21 Reviews on Crutchfield

  1. trent torkelson
    Dec 31, 2022

    AWFUL UPS

    I’m leaving this review for Crutchfield’s AWFUL choice to use UPS for a shipper. I was told I would receive the ordered package today, 12/30/2022, and ordered 2 days ago. I saw the tracking update to within 30 miles from my delivery address around 6AM today. I saw at 1030AM that the status has changed to “incorrect address”. I called UPS, they told me that I need to call the sender (crutchfield) to have them “request” the change of address. I did, then asked how long to take effect. “24 hours”. hours later, no update. I’ve called UPS since, they tell me it will be delivered within a day, but that is impossible. the tracking status is the same (address change requested) and tomorrow is new year’s eve. Forget it. will go somewhere else for my car audio from now on. suggest others do the same. all because of a simple TYPO and that crutchfield made the horrible decision to use UPS.

  2. David Walton
    Dec 13, 2022

    Terrible Experience

    I purchased a Cambridge Audio amp 6 days ago to be used in our beach home; according to Crutchfield was due to be delivered within two days. I looked up the tracking, and it’s still in Illinois (I am in Oregon). I should have purchased it from Amazon and Audio Advice, who deliver according to when they state they are ready to ship. The item was sent after I went to the beach, and I’m unhappy with Crutchfield. Thanks for asking me to evaluate my experiences.

  3. Mark Priestley
    Dec 11, 2022

    A significant waste of $500.

    Purchased Yamaha MusicCast surrounds from Crutchfield. They aren’t working consistently and drop connections frequently regardless of being connected to a MusicCast amplifier. I called to seek help…Crutchfield techs weren’t able to assist. Numerous times tried, but haven’t been able to get help from anyone. I am now out of the return window. They will never be a supplier ever again—a significant waste of $500.

  4. James Larcher
    Dec 7, 2022

    I typically get excellent advice from Crutchfield

    I typically get excellent advice from Crutchfield. But this time, the consultant took me on a path I was sure would not work, and I let myself be enticed into it. The amp was not working for me, and I explained it in detail, so I spent two hours rearranging my amp’s wiring and had to return the amp and begin again.

  5. Morag Clunie
    Dec 6, 2022

    The most recent issue is that I purchased the JL marine radio to go with my BRAND new boat.

    I’ve been using Crutchfield for a long time, but they’re falling behind. The most recent issue is that I purchased the JL marine radio to go with my BRAND new boat. I put it in and needed to drill a hole in my dash to accommodate the radio. I tried to turn it on, but there was nothing. It won’t turn on. If I call to order a new one, they tell me it’s no longer available. Now I find myself with an old radio which won’t work, and a space in my dashboard. What is the point of selling a product when you know it’s discontinued and don’t say it before selling?

  6. Anita Tang
    Dec 5, 2022

    I will not ever purchase from them again.

    I ordered a router and was informed that it would be delivered that day. It was not purchased in a store since we were told that the sale was only available online. The router wasn’t paid for two days, and we were forced to end the transaction. They are unreliable, and I will not ever purchase from them again.

  7. Reena Madlani
    Dec 3, 2022

    He was highly competent

    Recently, I had a concern about a speaker. So, I contacted them and expected to speak with an average employee from other businesses who don’t know anything about the product they’re selling. However, I was amazed by the knowledge that your employee Mitch is armed with. He was highly competent and easy to chat with. He answered all my questions and gave me some ideas to help with my project.

  8. Stuart Dillaway
    Dec 2, 2022

    I was still waiting for my reimbursement.

    The three staff members I talked to on the phone regarding this product (that I purchased but then had the option of returning) were making lots of preconceived notions about the item, which led me to believe that I would be in a position to use it for the reason I wanted it to. It was clear that it was impossible, and the customer support agent should have informed me that they weren’t sure. I was still waiting for my reimbursement.

  9. Emily Hughes
    Dec 1, 2022

    Its Crutchfield site is among the most reliable!

    Its Crutchfield site is among the most reliable! It is the complete source of details needed to make purchase choices and is extremely useful and easy to use. I purchased a brand new Denon A/V unit on Thursday. It arrived on Friday and was delivered on Saturday.

  10. Laura Walsh
    Nov 28, 2022

    Crutchfield destroyed it!

    The holes for the speaker did not align with the mounting bracket! It’s an enormous job to expose them. It’s a big job. The anchor for the seat belt needs to be removed; the panel released, etc. The truck isn’t able to be driven. I could not go for two weeks without it and wait for replacements. Therefore, I began with the screws at an angle. The screws were then ripped out. I’m incredibly dissatisfied! An upgraded stereo, and speakers to my vehicle, were supposed to be fun. However, Crutchfield destroyed it!

  11. Parmjeet Bains
    Nov 27, 2022

    I didn't know this until I bought the product due to the five stars on their website

    Be aware that the company does not pay for return shipping, and it could take an entire day to receive a refund. I didn’t know this until I bought the product due to the five stars on their website.

  12. Zena Locke
    Nov 26, 2022

    This is the second radio that I've bought from Crutchfield

    This is the second radio that I’ve bought from Crutchfield. The prices offered by Crutchfield are competitive with any other. However, the documentation and support are extraordinary. If we stopped people from totaling our Jeeps, the number of radios I’d need would fall in proportion. The shipping was quick! The first radio is one from Kenwood. The second one is an Alpine. The Alpine is superior. I’m planning to add cameras later. Therefore, if Crutchfield wishes to donate,e I’m willing to take it.

  13. Carolyn Selby
    Nov 23, 2022

    I won't be able to trust your website again.

    After spending a lot of gas, time disassembling my vehicle, and a significant amount of money on door speakers, I discovered that your information is incorrect. I won’t be able to trust your website again. We rely on your recommendations on which speakers would fit in my car.

  14. Abigail Morgan
    Nov 20, 2022

    I ordered a Stone and Bug Deflector

    I ordered a Stone and Bug Deflector. The picture on the site depicts it being lifted off the hood and painted. However, it’s not the item I received. …. I received one that was permanently attached to the paint. Not a Happy Customer at all! The next step is returning the item at a cost from my pocket.

  15. Callum Jones
    Nov 20, 2022

    Extremely satisfied with the whole experience.

    I contacted them to inquire if I wanted to purchase a Klipsch speaker and the staff was extremely helpful in providing information about the speakers I was interested in. I was able to complete the purchase on the phone. The speakers arrived quickly, and they were terrific. Extremely satisfied with the whole experience.

  16. Kayleigh Anderson
    Nov 17, 2022

    Crutchfield deserves to win an award for the best service

    Crutchfield deserves to win an award for the best service. Today, excellent service is challenging, and their service couldn’t be more perfect. I’ve dealt with many individuals during my recent purchases, and they’ve all been helpful, friendly, and well-informed. Delivery is speedy and always at the right time or earlier than the time. The pricing is competitive. If every company could operate like this,, it would improve the world.

  17. Alex Negrescu
    Nov 16, 2022

    I purchased a stereo receiver

    I purchased a stereo receiver. Later in the day, I received a phone call telling me my payment had been refused. My bank called me to discover that someone at the clutch field had been trying to empty my account at the bank. Bank presented me with a computer screen, the original charge, and another leader, attempting to take my budget out of the system. Do not believe these guys. If they did it to me, I’m sure they’re trying to do it to others.

  18. William Green
    Nov 13, 2022

    My worst shopping experience online I've experienced in a long time

    My worst online shopping experience I’ve experienced in a long time. We will not shop with these guys in the future. If you purchase them, be aware that you will need verification by phone before completing your purchase online, even if you already have an account.

  19. Mohamed Chaibi
    Jul 27, 2022

    I would highly recommend

    It was delivered one day earlier as per what I wanted! Instructions for installation were included in the initial email regarding shipping so that I knew which steps to take when I received my brand new set of speakers.

    The speakers I bought were cheap and worth the cost! I would highly recommend Crutchfield to anyone looking to replace or upgrade the audio system inside their car!

  20. Patrick Gillotti
    Jun 26, 2022

    Fantastic products, speedy delivery, QC needs work

    The products were well packaged, and all parts arrived in good working order. One thing that was not perfect, and the reason I gave it four stars, was that the wiring service made an unconnected wire on my suitable front positive wire, which caused a horrible noisy buzzing sound from my vehicle and took several hours to figure out the cause when I changed the speakers simultaneously.

    I have everything to fix the issue, but it is frustrating to find that what I was paying for was not performed correctly or the continuity test that could have identified the problem.

  21. Luann Marie
    Apr 28, 2022

    I was shopping for replacement speakers

    Your website was a great find as I looked for speakers to replace my Silverado. It’s a great website that provides information about prices, additional items, and instructions for installation. After placing my order, I was kept informed about the progress and when it arrived at my door.

    I chose the Rockford Fosgate R1675x2 speaker and couldn’t have been happier. The old Chevy is better than the new. I did one thing differently. I put the flat rubber backup ring on the old Rockfords speakers. I can’t imagine switching from speaker metal to doorframe. Rockford might consider adding a rubber mounting ring.

Write a review on Crutchfield

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Crutchfield

Get free shipping with delivery within three days or less. Plus, you get lifetime tech support with every purchase. For custom-tailored advice regarding audio/video electronics for your car and home

1-844-287-4551
[email protected]
https://www.crutchfield.com
1 Crutchfield Park, Charlottesville, VA 22911, United States