Crutchfield

Crutchfield

24 Reviews
(2.7)
24 Reviews
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
12
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Crutchfield Legit?

Crutchfield is a legitimate and well-respected electronics and car audio company. They have been in business for over 40 years, hold an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), and boast a strong reputation for excellent customer service. They also offer a 60-day money-back guarantee, demonstrating their commitment to customer satisfaction.

Where is crutchfield located?

Crutchfield's headquarters and primary operations are in Charlottesville, Virginia. They also have a customer care center in Norton, Virginia, and retail stores in Charlottesville and Harrisonburg, Virginia.

Does crutchfield offer military discount?

Yes, Crutchfield offers a military discount to ID-verified active-duty personnel, veterans, and their families, who are eligible for $25 off orders of $250 or more, plus discounts on select products and free shipping on orders over $35.

24 Reviews on Crutchfield

  1. Trent torkelson
    1 rating

    AWFUL UPS and DOWN Crutchfield.

    Dec 6, 2023

    Crutchfield's decision to use UPS as a shipping partner draws criticism for a frustrating experience with delayed delivery due to an address error. Despite prompt action by me, the resolution process involving both UPS and Crutchfield proved ineffective, leading to significant delays and no definitive delivery confirmation. This incident reflects poorly on Crutchfield's choice of courier and their handling of shipping issues, impacting customer satisfaction and trust. It suggests a need for improvement in Crutchfield's logistics and customer service approach.

  2. Brody Doyle
    3 rating

    Seamless Installation with Comprehensive Checklists

    Nov 26, 2023

    I'm impressed with its performance. It effectively fulfills its intended purpose. However, during the installation process, I discovered that additional cables were required for my vehicle to achieve full functionality with the new stereo. It would have been beneficial to be aware of this requirement beforehand. I recommend incorporating a comprehensive checklist of all the features specific to individual vehicles, allowing customers to quickly determine the compatibility and necessary accessories for a seamless installation experience.

  3. Jenny Mount
    5 rating

    Prices were affordable, Best Crutchfield

    May 27, 2023

    Crutchfield have a nicely organized website. Their prices were affordable. I did not need the installation guide, but I thought it was an excellent option to be able to avail. I also liked the fact that there included free shipping for two days. It's as easy as picking them up in a store, yet being reasonably priced as Amazon or any other online retailer.

  4. Lilly McIntosh
    4 rating

    Will buy from Crutchfield as it has great products.

    Apr 12, 2023

    The SONOS amplifier is a great product avail on crutchfield.com that can power up your existing speakers. You can also add it to the SONOS investment. Setting up the product using the app is exactly as you'd expect: easy. Note that there are some limitations when using the line-in feature on the amplifier based on the configuration. As an example, it is the case that it isn't available for a home theater system. However, it could be used in different formats.

  5. David Walton
    1 rating

    Terrible Experience With Crutchfield

    Dec 13, 2022

    I purchased a Cambridge Audio amp 6 days ago to be used in our beach home; according to Crutchfield was due to be delivered within two days. I looked up the tracking, and it's still in Illinois (I am in Oregon). I should have purchased it from Amazon and Audio Advice, who deliver according to when they state they are ready to ship. The item was sent after I went to the beach, and I'm unhappy with Crutchfield. Thanks for asking me to evaluate my experiences.

  6. Mark Priestley
    1 rating

    A significant waste of $500.

    Dec 11, 2022

    Purchased Yamaha MusicCast surrounds from Crutchfield. They aren't working consistently and drop connections frequently regardless of being connected to a MusicCast amplifier. I called to seek help...Crutchfield techs weren't able to assist. Numerous times tried, but haven't been able to get help from anyone. I am now out of the return window. They will never be a supplier ever again—a significant waste of $500.

  7. James Larcher
    1 rating

    I typically get excellent advice from Crutchfield

    Dec 7, 2022

    I typically get excellent advice from Crutchfield. But this time, the consultant took me on a path I was sure would not work, and I let myself be enticed into it. The amp was not working for me, and I explained it in detail, so I spent two hours rearranging my amp's wiring and had to return the amp and begin again.

  8. Morag Clunie
    1 rating

    The most recent issue is that I purchased the JL marine radio to go with my BRAND new boat.

    Dec 6, 2022

    I've been using Crutchfield for a long time, but they're falling behind. The most recent issue is that I purchased the JL marine radio to go with my BRAND new boat. I put it in and needed to drill a hole in my dash to accommodate the radio. I tried to turn it on, but there was nothing. It won't turn on. If I call to order a new one, they tell me it's no longer available. Now I find myself with an old radio which won't work, and a space in my dashboard. What is the point of selling a product when you know it's discontinued and don't say it before selling?

  9. Anita Tang
    1 rating

    I will not ever purchase from them again.

    Dec 5, 2022

    I ordered a router and was informed that it would be delivered that day. It was not purchased in a store since we were told that the sale was only available online. The router wasn't paid for two days, and we were forced to end the transaction. They are unreliable, and I will not ever purchase from them again.

  10. Reena Madlani
    5 rating

    He was highly competent

    Dec 3, 2022

    Recently, I had a concern about a speaker. So, I contacted them and expected to speak with an average employee from other businesses who don't know anything about the product they're selling. However, I was amazed by the knowledge that your employee Mitch is armed with. He was highly competent and easy to chat with. He answered all my questions and gave me some ideas to help with my project.

  11. Stuart Dillaway
    1 rating

    I was still waiting for my reimbursement.

    Dec 2, 2022

    The three staff members I talked to on the phone regarding this product (that I purchased but then had the option of returning) were making lots of preconceived notions about the item, which led me to believe that I would be in a position to use it for the reason I wanted it to. It was clear that it was impossible, and the customer support agent should have informed me that they weren't sure. I was still waiting for my reimbursement.

  12. Emily Hughes
    5 rating

    Its Crutchfield site is among the most reliable!

    Dec 1, 2022

    Its Crutchfield site is among the most reliable! It is the complete source of details needed to make purchase choices and is extremely useful and easy to use. I purchased a brand new Denon A/V unit on Thursday. It arrived on Friday and was delivered on Saturday.

  13. Laura Walsh
    1 rating

    Crutchfield destroyed it!

    Nov 28, 2022

    The holes for the speaker did not align with the mounting bracket! It's an enormous job to expose them. It's a big job. The anchor for the seat belt needs to be removed; the panel released, etc. The truck isn't able to be driven. I could not go for two weeks without it and wait for replacements. Therefore, I began with the screws at an angle. The screws were then ripped out. I'm incredibly dissatisfied! An upgraded stereo, and speakers to my vehicle, were supposed to be fun. However, Crutchfield destroyed it!

  14. Parmjeet Bains
    2 rating

    I didn't know this until I bought the product due to the five stars on their website

    Nov 27, 2022

    Be aware that the company does not pay for return shipping, and it could take an entire day to receive a refund. I didn't know this until I bought the product due to the five stars on their website.

  15. Zena Locke
    5 rating

    This is the second radio that I've bought from Crutchfield

    Nov 26, 2022

    This is the second radio that I've bought from Crutchfield. The prices offered by Crutchfield are competitive with any other. However, the documentation and support are extraordinary. If we stopped people from totaling our Jeeps, the number of radios I'd need would fall in proportion. The shipping was quick! The first radio is one from Kenwood. The second one is an Alpine. The Alpine is superior. I'm planning to add cameras later. Therefore, if Crutchfield wishes to donate,e I'm willing to take it.

  16. Carolyn Selby
    1 rating

    I won't be able to trust your website again.

    Nov 23, 2022

    After spending a lot of gas, time disassembling my vehicle, and a significant amount of money on door speakers, I discovered that your information is incorrect. I won't be able to trust your website again. We rely on your recommendations on which speakers would fit in my car.

  17. Abigail Morgan
    1 rating

    I ordered a Stone and Bug Deflector

    Nov 20, 2022

    I ordered a Stone and Bug Deflector. The picture on the site depicts it being lifted off the hood and painted. However, it's not the item I received. .... I received one that was permanently attached to the paint. Not a Happy Customer at all! The next step is returning the item at a cost from my pocket.

  18. Callum Jones
    5 rating

    Extremely satisfied with the whole experience.

    Nov 20, 2022

    I contacted them to inquire if I wanted to purchase a Klipsch speaker and the staff was extremely helpful in providing information about the speakers I was interested in. I was able to complete the purchase on the phone. The speakers arrived quickly, and they were terrific. Extremely satisfied with the whole experience.

  19. Kayleigh Anderson
    5 rating

    Crutchfield deserves to win an award for the best service

    Nov 17, 2022

    Crutchfield deserves to win an award for the best service. Today, excellent service is challenging, and their service couldn't be more perfect. I've dealt with many individuals during my recent purchases, and they've all been helpful, friendly, and well-informed. Delivery is speedy and always at the right time or earlier than the time. The pricing is competitive. If every company could operate like this,, it would improve the world.

  20. Alex Negrescu
    1 rating

    I purchased a stereo receiver

    Nov 16, 2022

    I purchased a stereo receiver. Later in the day, I received a phone call telling me my payment had been refused. My bank called me to discover that someone at the clutch field had been trying to empty my account at the bank. Bank presented me with a computer screen, the original charge, and another leader, attempting to take my budget out of the system. Do not believe these guys. If they did it to me, I'm sure they're trying to do it to others.

  21. William Green
    1 rating

    My worst shopping experience online I've experienced in a long time

    Nov 13, 2022

    My worst online shopping experience I've experienced in a long time. We will not shop with these guys in the future. If you purchase them, be aware that you will need verification by phone before completing your purchase online, even if you already have an account.

  22. Mohamed Chaibi
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend

    Jul 27, 2022

    It was delivered one day earlier as per what I wanted! Instructions for installation were included in the initial email regarding shipping so that I knew which steps to take when I received my brand new set of speakers.

    The speakers I bought were cheap and worth the cost! I would highly recommend Crutchfield to anyone looking to replace or upgrade the audio system inside their car!

  23. Patrick Gillotti
    4 rating

    Fantastic products, speedy delivery, QC needs work

    Jun 26, 2022

    The products were well packaged, and all parts arrived in good working order. One thing that was not perfect, and the reason I gave it four stars, was that the wiring service made an unconnected wire on my suitable front positive wire, which caused a horrible noisy buzzing sound from my vehicle and took several hours to figure out the cause when I changed the speakers simultaneously.

    I have everything to fix the issue, but it is frustrating to find that what I was paying for was not performed correctly or the continuity test that could have identified the problem.

  24. Luann Marie
    5 rating

    I was shopping for replacement speakers

    Apr 28, 2022

    Your website was a great find as I looked for speakers to replace my Silverado. It's a great website that provides information about prices, additional items, and instructions for installation. After placing my order, I was kept informed about the progress and when it arrived at my door.

    I chose the Rockford Fosgate R1675x2 speaker and couldn't have been happier. The old Chevy is better than the new. I did one thing differently. I put the flat rubber backup ring on the old Rockfords speakers. I can't imagine switching from speaker metal to doorframe. Rockford might consider adding a rubber mounting ring.

Write a review on Crutchfield

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Crutchfield?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Crutchfield?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Crutchfield

Crutchfield isn't just a store; it's an experience founded in 1974, this North American retailer has become a trusted haven for electronics enthusiasts and everyday consumers. Their vast product range encompasses everything from car audio and home theater systems to televisions and portable audio solutions, ensuring you find the perfect gear.

But Crutchfield is more than just products. Their unparalleled customer service sets them apart. Their knowledgeable advisors can answer your questions, provide recommendations, and offer installation guidance. Their extensive online resources, including articles, videos, comparison charts, and installation guides, also empower you to make informed decisions.

Crutchfield goes above and beyond with free shipping on most orders and lifetime tech support to ensure customer satisfaction. Their dedication has earned them numerous accolades, including an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau and recognition as one of Forbes' "America's Best Employers.".

Crutchfield is your one-stop shop whether you're seeking to upgrade your car audio, create a cinematic experience at home, or find the right electronics for your daily life. Their commitment to quality, expertise, and customer service makes them a trusted resource for all your electronic needs.

Read More
1-844-287-4551
https://www.crutchfield.com
1 Crutchfield Park, Charlottesville, VA 22911, United States
97 views