SellLocked.com

SellLocked.com

25 Reviews
(4.4)
25 Reviews
Rating (4.4)
star
Very good!
1 Star
1
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
7
5 Star
15

Q&A

Is SellLocked.com legit?

SellLocked.com has 25 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach SellLocked.com customer care?

You can contact SellLocked.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is SellLocked.com located?

SellLocked.com is located at address United States.

25 Reviews on SellLocked.com

  1. Jessica Diirner
    4 rating

    Wonderful Experience But Payment method Difficult

    Jan 1, 2024

    My experience was wonderful. One thing that I believe could be improved would be the time to make cash out when paying by check or offer a different payment option different from PayPal or a paper check. My bank doesn't have a PayPal account and was waiting for a an actual check, and seven days for the money to be cleared by the bank. The only issue I had was the time difficulty. I'd still recommend the company in the event of have a need later on.

  2. Jason miller
    5 rating

    Very easy to follow directions

    May 23, 2023

    I recently traded in an unlocked, finance iPhone I'd put off. It was easy. Very easy to follow directions. It paid to ship and paid out in just four working days. The day it was received at their location.

  3. Selina Webb
    5 rating

    Great overall experience

    May 22, 2023

    Thank you for introducing me to this business! I entered the information for the iPhone 13 Pro Max, but the glass on the back was damaged. I was offered immediately that they would make a payment for the damage. They provided me with an email containing a shipping address, a tracking number, and obvious directions on how to pack it to ship it. They cleared my account the day after I was paid when they got the label—great overall experience. Recommend.

  4. Charlotte Locke
    5 rating

    An excellent firm

    May 20, 2023

    It's been an excellent firm to work with!! They took my call and told me the exact amount they quoted with no hesitation! One day later, after delivery, I got my money !! Five stars complete

  5. Stephen Owen
    4 rating

    Effective and convenient

    Apr 12, 2023

    They take various materials incl, using metals, plastics, and paper. They could handle dangerous material safely and with care. They also provided me with electronic recycling services that made recycling more effective and convenient.

  6. George Thomas
    5 rating

    The whole procedure was perfect.

    Mar 22, 2023

    The whole procedure was perfect. Everything was just as instructed. I sent my phone to the post office on the Tuesday of last week and received my money on Monday. My phone was sealed in the factory, so I'd suggest another day if your phone is being used. The payment was received by PayPal shortly after I received their email informing me that they had successfully concluded the amount. They're trustworthy and perform exactly as they promised to do. No surprises. I'll continue to use them as required.

  7. Karen White
    5 rating

    I received was much higher than many others.

    Mar 20, 2023

    I was also skeptical as the offer I received was much higher than many others. After reading several reviews, I decided to give it a go. The instructions were simple. You precisely describe your device, and they give you an amount. They send you a UPS postage label to send your device. My device was delivered on Friday afternoon, and I deposited my money through PayPal on Monday morning. I received the total amount that they had promised. If you are one of the skeptical customers, the company is legitimate, reliable, professional, and trustworthy. Be sure to describe your device; you're accurate and will receive the exact amount you were quoted.

  8. Dean Brown
    4 rating

    I think they did a good job.

    Mar 19, 2023

    I was skeptical but decided to give it a go it. I received my money within two days. I think the amount could have been more significant, and they should also email to confirm that they got the item. Overall, I think they did a good job.

  9. Ralph Hollis
    5 rating

    SellLocked was a delight to work with.

    Mar 17, 2023

    SellLocked was a delight to work with. The process is from beginning to end simple, and it quickly sends an email once the device has been received. My phone might cause more harm than I had described or imagined. However, they explained what they found and offered me an affordable cost. Very responsive to questions. Highly recommend using the service when trading phones!

  10. Peter Barry
    4 rating

    I would use them again and would recommend

    Mar 16, 2023

    Overall, it was a fantastic experience! Easy and quick process, and also delivery for free. I could not reach the shipping location as fast as I wanted, and my credit card was deducted more than a hundred dollars within one week. However, that was entirely my fault. I would use them again and would recommend

  11. Bonnie Lindsay
    5 rating

    I also sent in two older phones.

    Mar 15, 2023

    I also sent in two older phones. Recently I got their email which was three weeks old, and I had not noticed it. The email informed me that one of the phones was ready to go, while AT&T. was locking the other one. After having taken too long to notice the message, I expected they'd just gotten the ball rolling to give me less for the locked phone. But they didn't. I contacted them via email, and they patiently waited for me instead of paying me the lead amount. They advised me how to unlock the phone, and when t was over, I received the total amount for the two phones. I've been through SellLocked several times over the years as well as before that, I traded in some of my old phones with Gazelle and Gazelle. I'll never return to Gazelle, and I can't recommend SellLocked highly enough! Thanks!

  12. Ausrele Savukyne
    4 rating

    Everything went according to plan

    Mar 14, 2023

    Everything went according to plan. They provided me with the shipping label. I then mailed it. Then I got an email with regards to my payment. It was in my account on the following day. My only complaint is about the amount I was paid. I would have liked to have received more. I would do it next time if it were needed.

  13. Charles Joseph
    5 rating

    It was a bit slow on their part.

    Mar 13, 2023

    They had the best price of any other I've seen and paid me quickly. But, I had asked for the payment via check but was instead paid through Paypal. Not much of a problem, but I'm going to have more difficulty withdrawing the cash, and it was a bit slow on their part. However, they made it easy and paid on time, which I'd use again. it

  14. Robert Welter
    5 rating

    They turned my situation from dire to perfect within an entire week

    Mar 10, 2023

    They turned my situation from dire to perfect within an entire week. From beginning to end, it was straightforward and well-organized, and the staff was helpful and friendly with any needed assistance. What a blessing this location is

  15. Lawrence Nelson
    4 rating

    I'd be skeptical if the scenario occurred again.

    Mar 8, 2023

    In a phone call, the phone number was encrypted differently than I thought it would be and, therefore, less valuable than what they appraised. I can't say if this is a typical method; however, they were able to complete the transaction and pay me. I would like them; however, I'd be skeptical if the scenario occurred again.

  16. Nicole Lynn
    5 rating

    My money back in approximately six days.

    Mar 7, 2023

    I wish I'd discovered this company earlier! It was so easy, quick, and efficient. I sent the phones to them and got my money back in approximately six days. Thank you, Sell Locked!

  17. John Dahl
    5 rating

    The service was excellent.

    Mar 5, 2023

    I faxed my phone in and was paid exactly what was promised two days after receiving it. The whole process was extremely efficient, and the service was excellent. Highly recommend them if you have a locked mobile phone and want it to be sold!

  18. John Dishongh
    2 rating

    The customer service representative was rude and snarky.

    Mar 3, 2023

    The customer service representative was rude and snarky. They claimed I didn't send both phones even though I have photos of the phones inside the envelope to prove it for myself. They then claimed that I didn't follow the instructions at all times and I had proof to confirm what I said. Worst place ever

  19. Paul Powers
    3 rating

    This was my first experience working with your company.

    Mar 2, 2023

    This was my first experience working with your company. While the process was completed promptly and my contact (via email) was enjoyable, it's a little confusing in the initial quote and what is offered/paid. I'm a realist; however, (for example) one of my phones was priced at $440, and I was offered $110. The person who contacted me stated that "it was in great condition." Finally, I put four phones in a single box while attaching the documents your company needs for each. Today, I learned that they weren't adequately packaged, which could have affected my reimbursement. Since I'm honest, I'm bummed.

  20. Steve Bainaka
    4 rating

    I feel secure before my travels to Europe

    Mar 1, 2023

    Jamie was an exceptional teacher of medical and travel coverage in the world. He was able to answer the questions I had in a courteous and friendly manner. I contacted other companies that had lower ranges but higher rates. I found the best content through the AARDY. Now I feel secure before my travels to Europe! I highly recommend that you find your insurance needs with AARDY. Ask for Jamie!

  21. Dave Craddock
    1 rating

    They're only excessive scratches that ought to be permitted

    Oct 21, 2022

    My phone is in "poor" condition, but they don't want to make that payment and say that the front needs to be replaced due to it being "cracked," but there are no cracks in my screen. They're only excessive scratches that ought to be permitted. They offer slow shipping, so it took about a week for them to deliver it and then a week to return when I refused their offer. Please don't waste your time with their low prices and unreliable inspections. I had it via ReCell.io, and they agreed to the proposal at the cost of 100 dollars over SellLocked. The item was received and checked within a matter of days, even in the middle of Christmas.

  22. Akin Magbadelo
    5 rating

    I would use this service again

    Oct 21, 2022

    Everything went as planned, and I was paid the following day after the phone was delivered. I spent in full the amount I was given. I would use this service again. Much easier than dealing avec people who are a joke on eBay LOL

  23. Thomas Ebel
    5 rating

    Trustworthy!

    Jul 27, 2022

    I sold an iPhone 13 that I bought from the market site to them. The original owner had it missing a few days after I purchased it. I would have lost that money if I hadn't sold it to the business. I was able to make the majority of it back. The check was due in two weeks.

  24. James Watson
    5 rating

    Fantastic service!

    Jun 26, 2022

    Fantastic service! I was initially wary. However, I finally decided to go for it and am more pleased with the outcome. The label was delivered quickly, shipping was fast, and I paid in 2 days, as promised. I will use this service again in the future if required!

  25. Melisa Montoya
    5 rating

    Trusted Company

    Apr 25, 2022

    It is straightforward to sell phones in any condition. I sold a phone that had a bad ESN and was blocked. I could not find the original owner's information and filed a police report.

    However, to recover my loss (I lost an iPhone 13 Pro), I turned to SellLocked. I received a quote and an email prompt with a UPS shipping label. It was printed and sent out. It took just one day to turn it around.

Write a review on SellLocked.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own SellLocked.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own SellLocked.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About SellLocked.com

Sell your used or new iPhone! We buy devices under finance, have the wrong IMEI, or are activation locked.

https://selllocked.com
United States
396 views