ItsWorthMore

45 Reviews

45 Reviews on ItsWorthMore

  1. Andrew Barnes
    Dec 23, 2022

    Horrible company

    Horrible company. I sent the laptop for a quote. They told me the battery was damaged and offered half the cost. I changed it less than two years ago. The computer was returned without installation discs or another charger and was reset factory. Now I need to install updates and Windows 10 once more.

  2. Kelly Shipman
    Dec 22, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend it

    I ordered a new Mac with two-day delivery. I didn’t receive an email telling me that my order was canceled until the day it was due to be delivered, and they haven’t responded to me on why it was not delivered. They boast of speedy service. However, I’ve never received any assistance. I wouldn’t recommend it.

  3. John Brooks
    Dec 21, 2022

    Do not work with this business

    Do not work with this business… I sent my iPhone 12 to them via ups, and they said that it was an HP envy when they opened the box. I asked that they look into this, and they replied that they had done it with an image, etc. I provided them with a label identical to the one on the box to ensure that it is the right package and the TV… TheTVlaimed they threw them out after they had opened their box… This is an enormous fraud… I’ve filed a police report.

  4. Venetia Arnwine
    Dec 19, 2022

    These people are extremely unprofessional

    These people are highly unprofessional, and I’ll likely rate them unfavorable. They broke my Alienware laptop on the way to returning home, and when they sent it via FedEx, they demanded that I bring this case along without assistance. They aren’t concerned about your electronics if you aren’t following the guidelines they offer and send your device in infinadequateckaging that will likely be damaged. I strongly suggest that you move your business elsewhere.

  5. Danica Prado
    Dec 19, 2022

    they want the computers to function

    My mom and I both gave them two damaged computers to be reused, and they said there was nothing they had to do, not provide us with anything because they wanted to see them working to allow them to use them for their usage! I’ll never offer anything that works because it will save me money! It claims they are a recycling business. However, they want the computers to function, so it doesn’t matter if they’re racist people in this business! If they were looking for computers that work, they should have put money into working computers at local pawnshops in their area. But offering us nothing in exchange for computers we wanted to pay to recycle is incorrect!!

  6. Orlando Realt
    Dec 18, 2022

    I've had dealings with this business a few times

    I’ve had dealings with this business a few times, but this time was a terrible experience for me. I had sent in my devices. However, I changed my mind before the package arrived at the company. I then called them, and they said they would return my devices to me after receiving the package. After a few days, I saw the status page indicating that my devices had been produced without any tracking number. I tried to contact them for three days straight, asking for the tracking number, but it was not found. They finally told me that issues had occurred with my package. They could not locate the facility, so they agreed to pay me the $ they first offered (I think they didn’t want to take back my items because they were aware that they had high resale value, which is why they made me sell). The same evening to inform me that they had already paid the money through Zelle. After three days, the money is still not visible. I tried to contact them on the day of business about the missing payment, but they didn’t pick up the call.

  7. Nancy Heffernan
    Dec 17, 2022

    Worst Customer service you've ever had

    Worst Customer service you’ve ever had. Nobody will even talk to you. They won’t be able to honor their warranty. They will not even answer concerns after refusing to repair a device purchased from them. I’ve called them 19 times and e-mailed them over six times, but they have not responded after refusing to honor their warranty.

  8. Christine Deveau
    Dec 17, 2022

    Customer service is unavailable

    Customer service is unavailable, and email service is, at the very least. The product is advertised online. You pay for it and receive an email informing you that your order was removed due to the stock. Why would they advertise it in the first place? You could offer a different product and refund or charge the price difference. However, they’re not able to make that happen. They may be good at purchasing your phone; however, it is a nightmare to sell on their website. Bought on other websites A little more expensive, but I’ve never had anything so easy to be so disappointing. The price is worth it to shop elsewhere.

  9. Armine Galonyan
    Dec 16, 2022

    The process was straightforward

    The process was straightforward. The definition of a phone’s condition is supposed to be black and white. However, you may request an additional review if this assessment isn’t correct.

  10. Nayana Vyas
    Dec 15, 2022

    They offered me the price they gave me, and I was delighted

    They offered me the price they gave me, and I was delighted. Another online company claimed they would show me more; however, when they called, they said they’d only be paying a fraction of what they charged. ItsWorthMore.com provided me with a quote and stayed honest about their offer.

  11. Andrew Elkin
    Dec 15, 2022

    This business is a fraud!

    This business is a fraud! They destroyed my computer. It worked perfectly for the time I owned it. However, when I sent it back to them and they received it, it suddenly stopped working. They returned it with a dead battery. DO NOT SEND YOUR DEVICES TO THIS COMPANY!

  12. Caitlin Collins
    Dec 13, 2022

    The price of the trade-in was extremely fair

    The price of the trade-in was extremely fair. However, in this case, I had to pay a bit more for a faster turnaround between the time I sent the package and your reply was quick, which is where the issue started: 9-10 days for mail delivery isn’t acceptable when regular mail takes only two days anywhere in the US. The extra money paid didn’t assist in any way.

  13. Jose Pinilla
    Dec 12, 2022

    recommend their services to anyone

    I was wary of sending strangers two iPhones, as my spouse thought I was crazy. However, everything went well, and I received a check for almost $800 for two used iPhones. My only complaint is that it’s not that big in the end, and the whole transaction took three weeks. A week would be more efficient, but what the heck… The bottom conclusion is I’m pleased with the service I received from ItWorthMore and would undoubtedly return to them and recommend their services to anyone.

  14. Jim Dawson
    Dec 9, 2022

    Everything was easy

    Everything was easy, and I received the amount stated. I didn’t give five stars that I used PayPal for payment, and it took out $15. Had I known I would have to lose the $15, I would have chosen the less expensive method of getting paid.

  15. Carisa Norton
    Dec 8, 2022

    They could not complete my trade

    They could not complete my trade, and it took me several calls to determine the reason for what happened. After the fourth phone call, I finally managed to find someone who could assist me and provide me with results. When they saw the deal in the procedure, it went without a hitch.

  16. Rodney Chatwin
    Dec 7, 2022

    Don't offer your phone to them...sell the phones to eBay!

    I had to sell my Pixel phone to this company and was told an affordable cost of $331… After I didn’t hear from them for five days after submitting the phone, I reached out to them and was informed that they had withdrawn the offer of 100 dollars and did not contact me by phone or mail…I am now asking for my phone back, but I don’t expect to receive any communication from the company because of their inability to notify me of their price cut. Thus, I would consider this company a fraud. Don’t offer your phone to them…sell the phones to eBay!

  17. Tommy Nunez
    Dec 5, 2022

    Communication was terrible

    They offered me a higher amount than they wanted me. …. Communication was terrible. They attempted to keep my iPad after I rescinded their 50$ discount for a fully functional iPad

  18. Shane Clem
    Dec 2, 2022

    I have done business with this business via a third-party website.

    I have done business with this business via a third-party website. They were not helpful if the package did not arrive, and they refused to provide any resolution or admit any responsibility for their destructive business methods. I’m sure that most people will get what they paid for. However, he cautioned that they’d never lift a finger to correct it if they failed.

  19. Mary Gonzales
    Dec 1, 2022

    I shipped two iPhone 11 Pro Max to this fraudulent company

    I shipped two iPhone 11 Pro Max to this fraudulent company. I sent the phones in a single box specially designed for them. The only method to access the contents is to tear off the top part that splits off. I received an email stating that they had received the package with the correct contents and that I would be able to receive the money within three business days. The next day, I decided to call them to find out what was wrong. They claim that they received only one phone and didn’t receive another in the box. They haven’t decided to get in touch with me regarding the issue. They now only look to pay for one phone and steal the second. Do not, I repeat, do not deal with this fraudulent business or website.

  20. Janet Bonnell
    Nov 29, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend purchasing from them

    Purchased the iPad through Newegg. I wouldn’t recommend buying from them if your package isn’t delivered. It’s not that I’ve received my iPad, and I’m not even sure if it’s there, but ItsWorthMore did not assist me in finding my package. Their only aid is that I should “file a police report.”

  21. Ryan Faulkner
    Nov 27, 2022

    they are scam bait and switch artists.

    They were sent an iphone7 and a Samsung 7. Both are in excellent condition. They quoted me around 290 dollars for the phones. They then offered me $100 once they had the phones. I called them, and they told me that the iPhone had cracked screens and that Samsung had a resolution issue. ALL LIES. These phones were always kept protected by protected cases. I informed them that I had taken pictures of the phones before I handed them over, and they said, “Oh, we’re sorry, it wasn’t a crack. It was more like a chip in the corner. ” ALSO A LIE. I FORGIVE IT in their ORIGINAL boxes and well-packed. I asked that they would send me back my phone. After I received my phone back, there was a significant chip on my iPhone. It wasn’t there before. They ensured that they had damaged my screen before ending the phone was AC please don’t send your mobile to these people; they are scam bait and switch artists.

  22. Walter Lositzki
    Nov 14, 2022

    They entice you by offering a huge discount

    Beware of. They entice you by offering a considerable discount to cut it down to half after they have your phone for two weeks. They seem to buy positive reviews, just like Amazon. It’s a waste of time and defamation to your brain. If you ask me why yes, I could get the price I was looking for, 100 more than your original price. This was the smallest piece of barley I had seen. The offer was reduced to —what’s—what a slap. As I said, don’t spend your time on this kind of nonsense.

  23. Devon Richards
    Nov 12, 2022

    Avoid.

    Avoid. Many of these favorable reviews are false. They lower the price of their devices and cannot even provide the information they claim online about what price they have downgraded. They won’t return the item in its original condition only after no hassle, without the box and any power supply.

  24. Yenifer Vaquero
    Nov 11, 2022

    Poor customer service

    Poor customer service. They are difficult to reach out to. They sent me a photo of an item packaged in the paper but not my actual item. They claimed that I wrapped the thing in pieces. Unfortunately for them, I wrapped my thing in bubble wrap—my product. There’s no way they could have sent photos of the item, but here’s photo evidence. It could be that something is removed from the box, so you should choose an established company such as gazelle or eBay.

  25. Ryan Katahara
    Nov 9, 2022

    Initial high-quality

    Initial high-quality estimates are then replaced with lower reassessments that don’t align with their published definitions (and photographs). I don’t believe you’ll get the most value here because of the initial number they provide. It’s not a scam, and you’ll receive a decent amount of money for your product, but with a lack of credibility and hones, she is not desired in this ca.I d

  26. David Hoff
    Nov 6, 2022

    As of now, I'm disappointed

    As of now, I’m disappointed. I got funds from Abbas Abdulrazak. I guess he is the person who transfers the money to PayPal when the cash is received. They placed a hold on my account. I tried to contact Abbas Abdulrazak to tell him to confirm with PayPal that he had received my purchase so they could pay me back; however, until now, I haven’t heard anything from him. After a long time of calling the company, the HR representative keeps rejecting my calls. I finally had someone contact her who could pick it up without issue. The service is a joke and unjust and unfair! I have had my Samsung Galaxy S10 plus for over one week, and no one has responded to my messages or phone calls. I’m unable to reach anyone. I must wait for 21 days before PayPal can transfer my money. Leap learned. I’ll move my business elsewhere.

  27. Jason Cords
    Nov 4, 2022

    These people are dishonest.

    These people are dishonest. The website says you will get paid within a couple of days. On the third day, I needed to contact. This was a mistake since the person calling didn’t like it. So they altered the offer amount for both phones to lower than the initial offer. They reduced their request, claiming that they had damaged the phone. When I received them, they were both in excellent condition because they were stored inside Otter boxes throughout the period we owned them. I turned down the offer and requested that my phone be returned. I spent a lot of time dealing with this business. Consider submitting a complaint to each Seminole County State Attorney’s Office and the Department of State, Division of Corporations. I’d like to see more proof of the wrongdoing, however. If you’ve had problems with this company, contact me with the specifics. Thanks

  28. Gianni Bido
    Nov 3, 2022

    Received the label and directions immediately

    Received the label and directions immediately. It was sent the next day. After they had received it, I received a problem email following an error email. It informed me that the fund was active, as was the activation lock. I removed them before I sent the money. I contacted Apple to confirm, but they claimed it was not done. After seven emails and one phone call, I finally got them to send my money. I’m still waiting to get the money. It’s been a few days. It’s a very frustrating process.

  29. Julia Phillips
    Nov 2, 2022

    I haven't had my reimbursement

    Phones that were sent but not unlocked, and delayed the receipt of phones by two times the number of times that they received, and yet, after returning the phones and getting an email confirming that they received them just two weeks earlier, I haven’t had my reimbursement. I was a company victim, and I’m not sure if management contact had been made to discuss this issue after having dealt with them since the 15th of December. It’s been nearly three months since I last spoke to them. I ended up buying a phone that was unlocked from Walmart instead.

  30. Eidrian Espino
    Nov 1, 2022

    Processing this return was longer than anticipated

    Processing this return was longer than anticipated, and the amount paid was less than the initial offer price. The reasoning was that scratches were more critical; however, no evidence of the scratched claim was presented.

  31. Ben Lindberg
    Oct 29, 2022

    Horrible and said that my device was lost

    Horrible and said that my device was lost. I was sent on a wild goose chase only to be able to get my machine even after I had removed the block on the device. The service was awful. The company could not take property from people and had no right to do such a thing. I’d never call these people in the future.

  32. Nicole Nasseri
    Oct 28, 2022

    They were quick to respond

    They were quick to respond with a lower price for the iPad Air with the ability to get it reevaluated. I was unsatisfied with the lower price because I knew my iPad was in excellent condition. I asked for the review, and they returned with the original quote, which I am pleased with. I would prefer not to need to request the evaluation again. Make sure you make an effort to order it and do not simply accept the initial reduced price.

  33. Catherine Latschaw
    Oct 27, 2022

    So I had a fantastic experience

    So I had a fantastic experience selling my secondhand Surface Pro to this company and received the cash within two days. That led me to mail my Intel NUC barebones computer in to be sold. But they received it on July 30th, but it’s now August 10th. I haven’t received any funds. I have repeatedly contacted them and was always informed that it would be examined and the deal completed by the “next day.” After four days of contact, finally, the technician read my item and closed the transaction.

  34. Genesis Rowe
    Oct 26, 2022

    The website was simple to navigate

    The website was simple to navigate, and the offer felt minimal, but it was better than other websites I visited (by approximately 5-10 percent). It took longer than I anticipated for my product to be evaluated. However, it could be because of the volume. The money was paid out reasonably fast, however. 5/7 would use it again.

  35. Megan Hnilo
    Oct 24, 2022

    I do not believe there was a vapor discrepancy regarding my item's condition

    I do not believe there was a vapor discrepancy regarding my item’s condition, as stated. The thing isn’t even one year old, and it was sitting on a desk unoccupied most of the time. I believe the company is trying to persuade people to spend less, and I needed the cash, so I complied to pay them another $50.

  36. Barbara Holcombe
    Oct 22, 2022

    I'm not sure what to do other than makinmakel claims.

    I sent my laptops to them on August 1st, but I haven’t received the promised money. It’s today, October 18th. I’ve complained to the Better Business Bureau since my emails aren’t going anywhere. I keep getting promises to pay me but never perform it. I’m not sure what to do other than makinmakel claims.

  37. Johnson Cook
    Oct 20, 2022

    I'll probably never use again. It's a waste of ...

    I told you that I had sent you my watch using an OEM band that was not mine; not being able to tell me which was the best band to swap was useless and cost me about an extra $10. It was all over a watch that I’ll probably never use again. It’s a waste of …

  38. Tracy Lang
    Oct 19, 2022

    I want to thank you and the staff for the level of service you offer

    I want to thank you and the staff for the level of service you offer. The process of selling my phone and getting my cash payment was easy! I received the highest of money for my model, which was easy.

  39. Scott Savidge
    Oct 16, 2022

    I would have given the 5* rating, except they lowered the price by $50

    I would have given the 5* rating, except they lowered the price by $50, citing scratches. Anyone who knows me knows that I am obsessed with maintaining my equipment, and the device that they claimed was free of “Scratches” was a warranty that was replaced a few days before the sale.

  40. John Landskroener
    Oct 12, 2022

    Very easy to sell my previous iPad

    Very easy to sell my previous iPad. They offered me a reasonable price for it and were open during the payment and appraisal process. I tried Gazelle first, and they’re not worth the money. Don’t use Gazelle. Swarthmore was very successful.

  41. Ashlyn Spencer
    Oct 11, 2022

    Learn from your mistakes.

    I was sandbagged with the promise of a perfectly functioning iPhone 11. They claimed to have a tiny scratch on the glass. What a pity! I sent it in with a ZAGG screen protector, and it was probably less than perfect, but the glass beneath is perfect. They overcame me with $25—my error. I should have removed the protector for my screen. Learn from your mistakes.

  42. Carl Singleton
    Oct 7, 2022

    It was good overall

    It was good overall. I think the price on the Mac Mini was a little small, and I likely wouldn’t have sold it if not due to that “new user” bonus. I also thought the time frame from the moment I received my item to the time that payment was made (just less than one week) seemed to be a bit lengthy. Suppose you’re looking for the convenience of a fast and straightforward sale. In that case, it is worth considering instead of going down the “sell it to me” u, Overall, I had an excellent experience, and I’d undoubtedly sell to IWM once more in the event of a need!

  43. Puliah Family
    Jul 27, 2022

    We've bought two phones from IWM

    Two phones have been sold through IWM. They offer reasonable prices. However, you must be aware that regardless of the level you rate your phone, they’ll lower that rating at a minimum by one degree. The phone that we turned to them was perfect.

    They claimed that it had scratch marks on its screen. If it was, however, they could only be visible with an optical microscope. However, they offered us a fair amount, and it’s far better than dealing with individuals through Craigslist, Offerup, or similar.

  44. Joel Laird
    Jun 26, 2022

    The process was simple

    The process was simple, and the price was reasonable. Be truthful when you describe the conditions of your phone, and they’ll respect their price. I could download and print confirmations in my email within three days. There was no issue when I made the deposit.

  45. Nate Pinkston
    May 11, 2022

    They are my first choice.

    They don’t usually leave reviews. They deserve it. #1: Before selling my electronics, I checked out many websites and found them to be the most affordable. #2: They responded within 48 hours of receiving my stuff.

    #3: They not only confirmed their offer but also corrected some errors in my information. #4: I received the money in my bank account within 12 hours of accepting the final offer. It was a seamless process, and they were accommodating with customer service. They are a company I will use again.

Write a review on ItsWorthMore

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About ItsWorthMore

You can sell your tablet, phone, or laptop online for more money without going through the hassle of an auction. Instant quote, we pay to ship.

8554879678
i[email protected]
https://www.itsworthmore.com
Sanford, FL, USA