Daily Chemist

Daily Chemist

31 Reviews
(1.5)
31 Reviews
Rating (1.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
24
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Daily Chemist legit?

Daily Chemist has 31 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Daily Chemist customer care?

You can contact Daily Chemist customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 203 318 3083

Where is Daily Chemist located?

Daily Chemist is located at address Daily Chemist, Daily Chemist, Acorn House, Longshot Ln, Bracknell RG12 1RL, United Kingdom.

31 Reviews on Daily Chemist

  1. Sabine Bohmer
    2 rating

    Poor Customer Service

    Apr 5, 2024

    I’ve ordered remedy. The cash was taken from my account immediately and I acquired an automated message that my order turned into dispatched already. I then acquired an automated message that I did now not entire my order and asking me to purchase the same object once more. I simplest obtained my order no matter having paid additionally for next day shipping. I actually have sent 3 emails to client offerings which have now not been replied to. I even have tried to touch the customer service numerous instances with out achievement and am presently looking ahead to 25 mins and no-one is picking up. This is a poor customer support .

  2. Sam Iri.
    2 rating

    Order wont go through.

    Dec 25, 2023

    I attempted to order a second time however, their site wouldn't go through, so I sent an email to their customer service a few times during every week asking for help however, I didn't receive a single answer. This forced me into switching to another company, and all the confusion that comes with the same thing. The order I had previously placed was in the mail, (although they had initially made me pay twice which I did not complain regarding the charge) However, what confidence can the people who are claiming to be my suppliers be able to have with them, in the event that subsequent orders are similarly overcharged and they've had a record of not answering email messages.

  3. Danny
    1 rating

    This is a scam website

    Sep 3, 2023

    They cancelled my order after paying for semaglutide pens in April 2023 and I was told that my refund would be processed. A month later, no refund was processed but my order status says refunded. So I called my bank and processed a refund with all the evidence. A month later, Daily Chemist disputed the refund saying it was processed and delivered. Until now they kept on challenging the refund that was processed. I even emailed Daily Chemist demanding an explanation of the reason for their shameless actions. I am considering dragging this issue to the public and hopefully putting an end to this scam business.

    1. Jenny
      Oct 9, 2023

      Exactly the same thing has happened to me, they have now sent a bogus royal mail delivery receipt to my bank pretending that they delivered it.

  4. Steven Goodchild
    1 rating

    KEEP AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS

    Jul 29, 2023

    I ordered a Semaglutide pen and 2 weeks later was told I would need to be supplied by them tablets first for over £200 before I could get a pen. I purchased the tablets and they did absolutely nothing…..,,,I ordered a pen after completing the tablet course but after 2 more weeks I’m told they only supply them to NHS patients first……..in other words they don’t have the Semaglutide pens ……….steer clear of them , it’s a scam.

  5. Unhappy Customer
    1 rating

    POOR SERVICE....

    Jul 19, 2023

    Poor and frankly, dishonest service....

    On 26 June, I placed an order with Daily Chemist, for which £192.33 was deducted from my account the following day.

    Having still not received the item in over three weeks (!!), I emailed them today, only to get a response back that my order had been cancelled. It was only after I emailed again asking for a refund did I receive a phone call back to inform me that my refund would be processed.

    This is appalling behaviour on the part of DAILY CHEMIST:

    1. that they did not inform me that my purchase was not going to be honoured;
    2. that they took my not-insubstantial amount of money anyway;
    3. that they did not (still not received although I accept it may take a couple of days to process…) refund me until I pursued them.... (!)

    In short, poor and frankly dishonest, service.

    Apparently my experience is not unique...

    Besides, (giving them the benefit of the doubt...) they - when they responded to my enquiry by informing me that my order had been cancelled - could have apologised in the first place, and seek to assure me that they would be refunding me forthwith. Instead, no mention of a refund - but a 10% discount voucher towards another purchase from them....

    Had I not picked up on the fact that they had already debited nearly £200 from my account THREE WEEKS ago, I am not confident that they would have returned it to me without further pursuance.... :-((

  6. JJ
    1 rating

    THIS IS A SCAM SITE. DO NOT BUY FROM DAILY CHEMIST

    May 30, 2023

    This is a scam site. They take your money and do not send your order, then state they have refunded you and give you some bogus reference number that means nothing to fob you off. If you have bought anything from them and not received your order report to ACTION FRAUD, Pharmacy Regulation (https://www.pharmacyregulation.org), Care Quality Commission and the BMA (British Medical Authority). There is a file and investigation currently into this sham shady company. Also lodge a chargeback claim with your bank immediately.

  7. Timothy Picardi
    4 rating

    It is straightforward

    May 23, 2023

    It is straightforward to place an order and pay. Shipping is on time. One area for improvement would be over the average time bet receiving your order and the t it takes to get your package out the door.? I have my credit card information, and I use my credit cards regardless of how.

  8. Mukta Khalsa
    1 rating

    This was not the case

    May 23, 2023

    Don't buy through these cowboys. I purchased medicine ten days ago and was informed via email that my prescription would be reviewed. I called on Monday and talked to an odd American man who said that I should have received an email asking me to fill it out with a photocopy of my ID. This was not the case. After two days, I still hadn't received any information, so I rang another time to hear from another American who said someone would contact me by afternoon. Nobody has contacted me. Is this company legitimate? I'll report to all the general councils of pharmaceutical industries.

  9. Anna
    1 rating

    Thief

    May 22, 2023

    Do not buy they keep your money and they never send you

  10. William Judge
    4 rating

    It hasn't been delivered

    May 21, 2023

    Please place an order stating it was shipped, but it hasn't been delivered, and one year later, there is still no one. When I brought it to their attention, they sent it again for free and asked me to inform them if my original purchase waswasdelivered. It took 2 1/2 months to receive my package. Therefore, you shouldn't rush.

  11. Marc Evans
    1 rating

    Avoid at all costs !!

    May 5, 2023

    Avoid at all cost. Goods not delivered. Refund not given! On 31st March 2023, I placed an order, immediately the order status changed to despatched. On 12th April I called and was told out of stock. 5 emails, 4 calls and 3 weeks later I still have not received the refund. Clearly, they do not intend to issue a refund. Please do not use this company, it really is not worth it to save a few £££s.

  12. Bartosz Maska
    1 rating

    It's not always perfect

    Apr 26, 2023

    It took nearly an entire month to complete my purchase. It's not always perfect. However, the service response from customer support was sluggish and unresponsive, even though they had the same information as I was logged in. The items were still in dispatch (not yet delivered)

  13. Doug Molyneaux
    1 rating

    Misplaced the product

    Apr 25, 2023

    I initially purchased an individual order. However, you removed my payment the next month and gave me the medication I didn't want. Additionally, you misplaced the product in the first order.

  14. Cindy Gomez
    1 rating

    It hasn't gotten

    Apr 24, 2023

    I had a repeat purchase of the same product two weeks ago, and they told me they'd be able to refund me, but they didn't. It hasn't gotten to my account. When I try to contact them, they claim they're bringing it into my account, but they never do.

  15. Jennifer Chanay
    2 rating

    Interminably waiting

    Apr 23, 2023

    Interminably waiting to receive my delivery, I think in 2021. After countless emails, I'd given up on my parcel at the point that Irish customs called me two months later.

  16. Feetish Lilly
    1 rating

    They would issue a refund

    Apr 10, 2023

    I made an order, and two weeks later, they canceled the order. They also stated that they would issue a refund, and it could take between 5 and 10 days for the money. I have not received my refund, and I have tried to contact you several times but received no reply. I am out $350. A total fraud! Don't buy through this site.

  17. Cappeliez Bernard
    1 rating

    Action fraud

    Jan 16, 2023

    I wish I had read the reviews before placing an order. I placed an order for Pholcodine as well as other items. After a few days, I was informed that the above was not available (still being advertised as being available on their site) and asked if I would prefer the other products or get a full refund. I decided to get a refund, which should have been made ten days ago. I emailed the company and received a quick reply saying they'll examine the issue. However, they have not yet issued a refund. I'll contact my bank and Action fraud if I don't get it within a few days.

  18. Piotr Debowski
    1 rating

    AVOID SCAM

    Dec 19, 2022

    THEY TAKING MOBEY BUT DO NOT SEND AN ITEM

  19. Nancy Russell
    1 rating

    They always call back or don't return the calls

    Oct 21, 2022

    More than two years on and waiting for the refund they promised, I emailed them to confirm the rebate they'd make due to defective medicine that was returned and approved by them. STILL NOT REFUNDED. Nearly two years. Oh, and they always call back or don't return the calls. Small claims court is it.

  20. Zorivare worilon
    1 rating
    Aug 20, 2022

    I have been surfing on-line more than three hours nowadays, but I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours. It?¦s beautiful worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the internet will likely be much more helpful than ever before.

  21. Karla Thieman
    1 rating

    My emails are now ignored

    Aug 18, 2022

    I'm aged 77 and was a bit concerned. I paid PS8.99 for next-day delivery because I recently tested positive for covid and needed some panadol. It's been five days later, and it hasn't arrived. Poor customer service, especially when you asked for a reimbursement of postage or an explanation for why I had to pay the amount for delivery, and it wasn't next-day delivery. I was provided with the tracking number of the delivery multiple times. My emails are now ignored. An untrustworthy company should be avoided at all costs.

  22. Ladd Loper
    5 rating

    Excellent service, and their staff are amiable

    Aug 17, 2022

    One phone call away from the quick delivery of your order. I highly suggest this store. Excellent service, and their staff are amiable; they regularly update from time to date via email or phone calls. We were even informed when some of our items were not in inventory. They're a team with an urgency to act and are efficient. Thank you for the daily chemical professional! You're a massive help to us, especially in this moment of a pandemic. We need to keep fighting!

  23. Donya Washington
    1 rating

    Don't use it!

    Aug 14, 2022

    I have utilized Daily Chemist for a year without a problem. Could you not use it? I ordered inhalers and paid for two days' delivery. Five days later, and still no response. After numerous phone calls, I finally received a Royal Mail tracking number, which is a sign they've yet to ship an order via Royal Mail. The representative slipped and informed me they needed to deliver the product internationally. It is not a UK business, as is indicated on the website. I'm afraid I've been tricked.

  24. Brennan Kurle
    1 rating

    I did get the money back

    Aug 9, 2022

    I received an email that said the item was shipped. The thing was not able to show up. Then it turned out it was not in inventory and had not been sent. I had to contact them to request a refund. Requested an exchange. Each email I wrote was not responded to up until the time I wrote a second email. I did get the money back.

  25. Stephanie Finnegan
    1 rating

    If I could award zero stars, I would!

    Aug 4, 2022

    If you depend on a pharmacy to purchase any essential medicine, then give the cowboys a wide opening. According to what I've seen, it's an unofficial broker, as they claim (24 hours after I purchased the medication I needed for my child who was sick) that they were informed by their supplier they had no stock despite their website saying that it was available. They didn't even bother contacting me until I inquired about the product. Diabolical!! If I could award zero stars, I would!

  26. Alexa Melhado
    1 rating

    The company steals money and fakes

    Aug 3, 2022

    This firm is to avoid at all costs. They sent me an email stating that my partner's payment wasn't going through, then quickly brought two charges! It has not yet been refunded for two weeks. They keep flogging him off and asking for more time. How long will it take to process an amount of money back? They claim it has been returned, but it wasn't! Every reply they get has been a reason to make a different excuse. They steal money from people and refuse to pay the money back. The company steals money and fakes.

  27. Kelli Foster
    1 rating

    Do not order any product from this business

    Aug 2, 2022

    Everything you purchase on this website is private. They will not make your prescription confidential because I bought viagra thinking it. The only way to discuss it was with me, but my wife responded to a. Call.

    The phone rang, and the woman told her that she had to discuss the Viagra I had placed an order for. This has led to all kinds of issues. Do not order any product from this business. They should shut down. I hadn't received anything I ordered until about three weeks ago.

  28. Arie Weiss
    1 rating

    Absolute fraud of the company

    Jul 25, 2022

    Absolute fraud of the company, stay away from at all cost! Two times I've attempted to purchase a product, emails were sent saying the items have been sent out, but insufficient amount of time to arrive. When I asked for a refund, they say it's been processed, and they will investigate why it's still not received by me, then there is nothing.

  29. Genevieve Glancy
    1 rating

    Most unpleasant online experience

    Jul 20, 2022

    The most unpleasant online experience was when I received an email saying my order was dispatched, waiting and waiting ..nothing. I wrote them an email to inquire about the status of my order; they apologized that it was out of stock, so they claimed that it was not shipped and requested a refund, which they stated was ten working days. It's more than one month without a refund. They say they have credited my account but haven't credited it, and I'm frustrated. Now I feel thoroughly disappointed and misled by. Fuming. NEVER EVER USE THEM AGAIN

  30. Steven Pearson
    3 rating

    I was unhappy regarding my order

    Jul 20, 2022

    I was unhappy regarding my order. I was informed that it had been sent out but did not arrive. I called customer service, and assured me they would follow it up using Royal mail. I did not hear anything and then sent them a second email informing them of my complete dissatisfaction.

    I wasn't sure they had the products in stock, and, therefore, in the interest of maintaining good relations with customers, the ideal outcome would be a full refund. I am thrilled to report that it happened in just two days, and I was sent an apology via email.

  31. Shane Shepard
    1 rating

    Beware at all costs

    Jul 14, 2022

    Beware at all costs. Despite positive reviews, this appears to be an e-commerce scam. I purchased the item and processed my money, and it sent me an email with a confirmation within the next day that said it had been delivered. However, it did not arrive. When I tried to contact them the next week, I was informed that it was in the process of being dispatched; however, the item wasn't in stock. Because I'd just placed an order, for one thing, it's a bit odd as I clearly shouldn't be able to purchase the item in any way, and they definitely shouldn't have said my request that it was dispatched.

    I asked for a refund and was informed that it was due after seven days. It's been over ten days since I requested a refund, and I'm still waiting; and have been told it was an issue, and the money was refunded, and I'm supposed to wait a week. I asked for an administrator and was told it wasn't an option, but someone would contact me back...I'm yet to hear from them. Do not choose this company and avoid the hassle and expense of losing your money!

  32. Carrie Vincent
    1 rating

    Delivery and lies

    May 31, 2022

    I have been waiting 40 days for delivery. I have sent several emails complaining about problems with international delivery and lies.

    I've also received parcels from other English companies within a few days.

    Then they couldn't find it. Next, they contacted Royal Mail, but no reply.

    They then sent it three weeks ago, with no number. Surprise, surprise, it hasn't turned it up.

Write a review on Daily Chemist

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Daily Chemist?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Daily Chemist

Daily Chemist specializes in many types of health conditions. Our customers can get next-day delivery and express chemist or pharmacy services. Only genuine UK medicines are sourced from MHRA-regulated suppliers.

203 318 3083
https://www.dailychemist.com
Daily Chemist, Daily Chemist, Acorn House, Longshot Ln, Bracknell RG12 1RL, United Kingdom
1140 views