World Wide Stereo

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on World Wide Stereo

  1. David Parks
    Dec 22, 2022

    Won't purchase televisions or audio elsewhere

    Won’t purchase televisions or audio elsewhere. We’ve been customers since the end of the eighties. Prices are comparable to big box stores and provide excellent customer service in-store and set up and delivery if needed. You don’t need audiophile cred to shop at this store.

  2. John Sweet
    Dec 19, 2022

    He also gave me all the details I needed to choose.

    I’ve been in search of a new TV and was able to work with Shawn to find the best TV for my space! Shawn was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. He also gave me all the details I needed to choose. Shawn assisted me through everything, from talking about TVs to delivery! WWS and its staff are excellent places to buy electronic equipment, and I’ll be back shortly.

  3. Stephen Booth
    Dec 18, 2022

    The system is incredible

    Shawn is an absolute star. I’m the most unprofessional customer I have ever encountered in terms of waiting to buy. Shawn was patient and even updated my quotes several times. I’ve never met someone with that patience. (I was waiting for Shawn for over an entire year to purchase an entertainment system for my home). The system is incredible. …. I’m delighted and am looking forward to our first movie evening. Thank you, Shawn…

  4. Sylvia McGarry
    Dec 17, 2022

    A great store that has a large assortment of high-end audio equipment

    A great store that has a large assortment of high-end audio equipment. Ryan and Chris were able to assist me with all my requirements. They’re extremely professional and friendly staff. I would highly recommend that anyone looking for a top-quality audio and visual experience try World Wide Stereo. The prices are similar to the online stores. Plus, you’re helping local businesses and can test the equipment before purchasing. If I discover something on the internet, before ordering, I always find out if they’ve got the item in stock before making Jeff Bezos another than I need. $$$$.

  5. Philip Sharpley
    Dec 15, 2022

    Experienced staff who take care of you like a family member.

    Experienced staff who take care of you like a family member. There’s nowhere else like this available in this area. We are here to help with all your audio requirements.

  6. Dina Vaja
    Dec 14, 2022

    they're not customer service friendly.

    Based on my experience shows, they’re not customer service friendly. If there is a problem with the online purchase in their system, they’ll cancel the order and not specify the reason.No support to help with that. Based on this fact, I do not think they’d offer excellent customer service. Could you not make an online purchase from them? Your purchase is not under your control.

  7. Kevin Barnes
    Dec 13, 2022

    These guys are experts in their field

    These guys are experts in their field. If you’re tired of going to the top store for audio home theater, this is the perfect option! They have Klipsch, which does not have any other stores offer. Also, make sure you go to the theater at the back because it’s fantastic. We highly recommend going out for a visit.

  8. Susan Lyons
    Dec 12, 2022

    Never apprehensive

    Pleasant employees welcomed me upon my entry. Never apprehensive, the salesperson could assist me with my problem without a problem. I will visit again!! ! A wide selection of high-quality audio and video options are available for both auto and home.

  9. Anne Buchanan
    Dec 11, 2022

    I need to upgrade my home's TV and audio systems

    I need to upgrade my home’s TV and audio systems, so I contacted World Wide Stereo, who developed and installed the present system more than 20 years ago. I spoke to Dave for a discussion of my needs and situation. Dave had all the documents from the initial design; thus, while the debate was not in the same room, it was simple to determine the necessary changes. Dave suggested a solution that included several possibilities. Once I’d confirmed my choices, including the HEOS streaming system, WWS scheduled the installation. Dan was on time and went over the details before getting going. The building took approximately four hours, including reviewing the instructions regarding the brand-new machine. Dave kept in touch with me following the facility to ensure everything was in order. I was delighted with Dave’s assistance and advice in selecting the right components and project management. I would highly recommend WWS.

  10. alka talwar
    Dec 10, 2022

    I would like to know the truth about it

    After an entire week of purchasing headphones, they haven’t yet shipped. It takes over a full seven days for them to “process” shipping. When I contacted them, they told me that it was in the process of processing and was getting prepared to deliver. I would like to know the truth about it being back ordered and offer me the possibility to change my mind.

  11. peter noscoe
    Dec 7, 2022

    I'm not sure of the reason for this.

    My order was taken off from World Wide Stereo without any reason. There are still items to purchase on their website are still available. I’m not sure of the reason for this.

  12. Paul Cunliffe
    Dec 3, 2022

    The customer service is unavailable

    Do not buy anything online. Do not buy online! The customer service is unavailable, and I even informed my husband that they would not work with him! We had planned to purchase more than 12K worth of audio equipment. HOW RUDE!

  13. Michael Back
    Dec 1, 2022

    very irritating online.

    Do not purchase online from this site. The product was not in stock and didn’t have the options listed on the site. Customer service chat is rude or an automated chatbot (not certain?). It seems like a beautiful shopping experience, but very irritating online.

  14. Slater Hospitality
    Jul 27, 2022

    It is incredible how the Amazon Pay payment system is very convenient

    It is incredible how the Amazon Pay payment system is very convenient. Delivery is swift, the payment process is simple, and everything is flawless. I want to mail coupons for discounts via email to the purchaser.

  15. Frank William
    Jun 26, 2022

    they were rude

    The company shipped my expensive turntable as though it was a bag of used diapers..No packaging materials, and the moment I phoned to express my concerns, they were rude.

  16. Ken Weissman
    Apr 29, 2022

    Overall, the experience was extremely positive

    Overall, the experience was excellent. My shipping information was not uploaded to UPS, so I’m giving it four stars. UPS offers a “my choice” feature that displays all outbound and inbound shipments on a calendar or dashboard. UPS was notified that my load had not arrived, and I needed to confirm. The seller didn’t upload my information to UPS, so My Choice wouldn’t work for this shipment.

    My 1-star deductibility is for having to contact UPS to get my shipment delivered. I hope you will upload the customer information to UPS for future orders, so the additional features available to all UPS users at no cost work correctly and don’t cause confusion. I was limited to three options: Amazon (shipping would have taken two weeks), the manufacturer’s website (shipping would have taken three days longer), and World Wide Stereo (shipping would be delayed by three days).

    I also could not use your website. I would have chosen another shipper if I had known about the UPS issue and could get next-day shipping elsewhere. I wouldn’t say I like calling UPS or FedEx.
    Everything else was excellent. My product was quickly found by the website search tool. The checkout process was simple and easy to understand.

    The overall experience was excellent, and I had no issues. If the shipping time and item were identical, I would shop elsewhere. You were the only way to ship overnight in this instance. If this were not an issue, World Wide Stereo would be at the top of my shopping list.

Write a review on World Wide Stereo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About World Wide Stereo

World Wide Stereo is proud of our commitment to customer satisfaction. Our industry-certified sales professionals are available to offer expert advice and one-on-one assistance to help you make informed purchasing decisions and get the most out of your gear. We are proud to provide excellent customer service online as in our retail shops.

8669617781
[email protected]o.com
https://www.worldwidestereo.com
104 East Vine Street, Hatfield, PA 19440, United States