31 Reviews on Rugs USA

  1. Roslyn Murakane
    Jan 13, 2023

    They were accommodating

    I was awed by the rug, but it was not pleasant in my living room. I’ve used this company before and was happy. I’ve sent back wigs for about $25, which I considered reasonable. The return cost this time was higher than I anticipated, but over the long term, I did not want to keep the rug I didn’t like, so I returned this rug for a much higher cost than I was previously. I’m aware that the rising costs for shipping are not solely the company’s blame when prices have been rising worldwide. Rugs USA customer service called me to discuss the rules and regulations. They were accommodating and eager to demonstrate that customer satisfaction is crucial to them. I’m looking at finding an area rug that complements my decor and improves the look of my room.

  2. Jane Brown
    Nov 16, 2022

    The delivery was excellent!

    I purchased a runner and a washable to put in the entryway to the back of my house. The delivery was excellent!…. I LOVE the two. The runner is made of thick wool and is well-made. The colors are gorgeous. I bought a complete-size rug for my family room at this point.

  3. Christopher Holmes
    Nov 16, 2022

    Rugs USA is not standing on their rug

    Rugs USA is not standing on their rug. We bought a carpet that was not as expected, and they offered an exchange. The new rug shed in a flurry. They suggested that the shedding would cease with time, so we decided to give the carpet a go. Four months more, and the rug still sheds terribly. We have contacted Rugs USA, and they said they have nothing to offer other than 15% off and $25 to use toward purchasing a future rug. Not helpful at all. A rude customer service representative spoke loudly while I tried to clarify.

  4. John Southgate
    Nov 13, 2022

    It was simple to locate the rug's size

    After searching online for hours for a carpet 10×10, Rugs USA was a happy finding! It was simple to locate the rug’s size, color, and type I was seeking. We’ll have to believe that the carpet will be as good as the photo and that the shipping is swift.

  5. Kevin Pike
    Nov 12, 2022

    I would not have purchased it with your company.

    When I visited the help section, there was no information on how to pay through Affirm. It states that we can use Affirm, but I’ve tried this option a dozen times, but it no way worked. I wanted to process it using different browsers and even my laptop to log in, but it didn’t perform. I was taken to the Affirm site, and I could log in to Nanoose an option. After that, it bounced my cart back, all my personal information was deleted, and the order wasn’t made. It wasn’t enjoyable, and if I didn’t need the rug that I did, I would not have purchased it with your company.

  6. Jason Stone
    Nov 11, 2022

    I bought a rug week ago

    I bought a rug week ago and was forced to the rug returned. It was impossible to wrap it up again as in opening it, I needed to cut many cuts to take them out of the plastic. I was required to purchase a BOX and return the $25. I thought the return was all free and “easy returns.” But it wasn’t.

  7. Lawrence Lee
    Nov 10, 2022

    Completely happy

    I’ve ordered various rugs from Rugs, USA, and am completely happy. This is the only issue I’ve had…received the wrong carpet, and it has an obvious flaw that appears to have happened after the bonding liquid was put on the rug’s back. I’ve sent pictures and am waiting to hear back.

  8. Federica Bertolini
    Nov 7, 2022

    This is not a good website.

    VISA payment via this website isn’t working. I tried using three different VISA cards, but none of them functioned. I also tried using my VISAs via the Paypal Payment option. It didn’t work either. I had to use my Amex. And then, suddenly, I received a bill for one of my Visas, but there was no confirmation email. Therefore, I don’t know what I’m being charged, if I’ll get reimbursed, or why there was no confirmation email; however, the charge was charged but ing else… This is not a good website.

  9. Gary Ross
    Nov 6, 2022

    Great customer service

    I love these carpets’ style, des,ign, and longevity! I’ve placed an order for two runners and one area rug. The runners were delivered quickly, but my area rug was not so much. It has been several months since I placed my order. I contacted Rugs USA, and a representative explained the situation and was able to assist me. Great customer service

  10. Ewa Babisz
    Nov 4, 2022

    Great customer service! Thank you.

    I purchased two rugs to avail myself of the promotion of $50, but it was over before I could make my purchase. I contacted customer support and the man who helped me with a different promo code so I could still receive the $50 discount. Great customer service! Thank you.

  11. Diana Asmontaite
    Nov 2, 2022

    There was no solution for the client

    I attempted to purchase a rug with the Affirm payment option four separate times. Even though an affirm check-out wizard was able to approve me for spending $5,000 however, it was not able to accept the payment. Would not work on the price. Rugs USA agents could not assist, and the affirm agents told me it was RugsUSA’s problem. There was no solution for the client, so I had to choose another payment method, which was not my original goal.

  12. Alexander Stewart
    Nov 1, 2022

    I resided in the US Virgin Islands

    I resided in the US Virgin Islands and submitted an order via PayPal with the US Virgin Islands shipping address. I received confirmation of my order and an email saying that my order was canceled because Rugs USA cannot deliver to the US Virgin Islands. Then, I called their 800 lines and reordered for the rug to be delivered to the Freight Service in Miami, which can return to the Virgin Islands. It’s a bit annoying and is a waste of time and cash since I’m now required the expense of paying Florida tax as well as a freight service.

  13. Jennifer Hussey
    Oct 27, 2022

    A very minimal amount of communication

    I placed an order for an item that was on backorder in September. I was told that it would be delivered in mid-October. After several check-ins in November, the company informed me that the order could not be shipped as it was canceled and that I’d have to make the purchase once more and wait a second time for it to arrive. When I raised this issue, they offered me more money. The discount they gave me was not as good as the offer I got at the time of my purchase. There was minimal communication and no explanation of why my order was canceled after waiting for two months.

  14. Francine Merry
    Oct 23, 2022

    They were destroyed due to our cat peeing on the rugs.

    Apart from the difficulty of signing into my account, in which I could never enter the style number into my account, I could locate the rug I’d ordered and order the same carpets. The reason for the reorder was nothing in connection with the high quality of these rugs. They were destroyed due to our cat peeing on the mats.

  15. Simon Rubinsohn
    Oct 21, 2022

    I love the diversity of rugs

    I love the diversity of rugs and the price. Rugs are not just beautiful, but they are also affordable. The only downside is that returning a carpet is not my option. It’s not because I’m unable to do it since Rugs USA won’t accept a return, and the price for returning, and dealing with it, can be nearly equivalent to the price for the rug. So, I have to be sure that what I buy, I’ll keep.

  16. James Scoty
    Oct 21, 2022

    Great experience

    Great experience. I like different colors for the carpet that I like, and it would be good to know that what I see on screen are exactly the colors in the rug. It would be better to include all colors within the descriptions, not only the primary color (the name of the carpet). I appreciate your help!

  17. Mark Thompson
    Oct 19, 2022

    great customer service!

    Great customer service! I have made the same mistake twice with an incorrect address, and they were able to correct the issue quickly and were super friendly about it! I loved my shopping experience

  18. Anne Deanus
    Oct 16, 2022

    I walked through several rugs before deciding on the top three

    I walked through several rugs before deciding on the top three, and I recorded them all to look at – but it’s not possible to go back by using the names or rug numbers when using the tool for searching. A bit frustrating, but 4 hours later, I found the items I was looking for and even further to purchase in the future!

  19. Anna Hickman
    Oct 11, 2022

    Don't buy anything from this company

    Please don’t buy anything from this company received a rug that was not the same as the one I purchased. It’s more like an ill-fitting rug than a carpet. Then I was told I needed to pay $128 for the return. That’s crazy! Don’t buy anything from this company unless are prepared to shell out at least $100 to return it! you

  20. Robert Alavoine
    Oct 10, 2022

    It has always been a great encounter working with Rugs USA.

    It has always been an excellent encounter working with Rugs USA. The rugs are stunning and have been incorporated into every room in my house. Over time, I’ve purchased a few rug items, and they’ve always stood up well. Recently, I discovered their washable collections.

  21. Amanda Callaghan
    Oct 9, 2022

    After purchasing rugs from other places

    Rugs USA always offers excellent prices, and the quality of rugs is exceptional. I’ve never been disappointed and have bought several Rugs from Rugs USA. After purchasing rugs from other places, I’ll not ever do it ever again. never do it

  22. Margaret Shepherd
    Oct 6, 2022

    I'm pretty certain the credit card processing company isn't working currently

    I’m pretty sure the credit card processing company isn’t working currently. A representative from my credit card verified that there was no issue at my end. I made a purchase from Wayfair with my credit card without issue. I also contacted your sales department, who could not make an order with the credit card I have (hence, there is no error when entering the credit card details).

  23. Ewan Drummond
    Oct 4, 2022

    The rug I ordered was completely different from the one I received

    The rug I ordered was completely different from the one I received. The color was different. And to make matters worse, I was charged close to 26 dollars, plus shipping, to return the item. I would not recommend this business based on my experience.

  24. Stuart Humphreys
    Oct 3, 2022

    There are a lot of places that offer no-cost returns.

    I usually assess my experience on the purchasing experience and the inevitable exchange or return. It’s hard to purchase a rug without ever having it in your hands and seeing it; however, sometimes, it works. Rugs USA is Terrible if you want to return some items. I was charged an outrageous cost for each rug and PAD. Then, I had to shell out the cost of shipping them in separate boxes! The price for return was a mere one-third of that from the original purchase. It’s never again. There are a lot of places that offer no-cost returns.

  25. Henry Holland
    Oct 1, 2022

    Shop with confidence

    I purchased a rug that began to unravel after about a month. Customer service called me, and they refunded my money and offered me 15% off the next mat I purchased. Shop with confidence.

  26. Nadine Chaplin
    Aug 2, 2022

    it was slightly disappointing

    In this age of quick delivery, it was slightly disappointing. There was a more excellent selection and options for me than Ruggables, which was a huge plus. The only thing that prevents me from giving you an overall 5-star rating is that I had to wait for a couple of weeks before receiving it…

    It was mostly because I hoped to present it to someone special the following week. However, it’s the best option, so it’s worth the long wait.

  27. Darren Pivarnik
    Jul 15, 2022

    I've tried everything

    I ordered the rug about two months ago. It’s precisely what it’s described. I am in love with the design and the color. Only I wouldn’t say I like that I cannot get the rug to lie flat even after two months.

    I’ve tried everything. It is placing a coffee table down, the kitchen table, and other heavy objects, yet no success. It’s crazy that it’s bubbly when you walk over it.

  28. Boyd Evans
    Jul 8, 2022

    I saw the rug in an Instagram story

    I saw the rug in an Instagram story. The influencer shared the link, and I purchased it in just a few minutes! I loved the ability to view the carpet in its real house, without filters. This is exactly what I was looking for. I am very excited to know what I can expect from my purchase.

  29. Chelsea Trenkwalder
    Jun 25, 2022

    they would issue the refund

    Similar to the issues other customers have experienced, they did not send my rug pad even though they had numerous customer support claims that it would be shipped within 1-3 days or contacting their warehouse staff. When I asked for a cancellation, the representative stated that it was not canceled and they would issue the refund.

    The refund did not come, so I needed to call to inquire about it. The new agent informed me that the cancellation was not approved and that it is waiting for approval. This isn’t a trustworthy company, and I’ve escalated my card issuer to file an appeal on the unpaid refund.

    I strongly recommend that all consumers avoid these companies as they did not deliver the ordered items and provide a constant delay when you request cancellation.

  30. Suzanne Moore
    May 14, 2022

    guilty of fraud

    This company could be guilty of fraud. After several attempts to resolve a problem regarding my purchase, the customer service rep threatened to call both the BBB (for fraud prevention) and FTC (for an investigation into their compliance practices). I was urged not to contact the customer service representative, and she said that she would talk to management about a refund.

  31. Ron
    Apr 22, 2022

    We received our order quickly

    We received our order quickly. It looks great with our neutrals, brown furniture, and hickory woods. I like the light background with a pop of color. The focus color was gold (Gold Florid dreams). Two 8x10s, one 3×5, and one runner were ordered. Thiebaud rug pads were also called to be used under the rugs.

Write a review on Rugs USA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Rugs USA

Rugs USA has been helping customers transform their homes for over twenty years. We offer a wide range of rugs in various styles, materials, and sizes to fit every budget and design need. We are here to help you achieve your dreams, no matter if you need to replace a runner or redesign an entire home. We have over 8 million rugs shipped to more than 1 million homes. Our expertise in online shopping makes it easy: From choosing a style and size to order and delivery to support and education on how to care for your rug. Our prices are low, and our quality is high because we have close relationships with the artisans and factories that make our rugs.

8009827210
[email protected]
https://www.rugsusa.com
286 Prospect Plains Rd, Cranbury, NJ 08512, United States