D1 Store

D1 Store

31 Reviews
(3.1)
31 Reviews
Rating (3.1)
star
1 Star
11
2 Star
1
3 Star
5
4 Star
1
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is D1 Store legit?

D1 Store has 31 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach D1 Store customer care?

You can contact D1 Store customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 0392887800

Where is D1 Store located?

D1 Store is located at address 421 Victoria Street, Brunswick VIC 3056, Australia.

31 Reviews on D1 Store

  1. Yvette Blake
    1 rating

    D1Store Chermside! AVOID! BIG NO>

    Dec 25, 2023

    It was difficult at the beginning, when purchase was made. There was no email confirmation of the order, or a receipt for payment. The order was delivered and was delivered, there were not all the items shipped and there was no communication advising the items that were currently being held back, or any lead time given to when I should expect to receive to receive the rest of my order.

    I've had to get in touch with D1Store Chermside D1Store to get information about the order, and also to get a copy of the invoice. Be aware that D1Store can only send an invoice when items are delivered. I'm still waiting on some items placed in order mid-November 2023.

    As I'm writing this at the close to the end of December but not receiving any correspondence regarding when these items are expected to arrive. After you've completed your registered, isn't so simple to navigate, or find your personal account details.

  2. David Burr
    1 rating

    Incorrect Micro SD Card and Frustrating Customer Service Experience

    Nov 26, 2023

    I recently purchased the Osmo 4 Action Adventure Pack and was disappointed that the included micro SD card was incompatible with the camera. This inconvenience was incredibly frustrating because I intended to use the camera for travel and had to purchase a new micro SD card at the last minute.

    I faced several challenges when I attempted to contact your customer service for assistance. I was put on hold for extended periods, and despite multiple attempts, I ended up being disconnected each time. This wasted my time and left me without a resolution to the problem.

    As a customer, I expected a smoother experience, especially with a product designed for adventure and travel. The incorrect micro SD card has inconvenienced our plans, and the lack of adequate customer support has only added to the frustration. I hope this issue can be addressed promptly to ensure a better experience for future customers.

  3. Andrew McIntosh
    2 rating

    A complete failure

    May 27, 2023

    The transaction went smoothly, but after that, the purchase was a complete failure. The goods weren't even acknowledged as sent; the only notice I received was an unsuccessful delivery. Your delivery partner didn't help either. Following the delivery that failed, there was no additional communication. I phoned the delivery office seven days after the failed delivery and was informed they'd create an inquiry. There was no contact from the DJ Store or TNT until the parcel was picked up two weeks after the delivery failure. I will be using Amazon for any future DJs I purchase. It was the 90's. Oh, and I like the Battery, and the Battery cheers!

  4. Timothy Forloine
    4 rating

    Handled the problem very well

    May 26, 2023

    I enjoyed having a relationship with you guys and helping support my Australian business. I was worried about delays in shipping, but the speed of your Dandenong shipment helped alleviate this issue with the best email, which handled the problem very well. I'm now purchasing another drone from your company.

  5. Lawrence Burgart
    3 rating

    The problem was eventually resolved

    May 23, 2023

    I am satisfied with the item and the experience of purchasing it, but the customer service has plenty to be desired. In my experience, products did not show up without any indication that they were ordered back or acknowledged that they'd been purchased, despite my credit card being charged for them. Every time, many attempts at figuring out the issue and when items would be shouldered were met with different versions of the same story. The problem was eventually resolved, but they should rethink their strategy for solving the problem.

  6. Gerg Sandal
    3 rating

    It was exaggerated.

    Apr 12, 2023

    I am thrilled that I received a new drone, not a repair of the damaged one. However, the time it took to post it was exaggerated. Then, the numerous phone calls to resolve the issue were a bit naughty, but overall I'm grateful for the support I got from them in getting it sorted in the end.

  7. Jack Winterrowd
    3 rating

    They are useless since you must take them off to store the drone every time

    Mar 13, 2023

    It took me two weeks before I called to ask the status of my order, and only after calling was I informed that certain items were not in inventory (they were available on their website when I placed my order), So I modified my order. It took ten more days to get the item (these items were available when I made the change). The items arrived on time, however. Do not buy accessories like lens hoods, propeller guards, or landing extensions. They are useless since you must take them off to store the drone every time. If you can fly a drone, there is no need for them. It's a trap for novices.

  8. Linda Geller
    3 rating

    My purchase made it clear that the address of my shipment

    Mar 13, 2023

    My purchase made it clear that the address of my shipment was not identical to the billing address! Somebody didn't examine my shipping information and informed me it wasn't a valid address! They were referring to that billing address though it was the shipping address! In addition, my billing address is an acis actual address! If the error weren't made, my order would've been delivered 1500km from where I live! I did get my order. However, it was longer than it should have been, so I was forced to stay at my location to await it! I hope this doesn't occur to anyone other!

  9. Geoffrey Datesman
    1 rating

    Time wasters that are not professional have no regard for time.

    Mar 13, 2023

    Time wasters that are not professional have no regard for time. The first time they lost my drone, they discovered it when I told them who was the signer for it. They didn't provide me with an estimate for over an entire week. When I contacted them via phone after they had not responded to all my messages, they did not know when they would finish the quote or repairs to the drone, insisting that we have other drones that need fixing. Then I demanded that they return the drone without a plan. Could you not deal with them, especially Eden?

  10. Kate Spitzer
    1 rating

    Make sure you don't associate with them

    Mar 12, 2023

    I'm unsure why I purchased a drone through them rather than going to the official DJI store. It's the biggest mistake I've made. Refused to exchange the Mavic 3 with cosmetic damages (the metal part of the drone is scratched on both sides) delivered to me fresh, and an appropriate DOA claim.Inferior customer service from the repair department's members. It took them a long time to respond to an email and claim they have tried to call me, but I haven't received any calls from the repair department during that period. I have read numerous one-star reviews on Google regarding this store and the same treatment received. Do yourself a favor and buy the product at DJI directly. Make sure you don't associate with them.

  11. Stonecrop Farm
    5 rating

    I am highly impressed.

    Mar 10, 2023

    DJI has been in touch to inquire how everything connected to the drone works. The company notified me of the shipment details and provided updated information. The delivery time was on schedule. I am highly impressed.

  12. Jena Piccolo
    1 rating

    I purchased an open box' Mavic Air 2

    Mar 9, 2023

    I purchased an open box' Mavic Air 2 S. I exchanged it for an excellently functioning Mavic Air 2. This Mavic Air 2 S was sent back soon after its arrival due to it not working correctly. It is now in the D1 repair shop and is being evaluated as a potential warranty claim. It was disappointing since I only used the drone for a few hours before it failed. The staff at D1 Store has been accommodating.

  13. Tom beaupre
    5 rating

    Happy overall with the experience.

    Mar 8, 2023

    I was searching for an exact set of components, including batteries and drones, and a unique controller to the typical packages. They also assisted me by creating the product I was looking for with significant savings. Payment and shipping were simple and quick. Happy overall with the experience.

  14. Jean Summers
    5 rating

    The customer service was outstanding

    Mar 7, 2023

    Are you considering buying a DJI drone? I would highly recommend it! It would help if you considered purchasing it through D1 Store. Even when I encountered delays from my local postal service, D1 Store was prepared to help me and start an investigation. Apart from that, the customer service was outstanding from the first inquiry I made on the day I picked up the DJI Mini 3 Pro. I want to express my particular thanks to Theresa for being so accommodating and prompt in responding promptly.

  15. Cinde Alexander
    1 rating

    Customer service is a joke

    Mar 6, 2023

    Customer service is a joke; you must ensure that you don't have problems with your product (which you'll) since you won't get any assistance from D1. If you buy anything using your money from this site, you'll never receive any refund. No one does what they are supposed to do and will rip you off and spend your time as much as possible, talk in circles, and even lie to discourage people from dealing with D1. Avoid D1 stores as much as you can.

  16. Angelina Jaime
    5 rating

    Quick and quick purchases in the shop

    Mar 5, 2023

    Quick and quick purchases in the shop. Retailers had a lower knowledge than I did regarding photography specifications. I also had a good idea of what I would buy. However, I was open to an upgrade if he gave me the item. I am delighted with the purchase, regardless of price.

  17. Lillian Lambert
    5 rating

    It would be appreciated

    Mar 4, 2023

    Everything is smooth and seamless, and the support staff, arveehh, Anna, Anna, and Rana, are plentiful whenever I need help. Keep up the excellent work of the team at D1labs. Lastly, If you could throw the gift bag with my Dji Mini3 Pro, it would be appreciated.

  18. Frank Aiello
    5 rating

    Excellent service and communications

    Mar 3, 2023

    D1 Store - Excellent service and communications. When I placed an order for my drone and other accessories, they were delivered quickly. D1 Store rang to communicate the delivery status and inquired what additional I required—using D1 Store again for the purchaseconsideringion three cameras from DJI along with a wireless DJI Mic. I would recommend D1 Store if you are thinkiconsideringasing DJI products.

  19. Norman Evans
    1 rating

    It was not a flashy experience

    Feb 14, 2023

    It was not a flashy experience. I purchased a drone from the internet, which was sent to the wrong address after I stressed the importance of accuracy due to the remote location of our home and infrequent deliveries. The subsequent efforts to fix the issue were not very successful either. I hope the drone will work.

  20. Judy Cagle
    1 rating

    They had just seen two old folks from the interstate.

    Feb 12, 2023

    They had just seen two old folks from the interstate. We were scammed and deceived too. We were offered a discount, but it was, in reality, a reduction in price because they were out of their 12v power source. The problem is that they didn't inform us. Sorry, there's a gift card for $20 to make up for the mistake, which you can only use in the store. DONT SHOP HERE

  21. Lorraine Bice
    1 rating

    DJI drones are excellent drones.

    Feb 12, 2023

    DJI drones are excellent drones. The service provided by the customer from this shop was terrible (i will not mention names since I'm guessing it's because of the store's poor policy). )... as well). I got the parts I needed for the DJI Mavic Pro from my camera houses... this isn't logical in any way. Avoid ordering online from this store because the amount you order will likely not work, and you'll spend the day trying to figure out the issue.

  22. Tara Jones
    1 rating

    They offer products that aren't currently in stock.

    Feb 10, 2023

    Regrettably, they offer products that aren't currently in stock. Be aware that not every item they have listed is available. This is a completely unnecessary waste of time. They didn't inform us that the things were unavailable until we asked for a tracking number days after. We asked till the things were back, and they immediately canceled the order and then refunded the money after having started communications.

  23. Sandra Church
    5 rating

    Fast service with excellent communication.

    Feb 9, 2023

    Fast service with excellent communication. Excellent communication and always readily available to talk about or resolve problems. The pricing is very competitive, and I can be confident I'm getting the most efficient parts, and skilled repairs—I highly recommend it!

  24. Keith Pension
    5 rating

    Local shopfronts like JBHiFi can't be sure

    Feb 7, 2023

    Quick response and was informed to expect that the Action 3 would be on backorder for delivery later in February. Sur e that it was delivered during the final week of February. I wanted to order directly through DJI in Chin. D1 store provides it, and I can claim the GST on my flight out within a few weeks. However, they don't offer a correct GST invoice. Action 3 was also an updated version with no issues with soft focus and older firmware. Local shopfronts like JBHiFi can't be sure.

  25. Jim Anderson
    5 rating

    Your information about your products was excellent

    Feb 6, 2023

    While the emails I received back took some time to reach me, my queries were always answered, conversations over the phone were always professional, and your information about your products was excellent.

  26. Huck Handy
    5 rating

    I will shop with them again

    Feb 3, 2023

    The Team of the online D1 Store was fantastic to handle. I called on Wednesday afternoon and asked about purchasing the DJI MP3 Ultimate Combo, and I requested it before the weekend since it was a birthday present. The team went above and beyond to make sure it was delivered the following day and was delivered to my doorstep by Friday evening. Customer service is top-notch. I will shop with them again!

  27. Tom Schaeffer
    5 rating

    It was a mistake that caused my order not to be completed.

    Feb 2, 2023

    It was a mistake that caused my order not to be completed. .....I made a call after two weeks of waiting. The salesperson did go to the trouble of finding the items in two stores with boxes that were opened yet fresh and brand new. The items were sent out promptly and arrived in good order within record time. I am incredibly pleased with the results.

  28. Renee Barry
    1 rating

    DJI credit for stores of 1 percent against purchases

    Feb 1, 2023

    The website d1store.com.au declares itself to be its own "Authorised DJI Retail Store," which suggests it is associated with DJI; still, it doesn't provide official DJI credit for stores of 1 percent against purchases.

  29. Dawn Melcher
    5 rating

    Excellent site that provides excellent explanations

    Jul 27, 2022

    An excellent site that provides excellent explanations and plenty of reference materials to help you make the right decision. The price was very reasonable, and I had a great experience with the delivery. I am thrilled with the product OM5. It's simply amazing. Thanks :)

  30. Vardy Sella
    5 rating

    Communication of the order process was fantastic

    Jun 26, 2022

    Communication throughout the order process was fantastic. My questions were answered, I received additional items that were ordered with no issue, and my purchase arrived sooner than expected, and I'm not complaining about this! I am happy about purchasing my Mavic Air 2S & Flymore package. It's typical DJI quality and ease of use. Thanks, D1 Store

  31. Donald
    3 rating

    I just purchased a DJI Mini 2 Drone

    Apr 21, 2022

    Recently, I purchased a DJI Mini 2 Drone. After placing my order, I needed to change my order to upgrade to the Fly More Combo. DJI was more than happy to cancel the previous order and create a new order that met my requirements, even though the original order had not been shipped.

    The D1 Store was excellent. They offered me an additional discount on my order to compensate for shipping delays. They also added a Powerbank to my order for no extra cost. They upgraded my express postage at no charge. They received the items promptly and well packed. My refund for canceling my first order was processed within two days. I could not be happier.

Write a review on D1 Store

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own D1 Store?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About D1 Store

D1 Store and DJI co-founded a DJI Authorised Retail Store. We proudly offer official DJI repairs & maintenance, trade-ins, product training (online and in-person), consultation, extensive technical support, and many other services. This store will be at the forefront of all DJI products in Australia.

0392887800
https://www.d1store.com.au
421 Victoria Street, Brunswick VIC 3056, Australia
76 views