Bensons For Beds

Bensons For Beds

21 Reviews
(3.5)
21 Reviews

Bensons For Beds

reviews(3.5)
Rating (3.5)
star
Good!
1 Star
6
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is Bensons For Beds legit?

Bensons For Beds has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Bensons For Beds customer care?

You can contact Bensons For Beds customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 333 222 6800

Where is Bensons For Beds located?

Bensons For Beds is located at address United Kingdom.

21 Reviews on Bensons For Beds

  1. Shannon Butler
    1 rating

    Finding Comfort in the Bed, Discomfort in Customer Interaction

    Nov 22, 2023

    I had a somewhat disheartening experience at Bensons For Beds recently. Upon entering the store, I was greeted with an unkind remark, as one worker called me "the crazy lady." This was particularly unfortunate for me, as I have mental health issues.

    Despite the unpleasant start, I found a bed I liked. However, I couldn't help but wish I had chosen to purchase elsewhere due to the initial encounter.

    To add to the discomfort, when I expressed the desire to store the bed at the store until I moved into my new property, the woman assisting me made me feel like an inconvenience. In contrast, the man who helped us was very understanding and pleasant. It isn't enjoyable when such incidents overshadow an otherwise positive aspect of the experience.

  2. Tadd Hoffman
    5 rating

    Highly recommend this location

    May 23, 2023

    The person who assisted us was excellent, attentive to our needs, provided numerous suggestions, and finally, the mattress and bed were picked. I highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a mattress or bed.

  3. Tom Vinski
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 22, 2023

    Excellent service. The selection was extensive of mattresses and beds to pick from. The salesperson, Michael mainly, was a tremendous help. He was knowledgeable, friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we got precisely what we were searching for. He scored 11/10!

  4. Mike Permeti
    5 rating

    The perfect service

    May 17, 2023

    The salesperson we dealt with was knowledgeable and friendly. He was able to provide us with the complete information that we required to decide what bed we should purchase. The salesperson we spoke to found us the most affordable price and was very accommodating in finding the perfect service. Very highly rated. We're incredibly pleased with the purchase.

  5. Keanan Krougov
    1 rating

    The delivery has not been updated

    Apr 25, 2023

    Being a BfB customer, I discovered after having paid for furniture products and contacting the customer service department at BfB that it's you. The delivery has not been updated beyond the time of delivery to let us know what we're up to. Customer service does not know the cause of the issue and claims that the fault lies with their supplier (to which they are not privy). It's been a long time waiting on the phone; it keeps ringing, and they don't attempt to contact me.

  6. Ahana Banerjee
    1 rating

    No one in the call center understands

    Apr 23, 2023

    Our wardrobe was damaged when it arrived. When we called the helpline, we were informed that the replacement pieces would be delivered within ten days. Ten days later, we received a second call from a consultant who told us there were delays and that we'd get an email soon regarding the delivery. The next day, an additional advisor confirmed that the delivery would be a Benson's for Bed's lorry delivered to us tomorrow when we were both at work. In the same phone call, the advisor said it was a carrier and they would have it after we returned home. There is a strong indication that no one in the call center understands the situation and that a massive retraining program is necessary. There is no replacement yet.

  7. Rachel Murfitt
    3 rating

    The call center was unfriendly and rude

    Apr 22, 2023

    It was easy to order, and the speedy Delivery guys were excellent. There were some missing parts from the frame of our bed, which means we're resting on the floor for a couple of weeks until the replacement arrives, as there is no place to store spares. A representative at the call center was unfriendly and rude. The second person was much more considerate and gracious.

  8. Ebiere Salami
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Apr 21, 2023

    Monty at the Middlebrook store was fantastic. It helped me with my online study and provided me with new details that weren't readily available on the website, meaning I got exactly what I needed and didn't need to sacrifice the kind of bed I thought I wouldn't get. I'm waiting for my arrival, hoping this excellent service will remain available.

  9. Merritt Minnemeyer
    4 rating

    Knowledgeable about the products

    Apr 20, 2023

    The sales rep was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the products aiding me in determining which mattress was the best fit for my budget. After discussing the possibility of paying in 20 months, it wasn't enjoyable to find out this wasn't possible because the price was less than PS1000. The suggestion was to purchase Bedguard insurance to make payments over 20 months. Before this, I waheshesitatede Id to read the terms and conditions. But I agreed due to time limitations and a back issue. After reflection, I believe I was placed into a position in which I was in a part of being pressured into buying insurance, even though I would have liked more time to contemplate the possibility.

  10. Bills Blueprint
    5 rating

    Very experienced

    Apr 15, 2023

    Very pleased with our purchase experience at Brnson to purchase beds. The person who helped us was very experienced, knowledgeable, and pleasant. We were not under pressure in any way. We also visited some other well-known stores, but we returned to Bensons because we felt that the person in charge of the store looked after our needs particularly well and could understand our family's needs. I can't wait for our mattress to be delivered in the next few weeks.

  11. Arturo Castanon
    1 rating

    It is not a buying guarantee

    Apr 10, 2023

    I bought an extra firm mattress at Benson for Bed a few months ago and realized the mattress's quality was not as good as expected. My lower back and neck suffer from pain. The mattress does not help my spine. I have contacted customer support, and with no response. The only answer was the purchase of more than 40 nights' promises. After that, I asked for five years of guarantee and received no response from the customer service department. It is not a buying guarantee when purchasing through Benson to purchase a bed. Be skeptical of their promises even if you have purchased something expensive.

  12. Jeffrey Hyde
    1 rating

    The replacement mattress is damaged too

    Jan 13, 2023

    Our mattress has had a defect in the past year, and when I notified the customer service department, they did nothing. After many, many issues finding our mattress. Due to a damaged mattress and bed which we're given late. The replacement mattress is damaged too. We then had several canceled delivery. Then we finally got our bed but were not offered any compensation. I was disgusted by the lack of assistance in care, consideration, or morality but not as disappointed as I had hoped.

  13. Hayden foster
    5 rating

    We would certainly recommend buying from them.

    Dec 21, 2022

    We went into the store to browse and left with a completely furnished bedroom. Martin was more helpful. His expertise and direction led us to purchase perfectly suitable items for our requirements. We would certainly recommend buying from them.

  14. Phil Todd
    5 rating

    The instructions to build were fantastic, and I loved the labeled pieces

    Dec 17, 2022

    The instructions to build were fantastic, and I loved the labeled pieces. The neatly packed screws and bolts were terrific, as they helped to locate all the parts quickly. The best flat-pack kit I've utilized also followed up with the local Chesterfield store manager, who ensured everything went smoothly, which was awesome! I purchased a bed frame, and it arrived on time—excellent courtesy call before arriving.

  15. Grace satterthwaite
    5 rating

    We were welcomed warmly and helped to identify the most comfortable mattress

    Dec 15, 2022

    When we first arrived at the store, we were welcomed warmly and helped to identify the most comfortable mattress. We tried a range of types of beds, and the advantages and disadvantages were explained to us in every instance. We planned to examine what was available compared to what we'd seen on the internet. Still, the friendly and knowledgeable service and the vast selection of frames, mattresses, divans, and headboards led us to purchase the bed.

  16. Kevin Killian
    4 rating

    The website and the ordering process were straightforward

    Dec 12, 2022

    The website and the ordering process were straightforward. I found a beautiful bed for a reasonable cost with a 5-year warranty. However, the bed frame I purchased had insufficient dimensions. When I looked at the website, it claimed a delivery time of two weeks; however, when I placed my order, it stated an estimated delivery date of more than one month.

  17. Jim Ericksonj
    5 rating

    Very helpful Thank you

    Aug 2, 2022

    It was challenging to place an order on the internet as it wouldn't allow me to add the recycle my old mattress option, so I left an email to the chat feature and was kindly suggested that I call them and make the purchase on the telephone. Very quick and provided me with all the information I required and was very helpful. Thank you.

  18. Jeffrey Stanek
    5 rating

    My wife and I recently purchased a mattress

    Jul 15, 2022

    My wife and I recently purchased a mattress from The Aintree Store. Everything was a breeze from when we arrived at the store to make the purchase.

    Salesperson John was accommodating throughout the process and was not overly pushy. Well done

  19. Marvin Ford
    1 rating

    Poor service

    Jul 8, 2022

    I purchased a double mattress and bed Sales assistant at the store was extremely friendly and helpful. I was then informed on the day of delivery that just the mattress would be delivered because of "operational issues."
    It took another five weeks before the mattress could be delivered.
    The delivery people were unhelpful and grumpy, wailing that they had been requested to transport the bed upstairs. I couldn't do it independently since I'm single, and it was a lot of weight!
    Poor service.
    We would not recommend them or decide to use them again.

  20. Marcy Valdez
    2 rating

    They're short and lacking in detail to appear authentic.

    Jun 24, 2022

    They're short and lacking in detail to appear authentic. During my incident (June 2022), I found out that Bensons Logistics system was in serious trouble. This may be a result of the company's restructuring, which began in 2020 and has closed a quarter of the stores. It's not something you'll hear about. I needed to look online for possible reasons why they continually didn't deliver the bed and base I'd placed an order. After I decided to terminate my contract because they could not fulfill it, Adriana in their Exeter store helped me out by explaining that they would be closing in two weeks and that there was a chance to get some fantastic bargains. We returned to purchase the items we wanted as models on display at a 60 discount. If it weren't for Adriana's focus on customer service and her friendly store manager Liam, this review could be a 1 star. Do not take any chances or purchase with the store at your own risk.

  21. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Highly impressed by the service

    May 31, 2022

    We went to your Worthing branch to inquire about a brand new bed. Lewis was accommodating and showed us many beds that met our requirements.

    We agreed to buy a discounted bed for fifty percent. We were highly impressed by the service and will return to buy another bed in the future.

Write a review on Bensons For Beds

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Bensons For Beds?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Bensons For Beds?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Bensons For Beds

Some of our product lines were affected by lockdowns in other countries. A message to our team We want you to be reassured that although there are some restrictions around the country, our staff and customers remain safe, and we will still get your order as soon as possible. We are happy to see you in our stores.

Read More
333 222 6800
https://www.bensonsforbeds.co.uk
United Kingdom
67 views