B&H Photo-Video

45 Reviews

45 Reviews on B&H Photo-Video

  1. Cathy Murphy
    Nov 25, 2022

    They are not interested in your business

    I’ve placed an order internationally through B&H. They haven’t reached out to my company, even though they had several ways to do so, and after the package was stuck in customs, they allowed it to stand there and be destroyed. They didn’t refund me or apologize. The value of 200 dollars of the purchase has been lost. They are not interested in your business, and I’d advise you never to use their services

  2. Gavin Jepson
    Nov 24, 2022

    They did not respond to my question

    I purchased a pair of speakers and then returned them, speakers. B&H credits the Payboo account because that’s how the original purchase was paid for; however, I asked for a refund. Naturally, I had to transfer the funds to B&H’s website. B&H website. I was planning to make another order and asked for clarification as to whether the credit card would be applied to the new purchase. I received a canned reply from customer service, which included an email to the bank responsible for the account. They did not respond to my question. It would have been better to request credit from B&H instead of a refund. It was more obvious what happens when you place an order for the first time.

  3. Preci Deakin
    Nov 22, 2022

    You guys are awesome

    FedEx “lost” my shipment. I reordered the item that was missing using the gift card. I contacted B&H Customer Service. I explained my story to B&H and received an email within minutes advising the claim had been accepted. I also received a follow-up email that contained the B&H Giftcard to cover the cost of the product. You guys are fantastic.

  4. David Ealey
    Nov 22, 2022

    it was not working

    I spoke to someone at B&H via chat on July 31, 2007, regarding shipping costs. They couldn’t lower the shipping cost, but they gave me a few dollars off the product’s price. They also gave me a Promo code to use at checkout for a discount. The problem is that I had to pay for it by the time I reached the deadline the day to pay. However, I didn’t receive my money until the 1st of the month and could not bear this. It’s not unreasonable to make this type of situation last for several days. It was a bit difficult and took a while, but at the end of the day, it was not working.

  5. Helen Swann
    Nov 20, 2022

    The site generally is simple to navigate

    The site generally is simple to navigate. However, there was no checkout button displayed in the cart. There were many error messages, and I was forced to empty the cart to begin the shopping process.

  6. Elizabeth Green
    Nov 18, 2022

    Not the Most Convenient to Do Biz with

    They’re celebrating too many holidays, and we are still working and have to purchase supplies. I thought my order was completed, but I never received an email stating that B&H was back in business and I was required to go to the store. I believed that my order had been completed and was waiting for B&H to reopen and send them an order. After a while, I tried to figure out why I hadn’t received it and realized that they had not placed the order or even notified me.

  7. Taylor Mike
    Nov 17, 2022

    Unacceptable!

    After more than 20 decades of buying from B&H, I was notified of a malfunctioning device. After calling to arrange a replacement, I returned to my daily routine and didn’t remember the purchase. After I remembered, I called and asked questions but was told it was out of their time frame and there was nothing to accomplish. Unacceptable!

  8. Karen Heffer
    Nov 16, 2022

    Payboo card is awful

    My credit score doesn’t require a B, as well as an A and H. Adorama and Amazon are being scathing about them lately. While B and H were excellent, the shift in the acceptance for their Payboo card is awful. They change banks without notice, and then they cancel their cards with no notice ……oh, however, you can apply again with a different bank.

  9. Colin Harris
    Nov 15, 2022

    This NEW order was just fine

    This NEW order was okay; my low RATING was due to a conversation about a week in the past… I specifically inquired if that SmallHD Indie 7 pricing was an offer for a limited time or a lower cost and was informed that there’s no need to rush your purchase because it’s the price that’s changed! The next day when I was able to make my purchase, the price increased by $200 and then went up a couple of hundred dollars days after that…

  10. Tracey Straw
    Nov 14, 2022

    There is never a problem with returns or a cost!

    I bought an item from B&H using Payboo, and they could pay the tax. The article was returned since it wasn’t even close to what they described. After a tense exchange, B&H gave me a gift card (they were trying to charge me to return the shipping!) Then I now use the gift card and receive a hefty sales tax since Payboo was not used. Another NY fraud! I was a fan of B&H, but now I’m returning to Adorama. They’re located in NY as well! They only have one chance, after which all my purchases be shipped directly to Best Buy or Amazon. There is never a problem with returns or a cost!

  11. Chris Threadgold
    Nov 14, 2022

    Then I decided to give up and placed an order for the total price

    I requested an update on the price of the quote I received three days ago but never received a reply. I contacted B&H at least twice, and I spoke with two representatives, each of whom told me I’d receive my quote within two hours. I also sent an email direct to Organizational Sales. There were two items listed on the estimate. Then I decided to give up and placed an order for the total price.

  12. Steven Hammill
    Nov 14, 2022

    The B&H website was user-friendly

    The B&H website was user-friendly. The new version is a bit slow and it took me several attempts just to sign into my account and make my purchase. I was not able to login to my account. The product I picked in the email didn’t show up in my shopping cart. I had to find it, then place it in the cart, and then could I login after multiple attempts to prove I wasn’t a robot.

  13. Elaine Tomlins
    Nov 13, 2022

    The website is completely broken

    The website is completely broken. It isn’t logging in frequently, “an error occurred” every 3rd click, asking us to confirm that we’re a “bot” every few minutes, and we can’t add items to the cart, etc. It’s unclear if this is a result of a geo-problem since we’re located in Canada; however, this issue is a problem that needs to be resolved because it’s making it difficult to shop on this site.

  14. Martin Jeffries
    Nov 12, 2022

    the most unpleasant experience

    I’ve always admired B&H; however, this purchase was the most unpleasant experience. I placed my order about one week ago, and then I was checking out when an advertisement for PayBoo showed up, and I could not shake it off my screen or order. This was like seeing a bug that didn’t move. I’m not worried about PayBoo. I repeated my order a few times throughout the week to no avail and then returned to PayBoo. Unsatisfied, I logged out and ordered again and could pay W/O and log in. My student discount was gone, but I did manage to avoid PayBoo hell. It’s still a great shop; however, the check-out process is madness.

  15. George Bentley
    Nov 12, 2022

    I'm disappointed

    Customer service from your company could not assist me in getting the latest PayBoo card from Comenity Bank despite all my efforts to unfreeze one of my accounts for monitoring credit. I was informed that the card would be upgraded to top-of-the-line. However, it was not. I’m disappointed because I am a credit-savvy person and had a prior PayBoo card from Synchrony. With no PayBoo card, there’s no advantage to purchasing through B&H, as Amazon provides me with more speedy service.

  16. Chris Arnold
    Nov 11, 2022

    I'm having problems with the Payboo account not showing when I checkout

    I’m having problems with the Payboo account not showing when I checkout. I don’t always carry my wallet around, so I don’t have access to my account details. The reason why this card does not show as a credit card along with other cards is beyond my comprehension. I’ve experienced no issues since Payboo became one of the latest B&H card companies.

  17. Alan Rigley
    Nov 9, 2022

    The worst known return policy

    The worst known return policy. I ordered a 49″ monitor, which the product description stated was a 30-day easy return. But when I tried to return the item, the monitor, I discovered that they had a fine print that said that the monitor is returnable only if it’s not opened. I’m not sure of the value of this.

  18. Christian Holland
    Nov 8, 2022

    the camera was blocked

    I bought a camera. However, Mexico Customs had a problem, and the camera was blocked. I do not have my camera, and B&H will not give a refund for my purchase. I’ve been waiting for over three months. The only way to get my money back is to take the option of justice, probably.

  19. Melissa Baines
    Nov 7, 2022

    Poor service!

    I was looking to purchase a camera for Israel. However, I was concerned that it would be expensive due to taxes. So I asked via chat, and the agent said I should ask, but he knew I would not need to pay. I was thrilled and made my purchase. The order didn’t arrive when they stated; after a couple of weeks, I received a message that I needed to be paid 100 USD to the shipping company since they had paid for tax. Naturally, I wasn’t happy, so I contacted the company, and they replied that they were not responsible and were willing to refund my money; however, I must pay for return shipping. For the moment, I cannot afford the money, and I don’t own the camera. If I could, I would rate zero stars. Poor service!

  20. Chris Ransom
    Nov 5, 2022

    They took 300 from me despite

    They took 300 from me despite me telling them how dreadful they were. They even ordered me to leave. I’m not going to be able to rent this month. Thank you for bringing me to justice.

  21. Stuart Davies
    Nov 4, 2022

    Absolutely insane.

    Unbelievable! I’m looking to buy 11 Projectors and 11 Document Cameras for our school’s small size. When I received the price in the “review process,” I was informed that it’s not their policy to sell this many devices! When I asked the sales representative why she replied that “it’s our policy.” I asked, “so my school is not permitted to have 11 projectors? Are you saying I should shop somewhere else?” She replied, “it’s our policy.” I’m stunned! I’ve been shopping at B&H for more than 25 years! Insane.

  22. Daniel Morris
    Nov 3, 2022

    Excellent customer service

    A great person to talk to over the phone regarding the product required and reconnecting to pay the boo. Excellent customer service. Speedy and efficient handling of the product search process and new credit applications.

  23. Christopher Phillips
    Nov 2, 2022

    The website was speedy and easy to navigate

    The website was speedy and easy to navigate. I could access our account directly and change the billing and shipping addresses separately, making it easier to manage the entire procedure. Thank B&H for making the process easy. B&H to make our purchase pleasant.

  24. Emma Player
    Nov 1, 2022

    Excellent price

    It was easy to find what I needed on the website. Excellent price. I answered quickly and clearly via chat. It was easy to purchase, and it was evident that I paid the amount in US dollars. It was great to be able to select to prepay duties and taxes.

  25. Emma Adams
    Oct 28, 2022

    It was very annoying.

    They’re celebrating too many holidays, and we are still working and have to purchase supplies. I thought my order was completed, but I never received an email stating that B&H was back in business and I was required to go to the store. I believed that my order had been completed and was waiting for B&H to reopen and send them an order. After a while, I tried to figure out why I hadn’t received it and realized that they had not placed the order or even notified me.

  26. Sarah Saunders
    Oct 25, 2022

    I recently bought Nikon Z50 with two lenses and a few accessories

    I recently bought Nikon Z50 with two lenses and a few accessories. I also had an online chat to ensure that all items in my cart were appropriate for my camera and lenses. As it turns out, I have two UV filters on one lens but none on the second. The thing is, it’s the tiny details like this that count to me. If this is what I can expect from B&H, I may need to travel to my nearest BestBuy and Hunt’s Photo.

  27. Wendy Rutter
    Oct 23, 2022

    I won't give my customers the same treatment.

    When I set up an account, I could not uncheck the boxes about promotional emails. The only option was to head into my account settings to remove myself from receiving emails. Perhaps this is an issue with the system; however, if not, I think it’s an insult to the human race. Yes, it would help if you offered the boxes and the option to choose them; however, to have the boxes already checked and then not be able to remove them is a huge mistake. I’ve bought many things from B&H through guest checkout and am very satisfied with the service; however, this has earned me a lower opinion of the company. Personally, this is not how I want to be treated. I won’t give my customers the same treatment.

  28. Luke Edgley
    Oct 21, 2022

    When I sign in as Columbia University

    If I log into my account with the name Columbia University the tax should be removed. Instead, I must contact you or remind you to remove the tax from each order. I’ve already given you my tax exemption numerous times, so I don’t believe I must remember to do it each time I make an order.

  29. Maria Murphy
    Oct 19, 2022

    The App isn't worth your time

    After numerous attempts to place an order through the application on my iPad after entering and re-entering, entering the gift card’s code again, and to have the wrong values assigned to the payment source, I gave up. I went to the website using my laptop only to get a more pleasant experience. The order was able to go through after a few attempts. The experience of purchasing a gift card was not the best at best. I was able to get it after a couple of shots. The App isn’t worth your time. It.

  30. Daniel Plant
    Oct 17, 2022

    Not happy with the service at ALL!

    I’ve been waiting for help on tax-exempt issues because the billing address for my credit card differs from the company’s physical address. Chat on the internet led me to a tax-exempt contact number. I waited on hold, then filled in the call-back information with the intention that I would not lose my space in line. That was just 4 hours ago! I was required to process the order and was charged another 104.00 tax! Not happy with the service at ALL!

  31. Robin Margetts
    Oct 17, 2022

    B&H procedure of ordering was fantastic

    The B&H procedure for ordering was fantastic. However, I needed to buy this product because it wore out within the warranty of one year and was no longer covered. It was a shame because it was only two weeks ago.

  32. Kerry Dutch
    Oct 16, 2022

    I have bought items at B & H over time

    I have bought items at B & H over time and would generally give them five stars. This particular purchase was very irritating to see the PayBoo pop-up repeatedly reappearing at check out. I was almost ready to cancel the order through B & H and placed it with another company due to this annoying pop-up.

  33. Philip Hartfield
    Oct 15, 2022

    Very frustrating experience

    Very frustrating experience at the checkout. My previous credit card expired, so I added a new one, but I received a message that said to verify my shipping address, even when there was no place on the screen where I could perform that. I spent a long time searching for how to do it, and then after removing all of my old credit card payment options from my accounts and trying to check out again, it allowed me to insert another card and verify my address. There’s a bug in the checkout process of your website.

  34. Chris Walsh
    Oct 11, 2022

    Buying experience using B&H Payboo card

    The transaction went without a hitch in the checkout process. However, I have some suggestions for people considering buying this Payboo Card. What is the best way to explain why Payboo will appear on the screen as an option to pay when you checkout? I was required to utilize the chat feature online to confirm that the choice would be available upon approval. In other words, it was a significant interaction with B&H.

  35. Natalie Mossaz
    Oct 10, 2022

    I am happy with this.

    I’ve been buying from B&H for years and love the shop. I appreciate that they generally offer excellent advice. They ask you questions about what you’ll need to accomplish and then provide their honest recommendations based on what you need. They don’t try to sell you the highest-priced equipment. This time, I could place my order for Thanksgiving. I am happy with this.

  36. Patricia Norris
    Oct 9, 2022

    B&H is my preferred choice

    B&H is my preferred choice. I’m a long-time client due to their variety and fair prices. My computer will always show price comparisons on products I look at, and B&H always has the exact cost. This gives me confidence that I’m getting the best deal.

  37. Venke Robertshaw
    Oct 8, 2022

    Thank you for the great work!

    Thank you for the great work! It isn’t easy to decide because I’ve used B&H since the 1970s and have always been on time with their price and on-time delivery. They remain my first choice for my video and photography requirements.

  38. Bruce Kent
    Oct 7, 2022

    Bhphotovideo led to my eviction

    Bhphotovideo prompted me to be kicked out of my home. I tried to purchase a GPU, but they delayed my purchase and also denied me a refund so that they could steal my money. This website is a small operation that must be taken off the internet. I’m thinking of selling my body because of the money stolen by them. I have complained to consumer protection organizations.

  39. Kirstin Entwistle
    Oct 6, 2022

    They refused to let me utilize the PayBoo credit card

    Even when Comenity Bank gave me a Credit Card for $4,000, they refused to let me utilize the PayBoo credit card and kept the order canceled. Avoid these types of people. Go shopping at Amazon or eBay, and you’ll get more affordable deals.

  40. Sarah Wilkinson
    Oct 4, 2022

    The whole process was extremely inconsiderate.

    I purchased the exact item on Friday; you debited my credit card but did not confirm my purchase. I spoke with someone on the internet about it, but they claimed I never purchased the item, but my credit card was debited. The person who answered me rudely told me that I thought you should contact my bank and then hang on. I’m shocked to be willing to give you another chance, but I’m not allowed to choose. My business is also going to be taken in the future. The whole process was highly inconsiderate.

  41. Eva Carroll
    Oct 2, 2022

    Customer service doesn't know anything about the products.

    Customer service doesn’t know anything about the products. I tried to obtain adapter recommendations to mount equipment, and was repeatedly directed to parts which wouldn’t be suitable in my situation.

  42. Tihomir Ostojic
    Oct 1, 2022

    Everything went smoothly until it was time to pay

    Everything went smoothly until it was time to pay. I made an application and was approved to be an account with a Payboo account after placing my order. But, when I went to checkout I was unable to finish the new option for payment (which was advised that I was able to) to defer the tax since I did not have the three numbers (VOD?) number for a credit card. Was disappointed that I was not able to pay the tax, however I did use my personal debit card since I needed to purchase the items I wanted.

  43. Willie Ziavino
    Jul 27, 2022

    The cost was reasonable , and shipping was absolutely free.

    The maintenance cartridge was sold to you, and I was in a position to purchase it with B&H. The cost was reasonable, and shipping was free. They are always there! This is why I’ve used B&H for a long time.

  44. Naveen Gudimoti
    Jun 26, 2022

    BH has a fantastic assortment

    Seriously. BH has a fantastic assortment. They have great prices, and when they go on sale , they put them on SALE. While in New York and wanted to go to the location of the store, however the store was closed. Next time. It’s impossible to go wrong with B&H

  45. Zared Sturt
    Apr 16, 2022

    The Best in Business!

    I am 67 years old. Many places provided quality service and support. For example, when you went to the gas station, they not only pumped your gas but also washed your windows and checked the oil, water, and windshield washer fluid. B&H is the only place that treats you like a neighbor and not a mark.

    They are very professional, take great care of you, offer great pricing, and, best of all, the people know what they’re talking about. This is unheard of in today’s world. If it is not available at B&H, I won’t buy electronics, computers, or camera equipment anywhere else. I’m even waiting for them so that they can get the printer in stock.

Write a review on B&H Photo-Video

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About B&H Photo-Video

Shop Digital Cameras, 35MM Camera Equipment, Photo Printers, Home Theater, DVD Players, Authorized Dealer Canon, Sony, Nikon, Apple, Olympus, Panasonic, Kodak, JBL, Mino

877-619-4907
[email protected]
https://www.bhphotovideo.com
420 9th Ave, New York, NY 10001, USA