard Vickerman
    2 rating

    Extremely High In Green Tea Caffeine To Make You ill!

    Jun 23, 2022

    Beware! Beware! Beware! of this stuff, as it has an extreme amount of Caffeine in it to the point of making most people sick to try it and the customer service rep. that I spoke to told me that the Green Tea Extract was very potent and extremely high in Caffeine.

    Most older people cannot handle this high concentrate of Caffeine so stay away of this stuff as it will make you sick and you get sicker trying to get your money back from their 100% guarantee which they refuse to honor and try to make you pay the return postage back to them for this extremely terrible and truly bad product.

    100% guarantee(s) cover the (RMA) Return Merchandise Authorization with a free return postage label.

    Why should I pay for return postage for a Health Product that actually made me sick and all-the-while customer service is completely aware of these problem(s) and ignore their 100% guarantee completely? Beware! Beware! Beware!

    1. William Oh
      Jun 23, 2022

      It is shameful that Steven Gundry is using the good name of Loma Linda University to add the appearance of credibility to his unfounded claims. Why would a trained surgeon stoop so low in making money by selling worthless snake oil to the unsuspecting public? Nothing but greed.

  44. Normahn Kuhan
    1 rating

    Prebiotics does not work

    Jun 23, 2022

    I ordered three and got 12 prebiotics, which is tough to deal with. They will refund the money less the shipping, and they do not care about how and where they sell and seem to protect themselves with people that are well trained in their policy.

    I was hoping that their products were good. I am sure now that they are no better than their return policy.

    I also agree that people should consult the BBB and the attorney general office and learn for themselves.

  45. Cindy Pearson
    5 rating

    Excellent Product

    Jun 23, 2022

    I eat healthily, but have a very busy lifestyle. Lasy year my energy was very low; I always felt drained. When I saw information about Dr. Gundry’s Vital Reds product, I researched it and decided to give it a try.

    Within 2 weeks my energy was high again and I felt wonderful. I have been taking it ever since by adding it to my morning protein shake.

    This product is similar to Juice Plus, which I started when diagnosed with breast cancer — concentrated nutrition from fruits and veggies. Another excellent product which I will always take.

    Vital Reds is worth a try — please don’t go by others’ negative reviews. Do your research, and decide if it resonates with you.

    1. Andre Fiseton
      Jun 23, 2022

      I had purchased a number of items from Dr. Gundry MD. I was under the clear impression that my purchase was protected by an iron-clad full money-back guarantee. It turns out that the guarantee was not as indicated in emails I had received from Dr. Gundry MD. I am finding it an impossible task to have all my money returned based on the clear guarantees in the emails I received, which I relied on when placing my order. I am including a couple of those clear, unambiguous guarantees below.

      I also found their customer service from the beginning of my experience with them to be problematic and substandard. They seemed more interested in sales, sales, sales, than in fulfilling the terms of their guarantee. I feel I’ve been scammed.

      ———-

      [NOTE: Of course, my personal 90-day guarantee applies to your order today — if you don’t get the results you want, you won’t pay.]

      ———-

      As always, you’re covered by my personal guarantee: If you don’t feel truly remarkable results with Vital Reds — less fatigue, easier digestion, faster metabolism, a palpable sense of vitality — within the first 90 days, I’ll return your money.

      In fact, if you’re dissatisfied

  46. Minesh Kubdra
    5 rating

    You Could Have Digestive Problems

    Jun 23, 2022

    I had my Gaul bladder out in 2003. Well, no matter what a doctor tells you, you need your Gaul's bladder, or the bile does not secrete and help digest the food, take out the good nutrients, etc.

    After careful research, I realized I needed a digestive enzyme. I tried Dr. Eric Berg's product. It worked but was expensive.

    After research, I now buy Dr. Tobias Digestive Enzymes from Amazon. I take it just before any meal. The great thing about Amazon is you can return most anything for any reason. Anyway, the product works for me. So do your research. Maybe your body isn't breaking down food correctly.

    So buy a digestive enzyme that works for you. This works for me. Constipation and bloating are gone, lost weight, etc. All the good things with a good gut.

    I'm also on a keto diet since March 2017 and, to date, have gone from 210 lbs to maintaining a weight of 160 to 170 lbs.

    I eat one meal a day. I lost that belly I could never lose. I have more energy. Brain fog is gone. I'm never hungry.

    I feel great for a man approaching 60 this year. But do your research. Not everything works for everyone. But I do believe most of our health begins with our gut.

  47. Erik Carl
    1 rating

    Gundry, MD seems unnatural!

    Jun 23, 2022

    I've listened to Dr. Gundry, and at first, I was convinced, but then on reflection, I decided that plants font hate us and aren't trying to exterminate us.

    They give us fruits in summer when we should be active, swimming, playing, and running about, and roots and vegetables in winter, which meet our needs. They seasonally provide our delicious healthy foods, so we need to kill animals.

    They provide us with everything, so if we live naturally and only eat the fruits, nuts, grains, grasses, and vegetable roots that are ripe in our region each season, then we won't need anything else.

    It's globalization making people eat unnaturally, and that's what's making medical experts rich.

  48. Les Porter
    3 rating

    I Received A Refund Of Less Than 2/3

    Jun 23, 2022

    I purchased three months' items from GUNDRY MD. I thought they would help after I had taken them for about six weeks, I realized that I should probably save my empty bottles, but by that time, I had already thrown away four of my nine bottles. At the end of my three months, AI requested a full refund, and I returned 5 of the bottles, and I received a refund of less than 2/3 of the amount I originally paid, plus I had to pay $8.40 for returning them.

    WHAT I LEARNED & WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO SHARE:
    In the future, when I purchase a three-month guarantee, I save all empty bottles until I am 100% that the product works.

  49. Daniel Smith
    5 rating

    Vital Reds Are Great

    Jun 23, 2022

    I have taken vital reds for a long time now. I didn’t feel much different, but then had labs done, and there was an incredible difference. I had been trying all kinds of things to get better labs, but this was what worked! Yes, his products are expensive and I don’t like his long video’s. He could get his report across much faster, but I have had good results,

  50. Cathi Mclorn
    1 rating

    Blatant thief !

    Jun 23, 2022

    I Ordered 1 to try his Bio Complete 3 with his 90-day iron-clad guarantee. The product came in one box, followed by another with nine containers. I get the Visa charge for three additional costs of $ 146.31 each. Unfortunately, with his PURPORTED credentials, he does an excellent job conning you into buying his products. And after reading SCAM in almost 30 reviews, I see he’s done this repeatedly. What an MF!! He’s got to be reported to the FCC to stop his interstate MAIL FRAUD!! He receives no stars as he is a blatant thief !!!

    1. Paul Hacker
      Sep 10, 2023

      The FCC deals with communications. What does this have to do with scam remedies?

Write a review on Dr. Steven Gundry

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Dr. Steven Gundry?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Dr. Steven Gundry

A former medical researcher at Loma Linda University and a founder of Gundry MD, a seventh-day adventist wants to assure you that you're on the right health track. Steven Gundry has created Gundry MD with one mission to dramatically improve the quality of life, happiness, and longevity with a unique perspective on diet and nutrition. You're looking to get Dr. Steven Gundry's help because you want to feel healthier, get your body back in shape, and offer yourself the most excellent chance to live an extended, happy existence.

Read More
(800) 852-0477
http://gundrymd.com
9465 Wilshire Boulevard suite 300, Beverly Hills, CA 90212, USA
11514 views