PhotoStick Omni

PhotoStick Omni

14 Reviews
(2.0)
14 Reviews
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is PhotoStick Omni legit?

PhotoStick Omni is a legitimate product that securely stores photos, videos, and files from various devices, including Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android tablets and smartphones. It has received positive reviews from various sources and is endorsed by multiple publications.

How does PhotoStick Omni work?

ThePhotoStick® Omni is a plug-and-play device. Users plug it into their computer, phone, or tablet's USB slot. When the file backup program appears, click 'GO,' the device automatically finds, sorts, and backs up photos, videos, and other files. It works on all computers, phones, and operating systems, including Windows, Apple, Android, and more.

How to use PhotoStick Omni on an Android phone?

The device is compatible with all Samsung, LG, Motorola, and HTC phones running Android OS 6.0 or newer. Users need to plug it into their phone and follow the on-screen instructions to back up their files.

How to delete photos from ThePhotoStick® Omni?

To delete media files from ThePhotoStick® Omni, users can go to the View tab, tap and hold down on a thumbnail until a checkmark appears in the top right-hand corner of the thumbnail, and then select the Delete button that appears at the bottom of the screen.

Where can I buy ThePhotoStick® Omni?

It can be purchased directly from their official website, thephotostick.com. It is available in various storage sizes ranging from 32GB to 512GB, costing $59.99 to $198.99.

14 Reviews on PhotoStick Omni

  1. Kathleen Macchia
    1 rating

    GB Photosticks Fail to Work, No Support for Refund

    Dec 19, 2023

    I purchased two massive GB photosticks. They don't work with the iPhone 8 or my PC computer. My son, who is technologically adept could not use my phone. I removed the protective cover, unplugged numerous times but was unable to be able to get my phone to recognize my device. The computer was frozen after just a couple of minutes and my mouse would not work for a long time. It cost me over $150. I'm not able to reach the technical support team at all for the money back. I'm a widow with a fixed income, and this affects my budget. Frustrated!!

  2. Timothy J.
    5 rating

    Love the Simple Setup!

    Oct 18, 2023

    I love PhotoStick Omni! The setup was simple, and I could enjoy fast downloads off my iPhone without hassle. I've been searching for something this easy for years and plan to buy more for other family members.

  3. Shuy dong
    1 rating

    Why I Regret Buying the Photostick

    Sep 15, 2023

    I had to download an app for this photo stick to work, and I must say, the app is terrible. All the photos I tried transferring were corrupted, and nothing was appropriately shared. When I tried to return the product, it was an even worse experience. Despite sending multiple messages and expressing my concerns, they didn't bother to reply to my emails. The only positive thing is that it arrived in my mailbox within three days.

    The real problem is that there's no phone number to call for a refund; the one they have is just a recording. The concept behind this product is excellent, but it falls short of its promises. Trust me, don't waste your money on this product; it will just give you a headache trying to get your money back. I'm thoroughly disappointed.

  4. Elizabeth
    1 rating

    Frustrating Experience with Large GB Photostick Devices

    Sep 3, 2023

    I purchased two of those large GB photostick devices, but I've been facing serious issues. Unfortunately, they don't work with my iPhone 11 Pro Max or my Dell laptop. Even my tech-savvy son couldn't figure out how to make it work on my phone.

    I tried everything I could think of – removing the protective cover, unplugging, and replugging it multiple times – but my phone wouldn't recognize the device. On my laptop, things got even worse. It froze after a few minutes of use, and my mouse stopped working.

    This has been such a frustrating experience, especially since I spent over $270 on these devices. Even more disheartening is that I can't contact technical support personnel for assistance. This unexpected expense curtails my budget as a widow living on a fixed income. It's been a genuinely frustrating experience!

  5. Lynda
    1 rating

    Disappointing Experience: Overheating, Connectivity Woes, and Loose Fit

    Sep 2, 2023

    I recently purchased the PhotoStick Omni, and I must say, it has been a complete letdown. From the moment I started using it, I encountered nothing but problems. The most concerning issue I faced was the PhotoStick Omni's tendency to overheat during prolonged use. This raised severe concerns about its safety and durability. I certainly didn't want to risk damaging my computer's USB port or losing more data due to overheating.

    Another problem I encountered was that I had to wiggle it a lot before it would connect and load photos from my iPhone, and the same issue occurred with my iPad. It was highly frustrating to deal with this constant connectivity problem. IT PERFORMED OKAY once I finally got it to connect and work, but the hassle of getting it to that point was unbearable.

    Moreover, the PhotoStick Omni felt very loose in all my devices, adding to my concerns about its longevity and reliability. The constant wiggling required to establish a connection did not inspire confidence in its build quality.

    Given the issues with the PhotoStick Omni, I believe I'll stick with traditional flash drives for my data storage needs. This product does not live up to its promises and has proven to be more trouble than it's worth.

  6. Kevin Kiel
    3 rating

    PhotoStick Omni Review, A Mixed Experience with a Non-Technical User in Mind

    Sep 1, 2023

    My sister is very non-technical, so when she told me she wanted a photo stick, I understood she was looking for a complete plug-and-play device. This seemed like the perfect solution, but I decided to test it and create a little video guide in case she faced any difficulties. I have a reasonably new Android phone, so I didn't expect any issues. However, the problem I encountered was that my phone didn't recognize the Photostick drive. I followed all the recommended steps: deleting, reinstalling the app, and unplugging and replugging the device.

    I even tried it on my PC, and it worked flawlessly there. However, that wasn't the device I wanted to back up. Returning to my phone, I attempted to use a generic USB stick to check if my phone could detect USB drives, and it did, but not the Photostick. When I tried to navigate back to the main menu using the back arrow, I received an error saying, "An error occurred selecting the root folder. Please try again." I had already gone through the tutorial and searched for solutions online, but unfortunately, I couldn't find a fix. So, as far as my phone is concerned, the Photostick doesn't work. I'm hesitant to send it to my sister because she won't know what to do if it doesn't work for her right out of the box.

  7. Cimeron
    5 rating

    Effortless Picture and Video Backup

    Aug 30, 2023

    I had too many pictures on my phone and attempted to save them by manually transferring them. Due to the sheer number of pictures, I could only manage a small batch at a time. This approach allowed me to eventually move all the pictures and videos from my phone in the evening. The process itself is pretty straightforward. All I had to do was download the app as indicated on the package, and the app guided me through the necessary steps.

    In the past, I also experimented with saving my media on the cloud. However, I encountered a problem – when I wanted to delete specific files from my phone, they would be deleted everywhere, including the cloud. This was the case unless I turned the cloud off, but I faced issues reactivating it. Plus, if I did turn it on again, the pictures would reload from the cloud.

    Now that I've successfully backed up all my pictures and videos – both on my computer and an additional thumb drive – I can free up valuable space in my cloud storage by removing these files. It's a relief to have multiple backups in place, and it gives me the flexibility I need without worrying about losing my precious memories.

  8. Denise Calvin
    2 rating

    The Photo Stick Is A Non-Techie's Perspective

    Aug 29, 2023

    I have to admit that I'm not the most tech-savvy person in the world, so I opted to purchase something that appeared to be user-friendly. I went for this product called The Photo Stick, assuming it would provide straightforward plug-and-play functionality and step-by-step instructions. However, my experience has proven otherwise. Once I downloaded the accompanying app, confusion set in. What am I supposed to do next?

    So, I connected The Photo Stick to my phone, and while it did start, the subsequent steps were far from clear. It prompted me to choose a folder, but how exactly do I do that? Which folder are they referring to? After some trial and error, I realized I needed to select the folder named The Photo Stick. It turns out it wasn't asking about the location of the photos I wanted to save, which had been my initial interpretation. With some effort, I managed to keep my pictures.

    Then came the task of saving videos. Yet again, the process wasn't spelled out. And as for safely unplugging the device, there was no guidance whatsoever. There was no button to press, so I simply disconnected it from my phone. As expected, my phone didn't take kindly to that abrupt removal and scolded me for not correctly ejecting the device. It's frustrating how the product claims to offer a step-by-step experience, but in reality, it falls short of delivering on that promise.

  9. Lisen
    1 rating

    Challenging Setup Experience

    Aug 26, 2023

    I had quite a challenging experience when my husband attempted to set it up with his iPhone. Once he completed the setup on his device, he decided to try it with my iPhone. Unfortunately, a persistent error message kept popping up, instructing us to insert it into the phone, even though it was already correctly inserted.

    Feeling frustrated, I took the initiative to contact the company for assistance. I engaged with a representative through chat support who requested that I take a screenshot of the error message for further troubleshooting. Without hesitation, I captured the screenshot and promptly sent it over.

    However, it's been disappointing that there hasn't been any communication from the company since I shared the screenshot. Despite our efforts, we still haven't been able to make it work with either of our iPhones.

  10. Mcram
    1 rating

    Limited Utility of a PhotoStick Omni Tool

    Aug 26, 2023

    All I've noticed about this thing is that it simply copies your photos. It doesn't help with organizing anything. It doesn't add additional value to what I already have - like dates, sizes, or file types. When I already have my photos neatly organized, with proper dates and file types, this doesn't seem to contribute much. But, I suppose if I had photos scattered all over my drive, or if I had some forgotten ones, and if I couldn't easily search for files by extension, then maybe this thing could be helpful. Otherwise, it feels like using a primary USB thumb drive, something you could easily find for around $12 to $15 anywhere.

  11. Jose
    1 rating

    A Tale of Purchases, Confusion, and Unresponsiveness

    Aug 26, 2023

    I've found getting support from PhotoStick Omni for their product quite challenging. The only available communication method is through email. THERE WAS NO CONFIRMATION OR COMMUNICATION when I bought the product directly from the manufacturer. I had assumed that the order hadn't gone through. To clarify whether my order was received, I reached out to their support team, but unfortunately, I didn't receive any response.

    At that point, I noticed a different seller selling the same product on Amazon. Surprisingly, the price was lower, and upon purchasing from this seller, I immediately received confirmation of my order and the shipping details. Eventually, the original order I placed directly with the manufacturer and the Amazon order arrived at my doorstep.

    The challenging part began when I tried to initiate a return for one of the products. Despite my efforts, PhotoStick Omni hasn't been responsive to my requests for return instructions. So, I possess two of the same products, but I am unsure how to proceed. Now, I can only hope that the product itself functions as intended.

  12. Bitha Berglund
    1 rating

    A Frustrating Experience: My Photostick Omni Review

    Aug 25, 2023

    If I could give 0 stars, I definitely would. Dealing with the Photostick Omni has been beyond frustrating for me! It's unbelievable how transferring 2,000 photos from my Macbook Pro to the Photostick Omni took me days. Every time it crashed, which was frequent, I had to start the copying process from scratch. There was simply no option to resume from where it left off.

    To make matters worse, my 2,000 photos somehow turned into over 5,000 on the Omni. The duplication was rampant. The worst part was the complete lack of organization among these photos. While neatly arranged by date on my laptop, they were all jumbled up on the Omni stick. Strangely, the creation dates of the photos weren't preserved either. They didn't retain their original file names like "***.jpg." Opening the saved pictures on the Omni stick turned into a multi-hour ordeal.

    Considering its utter uselessness, the amount of money I spent on this product feels like a waste. I'm left baffled by how this product gathered so many positive ratings. The whole experience has left me genuinely perplexed.

  13. Wayhell Destructor
    4 rating

    Effortless Convenience: A Game-Changer for iPhone Downloads

    Aug 25, 2023

    I'm absolutely in love with it! The setup was so simple, and downloading things off my iPhone was a breeze – quick and straightforward. I've been searching for something this user-friendly for years, and finally, I've found it. I'm planning to buy more of these for my other family members.

  14. Fabiola
    1 rating

    Not Satisfied And No Customer Support

    Aug 16, 2023

    My experience with this Photostick was quite disappointing. It started with the requirement to download an app for the device to function, and I must say, the app turned out to be terrible. Upon attempting to transfer my photos onto the Photostick, I found that all the images became corrupted, and nothing was successfully transmitted.

    The frustration didn't stop there. THE PROCESS WAS EQUALLY DISHEARTENING when I attempted to initiate a return due to these issues. Despite sending multiple messages and expressing my concerns, I received no reply to my emails. The customer service aspect was severely lacking.

    On a slightly positive note, the Photostick arrived in my mailbox within three days, which was a small consolation. However, when it comes to obtaining a refund, there's no phone number provided for direct contact. The only number available is a pre-recorded message, which doesn't exactly inspire confidence.

Write a review on PhotoStick Omni

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own PhotoStick Omni?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About PhotoStick Omni

ThePhotoStick® Omni is a versatile and robust device that provides a seamless solution for securely storing photos, videos, and files from various devices, including Windows and macOS computers, iOS and Android tablets, and smartphones. With a simple plug-and-play functionality, ThePhotoStick® Omni eliminates the need for complicated setups or software installations. Users can effortlessly start their backup process by plugging ThePhotoStick® Omni into their device and following the intuitive prompts of the free accompanying app. Beyond its ease of use, this device is engineered to automatically find, sort, and safely back up cherished memories. It is ideal for anyone looking to preserve their digital life without the hassle. It offers a range of storage options, from 32GB to 512GB, ensuring ample space for a lifetime of memories. ThePhotoStick® Omni is more than just a storage solution; it is a convenient and secure companion that keeps all necessary files at users' fingertips, making them easily accessible when needed yet safely stored away from potential cyber threats. Whether it's a trove of family photos, a collection of videos, or important documents, ThePhotoStick® Omni is designed to safeguard these files with simplicity and reliability.

Read More
970 225-6623
https://www.thephotostick.com/
Prairie IT, LLC PO Box 234 Haxtun, Colorado 80731 United States
336 views