World Wide Stereo

World Wide Stereo

21 Reviews
(3.4)
21 Reviews

World Wide Stereo

reviews(3.4)
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
6
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
5
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is World Wide Stereo legit?

World Wide Stereo has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach World Wide Stereo customer care?

You can contact World Wide Stereo customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8669617781

Where is World Wide Stereo located?

World Wide Stereo is located at address 104 East Vine Street, Hatfield, PA 19440, United States.

21 Reviews on World Wide Stereo

  1. James Gross
    1 rating

    Customer Service BIG Miss

    Feb 26, 2024

    This time turned into a massive miss. I've ordered from WWS severa instances and feature spent thousands of dollars and had no problems. I known as customer service this time to test on a freight order status and the person who spoke back was truely horrible, rude and condescending. The merchandise and internet site are terrific, but the only time I had to name customer support become an lousy revel in; so much in order that I will probable not buy from this store any further.

  2. Brian Lisa
    1 rating

    Online Ordering Not Trustworthy

    Feb 26, 2024

    I ordered a PAIR of audio system which became said to be in inventory! Saturday the 17th ONE speaker arrived! After on line chat which they said other speaker had to shipped from their different warehouse. I figured OK some other day in all likelihood. Until I acquired updated e-mail with monitoring..

    Shipping from California??!! Your domestic base is within the state I stay PA. You suggest to inform me you don't have any warehouse in our big kingdom?? I drove up for your save final 12 months from Langhorne, PA and purchase a Cambridge receiver & Denon flip table. It's TEN days later and I'm nevertheless looking ahead to 2nd speaker of pair. Online ordering no longer straightforward.

  3. Bella Trujillo
    5 rating

    A great conversation

    May 27, 2023

    Thank you again, Ira, for a great conversation! I talked to Ira S. He was highly knowledgeable and answered all of my questions about my concern about upgrading my previous Pioneer SC95 system to the Integra DRX 8.4. The Integra DRX 8.4 is a beast in terms of accuracy in tonal quality, and sound surpasses its peers in tonal accuracy. It is a simple description of it.

  4. Julie Nowicki
    5 rating

    The reasonable price

    May 25, 2023

    I was impressed by the reasonable price and speedy delivery. They are gorgeously finished and straightforward to put together. I like how they bolt the speaker onto the plate of the stand, which means they won't fall over.

  5. Gabriele Zilenaite
    5 rating

    I would like to purchase.

    Apr 12, 2023

    I was welcomed at the front desk when I walked into Quality Auto Sound. I was given an idea of the type of vehicle alarms I would like to purchase. The staff working here helped me choose an alarm that fit my vehicle. The experience is a five score for me as it was quick and straightforward to purchase.

  6. David Parks
    5 rating

    Won't purchase televisions or audio elsewhere

    Dec 22, 2022

    Won't purchase televisions or audio elsewhere. We've been customers since the end of the eighties. Prices are comparable to big box stores and provide excellent customer service in-store and set up and delivery if needed. You don't need audiophile cred to shop at this store.

  7. John Sweet
    5 rating

    He also gave me all the details I needed to choose.

    Dec 19, 2022

    I've been in search of a new TV and was able to work with Shawn to find the best TV for my space! Shawn was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. He also gave me all the details I needed to choose. Shawn assisted me through everything, from talking about TVs to delivery! WWS and its staff are excellent places to buy electronic equipment, and I'll be back shortly.

  8. Stephen Booth
    5 rating

    The system is incredible

    Dec 18, 2022

    Shawn is an absolute star. I'm the most unprofessional customer I have ever encountered in terms of waiting to buy. Shawn was patient and even updated my quotes several times. I've never met someone with that patience. (I was waiting for Shawn for over an entire year to purchase an entertainment system for my home). The system is incredible. .... I'm delighted and am looking forward to our first movie evening. Thank you, Shawn...

  9. Sylvia McGarry
    5 rating

    A great store that has a large assortment of high-end audio equipment

    Dec 17, 2022

    A great store that has a large assortment of high-end audio equipment. Ryan and Chris were able to assist me with all my requirements. They're extremely professional and friendly staff. I would highly recommend that anyone looking for a top-quality audio and visual experience try World Wide Stereo. The prices are similar to the online stores. Plus, you're helping local businesses and can test the equipment before purchasing. If I discover something on the internet, before ordering, I always find out if they've got the item in stock before making Jeff Bezos another than I need. $$$$.

  10. Philip Sharpley
    4 rating

    Experienced staff who take care of you like a family member.

    Dec 15, 2022

    Experienced staff who take care of you like a family member. There's nowhere else like this available in this area. We are here to help with all your audio requirements.

  11. Dina Vaja
    1 rating

    They're not customer service friendly.

    Dec 14, 2022

    Based on my experience shows, they're not customer service friendly. If there is a problem with the online purchase in their system, they'll cancel the order and not specify the reason.No support to help with that. Based on this fact, I do not think they'd offer excellent customer service. Could you not make an online purchase from them? Your purchase is not under your control.

  12. Kevin Barnes
    4 rating

    These guys are experts in their field

    Dec 13, 2022

    These guys are experts in their field. If you're tired of going to the top store for audio home theater, this is the perfect option! They have Klipsch, which does not have any other stores offer. Also, make sure you go to the theater at the back because it's fantastic. We highly recommend going out for a visit.

  13. Susan Lyons
    4 rating

    Never apprehensive

    Dec 12, 2022

    Pleasant employees welcomed me upon my entry. Never apprehensive, the salesperson could assist me with my problem without a problem. I will visit again!! ! A wide selection of high-quality audio and video options are available for both auto and home.

  14. Anne Buchanan
    4 rating

    I need to upgrade my home's TV and audio systems

    Dec 11, 2022

    I need to upgrade my home's TV and audio systems, so I contacted World Wide Stereo, who developed and installed the present system more than 20 years ago. I spoke to Dave for a discussion of my needs and situation. Dave had all the documents from the initial design; thus, while the debate was not in the same room, it was simple to determine the necessary changes. Dave suggested a solution that included several possibilities. Once I'd confirmed my choices, including the HEOS streaming system, WWS scheduled the installation. Dan was on time and went over the details before getting going. The building took approximately four hours, including reviewing the instructions regarding the brand-new machine. Dave kept in touch with me following the facility to ensure everything was in order. I was delighted with Dave's assistance and advice in selecting the right components and project management. I would highly recommend WWS.

  15. Alka talwar
    2 rating

    I would like to know the truth about it

    Dec 10, 2022

    After an entire week of purchasing headphones, they haven't yet shipped. It takes over a full seven days for them to "process" shipping. When I contacted them, they told me that it was in the process of processing and was getting prepared to deliver. I would like to know the truth about it being back ordered and offer me the possibility to change my mind.

  16. Peter noscoe
    1 rating

    I'm not sure of the reason for this.

    Dec 7, 2022

    My order was taken off from World Wide Stereo without any reason. There are still items to purchase on their website are still available. I'm not sure of the reason for this.

  17. Paul Cunliffe
    1 rating

    The customer service is unavailable

    Dec 3, 2022

    Do not buy anything online. Do not buy online! The customer service is unavailable, and I even informed my husband that they would not work with him! We had planned to purchase more than 12K worth of audio equipment. HOW RUDE!

  18. Michael Back
    1 rating

    Very irritating online.

    Dec 1, 2022

    Do not purchase online from this site. The product was not in stock and didn't have the options listed on the site. Customer service chat is rude or an automated chatbot (not certain?). It seems like a beautiful shopping experience, but very irritating online.

  19. Slater Hospitality
    5 rating

    It is incredible how the Amazon Pay payment system is very convenient

    Jul 27, 2022

    It is incredible how the Amazon Pay payment system is very convenient. Delivery is swift, the payment process is simple, and everything is flawless. I want to mail coupons for discounts via email to the purchaser.

  20. Frank William
    3 rating

    They were rude

    Jun 26, 2022

    The company shipped my expensive turntable as though it was a bag of used diapers..No packaging materials, and the moment I phoned to express my concerns, they were rude.

  21. Ken Weissman
    4 rating

    Overall, the experience was extremely positive

    Apr 29, 2022

    Overall, the experience was excellent. My shipping information was not uploaded to UPS, so I'm giving it four stars. UPS offers a "my choice" feature that displays all outbound and inbound shipments on a calendar or dashboard. UPS was notified that my load had not arrived, and I needed to confirm. The seller didn't upload my information to UPS, so My Choice wouldn't work for this shipment.

    My 1-star deductibility is for having to contact UPS to get my shipment delivered. I hope you will upload the customer information to UPS for future orders, so the additional features available to all UPS users at no cost work correctly and don't cause confusion. I was limited to three options: Amazon (shipping would have taken two weeks), the manufacturer's website (shipping would have taken three days longer), and World Wide Stereo (shipping would be delayed by three days).

    I also could not use your website. I would have chosen another shipper if I had known about the UPS issue and could get next-day shipping elsewhere. I wouldn't say I like calling UPS or FedEx.
    Everything else was excellent. My product was quickly found by the website search tool. The checkout process was simple and easy to understand.

    The overall experience was excellent, and I had no issues. If the shipping time and item were identical, I would shop elsewhere. You were the only way to ship overnight in this instance. If this were not an issue, World Wide Stereo would be at the top of my shopping list.

Write a review on World Wide Stereo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own World Wide Stereo?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own World Wide Stereo?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About World Wide Stereo

World Wide Stereo is proud of our commitment to customer satisfaction. Our industry-certified sales professionals are available to offer expert advice and one-on-one assistance to help you make informed purchasing decisions and get the most out of your gear. We are proud to provide excellent customer service online as in our retail shops.

8669617781
https://www.worldwidestereo.com
104 East Vine Street, Hatfield, PA 19440, United States
48 views